Average rating:

4.5
out of 751 ratings.

Thank you

by Forte112 on Feb 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys I just wanted to give a quick thank you. I suffer from depression and one way I escape my problems is your podcast, movies are one of the only things that bring me joy lately and listening to you guys talk about movies and joke with each other gives me the much needed break from the world. So thank you for being that much need escape in my life

Good Listen

by Jds1982 on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. I don’t even end up watching 80% of the reviewed movies, but I like the movie news at the beginning of each episode, and their initial thoughts about each movie. The hosts are not overly critical and pull out positives along with the negatives of most movies. Good listen. Good and consistently delivered content.

Absolutely the Best

by Tabitha C. G. on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I drive over two hours every day. This podcast makes the commute not just bearable, but enjoyable. Thanks for always making me laugh, guys! P.S.-Recently signed up for VIP. SPOILER ALERT, it’s worth it.

MAM Fam 4 Lyfe

by Kmelton66 on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to over 400 episodes of this podcast and have come to this conclusion: Meh.... Just kidding! This podcast rules! I would listen to these guys talk about anything. Richard, Brian, and Kent are hilarious but don’t hold a candle to The Cup (future American Treasure? 🤞🏼🤞🏼). This is my favorite podcast and I recommend it to everyone. Love you guys. Keep it up!

Great podcast

by Ocean444 on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great movie insight but they also don’t take themselves to seriously. Keep up the good work, ignore all the grumpy guses out there!

Best movie podcast

by MasterShake69 on Feb 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Although I’m not sure that these guys really love the Now You See Me film universe this is by far the best movie podcast I have listened to. The guys really sacrifice a lot of their time and are very interactive with their fans. The only gripe I have was this shows pilot episode got me to watch Gotham which has slowly stolen my soul over the last six seasons. If you are looking for a new podcast you should definitely give this a try. Thanks for all of your hard work that you guys put in.

Great Podcast and Awesome reviews

by BountyHunter17 on Feb 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys at mad about movies are great reviewers! I enjoy how each of them brings a different view about the movie to the table. I find most of their jokes pretty hilarious as well. I always am excited when a new podcast comes out from them.

Clueless

by Fournier Film Studios on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You have to know what you are talking about to hold my interest and respect. And these guys don’t. No thanks.

So boring

by tylermiami on Jan 21, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you need to fall asleep here you go, also they are nowhere near as funny as they think they are

Literally the greatest podcast of all time!!

by mamfanman69 on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This was actually the first podcast I ever really got into. If your a fan of movies I highly recommend this! Just a few bros giving honest opinions about film both good and bad. Seriously, listen to this podcast! Now!

Top notch

by Mike Oliphant on Dec 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast searching for movie reviews a few weeks back and I love it. Keep up the great work guys.

Pretentious Jerks

by NC Lostie on Dec 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Pretentious Jerks, Pretentious Jerks, Pretentious Jerks,Pretentious Jerks, Pretentious Jerks, Pretentious Jerks

After a couple of shows I was hooked

by Fgfddyjbcjfswyojc on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first episode I listened to was about a movie that I wanted to hear critiqued because I did not like it. I was irritated by the fact that they talked about movie news for about 45 minutes and then barely talked about the movie even in their review. However, after a couple of listens I began to understand how the show works and how they review, and now I love the movie news in the beginning, am able to appreciate their praises and critques, and love the mixture of professional, insider knowledge with powing-around-atmosphere that they create. They have a really funny comedic sense that is honestly difficult to do even with friends, and although they give a heck of a lot of A-s, As, and A+s, I still love listening. Replaced my other movie podcast (Filmspotting).

Hilarious

by Darth Ręvan on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These hosts are the best. I’m nonstop cracking up at the amazing snark during reviews of bad movies. The ongoing Now You See Me bit is hilarious.I also love their in-depth, thoughtful discussions of the good movies, too.

Okay content with terrible sound

by samanthapip1234512 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve been listening for a bit now and the content is okay. My main problem is there seems to be way too many technical issues! The one I just listened to had extremely weird silence because one of their mics didn’t work. It left 30 second of silence while we listen to others quietly breathe. Others ones have weird sound problems as well. If I’m going to listen to something that’s only sound I would hope the sound would work.

Yikes

by Horror hound 420 on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys are just to scattered. “We are reviewing this”....and then talk about 50 other things instead of the movie that you are reviewing.

