Average rating:

5
out of 3085 ratings.

Informative and Entertaining

by EHoneywort on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these two.

I was gonna drill a hole in my head

by the-sixtyfifth-rose on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But then I listened to this podcast

Fascinating and Grotesque..

by Dianagay on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... In a good way. Love this podcast, they keep it clean but are super funny and choose really interesting topics. Anyone would enjoy this.

Adore it

by JJ CAP70R on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard about it on MBMBAM, and so i checked it out. It's very imformative, and Justin's interjections keep me from being bored and help me focus on the words being said. Love it!

Good. But there is a catch

by NinjaSqurl on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is an excellent podcast and would easily be a 4+ star but recently there has been a catch. Since the recent election the podcasters have been just unable to stifle their political views and tends to bring the episodes down. Like most people I'm here for an enjoyable escape. But recently I'm presented with more of the same disappointment. This recently has been rampant with many podcasts.

Marriage Goals Meets "Comedicine"

by J3D19T on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've finally caught up with the catalogue, and I still don't feel like there's enough. If you're looking for two genuinely benevolent people to make you laugh and cry, all the while teaching you about missteps in medicine, then Justin and Sydnee are the ones for you. This show really is for everyone, but as a Paramedic, it holds an especially unique place in my heart. In an age of misinformation and ignorance, Dr. Sydnee McElroy is a woman on a mission. Hearing her and her husband joke through centuries of tragedy in order to impart lessons in all of us has made me a better student, and a more apt lover of life and medicine. Intellect, love, and laughter are still alive, and their echoes can be heard in the voices of these hosts. If your first instinct is to pass this podcast over, stop now, and give it the chance it deserves! You won't regret it!

I feel so learned and so giggly

by Hypothermic Ice on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee brings the smartsJustin brings the fartsThey both bring a good time

I love this podcast

by Taytadpole on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm addicted to this podcast. History, humor and medicine. What's not to love? They play off each other well, and make me laugh in the process.

Hilarious and informative

by Sugarpucker on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will laugh AND learn. That's a solid podcast.

Used to Love Them

by apa26 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be obsessed with them and looked up to Sydnee very much and listened throughout my time in med school and loved it, that is, until things started getting political. I put it aside for a while and respected that Sydnee & Justin just have a different political ideology than me...nbd I respect that. However, especially as of recent, it's been a little excessive. Sydnee has made stereotypical passive offensive remarks about conservatives hinting that all republicans and conservatives dislike LGBTQ people. For example, she recently made a comment that was something along the lines of "despite living in an all red state, her and her work colleagues genuinely care about helping humanity especially those in the LGBTQ community". Newsflash Sydnee...I'm a conservative and 100% care about all of those things (I just have a different idea about the way in which to achieve these things that involves following the basic rules of economics) and my goal in life is not to oppress people despite your liberal identity politics way of thinking about conservatives. If I was into hearing false outlandish information I would read the huffington post, not listen to your podcast. Unsubscribed.

LOVE

by wvpa-s on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just got into the podcast world a few weeks ago and stumbled on this and am completely obsessed. Currently a PA student and can't get enough of these podcasts, seriously right up my alley. Also LOVED that they knew the WE ARE... MARSHALL chant! (proud MU alum)

Favorite podcast!

by podcastrevi3w3r on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast in the world. I listen to it all the time and can't recommend it highly enough to my family and friends!

Two thumbs up

by BekiHaHa on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I like this podcast!

Good job

by Boombox3333 on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the whole thing super interesting

Gross stuff is funny now

by Blackcatninjam on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Sydnee and Justin are my go-to background noise for doing art now.

Most entertaining medical podcast .

by TheJark on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a scientist at a major research hospital and I have gotten most of my fellow lab-mates listening to this one. One of my favorites.

