Average rating:

5
out of 7805 ratings.

ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD

by Tëhagggggæoöghan on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

welcome to night vale is an amazing podcast 👍🏻In this podcast you will find the following:Doug of the the desert otherworld Hiram McDaniels literal five headed dragonJohn peters you know the farmer AndSherif Sam

A lil weird

by OkieLane on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Starts out slow, but get betters

👁

by 2,018 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously top notch.

Goodnight, Nightvale. Goodnight.

by karlll_thatkillspeople on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The literal best podcast ever. It's my favorite one 🖤

No longer afraid of Arby's

by BeckyReadz on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such wonderful, intelligent, deep-feeling content. The live show "Ghost Stories" was amazing. Go if you can.

Brilliantly Wonderful

by MartianSpacer on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just an excellent way of making an old time radio drama/public radio style presentation into a new weird fun story.

Great voices and pretty interesting characters

by Currywuerst on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The atmosphere really gets you sucked in!

👍🏻

by Gassy786 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is good

incredible

by Caroline-a on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The dotted lines and hidden arrows in the sky that we all know you see point to this very moment when you decide to listen to this podcast.

Brilliant

by Tanjacket on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is perfect in every way. Its production is high value and flawless. Every single episode I listen to leaves me waiting for more. Quirky, fun, and overall weird makes this just the right series for me. All hail the mighty glow cloud!

I guess I don't get it

by Chadman on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast doesn't make much sense, due to an extreme lack of cohesion. I understand the format, but it isn't funny or interesting. Yes, thy are very matter of fact about presenting the information (which can be funny when done right), but they are so all over the place that it removes any understanding of events. There are essentially too many "weird goings on" and no real evident focus on any of them. I get that it's about a city where weird stuff happens, but mixing aliens, angels, ghosts, "hooded figures," parallel dimensions, among 20 other things all being mashed into the first episode or two, then nothing stands out for any form of plot or event progression. Being random can be fun at times, but having 0 discernible direction for the events, or sources of them, it just comes off as annoying. Also, I especially hate, "and now the weather" being followed by ATROCIOUS music when if they tried, they could have something related or topical regarding "weird weather". I can see people enjoy the show, but I certainly think you'd find more entertainment listening to improvised narrative from a middle schooler.

Consistently Creepy

by FlyGirl333 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cecil Baldwin is always perfect

Everyone knows

by helloooooo5 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone knows this is a fantastic podcast. It's popular for a reason. Great stories, writing, and comedy.

Favorite podcast

by Camelion girl on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The story is so creative and fun to listen to and the voices are awesome. By far my favorite podcast to listen to

Good podcast

by Bacon specialist on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I strongly recommend this podcast because it has good humor dark but good

just incredible

by maddyjmac on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i'm afraid i can't say exactly how i feel about the podcst for fear of Station Management finding me, though i will say that it's amazing. 10/10 would hail again.

Great show

by dewton on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's about all I have to say.

Tired of thinking your own thoughts?

by Iffinyawanna on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello! Are you tired of thinking your own thoughts? Try listening to someone else's thoughts! Hear these thoughts voiced by Cecil Baldwin: Listen to "Welcome to Night Vale."The best podcast - you will not be disappointed. If you are the secret police will remedy this shortly.

The Dog Park

by Vegasrunaway on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly entertaining for those with a twisted sense of humor. Please do not go to the dog park. Do not look directly at the hooded figures in the dog park. Do not approach the dog park. Smart, funny, dryly twisted perfection just like Carlos. Perfect narration. You've got to listen to this!!

Do I laugh, cry or scream?

by SquirrelGirl591 on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wickedly weird and weirdly funny with just enough romance to snag that teenage girl demographic. Bonus: Especially in such a politically rigorous time, this show has some of the most positive representation of diverse characters I've ever seen. Masterpiece!

Listen. See what happens.

by cold stars on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful, compelling, grey, intricate, detailed, wise, silly, different, lovely, poetic, full of love and death and Cecil.

delightfully terrifying

by Teal_fawkes on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast harrowed my soul and haunted my crops. 10/10.

Surreal Podcast for…most

by PantsOnHead719 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My intro to the lovely world of surreal worlds and fiction, this podcast is a wonderful story full of colorful characters and vibrant description. Give it a listen from episode one, it's very much worth listening to several times over.

The podcast that got me into podcasts

by f3arsc0ut on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale is one of the most compelling podcasts out there, and proves that content can be captivating for adults and children alike. I've listened to every episode at least twice and still thoroughly enjoy re-listening between new releases. If you can get to a live show it's definitely worth it!!

Good to hear home

by Amazinggracied on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been trying to get back to Night Vale ever since I was trapped in a strange desert otherworld on the other side of the forbidden dog park, but being able to hear Cecil's smooth voice while wandering the endless desert wasteland makes the endless, mindless trudging almost tolerable!

I'm Confused and I Like It

by NYPhillyEats37 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to the Pilot this morning, and I am now binging! Whether or not this is your cup of tea, there's no denying it is darkly witty and intensley original. It's for listeners with imagination who embrace the absurd. For lovers of virtual worlds like "Fall Out" or "The X-Files," and general nerdy humor, I would recommend. Excited to see where Welcome to Night Vale will go!

