Average rating:

5
out of 5789 ratings.

hilarious, intelligent, real

by MarvaMercedes on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love it

Album Art missing

by GeezJames on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Put the album art back, it’s been missing.

YASSSZ

by @__dinebean on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all are the best!

Fave!!!

by VolcomRocks! on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast!! Encouraged me to start my own!!

😁👍🏽

by KayBee330 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury and Crissle are the bright spot in my work week. My co-workers always want to know what I’m laughing all loud for every Thursday. 😂

Great Podcast

by SfResident on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast

Reading for the gods

by SoSouthern98 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has literally gotten me from week to week without having to lose my job. It's like Crissle and Kid Fury are my friends in my head! Love the show!!!!

I love them

by iNicciB on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dope dope dope show! They are amazing! ❤️

My favorite

by lovelifeblessings on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show because of the structure and the chiming in is always on point when the other person is talking. They never run over each others words! Love love love

#1 Podcast

by Jeneba Kosia on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening every week. The two of you together are so dynamic, hilarious and intelligent. I love listening to your views on social and political issues. Can’t wait to see you all live! I absolutely love this show. My #1 podcast. Thanks guys!

Absolute favorite!

by BJohnsey7 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Faithful listener. I look forward to this every week!

The Truth

by MurkyWaters13 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I still like KD but I love Westbrooks style

Keeps me woke & well

by Mdagraca on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it coming y’all, you make my week!

Love love love!!!

by Blogger Cassie on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week it's a new and exciting episode with these two brilliant black folks. I my entire life every week and talk back to the radio as I drive like I'm in the studio.

📖!

by megarseno on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kidfury: please make a musical, a TV show, a movie, a mini series and Lifetime made-for-TV-movie. I'll be there.

The Best!!!!!!

by Sauciiinnnnnn on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love y’all and don’t even know you!!

Kid Fury and Crissle are hilarious

by Chelboogie1992 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Kid Fury and Crissle keep me updated on the latest in pop culture and keep me in stitches. I love their black excellence segment, social commentary and of course, their reads. Sometimes their delivery can be triggering, but you can tell they're coming from a place of love, passion and authenticity. Definitely look forward to listening each week.

My favorite podcast

by softvoicesdie on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first one I’ve listened to, and it’s so original and funny. It got me into the idea of listening to podcasts at all. I appreciate how real Kid Fury and Crissle are. Love them.

Day 1

by CoraH3 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to The Read since the first episode. Y’all truly make my week. Thank you!

My Favorite

by ZDAsMom on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kid Fury are a mix of excellent ingredients. They love tea while sitting in the shade along with a intentional emotional and political topics of conversation. Intelligent and Black. I love it!

The best!

by Drhall1212 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good, so funny and everyone gets read.

EVERYTHING!!!

by Lonewolfofnyc on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening omw to work and during my breaks! Kid Fury is the male version of me.

Top 5 podcasts ever made

by TanayaJJ on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top 5 podcasts ever made

In response to Shackles Episode

by P.fitz on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please no fill ins. We good... 🤣🤣 (I’m writing this everywhere)

Iconic!

by AlonaBreYan on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury and Crissles have been instrumental in reading the culture. They deserve their roses!

Perfect

by G3RB3R BABii on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like everything about this podcast is perfect. The chemistry between these two is amazing and their opinions and gander is always fun and smart. It’s 2 hours long which is perfect time to thoroughly cover all aspects of the podcast and leave you fulfilled till next week. I like that it’s not just pop culture talk but also that they do advice. Love this podcast !

My weekly fix of irreverent culture commentary

by MochaAsh on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to Kid Fury and Crissle's take on a variety of topics.

Thank God I found this podcast

by christy99 on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kid Fury brighten make Thursday my favorite day of the week. I go back and listen to old shows and laugh just as much as I did the first time around. Keep up the good work!

HILARIOUS and smart

by The fanciest one on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️

GREAT CONTENT

by Maya Simone on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pretty great. Funny. Nonconforming. Lost a star bc the sound has been awful a bit lately. Every few episodes I notice it. Like Fury is sitting too far from the mic or Crissle is too close. Plus the background is grainy. Maybe it’s just the episodes when one of them is sick. Like no one came back and edited the sound. On all devices I listen - laptop, phone through speaker and with headphones - it sounds kinda unprofessional but I’m reviewing to let y’all know that it doesn’t sound too good on our end.

