Average rating:

5
out of 819 ratings.

Thank you, OBM

by Run n Podcst n Run some more on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to OBM since before having kids and before I was even considering kids. I can't remember why I started listening to it, but now, from the depths of the newborn forest, I can say OBM has affected the way I approached everything. I've been with them through their highs and lows over the years and they are the best

Love the show!

by Ashley - Mom of Girls on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s so great to hear moms who tell it how it really is. It doesn’t matter who you are, parenting is hard!

This show is f-ing genius

by Caroline619 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. What Biz and Theresa have created is beyond this weekly show. They have created a space where parents can feel ok when everything is not ok, and can laugh and cry about our successes and failures about parenting and still trying to be a human. I constantly update my feed on Thursday anxiously awaiting every new episode. These ladies rock!

Sanity! Fails! And Smarts!

by relsaesta on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new-ish mother who is also self-employed, this podcast has helped keep me sane, well-informed, and laughing. The genius + fails section is also just pure awesome and usefulness. I may also have dishtowels that say "You're doing f-ing great!" because they remind me of Biz saying that on the show and they make me smile when ever-so-infrequently I want to scream because my child has just throw food she repeatedly asked for on the floor again.

love it!

by Ksuphd on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

relatable and funny - great show!

You are My people

by LynnieB73 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a 44 year old mom with a two year old so the moms at the pool doesn’t necessarily look (or act) like me. Biz and Theresa make me feel connected to the mom world... without judgement, negativity, ‘oh really-ies’ or eye rolls. They make me laugh and cry and rant and make me a more accepting mom to others. I’m thanking them by being a supporting member of MaxFun. Thank you ladies, for being friends from afar! You are doing a great job!!!

Love these ladies!

by OaklandCait on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast, I don’t have kids and dont plan to, but hearing these ladies banter, tell hilarious and moving stories about their families, and support each other and other parents fills me with joy!

Comedy show about parenting

by Kate @ Opinionated Book Lover on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This show is kind of comedy at the expense of husbands, friends, and children, but sometimes you need that. It’s two women, Biz Ellis and Theresa Thorn, talking about their experiences as mothers and commiserating over the trials. Biz has a cackling laugh that sometimes drives me crazy, but again it’s kind of like hanging out with girlfriends, the kind that won’t judge you if you bad mouth your kids. It’s sometimes just what I need.

Thank you!

by jogmom on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast about a year ago. It is amazing. Biz and Theresa make you feel like we are all in this parenting thing together and we are all doing a great job. What parent doesn’t need to hear that!? Thank you for making me feel all the solidarity!

Love the show. Less swearing please.

by SmittySF on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve been a loyal listener for years. Biz and Theresa’s differing personalities work well together — like yin and yang. I just wish Biz would rein in the f-bombs a little though, especially during interviews with guests.

Great Birth Control!

by Nacho Dumptruck on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love listening to this show! Biz and Theresa are amazing! Their kids are amazing! Great advice. They do not sugar coat a thing! Great for someone who’s kid plan is still a few years down the road.

My favorite podcast...and I don't even have kids!

by It's Me! Mandy! on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You'd think that as a single, childless lady, this wouldn't be for me...but it's so good! Biz and Theresa are so kind and funny. They're doing a great job!

LOVE IT

by AbigalAnne on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I accidentally found this show a few months ago while searching for something completely unrelated. I’m now 151 episodes in and I can’t stop!

Please listen to One Bad Mother

by Haha_Zombies on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a 20 year old gay man, so I am pretty far away from the first thought of this podcast’s “target audience.” But that means absolutely nothing when this show is so enlightening, encouraging, and positively charming. Every episode is beyond delightful and leaves me in such a reflective but happy mood. I’ll never be a mother, obviously, but this podcast makes me excited to maybe one day be a dad. Thank you, Biz and Teresa.

Ugh

by table for six on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I just can’t get past her laugh and it’s a lot 😫

You need this in your life!

by Cytotech Von on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love their no BS approach to every topic, and that they aren’t judgy. Great topics and guests for any form of child care provider! I needed these words in my life and love love love them!!

Best podcast ever

by lesliepezly on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A life saver for any real mother bad or otherwise...luv u guys, u r doing a great job!!

Life saving honesty and hilarity

by Momma to a MiniMiller on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa have normalized so many of my mom experiences and feelings. OBM pushes me to be a better person, partner, and mother. Being a SAHM can be pretty lonely but I’m never alone with these ladies and the OBM community! I love laughing with these incredible women every time I turn on the podcast! Ya’ll are doing a great job!!!

A great show for moms and dads

by Makenziejo on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to One Bad Mother since the second year. It’s so relevant to my life. They’ve helped me through a lot of things that I couldn’t work through myself. They are funny but real and I love every minute of The show.

This podcast saved my life!

by iLOVEoneBadMother! on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t even thank these two ladies enough.. two babies under two is so rough and honestly I was loosing my mind until I discovered this podcast. I now know that other people struggle with parenthood and I’m not the only one sucking at it. Love love love this show!

