Average rating:

5
out of 1761 ratings.

meh

by Fevinkinch on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

These guys cover some interesting topics but they try hard to be zany and the humor is about on the level of a call-in radio morning show, and dude's constant wheezy fake laugh makes me want to gouge my ears out.

Never stop making this

by JilllNYC on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have annoyed everyone in my life with retelling parts of these podcasts. It is obsess worthy. Thank you Anthony and not Gary. You are doing the lords work.

Instantly a favorite!

by Amiibobamii on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast keeps me sane at work while making my coworkers think I'm insane with my random bouts of laughter.

The BEST podcast EVER!!

by tfnysz on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found these guys from My Favorite Murder and I am blown away at how long I've missed out! I listen to all of the big comedy podcasts but this blows them all away!! I can't listen to anything else since I have so many to catch up on. I laugh out loud by myself at work and that says a lot. Love love love these guys! Keep up the great work Dave and Gary!!

Hilarious

by CecilFarker on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

2 fave things: comedy + history

Awesome Pod

by 808LD on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, good stories and Gareth is my guy! Keep it up guys!

Mudbutt

by Charlie... What is it? on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes. Finally.

Quicksand Porn

by Bunry Bakan 68 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guaranteed you will learn something every time you listen.

Funny at times but very racist

by Trot87 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

There are a lot of podcasts but this may be the most racist, sexist of them all. Anti-white, anti-male.

Funny and educational

by Gogpill on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hilarious and guaranteed to learn something

My week isn't complete without it

by Ash Cassens on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast that makes me spit out my coffee. This podcast makes me love history and cry tears of joy. So good!

Love!

by RC0902 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and now I have more insane fun facts for my friends. They don't appreciate them.

👍

by N_A_K on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best

Can't get enough!

by ListenedToYa1 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic chemistry between these two. Always funny, very smart, a little crude, but never so crass that I have to turn them off.

Fantastic podcast

by theubersquid on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely fantastic and funny podcast. Gets me through my work day.

The best

by Getbentskinner on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has easily become my new favorite.

Dissatisfied and Disappointed!

by Cici LaRue on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dave Anthony is terrible for going after and harassing a Houston doctor on Twitter. The Dollop has lost me as a subscriber.

I love Dave and Gary!

by Davidsands100 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Very funny and scary.

Great

by Luci219 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best!

Two guys just out to beat up America

by Apple IS 1984 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Liberals will love this podcasts it will help reinforce their need for racism and beating up people from the past because these people were not brainwashed by PC.

Holy Jesus H. Christ Batman, these guys are great.

by Mr. ashes on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast epitomizes the standard by which I find a show funny. Interesting facts explained by a couple of morons. Beautiful story tellers. If you want a healthy dose of history served up in a way to make you split your sides this podcast is for you. And if that doesn't sound like your cup of tea you don't know diddly.

One of my fav podcasts

by Emilyarw on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious. Greatest concept for a podcast ever. Must listen to every episode (my favorite is episode #210 The New Jersey Shark Attacks).

GARRY

by GERBLINMANE on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! It is hilarous and I Look Forward too it every week!

The Dollop is My Favorite Thing

by Bumblebea57 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth are smart and hilarious. They make my commute to and fro work some of the best moments of my day. Thank you, gentlemen!

A Hidden Gem

by Gamereno on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. I've never written a podcast review before and never want to spend the time either so I'll keep this short and sweet. If you like weird or shocking American history and/or improv comedy this is the podcast for you. There is no better podcast out there in this type of genre combination. This should be a top 10-20 podcast on the charts but it is just not widely known (except in Australia). Dave and Gareth have slightly different approaches to humor that work great together. Do yourself a favor and give this a try and you won't regret it.

Dave and Gary are Hilarious

by Cole Hopper on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great idea for a podcast

Podcasting at its best

by Cipps76 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two guys are hilarious, I can't stop listening. Great stories with great comments. Thanks for making this podcast.

BEST

by Jellysickle101 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast ever.

Love love love this podcast.

by belovedlestat on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is amazing. It makes me laugh out loud.

Favorite podcast by far.

by Bobbi_10 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously a great listen. Great job guys keep it up. I'm loving every minute of this.

The best in comedy (and American history)

by Majikbean on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of comedy (and history) podcasts, and Dave and Gareth are the best!

Two episodes in and...

by Izzie iTunes on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm OBSESSED and have told everyone I know that they have to listen.

One of my favorite podcasts.

by Verbal-T on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts.

funny

by Nosferatium on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

is funny

The reason I get through my work day...

by Supdenfoo on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth have amazing chemistry! They had me hysterically laughing from the very first Dollop podcast and I'm turning all my friends into loyal listeners!! I listen when I need a good laugh and a quick pick-me-up. Never ceases to cheer me up! Keep up the good work, guys!

Best Podcast in my lineup

by EeeBitch13 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You bring comedy & great information about so many curious people and things. Thank you for the talent and hard work y'all put into the show. I'd give you 10 more stars if I could. Dropping your fabulousness to my friends.

Hilarious and Extremely Informative

by Natehc1984 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They might be the greatest podcast of all time.

#1 podcast; excellent backlog

by Shining Force Enthusiast on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing research. Funny duo. Incredible stories. Fantastic backlog. Listen!I sign trucks.

Absolutely amazing

by The terrific Dave on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is possibly the most interesting podcast I've ever heard. Just an awesome combo of history and comedy

History comes alive...

by Spenser4 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...and it's horrifying/hilarious/tragic/wonderful/weird/delightful

Hilariously horrifying

by shougekinojp on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bc to know bout some of the dumb people n things we did in only a couple hundred years ago makes me wonder how dumb people were thousands of years ago. These two are hilarious, gets me through my day

Heard u on "My Favorite Murder"

by Rebeccamf on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As soon as I heard you with Karen & Georgia I had to hear more! Luv your podcast! Luv u!

2 is the magic number!

by jameslejames on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great format, funny hosts, and always a great history lesson!

Incredible Quality

by Fondness on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast achieves an unsurpassable level of content in every aspect. The research, delivery, and comedy are vastly underrated. I've learned more and laughed more in the recent months all because of you two.

What have I been doing?

by Knitit4me on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've heard about the Dollop here and there from listening to other podcasts, but it wasn't until I heard them on My Favorite Murder that I lost my friggin' mind.. I can't stop myself from laughing obnoxiously at the gym. I'm going to get my boyfriend into this one for sure. <3

Two for the money

by IrishRonin on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly don't think there is a better podcast where the hosts work so well off one another. There has not been an episode yet that I did not totally enjoy from start to finish. Great comedy duo.

Really funny

by hwpw on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm new to the Dollop party (heard y'all on My Favorite Murder) and I'm glad to finally be here! This podcast is super informative, zany, and very very funny. I love how much I learn from such unpretentious, personable, silly hosts. You guys are great. Well researched, fun topics, way to go.

Fave

by Cocotashi on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast ever. Thank you for hours of entertainment. Is Gareth still getting vaginas thrown at him? Heard that on TOFOP.

So funny....

by Heyitsnik on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very funny, sometimes really inappropriate. Be prepared to laugh out loud!

Praise whatever god you pray to.

by Rean Seed on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcast around. One of the best comedy duos around. I'm a delivery driver and I spend 8-12 hours on the road everyday, lotta listening time on my hands. Just found these guys after I listened to a Bertcast podcast about 2 weeks ago. I've been going through the archives listening to about 5-6 episodes a day. Can't recommend this podcast enough to those who want to learn and laugh.