Shop at city trends...

by Rue St. Vincent on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Keep her place clean and she shop at city trends. Here for kid fury.

My all time favorite podcast!

by marshayevans on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I had subscribed to and it is still my favorite out of all the podcast I listen too. Love it!!

.

by Gina D89 on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look just listen to it

Thursday Necessities

by IslandGirlzRock on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly can’t get through my week without these two! They always find the humor in the stories of the week, and aren’t afraid to go off on those who deserve it.

Giving us permission to get OUR lives!!

by Hunydip1 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey this platform is an untapped one and of course it's our people rejuvenating a lost art of real radio! Finally!! Something I would have found helpful in my 20's and feel like a proud big sis/play cousin laughing and enjoying Kid Fury and Crissle. I look forward to new episodes and pray for more ideas and new ways to deliver your message as you two hone in on your respective crafts... Yes PLURAL because Kid Fury YOU BELONG IN FRONT OF A SCREEN! Crissle I am a new fan because of this hilarious Man. Thank you for reminding the world, that READING IS fundamental!!

Thursday’s can’t come fast enough

by OrangeyNopurple on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is just brilliant, I don’t need to say any more than that.

I love Kid Fury

by Lover0307 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

💙

Not for the overly sensitive - For entertainment purposes only

by 937 Love! on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show isn’t for everyone. They’re going to say things that make you laugh and make you angry but it’s THEIR OPINIONS. They never say they’re experts on anything, just speaking from the perspective of average everyday people. Some of the celebs y’all idolize have said and done things miles worse. This is a podcast. They have dragged several of my faves, even read me in the process of reading others. They even tell y’all it’s just jokes and entertainment. This is not NPR, relax.

Addicting !!

by TauMikka5 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan of Kid Fury and Crissle forever. This podcast keeps me sane to get through the rest of the week. They are two brilliant minds who are aware of their blackness and who are relatable to population of people who gets over looked. Love you both.

Awesome!

by SuhaylaNaj on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the funniest and most real podcast EVER! Love these guys

A must for Coloured Girls in Cubicals when earbuds ain't enuf

by SMSCEve on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has decreased my need for "mental health" sick days by 75.29%. Add to your company benefits to increase engagement with IBPOC employees, if you even know what that stands for lol.

Just a great podcast

by DDS2013 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, smart and noteworthy drags...

The best

by Liz Friday on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I have been listening to Crissle and Kid Fury for years. They are hilarious, intelligent, and tell it like it is. This show is my Thursday present for almost getting through the week, every week.

Do yourself a favor

by Marilynmarlenephotography on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show changed my life. Seriously. Do yourself a favor and listen.

Great podcast.

by Itsamabish:) on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. Very witty, educational and BLACK. 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

Hola

by Luxiousken on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening too Fury & Crissle every Thursday..I’ve been a huge fan for the past few years. I got hooked on the show several years ago when I found out you both are huge Beyoncé fans. Please keep up the great work. My Fave podcast 😍😍😘😘

The best to do it!!

by Nibagi on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the read, it gives me so much life. All the juicy tea, exciting listener letters and reading that I need once a week and I can never get enough. Crissle and Kid Fury are an amazing duo! They bring me great company throughout my weekly hour commutes. Hands down my favorite podcast!

This show is life!

by Ari Brown Wraps on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely LITUATION at its core!!!! My #namesake cousin, suggested that I listen to this podcast & O MY GUUUDNESSS!!!!!! I just love it! I listen to you guys when I don’t want to hear anything else, bc I love and appreciate the raw and the real that y’all bring, 24/7-365! I am surrounded by crazy and disfunction, M-F during normal business hours, and y’all truly balance me out! Thank you! Thank you! Me and my cousin will see y’all in December in DETROIT!!! #AriBrownWraps ✨🌻💚

So Necessary!

by Empty Butler on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my FAVORITE podcast! It is so stabilizing as the wheels come off of America. You know it is all $h!t and you are not crazy. Thanks Fury & Crissle

Fun & Shady

by CJ Lightbeing on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It took me awhile to "get" them. I think it's a generational thing, I'm 42 & they're in their 20s , maybe 30s, but I've grown to appreciate & enjoy their commentary on pop culture, politics, race, advice to listeners & all things in current events. And there are so many people that need to be read nowadays...I commend them for doing it!