World's Best Podcast for Parents

by J Henninger on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa you are both doing a great job!!! This podcast gets me through my week as a mom of 3 with children all around the same ages as Theresa's children. If you have children or spend time with children you need this podcast. These amazing ladies are so transparent with what parenting is like for them. They also give encouragement and talk about how hard parenting can be. It is totally relatable and just a joy to listen to each week!

My first podcast love

by MJCon8 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I started listening to and became hooked. It’s still one of my top 5 among the many that I listen to.

Enjoyable show with its flaws

by chicarolinga on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I discovered this show when my 1st daughter was about 3 months old and I felt l had found a great community in those first days of parenthood which every mom and dad can relate to. I will break down my review by pros and cons: Pros:1. The show makes you feel as you are not alone on this. These days of perfect instagram moms and Pinterest boards can really take a toll on you, so getting to listen to real moms talking about the good and ugly about parenthood is very comforting.2. The genius and fail segment is inspiring and funny at the same time. 3. The guests! They bring in a subject matter expert at every episode to talk about different subjects. Once they brought a potty trainer expert and I was just starting to potty train my daughter. It really helped!Cons:1. The host Biz needs to stop interrupting people. She constantly interrupts her cohost Theresa, and when I say constantly I mean every episode! Also, she constantly interrupts the guests brought in to the show. They really have interesting things to say but they are being interrupted over and over and it is hard for them to get to their point that way. 2. The amount of ranting, we know parenthood is hard, we surely get it. But it is not only disgrace, parenthood is something beautiful and the hosts need to emphasize on that a little bit as well. 3. They hosts need to get out of their little bubble. This show needs to be broaden out to reach other communities as well. Sometimes they complain of things such as: omg today I have to go to two birthday parties such a horrible problem! Come on, get into perspective a little and realize that you are privileged. 4. Biz voice, we get that it is a very nasal voice, and because of that, please, tune it down a little. With all that said, I will keep listening because of the pros mentioned above. Again the hosts seem like genuinely nice persons and they are doing an awesome job. Just wanted to give my opinion for future improvement

More than a podcast

by Nesserfly on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has changed the way I parent and the way I live. I’m less judgmental and feel so validated and supported by the online community. Thank you for all you do Biz and Theresa. You are two of my best friends even though we have never met.

Listening to the clutter thing

by Wren Black on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

‘Part of self care is eliminating the clutter’Omg my whole effing life is this!I can’t do anything if it’s cluttered. And I feel like I’m failing if I can’t do a quick dust and vacuum. I’m so happy someone is talking about this. And ‘I am a terrible parent at home.’ YUPI actually DID do the minimalist thing and it’s better. But it’s not great. Lol

Lighthearted but honest

by ao******** on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is basically like hanging out with two of your favorite mom friends* and kvetching about parenthood. "Less judging, more laughing" and "you're doing a great job" are the taglines, and they sum it up pretty well.*if your favorite mom friends are funny and insightful

Confirmation I’m Not Crazy

by AMR1012 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing! Every episode reminds me that parenting truths are broader than “don’t let the baby sleep on their stomach”. When my toddler makes me want to rip my hair out, One Bad Mother saves my hairline. They’re doing a great job!

The best!

by vegprincess on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Realistic, relatable and just dang funny! Anyone who spends time with kids and needs some stress relief (and perhaps to feel a little less alone) will appreciate this podcast! Thanks ladies - you’re doing a good job!

New Moms: You Need This Podcast

by FairySue on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In an early episode, Biz and Theresa mention that maybe new moms should wait a couple of months. Being a mom is hard, and those first few months are really...real. But, I picked up this podcast when my first child turned three months old, and I’m so glad I did. This podcast has been there every step of the way and helped me to prepare and understand the challenges of being a mom. Always listening a few weeks ahead of my baby’s age, I was able to understand “sleep regression,” before it was ever a thing I experienced. The same for: toddler tantrums, postpartum depression, and making your husband a true partner in parenting. I don’t know what this experience would’ve been like without One Bad Mother, and I’m so glad I’ll never have to find out. ❤️

Not even a parent!!

by Wrenisabeach on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not even a parent but this podcast has made me understand things about parenting. It gives me information on how to be a better friend to my friends with kids. I can’t say I know what it is like to have children but I know now that it is a lot harder than it looks. Plus I know good books and toys to buy for kids birthday party while being the “friend without a kid”.

So fun you are doing a great job!

by Tuesday16 on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and don’t even have kids. They do a geniuses and failures of parenting section that is the best! The 2 hosts dynamic is so great. I have actually lol’d to this show. You should def give it a try!!

Love this so much

by Ehawk009 on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes me feel less alone as a parent...I can laugh even when it’s tough

Refreshingly honest!

by HoustonMomto2 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are such a dynamic duo! They're funny, insightful, and sincere. It seems like no topic is too big or too small for these ladies to tackle. Tuning in to One Bad Mother makes you feel like you're listening in on two friends who are just getting real about the struggles and joys of parenting!

