Average rating:

5
out of 587 ratings.

Refreshingly honest!

by MommaOnBoard on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are such a dynamic duo! They're funny, insightful, and sincere. It seems like no topic is too big or too small for these ladies to tackle. Tuning in to One Bad Mother makes you feel like you're listening in on two friends who are just getting real about the struggles and joys of parenting!

Love this podcast!

by slcjt on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

A voice for the voiceless

by Olopua on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the show that got me hooked on podcasts. A weekly celebration of tough mothers and encouragement to go on. Showcases diverse viewpoints.

We're all doing a great job

by AmandaStinaraki on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is one of my current self-care activities. It's hosted by 2 hilarious moms who are not afraid to get very real about parenting. Complete with swearing and a huge dose of self-compassion, they promote a validating, non-judgey, "you're all doing a great job" approach to life. This has helped me so much in being able to cut myself slack, especially through my parenting fail moments. They even have a message line to tell them about your fail, genius, and ranting moments (because most people in your life don't care that you swapped your diaper bag for a backpack and it changed your life).

Fav

by Long time newly unhappy user on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. I love how I feel after listening to this show. Seriously laughter and tears throughout and the feeling of catching up with good, work of friends.

Wildly entertaining and brutally honest

by Daknelaps on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me to celebrate the little triumphs as a parent and also acknowledge that we all fail and we're all doing a great job. A must for every parent.

Trying to catch up!

by Stef2121 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended OBM so I started listening, the first podcast I've ever been dedicated to. Now I can't do anything without listening. I needed this. I'm a new mom and connect with both OBM.

It pains me to say it

by InFactU8 on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was a listener from day 1 and love the show's theme as well as the community that has sprung up around it. So it is very difficult for me to say this. While both hosts are clearly lovely people, Biz is a terrible interrupter and over-talker. She absolutely won't let anyone else on the show get a word in edgewise. It got to the point where I started gritting my teeth whenever she spoke. It isn't just the co-host that she constantly cuts off or finishes sentences for, but the guests as well. It's unbearable for me. The genius and fail segments are great but I pretty much have to skip the rest. I realize this won't bother everyone so it's worth a listen to see if it's for you but as much as I loved the show in the beginning it just grates on me too much now.

Love it!

by Bradley'sMommy07 on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's nice to have a perspective from moms that aren't judging everything you do. Love it!

Used to Like it More

by Everything in Moderation on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Grandmom who listens to learn about how the young folks are raising their children. Also to relive some old memories - some things never change. I really like the "youre doing a great job" message and have said this to several young moms - they love it. However, I feel like this show, and everything with Maximum Fun, is getting so political and synical. I hear enough of that stuff through other media. Am looking for something fresh and upbeat. And I certainly dont want to hear kudos about a book to indoctrinate future anarchists (IMB Trump book) Teaching children to disrespect others is bad parenting.

No Kids, Still Love This Show

by Lsaw on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my new favorite podcast. Biz and Theresa tackle the ups and downs of parenting with a hilarity and insight that is so incredibly fun. I started listening to the show when my partner and I began talking about having kids and it has helped me consider so many things I'd never even thought about before, as well as introduce me to other resources to help us get ready. Biz and Theresa also have some great tips for maintaining good relationships with other people in your life besides kids which is helpful no matter what your parenting status is. Two thumbs way, way up - would recommend to literally anyone (and I do).

Love love love

by Daq104 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this funny and real podcast that has spawned the most perfect online parenting community.

Relatable and funny

by Cate-rates on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very relatable and provides a lot of humor. Covers a lot of different topics and offers different perspectives. Being a mom of a young child feels isolating, but this brings me new energy. Thanks.

Teresa and Biz will make you a better person

by Chem_Junkie on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it's a real account of motherhood, and the hosts make an effort to have guests on the provide a wide range of perspectives.

Love it!

by lolo1977 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast when my baby was about 3-months-old and I was seriously in the trenches of the baby blues. It was nice to hear voices express the same realities of new motherhood that I was experiencing. It made my mom-life feel a little less lonely and chaotic. I have been a dedicated listener ever since.

A must listen for all parents and caregivers!

by Kmarli on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a mom of 2 under 2, this show saved my sanity and made me realize that I am, in fact, not alone. Biz and Theresa are hilarious, genuine, and just awesome. The show also features fantastic guests from whom I've learned a ton!

