Average rating:

5
out of 4718 ratings.

If you have an extra chromosome, you might like this.

by Jcl:ut on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Listened to one episode. After listening to adds and to the hosts pulling each other's fingers (or something) for 20 minutes, they did eventually get to some actual content.

Levittown ep. is GREAT one

by TMT-DC on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys, please keep up the fantastic work!

Nonsense!

by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I fine mixture of nonsense and education. It will make you feel smarter and dumber at the same time.

If I was a teacher

by 4BEARDS on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’d make my students listen to this podcast for history class

👍

by N_A_K on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best. Sign my car.

NJ Shark Attack

by thebrown32 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The story is incredible enough but I only have one word, one wonderful word, that sells the episode: the COFISHINER!

The most entertaining

by wilkywit on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The sharpest commentary on the most insane stories from history. I've learned so much and have broken down laughing at work so many times.

So so so funny

by CunningSpy on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this show. It's hilarious!

Great for my commute

by Distraught93 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly these make me look forward to my commute. These dudes are great together.

Amazing

by Cndndgdhdkdkc on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious, informative, and unbiased, I love the humor

Studio episodes better than live

by kopper on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Like the show for the most part although there are times when I'm listening to the episodes recorded live that I feel like I'm missing out on the joke because I'm not there in the audience in person, seeing their movements, gestures, and facial expressions. Therefore I only listen to the episodes recorded in the studio now.

Eye-Opening History for the Layman

by Paul Lod on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast sometime last year, and since then my ears have been devouring episode after episode. The Dollop has made me far more interested in history than I once was, and it's refreshing to hear true stories about the history of the US (and Australia) where no punches are pulled. Dave and Gareth pull back the curtain on events we know (and events we don't) to expose the bare truth, no matter how ugly or unflattering it is. And best of all, they do it in an entertaining and hilarious manner. Great chemistry between these two. If you like to laugh and want to learn more about the history of the US (or Australia), including some of the weirder things that have happened, The Dollop is for you!

Dave is the talent

by woemeow on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The other guy has add and no self control.

Favorite all time podcast!

by MrNecro on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational and hillarious. I have shared this podcast with all of my good friends and it was always well received. Long live Dave and Gary!!

Awesome podcast

by Grizzlygrant on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast out there. Subscribe immediately.

Good podcast

by BabayJ on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been binging this podcast for about 2 or three weeks. I picked it cuz the name.... I work at a place called Dollop. But I was hooked after one episode. I enjoy the horribly embarrassing stories of American history. The two comedians have a great rapport, and when they break off into improvised tangents it’s good stuff. I’ve never written a review As you can probs tell, but David keeps asking for it. I only hope that eventually David leaves Gareth alone about the name...

History has never been this hilarious

by BrashRebel on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth are an incredible duo and have an uncanny knack for making any historical event, no matter how dark or bizarre, into comedic material which rivals even the best standup show.

Great podcast

by Sventheangry on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Feel like I am learning a little while I am being entertained.

Renewed faith in the insanity of humanity

by smiletals on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This fact continues to be proven each week in this biweekly podcast.

Funniest podcast ever

by swizzlerock on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And you might learn some history too

Gross

by Mimi_0708 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

5 1/2 minutes in and I’m still listening to ads.

Great podcast

by Sethfroth on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys

Great podcast! Educational and hilarious

by Awesomeface0330 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a student currently studying history in college this podcast is absolutely incredible. Dave creates a great story and the chemistry between him and Gareth makes this podcast an absolute riot of laughter. I find myself listening to episodes multiple times and never seem to get bored of them. If you want to learn about the more unknown aspects of American history such as violent firefighters or Mormon sex cults then listen to this.

I've never laughed and learned so much

by EricaADoll on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy all the topics they cover. Dave's storytelling is extremely hilarious and delivered exceptionally. And Gareth... Well he is just a comedic great for me. He has literally made me laugh (and at times inappropriately out loud) more than any comedian I've ever come across. I think I love him... Jk... Maybe.. Not really. He's amazing.

Nothing compares

by Cassiopeia135 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. It’s well-researched and informative, but dear god can they have me dissolving into stitches. It’s the only podcast I’ve ever experienced (because yes, it is an experience) where Every few months I’ll relisten to my favorite episodes and enjoy them just as much as the first time around. I cannot sing high enough praises for every last bit of this.

!!!!

by Teerochelle on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have become super obsessed with podcasts in the last 6 months, I’m actually behind on all my shows because I constantly stream these instead. I listen to all different genres and THIS is the only one that I can always go to and be entertained. There are so many different topics, and so much information. I LOVE history, and these obscure pieces of our history that I would never know anything about without this podcast are amazing. The absolute ridiculous things that were done over the centuries blows my mind! (Eating a recently deceased loved ones heart to prevent TB?!) I also love the banter between Dave and GARETH not Gary. Thank you! Everyone should add this to their list of podcasts. Put it at the top of your list!!

