Average rating:

5
out of 5943 ratings.

Favorite podcast

by solomonlhe on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always makes me laugh!

"The last thing any situation needs is only men trying to solve it." Gareth Reynolds

by NotTheEndOfThePoem on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my fovorite thing.

Rating

by Lego Brian on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes.

Devolving in to cheap Trump Bashing.

by Eddy232 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Both of these soy boys have TDR (Trump derangement syndrome) and I’m worried they're not going to make it until 2024.Funny thing is, Trump is actually doing a great job, but all these guys can do bash on him because Trump lives in their head.

Historically funny

by Dudikoff1979 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Top 3 podcast for me, and one time at a live show, Gareth ate my pizza. The book is great too. Buy it.

Dope show

by Joseph916 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, dope af 5⭐️

The best

by MJ-.- on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wake. Bake. Dollop. Repeat.

Dave STOP Accents

by DavesAccentsRbad on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast but it’s terribly awkward to listen to Dave attempt different accents or during live shows when he adds commentary at all. Just read the article you had someone write for you and leave the comedy to Gareth. Gareths accents are great! He is generally the funnier one on every episode, his commentary is the real star of the podcast.Please stop Dave.

Great podcast bad audio!

by Guitarplayer >4yrs on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sounds like it was recorded in a tin can! Get a better mic!

WAS my favorite

by Scorch81 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Found this podcast probably about 2 years ago. It quickly became my favorite, I would laugh out loud regularly each episode. Has to take a break around 3 months ago due to the constant political commentary. Tried it again today and it’s even worse than it was. Guys, we get volatile political commentary 24/7 on just about every outlet we see, both on television and on social media. I don’t need it on a podcast I choose to subscribe to for entertainment. As much as I loved you guys and recommended this show, I just can’t listen anymore.

Freaking love it

by Meg McNoFunnyName on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are hilarious! They're really funny, snarky, and at the same time Dave does really great research and an awesome job at telling the stories. I like that Gareth (sorry - Gary) is in the same position as the listener, voicing our disbelief and, often, disgust at the behsavior of some of our ancestors' shenanigans. I listen while doing laundry, walking on the treadmill, and picking up after the dogs, and the entertainment makes me no longer mind chores. I've gotten my husband addicted, as well, so I load up the most interesting epidoes of the podcast so we can be amused while stuck in traffic. Thanks, guys!

Awesome

by Mohrfan on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Super funny

Funny, Educational & Edgy

by BMakla on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

As the son of a history teacher, this is the only history podcast I follow. These 2 are witty and do a fantastic job of telling quirky stories from American history. It can get slightly political (they seem to have their flag firmly planted in the liberal camp) but they mostly stay within the lines of their stories. Side Note: if you don’t want to hear republican/capitalism bashing skip the first 7-10 minutes of the podcast.

Lil’ Garfey

by skova3212 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest. Listen. Ever. To anyone whom reads this, listen to the pod. You will not regret it!

Hillarious

by Winston bear on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s hard to believe these stories are true. I love knowing it’s all going to spiral out of control when I hear the opening line. Great pacing and I absolutely love when Dave and Gareth play the parts of unwitting bystanders hearing the facts! (“Ah excuse me?!”) I’m only on episode 10 so excited i have another 300 to look forward to.

It’s okay

by purrrray on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some of the content is great, but sometimes you guys take it way too far.

Best part of my week

by mzbg17 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to these two gents talk about American history is the best part of my day. Keep it up boys!

The only thing better than The Dollop...

by amtwils on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...is the influx of whining from reviewers who feel attacked by a comedy-history podcast. Saw you guys in Charlotte, and I can’t wait to see you live again! I absolutely love this podcast. And I live for those Talkspace ads.

From bro court to don't stop till hippo

by Wannabewordsmith on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show I continually quote in life, out of context and people still get it some how. It's more American. It's just more American period. Got me into podcasting and I got them into me. They sign cars. And it’s Gareth...

History we wished we’d learned in school

by Libster008 on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If I had learned about some of these people and their stories when I was in high school, I definitely would’ve enjoyed history more! I even have a degree in history and I didn’t know about a majority of the stories told in this podcast (granted I don’t actively use my degree anymore). If you enjoy history, laughing, learning about the idiots and heroes, and don’t mind having cereal ruined for you, this is a podcast you should listen to.

Now I say, “Sure,” every time I hear something horrifying. Thanks, Gary! Oh, I mean Gareth.

by HannahNFryer on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Better response than any finishing school could have taught me.

Regular listener new to the comedians

by 8lack Fr1day on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Had no idea who these two were before this podcast so not a carryover from their comedy shows. A friend recommended this podcast and so glad I took the advice! Thankfully there are a ton of recordings so I can listen everyday. History in an entertaining, memorable way. Not for children... some topics and language are for adult consumption only.