My new support group

by knitted towel on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Motherhood can be so isolating. It might seem silly to say that a podcast changed my life, but I can't express how much hearing Biz and Teresa talk about parenthood in an honest, funny, and supportive way has helped me feel like less of an awful person and mother who was constantly failing her family. The first time I heard "You're doing a great job", I may have shed a tear or two (okay, I sobbed).

Best. Parenting. Show. Ever.

by DrLS437 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show simultaneously makes me feel less alone about being a new mom and makes me laugh out loud every episode. Love these ladies, their candor, their stories, their guests, their laughs, and tears. Basically I am obsessed and have been binging all the old episodes since giving birth to my daughter. Telling everyone I know to download and support one bad mother! Thanks Biz and Theresa and Max Fun!

Great parenting podcast

by Abschreiber on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Supportive, real, and fun. Everything you need as a parent.

That laugh

by jaimeness on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have nor want kids, but I listen every week to hear Biz' insane cackle and Biz and Theresa tell me I'm doing a great job.

Amazing

by maltemose on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Would recommend to highly to any new mom. They have honestly helped to make me feel in first few years a bit more normal. Well done.

Solidarity, parents

by MEW7754 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love their realistic, non-judgy, and hilarious take on parenthood.

Can't get enough!

by Emdown on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a first time mom with no friends with children, the support I feel coming from these two is so incredibly wonderful and it helps that they are also insanely entertaining!

One of my favorite shows

by Lib in SC on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge fan of the show, and the hosts, Biz and Theresa. I binged through the first one hundred episodes in the 6-8 months after my second baby was born, and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the humor and stories during that tough period. You guys are doing a great job!

Solidarity in Parenting

by MegPuklicz on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast while trying to find some parenting advice, which I don't like. Biz and Theresa are hilarious and 100% relatable! The topics cover all aspects of parenting and the specialists/authors/entertainers they interview are very insightful. I love hearing about their personal lives and hearing that I am not the only one with these struggles!

Made me a better person and mom.

by Phoebeart on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to the show since before my kid was born (~2.5 years), and I can honestly say that it has made me a less judgy person, saved my sanity as a new mom, and given me invaluable tools as a parent. Biz and Theresa's California way of speaking can get under my skin a little bit sometimes, I'll admit, but like best friends, they have their quirks and you love them anyway. If you are a parent, you need to listen to this show. Give it more than one episode, it's really all about the philosophy behind it all and it takes a bit to absorb, but it is so worth it.

This Podcast Will Change Your Life

by Arimethia on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The way Biz & Theresa talk about parenthood makes me feel better about my own parenting. Their podcast and the related community on Facebook has become my tribe, support group, family, etc. This is the antidote to "perfect parenting" and the "mommy wars".

Love the podcast

by jaynlm on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so awesome! It keeps me laughing and reminds me that there our other mothers out there experiencing the same things! You guys are doing an awesome job! ❤️

A must-listen for people who spend time with kids

by Myself3000 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, love the community it has created. Positive affirmations and a lot of "yeah me too" sprinkled in on top of some real raw emotional moments all from people who wear a "parent hat" as one of their identities but so so so much more. You're all doing a great job!

Fabulous. I'm not even a mom!

by marmoney4 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic. I don't even remember how I found it, but it helps me empathize better with moms/parents, pregnant women, families trying to conceive, families dealing with infertility issues... basically, folks from all walks of life. so thankful for Biz & Teresa & the online community that has grown out of their work... I tell all my friends about it, especially the ones down with swearing, like I am :) I feel like they're my friends! Can't wait for every new episode, and can't wait to go back & relisten if/when I myself do become pregnant... thanks ladies!

Best podcast for parents and parents-to-be

by eliza024 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener since long before I became a mom, when a writer I know was the guest. Biz and Theresa have created a really special thing here, and the community that goes along with it as well. The banter and topics they cover are so incredibly helpful and simultaneously hilarious. Do yourself a treat and listen now!

Look forward to this weekly!

by Rchlrbrts on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't say enough good things about this podcast

GREAT SHOW!

by Erolig on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show! Super funny and insightful!

The best podcast ever

by pear48461 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. The best.

You're doing a good job.

by Eeeelllliiiiizzzz on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a better mom and a member of society because of this podcast. Love it!

You really ARE doing a good job

by SamanthaJess on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world full of mom-judgement, One Bad Mother is a beacon of light. Each week I look forward to hearing from real moms who tell it like it is - the geniuses, the fails and the mom's having a breakdown. Biz and Theresa have created something so beautiful and genuine and I am so thankful to have this podcast to help bring my mom-self back to reality.

