Average rating:

5
out of 8037 ratings.

This podcast helped me find myself.

by Aidan2784 on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cecil told me that I was in the third drawer from the left. I found myself there.

Beautiful

by Mallemaroking028450 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my fav podcast no matter how many others I listen to

Love it

by Melshel23 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It so different which makes it so good!

More within the wires please

by Hygryhggg on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just do it

We are immortal

by The savior 2000 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We now know what is dead may never die. And what can dream can only cry. I look up at the blackened sky. Remember, my darling, hell is empty, all the demons are here. And with that, Goodnight

Have been listening for years

by OpinionatedA-hole on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's an Ace

Creepy

by MathNomad on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect for your commute when an entire subway system magically appears in your city.

It's soooooo good.

by Hfkfofjdkgphph on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's all.

Great premise, poorly executed

by Iaresmart on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The story sounds so good, a small town where strange things happen. The problem is there is no continuity. I don't care what happens to any of the characters. Also the songs are so terrible, it pretty much ruined this podcast for me.

Awe-inspiring

by Moth broth on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never in all my years has a podcast kept me so absolutely captivated, never have I felt such a range of emotions or felt so invested in the lives and times of the characters created in a fictitious universe comprised of short radio broadcasts. Absolutely phenomenal work, 10/10 recommend.

Amazing

by SilverReadingMind on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fell in love with this instantly!

Hilariously disturbing

by Jhhhgsq on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

^^

A classic

by Galactic_Jackk on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

if you listen to audio drama, you listen to night vale. it's one of the best ones out there and has been since day one. even though it's been running for five years it still has managed to keep its creepy charm and unique format without repeating itself or getting boring

My bed time go to

by Allikay14 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully weird, funny, and smart with first rate performances. Like a book you can't put down except you have to because you run out of unplayed episodes and have to wait impatiently for 2 whole weeks searching for other podcasts to fill the void but they don't because nothing can compare so you just sit in an unmoving slump waiting for the pop-up on your phone to tell you the new episode is here and then it's here and you listen to it way to fast and start the whole cycle over again...but seriously listen. You'll love it

My First

by MeredithJA on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first podcast, and one of my favorites. As cliché as it sounds, this podcast "gets me," and I get immense comfort from listening. Thanks, y'all!

What am I missing

by Momtophoenix on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Honestly couldn't get through two episodes. I kept wondering what's the fuss about! Just not for me I guess. Put me to sleep!

The best!

by Remyriot on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is EVERYTHING! I love every podcast you all put out!! Thank you so much! I look forward to every single episode! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

All Hail

by justaminute4 on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to podcasts regularly, and my bf did not. I played him Nightvale ep.1, and now be both listen to podcasts regularly. That is a conversion to a whole genre by dint of NV's marvellousness.

Worth getting back into

by ShayeTom on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to listen to this with my friends in high school. I didn't realize it was still going strong but I'm glad I found it again. Time is weird and this podcast is oddly relatable. Cecil's voice is also a good selling point.

Bizarre and hilarious

by Brice.pollock on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for some years. The early episodes are truly bizarre and awesome for it. The continually of the seasons can be more of a chore than a joy in more recent seasons but it's at it's best with random occurrences around town

Bahahahaha

by Realrebelkat on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always hilarious

Blue Harvest

by Da '85 Bears Rule 76 on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What we've got here is failure to communicate.Some men, you just can't reach.So you get what we had here last week -- which is the way he wants it. Well, he gets it. And I don't like it anymore than you men.

ep 107

by xloveisfallingx on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

don't do it y'all don't listen to it save yourselves it's too late for me sAVE YOURSELVES(all in all, though, this is a great podcast and I blog about it on the daily.)

All Hail

by Instagramer😸😺⭐️🌟 on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

the astonishing glow cloudall hail.allhail

Truly excellent content

by Hypothermic Ice on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing like existential cosmic horror to make my day full of laughs

Why did I resist?

by EbyKat on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to so many podcasts I resisted getting started on yet another podcast but I am so glad I did with this one.

Amazing

by Cville-jay on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ALL HAIL.

Comedy, Horror, And An Existential Crisis

by T Rex 1 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌 Best thing you'll ever hear. • Deep and meaningful remarks and perspectives.• LGBT+ Representation.• Music/Weather is lit (under the assumption you like hipster-indie-swing-rap, like me).• All hail The Glow Cloud ☁️• A bounty of plot to piece together.• Corrupt Governments• A floating cat in the men's bathroom.• There are assholes, Angels, and other-worldly beings.• All hail The Glow Cloud ☁️ • The narrator's voice is smooth af.• Don't go into the dog park.• Lots of funny shenanigans.• Debatably for 11-666 years of age.• Steve, I guess :/• ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD ☁️

Not what it used to be.

by Dad1608 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It is poorly written these days. Joseph seems to be running out of ideas. Most things after the novel have not had a good plot. It’s clear that they don’t care about their fan base anymore, as they can’t be bothered to talk for a few minutes or take a selfie with a fan after a show. Erin McKeown did though, and she was great. So much for the message of All Hail. Being good is an action. It’s more than preaching. I really used to love this show, but it has gone downhill, and the cast is changing in a very negative way. Goodbye, Night Vale. You lost a devoted listener.

