Average rating:

4.5
out of 218 ratings.

Love it!!!

by Dcogburn on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you’re not a fan of MxPx you will love this podcast. Listen!

the mxpx talk is only part of the awesomeness

by mxpx_nick on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike really had something great going with his podcast. As a huge mxpx fan, I get a lot of enjoyment hearing him talk about the band with his band mates or guests, but just as enjoyable is just hearing the dynamic between Mike and his guests, regardless of what topic they're discussing. I feel like I've learned a lot about music and the music industry just from this podcast.

This is a terrible podcast

by Booyadee on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Host tells stories to the guest really lame you want to hear about the guest but you just don’t get that.

so cool, dood.

by Luis Chavez Jr. on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it’s pretty awesome getting to hear you talk to all the dudes from bands i listen to, and hear old stories. that’s totally the best part! great job, mike!

Love it

by expresident on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love mxpx so it’s a no surprise I love hearing Mike talk the talk. Keep it going man. Love it.

Sending some love

by Sarah_Loo03 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen regularly and can't get enough. Mike is an excellent host and love hearing how well he engages with guests on the show. Learn so much from each episode and it fulfills that intellectual stimulation for me. Keep up the good work my dude!

Solid podcast

by brandtson82 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike is a legend, and a consummate professional. Classy act all around. I always love tuning in when I get a chance. Keep up the good work, cheers!

☠️🤘🏻🖤

by Upstate-SteveO on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it

A brilliant podcast!

by Troubletux on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always honest and entertaining. I make a point to listen to every episode!

Super good!

by NickIsBestForever on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent review with Travis Barker, of Blink 182.

5 stars !!

by Blavidson on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always something interesting to hear. Chime in and listen closely..

Bob and Katie approved

by Bobnkt on Oct 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This really is a fun show that takes you back to the roots of punk rock while also hitting all the other topics of life that we all experience.

Another great show

by Gene Everett 187 on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcast is even more awesome then when it started in 2013! Love this one ! -GeneEverett

Yup

by soca138 on Feb 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

good stuff!!

A sensible podcast

by shdavistx on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast with no boundaries. It feels like you are in a room with a few of your pals while talking about anything and everything. The podcast covers everything from religion, politics, sports, music, to technology. Mike is tolerant and respectful of other people's views when expressing his own. It's just a chill conversation that I look forward to tuning into from time to time.

#settherecordstraight

by Dr. Tes on Jan 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful discussions and hilarious comments throughout the power hour. This is a great way to follow what's new with mxpx and upcoming tour dates. Been a huge fan of mxpx since my freshman yr in college(1999). Saw you guys at the pageant in St. Louis in 2000 and then again in Dallas a week ago. EPIC SHOW still after 16 yrs!! Hope to see you guys soon and with tom next time. Hope you got to check out serious pizza, angry dog, or twisted root. Again, Great podcast Mike! Keep it up bro and keep making great punk rawk music.

Awesome

by pleomorphed on Jan 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a big MxPx fan for more than a decade and I really enjoy listening to Mike’s podcast.

always a good listen!

by Sarah Allspaw on Dec 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to listening to this podcast every week! You can count on interesting conversation from Mike and his guests… spanning current events, the music business, to behind the scenes of Mxpx and regular old life stuff. Thanks for taking us along on your adventures and thanks for keeping it real.

Epic podcast...must listen

by Miriam white on Dec 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Just #stumbleddown & found this podcast. A+. #greatshow #informative #welldone #Bravo #HerreraisPureGold #winning

HEY MIKE PLEASE READ THIS!

by punchlinekid182 on May 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to you for like a year now and I never miss a week. You have an awesome podcast man, just a feel good experience. I really think you should reach out to Jason Tate from Apsolutepunk.net. I am absolutely positive he would promote your show on his site if he knew you had a podcast. I really think you need to become more known to the masses. I love that site and I know a lot of people on the site would tune in if they knew you were in the airwaves

mxpx fan for life

by Justin3341 on May 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I'm a MXPX fan for life, of course I'm going to give Mike's podcast a good review. Music, traveling, tour life, life in general (get it?), and more...always good stuff. I'm never bored when I listen to Mike and his wide variety of guests talk...keep it up!

