Average rating:

5
out of 734 ratings.

Dope Show

by True Lye on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I reached out to Barry Katz, as a long shot/Hail Mary. He actually responded, & said a lot of my questions would be answered on his podcast. I thought there was a chance it was just self-promotion-I was wrong. I LOVE this podcast. I love the behind the scenes/industry stories that someone like me has not been privy to. Because I enjoy it so much, I’m hoping that I’m learning subconsciously, and this stuff will kick in as I need it in my own career. Definitely recommend if you’re interested in the biz, and are a lover of biographical info on power players in the industry.

Best story tellers ever

by Logo17 on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We are all story-tellers.We carry within us the stories of every emotion we’ve ever felt. The story of the time we were truly happy, sad, disappointed, excited, hopeful, loyal, courageous etc. Each story shares an experience, a moment where we were overwhelmed by our feelings. These are the stories of the times when we understood how sometimes even the most verbose and expressive of people can fall short of words to describe their overwhelming emotions. These are the stories that taught us that not all emotions can be accurately described but these stories gave us benchmark for the next time we feel this emotion again. Barry’s Show has the ability to make you a candid storyteller as well as feel all the feels. Please listen and subscribe to his show.

Barry Katz Rocks!

by drjeanneb on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry Katz is intelligent and insightful. I learn and gain new insights every time I listen to him. His kind and artful style of interviewing makes it difficult to stop listening. I hope he never stops doing this podcast.

The new format

by marvinfrank365 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Barry’s show. But really do NOT like it being split. So much that I just wait till Thursday to listen

Barry Katz is "How to win friends and influence people" in podcasting

by Shannoncook902 on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Barry because he interviewes my favorite comedians. I will say that i can't make it through some of the interviews like the Maz Jobrani interview where you can feel the anger pouring out of the man for anything but liberal, but its his views and i respect that. The point is that Barry allows the interviewee to open up completely and get to the roots of their pain and how they ended up where they are. As an aspiring comedian I find this podacst absolutly priceless. BTW my favorite interview of all is the Byron Allen interview and his history with "the comedy store" and "johnny carsen". Also the Jay Mohr interview is awesome because you cant tell who is who, Jay can immitate Barry better than Barry. hope this helps, Thanks Barry!!! Shannon Cook, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

My go to

by Kaerb on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. I like the guests and it’s inspirational. Barry is a great listener. Once he gets past his opening (sometimes too long)monologue, he lets the guest speak, always remembers to clarify things for his audience, and asks interesting questions. K-Erb

One of my Favorite PodKatz

by StellarAngel33 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every single interview occurs to me like a great HBO Special. I learn so much as a Stand Up Comic, and as a Human that I get to leap frog over the many who don't know about this show. Shhhh. Don't tell them. Great questions, great guests, GREAT Host. No Holds Barred. Simply the best entertainment to keep me company on my walks. Thanks for contributing to my heart, my mind, and my spirit Barry Katz.

interesting podcast something for everyone

by rg4075 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I just found this podcast 2 wks ago saw Lee harvey Oswald's Lover OK it was interesting but she contradicted herself many times and he did not call her out on it, and she way out there, But Mr Katz otherwise is a great listen he lets the person he talking too talk doesn't step on them I love the entertainment guests but there something for everyone Enjoy its worth it

Barry

by CA in ME on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry’s voice is like a Jewish Bob Ross. It gently rocks me like a new mother would rock her baby. Great guests & great stories from a comedy innovator.

Keep 'em coming!

by Mark Conforti on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry does a fantastic job with these interviews! Keep 'em coming. Love the responses to "what's your greatest failure and how did you use that to fuel you going to the next level." Thank you, Barry!!

I Love This Podcast!

by PGLBO on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently listened to the Polly Shore interview. It was great getting an update on Polly Shore along with learning about his background growing up in the business!Thank You!Lorraine Boerner

Feel like I’m in LA just listening

by ktbbbbbbbbb on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the deadpan delivery of ads, Barry, keep up the great guests and questions

Prequels Way Too Long

by Edwardericricky on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'd rate 5 stars if Mr. Katz would (1) cut down on the bloviating buildup (generally reading background on what is easily available in public domain and (2) reduce the fawning and brownnosing of your guests, which no doubt must make your guests uncomfortable; it certainly does this listener, and I'm guessing the majority of your other listeners must also find it nauseating. All that said, the actual interviews are generally well done.

Great Show

by nikking on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful interview with Heather McDonald! Keep the female comedians a'coming!

