Average rating:

4.5
out of 2188 ratings.

Nope

by JPthr33 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nope

Would Make-a-wish to play DND with

by D2DDND on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been meaning to submit a review of this podcast for a long time. I really think review is the wrong word for what I want to say here. A little over a year ago I began listening to Harmontown podcasts because I had began a job at a Solar company where I knocked on doors for six hours a day. The time I spent between unwelcomed pitches to strangers was filled with comedy from Dan, Jeff, Spencer, Schrab, Kumail, etc. I am deeply thankful for the hours all those involved spent on the production of this abstract and entertaining gallows comedy show. It is almost like a one way friendship.Since ending that job a few months ago I don’t really spend as much time idly wandering the neighborhoods of my city and interrupting people’s days with proposals of green energy. But I still wait every week for that banner notification on my iPhone from Harmontown to go for a long walk. Lifelong member in the cult of Harmon right here. Thank you very much.

How many days of my life have I given you, Mr. Harmon?

by Scott Fugger on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have no idea what the episode count is at, but at 2 hours a piece I've spent literal days of joy listening to Harmontown. So much bang for your buck.

😂😂😂

by Tree crack on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys kill me!

Guys Just Doing Their Thing

by ScottSteussy on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Probably the most honest podcast in existence, while somehow still being funny.

Sexist, misogynistic garbage

by mcintire78 on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried to listen to this because Karen and Georgia from MFM guested on the show. I tried so hard to power through because I love my girls. I had to skip ahead to them after 6 minutes of this without them, but he was so obnoxious and offensive, I was out. Love K & G. But NOPE.

Listen already

by Manitac on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy the complete lack of scripted material as the drunken ramblings of our beloved mayor, Dan Harmon delights your senses. The galant comptrolling of Jeff B Davis will titillate and mystify your audio receivers. And last but not least thanks to Spencer Crittenden, be engulfed in a world of fantasy and whimsy. If you’re not listening by now, get to it ya bums.

Heck yes

by alva6284 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever, and is going to be live once again! Dan Harmon, thank you for your service

Too much Rob Schrab

by Emeryshores on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The novelty of Rob Schrab’s behavior (ceaseless cries for attention) has worn off. The podcast was much better when it was Dan, Jeff, Spencer, and other guests speaking. Schrab’s unchecked behavior (constant interruptions for attention) is a distraction from what made this podcast a pleasure to listen to each week.

A ride

by AbiFit on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Harmontown back in October 2017, because I was going through a tough patch in life and needed something to lift my spirits. Started at the beginning and found my self with a smile on my face everyday. This is a hilarious, eye opening, heartbreaking, truly real podcast. Dan is an icon, telling it as he sees it and not baking down. Now I listen to it with a bunch of friends at work and it makes for great/hilarious break conversations.

A ride

by AbiFit on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Harmontown back in October 2017, because I was going through a tough patch in life and needed something to lift my spirits. Started at the beginning and found my self with a smile on my face everyday. This is a hilarious, eye opening, heartbreaking, truly real podcast. Dan is an icon, telling it as he sees it and not baking down. Now I listen to it with a bunch of friends at work and it makes for great/hilarious break conversations.

Favorite show but

by texasrockstar on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Less schrab please, enjoy him as an occasional guest but he’s around way too much lately. More Spencer please

Nightmare

by kakakilla on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Stuttering Stanley ruins this show

Intelligent narcissist provides commentary

by sir stacksalot on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Robin Williams came on the show and that’s why it got two stars, otherwise I only listen for the dnd.

I’m in love!

by deleon22 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a big fan of rick and Morty for a few years now, and enjoyed listening to the interesting, existential subtext, but I always watched for the dark and crude humor. I happy that I get to know one of the creators of my favorite show, and now his friends. Keep up the great work!Also just found out you were from Milwaukee, so love from Milwaukee, Dan!

Politics

by in-all-fairness on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The narcism dan shows thinking he single handedly needs to fix the u.s. political climate is astounding.

Cheapy Peepy

by kaizo david on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart show, its changed my vocabulary. I use words like “dichotomy” now. Its got gender politic stuff, Trump rants and the charming Jeff B. Davis

Midas

by Zerostoren on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Dan touches is Gold

A showcase for pure, albeit bruising, wit

by wovenstrap on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan, Jeff, Erin (once), Spencer, Rob, DeMorge, Dino, Kumail. ....... I love you all. Thank you for so many wonderful, wonderful hours of diversion.

5 stars

by Nate loves sports on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars

Nothing but...

by Aaaaaaaaafff on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love it. Well worth your time and super entertaining.

Inspiring, hilarious, sometimes hit and miss

by Treepixie on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast, it's so stream of consciousness and as a result sometimes you hear pure genius at work and sometimes you... don't. Works better with a live audience so work on that permit, guys.

More

by Hortense13 on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

More cheapy peepy!

Almost failed sophomore year of college

by Merridew22 on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening to dan harmon’s podcast after his chevy chase voicemail went viral. Just listened to the backlog—for hours, not doing homework, not doing anything but driving and listening. Failed a fairy tale story class. Failed a class about Big Data. Failed another one but I can’t remember what it was. Anyways, I got more knowledge from this podcast about how to write than I did any of those classes, so thank you, Dan, Jeff, Rob, Spencer, Steve, Erin (when she was on) and now especially thank you John Mayer. May you continue to grow and develop as human beings, and share that growth with the podcast listening public.

