Average rating:

4.5
out of 469 ratings.

LOVE

by Keshet Sivan on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast literally raises my quality of life. Thanks, Biz and Teresa!

Laughs and Commiseration for Any Mom

by SunnyDoosk on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love these ladies. Even though my kiddos are older than Biz and Theresa's (mine are 12 and 10), so many of the topic they address are applicable and relatable no matter how old your kids are. I love that they try to approach their topics with sensitivity and awareness with being sanctimonious or precious. They're just real moms trying their best, sometimes stumbling, and doing what they can to do right by their kids and partners. I think the best part is that their unflagging and non-judgmental support for *all* moms. This is a sisterhood, and we need to stick together. Ladies, you're doing a great job!

Real look at life with kids

by CatanQueen-nh on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have kids but I still love listening to Theresa and Biz. Gives a funny and real look into motherhood in the modern age.

You are doing a great job!

by Philycheto on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is wonderful! Biz and Theresa are funny, relatable, and remind parents they they are not alone.

Keeping it real

by Suzypopchicks on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gets me through the week. I relate, I laugh and sometimes I get a little weepy. I even learn something (bonus)!

This. So much of this.

by Myprettym on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had a tough post partum period, and was struggling with... well, everything. A friend recommended I listen to OBM after I went on a rant about why I didn't ever get any celebration for menial things like putting the laundry away. I randomly chose the Mom Guilt episode to listen to at first. I identified with everything they said, right down to the person they interviewed who coincidentally had experienced HELLP Syndrome Like I had. So, I went back to the first episode, figuring I'd listen occasionally. 24 hours, I was hooked. I've been binge listening to it from the beginning, and I identify with every episode. I've told all my mom friends about it.

Mom

by EllieGilbreath on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, fabulous and fun! A great companion on the wild ride of parenthood.

Offers plenty of parenting solidarity

by MaryCheri123 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to the show for almost a year now, and it's become one of my favorite podcasts. I'm not going to lie, it took a while for me to get into it. The use of the word "like" in the podcast just drives me crazy, but it's still a really good show despite that. Give it a few episodes before you really judge whether you like it or not. Thanks for making this show and being a safe place for parents!

You're doing a great job!

by Running_Mama808 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! I've finally found my tribe. And I've realized I am doing a great job at being a mom, even if no one tells me. Thanks for all the laughs and insight. Keep up the great work!

My new favorite podcast

by CalinDC on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two friends venting about all things parenthood have become like friends to me! I am binge listening to the backlog. My new favorite podcast.

For all moms

by Msugostate on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every mom can relate to Biz and Theresa. The interviews are great and you gotta love the genius and fail segment. Worth starting at the beginning and listening to all episodes.

Love

by Iizzie80 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are such an amazing duo! They are hilarious and take "parenting" to the next level! They speak the truth and it honestly feels like you are sitting with your best friends! I highly recommend this podcast!

Good stuff

by lizmorrell on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are so relatable and hilarious. Biz especially cracks me up. They have an interesting variety of guests too.

Thank you.

by Magurn77 on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been binging this podcast since I returned to work from having my first child. I first heard of it in Parents magazine, and Biz and Theresa join me on my morning and evening commutes. I thank you ladies for bringing me laughter and reminding me that this is indeed the hardest job I'll ever have. I literally cannot wait to get in my car in the morning and at night to pick up where I've left off. You're both doing an AMAZING job.

Reassurance for parents

by Saraherp on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast has great discussions about parenting topics and is reassuring that you're doing a good job!

Love it

by Banh mi temptress on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast about parenting. Look forward to the new episode every week!

Please stop interrupting!

by Texan New Mexican on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast and generally find it so helpful and entertaining. However, I can't stand how Biz constantly interrupts Teresa. Let her talk! You don't always have to chime in and talk over her. Prime example is the latest Get Ready For The Holidays episode when Teresa is talking about the library book.

Great company

by no nickname for itunes on Nov 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved the mom's groups I was evolved with when my daughter was a baby. This podcast is like a supportive parenting group.

Where was this podcast when I was a young mom

by Marion_Girl on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So wonderful to hear other moms experiences and know I'm not the only one who struggles being a mom. This podcast is awesome at addressing the mundane garbage any mother experiences and celebrating it.