Great podcast

by hamslaps on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing stories . Great nuggets about the entertainment industry .

Love

by NYBlue. on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It

G

by worthlessnothing on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

G

5

by 2Broken on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stars

Needs an intro change

by Kaiser Soso on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The intro is mostly Jay Mohr doing various voices, which can be grating for those of us who don't care for Jay.

phenomenal show

by Bengalfan2016 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to save this podcast for when I go trail running, the episode with Bill made me laugh out loud in the middle of the woods. laughing and learning.

bravo

by you liike on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Encore... 'A' lister

LMBFAO

by Sir Barry Katz on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I dont care whom your guests are I savor every episode and most recently with Bill! O my. LMBFAO all the way to....You two. Laughed so hard my stomach hurt. Hysterical. You two rock Keep rocking on Katz.

Crying Laughing in the Las Vegas Airport

by Surfer8155 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast for awhile and have not been able to write a review til now. But the Podcast with Bill Burr released recently was the funniest thing I’d ever heard. My flight was delayed an hour and a half but it could of been longer cause I did not care. This episode kept me company. Thank you industry standard.

Monday

by to pretend to like someone on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so valuable to me. I cant imagine heading into the new week without it.

Best podcast for anyone that needs inspiration

by maxfield1 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a relatively young “working” actor in LA for the past 4 years this podcast has been godsend. So many great and inspiring stories in every podcast. & I can honestly say there is not a more...honest showbiz podcast on iTunes. Thanks Barry!! - Maxfield

Gem of a podcast

by ashestiasges on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i usually dont wrfite reviews but this podcast seems to be an undiscovered gem. I heard about it from another show and decided to check this podcast out while heading home from work one night. So i hit play on episode #1 and was amazed by how great this show is. its full of heartfelt conversaton combined with great guests . So lets so the world a favor and make this podcast known.

accomplished

by so cruel !!! on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are so good!

King of Hearts

by Dinahvan on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Barry,I’m so touched by your generosity of spirit in making yourself and these episodes available to us all. Because of this-No matter the caliber of guest on each episode ( I have listened to every one) you are always the biggest star. Thank you! Happy Hanukkah and may the new year be your best ever! Hugs -Queen of Hearts

A MUST listen for anyone getting into the entertainment industry

by Hollywood Clown on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast! Barry interviews industry leaders with amazing insights to an already confusing industry. His passion drives every interview and this podcast should be an “Industry Standard” to listen to for anyone interested in getting into entertainment on any level. No biting man…

2bcraved4

by youdidthis on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love this stuff

10 stars

by YOO0! on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ACE!

Caitlyn Jenner? really?

by lalamendo on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

why unless you'll grill her on how she can possibly think she represents the real day to day life of trans people from her high tower. PLeas use your time to interview people who actually have something to offer the world.

Great podcast

by Fogwell on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great insight to the biz and Hollywood. Don’t mind the 405 when Katz is on

.

by fibber2 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by o....dear on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

?

.

by to interview them on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by you take your life seriously on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by who are you who on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by HAITIAN HUSTLA on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

mm

by to mock and laugh on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by to mock on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by my life is nothing on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

.

by to simply not care on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

Career Protein Shake

by Joe_from_TN_ on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New addiction. It's like chugging a career protein shake. Barry may never be my representation, but I feel like I'm at least getting the career consulting that would come with it.

Career Boosting

by Dave Gregory on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so incredible. I binge listen to your podcsst I learn so much about what I need to do for my career. It's literally transformed my career as a stand up comedian. I just listened to yor episode with Byron Allenbefore this podcastI had never hear of him but it charged me to keep going with my career. I've learned patience and i hope t one day be a guest on this podcast and get one f yor famoud introdctions. Stay incredible Barrt

appealing

by you seemed on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast and its clear you are well respected yourself by all of your guests. Its a treat and a thrill i look forward to this each and every week, my only complaint being that I wish you would do more shows. You make my commute more appealing. Ive passed you on to so many people and hear only a posiitve feedback. Never dull. Loved every show....on my way to listening to all since having heard of you last year, this being my first review. Sfimply great!

BABE

by BARRY BARRY BARRY KATZ on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

YOUR WONDERFULL AND I LOVE YOU!!!!!!

BABY

by king barry katz on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

O HOW I LOVE YOU!!!!YOUR WONDERFUL!!!!!

o barry katz

by Edward28794 on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

BABE1111HOW I LOVE YOU!!!!!!UR WONDERFUL!!!!!!

babe

by o dear barry on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

O HOW I LOVE YOU