Average rating:

5
out of 4011 ratings.

Yes!

by Alvin'sGirl on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is everything!!

Great podcast

by pinkpopmash on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh, think and provides motivation! Kid Fury and Crissle great

FLAWLESS

by ImaniNicoleEmily on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the wise words of Queen Bey Kid Fury & Crissle always slay. This show has been consistently good since episode 1 and I'm always for a new episode on Thursday!

Love this show!

by I still love this app! on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great personalities!

I Love The Read

by BargainShopr on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My week is not complete if I can't catch all the shade, laughs and cussin outs on this program! Kid Fury and Crissle are both getting the world together one episode at a time. If you aren't listening the The Read you really aren't living right. Ijs 🤷🏾‍♀️

Amazing!

by wittybanterlover on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, on point, and informative every time.

Best podcast EVER!

by allyganss on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast I look forward to the most every week. It's absolutely hilarious, and the chemistry between these two is unbeatable. If you like tea and throwin shade, listen to this podcast.

Over it!

by Lizh619 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Crissle negative attitude is so annoying!!! Hopefully Kid Fury will kick her to the curb and get someone else!

So Entertaining!

by Pizoto Crizoto on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always hilarious. Love them.

100!!!!!!!!

by eternal_bummer on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great great great great podcast. Really.

A must listen!

by Phoenixwn on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Read is one of the greatest podcasts I've ever listened to and it's becuase Kid Fury and Chrissle are not only engaging and hilarious but they are alwasy open and honest about the way they feel. Their opinions and honesty about the world today are never hurtful just critically truthful and that's what makes them so easy to get hooked on. Plus I live for Fury's jokes and Chrissles whole-hearted cackels. A must listen for all!

Yes!

by Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrooooop on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good!

The best podcast

by Slaniece on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally live for each week for a new podcast.. this week I truly feel like we are just sitting around at a table and I wish I could inject to the subjects and all.. love it❤️❤️❤️

Just listen

by Omthemoment on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to hearing Kid Fury and Crissle breakdown all the trash in this world. They are hilarious and insightful.

Perfection

by DivaKC on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great listen every week!

LOVE IT

by Camille Davis on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They're amazing. This podcast is amazing.

Love them!

by Lhicks315 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to them since episode 1 and all I can say is I hope this show stays forever. Listening on my morning and evening commute is the best stress reliever I have!

i look forward to thursdays because of this show

by simile-firaman on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

in theory you'd think listening to two people chat for 2 hours would be boring but it isn'tthis is the main podcast i look forward to

Fan Since Day One

by inspired_insomnia on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of Kid Fury since "Sh*t Black Gays Say" on YouTube and have been listening to the Podcast since episode one.

Can't get enough!!

by Jehan16 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The duo of Crissles & Kid Fury is now my favorite thing online. I am such a late comer to this podcast thing but once I heard this show I was hooked. I've gone back to listen to old shows just to get my fix. I love how honest they both are & I can relate to every read along with our LOVE for Beyoncé. Now every Thursday I'm so excited to hear the show.

Love This Show

by 1sr & Last Time Reviewer on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Read helped me get through a very dark time in my life & I'm thankful for all of the laughs

I LIVE!!

by OshunAfrique on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They kill me and resurrect me weekly!!

My Weekly Fix

by AmbitiousT on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I know of both kid fury & crissle from YouTube years ago. They are amazing together and I absolutely get my giggles on every week. I can not wait to see them live one day.

Loving it!!!

by MsMochaTease86 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I don't always agree with their opinion but I can always understand where they are coming from. Love the listener letters and the Read at the end.

Hosts are getting lazy on us

by hagnewsv on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Too bad, hope they find a way to reignite their excitement for the product, because it was consistently one of the best for ages

This whole thing is important

by AndyMacadamus on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fan since 2015 but I finally got hip to the Podcast App. A friend session, A word, jokes and enlightening piece, every week. Even bought some merch, waiting in the next set! Peace and Blessings Crissles and Kid Fury!

Lol

by nmlarriu on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was in tearsssssss laughing

Reading for the gods

by SoSouthern98 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcasts has literally gotten me from week to week without having to lose my job. It's like Crissle and Kid Fury are my friends in my head! Love the show!!!!

