Average rating:

5
out of 4206 ratings.

Kid Fury and Crissle are STARS

by UmbraBitch on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to EVERY SINGLE EPISODE. And I even replay some of the old ones. This podcast is just THAT good.

Talent & Wit

by HardyGrl on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great duo. Naturally funny, but feel at times they coast--would appreciate more preparation and more thought into segments. Wish there was less discussion of C and D list "celebs" and more about other aspects of pop culture (there is only so much one can take of hip hop/rap has beens on reality shows and Instagram).

Your weekly dose of drama

by Davííd on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two know how to read the house down!!!

Been my fave for

by Vicktur. on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two years now! Love seeing y'all in D.C.

The Read

by Det2Chi on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite guilty pleasure. Kid Fury and Crissles are The Read!

#1

by bwxavi on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best.

My Fave that introduced me to my NEW faves

by anicole0428 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love them

Easily the best podcast here

by royal IB on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast in the world. This is the one that I never miss! Love this podcast and you will too

Because yes

by Luvonpurpose on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wanted to give five stars

Awesome

by T Denise on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest podcast ever!!!!

Greatest love of all

by Lamlam08 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great episode

Best Podcast

by Ya'llMad on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect blend of ratchetness and consciousness. Love it.

5 star rating for some 5 star chicks

by Queen Amongst Kings on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to them for years. They deserve way more than 5 stars. I love this podcast.

Cracking up

by FluffyCurtiss on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys crack me up and keep me in a good mood all day! :-)

Love this!

by Wadsworth Portland on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart funny entertaining. Like sitting down with your lady friends

Favorite podcast

by jazzyrags44091633 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I commute about 2-3 hours a day, so naturally I look for things to listen to to make my commute easier. I look forward to this show every week! It is my guilty pleasure and I am addicted. Both Crissle and Kid Fury are hilarious, both providing much needed stress relieve. I feel like I am in the car listening to close friends. It also helps me keep abreast in what is happening in black pop culture. Can't get enough. Wish it was more than once a week.

Love them!

by P.S. Mohagany on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You cannot deny the wittiness and the clever "ratchetness" of Chrissle & Kid Fury. This is indeed one of the best Podcasts out and I look forward to each week. Again, one of the Best Podcasts out!

Love it!

by ashleymarkiie on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love it!

Great

by Ginermp on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hilarious and smart and nicely varied. My only complaint is in sound quality. Sometimes Kid Fury talks so quietly that I have to turn the volume way up, then when Crissel says something it about kills my eardrums. Maybe his mic needs to be turned up.

Free Weekly Therapy

by Black Terp on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are absolutely hilarious, ratchet, and intelligent all at the same time! With all of the crap going on in the world, especially the crap that affects black and/or LBGT people on a daily basis, it's always good to hear someone else vent about the issues that have been on your mind lately.

My favorite podcast!

by Tea_90 on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fury and Crissle are who/what the entertainment world needs more of!

simplye the best.

by sbbull on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My cousin played this for me on a car trip back home and I've been hooked since - that was two years ago. They cover pop culture and sometimes a little poltitics (just enough so you understand the important stuff). I'm a big fan and if I could only listen to one podcast for the rest of my life, this would be it. No exaggeration. Thank you, Crissle and Kid Fury.

EVERYDAY

by Theresaakaua on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If and when The Read becomes bi-weekly/daily will this be the BEST podcast. RS, I love the podcast & Fury & Crissle. This is apart of my set care routine!

best ever

by marina21* on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

no one can compete tbh

Fave

by Juanna23 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. I love the laughs and real ness.

Best Podcast...period. I love Crissle and Kid Fury are they absolute best!!

by jacksontn on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week I look forward to this podcast!!!

Iconic!

by blargh007 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever!!!!!!!!

This Podcast Gives Me Life!

by SpeedaSound on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to The Read for around two years, and let me tell you, my life is better for it! The show is a mixture of, black culture, social commentary, helpful advice, and most importantly, Beyoncé (fandom that is)! Our hosts, Chrissle & Kid Fury, are masterful curators, who possesses biting humor and wit aimed at anyone that can get it! Must listen!

