Average rating:

4.5
out of 192 ratings.

More reviews!

by pocklesy on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These are like bite sized book clubs around newly released games...more!

My First E3 Brings Everything Else Down

by SsurTrebor on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The Giant Bomb Presents Feed is at its best when there are interviews and spoiler casts. Unfortunately, the “My First E3” podcast takes up the majority of this feed now, and it’s not great. The point of My First E3 is to document Ben and Abby’s journey as they document their experiences at, you guessed it, their first E3 (and second E3 this year). What it really is is just idle chatter for about ~15 minutes and a quick blurb about E3 actual. Topics ranged from the use of Twitter to reality TV to how tired Ben and Abby are. It’s a very aimless show by design, but it never hits. Every episode is a 20 minute snooze fest as Ben and Abby talk about nothing and then laugh about how aimless or tired they are. There really is no redeeming quality to the show, and that unfortunately drags the rest of this feed down.

Aftershow

by Gmans13 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Ben and Jeff together, so I'm down with anything they're in.

china don’t care

by The Boney King on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

THE best game journalism/news/talk podcast ever

DEPARTMENT OF NEW BUSINESS

by RihannasLeftEyebrow on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Last year, I took a class on writing resumes and interviewing that my college requires for graduation. That class was outdated trash. The DNB podcast provides the guidance and inspiration millenials NEED to be successful in today's job market.

Introducing You to Video Game Interviews

by Lord Cantido on Oct 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

While I typically, pick out interviews of note for myself to listen to, I enjoy what I do eventaully end up listening to. Shines new light on the major players of the Video GAME INDUSTRY. Actually, it's just a bunch of cool people talking about making games, reviewing games, and just in general game stuff. While they don't release as often as most do, you should have enough time to devout yourself to at least an hour to listening to these very respectable people that talk about video games from a different perspective than consumers. It's a real good time. And entertaining. If you like listening to director or creators, give this one a try.

Only the best podcast

by Jordbish85 on Jun 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My new source for all my GOT (game of thrones) discussion! 10/10

Good insight into the interview process

by Michelle Ealey on Oct 14, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

It's interesting to hear how someone with years of experience covering video games interviews various people.

Thoughtful game industry interviews, wide range of topics

by megalowho on Aug 24, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Patrick Klepek and the Giant Bomb team throw their unedited interview recordings here. It's an eclectic mix of industry subjects - game developers large and small, stories from communities like EVE Online and the FGC, trade show wrapups and developing news from the horse's mouth. In one show Alex also interviews a bunch of pro wrestlers.The talks are given room to breathe but usually stay on topic, with only a handful coming in at under 10 minutes or over 40. Since Giant Bomb has a lot of established relationships with the guests they bring on, conversations are looser and more candid than the usual packaged product good PR demands. There's nothing out there quite like it and it only looks to get more comprehensive over time.

Best interviews

by Cptanimal69 on Jun 21, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Patrick "scoops" Klepek and the rest of the Giant Bomb guys deliver awesome bite sized interviews. A great feature, keep on truckin'.

It's excellent, Just listen to it.

by DinkMeeker on Jun 18, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like the destructoid podcast "sup holmes" then you will most like the Interview Dumptruck. The focus on talking to actual developers both AAA and the most Idie is fantastic. Love the casual approach which is typical of giant bomb but really unusual in games journalism generally. Patrick (who is the main person you will hear) is a great interviewer. On top of being a cool dude he is also smart and knowlegable. Plus if you are into participating patrick occationally will ask for questions on twitter which is great. So yeah, great podast. check it out.

Open great interviews

by Sir Christopher Miller on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These are great to listen to for those who like to hear the developer's unfiltered thoughts and ideas.

It's no Nintendownload Express, but...

by Will Smith (Tested) on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

The Podcast Dumptruck is full of much more useful information and less terrible ad copy read out loud by a man in his bedroom.

*BEEP BEEP*

by NBA JAMM on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Best way to share raw content straight from the GB team and the people they interview.

All aboard the Dumptruck. Beep Beep!

by SaucePanMan on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Patrick Klepek brings some of the best gaming interviews around.

beep beep!

by RebelZeppelin on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, fairly casual interviews with some of the best minds in video games. Patrick and the rest of the GB crew are never ones to back down; the hard questions get asked.

Why hasn't this existed before?

by CommenceFailure on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

A mix of serious interviews and giant bomb's "charming garrulousness," the Giant Bomb Interview Drumtruck gives us something I've long wanted. Rarely do game makers get to talk directly to the people who play their games, and Patrick Klepek and the rest of Giant Bomb do a wonderful job of giving it to us mixed up with their own sensibilities.

beep beep

by Ermirg on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Something about the content of the podcast that inpires confidence in people. Then submit to game the apple ranking system.

Beep Beep Amazing

by David Hechler on Jun 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Can never get enough of this beep beep podcast

Good stuff!

by Aleryn on Jun 12, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent rough style interview show that has an excellent series of interviews so far.

Don't bother

by AbeJones on May 11, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The interviewer is the person on the site with the least personality and the most annoying voice. He never has his own opinion, always has to go to Twitter and Reddit (yuck) to know what to say about a certain game. Notice how often he interrupts people too.

Grating and annoying voice

by Sp1k3_b0i on May 08, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The guy with the least amount of personality gets a stand alone podcast.

beep. beep.

by Jordan Mitchell! on Apr 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Patrick does great work on the site, and this is just another example of that. He's personable and manages to always keep his interviews interesting. He's the real deal, and so is the interview dumptruck.

Great interviews

by Dovahklin on Apr 19, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These interviews are great. But I don't see what they have to do with construction or the hauling of material.FWI for some reason the dumptruck icon does not show up on apple podcast app.... It is blank default icon.

Behind The Industry Curtain

by on Apr 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

It has always been difficult to get real insight from game developers outside of the PR/Marketing cycle. As far as I know, Patrick Klepek is the only games journalist that posts his raw interview as a Podcast. There are already some really interesting people in these interviews, and I'm psyched to hear more interviews as time goes on.

New access to developers

by The Grumpy Hatter on Apr 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Patrick's long-form interviews with developers give insight into how games are actually made that fans rarely get to see. Beep beep!

Beep Beep

by Benmo316 on Apr 06, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

For interviews you don't really get from other sites. If you want to know what happens behind the curtains of some games and the creative stuggles this Dumptruck is for you! (Dumptruck is a good thing)

Superb!

by Chancely_S on Apr 05, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great to get a raw behind the scenes look in to the games we all love.

BEEP! BEEP!

by bubman237 on Apr 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the tone of these interviews. These conversations are for fans of the video game industry that are interested in a more in depth look at games. Patrick asks the right questions and the guests seem more open to speak on the development and hardships of their projects.