Average rating:

4.5
out of 666 ratings.

This podcast rocks

by Pachacuti21 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But only wrote this review because 666 reviews is satanic AF!

I have willfully converted to Mixed Mental Arts!

by Makis Malone on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcasts have been my life for over a year now. As much time as I've dedicated to listening to them, I don't take the time to write a review. That stops today. The latest episode of "Mixed Mental" hit me. Hunters emotional cry for science was so touching. He makes this podcast so valuable to me. The funny thing is, I was reading "Straight A Conspiracy" while listening to the earlier episodes and had no idea he was one of the authors until I decided to look them up. Bryan is awesome too. I love his open approach to topics. The deep knowledge these two have on history make this so fun. Keep this up for as long as you are able! Guest suggestions for this show: Robert Greene, David McRaney, and Reggie Watts. I honestly would love to hear Reggie Watts on here the most. Keep up this movement!

More Bryan less tutor

by KellonS on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Skip the tutor interviews a professor episodes and a tutor pontificates about nonsense shows.

So much better!!!!

by Truffles Mommy on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for letting us listen to you without that hypocritical arrogant d-bag BrAndon!!! Thank you Thank you! ....really, thank you. You're great!

More than a podcast

by Liono786 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These days this is my go-to podcast and only podcast one needs to listen to. It's a place where I sort of come to learn about the world around me and more importantly to better understand my own thoughts that are byproduct of many moving parts. Hunter & Bryan do a brilliant job in playing off of each other while trying to teach a particular point.

A podcast to chew on.

by Kodi Crow on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always liked Bryan on Joe's podcast. Similar to Joe's podcast, this podcast gives me something to mentally chew on throughout the day. Had no idea it actually existed until it was mentioned on the Joe's Hunter Maats episode, which was a great episode. Love it.

(((Hugs)))

by Kia Cobain on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Bryan.

Awesome

by Colbert Anus on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A "smarter" in an idiot's dress.

Great knowledge

by Thoughtful gift on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn how to organize your thinking with these dudes

Better without Bryan

by Transporter187 on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

The last few episodes without Callen have been a refreshing change of pace. What can we do to institute a permanent ban from his own show?

Five Stars

by unkleton on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mixed Mental Arts with Bryan and Hunter

Edutainment

by Billiamchess123467 on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast for opening your mind to new ideas. Hunter makes this show great and explain ideas in a entertaining way. Start from the beginning and binge listen, the way you look at culture will never be the same. There are two sides to every opinion, expand your mind!

A Must!!

by ElmondoRay on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply one of the most interesting, informative and inspiring podcast on so many levels

Getting Better and Better

by SusanJeffers on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

At first when I started listening to this podcast it was more of a novelty than anything else. I listen to a lot of political and historical commentary from across the political spectrum, and I'm also interested in philosophy and religion as long as it doesn't get too doctrinaire or technical. I enjoyed the banter between the hosts, and the different styles and perspectives they brought. Plus the guests were usually people I'd not heard before. Well, it just keeps getting better and better. I feel like I'm on a journey with these guys, touching bases and comparing notes, exploring a lot of issues in ways that I don't encounter elsewhere. The episode I listened to yesterday, with U of Toronto professor Jordan B. Peterson, was just AMAZING. I can hardly wait until he comes back on the show.Thanks so much, Bryan and Hunter!!

Great show!

by Great podcast!*! on Sep 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show keep them coming!!!

Knowing the unknown

by Brain Hufffyy on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast.

Very Interesting!!!

by tonyd3z2 on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast!!!

🤘

by Josh Roberson on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

To the baby faced Dough goat sex fiend and the esteemed Harvard book worm butt model, You guys make my day! Love the content of your shows from the beginning to this day. Brian you've changed my outlook on life and brought many a smile to my face as well as tears of laughter over the past years of this show. Much love to you both and keep up the good work.

Good content - Awkward dynamic at times

by tcranenj on Aug 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Bryan and Hunter clearly enjoy talking with each other, but there are more than a few times when they speak over each other and/or the guest. The episode with Joseph Henrich is a good example of the pros and cons of this podcast. Great topic and a great guest, but the cross talk was just too much. Also, hearing Hunter explain Henrich's arguments with Henrich on the show was awkward. If they can work out the host/co-host dynamic a bit more then the show has real potential.

The worst

by vvlf on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If your mind is as sharp as a marble and you're incredibly naïve then this show may be for you.

Pretty alright

by Censored and disappointed on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Not bad

The Bryan Callen Show is back!!!!!

by cesmode on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so pumped Bryan is doing his show again! I Love his unique mixture of wit , comedy , or perspective and knowledge. Here's your motto: "The Bryan Callen Show - listen, laugh and learn!"

MMA for the mind!

by You owe me. on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener here. The recent change to "MMA for the mind" format is incredible. Please keep it up. You just moved to the top of my list. Thank you Bryan and Hunter.

5 stars ...

by Bebe481 on Jul 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just to help bump this podcast up in the ratings above the other podcast with Shaub. I bet he's salty about the rise of Callen's solo podcast

Best podcast I have ever subscribed to!

by Nytaco on Jul 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show keeps getting better and better!! Hunter Maats is a brilliant mind, eloquently describing the nuances and thoughts of many other brilliant minds! And, Callen is an intellectual, thoughtful comic who is a funny Motherf****r! Using his platform to help develop the grey matter of ignorants like myself!

