Average rating:

5
out of 3556 ratings.

Too Political

by Mrs Independent Thinker on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Well I used to LOVE this podcast and was getting ready to donate to the Maximum Fund but when they started putting their political views in the podcasts that was a major turnoff. Sorry guys-- get rid of the political crap and I may re-think my review.

It's Great.

by efl726 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hilarious and informative. I love it.

Such a delightful show! <3

by Emily A. Bee on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in love with this show! Another fine McElroy/Smirl product!! Thank you guys for making a weird medical history show that is both education and adorable. I hope to one day attend a live show and show my appreciate in live time with loud celebratory clapping and many 'woos'!! Hurray Justin, Sydnee, Charlie and soon to be new baby girl McElroy!!

Hilarious, horrifying, and informative, all at once

by Grom_Stonesplitter on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whether or not you're familiar with the topics Justin and Sydnee cover on this podcast, it's presented in a way that's easy to understand. Sometimes grotesque, sometimes hilarious (made so by Justin and Sydnee's playful conversation-style), and always full of interesting tidbits about the bizarre things we've done over the years in the medical field.

My friends regret

by FloTorious on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The length to which I’m now able to talk about anal fistulas and syphilis. Among other things. Love listening, thanks so much for the fun learning experience!

your urine episode changed my life

by Bajamonte Tiepolo on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

thanks

Equal parts educational and hilarious

by V in NJ on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For anyone interested in the medical field, and those of us in it who appreciate it’s often absurd history, this podcast is AMAZING!!!

Nerdgasm

by Cult_of_Trash on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I get way to excited when I hear things I already know, or things I’ve never heard of, so this show is everything I like. If you want to learn about the terrifying ways people have decided to treat things from menstruation to headaches, this is the podcast for you.

This show is so AMAZING!

by Do not get it!!!!!!! on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yea I give up on editing my old review with updates on how the show has helped me. However I read a review that gave one star, and asked to give a show that “you are both passionate about” and “if profanity makes it better please add it in” and I crap you not this annoys me to no end. They were adjusting to recording a new show, and they may not have bleeped out a couple things, so what? They were very responsible afterwards. It’s VERY appropriate and most episodes are alright for younger children as well. Also, have you noticed that, you know..They each have different shows too...This show is amazing and has taught me so much, showed me a world I never knew existed, and made me laugh to no end. They definitely deserve 5 stars, though they DO NOT deserve just one star because they “don’t use enough profanity since they didn’t bleep it out that one time”.

Justin your brother show is only good to recruit ISIS members this show on the other hand is superb

by Clarity 1955 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stick to something that is not blaspehemy

Interesting and Entertaining!

by Widdez on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two have humorous interaction as they discuss historical medical stuff. Audio quality is great.

Really nice

by Vampsluv on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s good to turn on and just go about your chores and just pick up little bits of information to impress friends with later. They’re also funny without being mean/offensive and have a quieter demeanor. It’s a really nice show.

Medicine, history, laughs, does it get any better

by Sandy1679 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a nurse and history buff. Learned about Sawbones from Stuff You Missed in History Class and never looked back. Great podcast!!!

Love learning with this couple

by JWayWay on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Medical history is amazing whether you are in healthcare or not, and these two make it funny as well. Give it a shot!

Fun

by SkynookDreams on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesing subjects and adorkable hosts! Well worth listening too.

Yay for Sawbones!

by ked9516 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Making the icky stupidity of oldtimey human medical practices entertaining every week.

Favorite podcast

by Torchick311 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This isn’t just educational but hilarious at the same time. They take ideas from the listeners so they stay relevant! I love these two!

Awesome Podcast

by youthguy on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. Great information presented in a easy going, funny way. Love the chemistry between you 2.

Greatest McElroy since Taz👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

by Mcelroy Lover on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of McElroy podcast products and I will continue to love them👌🏻👌🏻

Leech RN

by Leech RN on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast. Top notch. Not over my lay-friends heads and everyone can listen and laugh! I especially love Justin's antics. You two play so well off of one another. I've told friends, strangers that have heard you from my car speakers in the drive through line, the stocking guy who had to listen to part of a episode (bc after a long night shift I like to stagger through the grocery store and that day just happened to forgot my ear buds--the guy subscribed on the spot) work friends, not work friends, patients, yep some how a tidbit from your podcasts current and old seem to come up quite frequently in conversation. Keep up the great work!

My first ever podcast

by Titanman83 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Sawbones when I began working overnight and fell in love immediately! Justin is hilarious and I could listen to Sydnee’s sweet voice for days. They are a wonderful family and I have learned a lot and truly enjoyed myself ever since I was introduced to Sawbones and the Smirl/McElroy families.

The Best First Podcast to Listen to

by tori_0826 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast with which I started my podcast-listening journey, and I haven’t looked back. I have learned so much from Dr. Sydnee and I continue to learn. This never gets old!

Political Agenda

by Tlh120991 on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How do you have a whole episode on eugenics in the United States and not mention Margaret Sanger and her legacy, Planned Parenthood. Whenever these two talk about anything controversial they ALWAYS lean left, omitting large parts of history and science.

Don’t drill a hole in your head

by Lindsaka on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Delightful and often gross in the best way. Sydnee is my hero, and Justin is a delight. Medicine! History! Leeches! And more!

Intelligent humor

by eegs benedict on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Sawbones. I enjoy the interesting/bizarre/historical content presented with a calm and lighthearted tone. Justin and Sydnee have a great dynamic. It never feels like arguing or competing voices like some shows can.

Favorite podcast

by Warning Wild Ginger!! on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From Clint's intro, the opening song, to Justin and Sydnee being the beautiful people they are! I've always loved weird and strange history and this show is so cool to listen to, to fill that bucket of useless weird facts!

