Average rating:

4.5
out of 43 ratings.

First rate educational podcast

by JTWNSC on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Superb eduactional podcast that explores the great works & historical figures that influenced history. Larry Arn and the other Hillsdale professors make great speakers with Hugh Hewitt playing off them nicely. They also know their stuff and will even get you excited to check out the classics, from Herodotus to Virgil. Granted, it does have a conservative slant but it done fairly, making for one of the best educational podcasts out today.

Hillsdale Podcast

by Drc3david on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Huge Hewitt and Dr. Arnn. So informative from a true and honest conservative American views..Update: where are you? Has the last hour of Friday's podcast been cancelled?

Makes me wish I went to Hillsdale

by MSB on May 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Perhaps education is wasted on the young, but I don't think my professors had the same clarity of understanding and purpose in conveying meaning as Larry Arne and his colleagues at Hillsdale.This is a must listen for anyone who desires to understand first principles while getting a side education in Winston Churchill and Abraham Lincoln. I would also highly recommended it for home schoolers everywhere.

Portable Education

by NickelPhillips on Dec 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I pride myself a little that I’m the one (in my circle of friends/co-workers) that found this podcast. Even though all I did was search “History” and it was the first one that came up. This is what I should’ve gotten in school but didn’t. These are surveys of the most influential ideas in the Western world, and they’re presented in an entertaining way. So I can learn a lot to discuss with my family and friends when I otherwise would’ve just been mindlessly driving along/mowing the yard/etc. Probably no better way to learn great ideas in terms of accessibility/portability/depth/entertainment.

Second greatest hour of the week

by StartSeeingMinivans on Oct 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

After Holy Mass, this is the greatest hour of my week. Keep them coming!

Talk radio with content

by A Guy in a town on Sep 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Far above the typical talk radio model.

Educational

by Sticb21 on Oct 03, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great dose of classical and political education each week.

Just what I was looking for

by Temply123 on May 18, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been looking for a podcast that would be educational but presented in a manner that a guy who loves 80s metal could understand. I've listened to 6 or 7 episodes so far and am hooked and look forward to the rest of the episodes.

Inspiring

by Panktrid on Apr 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribe to the channel; pick up and listen.

Tapping into what the world needs to unearth once again!

by JoshBeckman on Jul 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate and thoroughly enjoy these conversations done by and Dr. Arn and Mr. Hewitt. They do a great job, in a very short amount of time, to give a survey of great literature and great points in history. You come out of these feeling exhausted, fulfilled, and thirsting for more knowledge. These two educated colleagues tap into something that the world overlooks and desperately needs to unearth again.

Great!

by Rsalisbury on Jul 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a recent Hillsdale College graduate and wish everyone would listen to this podcast. Even if they don't agree with the politics learning about the great books can never hurt.