Average rating:

5
out of 13723 ratings.

An eternal delight

by Nathaniel Darkish on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale is something special-- it is a fantastically told series (with a killer format!) that is hilarious, poignant, and terrifying, all at once. I try to get everybody I know to listen to it.

Welcome to Night Vale is the best!!

by chanbake_baby on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My best friend got me into Welcome to Night Vale. Since I started listening to this podcast, it’s all my friends and I talk about. I just love Cecil and Carlos. 10/10 hands down best podcast. Weeoo!!!

One of the best things I've ever heard

by Anothergradstudent on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first came across Nightvale at the end of 2013 thanks to a close friend. admittedly I wasn't hooked at first. I remember sitting in my kitchen, listening to the first couple episodes while studying for a biochem final, and being super weirded out at first, but not in a bad way. It was incredibly distracting to my studying, because it was so diiferent from anything I'd ever heard before. But soon, I found myself absolutely hooked. The non-linearity in the story telling, consistency in themes and utter strangeness of this small desert community stole my heart. At the time of writing this, I've listened to every episode upwards of 20 times (at least) over the years, and they haven't lost a bit of their intrigue.

Welcome to Reviews!

by Rhaine1980 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s so interesting and very quirky. I love the stories that go along with each episode. There are some episodes that make me think a little harder about life and the universe. The characters are so funny and they are all very complex with many different layers of personality. This podcast is definitely one I would recommend to my friends. It does get a little spooky sometimes but most of the time the “horror level” is mild.

Would be 5 stars

by Phoenix Margoe on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

But I just hate the music section of the show!

Oh my god...

by Smackdowels on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

... we all need this in our lives

Utterly brilliant

by Hgfuguhfr on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A mixture of Gravity Falls, Twin peaks and NPR, so weird it’s beautiful

This show is amazing

by Uddhfhxtchtcfx on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay so I started listening to it at four am when I couldn’t sleep. I’m now thankful for my insomnia. I may or may not have listened to all 129 currently released episodes in 10 days. I love the representation of poc and lgbt characters. At first I thought Carlos and Cecil’s relationship would be an unrequited one, as they tend to be in media, but it quickly became a happy love story. They didn’t even mention anything about the fact that they are both men until over 100 episodes in. Also, they are really cute together. Overall, an amazing podcast.

💜

by pleasejustletmeusethisusername on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has showed me that Weird is not always bad. Or good. But it’s not always bad. Keep it up Cecil. We love you.

Traffic Update

by AmberLeeC816 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Rubber meets hot pavement as my metal enclosure of terror drives me eternally forward. I don’t know where I’m going— no one knows where they are going. The radio static that had been coaxing blood from my ears glitches once, twice, and then thralls silent. A new voice slinks into the silence, dulcet tones easing my pale-knuckled grip on the steering wheel. Muscles that had been frozen tense since the dawning of my memory melt within me as the tires below continue their unending shuddering revolution. I don’t know where I’m going, and I don’t care. This has been traffic. And now, the weather.

ALL HAIL THE MIGHTY GLOW CLOUD

by Nippy the gorilla on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

All hail...

Can’t get enough

by Penizzle on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish there were infinite episodes. I could not stop listening to this podcast and got completely caught up within about a month. The only thing I don’t like about Welcome to Nightvale is that there aren’t more episodes and the new ones don’t come out soon enough. My #1 podcast I will love forever.

What could have been...

by MontanaMadeMan on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love W2NV- fun fun fun! BUT... I got all excited to hear about “GM NV”! Then it turns out to be a sit around and BS show. Disappointing. What could have been... better if it had been a different show like W2NV, but from a different radio DJ and point of view. 2 different people same town different points of view- often opposing on same topic- make it confusing and fun! Oh well.What could have been...

Please dear god of whatever applies here unsubscribe me

by running dog parent on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

For for the teens, but my brain space is filled with driving, scheduling, feeding, financing that teen, so please let me unsubscribe! Until it can vote on its own, at least?

Mission to Zyxx, you mean perfection

by Drago118 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious, addicting, and just all out amazing.I have fallen in love with all of the characters, they always give me a laugh and the story is quite enthralling, plus, it is free so why don’t you go ahead and download it but prepare to spend days just sitting in your room listening to these space faring adventurers, and prepare to have a jucking good time.

Best podcast

by Alien enthusiast on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast to listen to. The creators are witty and tell interesting and funny stories that are dark enough to make you think.

Mostly Void Partly Stars

by dhhccbhsyv on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! It’s my favorite by a long shot, and I would not be a bit mad if I randomly woke up in Night Vale one day.

Amazing

by Brittalisette on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One thing is to never listen at night. 👻

Very Into Science

by eternalscout on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

literally the most amazing podcast ever, i’ve been listening for so long and i’m so glad i’ve stuck around. night vale presents is genius. a total must-listen!

Fun & Quirky, with a side of darkness

by svocke on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast of around 20 minutes centering around the fictional haunted town of Night Vale and its protagonist radio host.

