Average rating:

5
out of 162 ratings.

You changed my life

by orie24 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Great content

by Mindseye.1 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We’ll put together podcast. A lot of subject matter experts share their knowledge on many different types of farming disciplines.

What is permaculture?

by AAspades2016 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While Diego doesn't necessarily aim to tackle this question, this podcast does a great job of articulating what applying permaculture tools and ethics looks like in real life and in an amazing variety of contexts. It's not about downing the current system it's about creating a new one that out competes the status quo. Great work!

Just keeps getting better

by valleyspiritfarm on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The latest podcasts with Javan and Rob and the collaboration episode on summer greens strategies comes in stride with what our farm is dealing with and thinking about. Great content, great guests, great interviewer. Thanks for all the hard work, Diego.

Best small scale farming and permaculture show.

by mina mii on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego manages to bring real pasion to a topic that is often considered very niche. maybe it is just me, I have had my heart race and also been moved to tears listening to permaculture voices. If your financial situation allows, i highly recumend supporting diego to keep this show going. The least we can do is give him a good review. This collection of shows is of amense value to small scale growers and I.

Informative and well produced

by Dawnbreaker Farms on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything coming from this podcast. It's been a huge benefit to my perspective and my business!

So much content

by EddieMunster11 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is a treasure trove for those seeking to grow in life. I've gained enormously on subjects ranging from animal husbandry to growing just about EVERYTHING. The one issue that Diego needs to address is catagorizing or organizing the vast amount of information he's gathered from his shows and guests. Wouldn't want that undertaking myself..ha He's impacting listeners and they in turn are impacting the world.

Great Stuff

by Pitchfork Farms on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has been very informative and inspiring work from Diego. Started listening this year and have been motived to getting out and doing the work! Keep it up man.

Pragmatic permaculture

by Andrew Welleford on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With his relentless stream of content, Diego and his guests deliver practical information about implementing permaculture into profitable agriculture and our daily life. Listen in to learn from leaders in the world of urban farming, sustainable ag, regenerative farming, and permaculture.

So great!!

by Morgs112 on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego is awesome and brings in such relevant information and guests to interview!! The topics of conversation are entirely dynamic and super honest. He has a way of sharing tough ideas in a way that communicates honest challenges in a way that inspires empowerment, not fear. So so needed in our culture!! Thanks Diego!!!

Interviews are great, monologues no so much.

by robohym on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Diego does great in his interviews by getting relevant guests and asking great questions. A lot of good content comes from the interview episodes and I find myself always taking notes. On the other hand, when the episode is just Diego himself doing a type of monologue I am unable to listen. His tone of voice and inflection during his solo podcasts is much different from when he is interviewing. It reminds me a lot like Dan Carlin's way of talking in his podcast Hardcore History, which I love, but when Diego does it I find it unbearable and can't listen. But again, the interview episodes and great and of high value so I still highly recommend his podcast for anyone interested in small scale farming.

Awesome

by Snowwmman on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the great advice

So Much Goodness!

by Art and Bri on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Diego (and Curtis) for all the great business and inspirational ag insight!

Love it!

by Peter Daub on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego, I've been listening for a year now and I love what you've done. It's clear how much work you've put into this and I've learned so much from it. Really, thank you!!

No matter your vocation this show is applicable and great.

by D annonymus on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can make positive deposits in your own economy every day by reading and listening to powerful, positive, life-changing content and by associating with encouraging and hope-building people. Zig Ziglar

Horrible host.

by Effilcdar123456 on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show has good subject matter on occasion but the vast majority of the content is verbal diarrhea from the shows dim witted host. The bulk of the podcasts are more likely to be about how sleepy the host Diego is as he whines about how hard his life is. Skip this and find another podcast on the subject of permaculture because this usually isn't. If you must listen to it then skip to interview episodes, or really to where anyone but the host is talking.

Worth it with this little hack

by J2 brew on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great info! Amazing guests. All I will say is, change you playback speed to 1.5 - trust me, its more enjoyable and you can listen to more podcasts

Absolutely the best

by Eddy Gilmore on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This content has changed my life, and continues to do so. I look forward to these shows every day, and wish I could have been exposed to information and inspiration like this 20 years ago. Oh well, at least we still have right now to start being the change we want to see.

FIVE STARS FOR SURE

by BCB18 on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Interviews are expertly done with info for all levels of farming experience.

Beyond Permaculture

by Grateful for the info on Sep 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast...thought provoking content...can't wait for GrassFedLife each week!!!