J+S+C

by Brian W J on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this duo and their chemistry. So interesting and fun and I love bingeing my way to the most recent episodes.

great

by Cuihstudiclvp on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

funny and informative

Love love love

by Scarcelynormal on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my alltime favorite podcasts. I love the humor and dumb stories and medical history. Never stop, guys!PS People keep complaining about them getting "political" but guess what-they're humans! They have opinions and are allowed to express them whether you agree with them or not. They never claimed to be apolitical or completely unbiased. LET THEM SPEAK THEIR TRUTH

Lovely

by Joshua gable on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant way to just time while also falling down the rabbit hole of medical history, worth a listen even if you're not thinking of med school.

Love these two- thank you for many great shows!!

by Grizzlymom2 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the show while I am commuting- it makes the traffic snarls so much more enjoyable. You two are fantastic together!

entertaining and educational(?)

by Maddiepieface on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

my life has changed for the better since i've started listening to sawbones. i've learned so much fun, weird, and gross stuff from this podcast. I have nothing but good things to say about this show, however, my friends and family probably have some complaints because i NEVER SHUT UP ABOUT IT. my favorite episodes are the ones about specific people in history, since they tend to be really bizarre and fun. the only problem is that i've watched almost all the episodes (excluding the ones ive put off for their grossness) and now i find myself waiting for each new episode. if you're like me and you enjoy weird gross fun facts and stupid history stuff, please watch sawbones, you won't regret it

Cure for ALL!

by Poppy Corn on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to this pod cast for years, I have been cured of blindness(snow), Bone spurs, high blood pressure, poor tooth weekness, wandering knee cap, fancy boy arm pit itch, slow toes, unhappy feet(unrelated), itchy palms, stink eye, phantom appendex, elbow sag, finger nail funk, blood shot belly button, crickets, ponch, peeling pimples, gout, groot, varicos intestine, and cat pee stink. THANK YOU DR SYDNEE

A wacky reminder of why medicine is important!

by Momkeymonkey on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started a few weeks ago but I've been binging episodes non-stop during my breaks from medical school applications. It's been a great and light hearted reminder of how much more we have to learn and gives me hope that some big improvements are coming our way!

Worth the download!

by Soph842 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful podcast Sydney and Justin, thank you!

Love this podcast!!

by slana497 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so happy that I found this podcast! I normally don't review but they deserve more support so that they continue. First of all I love the interesting medical facts, and the humor and presentation. Anything related to horrifying eye-of-nute and mercury ointment style cures we used to know and love, I'm right there. I'm also girl crushing on Sydney. In a truly platonic way! I love your voice and style and how personable you are. You make the podcast what it is for me. Keep up the amazing work and I'll keep listening

A show that feels just for me

by mondoweirdo on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm sad it took me so long to get around to listening to this show. Sawbones combines some of my favorite things: Weird medicine/pathology and Justin McElroy. Sydnee and Justin pair wonderfully, duh, and provide a funny and fascinating show every week. I'm so excited to catch up :)

I can't believe there's a podcast for my morbid hobby

by SweetTangerineInGreen on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a student of health policy and I scream at my friends about this stuff all the time. Like, I love messed up medical history and I've been shouting my insights at my friends since before I discovered this podcast, but now I have a regular schedule of screaming that I can stick to and Sydney and Justin pick the topics. Very helpful. Also they do it so much better than me and they have the same sense of humor. Like getting Mary Roach as a guest??? BRILLIANT. Anyway. I recommend this podcast to everyone. Also, I can't remember what my iTunes Reviewer Name is, so I can't wait to see what it is when this review gets published. Hope it's not terrible.

so good I need smelling salts to revive me

by abpinky84 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had been hearing ads for Sawbones on all my other podcasts for a long time before I finally decided to start it. I'm so glad I did. Most of my knowledge of many of these techniques comes from reading trashy victorian romances and its good to know they did their research pretty well and I didn't completely waste my time by reading them. Great work!

❤️❤️

by terrybeach on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!! Sydnee & Justin are sweet to each other and the medical stuff is very interesting. Love it!! ❤️❤️

Educational and hilarious!

by lynajeanne on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only begun watching, but I'm going to be making my way through the backlog REAL SOON. Justin and Sydnee are so good and kind and I'm having a great time learning a bunch about medical history from them!

