Average rating:

5
out of 6579 ratings.

You Had Me at Oofty

by bsbombardier on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The most wonderfully disturbing podcast ever. Love you Gareth and Derry!

No sleep til hippo!

by therapistofsquirrels on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave strings fabulous yarns from American history while Garreth reacts and improvises bits about the story which he has before never known of... they are both American heros and true legends of this age.

Dollop Review

by Big Barn Boy on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the funnest and most interesting podcast I've listened to. The hilarious true stories are only matched by the fantastic hosts Dave Anthony and Gareth (don't call him Gary) Reynolds. I learn something new with every listen and laugh throughout. It really is true what they say, truth is stranger than fiction!

Thank you

by Zenaholic on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m really grateful for this podcast. It makes me laugh, including the dark humor where I feel a little like a bad person, in a good way). It touches on vast areas and figures of history that are both all but forgotten and sometimes crucial. It helps to break through the whitewashed history I learned and the cloud of clinical depression that sometimes shuts out the light of my own humor.Keep doing what you’re doing. It’s awesome.

Better than best

by Pudstofski on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

History is usually told as a dry boring progression of events, Dan and Gareth bring it to life in all its full color absurdity and multiple hat based Kerfuffles ! So funny milk will shoot out your nose as you guffaw riotously (even if you weren’t at that moment drinking milk) if I could give it 50 stars I would

So good

by Heckler311 on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Happy I stumbled onto this one! Absolutely hysterical. If you like history and comedy, this is for you!

Subliminally training me to want more

by Agent96105 on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m going back and listening to all episodes from the beginning as I’m getting my husband into the podcast. Around episode 120+/- I realized I had a Pavilion response to Gareth’s singing of “Adelaide.” He didn’t break into song and my anxiety started to tingle, like, I needed for Gary to sing to finish the circuit. Other than that, the podcast is hilarious, informative and crazy AF.

Best

by lawgak on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!

Hilarious

by Socalpod on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

One of my favorite podcasts, but I don’t know if there are new microphones or what because the constant lip smacking from both drives me absolutely insane!

The best!!!!!!!!!!!

by come to columbus oh on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!!!!!!!!!!!

Great

by stylewasting on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave’s somehow silly, dry, dark sense of humor mixes super well with Garrett’s quick and hilarious improv skills. Plus the topics are super interesting. Shout out to Jose

I love this podcast!!

by gitinthachoppa on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been so sad and so happy at the same time! A truly funny look at the screwed up history of the U.S. with two hilarious comedians.

Recommended to any fans of comedy

by zacthewalrus on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Maybe the funniest podcast I’ve ever listened to. 300+ episodes and still going strong. Can’t recommend it enough.

Twisted in the best possible way

by FlagrantFragrance on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Review update: I was a huge fan. This was an awesome podcast up until the last year and a half or so. Listen to the first episodes: they are amazing. I’ve found the magic is gone now, and hope Gareth moves on... he’s brilliant, but Dave is gettin less and less funny and more and more bitter. The joy is gone.

Best podcast

by blaqleonytus on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily my favorite podcast. I’m a trucker and need something to keep me stimulated. When music gets monotonous I run to the dollop.

Best podcast ever

by SuperPandaMom on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the very best podcasts. There is nothing better to cure depression then some Dave and Garth.

😂

by Tree crack on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Never miss an episode! I learn a lot, freak out a lot and laugh a lot!!!!

Favorite all time podcast!

by MrNecro on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational and hillarious. I have shared this podcast with all of my good friends and it was always well received. Long live Dave and Gary!! Yeah girl!!

Love these dudes!!!!!

by MrDext on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave your mastery of American history is hilarious. Gareth all your voices and accents are funny as hell!

Gets me through the day

by notyou01 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The hilarious unveiling of our unspoken history is a fabulous educational experience, which makes me laugh while validating my belief that we are all horrible disgusting beings that are the worst plague our planet has produced.

learn & laugh

by doccomp on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

hands down the best podcast out there! love the live episodes!!!!

Rage induced education

by Mandtastic on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave’s rage and extensive knowledge make history so much more enjoyable..... Gareth’s cool too.

Seriously hilarious!

by PunkyBriister on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my absolute favorite podcasts. Dave and Gareth are hilarious, and banter like an old married couple. It’s always exciting when I get a notification that there’s a new episode, and I hurry to listen as soon as possible!Dave is extremely well-prepared and thorough in his research, and I love that he can put a funny spin on all these true events. Gareth’s reactions are surprising and smart. Half of the fun is when I react to the story right along with him!This podcast is such a pleasure to listen to! It’s a biweekly American History podcast which makes me smile, once a week ;)

It’s always makes me laugh

by Brooklynforever on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Start listening. They are amazing. I feel smarter for listening while being entertained. Long live jose!

