Average rating:

5
out of 7948 ratings.

I'm very into podcasts. And science.

by skeeeptical on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale was my first podcast and set the bar very high for everything else I've listened to since. I love this world, I love these characters, I LOVE the passionate devotion this creative team has to telling diverse and inclusive stories and how clear it is they are constantly working to learn and do better and put something good into the world. I can't recommend Night Vale nearly enough.

Mandatory Listening

by catsrock🐱🎶 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Assigned by a vague yet menacing government agency. If you fail to complete the necessary listening, the black helicopters will descend on you and your whole town. You'll never see them coming.....

Makes the Familiar Finally Recognizable

by Aalli P on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still one of my favorites after all these years. This story is what got me into podcasts and I never looked back. Night Vale's brand of surrealism somehow just hits the spot. It addresses so many important concepts and makes the familar just weird enough to finally be understandable. It makes all of the truly bizarre parts of my life feel normal. I don't now who I'd be if I'd never started listening.

Best Sci-Fi outer world podcast ever

by YogaGuru69 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast over and over again at night while relaxing. It is such a unique and entertaining podcast. I highly recommend listening to it while trying to wind down. It helps the mind focus on Nightvale and helps you forget your daily stresses!

Erika

by Mayor Dana on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi you don't happen to have some salt? I'm out. Need it for a godly mission. 👍

I have fallen in love with this podcast

by SCWashu on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't even remember how I found out about this podcast. But I am glad I did. It's such a delight to listen to each time that I am disappointed when I have to wait so long for the next one. I have begun to even branch out to their other productions.

Yes.

by p8rachel on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale has a way of making the abnormal seem mundane without you ever realizing that the polarity of your reality is slowly reversing, reversing, reversing, in a way that upends your life (but subtly, like a hand you can't see slowly pulling your sandwich out of your grip right before you go to take a bite only to realize that there's nothing there, because hands aren't really parts of the human body but rather human bodies themselves and sandwiches are illegal because of the wheat and wheat byproducts and now you're probably going to jail).

Too much background noise

by mmmitshannah on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So tired of podcasts with background music/noise that makes it difficult to hear the narrator. Why why why.

Absolute perfection

by Xander the Sane on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is little to say that has not already been said. I mean, in general that is a true statement, as every word formally recognized has already been spoken at least once by someone, somewhere, and those that are not formally recognized and have never been spoken are either worthless or truly precious. Probably both at the same time, really. All that is left unsaid is merely a recombination. A rearrangement of ideas and emotions in an attempt to make someone somewhere godsdamn FEEL something for once in this empty universe. But hey. Nightvale managed to do so for me in such a way that, amidst the terror and loneliness that is our insignificant existence attempting to make a mark that will one day be so utterly forgotten that it might just as well never have happened, made me feel at peace.

Just enough weird

by rissssa on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For some reason the sheriffs secret police is hilarious, and the budding romance makes my life complete.

Creepy

by Derptastic04 on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo weird

❤️

by cosimascully on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for 4 years of my life. I just realized I've never left a review, so I will say this: this podcast has been a really important part of my life! It's very entertaining, has great characters, and I love the cast/crew very much because I can really tell that they care about the show and the fans. Really fantastic podcast!

Unnerving & Funny

by D3v1n96 on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A beautiful combination of horror, weirdness, and all around hilarity.

Anytime

by ifwearerain on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining background noise, or a deep story, depending on your mood

Can't recommend enough

by SultanofSpin on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Trying to describe WTNV is a task in of itself. The best I can come up with is a Prairie Home Companion on acid. Imagine if the cosmic horrors written by Lovecraft were part of an everyday mundane existence. Imagine a community where nihilism and existentialism became the norm and were met with the mere shrug of the shoulders as the way things are. The delivery and wit is as dry as the town it talks about, and this only adds to the charm. For a town facing crisis, chaos, dragons, otherworldly beings and the daily realization that life is not glamorous, there's so much heart, humanity and a sense of community that puts wholesome representations to shame.

LOVE OF MY LIFE

by HelenTINGTING on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for coming into my life. You are brillant, witty and funny. You complete me, you make me feel comfortable being in my own skin. I feel true joy whenever I play you, Night Vale. I must watch one of your live shows before I die. - Your lover outside of US

Podcast lover

by audinobutt on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The whole reason I stared getting interested into podcasts is because of this series. I feel that's because at first there was only Cecil. He set the stage of this strange new world and added wit and a special brand of flair to it that made coming back for more episodes inevitable. Now I'm completely hooked and I'm glad I've caught up in excited to see where the series will take all of us in the future!

Can't beat the original great podcast

by Missy2278 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a fan of podcasts and haven't listened to this I envy you. You have so much amazing content to look forward to.

Pay no attention to the lights in the sky

by PigiceMaster on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reality is an illusion, kids. (:

Perfect

by Hetalia Fan831 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost as perfect as Perfect Carlos' perfect hair. Even the the Glow Cloud, who I heard is doing wonders in PTA, approves of this fantastic podcast. In all honesty, the only person who would not like this would be Steve Carlsburg, who should never be allowed to do anything anyways.

Awesome

by Simpsona202965 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best!!!

Welcome to Night Vale

by Andysaginger on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this be the related page of the No Sleep Podcast, Listen to this to hours at work i can't get enough , love it .

Wonderfully Strange

by V.Diddy Run The City on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy this every time i listen.

The standard for narrative podcasts.

by Midnight Towboy on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale can be funny, horrifying, sad, goofy, and just plain weird. If I were to pick a single podcast to be the standard bearer for all others, I would choose Welcome to Night Vale in a heartbeat. It engages the listener, not only pulling them into the story but also encouraging them to re-listen to find hidden bits they did not notice the first time around. I have listened to every episodes multiple times, and don't regret it a bit.

