Average rating:

4.5
out of 1297 ratings.

Very good for animals

by Spiderjettbones on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoyed by me and my dogs they love dans voice, it haunts them, like that night last November

Wow that latest episode

by Wtfnick on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Nah

Best podcast every week!

by OddjobNick on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wanna hear some honest funny opinions and feel some feelings from one of the best hard working tv writers and his friends? This is it. Makes you laugh and think. Dan Harmon and Jeff Davis chemistry is one of the best shows in comedy and this podcast is the best way to experience that.

The Chronicle of a man losing his mind

by BColtin on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I loved listening to this podcast. I loved the different point of views but Dan just keeps on putting down the people who listen. This is no longer a comedy it should be placed under political podcasts because that’s all they talk about now.

Better than ever

by Ashmaker84 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently started to listen to this podcast. This most recent episode without the live audience was sooo good and better than their live shows. I hope you keep this format going. Especially if your heart wasn't in the old format.

Pretty Good

by Tinker-TDC on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

At the beginning it was pretty easily a 4 or 5 star, but now you can only give it that rating if you feel you don't have enough talking about Donald Trump in your life.

Hardest I've laughed in a long time

by AspiringStraightShooter on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is easily hands down the funniest podcast I've ever listened too. Sometimes this show has me laughing more than I laugh at my favorite scripted comedies. Dan Harmon is my hero.

Thank You

by Benjy Hoofty on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast helps me combat my existential dread.

The BEST PODCAST EVER!!!!

by MovingTarget2016 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Harmon is outrageously hilarious and his comptroller Jeff Davis does a great job keeping the podcast flowing fluidly as well as adding his own insight and jokes. But the best of all is the Dungeons and Dragons segments by Dungeon Master Spencer Crittenden. You'll never know what to expect next on Harmontown!

He could start a religion probably.

by Ryanuhhhhhhh on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan Harmon can preach into my ears any time. If I were susceptible to organized religion, I’d follow his. He’s my favorite kind of comedy and incredibly relatable: existential, dark, pessimistic. I tolerate the DnD segment towards the end but I prefer his angry outbursts.

A real Pajampion

by Th6Qu66n on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The heroes we want, the heroes we need.

alansquanch

by alansquanch on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the podcast that got me into podcasts. dan harmon is among my favorite creators. his work has deeply affected me and im happy to get a weekly window into his world. he's hilarious, articulate, and has a vast reservoir of endlessly entertaining and thought provoking things to say. love you all

Funny but Dan gets obnoxious.

by CamtheGreat456 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really enjoyed the podcast for a really long time until Dan became more and more political. It wasn't that big of a deal at first but it just got really annoying. Most of the time it had nothing to do with the conversation they were currently having he's just looking for a reason to rant. And plus his rants were usually about something that wasn't even true

Well...

by Jay T. Dawgzone on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He does have a way with words

Snuff

by TheHumanPunt on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I got into it a few months ago and while there are parts that keep me coming back I'm starting to feel like I'm watching a snuff video at 3/17th speed.

Awesome

by kingfrit on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! But skip episode 192. The only thing more obnoxious than the guy (like come on, nothing is THAT funny) that can be heard laughing like Louis CK's description of what hilarious really is, is Aiesha Tyler, I really like her in archer and whatever. But she ducks so bad in this episode. She won't shut up or let anyone talk. What was she on that night? Even the obnoxious laughing guy Barry makes a peep during her interruptions and pointless dialog I'm literally on a ladder writing this given how irritating she is

Funny but the politics kill me!

by Jellybean warrior on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listened to the podcast for a long time because of an interview with Jeff Davis that I watched. Jeff wasn't wrong this podcast is funny and the D&D is pretty good. My issue comes when Dan Harmon gets plastered and starts screaming about politics. I wonder if he knows every conservative in the world isn't a lunatic. There isn't really a right side of politics to be on these days! Everyone is pushing an agenda and everyone seems to think they know just how to fix the country. The difference between conservatives and liberals who aren't lunatics is who they rely on for their solution. Liberals rely on morality from government officials so when they take control of every aspect of our lives they don't do anything bad. Conservatives rely on the morality of the people to keep themselves and the government in check. The issue is all people are messed up and the more power you have the more messed up you seem to be. So what's the freakin solution Dan Harmon? What if we just accept that the world is messed up and instead of talking about Politics you just get drunk and be funny. Trump is stupid and so is every other politician on the face of the earth. There's a lot of things to hate about every president we've ever had. As always the world will still turn and politicians with do whatever the heck they want as our powerless congress tries desperately to stop the agenda of the executive branch.

This makes me cry laugh with such consistency

by Anibor on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A+ would recommend to a friend

Harmonians

by Brudzy on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a bunch of nerds filled with love <3

The only thing keeping me going.

by W∆RPATH on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

:)

Not a Nazi

by Hondo_Hondo on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun and insightful. Not a Nazi.

Does anyone remember the moon?

by CamBlurn on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to every episode twice. Working through a third time. Robin Williams was in an episode. Oh and they play D&D. Kind of. And only sometimes. But Dan is honest and self-revelatory to the point of daring you to not like him. And Jeff is the best-dressed man in podcasting, and you can hear the difference. That's why I love it.