The intro to parenthood I needed!

by spiffymomckf on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast while I was pregnant with my first child -- and it was truly the best introduction to real truth behind parenting! Theresa and Biz are wonderful and hilarious, thank you to them for sharing their lives and making this great podcast!

We are all doing a great job!

by 🍒 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies do a great job reminding us and sharing some laughs!

Parenting is hard and no one cares

by Syelevh on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show points out the comedy and tragedy of parenting, with great effect! I love that Biz and Theresa have given us permission to trust ourselves and not feel guilt for doing our best, even amidst all the judging parents have come to expect from the world at large! The Genius/Fail/Rant is always my favorite part of the show.

Saved My Sanity!

by ManderInMaine on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa's down to earth wit and thoughtfulness is entertaining and enjoyable. A parenting podcast for many different kinds of parents. As long as you're trying, you're doing a good job! I also appreciate their attempts to have guests that are POC or other marginalized groups. Great show--makes me laugh and sometimes cry!

Life changing

by JessicaU on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa have changed my approach to the world, to my my parenting, the way I treat myself, my kids, my spouse, and other people. Every episode makes me crack up and nod along emphatically. This should be required listening for all humans, whether you have a kid or not.

Hilarious answer to the often isolating life of a mother

by Krstink on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is awesome. I don't know what I'm doing or what to expect out of motherhood so hearing other people voice my thoughts and give me a heads up about my parenting future is priceless. If you're looking for a sense of community, this is the right place. The Facebook group is a great source for solidarity as well.

This podcast keeps me sane!

by Shonuff14 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered One Bad Mother shortly after I discovered I was pregnant with my first child, and the weekly humor, kindness and solidarity has kept me sane for four straight years since then. Biz and Theresa are kind-hearted, funny and sweet. Listening to them catch up every week feels like hanging out with a couple of my friends. Modern motherhood can be lonely, but because of this podcast and the community that has built up around it, it's a little less alienating. I couldn't recommend this enough!

(Thankfully) There will be swears.

by laurenSpark on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a parent is hard and also hilarious. Settle in for a podcast that celebrates the genius moments of parenting (like showering and keeping your little one alive) as well as the failures of parenting (like not brushing your hair for a week and letting your kid play with glitter). Even non-parents can enjoy the stories of day-to-day realities for parents as well as the valuable information provided by wonderful guests. Hosts Biz and Theresa are a delight and feel like the kind of mythical/unicorn mom-friends we're all searching for in the wild. If you're tired of podcasts that make parenting seem a little too "precious" and gloss over the harsh realities and epic meltdowns, you'll appreciate this humorous look behind the curtain at the trials and triumphs of these lovely women.

One of my favorites

by IttyBit on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Biz and Theresa discuss their lives weekly: what their kids are up to, husband interactions, any One Bad Parent "in the wild" sightings, and more! I also dig the format of a weekly topic, sometimes with an expert included. This podcast has helped me grow as a Mom. It has improved my outlook on life; people aren't usually doing things "at me", we need to support each other more, and just helping me relate to others more too. Listen for fun and informational purposes!

The only parenting podcast you need

by Fishstix77 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa will make you laugh, cry & cringe while they share their parenting victories and failures (and listen to yours too). It feels like you are talking with your best girl friends, and you get a pep talk at the end. Listen! You won't regret it.

Life changing

by Sdevos4 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast literally changed my life and entire outlook on mothering. It's my weekly therapy session, and I don't even have kids yet. It's hilarious, it's touching, it's inclusive, and it's a pleasure.

Required Listening for all parents.

by Pumagirl86 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the best thing I've found when it comes to parenting advice/commiseration/life. An amazing community and virtual support system. Because at the end of the day this is hard and we are all doing a great job.

You're getting good at this!

by alishaknits on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

OBM has saved my sanity the last year since I discovered it. Every week it's like listening to my friends (because Biz and Theresa are legit the best!) talk about things that are relevant to my life. Being a Mom is so hard and it's so nice to have a podcast that tells the truth about motherhood and isn't about "the right way to be a Mom". We are all doing such a good job!

Not your ordinary parenting podcast

by Klmclh on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz Ellis and Theresa Thorn have a magical combination of humor and empathy. They have a way of speaking what is already in your head as a parent but making you feel 100 times better about it while laughing the whole time. They will quickly become part of your week and you will savor each episode.