Average rating:

4.5
out of 1730 ratings.

Best Star Wars Podcast by Far

by Hellboy. on Feb 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are simply the best. Show is as funny and entertaining as it is informative. High quality production is an added bonus.

Great show

by jewfro_boy on Feb 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening is like having the best Star Wars conversation with the biggest Star Wars nerds every week. Doesn’t get better than that.

And I love it!

by NorthSideOfTheTree on Feb 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! I am a Gen Xer, ie the Original Star Wars Generation, who recently found this podcast. And I love it! The guys are funny and I have been glued to my iPhone for every episode I have heard. I don’t dive too deep into the Star Wars Universe myself. Rebel Force Radio does it for me and sorts through it all so I don’t have to. Thank you!

RFR

by RJMusicguru on Feb 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The most entertaining and insightful Star Wars podcast in the business. Keep it up fellas. -RJ Evansville IN.

A Good Review

by Landon Towerz on Feb 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all the best, I’ve been listening on Spotify for awhile but thought I jump over here to wright a review. For reals though y’all are funny, fun, optimistic, and make me smile. I’m seventeen years old (from Coos Bay, Oregon) and I still find y’all relatable and I’m happy to say there’s a whole young generation of Star Wars fans coming up right now and your contributing to there fandom (at least mine). I’m an aspiring young actor and filmmaker and Star Wars has always been a part of that dream, from the time a was very young. I was inspired by watching all the behind the scenes featurets and commentaries on the prequels (second disc of course) and it opened me up to filmmaking in general and the business as a whole. Keep up the good work and hope to meet y’all in the future someday. Who knows maybe I’ll be part of the universe! #goalsMay the lord be with u.Landon Ginn-Forsberg.P.S. hope I made it good

The only Star Wars Podcast you should listen to!

by WickedRunner on Jan 25, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to RFR for the past few years and I can honestly say it’s the only Star Wars podcast anyone should listen to. Jason and Jimmy are class acts and I look forward to each weekend when I get to listen to a new EP. I appreciate the time and energy they put into the podcast and just want to thank them for what they do for fans of the saga.

Now this is podcasting!

by Caleb M. Olson on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

RFR is the best SW podcast on the Internet. From Star Wars knowledge to comedy, camaraderie and guest interviews, I couldn't be happier with the content and sound quality. MTFBWY

An RFR review, my name is Dylan Vallance

by DarthBane12345678910 on Jan 23, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

To all you who say that Jason and jimmy are misogynistic and sexist need to grow a thicker hide and not be so easily offended. This show is for Star Wars news and comedy and interesting commentary on the saga. You don’t need to take everything so seriously. Some people just need to learn to get a sense of humorJason and jimmy, keep up the awesome work, and may the force be with you... always

Best Star Wars Podcast

by Macesaces on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to about half a dozen Star Wars podcasts and Rebelforce Radio is consistently the best choice for Star Wars fans. I've listened to these guys for almost 10 years and have met them at 3 different Celebrations. Everyone is entitled to their own opinions but I don't understand some of the negative comments-I've listened to the same episodes and don't even recall some of the observations mentioned. Other podcasts do have great epidodes but these guys get it right consistently and have for a long time. A lot of time and effort goes into making this podcast professional with a quality sound. Highly recommend giving these guys a listen.

Love this show

by Mystic_Womble on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this show. I find it fun, entertaining, interesting, and honest in its reviews. The hosts have great rapport, know their stuff, and have a small army of interesting guests and friends of the show. I actually enjoy RFR more than the current trilogy. Even though I’m not a fan of the most recent trilogy movies, Jason and Jimmy keep me coming back for more. Well done guys, and thanks for all the entertainment!

Simply the Best

by cmyers012000 on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guys. Great content. Great production. Best content and most entertaining Star Wars podcast...and it’s not even close.

RFR rules😀

by doublee208 on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

RFR is great! Jason and Jimmy put on a fun show And you can tell from their talks that they are true fans with real and valid opinions!!! Long live RFR!!!

The Force is with Jason & Jimmy Mac

by figdonpat on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The creators of Rebel Force Radio, hosts Jason and Jimmy Mac, have been podcasting about Star Wars longer than anyone else in the world, and the quality of their shows is proof. Insightful discussion on the Star Wars franchise, great interviews with creators, and a motto to "leave no fan left behind" have created a show and a listener community where everyone is included.

