Average rating:

4.5
out of 135 ratings.

How Your Long Distance Friendship is Saving my Relationship

by mia_culpa on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Why, you ask, is K&G’s long distance friendship saving my personal relationship? Because if they lived in the same city, I would move there immediately. Leave everything behind and try to work my way into this best friendship. I love everything about this podcast, from the sponsored ads straight through to the banter. The controversial topics (helloooo Penelope Trunk!) and hearing the little snippets about their personal relationships ...and of course, the design talk! I try to let weeks go past so episodes build up so I can binge listen to multiple in a row...I can’t get enough! Love you both!!

Definitely not my favorite

by jane.anders on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The hosts are always interrupting each other and I feel like they could talk about more practical home stuff.

My favorite podcast for Moms!

by MamaoftripletsandtwinsinEU on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a long time listener to podcasts and came across The Home Hour just recently. Every chance I get I listen... scrolling through past episodes and clinging to every word. These gals are FUN, WHITTY, and just REAL! Being a mom to triplets and twins and now living abroad in Holland - I crave the company of women I can relate to... Kiersten and Graham are it! Thank you for sharing your stories and insights. I love you both! - Kate

Where’s the design and diy?

by savoy89 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Where is the design and diy content on this show?

Awesome show!

by kristenmyrtle on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts are so fun, I find myself laughing along with them all the time. Great interviews and hilarious hosts! This is my favorite podcast!

My Favorite Podcast!

by Caki W on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered The Home Hour, and I am absolutely hooked. This is BY FAR my favorite podcast!! Each episode discusses a new and different topic pertaining to women, which keeps it fun and exciting. Kirsten and Graham invite incredibly interesting speakers to discuss all different topics. They challenge their listeners to think differently and in new ways about each topic. I can’t say more good things about this podcast!! I’m so glad I found it!

Entertaining, Funny & Informative!

by JCBP98765 on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to the days a new The Home Hour episode releases! Graham & Kirsten have a great banter with each other and with their guests! The topics are always of interest and I’ve definitely implemented more than a handful of their suggestions such as a meal planning system that actually works (#84), goal setting for families (#78), beauty tips (#104) and back to school routines & rituals (#82). Keep up the great work!

Unrelatable

by ktwag7712 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I stopped listening after hearing a 2,500 square foot house called “small”. As someone who feels extremely fortunate to live in a house 400 square feet smaller, I found this completely out of touch with a lot of people’s realities.

Good show.

by lhtovar3 on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoyable show. Only giving 4 stars because it could use a little more focus (less random chatter) and especially less chatter about wine.

Fun and helpful!

by ric3p on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Filled with entertaining anecdotes and practical advice on a variety of topics. Definitely worth a listen!

Offensive air

by phxmomnhc on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Good concept- however, hosts are not kind to each other or down to earth. I might have had unrealistic expectations (or hopes) for this podcast since I jumped from the mom hour which is more relatable.

Engaging and useful content with enjoyable hosts

by KeepCalm&CarryOn on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is full of topics that interest me. I always get some great tips and ideas when I listen to an episode, even when I think I know a lot about the topic. Graham and Kirsten have a wonderful rapport. They're very funny and genuine. Listening makes me feel like like I'm sitting in on their lunch or cocktail hour, and the episodes fly by quickly. I only disovered this podcast in the past couple of months but like it so much that I've gone back and listened to some older episodes in addition to subscribing to new ones.

So Fun!

by Snipper0 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kirsten and Graham have such a fun rapport and put out a fabulous podcast! Always a delight!

Real, fun, & feel good!

by SunshineLL on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to every Thursday when The Home Hour drops a new episode and I can tune out the rest of the world. It makes a drive, a run, chores, etc. much more enjoyable. Graham and Kirsten are so relatable and make me feel as though I’m a part of the podcast. They make me laugh and load me up with useful tips ready to conquer my crazy day. I just feel good and recharged after listening.

Great Tips Funny Hosts!

by TiffayBuffay on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. The hosts are so funny and really don't take themselves too seriously. I've been inspired to make homemade cleaning products and to throw a more exciting dinner party. It is a great mix of every day and elegant.

Love this podcast!

by Brnidgrlx3 on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Kirsten and Graham. They are funny and well spoken. This podcast has quickly become one of my favorites to listen to. They talk about a variety on subjects- from home design to meal planning to organizing and entertaining. I’ve picked up so many tips and tricks to use in my everyday life and I look forward to listening every week. They are fantastic!