Great way to spend an hour

by cx_miranda on Dec 20, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you're not a fan of punk rock, this podcast will keep your attention from start to finish. Check out his chat with Oliver Peck. Mike you're a legend!

Real Talk

by djkotton on Dec 18, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

No bells and whistles here... Just real talk from a punk rock icon... You'll never know where the conversation might end up! Get on it!!!

Keep them coming!

by bradlee21887 on Sep 10, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to them everyday for the last week in the car I travel a lot for my job around locally. Really cool to hear these I've been a fan since the late 90's really got into guitar and music because of MxPx and still play your songs almost daily. Interesting to see how time has changed you guys, pretty awesome stories as well from these and some of my favorite bands growing up are guests on here too. Keep it up we all love these even if it takes us (me) awhile to finally get around to leaving your a review.

Love it

by Misty Lake on Jul 12, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Mike for starting this podcast. I love everything you've been talking about from tour stories to the government and everything in between. Keep up the great work! :)

Great podcast

by The Pursuit Podcast on Apr 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Mikes an awesome human, great Musician, and fantastic Podcaster, he had me on episode 56 hope you all enjoyed our chat!

Don't have to like MxPx to love this podcast.

by GKnich on Feb 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of MxPx for the last 15 years but that's not why I love this podcast. Mike talks on all types of topics including politics. His stories from the road are the best and even if you have never heard of MxPx you will enjoy his stories.Always filled with great guests and even when I don't know who they are they still add interesting content to each episode.Let's face it though, if you're an MxPx fan you will definitely love this podcast.But even if you aren't a fan or don't even know who Mike is, I suggest you check it out anyways. You won't be disappointed.

Awesome insight from an awesome artist.

by frestepi on Feb 17, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up and matured to MxPx records. I love to hear Mike’s thoughts on basically everything and he’s really easy to listen to even when he’s getting off on a tangent. It’s awesome to hear his insight on stuff and it’s really inspiring to know that his development as a person (being the frontman for one of the more influential bands in my life) runs closely parallel to my own.I wasn’t sure what to expect at first since I only follow about two other podcasts (who has time to keep up with many more?), but he delivered and then some. I was initially intrigued because of my MxPx fandom, but wash then found an incredibly interesting podcast which I will likely be listening to for a while to come.

Love!!! A+++

by Plaidand80polkadots on Feb 11, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I so agree with your thoughts on taking the good with the bad about technology.. And pretty much everything

Great show

by twotone737 on Jan 26, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike as always you can tell you give 150% every week, every fan should check it out

Love!

by alihalsey on Jan 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Always relevant, informative and entertaining.

Awesome Podcast

by mookstar1 on Jan 23, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Subscribe! Its great

Pokinatcha Podcast

by Vandalay IND. on Jan 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the greatest, most entertaining & relevant Podcasts on the Internet airwaves to date. It also helps that the host is the frontman for one of the most important and influential Punk Rock bands of all time. Thanks Mike, Tom & Yuri for making a positive impact with your music throughout the majority of my life. PXPX til I die!!

The analysis of entertainment, entertaining.

by MattBodner on Jan 18, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Insider stories are nuts! It's the perfect combination of entertainment and insightful. I don't know if you are doing this for fan networking, or therapeutic reasons, but please continue.

mhp

by a;lksdfj on Jan 11, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

awesome podcast! should be on more then once a week! hooked.

Great Podcast

by Dvdbntn on Dec 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a lot of fun to listen to. Great guests, great dialogue, lot of different topics. Even if you aren't familiar with Mike's music projects this is an honest podcast that anyone can enjoy. Very thought provoking and entertaining at the same time!

Politics & Punk

by likeariot on Dec 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!! Mike Herrera is an amazing radio personality with incredible ties in the industry -- he has an uncanny sense for what makes a great guest, and his guests are ALWAYS intriguing, knowledgeable, and have great stories to tell.You also don't have to agree with Mike or his guests politically to enjoy this show -- Mike's humble awareness of his level of knowledge on a topic is endearing, as is his "live and let live" philosophy. The only episode I'd steer away from is #30, because it lacks the balance between host and guest that makes the Mike Herrera Hour work from week to week. I really have zero complaints about the show as a whole, Mike, keep it up!!! Catching up on the MHH while driving is one of my favorite parts of my work week.

