Average rating:

5
out of 1631 ratings.

Laugh out loud

by udanax19 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to listen to podcasts in bed, but this one I can't because I laugh out loud and wake my husband. It's so funny! It can be crass but it is much more clever than it is crass. It's a great show. If you are a history buff who has a sense of humor you will love this.

Love this podcast

by Girrrrrlygirl on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast, very funny and informative.

laugh out loud funny

by Editorial Assistant on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm obsessed!

Funny funny funny

by AmazingKayBee on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are super funny and will make you laugh out loud sitting at your desk at work with ear buds in and make everyone look at you like you're the crazy girl!!!! But soooooo worth it!!!!

Hilarious and Informative

by Abs858295 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great show to pass time during work, car rides, etc. I am just patiently waiting to completly kill some trivia questions with the great things I learn from this show!

Hysterical look at our tragic history

by Deezy d11 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth make the more questionable (and sometimes atrocious) acts of history palatable with humor. A great listen and you learn many back stories that have been brushed under the rug.

Funny but would be better w/out political views

by Skagz23 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Dave and Gareth are pretty funny, and Dave seems to put effort into researching the topics. My only complaint is that I wish they'd leave their political views out of it. You guys hate Republicans and think America is an awful country, we get it. No need to bring it up in every podcast. UPDATE: I had to unsubscribe. I can't listen to Dave randomly bring up political issues that have absolutely nothing to do with the show topics. His vitriol against those who don't share his world view is not something I'm interested in hearing about.

Great!

by Nicholaus_Arnold on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast. I feel like they're really funny friends telling me stories and entertaining me. Great easy laughs!

From bro court to don't stop till hippo

by Wannabewordsmith on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show I continually quote in life, out of context and people still get it some how. It's more American. It's just more American period. Got me into podcasting and I got them into me. They sign cars.

my go-to podcast

by Bibiana222 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has quickly become my favorite show that I listen to. I listen at work and frequently have to stifle laughter and only sometimes am I successful. Seriously.This is the best.

Be careful listening in public..

by cat.heg.1 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about The Dollop on My Favorite Murder, and figured it was worth a shot. Seriously- be careful listening on headphones while you walk around in public (unless you're ok with awkwardly bursting out laughing at a level that will startle and confuse people around you). The mock-reenactment conversations between them are definitely the best part, but the topics are interesting/hilarious too!

Amazing

by Akimb001 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Want a little history, side of horror, and a heap of funny? This is it. Absolutely amazing

Outstanding

by Capn Krunk on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave does a lot of research for each episode and Gareth's reactions are great. Come for the history, stay for the Rum Ducks.

FANTASTIC, HORRIFYING, AND HILARIOUS.

by somenerdyguy on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

FANTASTIC, HORRIFYING, AND HILARIOUS.

Hilarious and insightful.

by Mister Mongolia 2003 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only knew of Dave Anthony from his character on Maron, but it turns out that's just a character. Ooh girl, I feel foolish. After one episode in mis-2016 I was hooked and went back and listened to every episode and never miss one now. Great historical storytelling that manages to intertwine comedy without being annoying.

Funny and intriguing

by Alreadyready on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Gareth is very witty and keeps the stories lighthearted and entertaining. Dave is great at dissemination but should play the more serious role and skip the constant yelling and swearing. Overall very interesting podcast.

LOLing and Learning

by Aioneh on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth are the perfect pair for this - somehow after binge listening to 70 episodes I'm still not sick of their voices and jokes.

Hilarious

by Mr. Jose the Cat on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast

So good

by AmandaByAmandaJacobs on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really killin it with this one 10/10 would recommend

YOURE LISTENING TO THE DOLLOP

by Duds guy on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🍕🍻

YOURE LISTENING TO THE DOLLOP

by Duds guy on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🍕🍻

Subscribe to listen the "Egg Nog Riot" ep, then all the rest

by Arthurdenu on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great mix of reactions, bits, befuddlements, historical oddities and swearing. Top tier listen-porn.

Amazing

by Ziaj567 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Their laugh is contagious and they're hilarious and amazing

History and hilarity

by Veriance on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. The hosts are smart and funny, the topics are engaging. You should listen!