Too much "like" and over-talking and laughing over the other hosts dialogue

by mrstrylvr on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I was immediately disappointed in this podcast. Being a working mom of three children I was hoping to hear things that would inspire me, help me laugh, and provoke me to think. As soon as these two started talking and saying "like" every three words and artificially laughing hysterically at something they've previously discussed in the introduction script, I felt like I was at so many other "kid" events where parents are corralled together--having stilted and fake conversations while waiting for dance, or soccer, or karate to end for their children. And that's how I felt after 5 minutes of waiting to actually hear what the "meat" of the podcast was going to bring...like I wanted it to hurry up and get over so I could leave the podcast. To be fair though, I don't enjoy sitting and shooting the breeze with other moms while our kids play. I like playing with my kids instead. So, that being said, if you are a mom who looks forward to sitting around talking about kids and diapers and if your weight gain is noticeable to others, this is right up your alley. If you would rather sit with other moms and talk at the park instead of playing with your kids--this is also for you. Just not for me.

Stress reliever

by Amexplorin on Oct 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Nothing is off the table and Biz and Teresa have a knack for creating a judgment free environment that makes me laugh every episode.

Interesting BUT...

by Lsanderson105 on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the topics they cover but their "like" count each episode is through the roof, especially Theresa. Multiple "likes" in every single sentence. I couldn't even finish Episode 176 because it was so distracting.

I love it!

by Lala6257 on Oct 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me feel so much better about being a mom. Thank you for being real about how hard and wonderful being a parent can be.

Always a Laugh!

by Ecooper592 on Oct 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband first introduced me to this show, thinking I needed a laugh while I was at home with the kids. Working double shifts as a nurse to be home most of the week with my kids is not easy, but this helps me get through the long days and sleepless nights. Thanks Bzi and Theresa for always keeping me going, making me feel supported and giving me a laugh when my day isn't funny.

I found my tribe!

by LinddyDog on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is seriously food for the mommy soul! I have a two toddlers, and when things get challenging I do not feel so alone listening to Biz and Teresa. They are a great reminder this is all so normal:)

Love, love, love!

by NicoleL1836 on Sep 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

With 2 under 2, I can't wait for my new episode every week! I feel more empowered as a mom after listening to you two. Thank you so much for this podcast!

Love it and don't even have kids

by Jesfzzz on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. These two are smart, witty, wise, and hilarious. I don't even have kids and love listening to this podcast and hearing their wisdom and stories and guests.

We are in it together

by Shelly Ann Wilma on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Motherhood is hard. This podcast is SO affirming and comforting. These 2 women highlights how challenging and joyful motherhood can be big and small. I'm tired and this podcast confirms and affirms why. I love this podcast. Thank you, Biz and Teresa.

Awful

by Flip_281 on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Even if I could get past the fact that every other word is "like" it just seems neither thinks about what is coming out of their mouths. Obnoxious and ignorant.

My everything

by KH097310 on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Life saving. Parent affirming. So thankful for the humor, the commiseration, the pep talks to help me "Mom Up."

This podcast is making me a better mom!

by Love 62481222 on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like this podcast is making me a better mom and person!💜

Fills my heart weekly

by jscritsmier on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One Bad Mother is something I look forward to EVERY single week and I bring up in mom conversations constantly! The show is so great and makes me feel better about the struggle and joy that is parenthood. I always know that I will feel better after listening to another episode. Love, love, love it!

Depends

by Pompsadoor on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

What are you looking for from a podcast? This is not really a comedy podcast, not really an educational podcast. Sometimes, as parents, we want to listen to other parents who are feeling/experiencing exactly what we are. You get a lot of that here, and some of it is funny! But sometimes I want to learn as a parent, and when the experts are brought on and interviewed, you still hear a lot more from the hosts than the expert. I wish I could hear more from the person being interviewed, and less from Biz, since the first half of the show is already Biz's ranting. Not a diss on Biz (who reminds me a lot of myself), more of a shout-out to the awesome guests brought to the show. Definitely worth a listen, but not for everyone.