One of my essentials

by JacksonBlossom on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury & Crissle are brilliant, hilarious, insightful, and have incredible chemistry that makes for a great, conversational listening experience that's become an integral part of my podcast routine.

Perfect

by Cakes2009 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show... these hosts... it's perfect. They are sharp, funny, have great chemistry, and something about both of their voices makes me so zen. I just want to hear them all day. Also, Crissle's laugh... LOVE IT.

Black Magic.

by mel744 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The perspective that these two bring to pop culture and news every week is necessary. To have black, queer voices in a predominantly white space is necessary and makes for excellent art.

Essential part of my self care

by ModernSouthernGirl on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your podcast is a game changer for me. Listening to The Read every week has gotten me through some tough times by making me laugh when I was broken, hurt, frustrated, back against the wall and alone. You two kept reminding me if I can laugh I can handle anything. The Read was also there when blessings shined upon me and I was so grateful. The Read reactivated my desire to get involved in my community and I did. And I plan to do more in 2017. Your podcast is an essential part of my self care. Thank you two for bringing your wonderful, influential, insightful, smart, inspiring, comedic talent to podcasting and to my life. Kid Fury and Crissle you are both a treasure keep up the great fun that you two have every week.ModernSouthernBelle

Yessssss

by B. 💕 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Here every week to get my life 😂😘 love you both!

Perfect spooky vibes

by CeliaBean on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an extremely busy single mom and it's nice to get my fix for spooky stories and intriguing mysteries while I'm cleaning or relaxing. This podcast has the perfect amount of skepticism to relate to the guests and narration. Glad to have found it!

LOVE LOVE LOVE

by Marvinrashad on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Fury & Crissle bring an authenticity that I love! Their dynamic is unmatched. Insanely funny podcast.

They speak my thoughts

by Thatchick85 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a faithful listener a few months after the podcast started. I look forward to it each week. It comes right on time when I need a great laugh midweek.

Amazing duo!

by Orphan King on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great source for comedy, shade, pop culture, social issues, and pretty much everything in between. Fury and Crissle won't leave you disappointed.

Lovvvvvve them!

by 757ladyT on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are so funny & real. I look forward to Thursday now.

My favorite podcast!

by Vjohnson0707 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to The Read for years now and can say without a doubt it is the best way to spend an hour and half (though lately they been putting out two hour show which I love!). If you like pop culture, hearing about people's messy lives, and working through some frustration, then this is the podcast for you.

I love this podcast

by BHW071 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every week. I laugh every week. I learn something every week. Hear an important, vital, diverse perspective on major issues and then laugh hysterically when the topics are light. I love this podcast.

My fave

by H3rmosa1 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. I feel like I'm listening to my friends talk. I respect the fluidity of the truth about personal issues; especially the ones I face myself. I hate that only one episode is released a week, but I know they have lives or whatever. Keep up the great work!!!!

Pure joy

by Sleska326 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thursday is my favorite day because of this podcast. Crissle and Kid Fury are so hilarious together and their laughter brings me so much joy. I highly recommend you take a listen because it will bring you life.

What did I do before this show?

by AddyGee on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are so much fun to listen to. I feel like we're besties. Not only are they flatout hilarious, they're so smart and hella woke. They've been able to enlighten me on topics that I don't pay attention to. Also! I'm glad they always come through with the Beyonce stan news. I'm here for every second of the show. I cant wait to see their career's blossom.

Taylor Swift is a beanstalk of lies

by Theater Queen on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid fury is just me on Xanax.

Nothing better

by AliciaD07 on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show IS black excellence. I love them!

Name a more iconic duo...

by wc4nnyc on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll wait.

Love it!

by Hi-Coloni Anderson on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a gay, white man, I appreciate that I am not the target demographic for this podcast... But the authenticity, comradery, and fun of this podcast is contagious. I love it!

100!!!

by Daraiza8 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening since DAY 1!!

Garbage.

by Fellacopter on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Tune in for plenty of lukewarm takes from caricatures of black people who, surprisingly, don't like stuff.

Funny and real !

by Criddic on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And their voices don't annoy me.