@ppIe is liberal-biased if they list this at bottom

by Disappointed 16-17 LA fan on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

If @ppIe was not biased they would put the ratings in chronological order and everyone would see the hundreds of non-racist female-friendly reviewers.There’s an obvious liberal-agenda push and campaign against these guys. Note that Youtube and tech companies will push anything related to sexism or racism to the top of their lists but if you are a liberal then youve already tuned me out.Bottom line: Jimmy and Jason are standup guys. That “British guy” is a good friend of the show. References to his accent comes as friendly banter not to be found as racist. Ashley Eckstein has been a guest of the show and she is like the mother of SW girl fans. Did I say that correctly PC police? Did I offend some of you? Never mind. I dont care if I did. Not because I’m insensitive but because I know who I am and know who Jason and Jimmy are as hosts,.... the “good ole boys”- boys that don’t talk smack about people because they lost a job, didnt get the prez they wanted, or are their competitor show.Keep up the good work amongst the slandor.

14 year RFR vet

by BLUEMAN32D on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of the show and the guys since the old days in 2005, I found the show when I got my first IPOD. The show has and contiues to live up to the montra of no fan left behind. I have had also meet Jimmy and Jason in person a few times and they are great guys and respectful of all fans. We may not always agree and have the same view of the universe but, they do offer the plateform of the show , Facebook, and Twitter to let you thoughts be put out there. I been here for 14 years now and will contiue to be part of the not fan left behind crew! Dont miss out!

Best Star Wars podcast by far!

by Groove790 on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to RFR from the beginning and have never lost interest. The hosts keep the material fresh and do an incredibly professional and great job. I've met them both in person a number of times and they are as great in person as they are on the show. I would happily call them friends and will continue to listen to RFR untiil the end of Star Wars. I look forward to every episode and though I may not always agree with their opinion I still love how well they present themselves. No other Star Wars podcast can live up to the standard that RFR has set!

The best of the best.

by thewiseone24 on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone familiar with the realm of Star Wars podcasting will tell you that these guys started it all. There's a reason they've been doing this for over 10 years. Their dedication to the saga, as well as its fans, is unmatched. Look no further for the BEST SW podcast in the galaxy.

The best Star Wars podcast out there.

by Ricciapa on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to quite a few Star Wars podcasts, but RFR is the by far the best in terms of content, production value, and personality. Jason and Jimmy have great chemistry and put in so much work each week. Highly recommend subscribing.

Great show. Just guys that love Star Wars

by Terp19 on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent show. The hosts have a great repoire with one another. Insightful commentary, without being pretentious.If you are off-put by some of the negative reviews, you should know that there was a recent Twitter campaign to smear the show. Some of their comments were twisted out of context to fit a particular narrative. I’ve listened weekly for 4 years now, and never once heard them say the things that these reviewers are accusing them of. I recommend that you listen and decide for yourself.

The Force is with this Podcast...ALWAYS

by gh0stk1ng on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely leave reviews or comments on any platform but will step up this time for the guys. Been listening to Jason and Jimmy Mac since the Forcecast days. They are the most ego-less, genuine and positive people that happen to be Star Wars fans This podcast is absolutely hands down the best Star Wars Podcast around. Met them in person a few times also and they are genuine people who are life-long fans. They create content for all fans on their own time for us to enjoy. All podcasts are opinionated but why continue to listen to a podcast that you don't want to listen to over and over like all of the "reviewers" suddenly leaving a bad review?! Jason and Jimmy Mac truly offer great content, if not the best around. Like anyone, they do not stand to be bullied and have a fan base that will back them up. Its amazing that the so-called 1 star reviewers can survive day to day in any situation as they are so sensitive to the slightest of negativity in their opinion. I've always said, don't like it, don't listen! More fun and enjoyment for us that do! Keep on keeping on guys! We will not be swayed by any keyboard warriors and individuals hiding behind a screen. My advice on the negative and 1 star reviewers, if they are such experts in Star Wars and life and have such strong opinions on the way a podcast should be run, start your own podcast. 'Nuff said

The force is strong with this podcast.

by Taddmcfly on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Best SW podcast out there! Love J & J!

The best SW Podcast

by Dal Rants on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

In these dark times, these guys have done an excellent job of rising above the noise and providing excellent, positive coverage of SW happenings, while also being critical of its shortcomings. I find this to be a breath of fresh air in an otherwise polarized fandom at the moment. I've also seen reviews of them being sexist and unfair in their treatment of others. I can honestly say that is not true as they have families and the like who would probably make them sleep in the front lawn if they tried to be that way. The are good guys with a long successful run of solid shows covering SW for many many years. Listen to them before you make any judgements and you will not be disappointed.

