Average rating:

5
out of 3184 ratings.

Long time listener

by Hunter5021 on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Great stories from American history from two very funny comedians. Can not recommend this podcast enough

This podcast has literally

by dmsgrl on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Made me laugh so hard I peed my pants. Truth.

Side splitting history

by Tnowell91 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this amazing podcast. Such a simple concept with phenomenal results. Hilarious with every episode, amazing insight to so many historical pages of our country, and Dave being sexually inappropriate...who could ask for more? Love it, can't wait for so much more! Love u guys, keep it up! Bye Garry!

Great

by Lcervera1 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s mainly an American history podcasts that can deliver an incredible amount of laughter and little known information about US history.

My New Obsession

by Tif137 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a bit late to the party. Found the Dollop by way of MFM. I love it! Hilarious! Dave and Gareth have great chemistry and perfect timing. They are awesome.

Amazing!

by music=love79 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only learned about this recently. It is absolutely hilarious. I recommend highly starting from the beginning as there are truly some amazing shows early on that you don't want to miss.

Best anything ever!!

by Thatobeguysbrotherorsomeone on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not just the best podcast ever, but the best anything ever!! These guys have great chemistry and are just hilarious!

My first podcast

by woodcar16 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth keep me laughing every week and I learn too!

Laughs and knowledge

by Ryry0882 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been learning and laughing since episode 1 thanks for it all.Episode 297 volume is low

Great!

by Knickana on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to this awesome “biweekly” podcast every week!

Favorite podcast ever.

by AppleJuice8 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, I listen to a ton and by far this podcast is the best. Funny, informative, and irreverent in the best way. PS please please do DJT!

HILARIOUS

by annah_kim on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast and their take on historical events. Their move to weekly posting instead of bi-weekly has been a sad one for me!

Confirmation That I’m Not Crazy

by Tamahrah214 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast a year or so ago and have been hooked ever since. It took me awhile and but I’m now officially all caught up and look forward to seeing new episodes week to week. The way Dave has a hitch in his laugh to Gareths’ “Oh No” as we reach the point of no return always makes me crack up. I love the mix of history, politics, comedy and realism. You guys are on my lotto wish list, as soon as I hit and pay off my student loans in pennies…I’m donating to the show to fund 2x episodes per week. And thanks for confirming I’m not the only one who sees the world in the crazy light. Keep up the good work!

Love the show

by Superman81 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great banter between you guys and the humor mixed with the story telling us amazing. Keep up the good work

Hilarious!

by -Meep-Bill on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you listen and don't think these guys are funny there's something wrong with you.

Best way to learn American history

by Comassion on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Equal parts funny and horrifying, nothing has provided me more insight into Modern America than learning how messed up this country has been since.. always.

My favourite podcast...

by M2Adam on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... by far.Hilarious and a source of off beat info. Love it!

Outstanding and LOL funny

by Just_a_city_boy on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Garth are comedy icons. The research that Dave does and the riffs that Gareth provides are amazing. Sometimes hard to listen to while driving because I’m laughing so hard. You’ll learn something and might also pee yourself. Who knows!

Oh Gary!

by Ashbery on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The secret sauce to this perfect podcast pasta.

Gareth

by AlexandriaNolandia on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gareth Reynolds tucks me into sleep every night and whispers lullabies in my ear in his Irish accent

Wow!

by Mmmbig on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have binged it crazy hard! Keep up the good work, y'all!

Love it!

by Mrskreamer on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts I listen to. I hope to see y’all live one day.

Sooo funny. And true

by Jk185021 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You get a dollop of history and a full helping of humor. This podcast is great!

Funny sh*t

by Bobby Styles on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast!

Absolute best comedy

by Ohcaroliiine on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and Gareth are improv/comedy geniuses. One of the best comedy pairs for sure, they are so quick to the punch and just leave me crying laughing every ep. Not to mention the topics are incredibly mind-blowing, Dave has on point commentary on the craziness of then and now, and Jose the Cat.

