Average rating:

5
out of 15423 ratings.

Beautifully Gay

by FlynnNova on Oct 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great show for representation. I love Carlos and Cecil.

Yiggity yo

by All.Hail on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It has an amazing storyline and Cecil’s voice isn’t a voice that makes it so that I can’t fall asleep, like the McElroy’s. There should be an episode where Cecil rickrolls everyone.

AWESOME!

by henry sch on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a masterpiece of a podcast Mua! Amazing!

It's great

by SesameD on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to think that podcasts were stupid and only weirdos listened to them. Then my coworker told me about this one and it really changed my mind. This show is so good. There's a lot going on, and honestly, I'm not that good at remembering plot details from previous episodes from any show/podcast/book, but luckily this podcast is easy to follow no matter how much of the previous episdoes you remember.

You will like it

by Playden16 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You will have questions. There won’t be many answers. Some answers will simply give you more questions. But you will not mind the questions. You will not mind the lack of answers. You will enjoy this. You will.

Still the best

by stardust_savant on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I ever subscribed to and it’s still my favorite. I’ve lost count of how many seasons there are and the writing and voice acting is still as amazing now as it was the first episode.

Wonderful

by Vidalian on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast I can’t help but keep coming back to!! Welcome to Nightvale is such a unique take on the way the real world would be if things we see in typical book and movie troupes were real, plus more. The man behind the voice of Cecil Baldwin, our beloved speaker, has the perfect voice for this, too! When listening, just remember to sit back, ignore the angel next to you, and to hail the glow cloud . . .

A Classic

by Jolie H on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A+ town, A+ public radio. Check out for the beautiful hair on the beautiful scientist

Good start/ bad finish

by MrDude2123 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really liked this show when it started, it had a great premise and eventually evolved to have a story with interesting people but as the years went by it changed into something pointless. No longer was it about a nighttime radio news show about a small town with weird events like a tinny village of tiny people or a glowing cloud raining dead animals, it started to waste the runtime of the show with the host just saying absolute nonsense that had nothing to do with the daily events of the town. I still recommend it but only up till you can take it like me

poorly written, boring,monotone narrator

by MH22123 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

poorly written, boring,monotone narrator

Awesome

by FoxyMangle124 on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such an amazing podcast and I really like it.

Great!

by the Spoon Man is coming on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast my mom showed me it and I’ve loved it ever since

👍

by HaleyVenkman on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so glad they brought the old theme song back and I’m always excited to hear the next episode! I wish we got an episode every week!

👌

by ~🐍~ on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it!!! Super funny and unique 💛

Timeless yet Haunted Nonetheless

by the jamify on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast that I ever listened to. I remember first becoming obsessed in middle school, and while I cringe at most of my past obsessions, Night Vale stands the test of time!With innovative, beautiful writing, and a dedicated and emotive cast, you can't go wrong.Keep Night Vale Weird!

Funny, touching, exciting, horrifying, and above all entertaining!

by Aaserf567 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What could be better than a sci-fi/fantasy/horror/comedy story about the strangest place you’ve never heard of? I love how Cecil presents these bizarre happenings as though they are just a normal part of daily life. I suppose in Night Vale, they are!

The Boy Who Wanted to Know Everything

by Cromalon008 on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I do not get this podcast. Not to say I don’t like it, but—the podcast needs to change the description of itself. It states that you could pick up on the current episode and catch on pretty quickly, which isn’t really true. I chose “Bedtime Story”, which was the next to last most recent podcast at the time. Whew! It was barely tolerable, I felt like I was in a freshman creative writing seminar. It’s just off from what you would expect. I’ve hear true crime listeners sing the praises of this podcast for a long time, so I finally heard the last praise and decided to give it a try. When I saw it was a comedy podcast, I though hm, maybe it falls into the MFM/LPOTL category of irreverent gloomy stuff, and I LOVE being irreverent. Not so, it’s more like a fable. Which, is hyper reverent by nature. The episode I listened to was a deep voiced man telling a story about “a boy” (no names ever, cuz it’s a fable of course!) who wanted to know everything. I got the fable, I got the point of the fable, but I did not understand why my Apple podcasts app was giving me fables for children (or even fable for adults; who needs ‘em?) I was brought here by many podcast listeners telling me how great this show was, and I believed them. But, the fact that he show description says “start anywhere and you’ll get it,” but then I did not get it? Now that just makes me feel stupid and ticks me right off. No, I didn’t get it. I didn’t get the point of patronizing listeners with a tale about some kid. I didn’t get crime, I didn’t get a laugh, I didn’t get anything back out of my time for listening.I did, however, get my dishes done while listening.

