Average rating:

5
out of 950 ratings.

Advice of a lifetime

by FeverishART on Feb 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binge listened to almost all the episodes! So much great advice and links worthy of bookmarking. I had no idea there were so many resources for people on the path to FI, it has helped to validate and streghthen what my husband and i are doing (we have 3 residential and 1 commercial property so far) on our artist/teacher budget. So good! Listen!

Fun Podcast

by 2bFI40 on Jan 27, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the Mad FIentist blog and podcast. Interesting guests and phenomenal content. Look forward to every new episode.

Perfect to Binge on for a few months

by Strebkr on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered Podcasts last year. MadFientist’s is great. I have been binging on them for a few months on my 20 minute commute. Half on the way in and half on the way home. It’s great to hear the voices of everyone I’ve been reading for the past 10 years. Brandon does a great job asking questions and relating it to the FI movement. Keep it up!

Gifted Convo

by Savvy History Music on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon is a gentle, wise, and gifted conversationalist with some of the most interesting guests in the world of podcasting. I first found his podcast when I was looking for some musical connections to FI. I found the episode where he was interviewing his brother, and I was immediately hooked! Everything from cowbells to serious life decisions were discussed.The resources on his website are amazing, and the podcast offers a way to go deeper inside some brilliant minds for the emotional drive behind their relationship with money. I appreciate his humility, his honesty about his journey, and the way his podcast avoids sounding spammy. This is a real human who has worked immensely on himself. We’re lucky as listeners to go along for the ride.

Wisdom Distilled

by Jeffery-effery on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Mad Fientist creates a Great environment to learn and grow in as you become financially independent.

Mad Love

by FightGravityMD on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon does a nice job with an easy going interview style introducing us to important voices in the Personal Finance Community

Great

by Mike J283 on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining and awesome guests!

Addictive

by Anne1234567899 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful show.

awesomeness

by TomB333@ on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

love it! funny, informative and educational! diversion. listen to all of them! thanks!!!

Fun and informative

by AaronNMaples on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Thanks for sharing your knowledge

Refreshing!

by overelle on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Calm, engaging exploration of ideas. So impressed by the Marla Taner 5/8/18 interview i had to write this review! Finally someone who isn’t in the blogger/podcaster realm was given the chance to add so much value to the conversation. Sadly, the FI community seems to be a circle of endless self-promotion and sanctimonious one-upmanship, obsessed with “success”, side hustles, & entrepreneurship (i.e. more blogging, pyramid-scheme style). Sheesh, i thought FI was about escaping the rat race, not joining a different one! So thank you for being real and providing so much generous, high value content on this podcast & your site. And for restoring my faith in humanity :)

Better FIRE podcasts

by jimthehalfling on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the better FIRE podcasts out there. Others seem to be more intent on talking about themselves whereas this one deals with real issues and substantive material

Keep it up

by Bnewcomb on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy the wide variety of guests, the positivity, and the well though our questions for the interviews. Just starting to check out all the cool features of the website as well.#FIWITHKIDS

VERY good! WE WANT MORE!!

by RShermanDart25 on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE the podcasts! Great material, very professionally done, and a smooth FM DJ voice...hahaha.Seriously though, listening to these podcasts, reading the MF site and following some of the reocmmendations for other sites has fundamentally changed my outlook on my life. I am not sure Brandon understands that he is helping people tremendously with that he is doing, but he is and myself, my wife and my 2 month old son are all very grateful (or will be when he is old enough to understand.)

Wow just wow!

by Dozier12456 on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly love how simplistic he is. He makes it easy for beginners and I’m sure very relatable for those living in the FI world. Most of all, he’s content, and willing to share his gems without expecting a dollar. He’s giving all this information for you to use freely! So, It’s up to you to get your freedom! I’m so excited I found this podcast! Thank you thank you thank you!

I've found my tribe

by Mathew Nelson on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast! I bumped into the FI concept through businessinsider.com and that article had links to the Mad Fientist site. I've been living this life for decades and am planning on retiring in 7 months and I JUST now find out that there are SO many great resources like this. Secondly I think Brandon does a great job making this approchable with a, "hey I've got this cool thing to talk about, what do you think" concept and not a heavy handed, "listen up and I'll tell you how this works" I think this was espically evident in podcast with Marla Taner. Keep up the good work

Math Hurts

by rozzy9x on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast along with The Mad Fientist’s website has added so much value to my life. He takes subjects that are challenging and turns them into simple math, that I can understand. Definitely recommend giving it a listen!

