Average rating:

5
out of 798 ratings.

Pulling back the curtain to your fav celebrities

by Michigan Rag on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m Stephen G, a student at Long Beach City College. I subscribed to this podcast at the recommendation of my professor. Barry Katz podcast offers an amazing unique perspective on the entertainment industry. I’ve listened to his interviews with Larry King, Gary Busey, David Cooperfield, and Nick Swardson among others. As a student of radio & TV, it’s incredible hearing his interviews with so many entertainment legends! You’ll learn so much about what it takes to make it in the industry. I highly recommend giving this show a listen!

Phenomenal Listening content

by jrxthree12 on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry Katz, shares his insight with his own personal experience alongside his guest(s) and its eye opening. Personally I’m a student at LBCC, broadcast major, and WOW. This Podcast is definitely the most inspirational and informative program I’ve listened to. Take a listen, you won’t regret it!

Unbeatable

by Mistee100 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

unbeatable

Vital Information for those Interested in the Industry

by Cecilia Collins on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm currently a student at Long Beach City College, aspiring to become a T.V./Film producer. My Radio/T.V. class instructor introduced our class to Barry Katz's podcast, and I'm grateful he did. The raw, unfiltered stories Katz's guests tell are those of value. The guest that resonated with me the most was Felipe Esparza. Felipe and I come from similar backgrounds, and it gives me hope for my future career in the entertainment industry by having a basic idea of what to expect. Thank you, Mr. Katz, for providing your listeners a taste of the industry.

Inspiration for motivation.

by RowBearBro on Nov 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As an aspiring comic, this podcast is invaluable. Somehow Barry gives off a low-energy lackadaisical vibe that is ironically energizing. Love this podcast because of the great interviews, insightful information, and (most importantly) inspiration. The best part about life on earth is the journey! Each episode of this podcast is another journey. Thanks, and I truly appreciate the podcast. Maybe one day our paths will cross! Or maybe not!

Laugh and Learn

by Nora Serrato on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry's genuinely interacted with so many in the industry that the personal stories and laugher will crack you up, all the while teaching you some invaluable lessons about the industry. I've listened to about 20 of the pod casts and I feel like an insider. It REALLY helped me with my comedy at open mic. Grateful Student at LBCC. Thanks Mr. Sharp for the recomendation.

LBCC Student

by Brown,Angel on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Hi My Name Is Angel Brown and I attend Long Beach City College.My teacher had gave us an assignment on your podcast in order for you to come to the class my first podcast was on a woman named Mellisa and how she started from the bottom of the industry’s food chain to now being on voice animated television. If it wasn’t for her courage and devotion to the process into getting what she wanted.

Highly Recommended

by PootieCrystalLight on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry cares deeply for his profession and treats his guests with respect and admiration. Always something to learn.

Love it! A great podcast

by G101gffsswr on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening to this podcast and it is great! Love the comedians he has interviewed so far. Carrot top was my favorite so far but they are all amazing. Keep up the good work Barry!

10/10

by NEBanales on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry Katz provides listeners with a witty insightful inside view of what its like to work in film and television. I am a student at Long Beach City college and I feel that this podcast has provided me with invaluable knowledge about this industry which would have been otherwise unaccessible to me.

Very inspiring

by Marco310 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m college student at LBCC learning about the business. My professor asked us listen to one podcast and I can’t stop at one. They are all so insightful and inspiring, giving me hope and the motivation to pursue a job in the industry. Really great podcast and would recommend it to any, wether they want to be in the industry or not. Very inspiring.

ScottEB @ LBCC

by Silex840 on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an inspiration to hear your latest guest, Melissa Villaseñor, tell her story. It just goes to show that being confident in ourselves and what we do allows us to attract others around us who feel and think the same. All of us students is very much looking forward to you speaking at our career class!

Tamara

by mccrarymarie on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like Kevin Hart the best because be telling us about how the revolution on his about him and being getting there and growing up

A Positive Influence

by Spectacular Samuel on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Before I go into my review Mr.Berry, If your seeing this, I want to let you know that I am a student from Long Beach City College and my teacher wanted me and others in our RTV(Radio and Television)class to learn what you and your guests discuss so we can apply it to us finding work in whatever industry that we want to have. This podcast does a great job at bringing well known people and letting us know more about their life and career as comedians. When they talk about what they have done and the things they learned, the viewers who listen to this will be inspired by these discussions to not give up and keep reaching for their goal in getting a job or anything else business related until they got it. It’s not only entertaining, It’s influential in a positive way for everyone and I thank you for what your doing.

