Average rating:

5
out of 667 ratings.

World's Best Podcast for Parents

by J Henninger on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa you are both doing a great job!!! This podcast gets me through my week as a mom of 3 with children all around the same ages as Theresa's children. If you have children or spend time with children you need this podcast. These amazing ladies are so transparent with what parenting is like for them. They also give encouragement and talk about how hard parenting can be. It is totally relatable and just a joy to listen to each week!

My first podcast love

by MJCon8 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I started listening to and became hooked. It’s still one of my top 5 among the many that I listen to.

Enjoyable show with its flaws

by chicarolinga on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I discovered this show when my 1st daughter was about 3 months old and I felt l had found a great community in those first days of parenthood which every mom and dad can relate to. I will break down my review by pros and cons: Pros:1. The show makes you feel as you are not alone on this. These days of perfect instagram moms and Pinterest boards can really take a toll on you, so getting to listen to real moms talking about the good and ugly about parenthood is very comforting.2. The genius and fail segment is inspiring and funny at the same time. 3. The guests! They bring in a subject matter expert at every episode to talk about different subjects. Once they brought a potty trainer expert and I was just starting to potty train my daughter. It really helped!Cons:1. The host Biz needs to stop interrupting people. She constantly interrupts her cohost Theresa, and when I say constantly I mean every episode! Also, she constantly interrupts the guests brought in to the show. They really have interesting things to say but they are being interrupted over and over and it is hard for them to get to their point that way. 2. The amount of ranting, we know parenthood is hard, we surely get it. But it is not only disgrace, parenthood is something beautiful and the hosts need to emphasize on that a little bit as well. 3. They hosts need to get out of their little bubble. This show needs to be broaden out to reach other communities as well. Sometimes they complain of things such as: omg today I have to go to two birthday parties such a horrible problem! Come on, get into perspective a little and realize that you are privileged. 4. Biz voice, we get that it is a very nasal voice, and because of that, please, tune it down a little. With all that said, I will keep listening because of the pros mentioned above. Again the hosts seem like genuinely nice persons and they are doing an awesome job. Just wanted to give my opinion for future improvement

More than a podcast

by Nesserfly on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has changed the way I parent and the way I live. I’m less judgmental and feel so validated and supported by the online community. Thank you for all you do Biz and Theresa. You are two of my best friends even though we have never met.

Listening to the clutter thing

by Wren Black on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

‘Part of self care is eliminating the clutter’Omg my whole effing life is this!I can’t do anything if it’s cluttered. And I feel like I’m failing if I can’t do a quick dust and vacuum. I’m so happy someone is talking about this. And ‘I am a terrible parent at home.’ YUPI actually DID do the minimalist thing and it’s better. But it’s not great. Lol

Lighthearted but honest

by ao******** on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is basically like hanging out with two of your favorite mom friends* and kvetching about parenthood. "Less judging, more laughing" and "you're doing a great job" are the taglines, and they sum it up pretty well.*if your favorite mom friends are funny and insightful

Confirmation I’m Not Crazy

by AMR1012 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing! Every episode reminds me that parenting truths are broader than “don’t let the baby sleep on their stomach”. When my toddler makes me want to rip my hair out, One Bad Mother saves my hairline. They’re doing a great job!

The best!

by vegprincess on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Realistic, relatable and just dang funny! Anyone who spends time with kids and needs some stress relief (and perhaps to feel a little less alone) will appreciate this podcast! Thanks ladies - you’re doing a good job!

New Moms: You Need This Podcast

by FairySue on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In an early episode, Biz and Theresa mention that maybe new moms should wait a couple of months. Being a mom is hard, and those first few months are really...real. But, I picked up this podcast when my first child turned three months old, and I’m so glad I did. This podcast has been there every step of the way and helped me to prepare and understand the challenges of being a mom. Always listening a few weeks ahead of my baby’s age, I was able to understand “sleep regression,” before it was ever a thing I experienced. The same for: toddler tantrums, postpartum depression, and making your husband a true partner in parenting. I don’t know what this experience would’ve been like without One Bad Mother, and I’m so glad I’ll never have to find out. ❤️

Not even a parent!!

by Wrenisabeach on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not even a parent but this podcast has made me understand things about parenting. It gives me information on how to be a better friend to my friends with kids. I can’t say I know what it is like to have children but I know now that it is a lot harder than it looks. Plus I know good books and toys to buy for kids birthday party while being the “friend without a kid”.

So fun you are doing a great job!

by Tuesday16 on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and don’t even have kids. They do a geniuses and failures of parenting section that is the best! The 2 hosts dynamic is so great. I have actually lol’d to this show. You should def give it a try!!

