Average rating:

5
out of 2350 ratings.

Very entertaining

by w_kate_ on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining.

I can't even

by Margomario on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't even describe this Podcast. It is educational it is funny. It is AFuckingMazing! Love it! "Elllllooooo Govna!"

My favorite

by TheQueenOfStars on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to every dollop at least three times and I can't stop listening!

This is the kind of Amercian History you should be listening to!

by Reno Corona on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say? It's one very talented comedian explaining the asburd true stories in American History to another talented comedian! Dave and Gareth (not Gary!) tell you the things that happened in our nation's past that your history books will never cover. Interesting, engaging, if not absolutely nonsensical and frustrating excerpts of history are discussed and ultimately ridiculed. It could not be done in a more halarious way! This is oficially how I get my history fix!

My favorite

by RuntheJs on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to lots of podcasts, many different genres, tons of great stuff out there, but for me The Dollop is the best one. It's absolutely hilarious and the stories Dave picks are super interesting. Garreth is one of the best improv comedians I've ever heard. A great, great show.

Worth It

by #FreeColin on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

These guys are super funny and I'd say the majority of their stories are really interesting. Just beware that their politics are retarded and gets old really fast.

Hilariously Awesome

by Tee Wa on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I read their book United States of Absurdity first and loved it so much that I immediately subscribed to the podcast. I'm on episode 1 and I'm already uncontrollably laughing & learning. Instant fan.

Amazingly funny

by -->chey<-- on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And also informative!

Once funny now preaching

by adamthm on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The early shows where great and from time to time they still are. However it's become just this anti trump podcast where they Dave can't wait to get a dig in at trump or republicans every 5 minutes. I want to just be entertained when listening to these but have noticed that the subject matter and comedy had gone down greatly. If you hate trump and constantly want to feel good about your hate this is a good podcast. However if you're tired of listening to comics act like children cause their political person lost then enjoy the next 3-4 years. Maybe when a democrat is back in office and they start feeling better about themselves I'll listen again but until then it's just not worth it to hear political nonsense in my entertainment.

Funniest sh*t ever

by Nemo7537 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! They're both freaking hilarious and I learn a little something along the way.

My favorite podcast

by Richard Handley on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quite simply the most entertaining podcast on the Internet. Hilarious comedy, accurate history, and Dave and Gareth have perfect chemistry.

New favorite

by ahhattan on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this one

So much fun!

by Engetschwiler on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, informative and horrific :) thank you so much for a great podcast!

Great

by D-Man Of G-Town on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to all episodes a few times. Always enjoyable, always funny.

Dave and Lil Garfy are hilarious

by shsclassicrocker on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They look at history through comedic eyes, bringing terrifying stories to our ears. I'm currently listening through old episodes, and boy is this show fantastic.

The Dollop RULES

by alycai on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the greatest history podcast ever. One day, there will be a Dollop about The Dollop and how it changed America forever with its magnificence.

5 Stars

by MikeEss1970 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got 5 stars from me. Not 4 or 6, but 5. 5 stars.

All day

by Tacodelmar247 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty much the always sunny in Philadelphia episode "the gang cracks the liberty bell"

great

by Cuihstudiclvp on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

funny view of America's absurd history

Hey real good show

by Ellerdr on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Frequently updates, huge back catalogue, consistently hilarious and informative.

Hilarious

by rebka on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't listen to this podcast at work because it often makes me actually laugh out loud.

Literally best podcast ever

by Teeny13116 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen. Learn. Enjoy the riffs ❤️

Funniest Podcast I listen to

by Professor Jack Packàge on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast, completely hilarious but also stories about history which makes it that much more amazing

Lame and offensive

by Dressed like the sea on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys are the reason mental health stigmas exist. Their insensitive and offensive comments in their episode on Lobotomy are disgusting. The people I talk to will hear about how terrible this podcast is.

Love it

by LellieBee on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is now one of my favorite podcasts. It's so freaking funny!

You can't make this stuff up

by Leezlemon on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These true stories from American history are INSANE. Put headphones on, go to the gym or grocery store and listen to the episode about Rube Waddell. Note how much more fun you are having than everyone around you (they will be looking at you with irritation because you are laughing out loud).

