Average rating:

5
out of 8192 ratings.

John Peters

by Surf Caster Fisherman on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You know...the farmer?

Honestly my favorite podcast

by Narwhal130 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost everything about it is so wild it makes me smile. It's the weird dystopian society that YA novels couldn't think of

My Favorite Podcast Ever

by striz88 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing stories via a team that looks to innovate in the medium.

Hotel California Re-Imagined as Small Town, America

by Blaquepsmith on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Hooded Figures have given me explicit instructions to "both PRAISE and RECOIL RESPECTFULLY" from Welcome to Night Vale. I do so willingly as it I understand it is a mark of citizenship to obey all cryptic edicts from the Hooded Figures. Keep up the good work, Cecil and Friends. Now if you'll excuse me, I think the Faceless Old Woman is getting into my peanut butter again and has also re-arranged my sustainbly farmed gold teeth collection. Bye.

Listened to them all

by dsweet0627 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this years ago and they were well into the run. I went back to the beginning cause it was so great. Since then I have bought all the related books.

Life-changing

by What nickname isn' t taken? on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've told so many people about this podcast! I listened to the first episode a long time ago and didn't get very into it. I gave it another try and I love it! Tremendous props to the WTNV team!

Love it!

by manchatasha on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had heard of the podcast a while back and decided to listen to it around a year ago. Haven't stopped ever since. It's silly, chill, sweet and entertaining.

Welcome to Night Vale

by LaneyRose4 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's fun and weird. So easy to listen to and helps get me through tasks like cleaning with the vague idea of sanity (which doesn't truly exist anyways).

Best podcast

by melandoug on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sound production is great, story is incredibly original, the live show was insanely engaging and this whole thing comes together to make this the best podcast in existence. I've been listening for years and I recommend to everyone. Except the secret police.

Creepy and Intriguing

by taylothlorien on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge fan of the show. My husband and I have listened to every episode. Great stuff.

Great Podcast of All Time

by Llf71 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes. It is.

Gets Old

by TerrifyingTales on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It gets old after a while. The same nonsense stories time after time. It starts off as unique and interesting, but doesn't ever grow.

Nightvale destroyed my soul (in a good way)

by nutellagurrrl<3 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ah, Nightvale. I am captivated by your weird and wonderful ways. Needless to say, much like Nightvale citizens, I CANNOT ESCAPE. Although it's chaotic and deadly, I'd pack my bags and go to Nightvale any day. I feel emotionally attached to many of the characters and the fan base is so creative and lovely. I love it! 😍😂👍🏻

Wow

by Maile Crane on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's amazing that without question or announcement Cecil, the main character in nearly each episode, has a crush and a relationship and a marriage with a man. That fact that so far to me remembering, he only really said in a way that he was gay was in one episode, Cal. I love Cecil's whole family and friends, and the dark twist to almost each episode and sadness that follows the whole story of Night Vale. It is definitely worth a listen.

Absolutely love it

by Birds rule37 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast! My absolute beatest/closest friend introduced me to WTNV, which is also her favorite podcast. I highly recommend it.

The Best

by Ftwof on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Impossible to not love

a story about you (me).

by Little teeny tiny moo cow on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

you are sitting in a dark room. you have had a bad day. you are crying and wondering if you will ever leave this room. then you remember a vague description of a podcast, handed to you by a mysterious, black-suited man in the street. you find the podcast and you listen. it is a wonderful podcast, immersive and beautiful. by the end of the first episode, you are no longer crying. you turn on the lights. you are ok again.

Community Radio is what brings towns together

by Stay Lower on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale is some of the best, most evocative story telling I have ever heard. The stories are topical, entertaining, compelling, and serve to excercise the entire range of human emotion. If you listen to only one podcast this year, make it Welcome to Night Vale. All hail the Glow Cloud.

Beautiful

by Not like the CP I knew on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A drama that isn't just funny but mysterious.Ive been listening since 2015 and honestly I still love it.

Honestly the best thing I've ever heard

by lightjak313 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like horror, humor, and mystery this is one of the best things you will ever hear. Intriguing and deeply involved universe and developed and funny characters! Amazing writing and a true love of doing the podcast shine through!

My gateway

by Luminary_nova on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that led me down the rabbit hole of great podcasts. I have never looked back.

This is Good Stuff Ok

by majdiv on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

listen to this podcast. I'm telling you. if you like binging on Netflix, you will love binging this podcast. it's weird, creepy, and full of awesome plots ok. LISTEN

Brilliantly Weird

by Lemonsharkies on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale continues to impress, surprise and delight me. As a dedicated listener since 2012 I can honestly say this show doesn't get old. I don't know how Fink and Cranor come up with this magic episode after episode, but whatever they're doing they're doing it right. Night Vale is poetic, at times heart warming, and straight up creepy. I've heard things from this podcast that'll really make you say like what.

