Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

The deep dive you have been waiting for

by Tnc65813 on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have become a huge fan of this show and listen as often as possible. I’m often surprised by the messages that the hosts can divine from even the most inane seeming episodes (Spock’s Brain). Ken Ray and John Champion have truly become my Star Trek pals!

🖖🏾

by B-No Good on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for analyzing Star Trek in ways we all think about while opening up new discussions. I appreciate they way you gentleman are critical of everything from the shortcomings of the production to the unforgettable life lessons that Trek brings. The computer on your podcast is the real star, though! Now, time for me to go back and watch every episode from the beginning AGAIN!

Better Options

by Postcard from Risa on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been listening to Mission Log since the beginning, and it remains one of my favorite podcasts. They do a lot of things right: the audio engineering, guest interviews, and rapport are top-notch. But neither of the hosts is an expert in any of the "morals and messages" topics, and this often leaves me feeling let down by the depth of their conversations. While I think Mission Log is worth listening to, there are podcasts out there that tackle the same questions but that are hosted by real scholars, such as Meta Treks and Lower Decks. Go ahead and add Mission Log to your rotation, but check out these other shows, too.

At the top of my can't-do-without podcasts list

by 410158 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found Mission Log in the summer of 2016 and listened non-stop as I drove back and forth across MS, AR, TN, AL, GA. When I finally caught up, I was depressed that I had to wait a week for the next episode. Always wryly humorous, intelligent, challenging, and thought-provoking. And excellent.

What Star Trek really is about

by Brain the size of a planet on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just don't have enough words of praise to do this podcast justice. Anyone who likes Star Trek or is just getting to know the universe should listen to Ken and John analyze the series episode by episode. They really get to the core of it! Thank you so much for this fantastic podcast!

A must listen for any Star Trek fan

by crgeorge1960 on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast reviews each episode of a Star Trek beginning with the first episode of The Original Series and continuing on until the last show or movie. This is a daunting multi-year commitment. Luckily for all of us, the podcasters, Ken Ray and John Champion, are not only intelligent and witty but they also have a great sense of humor. I have enjoyed every single show. I encourage every Star Trek fan to listen to subscribe to this podcast.

Good discussion and fun puns

by Kenmayer on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! John and Ken go deep into each episode with discussion ranging into philosophy, psychology, and the egalitarian society in Star Trek. They also keep the podcast light and entertaining with terrible puns and lots of other sci-fi references.

Thoughtful, thorough and worth your time

by BadgerMike on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ken and John do a wonderful job reviewing, analyzing and discussing the ins and outs of EVERY episode of Star Trek. They have found some amazing gems buried in even the toughest episodes to love. It is worth your time as a fan to give this podcast a try!

This Podcast is #1

by sezduck on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite Star Trek podcast. This is also my favorite podcast. I look forward to each weeks episode with nearly the same level of anticipation that I looked forward to a new episode of Trek during its prime in the 90s. Hearing Ken & John recap every episode, poke a little fun at it, then give it an extremely thought provoking analysis is like seeing the episodes again for the first time. John & Ken are *both* Champions as far as I’m concerned.

Non E

by imawilks on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

***Appreciate the insight from both perspectives***I personally have no one to Trek-out with so this is a smashingly great companion piece!***