Love this podcast!

by slcjt on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

A voice for the voiceless

by Olopua on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the show that got me hooked on podcasts. A weekly celebration of tough mothers and encouragement to go on. Showcases diverse viewpoints.

We're all doing a great job

by AmandaStinaraki on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is one of my current self-care activities. It's hosted by 2 hilarious moms who are not afraid to get very real about parenting. Complete with swearing and a huge dose of self-compassion, they promote a validating, non-judgey, "you're all doing a great job" approach to life. This has helped me so much in being able to cut myself slack, especially through my parenting fail moments. They even have a message line to tell them about your fail, genius, and ranting moments (because most people in your life don't care that you swapped your diaper bag for a backpack and it changed your life).

Fav

by Long time newly unhappy user on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. I love how I feel after listening to this show. Seriously laughter and tears throughout and the feeling of catching up with good, work of friends.

Wildly entertaining and brutally honest

by Daknelaps on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me to celebrate the little triumphs as a parent and also acknowledge that we all fail and we're all doing a great job. A must for every parent.

Trying to catch up!

by Stef2121 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended OBM so I started listening, the first podcast I've ever been dedicated to. Now I can't do anything without listening. I needed this. I'm a new mom and connect with both OBM.

It pains me to say it

by InFactU8 on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was a listener from day 1 and love the show's theme as well as the community that has sprung up around it. So it is very difficult for me to say this. While both hosts are clearly lovely people, Biz is a terrible interrupter and over-talker. She absolutely won't let anyone else on the show get a word in edgewise. It got to the point where I started gritting my teeth whenever she spoke. It isn't just the co-host that she constantly cuts off or finishes sentences for, but the guests as well. It's unbearable for me. The genius and fail segments are great but I pretty much have to skip the rest. I realize this won't bother everyone so it's worth a listen to see if it's for you but as much as I loved the show in the beginning it just grates on me too much now.

Love it!

by Bradley'sMommy07 on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's nice to have a perspective from moms that aren't judging everything you do. Love it!

Used to Like it More

by Everything in Moderation on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Grandmom who listens to learn about how the young folks are raising their children. Also to relive some old memories - some things never change. I really like the "youre doing a great job" message and have said this to several young moms - they love it. However, I feel like this show, and everything with Maximum Fun, is getting so political and synical. I hear enough of that stuff through other media. Am looking for something fresh and upbeat. And I certainly dont want to hear kudos about a book to indoctrinate future anarchists (IMB Trump book) Teaching children to disrespect others is bad parenting.

No Kids, Still Love This Show

by Lsaw on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my new favorite podcast. Biz and Theresa tackle the ups and downs of parenting with a hilarity and insight that is so incredibly fun. I started listening to the show when my partner and I began talking about having kids and it has helped me consider so many things I'd never even thought about before, as well as introduce me to other resources to help us get ready. Biz and Theresa also have some great tips for maintaining good relationships with other people in your life besides kids which is helpful no matter what your parenting status is. Two thumbs way, way up - would recommend to literally anyone (and I do).

Love love love

by Daq104 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this funny and real podcast that has spawned the most perfect online parenting community.

Relatable and funny

by Cate-rates on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very relatable and provides a lot of humor. Covers a lot of different topics and offers different perspectives. Being a mom of a young child feels isolating, but this brings me new energy. Thanks.

Teresa and Biz will make you a better person

by Chem_Junkie on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it's a real account of motherhood, and the hosts make an effort to have guests on the provide a wide range of perspectives.

Love it!

by lolo1977 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast when my baby was about 3-months-old and I was seriously in the trenches of the baby blues. It was nice to hear voices express the same realities of new motherhood that I was experiencing. It made my mom-life feel a little less lonely and chaotic. I have been a dedicated listener ever since.

A must listen for all parents and caregivers!

by Kmarli on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a mom of 2 under 2, this show saved my sanity and made me realize that I am, in fact, not alone. Biz and Theresa are hilarious, genuine, and just awesome. The show also features fantastic guests from whom I've learned a ton!

My new support group

by knitted towel on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Motherhood can be so isolating. It might seem silly to say that a podcast changed my life, but I can't express how much hearing Biz and Teresa talk about parenthood in an honest, funny, and supportive way has helped me feel like less of an awful person and mother who was constantly failing her family. The first time I heard "You're doing a great job", I may have shed a tear or two (okay, I sobbed).

Best. Parenting. Show. Ever.

by DrLS437 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show simultaneously makes me feel less alone about being a new mom and makes me laugh out loud every episode. Love these ladies, their candor, their stories, their guests, their laughs, and tears. Basically I am obsessed and have been binging all the old episodes since giving birth to my daughter. Telling everyone I know to download and support one bad mother! Thanks Biz and Theresa and Max Fun!