Average rating:

5
out of 2192 ratings.

Absolutely amazing

by OrbaFloatin on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously I listen to this all day at work. They day I've caught up and am waiting for episodes are the days I will start crying all the time. Also, anyone want to go to flappers? Hahaha

Amazing

by Cam9876677 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

America is horrible and Gary will be at flappers later this week.

Funny and educational! Who could ask for more!

by YettiBettie on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are very well researched by Dave and interesting. Gary is hilarious and his genuine confusion will make you lol, literally!

I can't believe these are real stories

by marla1ks on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys make them even funnier than they are already ridiculous

My most favorite poscast EVER!!!!

by KafkaMike71 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wanted to post this to help you guys out. I love you both and think they should make you podcast madatory listening for every American History class.

HILARIOUS!!!

by BamitsKelly on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast of all time!! I've gotten multiple people hooked. It's hilarious and informative.

Great, but only 1 complaint

by Mel3685 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The Dollop is great. I've never been very interested in history, but these stories are must-hears. The banter and comedy is awesome - Dave and Gareth have wonderful chemistry. But for the love of everything that is holy.... Dave... it's so hard/impossible to hear what you're saying when you lower your voice.

I get super excited when this shows up in my feed

by Sageiozowa! on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I totally appreciate the way that these guys bring humanity to history. An awful lot of that is finding the funny, instead of just looking at it as a bunch of dry facts. I totally appreciate it, thanks!

Delicious "hors d'oeuvres" of Truth

by Donsterr on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great way to become aware of how crazy our world really is in a way that keeps me hopeful and with a healthy, constructively, and most importantly hilarious outlook on where we come from and often what we're still doing.There's a ton of wisdom in these two witty knuckleheads!

So funny & so horrifying!

by Lra2468 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories prove that we've always been at least a bit terrible, and it somehow makes me feel a little better...?

José runs the show

by MBChrist on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant. Captivating. Earth shattering.

Best Podcast Ever!!!

by clayspak01 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily my favorite podcast. The stories are great and the interaction between Dave and Gareth is hilarious.

Love it!

by 48201810349506028 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Except dave's laugh.

Fun Show with a Fun Take on Hi

by LeadSponge on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fun podcast that covers odd events in American history. It's a good time and the two presenters have good personalities. It's worth a listen.

Marry me, Gareth!

by pipper_dear on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Most entertainingly educational podcast ever. A great team, but Gareth Reynolds makes every episode an instant classic.

Awesome Podcast, Insanely Funny History

by PA Chris in Jersey on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"Oh boy, here we go!"

Not funny

by VinoVidiVicious on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys have to be the most uninteresting people on the Internet.

Love it!

by Takeerrrsss on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious! So impressed with the stories that they share and the comedy/banter that goes along with it

A dab'll do ya.

by DartfulDodger on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. Dave and Gareth consistently entertain. Subjects are always uniquely interesting.

So glad I finally gave this a listen!!!

by J121j on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, these stories are interesting enough that it would probably be worth listening to someone just plainly narrate them-- and by the way, Dave is a genius story teller-- but THE JOKES ARE SO GOOD. I don't remember the last time I've laughed so often at so many back-to-back-to-back riffs on a comedy podcast. Best part: 260 more episodes still to catch up on!!

Vandals

by Oil true let on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard these two weirdos run around "signing" cars.

"What?" - Gareth

by Bobmouse65 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and some time horrifying. Loving your Australian tour.

Lost some momentum?

by BJ Slater on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Make the Dollop Great Again.Dave - stop being so sanctimonious Live shows - If they're not that good, or if the sound quality stinks, maybe don't use them? Names - Too many of them sometimes. It can really torpedo an interesting story.

Fucłing hilarious

by Connorsorginalnickman on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely balance of informative and entertainment... that's a lie the information is usually horrifying and but it beautifully over seasoned with their ridiculous humor. Just ignore his laugh for a minute you'll get over it, it's well worth it

Love it!

by AsteroidAmber on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic to listen to when doing virtually anything. Commuting, working, exercising, cooking. I'm always laughing

Real history

by Connerp4 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly one of the most entertaining history lessons that you can learn on a "bi-weekly basis". I consider myself a history buff and I learn some new crazy things every episode. I have listen to every episode at lease twice! Wonderful to listen to while cleanSign,You already know

Always a crazy funny adventure

by BlueHairSar on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like comedy, riffing, and weirdo triva and history, this is the podcast for you. Dave and Gary are hilarious and I have so many great random trival stories in my back pocket it's unbelievable.