Tell All Your Friends

by googleburger on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Spectacular Pod. The way Barry interacts w/ his guests and asks such thought provoking questions sets him apart. He is an unsurpassed active listener. I won’t speak for everyone one but I for one walk away with some new learning each episode. What more can you ask for?So Tell Your Friends :D

Nice podcast marred by frequent ads

by EdiPhone on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s a nice podcast but has frequent ads throughout the show - worst ad insertion approach by far of the many podcasts I’ve listened to. Sadly had to unsubscribe as the frequent, bad ads marred the entire experience for me.

Jack Review

by 202807131039 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

(Star) production value(Star) entertainment value(Star) relevant topics that positively impacts listeners (Star) structured response to listeners questions(Star) tailored responses to listener questions

Money grab fail

by Dnealz on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Doing two part episodes is shameless- with podcasting there is no need to do this. It just doubles your amount of advertising. Did wondery put you up to this? Makes it hard to listen

Dope Show

by True Lye on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I reached out to Barry Katz, as a long shot/Hail Mary. He actually responded, & said a lot of my questions would be answered on his podcast. I thought there was a chance it was just self-promotion-I was wrong. I LOVE this podcast. I love the behind the scenes/industry stories that someone like me has not been privy to. Because I enjoy it so much, I’m hoping that I’m learning subconsciously, and this stuff will kick in as I need it in my own career. Definitely recommend if you’re interested in the biz, and are a lover of biographical info on power players in the industry.

Best story tellers ever

by Logo17 on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We are all story-tellers.We carry within us the stories of every emotion we’ve ever felt. The story of the time we were truly happy, sad, disappointed, excited, hopeful, loyal, courageous etc. Each story shares an experience, a moment where we were overwhelmed by our feelings. These are the stories of the times when we understood how sometimes even the most verbose and expressive of people can fall short of words to describe their overwhelming emotions. These are the stories that taught us that not all emotions can be accurately described but these stories gave us benchmark for the next time we feel this emotion again. Barry’s Show has the ability to make you a candid storyteller as well as feel all the feels. Please listen and subscribe to his show.

Barry Katz Rocks!

by drjeanneb on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry Katz is intelligent and insightful. I learn and gain new insights every time I listen to him. His kind and artful style of interviewing makes it difficult to stop listening. I hope he never stops doing this podcast.

The new format

by marvinfrank365 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Barry’s show. But really do NOT like it being split. So much that I just wait till Thursday to listen

Barry Katz is "How to win friends and influence people" in podcasting

by Shannoncook902 on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Barry because he interviewes my favorite comedians. I will say that i can't make it through some of the interviews like the Maz Jobrani interview where you can feel the anger pouring out of the man for anything but liberal, but its his views and i respect that. The point is that Barry allows the interviewee to open up completely and get to the roots of their pain and how they ended up where they are. As an aspiring comedian I find this podacst absolutly priceless. BTW my favorite interview of all is the Byron Allen interview and his history with "the comedy store" and "johnny carsen". Also the Jay Mohr interview is awesome because you cant tell who is who, Jay can immitate Barry better than Barry. hope this helps, Thanks Barry!!! Shannon Cook, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

My go to

by Kaerb on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. I like the guests and it’s inspirational. Barry is a great listener. Once he gets past his opening (sometimes too long)monologue, he lets the guest speak, always remembers to clarify things for his audience, and asks interesting questions. K-Erb

One of my Favorite PodKatz

by StellarAngel33 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every single interview occurs to me like a great HBO Special. I learn so much as a Stand Up Comic, and as a Human that I get to leap frog over the many who don't know about this show. Shhhh. Don't tell them. Great questions, great guests, GREAT Host. No Holds Barred. Simply the best entertainment to keep me company on my walks. Thanks for contributing to my heart, my mind, and my spirit Barry Katz.

interesting podcast something for everyone

by rg4075 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I just found this podcast 2 wks ago saw Lee harvey Oswald's Lover OK it was interesting but she contradicted herself many times and he did not call her out on it, and she way out there, But Mr Katz otherwise is a great listen he lets the person he talking too talk doesn't step on them I love the entertainment guests but there something for everyone Enjoy its worth it

Barry

by CA in ME on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry’s voice is like a Jewish Bob Ross. It gently rocks me like a new mother would rock her baby. Great guests & great stories from a comedy innovator.