Excellent podcast. MUST LISTEN TO

by Colin9487 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of this podcast. I can not stop listening!! 10/10 recumbent. I am so happy The Mad Fientist is producing this content!

Favorite

by Azezk on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I look forward for new ones. My fav is the episode of ‘money or your life’. So educational and made sense.

Great Stuff

by Jtweez19 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m heading down the rabbit hole of FI and the Mad Fientist is aiding me in my journey. Give him a shot. You will learn a ton.

Cranium Overload

by Sveeeen66 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only and by far best FIRE podcast around

Investor From Philadelphia

by Yellowzcar on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon walks the walk, a ledgend in the community. Amazing information for everyone pursuing FI or not.

Awesome FI podcast

by TheOekologist on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been reading the Mad Fientist's blog for years and just binge listened to his podcasts recently on my daily run. So many terrific interviews covering really interesting ground in the FI space. Keep up the awesome podcasts!

I love this podcast!

by Laura in Pittsburgh on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently found the Mad Fientist blog and podcast and am hooked. I'm listening to each episode and am learning so much from his interviews of people who have achieved FI. My only request is please put podcasts out more frequently!

Wow!

by Skip Broyles on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to the Mad Fientist podcast. About a month ago, was the first time I have heard of the term Financial Independence and retire extremely early.This podcast shines light on the possibilities of retiring early. I really like that most of the guests open their financials to the listeners to show how to become retired early. The Mad Fientist is great at asking questions and getting to the brass tax. The guests are very well spoken and definitely people that I have learned from, can trust, and look up too! I am loving the content. I have downloaded all of the episodes and I cannot get enough knowledge.Great job “Mad Fientist”. Keep up the good work and know that your time creating the content for your podcast, is greatly appreciated and one day I would like to meet with you and shake your hand and say “Thank you”. And of course buy you a beer.

Inspiring, Intellectual, Informative, Interviews

by Oyuntsetseg on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

EXcellent ... This is my first podcast ever and within last 2 weeks I did listened almost all the episodes. So inspiring and uplifting, wish I was around this in my 20s, now I’m in my an early 40s and trying teach myself and my kids about how to be FI. One think I know that never too late to learn and act :)

Top site

by Rob 38 Meses on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of FI sites, but this one is one of the best. Worth investing some time in. Keep up the great work!

Wowzers

by tudzmagutz on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t really know how to explain the last 4 days of my life since I started reading and listening to you and mister mustache man :). Feeling trapped in my cubicle, aggressively slashing away at my 100k grand loan, and not knowing what is next. I feel like things are aligning well in the universe now that I can learn from you guys.

FIRE

by Jpmsem12323434 on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great personal finance podcast. Love the FIRE movement. Thanks for sharing Mad Fiantist! Keep up the great work.

Great Podcast!

by DC + DG are FIRE on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Mad Fi is a true gem. I've listened to a LOT of personal finance podcasts and this is absolutely one of the best. I typically don't leave reviews but would highly recommend if you're trying to get your $$$$ right

Nothing but great content here

by rooKC on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to the idea of financial independence by Jim Collins and his book The Simple Path to Wealth, and within the text he explicitly mentioned Mad Fientist as a solid resource for more info on FI.Brandon introduces the listener to other bloggers or figures in the FI space, and introduces a variety of ideas that may or may not work for you. I have listened to almost every episode during work and in the car, and I’m a happier and more informed man because of it.If you’re debating listening to the show or not, go ahead and give it a shot. If you are Brandon and you’re reading this, thank you for creating this incredible resource that has educated me more than I ever anticipated. I am nineteen years old and the ideas you give here are going to make me wealthy. More importantly, they have made me happy.

Very detailed and very informative. Love the material

by Soirrabe444 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So much great information with tons of details to go along with it.

Concise FI info

by Mili FI on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mad Fientist Blog and Podcast are concise and clearly written. I am new to FI concept but taking action to save tax advantage retirement accounts. Thank you! Love it.

Inspiring

by Kate To on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has opened my eyes to what is possible for my future. Thank you!!

Great interviews!

by Metria15 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my top favorite podcasts. I appreciate his conversational tone and quality to the interviews. I also like the questions he asks and the people he chooses to interview. I always feel like I learn a little something and have listened to a couple if he podcasts more than once. Keep up the great work!

