Average rating:

4.5
out of 1033 ratings.

Not Always Perfect, But Close Enough

by RazerBlade24 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You don't need to be fan of Harmon's work to enjoy this podcast. Not everyone will enjoy it though. Generally funny with some interesting discussions. Some episodes can be awful, but that can be part of the charm sometimes.

CHIOPS!!

by coog209 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I can listen to it on repeat

Smugfest extravaganza

by Hoop Delish on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you are looking for overly verbose self aggrandizing ostentatious speeches filled with vain pride addled guiltbragging over melatonin free skin hate your panacea has been found. Harmon exports freshly aborted smug logs so ripe with the invented shames of the day they could run social justice cities for years until their myopic fixation on post modern truth runs full circle to consume them. If a snake could verbalize his thoughts as he consumed his tale until he chokes to death you would have a Harmontown Podcast. #FreeRickSanchez

I'd recommend Can City or MBMB&M

by Kmkc12345 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's pretty hit or miss. Some episodes are hysterical, then the next couple will be kinda dull. Check out Can City...similar style but consistently funny nerdy humor. MBMB&M is great as well. I hope Harmon goes back to being consistently funny again, I used to really enjoy it.

Thumbs up

by Bigbitsme on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏻👍🏻

Love

by Aaaaaaaaafff on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it. Well worth your time and super entertaining.

Been listening for years

by DannyMcNamara on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never reviewed. Love y'all.

Brutally honest, weird and funny

by Kindups on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Title says it all.

Harmontastic

by Dumdumduuuuuuummm on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the Dan Harmon, stay for the Jeff Davis. I love all the regulars for this show. It has no structure and very little flow. But if you like disorganized hilarity, improv, and bad rap then check it out.

Really late to the party on the moon

by nicknam3s on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just this year got into podcasts. I've always been a huge fan of Community and Rick and Morty. Dan Harmon is so interesting to listen to and the friendly banter along with the tangents are just great. I also have a great appreciation of stand up comedians so when underrated comedians like Kumail Nanjiani get frequent cameos I'm beyond excited. Also special thanks to Harmontown for introducing me to Shrab and Scud! Harmontown so far the best podcast I've listen to. It's difficult to listen to others. I will admit D&D is my favorite part. I wish you could do two pod cast one part time D&D one full time. Dan, Jeff Erin, Shrab and Kumail are the best!

Updated-Used to be the best podcast

by Kisb on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast (was) hilarious, thought-provoking, and raw. I subscribe to more that 20 podcasts and this (was) easily my favorite. Intelligent. Funny. Intelligunny.

thank you harmontown.

by UMandy on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has saved me from boredom at work. I have binge listened to all the episodes and Dan's tangents are genuine, hilarious, and profound.

A+

by Reptakon on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! Great mix of humor, smarts and silliness.

Simply the Best

by kipaldude on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast

Come on down to Harmontown

by SingingCrys on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to listen to.

Endless Hours of Laughter

by Beast mode kait on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The genius of Dan Harmon both creatively and comedically is mind blowing. I binged listened to every episode and it was completely worth the time. I look forward to listening to them all a second time through.

My Favorite Toxic Bleeding Heart Timebomb

by FiloTTT1935 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is Harmon on the no fly list yet?

Good

by Hey224456 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good

You make a 5 stars

by Jessica11808 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode and I still couldn't tell you why I like it all I know is I love it and I can't stop.

Show stinks now.

by Fellacopter on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Since they got rid of d&d it had just become a mess of Dan fellating himself over how progressive his politics are and Jeff feebly trying to mine nuggets of funny wherever he can. Poor spencer.Should be titled "Alcoholic Narcissist Not Yet Too Fat to Pat Self on Back".

From Day One

by sausage mahoney on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's belligerent, stupid and smart. I still enjoy Harmontown and have been listening since episode 1

Harmontown is my home away from home

by PhilG847372739 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's one of maybe three things I do every week. Take out the trash, wash the towels, Harmontown.

love this show!!

by Ritchie Sackadoorknobs on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so fun and off the cuff - love the live show atmosphere and the excitement of the event. Jeff B Davis is my fav

Still great!

by MJ6839361 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A++

hilarious and wild

by ally moe on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

creator of rick and morty and community, so funny and interesting and progressive

The town of Harmon is random wisdom of life

by whatdacrapjustliketakeit on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the adventures of harmontown, and I have learned so much and have laughed so hard at so many things, so many times thanks to this show. I hope, someday, to be there, live.

