Average rating:

5
out of 3667 ratings.

👌🏽🔥💯

by Green Ranger MMPR on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👌🏽🔥💯

That will be a resounding YES for me!!

by Heylala30 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this show from day one. Charlamagne tha god is to blame for me and my friends tuning in week after week. I also had the pleasure of enjoying the live show in LA. Keep up the hard work Kid Fury & Crissles.

We all need a dose of the Read

by Dollygirl11 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Crissle and Kid Fury. They both bring a great insight to living and surviving this cold world.

The Read is the only podcast I listen to

by HouseTheOne on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A refreshing break in my week. Kidfury and Crissle are hilarious and offer great advice. You should listen!!

The Best

by MrDQJ on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always funny, always honest. The first podcast I ever subscribed to.

Yes, yes, and yes

by sukecee on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is church. I love them. I learn from them. And, everything they say adds life and laughter to my week. Keep up the good work!

Life changing! Hilarious and so smart!

by SaraSwiger on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best out there! I am so grateful for this podcast as it has truly enriched my life. Not only has listening brought me so much joy - good Lord, do I laugh and laugh! - I have learned so much. As a straight, white female, Kid Fury and Crissle have helped broaden my perspective - when I didn't even know I needed it. Forever grateful!

Amazing and unabashedly honest!

by Naome2323 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loud, proud, and queer! I love this podcast for that and for all of the shady antics! Black excellence and listener letters are my favs and I am excited to see these cohost grow and tell it like it is. Keep it coming!

Refreshing

by PeppermintGia on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! Kid Fury and Crissle are hilarious. One of my favorite podcast-I've been listening to them since the beginning and I'm so glad to see how far they've come. Great job guys! Sending peace and continued success your way.

Love you guys

by omgojv on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly hilarious!

TGIT!

by msjnyc on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury and Crissle get better with time, just like a fine tequila. *2017: Still the best Reads in the game!

Often imitated, never duplicated

by Th3bestever on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You two(together)are the absolute best. Such a dynamic duo.#blackexcellence

A "Must-Listen" every weeks!

by DesignChallenged on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show, it is raw, entertaining and honest but doesn't take itself too seriously. They effortlessly tackle the filth and the serious with humor, depth and unique insight. You will love it!

A Loyal Fan 👌🏾

by mickysmith on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast continues to give me SO much life!!!! I have been listening for about a year and episode is so entertaining! Keep the greatest coming!

My saving grace

by barr12 on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me going when white people got me down, so funny and so right.

My life.

by Seriously funny... on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously funny. I enjoy the rantings of these smart talented young people.

Essentially a part of my self care

by ModernSouthernGirl on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your podcast is a game changer for me. Listening to The Read every week has gotten me through some tough times by making me laugh when I was broken, hurt, frustrated, back against the wall and alone. You two kept reminding me if I can laugh I can handle anything. The Read was also there when blessings shined upon me and I was so grateful. The Read reactivated my desire to get involved in my community and I did. And I plan to do more in 2017. Your podcast is an essential part of my self care. Thank you two for bringing your wonderful, influential, insightful, smart, inspiring, comedic talent to podcasting and to my life. Kid Fury and Crissle you are both a treasure keep up the great fun that you two have every week.

YES MA'AM

by Ebonecheriehook on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I live for the read. The good the bad and the ugly. Kid fury and crissle have become staples in my life. I tell EVERYONE I know about the read.

I love y'all

by Na'Ut on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes housework enjoyable!!! It's funny and insightful. Keep up the good work

Hands down the best Podcast

by Crissles Baby Sister on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Accuracy , Education and Shaaaadde at its best. Crissle and Fury are unaware that we are best friends but we are lol this show is the only thing I look forward to every week. I can't wait until they are HBO syndicated because with Crissles mouth HBO is the safest place for us lol !!!

Love it!

by AProse11 on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever

I am so here for this

by Pinstripes Or Die on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the embodiment of unapologetic, unfriendly black hotties and I am SO here for this.