Live Shows are Painful

by Matthew Clocktoberfest on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love the hosts, the comedy, and the heavily-researched subject matter. This is one of the best podcasts currently being produced. Unfortunately, I take serious issue with the production of their live shows (of which there are many). They don't balance the sound levels before publishing live shows, and the results are painful to the ears of anyone who listens to podcasts with earbuds (as most podcast listeners do). Long stretches of the dialogue will sound distant and quiet, but one or both comedians will suddenly shout loudly into their microphones, blasting my eardrums and causing great physical pain. I recently quit the episode about assassin Arthur Bremer because it hurt my ears too much to listen. The Dollop is a great podcast, and the non-live recorded episodes have excellent production. But their live shows are virtually insufferable, which is a shame because the comedy and conversations are fantastic.

Very entertaining

by Cliff6385 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this podcast a lot and look forward to it each week.

Hilarious... but one minor issue

by Mike0887 on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only comedy podcast I have heard that makes me legitimately laugh out loud. Very Informative as well. I do have one minor issue though, is it Gary or Gareth? A little more clarification would be nice.

Enjoyable

by Chrstopherson on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable.

Love it

by hagnewsv on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent

One way to learn history and embarrass yourself pubically

by caitycon on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend.

Great!

by TeaLind08 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are funny, but these guys really bring them to life and the improv they do between is what really makes them good.

WHEAT!!!!

by WesKerbs on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What's up Rubes? This is my favorite podcast of all time hands down. Been listening to podcasts for a decade and never wrote a review... This podcast deserves every good thing said about it and I hope everyone goes out and gets a copy of "The United States of Absurdity" to support Dave and "Gary."No sleep till Hippo baby.

This is a tickling podcast

by Nate Haitch on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

OK

Perfect and funny

by itstosybitches on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny, relevant and awesome. Great facts to learn and wonderful stories!

PLEASE DO UBER #2

by Samantha Ann- on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening forever and i just listened to this weeks epsiode, please do a second episode on uber, i listened to it twice, love you guys!

Ah, America

by Boreanaz Couch on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Revisiting the most embarassing and upsetting parts of our history is oddly cathartic, reminding us that while we've made progress, many of the same old issues still remain."Why?"

Funny dudes talking about a lot of crazy

by Nativeroot513 on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learning can be fun, and The Dollop is a great example of that. One the best podcasts I've ever heard.

One of the best podcasts!

by nataliejane38 on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really great. Interesting stories, funny hosts and always a good listen. Dave does a great job telling the stories and relaying the facts and details. (Except I'm wondering why he neglected to mention that the Unibomber has been discussed as a suspect in the Tylenol murders!) I especially like when Patton Oswald joins them during the live shows. I'm glad I just recently discovered it so I have all 200+ back episodes to binge listen to! Thanks Dave and Gareth 😁

Getting me in Trouble

by Ariel727 on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have a cute laugh so when I disrupt my office with my laughter it's a problem. Now My husband knows when I'm ignoring him because I can't stop laughing. Absolutely fantastic

Great historical podcast

by markpa on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Look forward to a very funny look at historical oddities.

Love everything about it

by Twea4242 on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Edutainment at its finest! I love the running jokes of "Gary" and "we sign cars". The hosts are intelligent and humorous, making history so much more relatable. It's also refreshing to find a history podcast that is not steeped in ignorance or apologies. I find their approach to the lurid and depressing history of race in America encouraging. They get it; the empathy and logic they display when discussing historical wrongs against women and POC & how it has effected, and continues to effect, America today is enough that I will never not listen to them.

it's great!

by allowhatsallthisthen on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it's great!

You are missing the f$&@ out if you're not listening!!

by Aabbccdd 1234 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast out. New episodes consistently, the hosts have perfect voices (and faces) for radio, I laugh at literally every episode, and they are surprisingly informative, especially if you like weird history. Do yourself a favor and start with 10 cent beer night.

These Rubes are the best

by kenz440 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode!

Perfect.

by Maagmonster on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You'll laugh. You'll cry. You'll be ashamed of your history but at least you can get your car signed afterwards.

Less ad time at the beginning!

by Deaths Mancard on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stop mumbling through the ads and just get them done. Drives me nuts! Love the show though.

My Favorite

by Taff 79 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just fantastic! I'm a conservative but can take a joke. I hope everyone stays open minded because Dave and Garrett(Gary) are opinionated but hilarious. We all have our own thoughts and in the end just want everyone to be happy. Give these guys a shot!