Average rating:

5
out of 3753 ratings.

My fave

by LadyCgef on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the only read I listen to other podcasts. Gets me through the Atlanta traffic every time.

Missing

by BGCGoddess53 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the Read episodes before snatching vanished

Just Yes

by ✨Rie✨ on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a perfect balance between fun ratchet mess and political/social awareness. My favorite podcast, hands down.

LOVE

by castilloalmita on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thursdays are amazing because of this podcast!

This is how you podcast

by DVMarchitect on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The read is life , it tap the ziedguist

Hilarious, Smart, Real

by MariahMyriah on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast, hands down. Crissle and Kid Fury are individual geniuses and magic together.

So So So So Proud!!!!

by Jennie1821 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You both make me so proud! I've been a supporter since the YouTube days. Continue to do the things that make you happy 💕

My cousins in my head

by Jaybeauty on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love kid fury and crissle! They keep it real AF, they make me laugh and watching them grow into their best selves is interesting and fun. They make my Thursday's better despite the bull that's going on in the world. We can cry, laugh and talk about anything together.

Crude humor between besties

by Diva787 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it, it's like having additional besties you meet up with once a week

Since day one

by QuayG7954 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a follower since day one. Love them. Best part of my week.

The Best

by Rachielou on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How is this podcast so low on the popular podcasts list?!This podcast gives me life while I am stuck in my cubicle job!

Because I needed this

by DJ, JD on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been an avid Stan of The Read. I've seen them live and I wait with bated breath for the episodes. They get me through my day and are my reset button during bad weeks. Do yourself a favor and get into an episode or 10.

G.O.A.T.

by DarlingVelour on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unparalleled. Brilliant. Hilarous. Real. Five Stars.

Best Podcast EVER

by afmlaw on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

Why does anyone else even bother

by Sigrid710 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

GOATcast

love it

by poyerdude on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hilarious and razor sharp critique of pop culture and society. Crissle and Kid Fury are perfect together and they spare no one.

Addicted

by Funstephany on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only wish there was MORE of these two out in the world

Shade For A Good Cause

by ePalila on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Read episodes consistently come up in best-of lists in The Atlantic and other publications for good reason. Crissle and Kid Fury's casual, inviting banter pulls you right into their topical discussion of pop culture, political issues, and Beyoncé. Your commutes gets a lot more interesting when they start The Read (the traditional rant which has become the show's centerpiece) and colorfully express their ire towards whomever provoked common sense that week. Kid Fury's wit is sharp enough to cut diamonds, and Crissle's insults need to be filed away individually on their own shelf in the Library of Congress. Oh, they also give advice for a lucky unlucky few who email in their dilemmas. Take notes. This is not a show you're gonna want to miss.

Early Listener!

by Music is like... Life on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is absolutely entertaining every week. It somehow continues to get better and better!!

Absolute necessity

by Me altany on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny. So sharp. So much rage. I live.

Appointment TV!

by TyRenee' on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thursday's use to be for Scandal and How To Get Away With Murder only but The Read has become appointment TV. I know it's a podcast but it feels so much more than that. Every week, I'm thrilled for a new episode and dread waiting another week when it's over.

The Greatest

by AdrienneD23 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love The Read

The best podcast ever.

by Notinggood on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first podcast I have ever listen to. They got me entirely into it. They are funny smart and unique and I love this podcast I tell all my friends about it!!

I wait for it every week

by KatyJohn on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become one of my favorite podcasts. I am a white woman, so while I know that this is not for me, and doesn't belong to me, I'm glad I can be a guest and a listener. I appreciate that I'm learning a lot without anybody having to take the extra time to teach me what I can't ever fully understand. Also, nobody sticks it to Trump better than these two, and even that alone makes this one of the best podcasts around.

My favs

by UmiSaid on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤ crissle and kid fury are part of my weekly self care ritual. Crissle is a professional go offer, smart and fierce in the most awesome and literal way. Fury is hilarious, oddly composed and incredibly loveable.

