Average rating:

5
out of 2957 ratings.

Thanks Sydnee and Justin!

by crimsonkitty88 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I got real sick not too long ago and ended up laid up in bed for two months. This show was my saving grace. interesting and funny and adorable on top of it all. And really easy to listen to when coughing your brains out.

justin and sydnee are hilarious

by Eiphes on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

really really funny and also disturbing. but in a fun way!!!

Love you guys!

by clairecerto on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a suggestion from a friends, I just started listening to your podcast from the beginning. Thanks for some great education/entertainment! As someone with bipolar disorder, I'd be interested in hearing the history of electroshock therapy and lithium. Thanks!

Meh

by EbyKat on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Lost respect for 1/2 of the hosting team. The podcast itself is still fine but personally I have conflicting feelings about supporting someone who has acted so poorly.

Very funny and very interesting

by falconPunch189 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Justin's incredibly funny and the ways these two can tell stories together is entertaining, it's funny and the way Sydney can tell stories really draws me in to become interested and remember what I've heard.

Who knew perfect podcasts existed?

by Langley222 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee and Justin are absolutely hilarious and equally informative, which is a tough thing to do! I'm actually learning a lot too which is always a plus, right? Perfect podcast for people who love to laugh and also love weird facts you can pull out at parties.

Sorry

by Jannieb123 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sydney did some massive bullying on her other show, which made this one hard to listen to. Sorry.

So interesting!

by Gabriellabird on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Watch it while I work outdoors, ALWAYS keep my attention it's so interesting and these two have such witty humor it's very engaging and unique.

One of my favs!

by CoriLeigh on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's smart and funny. I learn stuff and laugh til my chest hurts. It is probably my favorite podcast around right now. Sydnee is brilliant- she's a smart doctor with a quick wit, she uses inclusive language whenever possible, and is just so funny. Justin plays the fool so well in some moments and is, many times, saying what my inner monologue is saying in response to the weird ways we thought our bodies worked. The podcast as a whole is kinda gross and super relatable.

Love this podcast!

by abs2023 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening because a friend mentioned it in her snapchat! I absolutely love this podcast! I've been binge listening ever since!!

Great

by dochoran on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing

Newbie and loving it.

by Kinnyykatt on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My boyfriend is a huge MBMBAM fan and has been a fan of the McElroy brothers for years. I, however, never fancied myself as someone who listened to podcasts. I felt they were boring and easy to get distracted from. But, I heard my boyfriend listening to Sawbones (because his obsession for these three brothers spans far and wide) and I was instantly hooked on the show. I find medical history so fascinating and I love the humor that Sydnee and Justin bring to the topics. So far, I haven't listened to an episode I didn't like. I love love love this podcast (maybe not as much as my boyfriend does though-seriously, he has a problem).

Too fun!

by RreMG on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! These two crack me up. I love their approach to covering so many topics so far - I could listen to the back episodes all day!

So great!

by Jack Curry on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came over to this show from MBMBaM and I love it. I travel a lot and it been an amazing accompany to my long drive days. Thanks for the hours of entertainment and knowledge!

Unsubscribe immediately

by Doogie Howser 2017 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These people have as much credibility as Doogie Howser. Their unscientific foundations, arrogance, and ignorance are palpaple. After the vitriol I heard being spewed, I won't be listening anymore. How anyone can claim to be a loving, caring person and wish others dead at the same time is a mystery. I guess it's a paradox that is explainable by current scientific methodology, just not by logic. I guess we can stop doing any research because science has NEVER, in the entire history of mankind, reversed any decision. Wow. I'm glad we can stop now.

Thanks, doc

by jaimeness on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Free education in medicine, history, and comedy.

My new favorite podcast

by tangled_nessa on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fiercely funny and fascinating all at once. This duo will both educate you and make you laugh all the while.

This podcast brings me joy

by Couchbarnacle on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a delightful podcasts about how humans have constantly tried and failed at most things. Thanks for working on it!

Sydnee needs more podcasts

by Jonbadly on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee and Justin are my two favorite people that I've never met(and I haven't met Abe Lincoln so that's saying a lot). Sydnee's voice of reason and Justin's "lovable dufus" stick works extremely well and it's a travesty that Sydnee is too busy helping the sick and being (I assume) a terrific doctor to make more podcast for me to consume.

Learn, Laugh, Love!

by Megsch11 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm SO happy to have found this podcast! I can't count the number of strange looks I've received after literally laughing out loud thanks to Sydnee and Justin. I've binged nearly every episode and then gone back to re-listen to my favorites (4 or 5 times). If you're looking to learn a little and laugh a lot, this podcast is for you!

My new favorite

by BroadenHorizons on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this hilarious show. The history is comprehensive and insightful. I've learned a lot, both amusing and horrific, that's helped me appreciate how little we've understood about the human body for most of history. I highly recommend this podcast for easy listening that will also teach you something new (and make you grateful to live in the 21st century).

Little dark, lots of fun.

by Sassymcgees on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't you just have fun for an hour? It's not about a super informative hour of historical analysis. It's about poking fun of the ridiculousness of the lack of scientific knowledge and approach that such a field has had and how lucky we are to be able to look back, rather than live it. Funny and entertaining, I knew the McElroy brother would provide the fun, but I thoroughly enjoy Dr. Sydnee's multiple contributions to the show. She knows to do so with a light touch and every disclaimer lets you know what to expect.I love history, I love the gross, and the silly. This has all them things. All of em. Great work you two!

I love this show!

by MichiKent on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new listener and I've absolutely fallen in love with this show! I love the chemistry between Sydnee and Justin, the massive amount of information presented, the format... everything! You guys are the best!