Fury and Crissle

by Sultrification on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes! I need this every Thursday. ❤️

So good

by BamerBrew on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I go through withdrawals in the 7 days between episodes

❤️

by LPHar on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast!

LOVE

by adiam on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry I waited so long to write a review. I have been listening to this podcast for the past few years. My radio in my car hasn't worked in a long time and playing podcasts from my phone helps with my work commute. This podcast is amazing. It helps me stay fresh with pop culture. It also gives me insight and perspective into topics I am not familiar. They are smart, funny, witty and petty basically my friends in my head. I am thoroughly entertained each week even though some of the reader male makes me cringe. Best of all these two stand in their truth and are proud of their and my blackness. Thank you for this podcast!

I. Cannot.

by Aerin McG on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With. Y'all. 😂😂😂😂😂

GOOD LAUGHS EVERY WEEK

by king kuan on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best show EVER

Binged Out! Edited 7/26/2017

by Joe fields on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough. This podcast needs at the very least, a once a month video stream of the show. Love every minute of every show and have listened to some episodes more than twice. THANKS KID AND CRISSLE. Thanks LoudSpeaker.There is no podcast/show like this one. Give it a try, you just might fall in love with it. It's not an acquired taste. Your gonna want more immediately and frequently. Kid has finally found a title for all the ratchet- ness these celebrities can't seem to stay out of. Crissles is 1 for 6,000 in guessing what the acronym for the week is. These two together are horribly wonderful.

Everything

by Jaylamille on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show gives my boring work days at the hospital LIFE!!

I'm hooked!!!

by KiMbeRly KiNkS on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to The Read; and I love listening to Kid Fury and Crissle chop it up. They are real and funny as hell and true professionals. Their show and live events, go off without any hitches, and I'm thankful for their weekly presence. I still listen to Beymergency when I need a pick me up and know it by heart by now. So many gems from them, I've learned. Many thanks and much love!

Hilarious

by RushIntoHer on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this Podcast has become my favorite part of the week. Kid Fury and Crissle provide excellent commentary on pop culture with the perfect amount of humor and self deprecation. A must listen.

My favorite

by SharionBrooks on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast is everything, it's my absolute favorite.Had to update, I loved this podcast, and I still enjoy it, but Crissle clearly hate light skin women. Listening to her rant about her own race and gender all because our skin tone is different (and ma'am you ain't too far from bright yourself) was extremely divisive and offensive and I'm not even sensitive. I recognize Privilege and colorism issues but the ridiculous rant based on her right to insult bright people because of her issues was a bit much. Kid fury is hilarious and does a great job of explaining his opinions and even when I don't agree I love his communication style.

Hilarious, fantastic

by elreyfan on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're not listening, what are you doing?

Thank You!

by ricky_braveaux on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even know how I would make it throughout the week without you guys. You are a part of my mental wellness in the week and I thank you for the laughs and insightful thinking.

☕️

by yeah@ on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love!

my internet besties

by morelifeeee on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

kid fury and crissle giving me life and big laughs weekly. dynamic duo

Fun & Refreshing

by DTIPer on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By: Don't Take It Personal Podcast. Awesome show from week to week. It's witty, unfiltered and so relatable!!!

Chrissle

by Erit sharif on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE CHRISSLE'S LAUGH! It legit cracks me tf up. You both keep me laughing! The listeners that are saying they don't like your laugh, ignorant white peoples rants, and Beyonce talks need to just shut up and move on. Keep up the amazing work, I love listening to you two in the office. Good job guys!!

Smell and taste

by carlyraestepson on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is my favorite. Been a loyal listener since the episode about Rachel Dolezal. Amazing ❤️

Love ❤️ this podcast

by Pudgy Patty on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fury and Crissle are EVERYTHING!!!

😊😊

by Lil Ms Red on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I freaking love this podcast

I listen to every episode several times.

by Geemeedee on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And laugh every time. I love these two fools! (And I mean "fools" in the best, smilingest, adoring way.)

Lifesaver

by Southerngurl13 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is one of my reasons to not drink. Thank you so much!Sincerely, a teacher/mom