The Best Podcast Ever

by kschmalz on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Harmon, Jeff B. Davis, Spencer Crittenden and all of their frequent guests are endlessly entertaining. The best episodes usually start with Dan proclaiming "This is going to be a bad show." I really hope I get a chance to see them live some time soon (fingers crossed for another tour).

Great podcast

by jody30 on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Dan's brain!

I make-a five star

by Chetb87 on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, unpredictable show. When it's in a roll there's not a whole lot better in the world.

TOP 5

by -jake-f- on Oct 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In a massive podcast market, one dominated by men and oversaturated with comedy, Harmontown stands above them all. Recently on My Favorite Murder, the hosts discussed how boring live podcast episodes are, but Harmontown's entire format is live improvisational conversation, and with Dan's self-effacement, Spencer's low-profile genius, and the incredible moderation by Jeff, and a series of amazing guests, this show is engrossing, exciting and so much fun. This is not an NPR hyper-produced segment, this is the greatest recurring comedy show available.

New to podcasts

by See things as they are on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

And new to looking like an idiot while spontaneously cheesing in public. Loving this

Thank you

by Mr.poopmagool on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for doing what you guys do

Still my fave

by Big Pauli on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. I've heard every episode. Best stuff in the interwebs.

I guess this is a podcast

by KavesTX on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's kind of beyond

Often Hilarious

by Jeffrey Malone on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Insights from some of the most fascinating people around

Too political now and also ads

by NightWulf on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was willing to accept the very political slant that the podcast has taken. The ads that have started with the newest episodes are the straw the broke the camels back. Dan you have one of the most popular cartoons on television. You had one of the most successful tv comedies. You opened up a new game studio and have Rick and Morty iOS games. Do you really need the $500 from me undies and the other ads. Like for real? Stop being so greedy.

Dan Harmon

by James G.500 on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This man makes good things.

going in a bad direction

by naidhdhdhdh on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

the new commercials, especially during the show, as "bits," are hypocritical bullshi)t. are we, the audience and dustin marshall, simply enabling dan's self destruction for our own entertainment and personal gain?

Great when good, often unbearable

by THEBLUESCALE on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's all in the title.

Found through HarmonQuest

by lestatlecter on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I knew of Dan Harmon and am a Community fan, but when I saw HarmonQuest it left me wondering if there was more D&D to be had. I started at Ep 130 because googling lead me to believe that Spencer was, for sure, a constant part of the show and their Dungeon Master. Fell in love with it ever since. When I catch up to the current Ep. I'll probably start at the first one to where I started.

Harmon needs to stay away from politics

by Herpaderp7566 on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is my chill podcast until they start talking politics. Too polarizing. Keep it light!

Started off well

by avsd87 on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be one of my favorite podcasts but sadly I couldn't stand to listen any longer. The petty drunken rants that Harmon is prone to get old and Jesus Christ if Erin isn't the most annoying person I never hope to meet.

Welcome to a different, yet familiar town

by Und34d13 on Jul 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best part about this is the lack of structure. It's like hanging out with a group of friends. Never a dull moment and not just played for laughs, sometimes there is great insight and knowledge to be learned on all topics. Mainly you'll laugh, but occasionally you'll be surprised at the heart that this show has.

Favorite podcast

by HaydenHawley on Jul 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Harmontown every week for the past three years. Hilarious, one of the most overall positive messages and communities you can find. It's my favorite podcast of all time, I have accepted Dan as my God and Harmontown as my home.

Haaaaaaaamburger

by Haaaaamburger on Jul 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Haaaaaarmonburger

Totally original

by JackieLadybug on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Totally original, unscripted, beyond funny live podcast.

Be Warned

by Kevin Lanigan on Jun 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

A unique podcast best listened to as a character study of a very damaged man.

Uneven

by Ryan-Rhino on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is really good. I like it alot. However, Dan is kind of terrible at improv and insists on doing it all the time. He also seems to have trouble reading his guests at times. Definitely worth listening to, but some episodes are a lot weaker than others.

10/10

by Señor Sammael on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Many funnies. Would listen again.

Fun podcast

by jacob "the professor" perez on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun entertaining podcast