Yes Yes YES!!

by Amanda Jean on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast after joining the FB group and this has been the therapy that I need as a first time mom. Biz and Theresa bring us real life discussions that make you feel like you are DOING A GOOD JOB. These women are amazing and truly a blessing to moms and dads everywhere. Love you guys!

Finally realize I'm not alone!

by LeeshyZ on Aug 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So, the swearing took a little getting used to, but I am so glad I didn't get turned away by it. Biz and Theresa are the best friends I've never actually met. It is so refreshing to hear them cover motherhood "warts and all". You will find yourself laughing (and maybe even crying) right along with them as they cover topics that you can all too well relate to! Sorry I didn't find this sooner in my adventure into motherhood, but also glad because it lets me binge listen to episodes! Can't recommend highly enough!

Great even for moms of grown kids

by annenunoa on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My children are all grown up now, but I really enjoy the podcast anyway. It's a funny and brings back a lot of memories from when my kids were little.

My favorite podcast

by Cgh169ghhjjj on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my all time favorite podcast. Not only are Biz and Theresa hilarious, but they also capture all the emotions of parenthood. I like the format of the show and that it is broken down into sections. This helps when you cannot listen all at once. The judgement free zone they have created is magical. Keep up the good work!!!

Prepared me for motherhood

by Ecoernie on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A college friend of mine told me about this podcast when I was in my first trimester with my first child. I was scared & unsure about the whole motherhood thing and this podcast made me feel more excited and prepared. There's a whole village out there that feel the same way. They talk about the hard, honest stuff about motherhood, but also the rewarding, overwhelming joy that comes with it. I'm days away from my due date, all caught up with the podcast, and feel a strange calm. I really think one bad mother has helped get me to this peace. Love this podcast, couldn't recommend it enough!

You're doing a great job!

by LadyBireley on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has kept me sane when I've been up nursing my baby 3-4 times a night. It is uplifting, funny, and definitely has helped me consider that I am doing a good job, especially on a rough day or night. Biz and Theresa are hilarious and show the reality of parenting while being really relatable. If you have a sense of humor, they won't disappoint! They are doing a good job!

Essential listening

by MShasty on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. More than a few episodes gave me just the thing I needed- hope. This parenting thing is messy and I'm glad one bad mother exists.

Essential Mom/Nanny/Human Being Listening

by Scooptastic on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a long-term nanny. I love my job. I am measurably better equipped to do my job, to be with children and moms and myself and the WORLD because of this hilarious, sensitive-in-the-really-important-ways, honest in every way, podcast. Biz and Theresa have an amazing way of giving support to eachother and to their listeners that is really just like the best friendships you wish you had--only more real, more flawed, more gracious and accepting...and only a moment away. SOOO GOOD for headphones while pushing a double stroller, at least for 5 minutes until the toddler says she wants to get out and "help push"... it helps me think harder, care more, and laugh longer.

Good but not diverse

by Mary M L on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like this podcast but it's focused almost entirely on upper middle class white parenthood.

Love it

by SRSmullen on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So relatable. So fun. Makes me feel like I am "doing a good job" ;)

Love This Podcast!

by Booksrgood on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are my spirit animals. Every podcast is like sitting down and having a real conversation with a mom friend. I love this podcast.

Love it

by Gwibbles on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are so funny. This podcast is great.

Saves my sanity

by RedCE on Jul 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There's no end to mommy groups and forums, but almost none of them make you feel good about yourself as a parent. This is the antithesis of that!

This podcast is doing a great job

by Whutchin on Jul 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Awesome find as a new mother and great for laughs throughout this adventure called parenthood. Keep up the great work!

Inspiring Compassion and Wisdom

by Onebadnotmother on Jul 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I do not have kids, but Biz and Theresa have a made a world of difference in my life. They make me laugh, and they give such wonderful advice filled with kindness. The Crisis episode is becoming the voice in the back of my head, if that makes sense. Love you ladies! You are doing a GREAT job!!!

My sanity!

by Kaydwymamabear on Jul 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Biz and Theresa are absolutely wonderful, they make me feel so much better about parenting, are truly helpful and hilarious all at once! One bad mother is by far my favorite podcast! Keep it up ladies, you're doing a phenomenal job!

Makes me feel less crazy

by Tsukino Aiko on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

And as a newer first time mom that is invaluable. You are killing it ladies!!