My favorite

by kriskay10 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect podcast to listen to at really any time if you want to look weird smiling to yourself. It’s a perfect coupling of comedy and history. SO GOOD

Unsubscribed

by FFJohnson82 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Some decent, interesting stories by not very funny comedians who refuse to understand that about 50% of Americans voted for Trump, which causes them to add mindless commentary making fun of our president, when in reality, most people either A)want to escape from the politics when they’re listening to non-political podcasts or B) in fact support our Commander-In-Chief. Sorry guys, unsubscribing today. Good luck to you.

Dave and Gareth

by AnimalAbroad on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for doing this generation a solid in informing us of just how f*@$ed up history was.

Used to love these guys...

by Lasvegasbillb on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to love this podcast and looked forward to it, but then around 2016 it became too political. While everyone doesn't need to agree with each other's politics, there comes a point where the constant attacks become too much to overlook. And I'm not just speaking Dem/Rep politics, but also those on religion and a range of topics. Sorry to go, but it's not fun anymore. :-(

I’ve learned too much

by LordluZr on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My head sloshes and jostles with this unwanted information... I feel like Gareth, or Gary... no... no I’m Jose. Just keep me fat and happy and somehow, somehow, I’ll live forever. Also, this podcast is good.

Tiresome, repetitive. Great if you enjoy slapstick comedy

by pachreik on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Though the two hosts are nice people (at least from what I've read about them) I have to be honest and say this podcast is horrible. Have you ever gotten really drink with your friends and thought "we could be a tv show?" Well, this is that show- it's totally incoherent, full of gibfberish, loud and obnoxious. I've listened to about 6 episodes and I... I just can't do it anymore. Some of their topics are great, but they end up becoming the whole segment because they start talking about random, uninteresting things (usually distracted by something superficial). Keep in mind that the two of them are funny and have a great relationship, which is nice to interpret, but this podcast feels unorganized and distracting within itself.

the dollop

by nickolie07 on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gareth needs some love on here. loved the naughty show with him but this podcast is better.

Hilarious Podcast

by M. Sparaco on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a true crime podcast lover, but every now and then I need a little screwed up comedy to lighten the mood and the Dollop is the perfect solution. Both Dave & Anthony's laughs might be the best part hahah.

So Boring, Don’t Buy the Hype

by 99865336 on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too much empty air, lame jokes, and interruptions whenever they threaten to become interesting. Don’t buy into the hype, there are MUCH better comedy podcasts available. Unless you find NPR to be exciting and hilarious, then this is the podcast for you.

Love the podcast

by Maxb2418 on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Boy she pops

New favorite!

by Kangarusan on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great new find for me to binge listen to. Originally heard about them from My favorite murder awhile ago but so glad I finally started listening!

Bretty gud

by Read the sticky on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Does the podcast often devolve into an anti-trump tirade? Yes. But these guys are funny enough that I can look past it.

More reverse Dollops!

by Evil Cow 72 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More Reverse Dollops!Every once in a while change is good.And friggin’ hilarious!

Best podcast ever

by Angryatmarvelguy on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I’ve ever listened to.

Thanks guys.

by RadRyMan on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please keep this podcast going as long as you possibly can..... I love it!!!

Hilarious and Informative podcast, highly recommended it

by Victoria_Parra on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. It will cause you to snort with laughter, mildly tear up from laughing too hard, and make you pray that you don’t accidentally pee yourself while stuck in traffic. Laugh while you learn

Always a favorite

by Jeanette Cozad on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the chemistry these guys have! Well researched and funny! I love Dave and Garfie!

One of the highlights of my week

by Fbfanorlife on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to 30 podcasts. This is in my top 3. Great job Dave and Gary. No sleep till hippo

I'm in love

by Trevortevel on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

People kept recommending this podcast and now I know why. Listen to The Dolphin, The Rube, 10 cent Beer Night. You will get hooked.

Great Banter

by MKeiss on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast! Interesting stories from US history with awesome comedic banter throughout.

These DUDES

by Joel683 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re cool (Kauai rooster cool) then you’ll love this podcast! Thanks Gary

Humor, hilarity and stories from history you wouldn’t otherwise know

by MikeySB on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An incredible look at the stories from history your high school teacher didn’t tell you and the news didn’t cover. Dave and Gareth have an insane ability to not only teach you about the whackiest, craziest and most ridiculous stories from history, they do so with cunning, cleverness and wit on top of some goofiness and lightheartedness.

ugly laughing

by misskayla33 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth have such great chemistry. Gareth's reactions to everything make me laugh in the most ugly, guttural way. Literally guffawing.

It’s history.

by nmuwildcat65 on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Before I started listening to this podcast I was completely unaware of the importance of hats throughout history.