Noobnoob

by Oougyhckd on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Got dam! Great show.

Dan Harmon is the best!

by nerdyat30 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My number one podcast! Always hilarious and often thought-provoking. The show is a chaotic slice of raw, unfiltered genius. Please never stop!

Listened to every episode

by spoonyfork on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from episode 1 to current. You won't be disappointed.

from one to another

by Bochettesnot on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dan needs to quit drinking maybe then he will have some coherent thoughts

Unparalleled

by billytidrow on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast on feral

Best if binged

by CircaSurvive1118 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from the beginning if you can. It's all fantastic.

Amazing

by xXAlchemystXx on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show and amazing community. Best 2 hours of my week.

Stopped listening

by jule$1218 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Trump blah blah

funny podcast, nice community

by podcastfan13 on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Harmontown is a freewheeling podcast that is dominated by the comedic tastes and stylings of the eponymous Dan Harmon. For those that like Dan's style, they will find a consistantly funny and sometimes hilarious weekly two-hour show. Harmontown also fosters a close community of fans that follow the show online and in person.

Don't listen to this, season three July 30

by Augie Rules!! on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel superior when I listen to Dan Harmon. His self deprecating monologues make me feel awesome about me.

Solid

by Mdwestpodfest on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast appeals to me as a late night-style show fused with lots of improv and riffing. It's full of impuslive mind vomit which is sometimes poiniantly wonderful and other times beats a dead horse but I'm never disappointed. One of my favorite things about the show is that there is a live audience. Great guests. They make their regular attendees guests as well. Sometimes there's a little too much host chatter and not enough from guests but definitely entertaining.

Why are you reading reviews?

by Haxus13 on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Data is cheap! Download any episode and give the show a try, it's good.

Not going to win any popularity contests here

by SS Wheeler on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best comedy podcast

Hands down my favorite podcast

by Duck Scott on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode at least 3 times. Dan Harmon can spit that 🔥!

All my love and attention

by chrissyachorn on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to all episodes and couldn't be happier. All these peeps are the best. Thank you all for kicking so much butt <3

Came for the raps, stayed for the feels

by TokiMaru on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, Jeff and Spencer have such great chemistry together! I love Dan's rambling thought about anything from politics to video games. Jeff provides some sick beats and kills it as MC. And Spencer may be the smartest man to ever live. What a great town!!

Not Always Perfect, But Close Enough

by RazerBlade24 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

You don't need to be fan of Harmon's work to enjoy this podcast. Not everyone will enjoy it though. Generally funny with some interesting discussions. Some episodes can be awful, but that can be part of the charm sometimes.

CHIOPS!!

by coog209 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I can listen to it on repeat

Smugfest extravaganza

by Hoop Delish on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you are looking for overly verbose self aggrandizing ostentatious speeches filled with vain pride addled guiltbragging over melatonin free skin hate your panacea has been found. Harmon exports freshly aborted smug logs so ripe with the invented shames of the day they could run social justice cities for years until their myopic fixation on post modern truth runs full circle to consume them. If a snake could verbalize his thoughts as he consumed his tale until he chokes to death you would have a Harmontown Podcast. #FreeRickSanchez

I'd recommend Can City or MBMB&M

by Kmkc12345 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's pretty hit or miss. Some episodes are hysterical, then the next couple will be kinda dull. Check out Can City...similar style but consistently funny nerdy humor. MBMB&M is great as well. I hope Harmon goes back to being consistently funny again, I used to really enjoy it.

Thumbs up

by Bigbitsme on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏻👍🏻

Love

by Aaaaaaaaafff on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it. Well worth your time and super entertaining.

Been listening for years

by DannyMcNamara on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never reviewed. Love y'all.

Brutally honest, weird and funny

by Kindups on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Title says it all.

Harmontastic

by Dumdumduuuuuuummm on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the Dan Harmon, stay for the Jeff Davis. I love all the regulars for this show. It has no structure and very little flow. But if you like disorganized hilarity, improv, and bad rap then check it out.

Really late to the party on the moon

by nicknam3s on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just this year got into podcasts. I've always been a huge fan of Community and Rick and Morty. Dan Harmon is so interesting to listen to and the friendly banter along with the tangents are just great. I also have a great appreciation of stand up comedians so when underrated comedians like Kumail Nanjiani get frequent cameos I'm beyond excited. Also special thanks to Harmontown for introducing me to Shrab and Scud! Harmontown so far the best podcast I've listen to. It's difficult to listen to others. I will admit D&D is my favorite part. I wish you could do two pod cast one part time D&D one full time. Dan, Jeff Erin, Shrab and Kumail are the best!

Updated-Used to be the best podcast

by Kisb on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast (was) hilarious, thought-provoking, and raw. I subscribe to more that 20 podcasts and this (was) easily my favorite. Intelligent. Funny. Intelligunny.

thank you harmontown.

by UMandy on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has saved me from boredom at work. I have binge listened to all the episodes and Dan's tangents are genuine, hilarious, and profound.