I'm very into podcasts. And science.

by skeeeptical on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale was my first podcast and set the bar very high for everything else I've listened to since. I love this world, I love these characters, I LOVE the passionate devotion this creative team has to telling diverse and inclusive stories and how clear it is they are constantly working to learn and do better and put something good into the world. I can't recommend Night Vale nearly enough.

Mandatory Listening

by catsrock🐱🎶 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Assigned by a vague yet menacing government agency. If you fail to complete the necessary listening, the black helicopters will descend on you and your whole town. You'll never see them coming.....

Makes the Familiar Finally Recognizable

by Aalli P on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still one of my favorites after all these years. This story is what got me into podcasts and I never looked back. Night Vale's brand of surrealism somehow just hits the spot. It addresses so many important concepts and makes the familar just weird enough to finally be understandable. It makes all of the truly bizarre parts of my life feel normal. I don't now who I'd be if I'd never started listening.

Best Sci-Fi outer world podcast ever

by YogaGuru69 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast over and over again at night while relaxing. It is such a unique and entertaining podcast. I highly recommend listening to it while trying to wind down. It helps the mind focus on Nightvale and helps you forget your daily stresses!

Erika

by Mayor Dana on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi you don't happen to have some salt? I'm out. Need it for a godly mission. 👍

I have fallen in love with this podcast

by SCWashu on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't even remember how I found out about this podcast. But I am glad I did. It's such a delight to listen to each time that I am disappointed when I have to wait so long for the next one. I have begun to even branch out to their other productions.

Yes.

by p8rachel on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale has a way of making the abnormal seem mundane without you ever realizing that the polarity of your reality is slowly reversing, reversing, reversing, in a way that upends your life (but subtly, like a hand you can't see slowly pulling your sandwich out of your grip right before you go to take a bite only to realize that there's nothing there, because hands aren't really parts of the human body but rather human bodies themselves and sandwiches are illegal because of the wheat and wheat byproducts and now you're probably going to jail).

Too much background noise

by mmmitshannah on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So tired of podcasts with background music/noise that makes it difficult to hear the narrator. Why why why.

Absolute perfection

by Xander the Sane on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is little to say that has not already been said. I mean, in general that is a true statement, as every word formally recognized has already been spoken at least once by someone, somewhere, and those that are not formally recognized and have never been spoken are either worthless or truly precious. Probably both at the same time, really. All that is left unsaid is merely a recombination. A rearrangement of ideas and emotions in an attempt to make someone somewhere godsdamn FEEL something for once in this empty universe. But hey. Nightvale managed to do so for me in such a way that, amidst the terror and loneliness that is our insignificant existence attempting to make a mark that will one day be so utterly forgotten that it might just as well never have happened, made me feel at peace.

Just enough weird

by rissssa on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For some reason the sheriffs secret police is hilarious, and the budding romance makes my life complete.

Creepy

by Derptastic04 on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo weird

❤️

by cosimascully on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for 4 years of my life. I just realized I've never left a review, so I will say this: this podcast has been a really important part of my life! It's very entertaining, has great characters, and I love the cast/crew very much because I can really tell that they care about the show and the fans. Really fantastic podcast!

Unnerving & Funny

by D3v1n96 on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A beautiful combination of horror, weirdness, and all around hilarity.

Anytime

by ifwearerain on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining background noise, or a deep story, depending on your mood

Can't recommend enough

by SultanofSpin on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Trying to describe WTNV is a task in of itself. The best I can come up with is a Prairie Home Companion on acid. Imagine if the cosmic horrors written by Lovecraft were part of an everyday mundane existence. Imagine a community where nihilism and existentialism became the norm and were met with the mere shrug of the shoulders as the way things are. The delivery and wit is as dry as the town it talks about, and this only adds to the charm. For a town facing crisis, chaos, dragons, otherworldly beings and the daily realization that life is not glamorous, there's so much heart, humanity and a sense of community that puts wholesome representations to shame.

LOVE OF MY LIFE

by HelenTINGTING on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for coming into my life. You are brillant, witty and funny. You complete me, you make me feel comfortable being in my own skin. I feel true joy whenever I play you, Night Vale. I must watch one of your live shows before I die. - Your lover outside of US

Podcast lover

by audinobutt on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The whole reason I stared getting interested into podcasts is because of this series. I feel that's because at first there was only Cecil. He set the stage of this strange new world and added wit and a special brand of flair to it that made coming back for more episodes inevitable. Now I'm completely hooked and I'm glad I've caught up in excited to see where the series will take all of us in the future!

Can't beat the original great podcast

by Missy2278 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a fan of podcasts and haven't listened to this I envy you. You have so much amazing content to look forward to.

Pay no attention to the lights in the sky

by PigiceMaster on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reality is an illusion, kids. (:

Perfect

by Hetalia Fan831 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost as perfect as Perfect Carlos' perfect hair. Even the the Glow Cloud, who I heard is doing wonders in PTA, approves of this fantastic podcast. In all honesty, the only person who would not like this would be Steve Carlsburg, who should never be allowed to do anything anyways.

Awesome

by Simpsona202965 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!!!