Amazing

by Drakoalkatrez on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I usually listen to podcast to pass the time but this one I like to sit down with in my leisure time and laugh out loud like an idiot! Crissle and Fury are magic together and this show is hilarious!

THE READ SAVES ME

by djmarzbars on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I wake up like Tracy Turnblad in Hairspray every Thursday morning looking forward to The Read every week. Crissel and Fury are so f'in smart and funny. Thursday's are so sad when The Read isn't ready. And yet, Wednesday's are the absolute best when The Read comes early.

New Listener

by JaneTiffany on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just began listening to this podcast and I really enjoy it. Their candidness is refreshing.

I'm late but I'm here

by katrinawhitehead on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm REALLY late but I found the pod about a month ago and I live for it. I'm 37, black, from the south and I feel like I'm listening to my fav play cousins 😁 keep being amazing. ❤️

Great Show!!

by justtrice on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this since October. Hilarious! Love, love! I admire Fury & Crissle!

Crissles racism is costing listeners

by pizzy mcmanus on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's a shame I had to unsubscribe but crissles uninformed and unintelligent racist rants have made this once great podcast impossible to listen to anymore

Girl YES!

by Yawn_Bored on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My all time favorite podcast. I want to be them, I want to be their friend! Always on point, always smart af. Perfect.

Love it!!!

by 1cuteldybug on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening since the beginning it this podcast has never let me down. Amazing chemistry and good times every week.

fkamatty

by Hhdhbeebebebebevrbev on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these girls, my weekly medicine. I adore these two too death. Always leave me dying

So fresh and so cool cool

by BahiaJaz203 on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ain't nobody dope as Crissle and KidFury

Medicine

by CidVicious_5 on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love y'all so much. Never stop

Black as Hell

by Cellthedestroyer on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly this is one of the blackest shows I listen to I love it a lot

Da best

by Love your show, seriously on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are the best!!! You are part of my life, and I count that as a great thing. So much, so that even if I ran into you on the streets of New York, I would keep my joy to myself and not bother you. Lol. I would love to hear about books you have read or are reading, that you love.

NickyaMar

by Nickyamar on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the first few eps years ago and is literally a staple in my weekly routine. Best podcast on Itunes.

My favorite podcast

by MissyLiz3 on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These 2 are amazing. PERIOD

Converted

by Jgirl1995 on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to not like this podcast, but I tried listening again, and it is now my favorite. I need this podcast to function

Real and unapologetic

by SousEtoiles on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to the Read a few weeks ago and I find myself catching up on old episodes every day. Even though I'm not familiar of some of the things during the Shade in Full segments, it's a very interesting, hilarious, unapologetic insight into black culture. Kid Fury and Crissle have fantastic chemistry that is infectious.Plus, every time I hear the theme song, I get so hyped! 😂🙌🏽

EVERYTHING

by Medina F on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kid Fury are EVERYTHING thats great beautiful and Black in this world. They are smart, hilarious and relevant.

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

by Laurida on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

My favorite

by Urtheprototype on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

They just get me. Truth mixed with shenanigans. Hilarious and genuine. What else could you ask for.

Get yo life

by MadamePsych0sis on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle & Kid Fury have transformed Thursday into my favorite day of the week. I'm always looking forward to new episodes. Pure Black Joy!

Love!!

by Lasannah on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My all time favorite podcast, keeps me laughing!!

Yes please for this

by Hugefanwe on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

HILARIOUS. So so much fun.

One of the most entertaining podcasts!

by Babykilgo on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

They keep me sane while at work or while I'm driving to my job..

My new favorite podcast!

by kricklesthedawn on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this podcast and I am so in love! Keep up the great work! #realrawreads

Don't sleep on it

by VDN3 on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What was I doing before this podcast came to be? I find life to be much more tolerable

Lani N.

by LaniNicole on Nov 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

They are life. Honestly and truly.

So so so so so good!!!

by Just buy it now on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So so so so so good!!!