It's Run It's Course

by Crowbar Faith on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The first year or so of this podcast was great. Funny, weird, hip, shocking. Then it just started to make no sense. It went from Twilight Zone territory to lame hipster spewing non-sensical poetry. I really loved this show once but I'm unsubscribing now.

My first podcast

by Ladyprincessunicorn on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the one that started my love of podcasts.

🕷

by Corey Lambrecht on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast except the producers take too much time during each episode with self-promotion and merchandise marketing.

Vote Appropriately

by Heimdall's-Eye on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to this podcast if you don't want the Sheriff's Secret Police to take you down to the abandon mineshaft outside of town for reeducation. It's the right thing to do, fellow Night Vale citizens. Vote appropriately!

Wonderfully Weird

by Merp Merp on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing for those who have a strange side and an active imagination!

Wow

by _!william!_ on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like, wow.

ALL HAIL

by Mekailee on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ALL HAIL ALL HAIL ALL HAIL ALL HAIL ALL HAIL ALL HAIL

Like a mashup of Twin Peaks, X-Files, Lovecraft and Prairie Home Companion!

by DJ Ten Ninjas on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll admit, it took me a couple listens before Night Vale actually hooked me. But wow, did it ever hook me! This is not only my favorite podcast (by a long shot!), it's the show that got me into both podcasts and audio dramas. I love Cecil, Carlos and the rest of this friendly desert community where the sun is hot, the moon is beautiful, and mysterious lights pass over head while they all pretend to sleep.

Night Vale

by Halieek on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've laughed and cried, my heart has quivered with love and trembled with terror. I've been overwhelmingly confused and simultaneously filled with clarity. This dark sci-fi fantasy has helped me overcome my own anxieties about mortality and meaning in a vast, unintelligible universe. Welcome to Night Vale will surprise and fulfill you in countless, unexpected ways. It's an addictive phenomenon I can't get out of my head and continually impresses me with the complex and clever humor and stories provided. (I flew through 110 episodes in a couple of weeks and so will you.)

Must-listen

by BBDPFTSYJDRMBVAFW on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, weird, and occasionally quite moving. Very well written and acted.

Good night, Night Vale

by Tiny Tower 👍 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing cryptic storyline, 10/10

Favorite!

by Sabrina Silvercharm on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for 4 years and have loved every minute!!!

Nothing to See Here

by Wizarditto on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you refuse the existance of this podcast, it will bring the end of all things, listen to Huntokar and the great glowing coils of the universe and give this podcast the credit it deserves. All else is chaos.

Not Just Good, But Mandatory

by A Vampire, Essentially on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if the vague-yet-menacing government agency and the Sheriff's Secret Police didn't require me to tune in to Cecil Gershwin Palmer's twice-monthly broadcast, I would listen voluntarily. It's a nice break from the messages the Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives in My Home stitches into the lining of all my blazers. Cecil's broadcast is the best way to be informed about all the goings on in our fair arid city, and it's much better than the crap Kevin is spewing out of Desert Bluffs.

Weird for the sake of being weird.

by 461617 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Still great.

I don't quite get it...

by marla1ks on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

... but can't stop listening

I don't know what to think.

by TennesC10 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Such a very strange podcast.

Not worth my time

by anyonoumis reveiwer on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The show isn't that good. Would not recommend

Season 5 finale was amazing

by runner555555 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen twice. Thank you for making this thing.

I love this podcast!! ❤️❤️❤️

by DawnAndBaskin on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My son ibtroduced me to this podcast and I was hooked! It always makes me laugh! The book is just as funny and brilliantly written. I'm excited about the second book, and am hoping to go to a live show! As a blind woman, the sound and descriptions are very cool, as this is a medium we are equal in if you're sighted or not. It's this podcast that is responsible for my growing podcast addiction! So thank you! And "All hail The Glow Cloud" listen to the podcast if you want to know what I'm talking about! 😃😛😏

My Favorite Podcast

by Emmaleesims2000 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for years and the best part of it is definitely the writing! They've so masterfully crafted such a compelling and heartwarming story you just can't wait for the next episode! There's action, comedy, romance, drama, and it's all wrapped in this weird surreal world where anything and everything and nothing can happen! I recommend this to everyone willing to walk on the weird side.

Quirky weird and magnificent

by Jrott76 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling with excellent characters. Been hooked for years. Saw a live show last month and loved every minute!

It's me Joseph Fink creator of welcome to night vale

by Duck and on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I think I have a great pod!

Love. Just listen.

by rightmacatcha on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absurdist, bright, dark, clever.

Wish I could give a better review

by JakeSepich on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fabulous. Brilliant. The Sheriff's Secret Police approve this message

JonasBE

by JonASSBonus on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, scary, and strange. LGBT+, Muslim, and Disabled representation!Good to listen to when you're having a bad day or if you have anxiety.

TOO PERFECT FOR WORDS

by The girl who likes music on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So this was the podcast that got me in to podcasts. It's absolutely amazing!