😋😀😀😃

by themarvelousBEAN on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so great.My friend recommended it to me and I love it so much

Won’t stop blowing my mind

by Quinton Murdock on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I spent years listening to nightvale. Now listening through for the ninth time as of 9-7-18. The way the story has changed my life and inspired me to use writing as a coping mechanism with life. Also episode 133 HOW YOU DO THAT Telly ending is the best

I adore listening

by Marshmalohgrrl on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first thing about Welcome to Nightvale you'll notice and immediately fall in love with is Cecil Baldwin's calm, soothing voice. He almost lulls you into a trance as you listen to him talk about the town of Nightvale and all the events happening therein. The creep factor is just under the surface with enough commonplace to keep you grounded. A very Lovecraftian feel to the story. I like to put this on when I can't sleep at night and let the episodes play.

Just started and love it

by izzy loytty on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s spooky

A creepy, hilarious, one of a kind podcast!

by MSeybs28 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is SO unique and creative. I’ve never been a podcast listener, but this one absolutely won me over! You fall in love with the characters and with this quirky little town, and you can’t help but laugh at the incredibly creative lines, or feel incredibly and pleasantly disturbed by the strange and almost too true for comfort comments. Cecil is otherworldly as the main character, and the cast and writers as a whole create the most amazing experience! Would recommend to all.

There’s nothing else like this

by nicoleslaw1989 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a unique podcast. I’m completely immersed into Nightvale when I listen. And the stories have great continuity!

Two steps to the left from your everyday life

by Me kiky on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Careful, listeners. A vague yet menacing government agency, hooded figures, the forbidden dog park, and the sheriff’s secret police all await you in the quiet town of Nightvale. You will not find what you expect, even if you expect the unexpected, as expectations are determined by personal memories and experiences.

Huge fan!!

by Nniiccee. on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredible podcast! It's freaky and absolutely amazing.

Just wasn’t my thing

by mr.megamazing on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Haven’t really been able to get into it, though I’ve tried.

Something is missing

by ArborBarber on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Perhaps I was expecting something a bit creepier, but the tone falls flat with me. The show is not much more than a series of one-liners delivered in a Gomez Adams deadpan. No plot per se, the sound mixing is distracting and crowded, and the narrator isn’t very narrative.

Best thing since soft meat crowns.

by young and famous artist 😜 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have no idea how to describe this but I started this on spring break 2018 and binged it since. It took me 4 months to catch up! Though it’s probably the funniest thing ever, I kind of- really freaking do- wish I could live there. And I ship Michelle and Maurine. And Cecil and Carlos 😁. I definitely wish you binge this podcast like I did! Ttyn- talk to you never-.From Me

And I fell in love instantly...

by LEOtheLION🦁 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever. Even named my hat after Carlos, because it's perfect in every way

Awesome!!!

by Pickles nickels on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing!!!

Amazing Surreal Show

by HellaNutella on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started this show, knowing nothing, and I was so surprised by how amazing it is. It started with so many surreal things and the strict continuity really ties this show together. It’s something that is great to listen to while doing housework.

YES!! TEN OUT OF TEN

by Mærien Nelliththor on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys, listen to it. If you ever have even a second of spare time, listen to it. Take a stranger’s advice and do it. You won’t regret it, I promise. This is by far the best podcast I’ve ever listened to, and it’s the first review that I’ve like, written, so I mean. It’s weird, it’s funny, it’s (almost) everything you need in life. I’m so glad my friend recommended it to me, and to him and the creators of this, I thank you

Love to the fullest

by HHertz429 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s the best and only podcast that i have listened to continuously for the last three and a half years that i can listen to over and over again without getting bored of it. It’s also the only podcast that makes me giggle in certain ways and i listen to it right before bed or as i’m falling asleep. Welcome To Nightvale is simply the full package and more

Amazing

by Dragonness123 on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is this podcast amazing, their books, “Welcome to Nightvale” and “It Devours” (including characters from their podcast) are a delightful, tantalizing read. This show is a must!!

Awesome Show!!

by Othernamesweretakenso... on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The storytelling is amazing! The creators and actors do an amazing job of making you feel like you are a part of Night Vale. Sometimes you get normal town news, and other times you get a house that does/doesn’t exist or a five-headed dragon running for mayor. Whatever the situation, the writers begin with a normal idea and then surprise you with a twist that makes you laugh, laugh until you cry, or just cry. I recommend this show to all of my friends and love listening to it!