Tremendous

by take care, brush your hair on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't say enough great things about this podcast!

Love it!

by kimberriez on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I love that I'm learning and laughing. Dave has a great voice and wit for storytelling and Gareth kills it with his comments and jokes (and accents), they really are the perfect team for this!

Really funny

by Torkle8. on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is amazing. Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for one of the hosts sucking snot into the mic every few minutes.

All hail Dave and Gary

by Alicopter on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

America is horrible and I can't stop listening

My new favorite podcast

by phreakymonkey on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My friend had been hassling me about listening to this forever, but I keep my podcast list pretty tightly curated. Man am I glad I finally gave it a shot. It's both depressing that we are so insane as a species and comforting that no matter how bleak things look we're at least making some modicum of progress.

Best Podcast in my lineup

by EeeBitch13 on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You bring comedy & great information about so many curious people and things. Thank you for the talent and hard work y'all put into the show.

Great podcast

by D_bizzler on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious. Easily becoming my favorite podcast.

Awesome

by Dave1516 on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the dollop

Funny and informative

by JoannasAmazing on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're bad at conversations, listen to this podcast. You'll learn a lot of random things that you can talk about with friends or company that's forced upon you.

For history and comedy lovers

by sb613 on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has not only taught me many amazing and horrifying things about the history of America, it has also made people look at me like an insane person in public. It has covers topics from Octopus wrestling to George Washington's death. It is probably the greatest podcast I have ever listened too.

Nope

by SGBeaver on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This format would work better if these guys were smarter. Often cringe-y levels of ignorance. Some funny rifts but mostly blundering recitation. Best thing about this podcast is the artwork.

Great Premise

by NuminousLeverage on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show format, I love comedians doing podcasts but I definitley think having a theme for your podcast is better than just chatting, and this is a good focused theme that gets you interested in 1) the story Dave tells Gareth and 2) Gareth's bafflement. Dave paces his storytelling well and Gareth is one of the quickest, most energetic and hilarious improvisers I've ever heard. I'd love to see what he's like in an improv show. Anyway, brilliant show, one of the best and funniest podcasts ever!

History is fun.....and disturbing

by SuzyQark on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the hours of entertainment and education. And give Jose extra kitty luvins from me.

This is a real funny and educational podcast

by This is a real funny podcast on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds are hilarious. Saw them live at Lincoln Hall in Chicago and it was amazing. Can't reccomend them enough. Keep up the good work boys. SHOUTOUT TO JOSE!

So thankful to learn and crack the hell up.

by Mamatovirginia on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Love. So so funny. Women of the Boston Marathon is one of my favorites. One day I'll catch them live? I hope!

Love it

by Waithira on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great chemistry, great content

Hilarious!

by Dre0311 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Purity balls had me rolling and I about lost it hearing about re-gifted Pu$$y

I Love These Guys

by Ren.Scott on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is absolutely one of the funniest podcasts I have found! The topics are interesting and sometimes terrifying, these guys make listening to this crazy crap so much fun! I don't want to reach the end of the list of podcasts - thankfull only on episode 79! LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST YOU GUYS!

Love it!! Great show!!

by Shredder123456 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

See above ⬆️

WAY TOO FUNNY

by Evilfatcow on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

WAY TOO FUNNY

Fantastically funny

by A-Abrams on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen to it. If you have a sense of humor and like history (which having a sense of humor helps liking history) you'll love this podcast. Give it a shot.

Great!

by Ellaminn0wpea on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I had no idea I'd like this show as much as I do - always funny, interesting history topics.

Love this podcast

by maxieeen on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Is a mad mad mad mad America out there. Let's laugh about it 😄

Best Podcast Ever

by someonesomewhererightnow on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, one of the best podcasts, bar none. Dave and Gareth have great chemistry. Topics are intereseting and wide ranging examination of America's sordid history. Bravo, guys.

Chemistry

by Ed Schell 55 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've tried to write this 3 times. Thanks for everything guys. Garret your laugh makes me laugh. Great story telling.

They will never run out of ideas

by LililovesBert24 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...because people are stupid. They prove this episode after episode, i love it!