Sydnee is Funnier than Justin

by Iamaspleen on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And he's my favorite brother.

👩🏻‍⚕️💕👨🏻‍💻

by niteowl700 on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, interesting and smart - I love Dr. Sydnee. Justin's cool, too, I guess.

Beautiful

by The Exhaustionist on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast brings me so much joy. Been listening for a while. It’s informative, educational, funny, and just the right thing to listen to during long car rides. Keep it up, you beautiful humans.

Informative, Fun, and a Funny

by Oldbie on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee does her research, and Justin makes me laugh. One of my favorite history podcasts, and just the right length, too!

I LOVE this podcast

by Jebiwonkenobi on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sawbones is all the fun of falling into a vortex of Wikipedia posts about weird and/or creepy history without the eye strain. The hosts are delightful and thanks to their timely advice I am almost certainly not going to drill a hole in my head. 👍🏻

Excellent podcast!

by 121MooseCaboose32321 on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore Sawbones and recommend it to friends often. Justin & Sydnee are charming and informative: I can't suggest Sawbones enough!

Great show

by Flying Purple Podcast Eater on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Justin and Sydnee make medical history funny, interesting, and informative. I love their back and forth. This is a really enjoyable listen.

The only thing I listen to.

by For shame cracked. on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

People are getting tired of me talking about it but I don’t care

helping me get over my medical anxiety???

by OliverAmpora on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently started listening to you guys, I'm a long-time mbmbam fan, and I got really excited when I heard about this podcast! I love weird stuff, I love history, but there was one little issue: I have extreme panic triggers when it comes to anything regarding surgery, needles, or anything like that, so much so where I'll pass out if I see a needle. However, I'd heard so many good things about the show that I figured I'd try it out. The two of you present your information in such a great, entertaining way, that I dont even think about my anxiety, I just laugh. Thank you so much, keep doing what youre doing <3

Amazing and Hilarious .... and Educational Too!

by sagl31 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the funniest medical podcast on the Internet. It covers everything from the glass delusion to scientology's connection to the body cleanse trend, and the dynamic between the hosts is great! Overall, this is well paced, interesting, and a lot of fun to listen to!

Best everrrrr

by Goldieschlager on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I’m so interested in medicine and the evolution of theories and technologies. And that’s all well and good, but the hosts make this show what it is. They’re hilarious and well read, and I can’t get enough.

!

by Boooooooo111131 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

!!

Excellent

by History liker on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to many podcasts. There are some that claim to be "comedy" in which the hosts sit there blabbering back and forth. I last about 2 minutes before I go to the next one. Anyway, THIS PODCAST ROCKS! The hosts have found the perfect balance of humor, history, and entertainment! Very good podcast.

Great Podcast

by ii77ll on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast is so interesting and educational! I feel like I've learned a lot without it being boring.

one of my favorite podcasts

by a cat named willow on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

long-time listener, first-time reviewer! sawbones is funny, adorable, and usually actually very informative. dr. sydnee mcelroy and her cohost justin mcelroy are always a delight to spend 45 minutes with. keep up the fantastic content!

❤️❤️❤️❤️

by caligynamelie on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i learned some stuff i didnt know, and some stuff that maybe i would be better off not knowing 😂 but justin and sydnee you guys have me hooked after only a few episodes!!!! thanks for the infinite well of knowledge and for making me question why the human race didnt die out hundreds of years ago 😂😂

I love this podcast!

by Amy7119 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that whenever I listen to an episode, I leave feeling smarter and happier. There are so few things these days that can make people feel that way. I recommend this podcast to everyone I can.

The highlight of my week

by MorganWCatLady on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee and Justin do an amazing job of bringing a fun historical lens to the complex field of medicine. The humor and information are always interesting and I wait with bated breath each week for the next episode. Now everyone in my family listens to this show and the inside jokes are numerous. I highly recommend starting with episode 1 and working your way forward. Listen to every episode, even if you don't think it piques your interest because, wow. They have a way of making mundane topics come to life!!

I don't need this info but I'm happy to have it

by the invincible kid on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sydnee and Justin are a perfect pair of hosts for an infotainment podcast like this. Sydnee is even toned and very trustworthy in the way she speaks while still being hilarious when she decides to crack a joke. Justin provides great commentary that actively vocalizes what the listener is thinking most of the time. They're both very sensitive to their listeners in a way that doesn't paralyze them or make them feel like they can't broach hard topics. They are open, honest, and transparent while being modest and kind. I feel like every episode teaches me a lot in a way I want to be taught. I hope this continues on because it's such a treat. Thank you!

I LOVE IT

by I love hermione on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi I am an 11 eleven year old girl who would like to say...FUNNIEST PODCAST EVER. I started listening to this podcast a year ago and I have listened to almost every episode. If you want facts to gross out your friends this is the place to go.

Funny and educational!

by Silly little took on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a laugh! I love listening and always recommend this podcast to my friends.

Great show.

by Perificus25 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Justin and Sydnee are awesome. Very informative and a lot of fun. Subscribe and start from the first episode.

You make my workday bearable

by Ily sydnee on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I probably mention this show three times a day to people I love. For a while I was looking forward to going to work, because that meant an eight hour uninterrupted period of Sawbones.

Great show, even for a hypochondriac!

by frestepi on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I struggle with shows like Grey’s anatomy and house where they’re constantly diagnosing people with obscure diseases. If I present even a slight symptom I convince myself I have a super rare disease and count my days.However Sydney has such compassion and Justin is always able to just be a funny, happy dude. I listen to them talk about all sorts of medical history and obscure disorders and actually enjoy it! This show is great, it’s informative, at times hilarious and at others just plain interesting. I love these two so much!