The best of Star Wars

by Scott 1971 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

For nine years I have been listening, they have amazing guests on the show room they have interviewed including actors, writers, directors and creators from the films and animated shows. Jason and Jimmy have kept me up to date with all of the latest breaking news on Star Wars and have kept the fire burning over this past decade for my fandom. As a lover of all things Star Wars for 40+ years, they help me keep it fresh and real as I share Star Wars with my son and daughter. This was my first ever podcast that I listen to and its production quality is the best. It is truly prettiest like a radio show with two hours of programming nearly every week! Rebel Force Radio is the highlight of my drive time and I look forward to a bright future for Star Wars and RFR!

The Best Star Wars Podcast!!

by Chief_1985 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listener of RFR for over 4 years now. I absolutely love this podcast. Jason and Jimmy do such a great job in bringing us the latest in Star Wars news. I love that they cover everything that is happening in Star Wars. Thank you for your continue passion and discussions for the Wars!! I also have to give a shout out to puppet Lando as well (Aka Billy Mac). I look forward to many more great episodes in 2019. May the Force be with you!!

The BEST...and it isn’t even close

by Vegas Armadillo on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

If you only listen to one Star Wars podcast, this is the definitive one. Jason and Jimmy cover all the latest news and rumors in a fun and professional manner that few podcasts of any type can match. They are genuinely wonderful people and fans and their love of Star Wars is apparent in every episode.

Great podcast

by Darth Linker on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't know what's happened for Jason and Jimmy to get so many negative reviews. This is a great podcast made by passionate pros, I've listened to them for years and years. My fandom of the saga, as it transitions through the post-Lucas-era, wouldn't be the same without Jason and Jimmy.

Great entertainment!

by trunks1970 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the humor, wit, insight and information!!

Simply the best

by Ria3027 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast on the market. The best part of my week is when I see that a new episode has dropped, and in between? I go back and binge the years of previous episodes!

Best Star Wars Podcast Out There

by Supertoe on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. They are so well versed with the Star Wars universe, but they stay humble and they are such nice guys! Their show is fun and each episode really helps expand on what I already know and love about the series. Keep up the great work guys!

The best Wars podcast out there, period!

by Funkdaddy One on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since 2008. If you like Star Wars, this is your cast. This is for fans by fans, and Jason and Jimmy absolutely rock like no one else. They get interviews with industry insiders, and they bring speculation about future Wars from very interesting perspectives. Give them a try, you’ll be glad you did!

The Force is strong with RFR!

by DarthMichael526 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to RFR for about 5 years! Definitely the best Star Wars podcast ever! Love listening to there reviews, thoughts about the movies or tv shows, and they have a great positive atmosphere on their show! If your a Star Wars fan then you need to listen to this show!

Best conversation about The Wars!

by A St. Lunadude on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really do love this podcast! Jimmy and Jason have been doing this a long time and it shows in the production quality and the talk tracks. I love this show because I love Star Wars and these guys make me feel like I’m sitting in their living room having some beers and just TALKING ABOUT STAR WARS LIKE NORMAL PEOPLE! I have trouble with other shows as I feel like they are trying to hard to appeal to everyone and the hosts are too afraid to be honest sometimes. Jimmy and Jason definitely aren’t afraid to keep things real and that’s why I choose this show. I want honest Star Wars conversation and these guys give it to me. Thanks RFR.

First time long time

by Haul Fierce on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to RFR for about two years now , and it’s by far the best Star Wars podcast out there. Finally had to be a Patreon member to get the extras , which are excellent. 2019 is gonna be Epic for RFR content. Listen to this podcast

The best of the best

by Jerry888777889 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love Star Wars and you want to hear people who love it as much as you do, this is the podcast for you

Star Wars Joy All Year Long

by Brendino69 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply put- Jason and Jimmy put the joy of Star Wars in your ears every week. Started listening the end of 2016 and have listened every week since. If you want to stay connected to that Galaxy far far away, then Rebel Force Radio should be on your list.

Best Star Wars Podcast

by bigtallcoffee on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Guys have great chemistry and are knowledgeable.

I love RFR... saying it Loud and Proud

by captainsleepyhead on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for the last few years. Every Friday I get my Star Wars fix. This show is upbeat and positive. It is my go-to Star Wars podcast. They have been at it the longest, an in my opinion are the best

Best "Star Wars"-Podcast aroung

by DaveLeonard on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I´ve been listening for many years to Jason and Jimmy and it is by far the best "Star Wars"-related Podcast out there. I look forward to a new episode just like I look forward to an episode of my favourite tv show. Great show, great production value und great guys!