Love this so much

by Ehawk009 on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes me feel less alone as a parent...I can laugh even when it’s tough

Refreshingly honest!

by HoustonMomto2 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are such a dynamic duo! They're funny, insightful, and sincere. It seems like no topic is too big or too small for these ladies to tackle. Tuning in to One Bad Mother makes you feel like you're listening in on two friends who are just getting real about the struggles and joys of parenting!

Love this podcast!

by slcjt on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

A voice for the voiceless

by Olopua on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the show that got me hooked on podcasts. A weekly celebration of tough mothers and encouragement to go on. Showcases diverse viewpoints.

We're all doing a great job

by AmandaStinaraki on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is one of my current self-care activities. It's hosted by 2 hilarious moms who are not afraid to get very real about parenting. Complete with swearing and a huge dose of self-compassion, they promote a validating, non-judgey, "you're all doing a great job" approach to life. This has helped me so much in being able to cut myself slack, especially through my parenting fail moments. They even have a message line to tell them about your fail, genius, and ranting moments (because most people in your life don't care that you swapped your diaper bag for a backpack and it changed your life).

Fav

by Long time newly unhappy user on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. I love how I feel after listening to this show. Seriously laughter and tears throughout and the feeling of catching up with good, work of friends.

Wildly entertaining and brutally honest

by Daknelaps on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me to celebrate the little triumphs as a parent and also acknowledge that we all fail and we're all doing a great job. A must for every parent.

Trying to catch up!

by Stef2121 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended OBM so I started listening, the first podcast I've ever been dedicated to. Now I can't do anything without listening. I needed this. I'm a new mom and connect with both OBM.

It pains me to say it

by InFactU8 on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was a listener from day 1 and love the show's theme as well as the community that has sprung up around it. So it is very difficult for me to say this. While both hosts are clearly lovely people, Biz is a terrible interrupter and over-talker. She absolutely won't let anyone else on the show get a word in edgewise. It got to the point where I started gritting my teeth whenever she spoke. It isn't just the co-host that she constantly cuts off or finishes sentences for, but the guests as well. It's unbearable for me. The genius and fail segments are great but I pretty much have to skip the rest. I realize this won't bother everyone so it's worth a listen to see if it's for you but as much as I loved the show in the beginning it just grates on me too much now.

Love it!

by Bradley'sMommy07 on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's nice to have a perspective from moms that aren't judging everything you do. Love it!

Used to Like it More

by Everything in Moderation on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Grandmom who listens to learn about how the young folks are raising their children. Also to relive some old memories - some things never change. I really like the "youre doing a great job" message and have said this to several young moms - they love it. However, I feel like this show, and everything with Maximum Fun, is getting so political and synical. I hear enough of that stuff through other media. Am looking for something fresh and upbeat. And I certainly dont want to hear kudos about a book to indoctrinate future anarchists (IMB Trump book) Teaching children to disrespect others is bad parenting.

No Kids, Still Love This Show

by Lsaw on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my new favorite podcast. Biz and Theresa tackle the ups and downs of parenting with a hilarity and insight that is so incredibly fun. I started listening to the show when my partner and I began talking about having kids and it has helped me consider so many things I'd never even thought about before, as well as introduce me to other resources to help us get ready. Biz and Theresa also have some great tips for maintaining good relationships with other people in your life besides kids which is helpful no matter what your parenting status is. Two thumbs way, way up - would recommend to literally anyone (and I do).

Love love love

by Daq104 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this funny and real podcast that has spawned the most perfect online parenting community.

Relatable and funny

by Cate-rates on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very relatable and provides a lot of humor. Covers a lot of different topics and offers different perspectives. Being a mom of a young child feels isolating, but this brings me new energy. Thanks.

Teresa and Biz will make you a better person

by Chem_Junkie on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it's a real account of motherhood, and the hosts make an effort to have guests on the provide a wide range of perspectives.

Love it!

by lolo1977 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast when my baby was about 3-months-old and I was seriously in the trenches of the baby blues. It was nice to hear voices express the same realities of new motherhood that I was experiencing. It made my mom-life feel a little less lonely and chaotic. I have been a dedicated listener ever since.

A must listen for all parents and caregivers!

by Kmarli on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a mom of 2 under 2, this show saved my sanity and made me realize that I am, in fact, not alone. Biz and Theresa are hilarious, genuine, and just awesome. The show also features fantastic guests from whom I've learned a ton!

My new support group

by knitted towel on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Motherhood can be so isolating. It might seem silly to say that a podcast changed my life, but I can't express how much hearing Biz and Teresa talk about parenthood in an honest, funny, and supportive way has helped me feel like less of an awful person and mother who was constantly failing her family. The first time I heard "You're doing a great job", I may have shed a tear or two (okay, I sobbed).