I freaking love Kid Fury and Crissle ✨

by Queen Breeeee on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My life has been made! The dolls have killed this podcast! I absolutely love Kid Fury! He is my fave!! Keep it up babes 😘

In LOVE

by MandaFW on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. It and Another Round are like comedic therapy for me, and I never miss a session.

My all time favorite podcast

by ColorMeTimeless on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kid Fury are honest and hilarious! This podcast is one of the highlights of my week. I've been listening for 3 years and of all of the podcasts I love, this is still my fav!

Subscribe now!!

by Trelle91 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! They both speak there mind and basically say what I want to say myself! Great Job guys!

My favorite podcast

by Hermichekwu on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️❤️❤️

I'm hooked

by GTrip on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week Kid Fury and Crissle really bring it. I don't think I've missed any episodes over the years.

Funny af

by Sincerely_Rell on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My weekly therapy session.

This podcast is saving my soul!

by kirihill on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast seriously brings much needed levity to the current troubling political situation we are in. They say out loud all the things we are all thinking. I love listening to them. Not only do they make me laugh out loud with headphones on- but they keep us woke!

Love the podcast

by Candy2k14 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My weekly medicine

I love yall frfr i LOVE YALL

by LTBHer on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I got asked to join a podcast and before this i didnt know anything about podcasts or podcasting, i did a little research and found them, i love kid fury already and crissle is so no fcks given and i love her for that this is hands down GREAT entertainment and i hope the show that i will on will come close to the heights yall have reached !!! #KeepItUP

😍

by Angelface30 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it up❤. I just love this podcast. 😍. Thank you for putting a smile on my face every week.😊

THE funniest podcast

by Toya226 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Crissle and Kid Fury are the Beys knees! Take a listen! What are you waiting for? Funny, witty, intelligent, refreshing and it gives life weekly!

👌🏽🔥💯

by Green Ranger MMPR on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👌🏽🔥💯

That will be a resounding YES for me!!

by Heylala30 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this show from day one. Charlamagne tha god is to blame for me and my friends tuning in week after week. I also had the pleasure of enjoying the live show in LA. Keep up the hard work Kid Fury & Crissles.

We all need a dose of the Read

by Dollygirl11 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Crissle and Kid Fury. They both bring a great insight to living and surviving this cold world.

The Read is the only podcast I listen to

by HouseTheOne on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A refreshing break in my week. Kidfury and Crissle are hilarious and offer great advice. You should listen!!

The Best

by MrDQJ on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always funny, always honest. The first podcast I ever subscribed to.

Yes, yes, and yes

by sukecee on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is church. I love them. I learn from them. And, everything they say adds life and laughter to my week. Keep up the good work!

Life changing! Hilarious and so smart!

by SaraSwiger on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best out there! I am so grateful for this podcast as it has truly enriched my life. Not only has listening brought me so much joy - good Lord, do I laugh and laugh! - I have learned so much. As a straight, white female, Kid Fury and Crissle have helped broaden my perspective - when I didn't even know I needed it. Forever grateful!

Amazing and unabashedly honest!

by Naome2323 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loud, proud, and queer! I love this podcast for that and for all of the shady antics! Black excellence and listener letters are my favs and I am excited to see these cohost grow and tell it like it is. Keep it coming!

Refreshing

by PeppermintGia on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! Kid Fury and Crissle are hilarious. One of my favorite podcast-I've been listening to them since the beginning and I'm so glad to see how far they've come. Great job guys! Sending peace and continued success your way.

Love you guys

by omgojv on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly hilarious!

TGIT!

by msjnyc on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kid Fury and Crissle get better with time, just like a fine tequila. *2017: Still the best Reads in the game!

Often imitated, never duplicated

by Th3bestever on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You two(together)are the absolute best. Such a dynamic duo.#blackexcellence

A "Must-Listen" every weeks!

by DesignChallenged on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show, it is raw, entertaining and honest but doesn't take itself too seriously. They effortlessly tackle the filth and the serious with humor, depth and unique insight. You will love it!