Keep 'em coming!

by Mark Conforti on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry does a fantastic job with these interviews! Keep 'em coming. Love the responses to "what's your greatest failure and how did you use that to fuel you going to the next level." Thank you, Barry!!

I Love This Podcast!

by PGLBO on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently listened to the Polly Shore interview. It was great getting an update on Polly Shore along with learning about his background growing up in the business!Thank You!Lorraine Boerner

Feel like I’m in LA just listening

by ktbbbbbbbbb on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the deadpan delivery of ads, Barry, keep up the great guests and questions

Feel like I’m in LA just listening

by ktbbbbbbbbb on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the deadpan delivery of ads, Barry, keep up the great guests and questions

Prequels Way Too Long

by Edwardericricky on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'd rate 5 stars if Mr. Katz would (1) cut down on the bloviating buildup (generally reading background on what is easily available in public domain and (2) reduce the fawning and brownnosing of your guests, which no doubt must make your guests uncomfortable; it certainly does this listener, and I'm guessing the majority of your other listeners must also find it nauseating. All that said, the actual interviews are generally well done.

Great Show

by nikking on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful interview with Heather McDonald! Keep the female comedians a'coming!

Great podcast

by hamslaps on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing stories . Great nuggets about the entertainment industry .

Needs an intro change

by Kaiser Soso on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The intro is mostly Jay Mohr doing various voices, which can be grating for those of us who don't care for Jay.

phenomenal show

by Bengalfan2016 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to save this podcast for when I go trail running, the episode with Bill made me laugh out loud in the middle of the woods. laughing and learning.

bravo

by you liike on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Encore... 'A' lister

LMBFAO

by Sir Barry Katz on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I dont care whom your guests are I savor every episode and most recently with Bill! O my. LMBFAO all the way to....You two. Laughed so hard my stomach hurt. Hysterical. You two rock Keep rocking on Katz.

Crying Laughing in the Las Vegas Airport

by Surfer8155 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast for awhile and have not been able to write a review til now. But the Podcast with Bill Burr released recently was the funniest thing I’d ever heard. My flight was delayed an hour and a half but it could of been longer cause I did not care. This episode kept me company. Thank you industry standard.

Monday

by to pretend to like someone on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so valuable to me. I cant imagine heading into the new week without it.

Gem of a podcast

by ashestiasges on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i usually dont wrfite reviews but this podcast seems to be an undiscovered gem. I heard about it from another show and decided to check this podcast out while heading home from work one night. So i hit play on episode #1 and was amazed by how great this show is. its full of heartfelt conversaton combined with great guests . So lets so the world a favor and make this podcast known.

accomplished

by so cruel !!! on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are so good!

King of Hearts

by Dinahvan on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry,I’m so touched by your generosity of spirit in making yourself and these episodes available to us all. Because of this-No matter the caliber of guest on each episode ( I have listened to every one) you are always the biggest star. Thank you! Happy Hanukkah and may the new year be your best ever! Hugs -Queen of Hearts

A MUST listen for anyone getting into the entertainment industry

by Hollywood Clown on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast! Barry interviews industry leaders with amazing insights to an already confusing industry. His passion drives every interview and this podcast should be an “Industry Standard” to listen to for anyone interested in getting into entertainment on any level. No biting man…

2bcraved4

by youdidthis on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love this stuff

10 stars

by YOO0! on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ACE!

Caitlyn Jenner? really?

by lalamendo on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

why unless you'll grill her on how she can possibly think she represents the real day to day life of trans people from her high tower. PLeas use your time to interview people who actually have something to offer the world.

Great podcast

by Fogwell on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great insight to the biz and Hollywood. Don’t mind the 405 when Katz is on

.

by fibber2 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by o....dear on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

?