Helpful, honest and witty

by EJD-E on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait eagerly every week for this podcast to be released. Graham and Kirsten are smart and articulate. They have interesting perspectives on a wide range of topics, and I find their content applicable to the modern women.

Love this podcast!

by Chappell F. on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all the great ideas I get from this podcast! The hosts are energetic and keep everything "real", which is refreshing when we're all leading such crazy lives!

Excellent

by Ty Coon on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast hosted by two young mothers is excellent: witty and insightful. It consistently entertains and informs.

Love it!

by RyianLouise on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast really inspires me to makes positive changes in my life!

Fun and funny

by Mrstn123 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these two ask experts exactly what I would ask. They laugh a lot and seem so real. I always get ideas to help me do better in my home and life.

Needs practice

by kailiec on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

In this past weeks episode (menu planning) I felt as the directions that were given for the whole excel binder would have been made better for a blog post. I was so excited to listen to this episode when it popped up but stopped listening halfway through. And this is not the first time I've stopped mid show. I felt like there was so much chatter but mostly about excel sheets and not about actual helpful planning. I feel the hosts need more practice and hope in the future they can stick to an outline of some sort.

Love the idea, but the execution is poor

by ElleBee20 on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really want to like this podcast, but the hosts are both grating to listen to. The sound quality is terrible which makes it hard to listen to to begin with, and then Kirsten cuts off Graham and guests all the time which is really annoying! I wish she could listen to herself and just slow down with hearing herself speak and not letting others respond. The meal planning episode was a trainwreck. It was a waste of time to listen to because you couldn't follow it at all and Kirsten kept interrupting because she almost seemed like she just couldn't possibly follow a simple idea. I think I might've finally reached the point where I'm unsubscribing.

Great moms guide to everyday home issues

by Captain & Tenneil on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these two!!

Needs work

by listemer3 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really wish the sound quality would be improved, can be grating and hosts have vocal ticks like sniffling that make it difficult to listen. Better planning could also make "pointers" eps like the menu planning one easier to follow. Hosts seem very well off economically and not very relatable to wider audience.

A new favorite

by Sheen801 on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a listener to this podcast back when it was hosted by meaghan Francis so I wasn't sure I would like it with new hosts. It took me a while to give it a chance but now I love it! I feel like I learn something helpful with each episode I listen to. The new episode about meal planning is what finally pushed me to leave a review. I learned so much! Thank you and keep up the great work!

Love the content

by Jessicawhite917 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the content...I just can't listen because the sound quality bothers me.

Enjoyable!

by moereen6 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Graham and Kirsten's chemistry. What some reviews seem to see as rude I just see as banter between friends. Both hosts seem to have a much more upscale lifestyle and party scene than I'm accustomed to, but I can still get tips and ideas from them! Having just relocated they're inspiring me to break out of my comfort zone and host some parties in my home!I always look forward to new episodes! Thanks Graham and Kirsten!

Eh

by podcastrunnermom on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the Mom Hour, but just can't get into the Home Hour. Kristin and Graham do not always have a clear focus on their subject and seem to be in a totally different world than me. The podcast quality is not great, kinda crackly.

Love love love

by kbeck14 on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Episode 80 and 81 were fantastic. I have been listening since Kristin and Graham started and I can't get enough, I look forward to the new episode each week.

So fun, lighthearted and REAL!

by Steggy81 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been stalking my itunes feed every week to check for the latest update from Graham and Kirsten. Their show, The Home Hour, has become one of my must listen to podcasts. Their tips for all things home including parties, decor, food, etc are always delivered in a very fun and lighthearted manner. Feels like I'm hanging out with girlfriends drinking a cocktail getting lots of good advice. Thank you! I really enjoy your show.

Love this show!

by Alh53487 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These hosts are so much fun! It feels like I am sitting around talking with good friends about style, home renovations, and entertaining. I can't wait to listen each week! Thanks ladies!

Practical and entertaining. A great podcast for all things "hosue and home"

by Whatthekatie on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not only a ton of fun to listen to, but it's also quite useful! The tips that Kirsten and Graham share are very helpful and get you thinking. They cover a wide variety of topics and they always offer good insights and ideas. I always get excited when I see a new episode in my queue!