Its Dan Harmon

by Stevieswim on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you don't know that Dan Harmon is a narcissist, sarcastic human being then you are probably going to hate this podcast. However, that aside this podcast is worth listening to. The random banter makes it unknown what will come next. The insight into who Dan really is becomes entertaining as well. It a great comedy podcast.

Good

by Qwaszxedxrfcvgt on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

That’ll do pig...that’ll do

Love the raps and D&D, but hate the politics.

by Htroli94 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the jokes, freestyles and the little bit of D&D they play. I can do without the political talks. I could go to a different podcast for politics. I come to Harmontown for funny stories and other funny things. It would be 5 stars if there were no politics.

Annoying and unfunny

by RaenaPat on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I thought I'd give this podcast a shot after listening to Dan Harmon and Jeff Davis on the Doug Loves Movies podcast. I chose the LIVE from SF Sketchfest 2018 ep because I was interested in hearing about the app creator who went up against Trump and won. The hosts annoying from the get-go and I ended up skipping to the interview because I couldn't handle the flat jokes and obnixous mic smacks. Their "interview" style was so rude! They kept interrupting the poor guy every time he started trying to tell his story with lame, childish attempts at comedy. I won't ever try these guys again.

Lambsbread

by Wild543 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lambsbread is an old school Rasta strain of weed. It’s that thing Spencer said.

Hands down

by 8METALMAN8 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The funniest podcast in existence.

BRING BACK NUMBERS FOR LABELING

by D43c on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best thing ive ever listened too.

Just not that much fun anymore..

by WarTourist on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Has it's moments like the nineteen chicken pants bit, but most episodes are just angry and/or boring. It's barely a comedy podcast any more.

Rage Humor

by JRH1979 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dan is the best there is at what he does. His supporting cast is second to none. If you want thought provoking humor with a dash of vitriol, this is the place to go.

Thank You

by AMadTaz on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please don't stop making these.

Surprisingly

by Tim's Throbbing Ego on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Astute political discussion, especially when Brandon Johnson is on. He’s the best. “I’ll see you at God’s house”!

Harmon does it again

by RowlettDesign on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute go to podcast. Always entertaining and always something I look forward to every week.

Harmontown a review for people that read reviews

by JoshTheHueman on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Harmontown isn’t always funny and it isn’t always smart but it is always interesting. I highly recommend this show.

delicious

by mc yelp review on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

delicious

Perfect mix of fun and thought

by Teemoji on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dans show has changed, but it feels to me like this is an evolution from nerd closet humor which drew me in, to a wokening machine of self reflection. by the way guest host Brandon Johnson needs his own podcast! The “orphans don’t get no..” recent Christmas episode had one of his responses around 39 minutes that destroyed my emotions and immediately pulled the charitable nature out of me. If Brandon ever wanted to make a “how to be an activist” podcast/brand I would definitely want to be one of the first subscribers

Love it

by Walt Lajara on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the show and I’m a fan of everyone on it. It’s a great way to spend a car trip. I would say, it’s great when you have people talk about things they know about, but listening to people talk about political issues with no background in politics is kinda frustrating.

Love it

by Walt Lajara on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the show and I’m a fan of everyone on it. It’s a great way to spend a car trip. I would say, it’s great when you have people talk about things they know about, but listening to people talk about political issues with no background in politics is kinda frustrating.

Show stinks now.

by Fellacopter on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Since they got rid of d&d it had just become a mess of Dan fellating himself over how progressive his politics are and Jeff feebly trying to mine nuggets of funny wherever he can. Poor spencer.Should be titled "Alcoholic Narcissist Fat Enough to Require Special Medical Device to Pat Self on Back".

Currently living on the moon

by Cheer Dickson on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HOW DID I GET HERE OH GOD SOMEONE HELP

The best

by boallenbe on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to Dan Harmon trying to freestyle for hours and then throw the D&D session in there, man, that’s the Parmesan cheese on the spaghetti, you don’t know you need it until you have it.

Listened to first 2:30 of “Dan Rates Every Animal”

by Tryme2424 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Dumb. Stupid. Juvenile. Poorly produced. Unfunny. Garbage.

Still goat

by travs s lyfe on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Infinite stars

Dungeons and Dragons

by Diarrhea Machine on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have made a character thanks to the best podcast ever. I started listening a few months ago, and now have started from the beginning as it’s basically a free comedy special that returns every week. It’s brutal honesty has me exploring so many avenues of thought I wouldn’t normally have experienced. Thanks guys, you’ve got a fan for life.

Like a glimpse into a crazy family reunion

by AWickedAwesome on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A family of nerds, freaks, and comedians.

It’s like putting a bus next to the Epcot Center

by Goo punch1111 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MeeeeeeeUndieeeees

“New” listener

by Memyself&thatguy on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I’ve been listening in order and I’m on abut 97, but I’m going back and forth to the new ones too. I feckin love this show, you’re all great, poop and pee on the haters! Seriously though, I haven’t even watched his shows yet, and I’m a huge fan! Love hearing you guys in studio for a change too!