Great content

by Papa Pete 2012 on Sep 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego had done an awesome job looking into permaculture and real world applications.From growing greens to rasing broiler chickens, you can learn a lot from the people whoare successful at it right now.Awesome work. Just wish I had more time in the day to listen and absorb it all.

Best Farming Podcast Period!

by Farmer Elisabeth on Sep 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the best podcast on small scale farming. The production quality is amazing and Diego always asks the questions that I want to ask. The guest list is the who's who of the sustainable ag world. If you are a farmer, or want to one day farm, this is the best investment of time you could make.

This is one of my favorite podcasts!

by stemy on Sep 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pace of new shows and a good variety of speakers keeps things interesting.

Great PodCast!

by Hoyagreatstuff on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast covers everything it might not all apply to what you are looking for but the stuff that does is excellent!

Invaluable

by Asheville LandMan on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the most well rounded podcast on all things agriculture I have listened to with a regenerative/sustainable slant. There are many specific “how to do” episodes related to permaculture/agriculture/farming, but the most valuable is the business information. Business is not always the sexiest information, but it is the most important content to consider with farming as a doable career. The podcast is both real world (realistic) and inspirational. Countless episodes have gotten me into the right frame of mind to plan properly and ensure I give my family and I the best chance to make a real go of this with minimal failure. Thank you Diego for thinking of the ecological future of this world and posting content that makes a difference.

Permaculture Voices

by ThePinesWallum on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Such helpful insightful information

Inspiring

by Epicbynaturefarmer on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Permaculture Voices for going on 3 years now. Diego does a fantastic job producing top quality original content. This is my go to podcast for high quality information about starting your own business, finding ways to use permaculture more in your life, and being inspired to make a change in your life. I'm 16 now and listening to The Urban Farmer with Curtis Stone has inspired me to start my own permaculture based business selling microgreens and salad greens. I'd highly recommend this podcast to anyone.

Pastos Verdes Farm

by Pastos Verdes Farm on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Diego since the beginning. Should of written this review a long time ago. You are doing a great job! Keep up the good work and don't stop!

Essential Podcast for Farmers

by thebuffington on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a young farmer, I find this podcast to be an essential series of lessons, conversations, recommendations, and topics that I apply to daily and seasonal use. He puts out so many episodes, and quality episodes at that, that I found myself even supporting this podcast financially because they became educational and valuable components in my career. I hope you enjoy them as well.

ALWAYS INFORMATIVE!

by CMesseMom on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I ALWAYS learn something from Diego and/or his guests, whether its something related directly to farming/permaculture, having a family, or running a business. He’s super consistent in providing new material, so you’ll always have something to listen to - and not just a bunch of airtime jabber! Thanks, Diego!!

The Gold Standard of Permaculture Podcasts

by Joe Green Garden Acres on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Divergent and ever evolving group of guests and topics!Great questions and pushing for brass tacks kinds of answers!Keep up the great work Diego!

Great Info

by kohleoeo on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego is the man! Great info for anyone interested in entreprenuership, farming, or pursuing their passion!

My favorite podcast!

by Robb Williams- Alabama on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt my favorite podcast. One of those I can't wait until the next release. I have found several of my other podcast favorites through this one. As a beginning livestock farmer with a full time job and family, I certainly have identified with the series on Darby Simpson, Grassfed Life. Though not a vegetable farmer, I hang on every word of Curtis Stone because so much is applicable throughout business. So far the most relevant podcast on how I identify with the food movement and permaculture. Thanks!

Simply the BEST!

by Kellyware on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so grateful for your work Diego. Every time I get a new podcast from PV its like candy or a new Christmas present. I can't thank you enough. You and your interviewies are helping me to become a consultant to others. Furthering my purpose in life as to doing it myself and offering that product (tangeable and intangeable) to others. Thank you for all the added interviews this year. It takes a lot of info to start a major life move and you are handing it over to us on a silver platter! Gracias!

Great solid informative and entertaining

by Smerkleb on Aug 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego has really stepped it up and offers so much great content. There are now several regular programs within the podcast with different specific in depth focuses: homesteading, chickens, market gardening, raising cattle and pigs, plus great interviews with authors and movement leaders. Even as a vegan permie I find plenty of great stuff to listen to! I listen to the programs about farming with animals with Darby Simpson and Justin Rhodes too because they are really fascinating to learn about whole systems businesses and there is a lot of great insight beyond the "products" themselves. The episodes are rich with info and are well crafted and thought out. My stand by podcast!