Incredible!

by Hozeyiii on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great pair! Very informative!

one of my fav podcasts

by Gilmobb on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore Sydnee and Justin and love learning new things! Thank you so much guys!!

Just... yes

by Algvudsvutrbnh on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never written a podcast review before, but I love this podcast so much that it needed to be reviewed. I'm in nursing school right now and this just motivates me even more to learn and study medicine!! I was kind of unsure at first because I'm not used to skit-like openings, but I've come to love the way justin and sydnee play off of each other. Justin provides hilarious comic relief and Sydnee talks about outdated medicine in a fun and interesting way. They are both hilarious and I want to hug them both.

Funny and interesting

by chrisden_7 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to this couple, reminds me of me and my hubby

Great Conversation Starters

by azmdmo on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening because of MBMBAM and quickly fell deeply into the podcast. I started randomly and found that I was fascinated with the information enough that I would chatter non-stop to my husband about what I just listened to. Great conversations where had around all kinds of related topics. So now I'm going all the way back and listening from the beginning. If you are looking for a strict historical education you might need some other research but if you don't take yourself so seriously and listen for fun you'll love it

Super Fun!

by Cactus_Girl on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A super fun review of old and current medical practices. I've never heard as much about Pliny the Elder anywhere else!

Where have you been all my life?!?!?!?

by Sammythesax on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously one of the best all around podcasts out there. Informative, hilarious, and well researched. The wife/husband duo are truly entertaining and play off eachother so well it's like they've been married for almost 12 years or something.Plus they named their baby girl after my Dad. Way to go!

It's very interesting

by Do not get it!!!!!!! on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've looked into medicinal careers for a while now, and this show is very interesting. My favorite episode 'The Salisbury Diet'.I love the jokes and Justin's impersonations (sorry Sydney I had to say that)So...yeah

Fun information by a great duo

by TyDuncan23 on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was shown to me by my wife and I have been hooked after listening to just two. It's a great fun way to learn some weird/relevant history for anyone fascinated with the medical world.

Fantastic medical history. NOT BORING!!!

by Mo in MO on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A hilarious way to go back and look at the history of terrible medical remedies. 😀

Super addicting

by cosimascully on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I sat down to listen to one ep and suddenly 3 hours later I'd listened to like four. And I couldn't wait to listen to more! It's very interesting, very fun, and very engaging! Thanks mcelroys again

Love this podcast!

by Aranel lissesul on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Justin and Sydnee are some of the best podcast hosts I've ever come across. They have made me laugh until tears run down my face, made me squirm with how gross the topic was, and screech at my phone about what a bad, terrible, horrible, no-good idea _______ ye old timey treatment was. Thank you for everything, guys. You rock.

Awesome

by KRCBisMe on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My daughter introduced me to Sawbones on a recent roadtrip. Made the miles fly by, and now I'm hooked!

Icky and entertaining

by Ben Volio Five on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast. Justin's a great co-host, but Sydnee really carries the show.

I wish I could give 10 stars!!!!

by L.Bauzer on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband introduced me to this podcast a little over 2 months ago...and I've listened to ALL of them! Justin and Sydnee are hilarious, educational, and incredibly entertaining. Please keep doing what you're doing. I look forward to more!

Yall are wonderful

by MakoMemelord on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so good, and youre so good. Ive learned so many things. Thank you

Better than Jello facials

by Pecheez on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening with my kids in the car. Even the gross stuff. Fascinating in a non morbid way.

Fun facts mixed with humor

by ajhanson75 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a doctor myself, I enjoy the humor between Sydnee and Justin and the topics that they do. Also they aren't afraid to take on more serious topics such as health care reform and conversion therapy, all while trying to balance humor and respect. I hope they keep the podcasts coming!

Funny & Informed

by Erick Suarez on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great medical history in the funniest of ways.