Average rating:

5
out of 194 ratings.

What radio should be

by Doug4976 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John is a insightful interviewer with a wide range of guests and subjects that keeps it interesting. It's a shame the media industry is the train wreck that it is because John would be better known than he is.

Not objective enough

by Mr. Chao on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not objective, biased

Partisan

by Texas Unite! on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you believed Mr. Batchelor's program, the Trump administration has been nothing but success after success, but reality suggests something completely different. Biased.

Amazing show you become smarter just by listening

by Holworth on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Insight for informative best radio ever. Only talk show radio I ever listen to worth every minute

Very Informative

by JoA940 on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the go to channel for realup to date news, with excellent guests! Thank you!

A broadly intelligent man

by The Cleric on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Batchelor is an engaging, broadly intelligent man. America would be a better place if more people listened to him.

John Batchelor show

by Blusztejn on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Got to do something about the lugubrious schund background music. It's his perspective, but this Trump apologist comes across a nicer version than a lot of the screaming right wingers you're here elsewhere.

Great series from Georgia-Azerbaijan-Jerusalem

by SusanJeffers on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Batchelor Show is consistently one of the best podcasts around, and this current series with a variety of people in Georgia, Azerbaijan, and Jerusalem is wonderful. Thank you so much for your fine show, wide variety of topics, cordial manner, and diligence in engaging the depths of the books and expertise of your guests. I especially like that you have many repeat guests - I feel like I get to know them over time, e.g. Stephen F Cohen on Russia, Malcolm Hoenlein on all things Jewish / Israeli, Michale Vlahos, many others. Long live John Batchelor, and may he continue podcasting for many many years to come!

Prolific and informative. Tough to keep up with.

by SassafrassT on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

History, astronomy, politics, and more. I never tire of this podcast and the eerie bumper musice and the redundant intro/outro.

Hardest working host in the solar system

by 42Willys on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John's show is a daily trip through current events, science, astronomy, history, geopolitics, military affairs, and culture. Featuring a regular cadre of guests and co-hosts, this show is my daily intel briefing. I don't know how John is so well prepared for 4 hours of radio, but it is a treat.Thank you, Mr. Batchelor.

The ultimate news podcast !

by Dougas615 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He covers a wide range of subject , with expert guests . His brilliance combines the both for a amazing experience !

FAVORITE PODCAST!

by mommasobes on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't say enough how much I love your podcast. Always tried to listen in to you on the radio, but now that I found your podcast, you're my 'go to' for staying current on all affairs foreign and domestic.

Best news source out there

by Doug.goldberg on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show touches all the big topics big Media ignores. Excellent guests who know their subjects World topics and none of the celebrity nonsense

Amazing

by Bobbyusa1 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast hosts a wonderful mix of topics.

Excellence, daily.

by Trenive on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John has the most insightful and thought-provoking programming in radio/podcasting today. There's not a day that goes by when I don't look forward to downloading his program, especially being so far from home. Keep it up!

More crap

by PaintbrushDivide on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You have to be woefully uninformed to value this content

Listen, if only for Stephen Cohen

by ChaseVH on Dec 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. John and his show put out several podcasts a day and all of them are insightful and well organzied. I would recommend this podcast, even if all the other topics were dull, for the (usually) weekly discussions with Professor Stephen Cohen on Russia/US relations. This Tuesday podcast is a must listen for me and I would reccommend it to everyone. Thanks John for a great show and all the hard work.

Great Podcast...My Favorite

by ts584 on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast...both the political commentary and the book reviews are incredibly intelligent and illuminating.

Listen if you want to learn

by Rxmpo on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

John's show and podcasts are informative on so many different subjects, there is something for everyone. Additionally, the information is in depth and from respected contributors on both sides of the political spectrum. Plus foreign policy matters are explained in deep detail which allows us to understand the issue on a more informed level. A must listen if you want to be more educated about the world we live in.

Great

by Create nickname try 3 on Oct 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Only show that has people with all points of view. Best grand geopolitical strategy conversations. Stephen F Cohen and Gregory Copley are the best regular guests.

Señor

by Blaarfengaar on Oct 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Most informative & interesting podcast!

Radio as it should be

by Major Andre on Oct 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

John Batchelor is a national treasure. #1 news and politics podcast on the internets !

There is no equal. Finest informative show EVER!

by mkdfla on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to every show beginning to end. From the epic music intro to the incredible universe of knowledge, thought and ideas that he covers each night. No equal. The incredible and delicious passion that Mr. Batchelor has for all the Stories that Life has to offer is truly incredible. It's like an epic never ending expanded version of A Short History of Nearly Everything by American author Bill Bryson that include everything not just science. Best education I ever received was listening to this Podcast.