A wealth of information

by eazyebeneezer on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon provides honest interviews with some incredible guests. I enjoy the casual approach with some really good questions. Very entertaining and informative. One suggestion- write an individual description for each episode, rather than the generic show description. It would give the listener a better sense of what’s covered in each episode. Keep the good stuff coming!

My absolute favorite podcast library

by SlowMustachian on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE listening to the Madfientist podcasts! They are inspiring, educational and hold my attention (which is hard to do). I’ve tried other financial independence podcasts and all I can say is snooze... not these though! I’ve also shared them with friends and family because they not only contain frugality tips and tricks but also good life lessons. I can’t thank the madfientist enough, keep doing what you are doing!!

Interesting

by s victor on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is really interesting to hear the individual stories. Almost hard to pick the best one so far. Going back and listening to the older ones.

Thank you!

by ommolly on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have started to listen to your podcast for a while now & I have learned so much about FI, money and goal setting on how to get there. Thank you for sharing your journey, knowledge and other brilliant people/interviews on how they acheived FI. I am on my path there thanks to you!

My favorite FIRE podcast

by hikingout27 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite Financial Independence Retire Early (FIRE) podcast. It's the perfect length (30-60 minutes) to dive into a topic with a financial expert. The Mad Fientist has progressed immensely as an interviewer and the most recent podcasts are excellent. If you want to dive deep into a specific area of investing or learn more about your favorite FIRE bloggers, this is the podcast for you.

Love the Mad Fientist podcast!

by Rafterboy on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon consistently has great guests with fascinating discussions on his show. I see the Mad Fientist as an invaluable resource for the FIRE community! My advice? Start with episode 1 (MMM interview) and listen straight through!

My Favorite Podcast

by Susan at FIideas on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found the podcast several months ago and I've listened to all of them, including the most recent with Chris Hutchins. I am already FI, yet I have gotten so many new ideas to use or pass on to friends and family. I truly enjoy the show and look forward to each new episode. Thanks so much!

Financial Independence Podcast

by g-shu on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Financial Independence Podcast is one of the best out there discussing all aspects of Financial Independence . Brandon will motivate you all with some of the best guests available to discussing how to get and stay on the path to FI. Keep up the great work.

Great advice from a FI master

by J1762 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The mad fientist not only has a vast amount of knowledge to offer his guests, but he also brings into the podcasts very informative guests that are outside of the standard blog-o-sphere. He brings new people and ideas into the inner circle that would otherwise not get heard in the echo chamber that the FI community has become. Also, being on the Mount Rushmore of FI Brandon remains or may be even more humble now than before he was know as the mad fientist. When he announced that he would be putting out more podcasts it was music to my ears! Keep them coming!

Excellent

by yonagoben on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first listen to the Mad FIentist podcast -- some great insights from Chris Hutchins in the most recent show. I got started relatively late on my journey to FI, and look forward to learning more. Keep it coming!

Inspiring and Informative

by Mr.pibbisout on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon is the best resource online for maximizing your FI potential, and his podcast has many inspiring stories to help keep you motivated. Love the technical stuff but the podcast also features the movers and shakers of the Personal Finance space that really inspired me to walk this path. I am always delighted when a new episode shows up on my feed. Love the show keep up the good work and congrats on acheiving your goal of FI!

Learning how Retire Early

by JordanKa on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fabulous podcasts on one of my favorite hobbies, personal finance. He always gets some of the best minds on money and retiring to interview. This is for graduates of Dave Ramsey. Check it out.

Your Guide To Financial Independence

by dmoltz on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for an excellent podcast on achieving your financial goals & exploring the idea of early retirement, you've found it! The Mad Fientist brings a wide variety of guests on to the show to discuss how they achieved financial independence through multiple avenues (index funds, real estate investing, side hustles, geoarbitrage, etc) as well as what they are doing now in their 'early retirement'. The best part about this is demonstrating the many ways to FI, and you can definitely find someone to relate to & their strategies. Highly recommended!

Great Podcast with Innovative Content

by Overclocked92 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brandon figures out new ways / optimal ways to achieve Financial Independence. His logical and practical approach is easy to understand. He has great guests on his podcast that complement the articles on his site.

Excellent Content for Those Pursuing Financial Independence

by Brado Longo on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen and relisten to the episodes of this Podcast. Brandon does such a great job of procuring and interviewing relevant experts in the "FI", financial independence sphere. I find a majority of of the content both engaging and highly actionable. I would highy recommend this podcast to anyone even thinking about purusing FI.