Pxpx

by Droogy_237 on Nov 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy your podcast! Kris Roe as well as Pancho and lefty were my favorite episodes. Keep it up!

Politics, Travel, + Music!

by alienantidote on Oct 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a big podcast person. Probably because I usually just throw on some tunes when I get in the car or go for a run. That being said, I love throwing on The Mike Herrera Podcast when commuting to and from work or when making long drives. Mike and his guests always have something interesting to talk about and I'm generally learning something new with each podcast. There's really nothing that's off limits, especially when it comes to political discussions. The podcast is a great way to get some additional insight into what's going on in the world, and allows you to get to know Mike and his friends on a totally different level. I'm still getting caught up, but my favorite episodes so far are the travel/music-related discussions. Keep 'em com in'!

Refreshingly honest and a great insight into punk rock.

by Meyoume444642488865 on Sep 06, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great talks with interesting people.

Best Podcast Around

by Mat Meyer on Sep 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy is on the money with every topic each and every week. Listening each week keeps me up to date with all of the bands I listen to and enjoy hearing about. MxPx is a band I have enjoyed for many years and to this day enjoy with my two kids. As a big time fan and weekly listener of this podcast, I'd like to know just what Mike was going to do if MxPx never became what it was and or is?!? So Mike, what did you want to do outside of music? For example, what career were you going to seek out if the band didn't become "big"?Mat

Love the podcast

by Nateraide55 on Aug 22, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic

Insightful and Evolutionary

by Joe Namath, Seattle, WA on Aug 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

The mark of a good podcast, for me, is when a host can provide a listener with a sense that s/he is confident and vocal on his/her opinions regarding a topic, but that those opinions, like the people themselves, can be subject to change or evolution. In these episodes of the Mike Herrera Hour, we get to see the evolution of a person who is constantly seeking to be more well-informed, and possibly grow as a direct result of having conversations that will challenge his own assumptions, as well as those of his guests. What you get as a result, is a podcast that is genuine, authentic, and occasionally frustrating, for its spontaneity. At times, Mike does a fabulous job of being able to reign in his guests to keep to a theme or subject, at other times, the guest does the reigning, but what you always have is something that rejects a format, and instead flows like a real conversation would: with highs and lows and ebbs and flows. Mike is a very charismatic host, and continues to surprise and reward listeners with his various topics, as well as candid personal reflection into his own life and career. Those who are expecting this podcast to be "just one thing" (punk rawk talk, government talk, religious talk, MxPx talk, etc.) have only to listen to a few episodes to be pleasantly surprised/rewarded with the ever-evolving, but constantly engaging content of the show.A salute to Mike, for his realness with his fanbase, and his ability to engage and sustain new listeners every week.

Excellent show!

by Jacbo on Aug 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Every MxPx fan should listen to this. New or old. I love hearing MxPx stories and conversations on politics. I never miss an episode.

Fun, Engaging, MxPx-y

by Matt Zekmeister on Aug 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

I come for the MxPx, but I stay for the discussions on politics and religion. The thing I enjoy most about this podcast is Mike's openness to talk about MxPx. I'm sure he started this podcast to get away from that aspect of his life and show a new side that the general public (including myself) was unaware of. Yet, Mike answers all MxPx questions from his guests and gives us fans some insight about the band over the past 20 years. The deeper conversations about politics and religion is pretty cool as well. If you're a long-time fan of MxPx, subscribe to this thing ASAP. You'll start looking forward to Fridays for reasons other than partying.

Most Enjoyable

by Tokyo Tea on Aug 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Never miss a cast. Particularly enjoyed #17 with Poncho and Lefty. Felt as those I was knockin' back cold ones with you guys. But episode #25 was amazing cause I've always wanted to go through your catalog with you Mike, playing hi - low. Thank you Jason Hockney Zeimet. Will continue to be a dedicated listener. MXPX!

One of the best podcasts on iTunes

by drewbiewan on Aug 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I never miss an episode!

Great podcast

by Mrmattqqqrs on Aug 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike does great with this podcast and is always entertaining to listen to and always great guests.

Absolutely Love it!

by Ctlovejoy on Aug 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Best possible way to spend my "me" time!

This is great!

by repustech on Jul 19, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a well rounded show and it's great to see how Mike has grown as person over the years. Hat's off to ya! Great show.