All Hail The Glow Cloud

by Sally Von Skellington on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am addicted!!! There's nothing better than hooded figures , glow cloud, the city council and of course Cecil to take you away from this world and to welcome you to Night Vale!! A must listen!!!

This is actually hilarious

by Angelocaelizaandpeggy on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really thought this was going to be creepy, but the truth is it is very funny! I will continue to listen to it every month

Welcome to Night Vale Is Addicting & Perfectly Unsafe

by Jake Almond on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't eat. I can't sleep. All I can do, is listen to "Welcome to Night Vale". It is brilliant. I'm addicted and now I can't stop. I am constantly in need of a fix. Right now there are plenty of archived episodes to enjoy but I know that soon, I will catch up and I will have to wait for new episodes. I'm scared to think of those lonely dark times ahead. Right now, I'll take comfort in knowing that I have "new" episodes. My only complaint is that I can't hear the show while taking a shower or underwater in general. I guess I don't need to shower as long as there are episodes of Night Vale that I haven't heard.

Brilliant storytelling

by JRMills24601 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Beautiful and creepy. A must listen to.

Comedy Ahead of Our Times

by tomaq on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 16-year-old introduced me to this. That alone gives me hope for the younger generation. Comedy is a necessity, and every era gets the comedy it needs. We need this all-American blend of Pythonesque absurdity, screaming eldritch horror, and satire so sharp it hardly hurts at all when it gouges your eyes out. If you're old enough, it will remind you of Firesign Theatre or Bob & Ray. If you're not old enough, never mind. We're up to part 27 and we've had our minds blown several times per episode. And The Weather's pretty good here, too.

Very yes.

by ethernautics on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You end up feeling like you're a part of this little desert town. You grow to love Night Vale.

Amazing

by Summerlin16 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's creepy yet amazing and I can't get over how much I can listen to in one day. Every episode is so different and I love the weather segment in each episode also. I can't get enough :)

Funny and fun

by 33tink on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great funny show to enjoy.

Fantastic!

by Madeline4475 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast series, I can't wait until future episodes are released!! ❤️

Community Public Radio has never been better!

by lmlienau on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Essentially, Tales from Lake Wobegon if written by H.P Lovecraft and Emo Philips.

👍

by nerdy-potter on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale is pure imagination brought to life. It's weird and quirky, and I love Cecil and Carlos so much. It actually helped me with my anxiety.

Love everything about this

by Prettynblink182 on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the narration to the stories to the fact that nothing makes sense. I absolutely love it

A peerless gateway into podcasts

by MossyToes on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Twilight Zone meets X-Files by way of community radio--what's not to love?

It's Brilliant as it is Beautiful

by Lance O. Friedom on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's is wonderful to hear from such creativity with these fake news articles and reports. They bizare as they are bravely. I have listened to the pilot all the way from the dog part to the angels to a town meeting with a man with hair that makes people jealous. I have just started but I can tell I will love this podcast already.

Fan of the weird

by Luvmycattlecorgi on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how weird and fun this show is!

My absolute favorite podcast!

by Emilyo6 on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much! It's my favorite. I listen to it all the time and am greatly annoyed when someone interrupts it. I could listen to Cecil all day. Also:ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUDAnd: Screw you Steve Carlsburg!And: Desert Bluffs *scoffs* *rolls eyes*I DON'T WANT A SMILING GOD GODDAMN IT!

💯

by Silver884 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just as good as Carlos's hair. 10/10. Funny and creepy.

Endearingly Strange

by **B-Fab** on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This town defies description or comprehension, but you will fall in love with it and the people who live there.

All hail

by anonymous 30 on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I've heard every episode so far. It's creepy, funny, and heartwarming. All hail the glow cloud. Violet for mayor.

The Best Kind of Casual Weirdness

by Casscass2389 on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You can't get better than Welcome to Night Vale when it comes to great storytelling. They have it all--romance, science, intrigue, vague yet menacing government agencies, literal dragons, angels, librarians--you name it, Night Vale has it. Sincerely, a being who is definitely not an Angel.

All Hail The Glow Cloud

by TheAmazon1 on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So I'm late to the Night Vale train, but it's honestly become my favorite podcast. It's weird, and delightful, and creepy, and adorable. I love that Cecil basically is either a 13 year-old fan girl or he's basically narrating something out of the Twilight Zone. I am way too emotionally in Cecil and Carlos, but I won't apologize for it. The weather reports and excellent. Sigh, just give this a listen, you'll love it.

Mrbulldawg1070

by Mrbulldawg1070 on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart I like it

Hipster Nonsense

by Jake9980 on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm almost as embarrassed for myself for having listened to this as I am for the people who wrote it. Almost.

Always meets expectations, often excels

by RealBACONATOR2 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a beautiful timeless narrative. The world these fantastic writers describe is a fascinating blend of civic duty, totalitarian horror, and "childrens' fun fact science corner"The story never is tired or cringeworthy, and every deviation from the usual business is shocking and memorable.I. LOVE. IT.