Dad?

by Totally Not Ron Trembath on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen because I believe Dave Anthony may be my father. Stay tuned!

Learning all the things I never knew I needed to know

by detachable schmeckle on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😀

History Buffs Love it

by Mcallie05 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The dollop is my way of surviving my mundane balance of school and work. I always loved history and I spend most of my money on tickets to comedy shows. This combines my love of both!

This podcast brings great joy!

by Jenn0100 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So fun and educational in the best way!!!

The best thing ever

by Blah blahs random guy on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best part of my day is listening to this podcast. I laugh like a maniac in my cubicle at work, and wish that this would be used in our modern educational system. The class clowns would own the history nerds as this plays to their tune. Dave and Gareth go together like spaghetti and meatballs.

Great Poscast

by Evanmobile on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If I had to learn about American history it would only be from Dave and Gary!

Love!

by xxCashius on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So wonderful. 👏🏻

Great podcast

by Danthewildman567 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always makes me laugh and I would recommend to anyone looking to laugh and learn about weird stuff too!

So funny

by hotdancerchick on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are so funny together and find the best topics

Fantasic, Funny, Ferocious!

by Garat Mant on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's an amazing podcast about historic events. Highly informative and enjoyable, I recommend it to everyone! It should be number 1 podcast in America.

i love derv and Gary

by Les Trimables on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100/100000 best podcast.

Thanks Dave & Gary!

by Cervvi on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They made me do this. Thanks for the once a week bi-weekly podcast!

“Why I’m moving to Canadia”

by NeoGeo211 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave yells (a date). Gareth does voices and asks seemingly innocent questions. Dave yells some more. Gareth gets mad at being called Gary. There’s a seal in the room. And no sleep til hippo. That’s all.

One of the best podcasts out there

by PaulRamoneisdead on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave Anthony and Gareth Reynolds are hilarious, they pick fascinating topics with a good mix of stories you’ve heard of and ones you haven’t. They also have the best ways of getting through ads. Don’t miss this podcast.

The best

by eminuss on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast I've found on any topic - and I listen to podcasts as frequently as my heart beats. Just. The. Best.

The best show ever!

by JuanAbinader on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dave and "gary" are podcast gods! this podcast has changed my audio life. its the onlt one i donate too and you should too! No time till hippo please sign my car

One of my favorites

by Lizzerdoodle on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Definitely a comedy podcast first and a history podcast second, but very funny and very informative. Mostly funny. Love Dave. Love Gareth. Love the podcast.

American Absurdity in the Best Possible Way

by AugustKuuskvere on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will change how you see America. It will alter your perspective on your country. It will contain the most shocking thing you hear all week and you will laugh hysterically the entire time. Prince once said Hamilton was the best history lesson ever. He was wrong, it's actually the Dollop.

So freaking funny

by coryinmemphis on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always love your podcast but these latest one on Blackbeard. Wow. Your Wit was on point. I laughed so hard I thought I was going to wreck my car. Awesome work guys. Keep it up.

Yess

by Glass'sgreat granddaughter on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. I was hooked after I listened to the tickled episode [episode 3 or 4 (highly recommend starting with that one)] Absolutely amazing. I find myself literally laughing out loud when I listen to this podcast. Big fan of the Adelaide song. Thank you for informing me about US history as well as some Australian history! You guys are the best!

My number 1 favorite podcast ever

by Txgurl1982 on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ever.

Yep dey do

by ZaneMcDee on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They do it REALLLL big on da dollop maine

Love!

by Apealicious on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to their bi-weekly podcast once a week.

My Go-To Podcast

by ChadHarwood on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast and it is always a great day when it comes out each week. I’ve found myself listening to my favorite episodes over and over again. I've gotten a few people I know hooked on it and I can't recommend it enough.

New Favorite Podcast

by Larkin_S on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast. Like Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History meets Your Mom’s House.