It's good

by podcastsRcool on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good and well researched show.

Escape from the terribleness of today through tales of the terribleness of yesterday.

by Nally317 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You won’t be able to stop binge listening to this show. As a lover of good stand up and history, this podcast delivers on both. It’s hilarious enough to make up for the horrifying truths of our past, and also horrifying enough to reach the point of hilarity. There is no better way to escape from the horribleness that is 2018 American politics than to realize that we truly have always been a nation of generally horrible garbage people.

Hilariously awesome

by Gvilleharley on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the funniest thing I’ve listened too in a long time. It’s definitely the highlight of my day.

Most educational, honest and entertaining PC

by Robotmahn on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So. goooooooood

Simply the best.

by Protest6thehero on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than all the rest.

aids

by arizona murderino on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

aids

Thanks guys

by nick_offerman on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth make an adorable couple. I feel like listening to them every week, or bi-week or whatever, has helped me understand the depths of humanity from which we've managed to claw our way out, and the depths from which we continue to try to claw. It's a rare combination of nihilism and hopefulness that I look forward to every time.

One of the best

by CheeseCannon on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

podcasts out there. Always recommending it to friends. Dave's plugs for Talk Space are what keep me going.

a good time.

by Reviewwriter :) on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

garreth is so silly and his voices are the best part of my day. dave is, as we all know, hilarious and angelic. great moveskeep it up

It’s a good show

by Person123123123 on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s also free

More Finn!!!

by BrennaKnowsBest on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can we get an episode where Dave reads to Finn

Tired

by Nolt tha bolt on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just got too political. Unsubscribing

History = Horror + Comedy

by Armistral on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best way to laugh about the absurdity of America and the lack of enlightenment of it’s denizens. A friend recommended the show and now my entire family listens obsessively, while doing housework, at work and in the car.Should be required listening for high school students across the country. Better than any history class I could ever imagine.

The Greatest

by Sr00056 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever. I'm actually excited about chores and long car rides so I can listen to The Dollop. Ok....so my life isn't exciting. You don't know me. I love The Dollop!

Weekly Laughter Guaranteed

by JennieEbbing on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to new episode each week.

By far the best podcast out there

by YogiZz on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My boyfriend has always been really obsessed with podcasts and constantly suggesting ones to me. I liked a few, but I could take them or leave them and never felt compelled to seek them out on my own. And then I stumbled upon The Dollop on my own a few years ago. IMMEDIATELY, I fell in love with it. Within the first minute I was already laughing out loud. I feel like The Dollop has a truly unique premise, Dave and Gareth have an incredible gift with their humor and improvisation, and you actually end up walking away having learned something from history. It's fun, it's hysterical, and it genuinely brightens my day. I frequently throw it on when I'm doing things around the house, working, or on long car rides. There are a few other podcasts I follow regularly, but this one will always and forever be the one I come back to over and over again.

Sexy Beast

by HurricaneJulia on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marry me, Gary

A great goddamn podcast.

by Makie43 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just finished listening to every single episode. It took me a month and I wish there was more.

No sleep till hippo!

by pnwjenny on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Dollop has taught me more than college ever did. Thanks!

Say you’re a guy

by wir sind die roboter on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who loves this podcast. What can you do but leave a great review? You, the prospective listener, should prospect no further.

Reflections

by Bam Bam Glassman on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening by for almost two years and finally got to see it live! You guys are my favorite! You always remind me how much, more how little, we’ve come as a species😂😂😂😂

As wonderful and terrible as American history itself

by Insanity Donkey on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A perfect blend of humor and research--"Things They Didn't Teach You in History Class" because you would have given up on humanity and gone to live in a cave.

Full of laughs

by SkepticalKumail on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't keep a straight face through these history lessons.

Dave and Garfy are my everything

by WillisMcKillis on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best there is. The best there ever was.

No sleep til hippo.

by Good Clean Cliven on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast.

Dave hates babies

by brobster on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dave on last podcast: "Who cares about white babies? Only the dark ones deserve to be rescued because I hate Trump!" Ok Dave, I think Trump is a douche too, but your hatred for him is ruining your content. Keep hating white babies though because...Trump I guess. Former subscriber since episode 4.

Funny Motha Effas

by Lehrin on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. Makes me laugh out loud on a regular basis, causing people around me to look at me strangely.

Love the podcast

by Maxb2418 on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Probably one of the best podcasts i’ve heard so far...Garry is funny as hell and dave’s research in the podcast is very accurate for the most part...overall everything about this podcast is intriguing and the topics covered are exceptionally interesting...good job guys..