Average rating:

5
out of 112 ratings.

Dharma and psychology blend

by whipitoutnowboy on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable mixture of the dharma and psychology in a how to approach to living in this world and with our reactive conceptual mind. Very humorous and frankly spoken from someone who has been there too. You have nothing to lose and it’s FREE anyway. Rick

I 💗 josh Korda!

by Mad genius 1977 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After 25 years of failed 12 step attempts & extreme addiction problems, he and this program has helped me. I personally vibe with him much more than Noah, & love the cognitive science approach he also adds. The juxtaposition of Buddhism & science have saved my life. I hope to see him speak in L.A. one day!☸️🙏🏼🧘🏻‍♀️

Great speaker - but...

by Bha0102 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great speaker. Has good insight and is entertaining. Explains concepts in a clear and relevant way, and I really enjoyed the episodes, but.... the F bombs are dropped a lot. I’m not sure why. He is “keeping it real” I guess, but its just not necessary and puts a trashy touch on otherwise great talks. Does not mean others will feel the same, just wasn’t for me. Too bad for me because if not for, in my personal opinion, that sour touch, I’d be a subscriber. He is a talented communicator.

🤙🏻

by Kim🙏🏼 on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh Korda is my current go to meditation teacher. I eagerly look forward to his talks. I find him incredibly wise, open and honest, funny and relatable. His words are wise pointers to truth and have benefited me greatly. He is well read in the field of modern neuroscience and psychology and interweaves these teachings very skillfully with ancient Buddhist teachings. Like me, he has overcome childhood abuse and addiction so he’s got street credibility in my book. Many thanks Josh! 🙌🏼🙏🏼

Wonderful, but...

by CLiFF G. on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

There are great tools to deal with many of life’s challenges on these talks. People are desperately looking for some inner peace. So why continue talking while police car or fire truck sirens are blaring? Please stop, wait, and later edit the recording.

Love this podcast!

by Lululoopsy on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always happy to hear Josh's talks. I love his insights, bluntness and humor. Witty, intelligent and centering. Highly recommend.

Life changing help

by AppxSci on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast had helped me in more ways than I can share. The mix of dharma and practical psychological information is not only informative but actually helpful in the day to day. By far my favorite podcast and go-to resource for a modern Buddhist perspective. Also love the fact that there are no ads of any kind and no skippable "housekeeping" BS in any part of the podcast.

remarkably relatable, hysterically helpful

by birminghamdrunk on Jul 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

after learning to meditate a little over a year ago i've cycled through a lot of apps and podcasts looking for the right kind of "no woo-woo" real life Buddhist teachings that Josh dispenses so effectively. i recommend this podcast to anyone who will listen, and there aren't many of us here in Birmingham, Alabama who will, but there are some! A++ Buddhist teaching with a scientific edge and emotionally empathetic wit that makes every episode feel fun. Thanks for sharing, Josh!

Phenomenal

by Eazy C on Jan 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast. Josh Korda provides a synthesis of buddhism and science with humor and compassion. Each podcast typically offers practical tools one can employ in dealing with a variety of challenges and situations. I recommend the podcast wholeheartedly.

Makes my day so much better

by Rayo72 on Nov 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the talks Josh Korda gives. I send them to my friends and family and have many people listening to them. Honestly, listening to a podcast makes my day a million times better. When I take a break to listen to one of his talks I never regret it, I feel so much more focused, and usually use the information I received from it for days and months after. I give as big of a recommendation as I possibly can give to this podcast. I love the mixture of science and Buddhism. It is really wonderful. Thank you Josh and Dharma Punx!

Helpful

by Tricky_P on Oct 09, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I can relate to this Mr. Korda fellow. I enjoy the talks. I find the lack of Chintzy "meditative music" and the absence of clever editing wonderfully beneficial to receiving the information. Thank you.