Average rating:

5
out of 9715 ratings.

GAYYYYY

by Little school girl🙋 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it’s really great i love it a lot and i love the gay in it ;3

Creepy Fun

by Luinmirel on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like creepy humorous storytelling this podcast is up your alley. Highly recommended for those with a sick sense of humor.

Love ❤️ love ❤️ love

by Remy Strange on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Did you know that salesman live inside deer? Well don't go looking in the dog park. If you love the weird the strange the creepy and the unusual then you will love the little town of Nightvale and it's radio stations broadcasts. Still my first and favorite.

Night vale? More like... Night... You know what I’m going for

by Jehxjebdheh on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is simply no better podcast out there! I like to imagine I’m a citizen of Night Vale (Nightvalian?)and I’m listening to the local radio station. If you like laughing out loud, and shivers down your spine, Night Vale is right for you!

Love love love it

by Bsnsjdjendb on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun podcast, it really creates a universe with so much detail, at first it seems very random but it all ties in when you least expect it!!!

Fun and creepy podcast work together

by jessatlgirl on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it can be creepy at times and then fun at times too. I love how this podcast takes you back in history before tv where big and back to the radio show on the radio station feel!

City council + Station management ❤️

by TheMysticalWorlock on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have just caught up with the latest episode and I couldn’t be happier! I don’t regret a second of the hours and hours I have spent listening to this amazing story and I can’t wait for the next episode :)

So Funny!!!

by Wayne Banner on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the first episode I was hooked.

Holy heckerzzz

by Oh my turtles on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast wow good content almost as good as Carlos haha rEfErEnCeS

Nightvale makes me happy

by Irisblues on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bizarre, funny, and moving. I binge listened to five years worth of episodes in only four weeks, it was completely worth it. It had been on a list of podcasts recommended to me, but other things got in the way. I wish I had started before.

Wonderful

by Poly258 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Delightfully odd and weird. Incredibly entertaining. Give it three episodes and you will be hooked by Cecil’s dulcet baritone and increasingly bizarre goings on.

Has its moments

by Bretbubba on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

When it is funny it is really funny. It gets a little long at times. But overall it is okay.

Hey, thanks.

by Mesparza18💕 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a little behind and I just listened to episode 109 The Story of Huntokar. I loved it. It was such a great idea to have Nightvale explained like that. Also I wanted to say this is my favorite podcast and thanks so much for creating it. 😘

Creative and amazing

by Navie_Lea on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was one that got me into podcasts and now that I love podcast I have to thank welcome to nightmare for that its also so creative and is just move it

Family road trip 2017

by Thevickers on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After 2100 miles in 4 days, with an 11 and 7 year old in the backseat, you have 2 new raving fans of the next generation!!

Hilarious and Bizarre

by ShortCommute on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply that, hilarious and bizarre. It's perfect.

Love Night Vale

by JasminesDragon on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast, enjoy every episode and love the narrators!

It just pulls you in

by Ur greasy greasy grani on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to all of the episodes almost 5 times and they are all amazing. When I first started, I said I would just put it on while I paint my living room, and ended up repainting the entire house because I listening to Night Vale made me enjoy painting so much. By episode 10, you are emotionally invested in all of the characters and they become a part of your life.

Fantastically Creepy

by Cat lover436 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m only on episode one, but the thing with helicopters was impossibly weird, but was confusing at the same time. Also, “The Underground City” was creepy beyond comparison. Either way, it was fantabulous.

I love this show

by I'm who I am!!! on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are amazing and i went to your live show.

My New Obsession

by Kai (The Cecil of Michigan) on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast just over two weeks ago and I was so entralled I listened to every episode. Seriously an amazing podcast! The writing is incredible and hilarious, and the acting is top notch. If you like radio drama and eldritch horror, this is the podcast for you!

V GOOD

by iLoveInuYasha on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had an iPhone for approximately 7 years and this is the first thing I've ever actually gotten around to rating. While that is definitely bad on my part, I think that speaks worlds of this podcast.

DUDE

by MEAP 2.0 on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I would SERIOUSLY give this thing like bajillion stars if I could BEST FRICKIN PODCAST EVER

I love this

by .Fire wolf. on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to night vale was my first and most favorite podcast. My sister showed me to this a couple years ago, and I loved it since the first episode! I enjoy weird stuff and my sister knew this. I started binge watching....or well binge listening...this is a podcast... But anyways I spent the last three years watching this on my free time or when I can. Really taking my time on it. And now I am finished and I am willing to write up this review showing how I found this and all I say is if you are someone in the future who is searching through the reviews I recommend it...or if you are someone who is also wring a review telling how you like it, if you did maybe...tell someone you know who would like it?...it's up to you but please tell them. If they find it interesting they might look it up and for all you know you now have someone to freak out about it to. It's nice to have those...anyways that's really all I have to say, farewell whoever stumbled upon this,-Fire

Helps keep me be a decent person

by EcoWolf🌲🌳🐺 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love night vale. There are so many times we’re my friends leave me and Nightvale is here for me. I’m has been a factor in me staying alive to this day. Here’s to podcast!!!!!!

