Average rating:

5
out of 12676 ratings.

Fun, Creepy, and Creative

by Yodakya on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because for every time it makes me laugh it also makes me go "Oh that's interesting". It's a silly story that never takes itself too seriously but continuely builds its own world through unbroken continuity. Love the world its created and the characters that live there.

10/10

by Heccin Guy on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Why are you readin this?Listen to it.

Best Creepy Fun

by Savanna Dollins on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!!!

In love

by Phone84 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show!!!

Stupid.

by S'Fi Devil Dog on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I absolutely despise this podcast and can’t believe the human race is so stupid that they would like this podcast

The best

by RachelleRanee on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this show since it started, and have always loved it. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve started liking it even more, and I’ve never found a better podcast. Listen to this podcast. It’s amazing.

Always Wonderful

by Tancred672 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is always ridiculously enjoyable to go back to that wonderful little desert town where I first started my journey into podcasts.

This was suggested to me...

by Ethanethan125 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And with that said. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE REAL RADIO! The weather is awesome because it’s music you’ve (or I ) have never heard and it’s great for the drive home as it’s false news that makes you laugh! Keep it coming!!!

🗣 ✋👂

by lovefurby0523 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They listen... :)

Surreal

by SlowMoMo719 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never heard something quite like this, it's like the auditory version of a fever dream.

Perfection.

by tytee on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A bizarre little golden nugget that burrows itself into your brain and never leaves. Such a rich world and odd characters, it’s hard not to like. ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD!

Lit

by Just stop, now on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even more lit

A wild ride from start to finish.

by Greyhound Haru on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Great humor, great stories. The weather segment is a great way to discover new musical artists (as it’s simply a song). The representation is great. The fandom is small but awesome. If you have a strange sense of humor, no problem listening, and time to kill, I’d 100% recommend Night Vale! All the Best! :)

Best podcast ever!!!!!

by Pinkoliv123 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We were looking for an awesome podcast to listen to, and we found one! We listened to one episode, and we got hooked. I really recommend this podcast!

This is a one to watch...

by Gfg ēÿęś on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If i could rate this more than five stars, i would. trust me when i say that you will fall in love with welcome to night vale. at least, i did!

Definitely a Favorite

by CrunchyCracker on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this podcast is great! If like things that are pretty creepy but also kinda funny, you are going to love this radio-show style newscast of the fictional town of Nightvale, bringing you updates on this strange town while creating an interestingly weird universe that you’ll be dying to get more of. I recommend starting to listen from episode 1, because once you hear this enrapturing podcast, you won’t be able to stop yourself from binge-listening to the whole series.

Our town is the best town!

by Animalgirlmep on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So nice to FINALLY hear a podcast of my beloved hometown. I can’t think of anything better. Well, it would be nice for us to finally be able to eat bread again without having it turn into ravenous spirits... but otherwise, yeah. I used to feel bad for the people in quarantine, but now they can just listen to Cecil and play the flat-screen edition of Trivial Pursuit. Go Nightvale! As always, good night, Nightvale... goodnight...

Good

by Hrutger on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I live here.I feel like Cecil would be a good friend. I’m right, aren’t I?

Nightvale melted my icy heart

by Quinton Murdock on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always been very conservative but after listening to all of nightvale the second time I realized I cared about Cecil and Carlos and the town of nightvale and I had an epiphany, just because I disagree with a person doesn’t mean I should hate them and he’ll maybe they are correct. Now if I take a belief test I am ever so slightly to the right of the center dot. Keep up the weird guys, I will always rant and rave about how good this life changing podcast is. Stay strange

Indistinguishable from a Forest Fire

by Anya Theirin on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful in its way, although it is terrifying, powerful, and it redefines the world. The bizarre is mundane and the mundane is bizarre. The writing is spectacular, and some of the most enchanting phrases I’ve ever heard have come from this podcast. This podcast gets re-listened-to often, and it’s always a good day when a new episode releases. Give Night Vale a listen: the only thing you’ll regret is that you didn’t do it sooner.

If you like things that are strange, you'll probably like Welcome to Night Vale

by Odetta von Kasek on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love WtNV! It's funny, & quirky, & the characters are very endearing. (Especially the host Cecil.) I can understand where it wouldn't be for everyone though.

Still great

by Wjohnson27 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully fun, creepy, and surprisingly human story telling.

Perfect Gibberish

by Calliesdragon on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect gibberish, at once meaningless and profound. Or, the creative diarrhea of one who truly enjoyed X-Files. Maybe both. Either way, I hope we launch this collection of Sacksian (Oliver, not Harvey) parables into space. First impressions are everything.

The gateway podcast

by Elsbeth S on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my gateway podcast. If you’re looking to get into audio dramas this is a great one to start with. It’s set up as a radio show from a fictional town full of strange and slightly horrifying things. Despite the light horror elements it’s still a comedy and often gets me to actually laugh out loud. Throughout the show I’ve gotten extremely attached to the characters as they’ve been developed throughout over 100 episodes. Don’t be intimidated by how many episodes there are. You don’t need to listen to all of them to catch up, you can go to their website and find their recommended episodes so you know what’s going on. The writers for this show are amazing and never cease to come up with the most amazing storylines. I’ve been listening to this podcast for about 5 years and I don’t plan to stop until the show stops

THE WEIRDEST

by Desdymona on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are hesitating for whatever reason dont. It is worth your time!