Can't wait till the next one.

by cjtruckin on Aug 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Diego has an awesome guest and show line up. Sometimes more information in a show than I can comprehend. As a future farmsteader I can't wait to get started. Then I get aggravated because my wife and I are over the road truckers right now. Can't wait to put some of these great ideas to use. Then I listen to one and realize I am planning to much to start. Keep it up Diego Footer you are doing an awesome job.

Very informative

by Dededoodles on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoroughly enjoy these diverse, informative and thought provoking podcasts! Great subject expert presenters speaking in laymen's terms. I've learned quite a bit about many subjects!

Exceptional content for the 'would be' entrepreneur

by D Ian on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

An incredible array of content on this show from food production to business and life skills. These interviews go deep into all manner of topics related to seeking out and being the best at your life's calling. Some are down in the weeds, others at a 30k foot level. All well produced. Do yourself a favor and hit the subscribe button for this show. Thanks Diego for providing the premium content. The world is a better place for it.

Very Good Podcast with Lots of New Content

by Juddsupercorn101 on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best Permaculture/farming/small farm podcast out. The Host, Diego, creates a lot of content and has expert guests field questions and talk about detailed things that relate to permaculture and small scall farming. Full of new content every week, this is a great podcast.

The bridge between...

by thatkarelguy on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Diego and permaculture voices after taking my first PDC. This show is a very much needed gap filler between the utopian-like ideas of permaculture and the reality of the modern world. Without this show I wouldn't know how to begin to take steps to change my life towards one that is more in step with the natural world. Now that I have found Permaculture voices and have listened to countless examples of people making it happen, I no longer have a good excuse to postpone my own permaculture dreams of a better life, and a better planet. Thanks for all your hard work Diego, keep it up.

TUF Series is Awesome

by BCG Westbrook on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening to PV because of the "The Urban Farmer" segment with Curtis Stone. Really find the information and formats to be extremely helpful for an aspiring urban farmer. While I mainly listen to TUF series, I have listened to some of the other episodes and take some value out of them too. Diego, thanks and keep up the good work. To all the other people looking to get into farming, either for veggies or livestock, subscribe you will be glad you did.

Add it

by Levichiro on Jul 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A great informational podcast about revolutionary ways to farm... Look at the show notes at the permaculture voices website to save time, very close to my own take-aways.

loaded w/ tons of great information

by Bnc buck on Jul 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently found this podcast and will be playing catch up for a while, but I have already gained so much valuable information from this podcast. Our family is just getting into farming and more gardening and have put and will continue to make use of the tips we learn from listening. Keep up the good work and great guest interviews.

Misleading

by juddcarlos2003 on Jul 17, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I tapped on four episodes that arose my interest through the titles. They all mentioned Justin Rhodes and chickens within the first ten seconds. Is this channel a giant ad for him? I came here for permaculture wh encompasses a lot more than a man with chickens.

Refreshing Insight to Regenerative Ag

by Brush Arbor Farmstead on Jul 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I have been employing many of the principals discussed in Diego's podcast. Diego is fully committed to not only talking about the change which needs to take place in our food source, but taking action to affect that change. We LOVE this podcast!!!!Tim BorkRegenerative FarmerBrush Arbor Farmstead, CA

Excellent Podcast

by donahuegraham on Jul 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent podcast. I enjoy it very much, and learn a lot form DIego and his guests! Definitely worth listening to!

This has become my #1 podcast

by Jesse m Anderson on Jul 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has provided so much value on how to turn ideas into practice. Sustainable and regenerative practices broken down into practical applications. Weekly conversations with farmers are my favorite, but are most valuable because Diego asks the right questions in a way that's easy for thorough answers. Only podcast where I will routinely listen to past episodes again because there are loads of information on each episode.

Your loss if you don't subscribe!

by Natethefarmerman on Jul 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for organic-type farming how-to instruction, but also fantastic business information, and most importantly motivation and encouragement.

Sustainable Ag at its finest

by A1V8A2 on Jul 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I went looking for a podcast on urban farming because I wanted to grow all my own produce and I came away from PV knowing I wanted to make a career change. PV does a great job taking sustainability/permaculture principles and showing how to make them economically sustainable as well. Highly recommended.

Most applicable podcast out there for alternative farming

by Laverdiere Farms on Jul 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for a little over 1yr, all of the contect is great, and very high quality. I would strongly recomend this to anyone with an interest in alternative farming practices.