Average rating:

4.5
out of 455 ratings.

Like old friends

by Izzie iTunes on Nov 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Without exaggeration I think I've listened to every episode twice (in some cases three times - the "confidence" episode maybe 4 times - it makes me feel less alone!) It's like I am listening to old friends, I laugh and nod my head along with them as they share their geniuses and fails. I'm a mom of two, and I can fully attest that no one gives a sh*t. This podcast keeps me sane.

Funny and Honest

by StaceyB8 on Oct 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I look forward to it each week. I've been a fan since before I became a mom. I enjoy the friendly and non-judgemental conversations and the guests each week. The show makes me feel like I'm having coffee with friends, and I feel that it has made me a better friend to other moms.

Comforting, Funny, Kind

by betrayedbyorcas on Oct 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a parent, but I've listened to every episode. Love it!

Can't deal with her voice

by omihaveenoughahum on Oct 09, 2015
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I bet this podcast has a lot to offer but I just cannot deal with the strident fake laughter of one of the hosts. I've tried a couple times to get past it but it's just not working for me.

Best part of my week!!

by obmlover on Sep 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Theresa and Biz are my spirit animals, and this podcast has honestly changed for the better the way I view parenthood and my (new) role in the world. Can’t recommend this highly enough.

A beacon of hope in the “mommy wars” wasteland!

by Btremb on May 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, so much. Being a mom can be so hard, and Biz and Teresa make me feel like I am not alone! I laugh out loud to myself almost every episode. Thanks for brining some levity and sanity to some touchy, yet real and important subjects. You’re doing a great job.

One Bad Mother is great!

by LBHM on May 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

'Love the podcast. It's by far the best parenting one out there.

"Car Talk" for Moms!

by Podcasto on Sep 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got me through the first year of my child's life! Seriously.

A must listen for parents!!!

by SerSarTU on May 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I seriously cannot say enough good things about this show. It is such an honest and funny look at parenthood. I started listening in November and have almost listened to every single episode. I am hooked! I love how honest and personal it is. If you are a parent and haven’t started listening to this podcast, you must start now!

For parents and everyone else

by Exis007 on May 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who is anticipating having kids in the future, this show does two great things. It really normalizes the reality of parenting and relieves some of the expectations and fears you might have about the enormity of the task. It also gives me a weekly fix to have a good laugh and appreciate how insane my life ISN'T.

Love it

by Gillian99 on May 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the show

Real, Honest, Inspired, Funny Conversations about Motherhood

by Kater on May 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a beacon of my week. I love this show so much. Biz and Theresa are doing a world of good for mothers everywhere. The episodes are ALWAYS entertaining - the hosts have terrific chemistry and so much warmth and support for each other and for all moms. One Bad Mother gets me through the long mom days and the community they’ve created is, as they say on the show, GENIUS.

For Parents and Parents To Be

by kmckeanl on May 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even have kids yet and I love One Bad Mother. It's like the best, more realistic, most funny parenting crash course you could even ask for. I'm a true fan!

Very Enjoyable

by Julie d'Ablaing on Apr 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to these ladies talk honestly about parenting. They talk about the good, the bad, the ugly and have great guests to help us do it better.

Good Job!!

by themathactor on Mar 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa make me feel like what I feel about mothering is not so bad. They encourage moms to know that we are doing a good job even in the midst of our fails and our break downs. It is nice to laugh along to a show with women who seem to feel very similar to the way most moms feel and not feel judged or inadequate when we are all just trying to do a good job.

This is it!

by PegGY^ on Mar 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the podcast that I have been waiting for and that will be very applicable to mother's humorous lives. lol

Great Job Gals!

by I just wanna leave a comment on Mar 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait for this show every Friday. It keeps me honest and sane amongst the kid chaos. Thanks ladies!

Listen as soon as it comes out

by Meghjb on Feb 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to each episode as soon as it comes out.

Thank God

by Rogaecia on Feb 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a first time mom to an 11 week old suffering from PPD. A great friend of mine recommended that I listen to OBM a long time ago and a few weeks ago I finally listened.What a breath of fresh air. The episode that addressed PPD made me feel so connected, validated and "normal" that I cried through most of it, but in a good way. Hell, I'm getting teary eyed just thinking about it right now.Thank you Biz and Theresa for being real and being amazing.