#HOODED FIGURES

by JBP112 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very very very very very very very very good Cecil’s voice is very captivating I am fully addicted to this. but one thing that I would like to see happen is that the weather is not so long or is not even in the podcast. But overall you should definitely listen to this. ALL HAIL!

Love it

by Thę Føx Gírl on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this it has good humor and makes me feel relaxed when I’m stressed I can listen to it in the car or at home I like true crime and supernatural things but I love this it has good rates and I for sure recommend this for any one who likes comedy and kinda scary things

Good

by vuatson on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

V glad I relistened and then caught up to this show. So many good interesting changes!

One of my favorites

by Lord Tippy on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a podcast junkie who listens 50 to 60 hours a week while I work, I have given many podcasts a trial run. Most never last more than an episode or two. This one made the cut, and I actually look forward to new episodes.

Love this show, but it’s never this show

by JMU Fan on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love “Welcome to Nightvale,” but more and more the producers are using this feed to host preview episodes of whatever else they’re working on at the moment. If I wanted to listen to the other stuff, I’d listen to the other stuff. Tell me about it in the announcements and get to the narrative I signed up to listen to.

Love this show

by Elkius12 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this town as my own. I do wish there wasn’t any swearing, not because I am for censorship, but because it makes me personally uncomfortable. Otherwise I love night vale and the people in it.

My favorite

by Bloody_muffins_ on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast every night before bed and I have since it came out nearly 5 years ago! The plots are creative, original, and just the right amount of creepy. The characters go through amazing development and overall great writing. Also, Cecil’s voice is mesmerizing and the most relaxing thing ever.Overall, my favorite!

Hey night vale

by The beeeeeee on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 10 years old and love this podcast.even though I am young I still love the creepiness.my mom let’s me listen to it even though they cursed on the first episode.thanks for making it and keep it up!😘

Great pod

by Pichupichupichu on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, spooky, and awesome plot lines!

Amazing

by Cjdx123454321 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A combination of hilarious, terrifying, and entertaining. You’ll get hooked by the first episode

Yes

by Renjamin92 on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me hooked on podcasts. It was the first one I ever listened to and it has never stopped delighting me AND creeping me out at the same time. Such an incredible endeavor in storytelling.

NPR in the Twilight Zone

by JD Buffington on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cecil’s dulcet tones will make you want to visit a place in the desert where dragons can be mayor, angels aren’t real, so don’t give them any money, and ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD. And the weather updates are always nice.

Good show

by Pariot 1 on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to night vale is the best podcast I have came across

Great

by Octope on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for many years and it has never failed to amuse me

ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD

by 🖤Draco Malfoy💚 on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this soooooooooo much it is totally weird and wonderful. Carlos will always have perfect hair.

Best waking dreamscape.

by Ariel the lil Mermaid on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love falling asleep to this program. They asked us to write reviews, so I'm writing one. Nightvale is clever, fun and a little dark. Cecil has a wonderful voice to to sleep to, and of course he wouldn't try to implant false memories or shape your mind into an endless nightmare of fleeing an unseen, winged and deafeningly silent being.

ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD!

by Happy@Life on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfectly strange/wonderful, and unbelievably good. Cecil’s voice will pull you deep into this town full of hooded figures, angels, and of course Carlos and his amazing hair. (How could you have cut it Telly?!)

Bingeworthy

by SammieDarko on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s been 2-3 months since I started listening to WTNV. I tried way back in 2013, but I struggled to focus on it as I cleaned or sat around. Now, years later, I have a desk job and I wanted to find something besides music. WTNV is so fascinating and fun, with an attention to detail. Little things you don’t notice very much pop up several episodes later with new information. It’s quirky and friendly, and I’m often begging my husband to hurry and catch up so I can talk to him about everything going on. I look forward to new episodes!

Fun, Creepy, and Creative

by Yodakya on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because for every time it makes me laugh it also makes me go "Oh that's interesting". It's a silly story that never takes itself too seriously but continuely builds its own world through unbroken continuity. Love the world its created and the characters that live there.

10/10

by Heccin Guy on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Why are you readin this?Listen to it.

Best Creepy Fun

by Savanna Dollins on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!!!

In love

by Phone84 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show!!!

Stupid.

by S'Fi Devil Dog on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I absolutely despise this podcast and can’t believe the human race is so stupid that they would like this podcast

The best

by RachelleRanee on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this show since it started, and have always loved it. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve started liking it even more, and I’ve never found a better podcast. Listen to this podcast. It’s amazing.

Always Wonderful

by Tancred672 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is always ridiculously enjoyable to go back to that wonderful little desert town where I first started my journey into podcasts.

This was suggested to me...

by Ethanethan125 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

And with that said. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE REAL RADIO! The weather is awesome because it’s music you’ve (or I ) have never heard and it’s great for the drive home as it’s false news that makes you laugh! Keep it coming!!!

🗣 ✋👂

by lovefurby0523 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They listen... :)

Surreal

by SlowMoMo719 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never heard something quite like this, it's like the auditory version of a fever dream.

Perfection.

by tytee on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A bizarre little golden nugget that burrows itself into your brain and never leaves. Such a rich world and odd characters, it’s hard not to like. ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD!

Lit

by Just stop, now on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even more lit