Excellence

by Karleandalyssa on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Much like Pringles, once you pop you just can’t stop (tm). Thank sweet baby Jesus there are so many episodes. Love the show and can’t wait to see Gary live in Pittsburgh

Don’t eat or drink while listening

by Cindy Lou (you know who) on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the funniest podcast going!!

My favorite podcast!

by Lo-lo-a-go-go on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Proud Rube. Informative and funny. Always the first podcast I listen to. Keep 'em coming fellas!

!!!!

by Teerochelle on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have become super obsessed with podcasts in the last 6 months, I’m actually behind on all my shows because I constantly stream these instead. I listen to all different genres and THIS is the only one that I can always go to and be entertained. There are so many different topics, and so much information. I LOVE history, and these obscure pieces of our history that I would never know anything about without this podcast are amazing. The absolute ridiculous things that were done over the centuries blows my mind! (Eating a recently deceased loved ones heart to prevent TB?!) I also love the banter between The hosts. Thank you! Everyone should add this to their list of podcasts. Put it at the top of your list!!

So funny!

by Officecackler92 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Dave and Gareth! They always make me laugh!

Don’t skip the commercials

by NameNicholas on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don’t skip the commercials, these dudes are freaking genius.

Funny and Informative

by ashleighmaria on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds have great chemistry and random bursts of improvisations of the stories they tell. Truly a gem.

Lambs funeral home

by titteer on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I redd a book in the 90s about the horrific story of the true story of lambs.lt is so bad but of corse human brain wants to read this even though it’s the scariest thing lve so far.l want to no where l can find this book,and read it start to finish.please let me no how l can read this book.

One of my top two podcasts

by Lisaco123 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast I have not missed a single episode. If you have never heard this podcast start with Otto in the attic. Gareth and Dave are fantastic.

“It's Complicated”

by Sky Clad Guru on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

EXCELLENT Randy Newman theme songs. Hope to hear many more of them in the future! "It's a complicated, it's a complicated thing..." - Worth it for the Randy Newman tunes alone!

Binge Worthy

by berniebugg on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously laugh out loud funny, love this podcast

My favorite podcast

by Doug Hahner on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily my favorite podcast. The chemistry between Dave and Gareth is fantastic, and I’ve learned a lot.

Sad it went down from twice a week

by CAELizabethSA on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

But this podcast teaches me something new every week. Also, hilarious reading all the "America LOVE IT OR LEAVE IT" comments in the reviews. Hilarious.But WAY too many live shows now. Glad they’re doing so well that the live shows are so popular, but the taped shows are much, much tighter.

Best Podcast

by NikkiRR84 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy every episode. The best podcast!

LISTEN TO THIS!

by Skettymaker on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quite possibly the best podcast out there.

Live or studio, either way laughter will not stop.

by Lance “J.C.” G. on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listener be warned!!! It has been proven that the combination of Dave and Gareth can cause laughter fits that can be dangerous to your health, especially when their comedy and improv is mixed with actual messed up historical events. You have been warned. If you die of laughter they can not be heldAccountable.

Great podcast

by bobbyfolsom0350 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best things out there

Both informative and entertaining!

by Gopherfan2010 on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely just love this podcast! There is a topic for everyone.

Gentlemen and scholars

by CamiJoan on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny and interesting historical stories. What would I do without Dave and Gary?

I'm here for garcore

by French.fruitloop on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please job me

Sign my car?

by WYR???? on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was never a podcast person until a friend introduced me to The Dollop. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll be embarrassed to be an American, you’ll fall in love with Dave and Gary/Gareth, you’ll laugh out loud at work much to the irritation of your coworkers. Dave Anthony is a talented researcher and writer and Gareth Reynolds is all of us and together they’ve made my life more fulfilled. I wish they’d sign my car.

Amazing History Podcast

by Lauren Nettles on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore this podcast. Not many other places you can learn a lot of hidden, often pretty cringe-worthy history while laughing.

Say you’re a guy...

by Anutka25 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! These guys have me laughing until I cry every time!

If you’re not listening, what are you doing?

by crossmaddsheart on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the greatest podcasts out there! These two have great chemistry together and are hilarious. Wish Dave was my history teacher, maybe I would have paid attention in school!

Not funny. Keep with the story! They just babble and have ADD.

by Jankun2 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Takes work to get through and know when they are trying to be funny and babble and when hey are trying to tell the story. If you like fart jokes this if for you. If you want the story go elsewhere. Not funny. They just babble and don't tell the story without ADD.

Date night favorite

by Ninja - FSPDS on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing. My wife and I listen every time we play video games together. We love it so much we have demanded all our friends listen to it too. (Including the live episodes. I don’t care what anyone says. They are some of the best ones, and most often ones we recommend people start with.). Five stars. Two thumbs up. Do recommend.