Not for me

by JohnsonCT on Jan 27, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

May be great for others but not my personal preferences. Nothing ground breaking or different than a conversation with any other mom. I also did like the valley-girl type banter. It was hard to listen to.

I wish I could take it!

by chinatherose on Jan 14, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have really tried to like this show, I started on episode 1 and I am working my way forward. I made it to episode 14 and I just can’t take it any more. It seems like Biz says “like" about every 4th word. She interrupts, talks only about herself even in the middle of interviewing guests! I wish this wasn’t as irritating of a podcast, the topics are of interest, but I just can’t take the “whoos!” and the “likes” anymore.

This is a great job!

by tamara.sanchez on Dec 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

You will find yourself saying "me too!" With every new topic introduced. Funny, and wonderfully warm without being corny AT ALL

Thank you!

by campj004 on Nov 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for making this working Mom feel like I'm doing a good job!

Woooo!

by KnightRath on Nov 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious and makes me feel so non-judged about everything. Theresa and Biz have a great rapport and are just fun to listen to. The genius/fail segment is my favorite thing ever, and I always look forward to my Friday commute (well the part of the commute after I drop the baby off...) to listen. Keep it up!!

Amazing ladies!

by Tucson love on Sep 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast encompasses every emotion from parenting and makes you realize that they are all normal! Not everyone moment in life is what you dreamt of and that's totally normal, preach Biz and Theresa. These ladies have figured out how to approach subjects in non judgey ways, throw in some humor, and host great guests!

so so so funny

by Zoe Sierra on Nov 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

My family asks me why I listen to a podcast about parenting. I started because it was on the MaxFun network, and I keep listening because it is hilarious and educational. The Genius and Fail segment may have me prepared for any possible children of my own.

Helps me to not feel alone in parenthood

by Hildahelga on Oct 28, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an addictive show. They really do talk honestly which is great. If you don’t have a lot of support in parenting, sometimes you feel that you are the only one experiencing things. My only negative comment is that I wish they could curb the use of “like” in their language. It is so distracting to an otherwise wonderful show.

fun ladies!

by ledesignk on Oct 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I am thinking about becoming a mother someday, and this podcast makes me less scared of that. I feel like i am getting the first real discussion about motherhood, which most moms don't really feel like talking about when i'm trying to get advice.

So funny

by Which name? on Oct 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t have kids, and a lot of the “mom blog” world gets on my nerves, but Theresa and Biz are hilarious, and this is anything but a “mommy” thing.

Life Changing

by sarcasdel on Sep 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I hate to be overly dramatic, but this show really is life changing. Beyond being funny, smart, and insightful, Biz and Theresa have inspired me to judge less and support more. They’re doing a GREAT job!

A must listen for new moms!

by LidaBrooke on Oct 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast about a month before I got pregnant and it is exactly what I needed to get through pregnancy and first time motherhood. Someone actually telling me I'm not crazy for not loving every moment?! Biz and Theresa - you are my mom crushes.

Woooo OMB!

by lamamamamama on Oct 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I love One Bad Mother, and look forward to each week’s new episode. Biz and Theresa do such a great job of sharing their personal journeys in a universal way. And they’re really funny. Great job, ladies!

Real, hard, honest, truth

by DrNeilMB on Oct 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are totally committed to getting the real truth out from their selves and from their guests. Hearing the truth about parenting is incredibly cool for those of us who are parents as well as everyone else who doesn’t have kids. It’s the best kind of true storytelling.

Such a good job!

by triplemoisture on Oct 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for letting us childless people know about what we have to look forward too!

Not just for moms

by Cej12432 on Sep 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even have kids and I love this show. I found it through another Max Fun podcast and it helps me get through stressful yet tedious days at work. We are all doing a great job, dammit!

OBM makes me feel better about myself

by killi279 on Oct 08, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to one bad mother within the first few episodes, right when I found out I was pregnant. Biz & Theresa are funny and thoughtful women and pretty much my mom best friends (it's a one way relationship, although I have called in a few times). Great show, great guests, great community. I recommend it in person all the time, so I figured I'd recommend it here too.