Best. Parenting. Show. Ever.

by DrLS437 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show simultaneously makes me feel less alone about being a new mom and makes me laugh out loud every episode. Love these ladies, their candor, their stories, their guests, their laughs, and tears. Basically I am obsessed and have been binging all the old episodes since giving birth to my daughter. Telling everyone I know to download and support one bad mother! Thanks Biz and Theresa and Max Fun!

Great parenting podcast

by Abschreiber on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Supportive, real, and fun. Everything you need as a parent.

That laugh

by jaimeness on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have nor want kids, but I listen every week to hear Biz' insane cackle and Biz and Theresa tell me I'm doing a great job.

Amazing

by maltemose on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Would recommend to highly to any new mom. They have honestly helped to make me feel in first few years a bit more normal. Well done.

Solidarity, parents

by MEW7754 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love their realistic, non-judgy, and hilarious take on parenthood.

Can't get enough!

by Emdown on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a first time mom with no friends with children, the support I feel coming from these two is so incredibly wonderful and it helps that they are also insanely entertaining!

One of my favorite shows

by Lib in SC on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge fan of the show, and the hosts, Biz and Theresa. I binged through the first one hundred episodes in the 6-8 months after my second baby was born, and I can't tell you how much I appreciated the humor and stories during that tough period. You guys are doing a great job!

Solidarity in Parenting

by MegPuklicz on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast while trying to find some parenting advice, which I don't like. Biz and Theresa are hilarious and 100% relatable! The topics cover all aspects of parenting and the specialists/authors/entertainers they interview are very insightful. I love hearing about their personal lives and hearing that I am not the only one with these struggles!

Made me a better person and mom.

by Phoebeart on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to the show since before my kid was born (~2.5 years), and I can honestly say that it has made me a less judgy person, saved my sanity as a new mom, and given me invaluable tools as a parent. Biz and Theresa's California way of speaking can get under my skin a little bit sometimes, I'll admit, but like best friends, they have their quirks and you love them anyway. If you are a parent, you need to listen to this show. Give it more than one episode, it's really all about the philosophy behind it all and it takes a bit to absorb, but it is so worth it.

This Podcast Will Change Your Life

by Arimethia on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The way Biz & Theresa talk about parenthood makes me feel better about my own parenting. Their podcast and the related community on Facebook has become my tribe, support group, family, etc. This is the antidote to "perfect parenting" and the "mommy wars".

Love the podcast

by jaynlm on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so awesome! It keeps me laughing and reminds me that there our other mothers out there experiencing the same things! You guys are doing an awesome job! ❤️

A must-listen for people who spend time with kids

by Myself3000 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, love the community it has created. Positive affirmations and a lot of "yeah me too" sprinkled in on top of some real raw emotional moments all from people who wear a "parent hat" as one of their identities but so so so much more. You're all doing a great job!

Fabulous. I'm not even a mom!

by marmoney4 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic. I don't even remember how I found it, but it helps me empathize better with moms/parents, pregnant women, families trying to conceive, families dealing with infertility issues... basically, folks from all walks of life. so thankful for Biz & Teresa & the online community that has grown out of their work... I tell all my friends about it, especially the ones down with swearing, like I am :) I feel like they're my friends! Can't wait for every new episode, and can't wait to go back & relisten if/when I myself do become pregnant... thanks ladies!

Best podcast for parents and parents-to-be

by eliza024 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener since long before I became a mom, when a writer I know was the guest. Biz and Theresa have created a really special thing here, and the community that goes along with it as well. The banter and topics they cover are so incredibly helpful and simultaneously hilarious. Do yourself a treat and listen now!

Look forward to this weekly!

by Rchlrbrts on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't say enough good things about this podcast

GREAT SHOW!

by Erolig on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show! Super funny and insightful!

The best podcast ever

by pear48461 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. The best.

You're doing a good job.

by Eeeelllliiiiizzzz on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a better mom and a member of society because of this podcast. Love it!

You really ARE doing a good job

by SamanthaJess on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world full of mom-judgement, One Bad Mother is a beacon of light. Each week I look forward to hearing from real moms who tell it like it is - the geniuses, the fails and the mom's having a breakdown. Biz and Theresa have created something so beautiful and genuine and I am so thankful to have this podcast to help bring my mom-self back to reality.

The intro to parenthood I needed!

by spiffymomckf on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast while I was pregnant with my first child -- and it was truly the best introduction to real truth behind parenting! Theresa and Biz are wonderful and hilarious, thank you to them for sharing their lives and making this great podcast!

We are all doing a great job!

by 🍒 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These ladies do a great job reminding us and sharing some laughs!