Horseradish

by RiverRiddler on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Life is weird. This podcast captures that in a surprisingly accurate way.

New favorite!

by Lazy8s on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the narrative of Cecil and his fellow citizens Carlos, Janet, Old Woman Josie, and Dana!

First podcast

by Jdnn54 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast, strangely additive shows. Love the different artist songs also.

The storyline is weak and repetitive.

by Apple1234Pie on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I don't know how this podcast retains a 5 star rating.

Miss

by Elle8842 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

EXCELLENT! GREAT IN EVERY WAY! AWESOME! SCIFI, COMEDIC and STRANGE.

Must listen podcast

by I'm Tyler May on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I shouldn't have to describe this cult classic because you probably already know about or at least have unknowingly heard references to it. Bassically it's a local news radio show for a desert town of Night Vale. But Night Vale is a place where like every ridiculous conspiracy theory and Twilight Zone-esque story is actually the truth. It is one hilariously well written podcast that is hosted by Cecil whose golden voice is some kind of hybrid of the voice of God and. The sound of Kenny G's sweet clarinet. It's dark. It's clever. And it's definitely different. Everyone should listen to at least the first episode or so. It took me a few episodes to really love it. The beginning episodes are good, but they have developed quality wise into something a lot better.

Carlos and his perfect hair

by Maka635283 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast I've ever listened to! Amazing and creepy

YES

by Hfsofordacteux on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Strange. Beautiful. Not quite as perfect as Carlos's hair, but a really close second.

Goodnight dear listeners!

by Kiwi173792 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the show that introduced me to podcasts, and I have been hooked from the beginning! A little humor, a little dark, altogether delightful! If you want to find yourself listening non-stop and hooked I can't recommend enough!

Gateway Drug to Podcasting

by Cherys5 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first podcast, and still one of my favorites. In a world with different rules than ours, where horrifying things are normal and even embraced, your friendly community radio host brings a city together in day to day life out in the desert. Welcome, to Nightvale

Simply Fantastic!

by Jeff Fuentes on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just that. Can't wait til the live show

Conspiracy is only the beginning!

by Dr turtle on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast never forgets a thread or a line. Just when you forget about something, they bring it back to get ya!

I love this podcast!!

by Tempest2004 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale was the first podcast I ever listened to and I've fallen in love with the medium because of it. I always feel like I'm home when I listen to Night Vale and have even fallen asleep to Cecil's soothing voice.You guys always knock it out of the park and I can't wait to see what you have in store for us.

Great storyline

by SwellHausen on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's so funny while it's horror related themes, it's not scary at all.

LISTEN TO IT

by Gwendolyn -__- >o< -•~ on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Five out of five mysterious glowing lights.

All Hail!

by Ilovegroupon on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast got me interested in podcasts. It is brilliant storytelling and I hang on it's every word. Only low point is I kind of hate the music breaks. I dislike most of the songs and it often totally ruins the feel of the narration and the other worldly world that is Nightvale.

3 years in 4 weeks.

by KATerpillarK on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started the podcast mid-Feb & an almost caught up, it's ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! A friend told me about it & let me listen to the first 45 seconds & I was instantly hooked. Listening every chance I get! The wait is going to be horrible when I finally catch up… if you're debating whether or not you should listening to the podcast, JUST DO IT! It's amazing & you won't regret it!

Love nightvale!

by Chosen Master on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Terrific writing & storytelling!! Wish there were more!!

Hhhrrnngg

by Adnama31429 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot begin to describe the insane pepperoni dream that is Night Vale. If you're not obsessed after one episode, I will assume you are dead inside.

Amazing

by SASORI1028 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I listened to. I don't listen to stuff much, sometimes i when listen to podcasts and audiobooks and music I find my mind wondering and lose track of what I was listening to. Night Vale, though, kept me engaged throughout. Can't wait to listen to the rest of the series and the other series. Best decision I've ever made.

Awesome

by VioletElectricp on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool

ALL HAIL THE MIGHTY GLOW CLOUD

by Goflyers03 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If I could, I would give this podcast eight stars plus all the lights above the Arby's. Great concept, fantastic execution. Once you start listening, you can't stop. It does an amazing job of being funny and creepy at the same time, and also makes you feel different emotions at different times. The characters are delightful... well most of them *cough cough* STEVE CARLSBERG *cough cough*. Seriously though, check out this podcast as it's AMAZING. The smooth voice of Cecil rivals that of Morgan Freeman. It has episodes that are funny on their own, but also are connected to an incredibly crafted overarching plot. If you enjoy random, but also clever humor, this podcast is perfect for you.P.S.things that are real:-Cats-Government agencies-Flies-The sun (probably)-Deer-Cats-Clouds-The Dog ParkThings that are not real:-The moon-Cats-Angels-Mountains-Eggs-Secret portals to vast desert otherworlds hidden in municipal dog parks

Am I missing something?

by Gibbalicious on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This "podcast" makes absolutely no sense, it's just A bunch of random supernatural jabber.

Not My Plate of Pizza or Mug of Beer

by Raul De La Garza III on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Perhaps if we got much less condescension or contempt for all things southern from the narrator, this podcast might be listenable. Perhaps if we could avoid setting up and knocking down straw men arguments in favor of gun control and mocking its opponents, this podcast might be enjoyable. Even so, the primary content was simply not funny and I am not sure how the writers can rectify this shortcoming.

Wow

by Hopzth on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing.

All hail

by Hillbillybajingowash on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Nightvale is the truest story of my home town, where all the Ericas are good-looking, all the beagles are Satan, and all the glow clouds (all hail) are above-average.