Love, love, love this podcast!!!

by ChristieArrrr on Sep 27, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard Biz on the Totally Mommy podcast, loved her energy, and got so excited to learn she had her own podcast! I'm obsessed with this podcast! Witty, fun, and REAL! Theresa and Biz are a great team, and make you feel so much better about parenthood! The quality and flow is exceptional! Keep them coming girls!!!

Simultaneously Positive and Realistic!

by Ear Buddy on Sep 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa have created a podcast that is endlessly positive and nonjudgmental. At the same time, they are realistic about the difficulties of parenting and honest about the fears, annoyances, and other not so great things we all feel about this most important job. On top of all that, they are hilarious. This show is GENIUS!

I really wanted to like this

by StephAB on Sep 16, 2014
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I think the hosts are funny and what they say is great…I just can’t get past HOW they say it. Biz’s voice is beyond annoying. I mostly love Theresa, but her laugh is grating. I listened to about 20 and am now deleting the rest. There are other mom podcasts that I like much better.

My New Best Friends

by jkr7977 on Aug 28, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm nine episodes in, and I already love the hosts (and their kids). This podcast is so good, I even downloaded the Apple Podcast app, which I deleted from my phone and swore I'd never use again -- the highest of compliments.

Offers plenty of parenting solidarity

by MaryCheri123 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to the show for almost a year now, and it's become one of my favorite podcasts. I'm not going to lie, it took a while for me to get into it. The use of the word "like" in the podcast just drives me crazy, but it's still a really good show despite that. Give it a few episodes before you really judge whether you like it or not. Thanks for making this show and being a safe place for parents!

You're doing a great job!

by Running_Mama808 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! I've finally found my tribe. And I've realized I am doing a great job at being a mom, even if no one tells me. Thanks for all the laughs and insight. Keep up the great work!

My new favorite podcast

by CalinDC on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two friends venting about all things parenthood have become like friends to me! I am binge listening to the backlog. My new favorite podcast.

For all moms

by Msugostate on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every mom can relate to Biz and Theresa. The interviews are great and you gotta love the genius and fail segment. Worth starting at the beginning and listening to all episodes.

Love

by Iizzie80 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are such an amazing duo! They are hilarious and take "parenting" to the next level! They speak the truth and it honestly feels like you are sitting with your best friends! I highly recommend this podcast!

I heart this hardcore

by ninjafarmerswife on Jul 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa say all the things that make me feel a bit less crazy and alone as I navigate this journey called motherhood.

Not the Momma

by KynaFairge on Jul 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a mom...yet. But this podcast has been great in settling some of my fears of not being able to be the perfect mom from Pinterest...or my MIL. Just like every kid is different being a mom can be different for different people. While I'm not always impressed with how they handle differing religious views (more specfically the Birthcontrol episode was disappointing in this regard). I can get past it. I've seen some people comment on the "likes" and "Valley Girl" speak. I think that's overstated and not as prevelant as portrayed in those reviews. Biz and Theresa are speaking like I do with my girlfriends but it's not over animated or an act.

love love love!

by Bexanadu on Sep 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I think my title says it all

Funny, thoughtful - a great way to spend an hour

by doingagoodjob on Aug 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa have a great podcast about parenting. it's for mothers, fathers, caregivers, or anyone who wants to talk about issues surrounding parenting. I have an almost two year-old and can relate to a lot of what is discussed. Some episodes are less funny than others - a recent one discussed miscarriages. But all are affirming and remind everyone that parenting is difficult and you're doing a good job at it. I find the parent rants especially fun to listen to, as I've been there many times. My only complaint, and it is so dumb it's not even worth mentioning, is the music they use after their guest caller. I just freakin hate that song, it makes me feel like I'm walking in Bed Bath and Beyond. But whatever, it's a crappy 6 seconds, then I get to listen to my favorite podcast again. :)

Thank you!

by Ktj913 on Aug 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has saved my sanity over the last 6 months of new motherhood. Biz and Theresa basically have unknowingly become my best friends during the craziest/awesomest/hardestadventure of my life so far. I hate that I now have to wait a week for each episode! Keep up the good work, guys! ❤️