Bohemian Rhapsody

by Sgonzxo on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I understand that you guys are coming from a film making point of view but when reviewing a movie about an icon maybe you should have more knowledge on the star of the film before making comments about how there’s “no way” that actually happened. Freddie Mercury actually did lay down and play the piano backwards often as depicted in the film for example. You’re not giving a fair review by “eye rolling” based on your own assumptions.

Great movie pod

by letsgoi on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like movies subscribe

Still haven’t found the film podcast I’m looking for...

by gimmedatsammich on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It really didn’t take all that long for me to realize this wasn’t going to work for me. It sounds like these guys are having a good time with each other, and that’s nice that they’re friends and can make each other laugh, but the pitch for the show isn’t “Three best buds sit in a cramped room, BS with each other, and occasionally discuss the episode’s proposed topic/film, but in a totally amateur and shallow manner.” Just listen to the first ten minutes of the most recent episode (at this time), the one on Halloween. It’s infuriating. They don’t even come close to kicking off discussion of the film. Well, actually, there are at least three times during the first ten minutes when it seems like the host is going to rein the aimless banter in and get the show going, but then he gets sidetracked into some totally unrelated topic. There’s little to no structure to the show, which is unsurprising, since these guys are clearly just a bunch of wisecracking amateurs. No thanks.

Okay podcast

by jlbg2018 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the podcast once they got on topic but they spend 20 mins talking about another movie and director which was frustrating

Great

by chefboyarkey on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re dope make me look smart at parties

Amazing

by nope28282828282828 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast.

I’m glad you guys think your funny.

by Seeanok on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your review of SNL is awful. Yes there are down times and always have been. It depends on your generation I suppose. I have tried your pod cast several times and you ALL are so critical. I beg you to be as original and funny and do their job as fast as they have to. Completely disagree with you.

They hate everything...

by New Reader & Listener on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Been listening for a few years and I must say, I've grown tired of their overall negativity toward movies of ALL kinds. They enthusiastically spend most of their time making jaded and cynical remarks in their reviews, but spend very little time or positive enthusiasm when they actually like something. They're playing it safe; too afraid to say what they actually like. It's easier to crap on everything because you don't have to defend it and nobody will call you out on it. Differences of opinion is one thing, but when they can't find enough positive things to mention about ANY or MOST movies, then either it's time to make a change or turn off the mic. Stay away if you don't want to listen to pretensious BS.

Informative & Entertaining

by RADD11 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts going. The guys have a great rapport, and it's always fun to listen to. I also recommend being in their VIP club. It's totally worth it. Keep up the great work fellas!

Very entertainig

by Brob99 on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is what a podcast about movies should be about ....

Great Show

by JD083 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast when looking for some movie reviews & I absolutely love you guys. Your rants & raves and reviews are great. I may not always agree but every review has great intellect behind it. You guys obviously really know movies which is great. The only thing suggestion I even have is do some more horror movies! I know I know most of you don’t enjoy them but there are some that worth talking about.

Great Movie Review Show

by oscargeek83 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys are so funny and do a great job reviewing movies and talking about movie news. Also a great place if you are a Starwars fan. Their reviews don’t lean extreme liberal like most critics which I really like.

Glad I found it

by buckeyegeorge on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy listening to conversations about movi. I guess I like it because I agree with almost everything the guys have to say. Keep up the good work.

Pay more attention

by TheAco731 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Regarding the podcast on Sicario-Day of Soldado:You missed the biggest plot point and reveal of the entire movie!! The character of Matt(Josh Brolin), killed Alejandro’s wife and daughter and made it look like it was the drug cartel to turn him into a Sicario.

Best Movie Podcast around

by Awesome z nation on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kent, Brian, and Richard do a great job of reviewing movies while also entertaining us. They are fair and review all kinds of movies. Everyone should give them a listen.

Unpretentious and fun!

by Beems918 on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You can tell Brian, Richard and Kent are friends. It is very refreshing to hear people who get along so well and play off of each others different personalities. Some of the best moments of the show aren’t even when they are talking about film; It’s just them riffing on a particular topic. I love the show and won’t stop listening any time soon but I do have two complaints: 1. While it is great that you involve your listeners, they really slow down the show. Maybe we should only have a guest like once a month because it gets old.2. I know you have heard the complaint of you guys always agreeing. But it is kind of true. It seems when their is a disagreement you guys pull your punches. I know your friends but debate is fun.

