Average rating:

5
out of 50 ratings.

Always insightful

by Mosaini on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always insightful with fascinating discussion. Only wish they’d publish more regularly. However whenever one is posted I savor that rare treat. Please keep it up.

Room for improvement

by FasterQuieter on Oct 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listen to this occasionally as I love the site. It is ok, but the production values are quite poor, lots of background noise, pauses, meandering unfocused conversations etc. Also, they spend a lot of time speculating about specs and things when the facts are available. I think they should consider preparing a little more.

Simple request

by Brian Sanders on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Anandtech has so many reviews. It would be nice to know what the subject matter is on the title so that you're not searching through the entire podcast to see what you want to listen to it.

Amazing Podcast!

by Patrick8472 on Jun 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the breadth of this podcast, and how it covers stuff from cell phones and Apple gear, to video cards and gamer stuff. The host is well spoken, and overall the audio is very high quality. This is a great podcast! My only gripe is that they haven't been releasing recent episodes.A definite must for all you tech fans out there!

If you are looking for thoughtful reviews of tech...

by Eric the Bold on Mar 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Look, there is no question that this podcast demands more of the audience. I found myself pausing at least 5 times, while I frantically googled and wiki'd various new (to me) applications/technologies/manufacturers/etc. However, these guys are really smart, really balanced in their reviews. I just love their sense of humor too. Their guesses on manufacturer motivations veer into the sublimely comic at times. Enjoy!!!

Good stuff

by squalamack on Feb 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

A true rarity: a tech podcast that actually gives me insight into technology. Often the articles on AnandTech are too involved & technical for me to really appreciate, so I like hearing the crew give their high-level thoughts.

Greatest podcast ever

by Scrutape on Feb 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys REALLY know their stuff. If you are interested in tech, and UNDERSTANDING how things work by people that truly grasp the inner workings of technology, you have to listen. I love it.Oh yea, and they're hysterical too. I love Brian's rants, lol.

Anandtech rocks!

by Arun Bala on Dec 02, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Never buy a gadget without an Anandtech review! And the podcasts add several new dimensions to Anandtech's ever impressive review buffet.

My favorite new podcast!

by Weavsnake on Nov 30, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent hardware analysis from one of the best tech sites on the web. These guys know their stuff and have a lot of great stories and inside knowledge of the tech industry that you won't find anywhere else.

Best Ever Podcast

by nishiko73 on Nov 18, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to every episode of this podcast during its short history, and so far I have been extremely impressed. Very smart, informed, and entertaining for just about any tech, I think. A quarter of what they talk about (at least) is way past me, but that's OK. Mind expanding. I just love hearing their opinions and commentary on all things tech.I especially love Anand and Brian Klug. They can be so funny together, and Brian is a riot on his own.The show has been scaring me some recently with the lengthening releases separations, but I know they are busy. Just please please please do not stop these podcasts. I would be happy to donate, and if there's a good way, let your listeners know please! None stand out on your site.An excellent website too, but I don't have nearly as much time to read as I do listen.Please keep 'em comin' boys (and girls if there ever are any...)

The Long and Whining Goad

by PhunkeyRobot on Oct 28, 2012
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I'm a reader of the Anandtech webs site, and was pleased to see a podcast. I just downloaded and listened to episode 8. Ugh. 2 hours of under-focused tech mumblings. Clearly the presenters are knowledgeable and I'm assuming podcast will get better, so I'll check the it out again in a few months. In the meantime, I found this episode long winded, rambling, and to often off the cuff. I'd prefer something more professional, i.e. time limited (40 minutes), planned-out, and considered.

Fantastic Podcast

by infiniteperceptron on Oct 24, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been an avid reader of Anandtech for years. It's easily the most comprehensive and analytical tech site on the Internet. Now I get to listen to the most knowledgeable people in the industry through their podcast!

Wonderful

by SquareOFortune on Oct 03, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot—a LOT—of podcasts on my daily commute, so the fact that this one has jumped up to my #1 favorite since its debut says a great deal.Level-headed, non-sensationalist journalism that keeps a healthy zing of personality and opinion is apparently a thing that exists. Who knew? =)

Exceptional

by snafu009 on Sep 23, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Good podcasts are hard to find. This is without a doubt one of them. These guys know their stuff and are adept at relaying their knowledge/insight.

Analytic Conversation from My #1 Tech Source

by Mic25RO on Sep 18, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Having a Podcast to match my favorite website gives me a greater appreciation for Anand Lal Shimpi and his colleagues at Anandtech. Listening to the team talk, laugh and tell their firsthand accounts of the technology that they review adds a personal aspect that the site can only elude to. I look forward to each new episode.