Night vale

by ifjdktyxkgvlg on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

AWESOME PODCAST. Must have read or listen should I say. So creepy and relaxing at the same time

It doesn't want you to like it.

by Ihatethisnicknamecrap$€¥¢£₩ on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am more than happy to oblige.When your episode is only 25min long, but you have nearly three minutes of ads and announcements to intro the show, and another couple minutes of a dumb song in the middle, that's like making a sandwich with one loaf of bread on top, a rancid slice of meat in the middle, no bread on the bottom, but then you expect everyone to compliment you on the tomato. I can't get into the story because the creators go out of their way to keep me from doing so. It really seems as if the actual content of the show is an after-thought.I grew up in the South West where weird programming thrives on the radio late at night and Night Vale is close, but too precious and hipster-self-important to be good. It's just dumb. Don't bother until they can figure out how to pull their heads out of their butts and make a proper show.

My 72 year old father is a fan

by Nel Lawrence on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a complete late-comer to the Nightvale community (now writing this review in July of 2018) but now I am absolutely invested in dinosaur attacks, hooded figures, Carlos’ hair, and the creatures behind the door to station management’s office. I’ve taken to playing episodes while cooking dinner and my 72 year old father, who still has a flip phone and did not quite understand what a podcast is, has asked me to “install it” on his computer. This is nothing short of a miracle where my exceedingly outdated parent is concerned. Please listen to and continue to support this completely abnormal and somehow mundane place we all live in in our minds. I know I will.

New broadcasts lacking

by QueenofPMDD on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have loved and followed the NightVale podcasts from episode 1 and don’t understand the need for them to clog this particular channel with constant advertising for shows I do not care about or even moderately enjoy. Bring back Cecile and the library and the hooded figures please and cut out the “new shows” from this channel. We want the old. We subscribed to the old. Give us our favorite podcast back please.

Amazing

by slitherin_pride on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how this is soothing and it passes the time.

My favorite podcast

by Thimble116 on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s not for everyone but if you like mysteries clever humor and charming fiction listen to the first 10 episodes At least and start from the beginning because there’s lots of inside jokes and callbacks to previous episodes.

Sleep Time

by Meowtoast on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After hearing a lot of really great things about this podcast, I decided to give it a listen driving home from work. Unfortunately it nearly caused me to crash as I almost instantly started falling asleep. It turns out Cecil Palmer's voice is so unbearably calming I can't stay awake for more than five minutes. I still haven't been able to listen to the podcast, but it makes a wonderful sleep aide I use every night. This podcast has single handedly fixed my sleeping issues. One day though I hope I'll be able to stay awake and hear the story, the first five minutes are always interesting.

Unique, and a great escape from reality.

by PumpernickelSpice on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale is charmingly weird, in a way that may seem mildly creepy at first, but will eventually grow to be humorous and familiar. There are some very interesting plots and arcs, and all of the characters are very diverse.

Dude, this show is awesome.

by Cyril Bish (not real name) on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

‘Title’ line pretty much sums up my review.

A message from City Council.

by MightyGlowCloud on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale City Council is happy, or at least here, to tell you about the podcast Welcome to Night Vale! 5 out of 5 Hooded Figures agree Welcome to Night Vale is the best podcast out there! At least, we think they agree, given that we cannot go to the dog park and ask them, because we must never go to the dog park. Our very own two headed football player says that both of his heads are big fans, and fight over who gets to listen, as they only have one pair of headphones. Visiting scientist and all around heartthrob Carlos is a frequent listener, and occasional subject of the show. Old Woman Josie reports that the Angels living in her home never miss an episode! She also reports that the Angels most definitely do not exist. The city council would like to take this moment to remind you that the Angels do not actually exist, but if they did, they would most definitely listen to Welcome to Night Vale. To listen to Welcome to Night Vale, just click the SUBSCRIBE button, or simply yell the “funnel cake” into the air vent in your ceiling.

Weird, I don’t get it

by Tpot.noc on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Strange podcast. Not sure of the humor used..must be beyond me.

Unexpectedly moving.

by Erin Ber on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll wonder why such a strange show is pulling such emotions out of you.

My favorite podcast

by beemickgee on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, accessible and brilliant. I highly recommend Nightvale to fans of spooky fiction and short stories alike.

I didn’t think of a title

by Fantasy and Lunacy on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Journalism you can trust about things that make no sense.

I’m in love

by caticornz on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cecilos for life also perfect voice actors and awesome acting