Average rating:

5
out of 1997 ratings.

My new favorite podcast

by ?12:?abc on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to way too many podcasts and this is my new favorite. So funny and intelligent.

Can't get enough!!!

by Magnificent Lycan on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only found this podcast a few months ago but I tell you it is now my absolute favorite for a wondrously entertaining romp through American (and sometimes others) history! Thanks Gary!!!

Hilarious, witty, and over the edge...

by Lazaro11 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just how I like it. A quality podcast for quality tastes.

Good show

by Proud noon on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good show

FINALLY

by 😎😊😄😜 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect blend of comedy and history

Fantastic

by VirgilKyei on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it

Learning history with DAVE & GARY!!

by Dangerosa1980 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Im a European history major, I would avoid American history like the plague. Just cannot force myself to be interested UNTIL... The Dollop. Brilliant, I never laugh yet when I find myself chuckling like a weirdo in the grocery store, in the meat section, I know we have found a winner.

Dollop

by nickyyoshi on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it! I started from the beginning and listen everyday!!! They are hilarious!

Sniff the blanket

by Matk4321 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learning about things I never thought I wanted to know, good stuff. Been hooked since the spite fence

Crying with laughter!

by wild.hooligan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are so funny. Seriously. The stories they tell are so ridiculous and funny and most of them I've never heard of before! It's well done and the research is super good as well. They make me laugh so hard I love it!

New favorite podcast

by MechanicalChicken on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and interesting.

AMAZING

by Samantha Nicole. on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious. Literally binge listened day and night to catch up.

Dying laughing

by Rachricon on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just when I don't think an episode can get any funnier...it does. Completely addicted to this podcast. These guys are HILARIOUS

Funny and awesomely horrifying!!

by Notgnimer97 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing subjects, great interplay between the hosts, and flat-out hilarious. Dave's laugh took some getting used to, but it's now just an endearing part of a great comedian. And they both are amazingly adept at European dialect, particularly Irish accents. I feel like I now know Michael Malloy personally.Thanks for the incredible (and twice weekly!!) show!**Edit 4/21/17I went to the live Dollop show in SLC, and happened to run into Dave and Gar(eth)y on the street. They were delightful. :). After the show, they remembered bumping into me outside, signed my poster and took a bunch of pictures. Podcast content 10/10, Dave and Gary as humans are also 10/10.

Terrifically despicable

by Sanswhis on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Humans are the worst, but this is a very good podcast

FUN, HILARIOUS AND HISTORY

by Mac Nd Cheese on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing Comedian's educating me about American history and making me laugh to the point the people around me look at me funny when I chuckle out loud

Hilarious, educational, and Holy balls American history is something else

by SuperAwesomeface3 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great! Hilarious, binge-able, and you learn things you never knew you wanted to know! Love Dave and Gary!

Hilarious!!

by Ickabod35 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Forgotten moments in history made funny by two men who are too many things to list here.. love it

Funny and Educational

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the funniest podcasts I've listened to and with each episode I learn a little more about the crazy, twisted history of this country.

So good

by Mikelmom on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two have such great chemistry that it will instantly bring a smile to your face. Not to mention, they tell such amazing tales from history. This podcast is my go-to when I get too bogged down in the true-crime mire and need a reprieve.

I always look forward to this

by danzamshazam on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this and get to learn something too

Hilariously but accurately and perfectly great

by Carsonvc on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish my history classes were like this. Gareth & Dave are the best. If you have a twisted sense of humor, you'll love this!

Thanks Bert!

by BadHombre_666 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this show from Berts podcast and I love it! I've shown this to 10 of my friends and they're showing it to others. Great show.

Great Content: Terrible Sound Quality

by SNHicks on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

So many episodes that I just had to skip and not listen to because the sound was messed up and they put out the episode anyway. I don't listen to the live show recordings because those always sound weird too. I really wish they would work on it because I love this podcast!

I love me some Dave and Gareth

by ComplexCassandra on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world filled with insanity, where Boris and Natasha have beaten Moose and Squirrel to take the White House, where clean water and clean air are seen as luxuries, where the Easter Bunny grow up to be Sean Spicer, The Dollop is the podcast we need. It's raucous, it's profane, it's genius. I am often quietly amused by podcasts, but I have snort-laughed in public listening to this one. Gareth's incredulous reactions to the stories Dave finds are just so spot on, and I have had times where I've had to rewind because I'm laughing so hard I've missed what they were saying. I really recommend starting at the beginning. They start out funny, and just keep getting more funny. Well done guys, thanks for all the giggles.