By far the best Star Wars Podcast

by Captkana on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to these guys for a few years and every episode gets me more excited for the next one. I’ve tried a few different Star Wars Podcasts but none of them compare to this one. The knowledge Jimmy and Jason share every episode is beyond compare. MTFBWY

The Absolute Best Star Wars Podcast!

by sweetconcord37 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to many Star Wars podcasts over the years and RFR has consistently been the absolute best, by far. Best produced, best content, best guests, best commentary, etc. There’s really no contest. Don’t listen to the 1-star reviews, most of them are fake and written by people who have never even listened to RFR. They’re spouting the same talking points they’ve been fed by rival, inferior podcasts like “Now, This is Podcasting” by the super obnoxious MakingStarWars crew. I’ve listened to RFR since day one and even before that when Jason and Jimmy hosted The ForceCast. I’ve heard every episode they’ve ever made and there has NEVER been any hint of sexism, misogyny or any of these other BS claims. RFR IS THE BEST STAR WARS POCAST, bar none, and one of the best podcasts period.

Excellent, Positive, Family-Friendly Show

by SmallBusiness123 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Rebel Force Radio for several years now. I don't miss a week. Jason and Jimmy are excellent hosts, and the podcast is very professionally produced. They also have access to a lot of fantastics guests from Dave Filoni to Kyle Newman, as well as the voice actors from Clone Wars, etc. Jason and Jimmy keep it positive, but realistic, and I really appreciate that. They aren't perfect, but who is? We all make mistakes and learn and grow from them. They love "The Wars", and it shows week in and week out. And they really appreciate ALL of their listeners (men, women, adults, kids). I listen with my family (except when certain guests are on, but they are usually good about bleeping swears), and my kids appreciate listening to what's happening in the Star Wars universe. Keep up the great work guys! - John from Ipswich MA

The Force is with RFR

by MDZeb on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Lots of fun. Been listening for the past three years and of all the very good Star Wars podcasts out there this is my favorite. Jimmy and Jason’s radio background really shows with quality production, excellent editing, and witty banter that recalls the best of “talk show” tradition.

Best Podcast in the Galaxy

by CarolinaJedi on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

RFR is my source for all the latest Star Wars news, great guests and interviews, and endless conversation about the saga. Jason and Jimmy are incredible hosts - They genuinely love the Wars and have a great attitude about the good and bad of the SW universe, and they always make me laugh. I save the episodes for Sunday afternoons as a special treat to finish off the weekend :)

Best Podcast in the Galaxy!

by Paul the Disnerd on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a loyal audience member of 10 years, I cannot say enough good about this show. And Being as big a Star Wars fan and audiophile, in my opinion, makes me a pretty good authority on the quality that Jason and Jimmy provide us each week. They are thoughtful and insightful, and you won’t be able to find a better produced podcast. I have tried others and they pale in comparison to Rebel Force Radio. These guys put on the best podcast I’ve ever listen to. Keep up the great work, guys! MTFBWY

I’ve listened to RFR 500 times!!!

by jjeagle120 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to other star wars podcasts, but RFR is the best!

Best Star Wars Show

by Jose Star Wars on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best show out there and by far. Don’t know what is about the no señor sexiest reviews which is far from the truth. This a well done show with a perfect mix of information and honest view of Star Wars and some good jokes. I which I will have a show every day to hear every morning on my way to work.

The BEST Star Wars Podcast!

by Disfan71 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener for 6 years and have not missed a show. Great mix of news, commentary, and awesome Star Wars fun. Great Job Jason and Jimmy! Thanks for all you do for the fans!

RFR is the best!

by TeeGe0902 on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and informative. Great production value. The hosts seem like really nice guys that are inclusive of all Star Wars fans. Do yourself a favor and listen to this podcast.

The absolute best Star Wars podcast. Period.

by Paul Michael K on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re looking for a truly professional Star Wars podcast with the absolute best content available today then look no further. This has been my weekly go-to for over since 2006. They have interesting guests on, ridiculous knowledge of all things Star Wars, have panel discussions on TV shows and it is a fun, family friendly show. I credit RGR for introducing me to names of Star Wars actors and fans that I never would have known and am now a huge fan of - like Dave Filoni, Kyle Newman, Paul Bateman, JAT, Stephen Sansweet, Sam Witwer, HerUniverse / Ashley Eckstein (amongst others). I see some of the one star reviews and it is the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever seen - I assume written by people who don’t actually listen to the show. Literally as a weekly listener for nearly 12 years and having met up with them on several occasions, they are some of the nicest guys and put out one of the best podcasts available today - and the best Star Wars podcast today. Do yourself a favor - listen now. And if you can, try and catch up on 12 years of content.

Best Podcast Out There!!!!

by Darth Eliezer on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love RFR. Their love of Star Wars is unmeasurable. Keep up the good work!