Such a fun show!

by Sheri T. 2016 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really enjoying this show! Kirsten and Graham have a great sense of humor, keep it real, and provide some really great tips on ways to create a comfortable and inviting home environment. Have recommended this podcast to several friends as well.

Redesign - mediocre at best

by Janet28rn on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I loved the prior Home Hour episodes and was thrilled it was back on the air. I was excited about the show redesign but have been disappointed in a lot of what I hear. I am willing to continue subscribing but think additional work still needs to be done. One host comes across extremely condescending towards her cohost, guests and listeners alike. I thought maybe it was just me, but reading reviews it is clear I am not the only one with these thoughts. Again, I love the idea and premise behind this show but think it needs some additional revamping. Please see this as constructive criticism... as a listener I want the show to succeed because I sure could use some of the tricks and topics they plan to address!

Great tips for your home!

by accountantgeel on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New show with new podcasters and great show! Tips and tricks and other home hacks that make a moms life a little easier!

It's okay

by Jessica Umble on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to really enjoy this but the new hosts are super awkward

Great Show!!!

by HappiHome37 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to the Home Hour since the very beginning. I loved Meagan and Sarah, and now I love Kirsten and Graham!!! They are so funny, and I've really enjoyed the interesting guests. Can't wait for the next episode to air!!!

My new mom-crush!

by Carhartme on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the new Home Hour remodle. It took a couple of episodes to get used to the new format, the new hosts, not to mention the sound was really bad the first several episodes; however, all of the new stuff is GREAT! Kirsten and Graham are ADORABLE and the guests are incredibly facinating! So many great DIY hacks for moms' with SMALL BUDGETS but CLASSY STANDARDS. The WITTY BANTER and HYSTERICAL CHEMISTRY of Kirsten and Graham gets better with each episode. This is my new home-jam!

Fun, but...

by eatsleepteach on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love these girls & their personalities, but it seems to be geared towards people who have loads of money & are willing to spend it on their home. We work hard & try to save money. I wish they'd dial back some of the suggestions on their podcast to be more practical.

So much fun and really helpful!

by Gourmay on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have just spent a delightful 45 minutes listeining to Graham and Kirsten share their lives and give some really helpful hints on a variety of subjects! Their advice is real---things you could actually accomplish to make your life work better and be more fun!

Hard to get into this....

by Blue AMEX on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wanted to like this podcast sooooo bad, but it just isn't doing it for me! The hosts are really hard to listen to and it isn't enjoyable like I had hoped!! The show concept is great, but the delivery is mediocre at best!

Cannot relate.

by mandeevang on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love Megan and loved this podcast for years. But this new revamp with these two new hosts do not do it for me. They are very unrelate-able. They seem to be more for an upper-class group of people. I want the every day moms like Megan back please.

Great Podcast

by Podcast Mom on Jul 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the large variety of topics discussed on the Home Hour. Always a little something for everyone.

Great fun with down to earth host

by Rosieny on Jul 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast feels like I am sitting down to have coffee and a good discussion with friends. The podcast host Megan Francis is a mom of 5 who is down to earth, is definitely comfortable in what she has learned and is interested in exploring various topics with her guests. She is NOT preaching and does not act like she has all the answers all the time. I also enjoyed her other podcast- about interpreting fashion for the real world. It is called The Style Hour. Kudos!

One of the best

by TingsMom on Jun 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to The Home Hour with Meagan. The various topics always seem to be very helpful and her guests are always fun to listen to. I love that there are useful tips with each episode, and I have yet to find a show that I didn't enjoy. Love it!

Love!

by Strandedlala on Jun 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently discovered this podcast and am diving into archives and recent episodes. Great nuggets throughout. Listening right now to the one about serving your family and making that mental shift from burdensome chores to acts of love. Great encouragement!

Easy, light listening

by mrsn on Jun 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a fan of Meagan’s blog, and this is it, in podcast form. Great, light listening perfect for my commute.

Loving this!

by Mrsjkush on Mar 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Meagan and Sarah are the mom mentors I have been needing! It is great to learn from those who have gone before. I also love being introduced to new resources. For example, Laura Fuentes has great recipe ideas and I just bought her book. I would not have know about her otherwise.

An easy favorite

by FlyinRyan2005 on Mar 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently got into podcasts and am hooked on this one. I have read the blog for a few years but truly enjoy hearing Meagan (and guests) talk... It's like joining friends!