Beautiful

by storejs on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One moment, you’re laughing and smiling at these sweet scientist dorks, the next, you’re crying your eyes out because of a girl named Fae singing Katy Perry.

I love the weather!

by Bluestarchild on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hooked from the very first episode I heard.

FUN

by ShotgunShay8 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It took a few "episodes" to find the stride, but it's creepy and fun! It's easy to love all the characters.

But seriously

by WhoSecretyLivesInYourItunes on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to this. Just give it a shot. You have nothing to lose, but you will gain HOURS of amazing and free entertainment! Night Vale has gotten me throught so tough spots in my life. Im on top of the world now and Night Vale is there to congratulate me twice a month.

Words of Surreal Wisdom

by Marillion Man on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can’t actually sleep when you’re dead. Either.

Amazing story line and Characters that you will fall in love with

by TMR02 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is extremely strange satire of average American city so that the most normal thing is the sweet gay couple. Cecil’s calming voice is an amazing experience as you lay there and listen. I would recommend to listen to one before you sleep, when he says good night at the end, you are ready for the darkness and embrace of your bed.

It's a good time

by 👶🏼👶🏼Kia 👶🏼 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Get in there.

Absolutely amazing

by Doodoopancakes on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever

Brilliant

by JennnnLoSu on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Deadpan brilliance. Side splitting comedy. You gotta get weird to get this - join the dark side!

Brilliant!

by IfeelLikeSpider on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Night Vale. I’ve been listening for a few years now, and It always surprises me. Keep the crazy twists coming!

Love it, absolutely love it

by Carla0001 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been following Night Vale since year two and it is amazing

Excellence in Podcasting

by Stacie_Bear12 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this Podcast and I cannot thank the friend who suggested it to me enough. I literally love everything about this show and I hope it goes on forever. The minds behind this funny yet creepy show are brilliant and fit my sense of humor perfectly.

Hilariously dry

by A B-D on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining podcast. Easy to listen to and not too long. Great dry humor for those who find that funny. Narrator fits the story perfectly.

It’s the best part of my day

by WhyAreAllTheNicknamesTaken2728 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan for years now. From the day my friend showed it to 4 years ago till now I’ve been hooked always excited for the next episode.

An Altered Reality- Like when you’re in a convince store in the middle of the night

by NS9955 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t listened to podcasts before this one but this got me into it. I’m too young to have experienced the small town radio described but this podcast adds a modern enough touch to be great for all ages. Darker than Doctor Who but funnier and more light-hearted than Supernatural and somehow more profound than both this show is thought provoking is the funniest of ways. The humor is always ranging the characters are well defined and always growing and assumptions are a mistake. This podcast loves to throw people off balance and it does it in the best way where you laugh even as you have to readjust your expectation of what’s coming. And this happens again and again. I love Welcome to Night Vale and all the dark yet light-hearted, sweet, adorable, creepy, surreal experiences it has given me.

Weird😬

by free4mpoet on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Weirdest thing I have ever heard. So great

Awesome

by dan kota on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing original funny creepy drama what else are you looking for just listen to it already

Good

by H.patel257468853 on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

off beat, odd, weird, but really funny.

Love it!

by SES12345678 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Weird and terrifying, in a good way

A Year in Night Vale

by Leedle1013 on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I spent the last year binging on this podcast when I could. I listened to it while I sunbathed, while I drove home to visit my parents, when I was washing dishes and my roommates were out... it has changed my life. I see things differently. Nothing is a coincidence anymore, it’s all an elaborately mapped out story at which I am the center, unaware of the narration of my actions. Cecil’s voice is intoxicating, the story itself is gripping. You can’t listen without getting attached to even the most obscure characters. I have no words to express how much I recommend this podcast and the five measly stars do it no justice. Listen for yourself.

Great Show!

by Jftufrtjgdryh on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this show almost since if started and it never ceases to surprise me. The writing is absolutely beautiful and the characters are wonderful

Not "comedy" but entertaining

by Daedalix on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Though filed under "comedy", don't expect jokes. Expect weird. Expect nonsense.Expect to warp your worldview trying to make sense of it.Expect to build a headcanon, see it confirmed or dashed, and build more on the ruins.Expect to imagine what cannot be.Expect heartwarming at the weirdest moments and contexts.Expect surprise, confusion, and emotional investment in people who are drawn real and flawed.Expect stories.....

10/10!

by Rdtgchbfj on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

could listen to for hours :)

too much non-night vale

by fmjzelda on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to be obsessed but now they play more episodes from other podcasts than they do of actual NV so there's no point in keeping up. it's fine to promote other podcasts during a short sponsor/announcement segment (which is already long), but this is supposed to be a NV podcast, not a podcast shuffle. :(

Must

by Lala pala on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Goodness gracious this show is glorious!