Used to be better

by Wwima on Aug 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to love this show but now I find nd it to be repetitive.

Makes NPR look like a 'JV Team'

by Audiophilz on Aug 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Best show barnone. I'm captivated, listen to this thought provoking show every week night. Amazing guest line up.

I love this show

by Jp38000xb on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This the most informative radio show out there. There is no other show where one learns so much information about world news. It is an in depth discussion of world events. I never miss a night. John is the best there is and his guests are all so intelligent.

Incredible perspectives you hear nowhere else

by BriteStart16 on Jun 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This program is so insightful in world politics that are covered in a manner not done on any other media programs. John Batchelor keeps you on the edge of your seat bringing to light the intricacies and twists and turns of the chaos that is going on in the world. Highly reccomend this program.

Reliably interesting

by tmacauley on Jun 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent author interviews. The best around.With reliable hosting partners, provides excellent daily news information and diverse opinions.John Batchelor manages the conversations very well and with good humor.

Insightful and thought provoking

by CLDoyle on May 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has changed the way I think about U.S. and international affairs. An incredible mix of culture, politics, intelligence, and international relations. Thank you for your great work Sir!!!!!

Old Batch’s a walking, talking library

by Spun counterguy on May 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a lover of history, John Batchelor (especially when he interviews authors) has become my best friend via my iPod. Makes my landscaping job zip by. :)

JPS1B6

by JPS1B6 on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite news and current event podcasts. Extremely informative. Highly recommended.

Hands down the best there is on radio

by Jeddy23567895 on Apr 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A true gem!

Great show

by Henderstoned on Apr 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a one topic host like the rest not just current events and politics he runs the gamut

Good stuff!

by Tylerea on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this podcast. It would be great if it was not broken into separate segments. Please fix that!

So great so smart so much education

by 8Benedict8 on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have heard several shows with Mr. Batchelor. The ones with Stephen J. Cohen are clearly the most intelligent discussions on Russia I ever expect to hear. Mr. Batchelor’s interviews with authors of fascinating books are often super-terrific.Such real education all the way around about the world we live in!

Great Show...

by twolf20c on Mar 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this show immensely….It has an old time radio show feel….Keep up the great work John….

Amazing content

by Slammer2288 on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter where you are on the political spectrum you will enjoy this podcast.

Books, history, space, outstanding!

by Fiddlist on Feb 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One night a few weeks ago I was listening to my car radio and stumbled onto a station playingan intelligent interview with the author of a biography of John Quincy Adams. Looked up John Batchelor on iTunes and was delighted to find his podcast, which quickly became my favorite. Thoughtful, intelligent conversations with areas of interest that coincide perfectly with my own.Highly recommended!

Great Show

by John Batchel on Jan 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to it every night. Educational and informative.

Excellent host!

by Captmatt on Dec 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

One of the best hosts who knows how to keep his guests moving with excellent observations. Topics are usually history, current affairs and world affairs. I always learn something new and fascinating.

Excellent Author Iterviews

by JHM JD on Dec 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week JB does 2 or 3 author interviews which are excellent. The program is a real find for a history buff. Daily program is a little too right wing for my taste.

No other show comes close

by KimSF on Nov 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

My only issue is that one day Batchelor will retire. It's a dreadful thought.

Best podcast available!

by DonBax on Nov 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm the most informed person in my office due to this podcast!

Person

by farpq on Nov 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent show. Covers a wide variety of topics. Fun, informative, intelligent.

Best show on any medium

by Tony584 on Oct 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

All of his show is great, but the book reviews are my favorite.

Truly Great

by LA JBS Fan on Oct 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn’t agree more with the accolades already stated. Mr. Batchelor is a gift. His elegance and eloquence are matched by his insight, intelligence, humor and humanity. He is the Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart of broadcast journalism.

Great Stuff

by COWBOY68 on Oct 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like to be informed, I mean really informed about current events, history or space news, this is it folks !!! Great interviews with people that know the facts about every topic , China , Iran, political issues, you name it AND it's in depth not sound bites, REAL DISCUSSIONS .

Important

by Reddz123 on Jul 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The most important show in all of media

simply the best

by scott a meek on Jul 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

i was gonna write a long respectful review....just read everyone elses...he is the master of a lost art

Learning

by ikontakt on Jan 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I started to listen to John from the first day the show went on air. You cannot find better show anywhere. I have never got tired of listening I have learned so much from him and learn about the books that I otherwise would miss. Where else can you find a show that will interview anyone in such a comprehensive way that you feel you so knowledge about the subject you can lecture someone about? Where else can you learn about the space and the universe just by listening? So good luck JohnBatchelorShow I hope you stay on the air forever.