Tried but not for me

by lamotteskiddalyboomboom on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s not that these guys don’t make some good observations. It’s just that they take forever to get to them. I find the show rambles a lot. There also a lot of edgy whining. On the other hand, listening to the pod is like being with friends at a Starbucks. It’s very bro. If you like the buddies talk about movies format this is a good show. Definitely not for me.

A great listen

by Kayvanf on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

While I love the dynamic of the 3 hosts I cannot stand how they constantly have guests on. This isn’t a complaint about them mixing up their formula, the guests serve no purpose other than they pay for VIP. They barely get a word in and lately it’s become ‘the Kent show’ with only Kent and maybe Brian getting points in with Richard chiming in when he remembers to come off mute. I really have enjoyed the show in the past, but, lately I’ve heard the last 45 minutes of a review end with Kent asking someone what they thought and then going into his own points while nobody gets a word in. I miss the dynamic of just the 3 but it’s not there as much anymore. Still has valid points when everyone gets to talk.

Tried several times, waste of time

by KT0419 on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

1.) Be prepared for the majority of the episode being about the trailers that play before the movie they’re supposed to be talking about. 2.) Expect about 10 mins worth of MoviePass promotion from them. 3.) The whole time keep your hand/finger on the volume button. Clearly they don’t know how to edit levels/volume. 4.) Extremely rude not only in the podcast, but on social media as well. I tried several times to like these guys, but turned out to be a waste of time. Do yourself a favor and get reviews elsewhere.

These guys have chemistry

by kozz95 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t not leave a review for this podcast. What started off as a satiation for my “movie talk” hunger became my favorite podcast on iTunes. I listen to you guys every time I’m in the car for over half an hour. Your chemistry is amazing and I feel like I’m in the family room hanging out, not on my everyday trek to work. Keep doing your thing!

Way overdue

by Mikebros234 on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have listened for a long time, has gotten me to the movies more to hear great discussion on what's out now, love the podcast!

Fun with lots of great bits

by Zasds on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You really feel like a part of the friend group with these guys. I really enjoy listening to them each week!

Subscribe . . . Rate and Review!

by Joe HTX on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to many podcast, and like many take the time to rate review and subscribe to far to few. MAM is worth the time and relatively little effort. The hosts of the podcast review poorly received moves in a very funny way; the riffs and the impressions are awesome. I came to this podcast a little late, and fear I missed some of the earlier movies that are covered. If I were to make one critique, I would like a few more of he 90’s and 80’s movies, since that is my wheelhouse. If is a minor critique overall. And defiantly worth taking a first step to subscribe, then you cate rate and review

My go-to movie podcast!

by SeanLovegrove1 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are awesome and I try to never miss an episode. You know they’re a quality group of guys when they trashed on Monty Python and Forrest Gump in their “Least Favorite Movies” podcast but I STILL respect their opinions! Lol.

Simply the best

by anskp on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to MAM for about three years. Even when I don’t get to see a movie I still listen to the episode. Thanks for 400 episodes guys. Y’all feel like friends and I look forward to everything y’all do.

Great

by Connor90254 on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys do a great job. Will you please review The Grifters?

Not worth the time

by 1991dvn on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys don’t know how to get there point across. They just ramble and ramble. They’ve been doing this for how long now? The only one who knows how to be direct and focused is Richard and most of what comes out of his mouth is dull, crude, or unimportant. I tried but there are better movie review podcasts out there. Listening to this is like having someone hitting a ping pong at your head constantly. JUST GET TO THE POINT!

Great for movie lovers!!

by Dominguezdaddyof4 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy this podcast and the breakdowns of the movie reviewed. The hosts are great and warn you before any spoilers just in case you haven't seen the film yet!

One of the best podcasts

by K.Kahawai on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ver gregarious and scintillating to my ears.

Awesome!

by Tignoty22 on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Was brought here thanks to a shout out from Wisecrack and I’m happy I did Great guys keeping up with all the latest movies I’m watching right now!

Great charisma

by Hertanbrad on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

The Best!!!

by warrior_coach on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best movie talk podcast out there!!

One of the best film podcasts

by Nick311182 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And hearing the “A Praise Chorus” drop between segments seals the deal for me. Keep it up boys!

Mamfam

by LORYJO on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listing since 2015. I love this podcast, and it adds to my love of all movies bad and good. I’m in the Eye of the Mamfam forever!