💖

by astralsparks on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show so much it’s hard for me to talk about? I love the ways they use absurdism and surrealism, sometimes in a wacky and satirical way, sometimes going to places that are so delightfully and utterly chilling. I love the characters, especially Huntokar. I love that I’m finally caught up, but also hate that I am, as that means there’s no more to binge. Thanks for giving this to us.

Move to town, you won’t be disappointed

by MadGeeO on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’d love to invite you all. This is a spectacular serialized story where the listeners are citizens of one of the most amazing towns. If you are a fan of the strange, slightly disturbing, or just plain weird, then this town is definitely for you. Honestly, I’m impressed how well this is written. This town grows more interesting every week, while they keep within the rules they’ve established and have yet to come close to being painted into a corner

Good tales

by DOONK on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My first podcast, always glad to listen to it on my way to work

How long have I been here!?!

by DoctorsCompainion on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Exquisitely written and wonderfully imaginative! What starts out as a humorously random fictional radio show in the middle of nowhere turns into to a perfect mix of creepy and mysterious that leaves you listening to the entire thing in one continuous chorus until you find yourself stranded in a desert wondering how and when you got there.....no seriously....how did I get here???? Please if you’re reading this send help!!!

Long time listener

by danklitdude on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for about 2 years now and nightvale has never stopped entertaining.

Amazing

by Qtinki on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Over the course of a week and a half I listened to all 121 episodes. I couldn't put it down. Utterly fantastic.

Perfect

by Sydnaaaa on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To the writers and voices of Welcome to Nightvale: Please never stop making these episodes. Listening to this podcast is one of my favorite things to do and always makes me so happy, everything about it is so perfect. It is such a wonderfully written and produced show in all aspects, not to mention the voice and talent of Cecil is simply unmatched. I will always be excited for more Nightvale content, I’ve read both novels as well!

its ok!

by tiredqueer on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

it feels like this story has gone on longer than maybe it was intended, but its still fun to listen to.

So. Much. YES.

by LAGaurdian on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfectly absurd blend of wry commentary on daily life in society, poignant poetry and nonsensical science fiction.

doesnt need another positive review

by Nicknamenicknameeeeeeeeee on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

but here it is

Can't stop listening

by GlowingCloud818 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time fan of the series. Recommend all podcasts produced by the Welcome to Night Vale team.

My absolute favorite podcast ever

by Flowerfruit2130 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And maybe my favorite anything ever too. The novels are in my Amazon cart and the next time the live tour comes to Phoenix, I'll be there! Cecil and his town are so layered and well written that you feel like everything is really happening. Also completely hilarious, terrifying, inspiring, and heartbreaking all in equal parts.

Full of heart, literally and metaphorically

by Moriartysgrave on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is it a narration of a nightmare or tales of a strange and beautiful desert town? Who knows. But I love it.

Does this need explaining?

by Mister Vega-85 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Does anything need explaining? What is explaining,And can anyone explain explaining to me? What?

Weird and beautiful

by fused ice on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for everything you've made and for getting me into podcast.

Love from Mitchagone

by Bern the vote on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t live in Mishagan, I don’t live anywhere. This podcast has left an impact on me that will resonate throughout the universe. Can’t wait for more as I finished this morning and don’t know what to do with my life. Huh.

Not sure if you should listen to Night Vale? Definitely!

by Jehxjebdheh on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is simply no better podcast out there! I like to imagine I’m a citizen of Night Vale (Nightvalian?)and I’m listening to the local radio station. If you like laughing out loud, and shivers down your spine, Night Vale is right for you! Has anyone else ever noticed there’s no episode 63?

<3

by yoste196 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What got me into podcasts in the first place. Still good after all this time

Favorite Podcast

by MariaNicole15 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The writers and team involved in this podcast are truly amazing. This podcast is so original and captivating. I have yet to be disappointed by a single episode and I don’t expect that to ever change.

Amazing!

by ESLemon on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great! I’m only on episode three, and I’m here to let the management know that I appreciate Mr. Reporters work!

This is Great

by miss inga on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Take a break from political podcasts, this is great for breaking the mood, takes me somewhere else with its quirkiness. Always entertaining.

Brilliant

by MagicalMusical on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant

Weird Fiction At Its Best

by trikeman on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When it comes to weird fiction and/or the mundane supernatural (especially in the form of podcasts), there’s nothing which beats Welcome to Night Vale. An absolute classic that everyone should listen to.

Interestingly Weird and Entertaining

by OtakuWhoWontShutUp on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this not long ago, and all I can say is that I love this podcast. It’s so calm, but so interesting and weird that it’s entertaining. I would love to listen to this podcast over and over if I could.

Love it!!!

by Loki Lover😍 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really fun to listen to and always is fun to look forward to new episodes that will come out!