So good!

by Mousatopia on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It never fails to entertain me. Brilliant!

charming and informative!

by jmqkim on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

and sydnee is the best!

Smart and funny!!

by meggyc77 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It's both educational and entertaining, and Sydnee and Justin's conversation is wonderfully endearing and entertaining.

My Humours Are Now Balanced

by RLeHurr on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to Sydnee & Justin has effectively vaccinated me against melancholia, using only the powers of education and wit instead of my usual quicksilver and leeches. Thank you, Sawbones!

With a MD and a masters in improve, this podcast brings me closure

by Shelly from celery on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for your humble podcast. It stopped me from bloodletting bi-weekly. As an aromatherapist I love that someone can finally call BS on alt-cures. I would love to hear about cercarial dermatitis, herpes, or synesthesia. Justin seems like a good guy, keep him around. Okay.... thanks Your friend and neighbor, Alswythescienceguy

Grisly Fun

by lunyanna on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely horrifying and delightful.

Used to be good.

by NativeTexan210 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

In the beginning, it was a great show. Since November of 2016 though, there have been more and more occasions where they can't seem to keep their politics to themselves. If you do not like when entertainers push their opinions on others, don't download.

Good

by Urspo on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I very much like the medical aspects. I comic counterpart given by the mister I find a bit of a distraction from knowledge. I hope it becomes a more serious podcast. Still it's a keeper !

Fun and Interesting

by akphotoshop ninja on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have listened to all episodes at least twice. Smart and witty with interesting stories and education slipped in as well. The casters dynamics are wonderful!

AWESOME

by LysnK2 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned so much from this podcast. Justin and Sydnee area perfect balance, Sydnee is the brains and Justin is the comic relief.

Wonderfully Hosted and Wildly Educational

by JoshuaBond on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I follow this hilarious couple on social media and while I vastly disagree with their political stance on things - they wonderfully host in a factual and fun way. Truly addicting podcast- especially if you love history and medicinal failure being talked about for 38min a day. Which I do.

The best

by Brit Hutton on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to sawbones recently because I've been missing my grandfather who was a Formost expert on battlefield medicine in is time, and he loved to tell stories like this when I was little. I love how much I'm learning and I love how much it reminds me of my family. Thank you for what you guys do!

I literally listen to them EVERY day.

by mmk7190 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan, love this show. I hardly ever subscribe to a specific show but they've got me hooked :) funny AND informative. What more could you need?? Nothing. You need nothing more. Listen to the podcast.

Keep the dinner conversation going!

by Vicrouvion on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I listen to this while cooking and eating dinner together. A medical history show isn't always appropriate when eating food, for most, but we sure love it!

My favorite Podcast

by Andi<3hjjvgugdfvcgh on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is amazing

I share this with everyone

by Shenannegans on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its the podcast everyone will love.... except for the very negative people who left bad reviews. Something upsetting must have happened to them when they listened to this podcast, to have elicited such hate. Jeeeeezzzzzz...

Great job!

by Jdjdjdjdjdiwosow on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week. Fun and informative!

Super great!

by Alexia723 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Justin & Sydnee have made a truly wonderful podcast! It's funny, smart, and only sometimes icky. I've learned a lot about medical history & about current popsci fads. I bet you'll like this podcast, too!

Funny and informative!

by Joey the Rapper on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned so many fascinating historical facts on this show and Dr. Sydnee's and Justin's banter are just great.

Love this show!

by Girl Tristan on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great. Old timey people were dumb.

Excellent podcast

by OK Computer_JWC on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny and informative! A great part of my week every week.

Favorite podcast?

by SleepyInMiami on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of other McElroy podcasts but this one might be my favorite. It's always fun and educational and I love seeing what they come up with each week! I saw a live show too and it was even better in person

Love it! ❤️❤️

by Sydneyalys on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my very first podcast ever and as I have discovered more it has continued to stay my favorite!

Just perfect.

by Just Perfect. on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to saw ones is like being nestled in a big warm blanket by the fire. It's a comfy little podcast where the co-hosts really make you feel at home. I might be 22, but can Justin and Sydnee adopt me please?

Dangerous while driving!

by Kiwiyert on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my most recent podcast "acquisition", and I LOVE it. I'm already up to episode 101+ and I can't stop listening. In fact, I just drove across America, and I listened to this all the way. I love the banter, the witty comments, the "naturalness" of it all, and of course, the stories. A couple of times, though, they nearly caused an accident; I couldn't stop myself laughing uproariously at some of the specially clever comments. Keep it up guys! Looking forward to the next 101!

Funny and Fascinating

by Whitmoosh on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are interested in medicine, like hearing about the ridiculous side of history, and have a sense of humor, like, at all, I would recommend this podcast. Thanks to Sawbones, I learn lots of new things every day, and I'm not even all the way through the backlog of episodes yet!Also, I don't know if Dr. Syd still reads all of these, but if you are, thank you. You and Justin are almost single-handedly getting me through the last projects I need to tackle leading up to my wedding. You're both great and I appreciate you!

Fantastic content from two brilliant and hilarious people

by Thanksbuck on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sawbones was my first ever podcast that I REALLY got into. Like, actually sat down and listened to. I had tried other podcasts before that, but I guess they just never really jived with me. I figured I just wasn't the podcast type. But I discovered Sawbones soon after seeing my first episode of Monster Factory (I'm still not sure how I made that connection) and I couldn't be happier. Sawbones is fun, educational, and gut-bustingly funny. The energy and understanding between Sydnee and Justin is delightful. A year and a half later, I listen to several MaxFun shows, have become a donor, and have met so many truly amazing people. Sawbones will always hold a special place in my heart.