I hate history. This is my favorite podcast.

by Pearl & Walter on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. I hadn't heard of/aware of the true history of the things they talk about on this podcast. Amazingly researched and told by Dave Anthony, I love Gareth's genuine reactions to hearing this stuff. These two work so well off each other and the podcast is so fantastic because of it. I'm not a history buff. In fact, it was my least favorite topic in school was history. But that's because it wasn't told by these two. I would have paid attention to history if it were!

These two are awesome

by Cllna on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast to hear about history and laugh out loud on a long commute. Highly recommend.

Historian David Anthony and some guy Garry give a hilarious podcasts twice a week

by Sandra grubstake -58;, on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly funny and you will not believe that these are real stories from American history. Sourced info and the funniest stories in American history I've ever heard.

History class was useless

by TeriLyn412 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've learned more in the last few weeks than I did in all of the history classes I took in high school in college. They are the highlight of my week. Also, it's Gareth.

Hilarious!!

by Randi90 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! One of my absolute favorites! I wish they put out an episode everyday. Gareth! Gareth! Gareth!

my favorite new podcast

by Bizara27 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its amazing the history and the great connection these two guys have. I do wish we could have some european history but a lot of the american history is stuff I have never heard of or only bits and pieces.

Love them

by ma2mnstrs on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast of all time!!!

Best

by tc235250 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast

Funny & Educating

by carlybergs on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Talking about the stuff that we should have learned about in school. These two make me laugh out loud which is super awkward when I'm working in stranger's houses with my tiny Bluetooth earbuds. Surely, I appear to be on drugs joyfully giggling every few minutes. Between Dave's infectious laugh and Gareth's quit witted humor, they are a perfectly matched pair of hilarious guys. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Groovy

by nix000n on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Love this show!!!!

by E. Anna on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fun and funny. I love the demented humor and look forward to the next episode. Thanks, Dave and Gareth!!!!!!

Hilarious Bi Podcast

by Widgeon537190 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that this updates twice a week!

Love it

by Andrew.sproge on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. DAVE AND GARY ARE SOOOO FUNNY!!

Love it!!

by Littleleah1 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Hilarious while being educational as well

So Great!!!

by SG 42 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laugh out loud funny and terribly interesting!

The best

by Ly A Valenti on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite Podcast. I can't stop listening.

Gary is great

by CrappyPappy on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The best part of me listening to MFM was learning about The Dollop. I'd love to get more Will Anderson episodes. Oh, and Gary is great.

Funny and fun!

by Angkattel on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best comedy podcasts around, and you learn a little something, too.

The BEST!

by bruinteacher on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am an avid podcast listener, but have never written a review. However, the Dollop has quickly become my favorite podcast so it deserves some praise. So incredibly funny and I often find myself listening to each episode the day it downloads. Check it out!

Makes the sad and weird stuff of US history funny

by mlzbthc on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories Dave tells provide a lot of insight into America and why we are the way we are. Gareth's responses to the stories are great. The best part is when Gareth makes Dave laugh.

Hillarious History

by Rick@HoH on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm the kind of parent that drags kids to historical sites when traveling. My 13 year old naturally reacts with pained boredom. However, after I introduced him to The Dollop, he actually asks to hear new episodes. Beware, langauge and general content not for all 13 year olds!! Why this has a "Clean Lyrics" advisory is beyond me, and is grossly mistaken. Whether appropriate for teenagers one has to take on a case to case basis; my son hears worse on the basketball court and no doubt the language is part of its appeal. But it wouldn't work if it wasn't also very funny. And for me, we get to work explore some surprisingly well researched history together.

Devolving in to easy cheap Trump Bashing.

by Eddy232 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'll probably stop listening to this podcast. It seems to be failing....sad.

The Laughs Never Stop

by Geheimnisballer on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Probably the funniest podcsat I've ever listened to. Every episode is consistently hilarious. And the stories, all of which are true, are B-A-N-A-N-A-S.

Started funny turned sad

by Bochettesnot on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Two self hating white guys blowing minorities.