Love this show.

by Chromecast for dummies on Jul 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great subject matter and discussion.

Easy on the Strawmen

by RationalMindClub on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I want to love this full-heartedly (MMA for mind) but when I hear Hunter misunderstand/strawman Harris and Dawkins in unsubstantiated exhales it makes me doubt his intellectual honesty. And make no mistake, I am an idiot, but that's my problem.

Fantastic Show!!!

by Kellbo1118 on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is quickly becoming one of my favorites!These guys are great and the shows are so interesting and diverse. Most excellent!

Hey Bryan

by EB2600 on Jun 04, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Shut up! Let the cohost and guest talk sometime. Some episodes are constant unneeded chatter that kills a podcast that could be pretty good. Been listening for about 3 months but now unsubscribed. I can't take it anymore but I will check back in a few months to see if Bryan has changed (wouldn't count on it.)

Mother of all podcasts

by vama89 on Jun 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny smarts. Enough said.

B B B Boring

by Mr Ryan Sir on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

enough said

Top shelf

by ZAATARA on May 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan Callen , terrific interviews - Dr. Jared Diamond !Bravo !

I'm back.

by Tfatk1208 on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I forgot about this podcast but after buying the fighter and the kid 3D package I got the special and loved it. Reminded me about this podcast. Keep up the awesome entertainment😁

Oh Bryan!

by Juice21! on Feb 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. Bryan is a great comedian, and this podcast is a completely different side of him and I enjoy all his guest always learn something new

Scum bag

by Geezartyoutube on Jan 05, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He's Ugly dumb etc

BRYAN "EL NINO" CALLEN

by Jay-Zuz on Jan 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE THIS FORMAT BINGE LISTENING TO THIS..GREAT WAY TO START 2016!!!

Not a bad Apple

by Kb8em on Aug 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

As an aspiring writer, this is one of the original Podcasts I’d go to, to listen to conversations with Authors and creative types. Bryan Callen’s objective, worldly perspective is balanced out palatably with his comedic wit. The accompanying genius of Hunter Maats who knows how to break things down into digestible, understandable bite-sized bits of knowledge akin to Neil deGrasse Tyson, is yet another great reason to listen. Don’t let this insightful gem become the red-headed stepchild of the Bryan Callen Podcast portfolio.Tony Ortiz of the Spun Today Podcast

Welcome back!

by wusker1 on Aug 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad these two are back, I enjoyed Bryans special "Man class" and found his podcast soon aferwards. It has changed so much over that time, and has grown to an incredible funny and thoughtful podcast with Mr Hunter Maats. This podcast was the reason I found JRE! My favorite episodes of the BCS so far are Jared Diamond and all 5 of the episodes with Vanessa Tyson. The books recommended have changed my perspective on many topics, the guests are always fabulous. Only CON of this amazing podcast is....Bryan stop trying to be ON all the time, let your esteemed guests talk. If we want to listen to a podcast where everyone talks over each other we would listen to FATK. I learn as much listening to these two funny and smart yahoos as I do on any RadioLab podcast, Love the BCS!

I like this podcast

by Dante Ganzini on Aug 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I is a nice change on going from you other podcast “The Meatball and The Kid.”Dante Ganzini

Happy Return

by Auggiex1 on Jul 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome back. You were missed...

Inspirational

by Slawdude94 on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Made me want to start reading and exploring new ideas. It's hard to find someone who is smart and can communicate there ideas clearly and in an entertaining way.

Come back please

by Da Truef on Jun 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my all time favorite podcats but he doesn't do it any more. Some of the greatest ideas are stuck in books.

new epis?

by marauder92 on May 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great informative show w/o being heavy handed...where are the new casts???

Come back guys

by J_d_rizzle on Jun 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast is one of my favorites. These guys are talking about really big ideas. I really really hope Bryan and Hunter record new episodes.

Well done Sir.

by Czissou on May 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

well done.

Nothing but good

by lll-Roberson on May 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! Has been a joy to listen to and it never gets old. Thank you Bryan and Hunter so much for taking your time to share with us and tech us new things about the world around us.

Interesting Guests

by Nickname785644 on Apr 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan Callen almost always has an interesting guest, and allows that guest to speak. You can’t ask for much more.

Get Onnit! Get it? On it?

by Randy Z. on Apr 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey man! Where'd you go? Somebodies been a busy little beaver haven't you?This is one of my top 3 fav podcasts and guess what? You're also on the other 2 so you're welcome. Best fan ever right here buddy. We need us some more Bryan Callen! Get Onnit! (I did it again)

No joke - super intelligent show

by mbetts7 on Apr 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is beyond intelligent relative to shows out there. Bryan and hunter are a perfect duo, and they have some cream of the crop guests on that guarantee to make you smarter. Not to mention laugh a bit. This is my favorite podcast show overall. Especially enjoyed the podcast with Howard and howie Buffett. And all the ones with michael callen (Bryan's super smart and wise dad) on.

Where are you!

by LaughingjonnyC on Apr 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan this is a great show. Amazing guests and quality discussion. But there hasn't been a podcast since February!!Where are you!? Come back!!