Average rating:

5
out of 10867 ratings.

Omg, yes!

by microwavebodybabe! on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s my favorite one of all I have and I wish they posted more but once a week I’m so happy!!!

Love this gem!

by Leesa on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot believe I am only now finding this. I binged for like 8 hours straight.

Literally the only Podcast I never miss

by La Reina Leon on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are so many worthy podcasts out these days but this one is the only one I never miss from week to week. It’s like sitting down and talking with friends.

Highlight of my week... EVERY week

by Poison ivy 0728 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will forever be my favorite. While I have other podcasts that take care of my specific needs in terms of politics, fiction, murder mystery, etc., The Read captures everything in the messiest, most humorous way-- and is entertaining to the very last second. Kid Fury and Crissle feel like good friends to me at this point, and their uploads are a weekly treat I NEVER miss. Thanks for being your shady selves and bringing the laughs in spite of the raging dumpster fire that is this country.

Love, love, love

by RVR-belle on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week! Great conversations on political, social, and pop- culture topics. Funny and witty! Always a great read!!

Fav!!!!

by Sugah Mama on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Read is my favorite podcast!! Kid Fury is my jam. I would give it a higher rating if I could.

Love the show BUT...

by Mrs.J1s on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is great! I love everything about it! The only thing I don’t like is that at times it gets a little “man-bashy” And as a straight male , assuming the worst when it comes to men is kind of bothering...other than that it’s great!

Refreshingly Black

by Nik___ on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for getting these white people all the way together!

🖤🖤

by Mecca Free on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just LOVE ya’ll!!! Been listening for years and just can’t miss a week with out you two!

Words Mean Things

by JovonKendal on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all are my ALL TIME FAVS!! Please please please come to Dallas!!! 😩❤️ May you both continue to be Excellently Black!! ✊🏾🖤

My can’t miss show

by Berns37 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This duo has amazing chemistry together. They make me laugh, they challenge me, and they keep me smiling. Thanks so much for brightening my day every single week!!!

Favorite show

by 🐞🐌🐌🐝 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bar none.

I wish you the best and the blackest

by Darling T. on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

CHANGED MY LIFE. Call it cliche if you wanna. Judge your mom, I need Kid and Chrissles voice to survive. 10 out of 5 stars. But I didn’t see that option.

Love

by 49101 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When Thursday Hits!!!I’m like it’s time for the read!!They make my Thursday

Podcast love

by Afrobeats4life on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the reason why I fell in love with podcasts. Such a dynamic duo very much needed in today’s world.

Love this podcast!

by mistaytay on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

THIS. PODCAST. IS. EVERYTHING.

My favorite part of the week

by Julia E J. on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What was I doing before I found this show?

So real

by blueiveyloverfuryforeal on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so real it’s like I’m having a conversation with you guys

🔥

by Thalia G.A. on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first podcast I ever listened to and my all time favorite.

Best part of the week!

by Angeline M. on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally love every episode! It's hilarious and thought provoking.

❤️❤️❤️

by PNWoman on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle & Kid Fury are amazing!! I don’t know what my life was before the Read.

❤️❤️

by TeeB92 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love The Read..

TGITR

by TheBoosha on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show gets me through work and life. #Ilive

Black Excellence

by candygramz on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Read has made me completely forget about the radio. Don’t know what the “it” songs are anymore, but I can run down any episode of this podcast. The addiction is real.

Thank you for the Read on....

by Future Ph.D. on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

RuPaul All Stars 3...Chile.....I am not here for it!Love Shangela forever!Dela works my nerves.

💯

by PourrGirl on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yassss love it !!

I LOVE The Read

by Humoresque on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury and Crissle bring joy and laughter to my life every week! I eagerly wait for each week's episode. I listen at work, in the car, and at home.

The Read

by bearista86 on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Kid fury and Crissle keep me in the know and keep me smiling!

❤️❤️

by T🍓 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love! Nothing but laughs!

Freaking hilarious!!!!

by Miss Hodge on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE everything about the podcast!! 👍🏽😂

Love it!!!

by Vivasmi on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! They really need a tv show

Good

by Just Anthony on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show. But it looks like you may not be uploading a pic with every episode.

Looove it

by Missveri on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the first podcasts i listened to and i havent missed an episode

BETCH YOU GUESSED IT

by Nickiioo on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

VERY IMPROTANT podcast for teh culture, at first i did not understand teh concept of the raed and just though they were just angry yelling. Until I realized what the show is all about. I have been a listener for 3 years now and The Read has helped me on my journey of wokness, and has made me criically think about things. I apprecaite you huys so much esp in a world that has been so tough AMAZING PODCAST AND FUNNY love u guys

The best!

by Simone31243 on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my FAVE podcast! Am I the only one that can’t see the main picture (with cartoon drawing of Crissle and Kid Fury) anymore since changing to IPhone X or is it just gone!?

all of my edges.

by bxgyal on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i need you to be my friends. this podcast is everything. come over. i will cook.

Unapolgetically Black

by Ms Keva on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the way this podcast can keep me informed about pop culture and the final reads of each episode are sublime.

Best Podcast

by Forever.kay on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I literately wait on pins and needles for this podcast to drop every Thursday. Crissle and Kid Fury bring me so much black joy and laughter! Thanks a bunch!☺️

Kid Fury🤣🤣🤣🤣

by favorite chubbett on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fury and that Jamaican switch!!!!! I cried 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣!!!!!!

Love the show

by Portiaml38 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show been listening for 2 years, but does anyone know why the cover art isn’t appearing. It’s a small thing, but it’s bugging me. I don’t like listening to the podcast and not seeing the cover art.

Fav!

by Baebeadoll on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My all time favorite podcast!! Love these two!

Yasss

by Fruit Ninja Addict :) on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show!

They kept my edges

by The Edge-less horseman on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to The Read since 2014. They have literally been a part of my professional journey, carrying me through each week at work, road trips, weekend tidying - you name it! Thank you for giving great content week after week and holding my edges hostage!

Perfection.

by TommySees on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

See title.

Kidfury and Chrissy

by Leftcheek rightcheek on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Christy laugh is so addictive

My absolute a time favorite

by MayaReyna on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening FOR YEARS!! I don't know why I'm just leaving a review. This podcast is everything! Get your life girl!!Also....CRISSLE I LOVE YOUR LAUGH!!!

My fav

by Katie Finneran on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to at least 100 podcasts, 99 of them are based fully in politics the other one is The Read and it is by FAR my favorite. I already have anxiety thinking about them retiring the show one day because every Thursday it brings me sooo much joy. I love you two and the whole team ❤️ thank you for being the best antidepressant I’ve ever tried

The blackest and bestest

by Trae Rosay on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phenomenal

Love the read

by oceanblue102 on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I found this keep up the realness!!!

Loooove

by Meka727 on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m always not patiently waiting for this podcast every week