❤️

by sedNance on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always look forward to the new episodes each week. Brilliant, hilarious, educational, everything I could ask for and more. Thank you for this, it makes hard days brighter.

The Real Stuff You Didn't Learn in History Class

by B_Coffz on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt my favorite podcast. It's incredible and every episode grips me in its hilarity and absurdity.

Great sad stories of history told with humor

by Dfreilly78 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great bios of little know historic figures that stupidly effected or affected history (like one of their miss spoken jokes but, they are better) and other great stories too

Hilarious!

by Jessamesszghytfcvhjjb on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And informative! If you like to feel like you're listening to two funny guys drinking beer and cracking each other up, this is the podcast for you.

Hi Gary

by wayogre on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Dollop is a podcast to listen to two guys describe the car crashes of American History. So much I didn't know or care to know. Gareth and Dave are obviously friends and it's perfect chemistry. The moment I found The Dollop I was hooked.

So funny

by Kebaum2 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great! So funny and real without being annoying.

Amazing Podcast

by rosco1988 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth created something great and I'm always excited for new episodes.

Garry and Dave

by Taco inferno on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All the story's these guys make up are great.... wait there all based on fact. I need a shower maybe even a colon cleaning.

True History

by sleannd on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With this podcast you get History and Comedy, which do not seem like they go together. But Dave and Gareth make history funny. It's great.

Hilarious must listen

by Jonathan V1 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The whimsical and spontaneous nature of this podcast is one of the funniest things I've heard in a long time. If you are a fan of history and you like silliness you must listen to this. (That open though...)

Maybe not so proud to be an American...

by StubMarie on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes the truth can be terrifying & hilarious...who knew?

Absolutely Amazing!!!

by Rantking on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to many podcasts...true crime...news oriented...comedy...and more. I look forward to none more than this one. Simply the best!!

Dave and Gary--I'm dying here!

by Truetruecrime fan on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You two make me laugh, really.

Funniest podcast I have ever heard

by Lynny64 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing!The topics are really interesting! I actually learn cool facts that I can tell people. Also, this is the only podcast that has made me LOL for real. I have listened to this podcast every day since I discovered it and am dreading the day I finish listening to the backlog.

One of the best podcasts!

by Anthrocuse on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always interesting and always funny!

The rest of the story (with swearing)

by Oliver Poopskin on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This amazing podcast reveals the craziness that is the American story. If you do t laugh while you learn, you're dead inside.

Hilarious!

by ShayMurph on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't what I'm gonna do with my time when I finally catch up. At least I'll stop looking crazy when I'm driving and laughing like crazy!

Great podcast

by Nicole Bettie on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting view on American history with a side of laughs. Dave's hissing laugh drove me a little nuts when I first started listening.. but I've grown to love it. Good job guys!

Love The Dollop!

by Haleybaley93 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I will forever be thankful to the person who introduced me to The Dollop. Dave and Gareth have great chemistry - I love the way they play off each other. I greatly appreciate all the content these two guys put out for their listeners - I don't know how they do it! I have learned so much from The Dollop. Learning and laughing are two of my favorite things, and The Dollop provides me with both every single episode. It's a must listen!

Astounding

by McBlarney Fly on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The pinnacle of human achievement.

I love this.

by Knfdghjb on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This literally makes me cry from laughing. Thank you.

New Favorite Podcast

by kittykatbonito on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to The Dollop from the beginning and I cannot stop listening or laughing.

Gary, Gary, Gary ....

by HaileyPass on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Let's here it for Gareth! In the middle of binge listening thanks to my favorite murder. What happened to episode 55?

One of my favs

by Jlrharris84 on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Historical and hysterical! Tidbits you never knew you wanted to know and belly laughs for ages!

So funny!

by Pipandgabesmom on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was brought to this podcast from "My Favorite Murder" and it is wonderful! One of my very favorite podcasts! Dave and Gareth are so funny! I love hearing these little tidbits of history!