Average rating:

5
out of 10972 ratings.

Weird Fiction At Its Best

by trikeman on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When it comes to weird fiction and/or the mundane supernatural (especially in the form of podcasts), there’s nothing which beats Welcome to Night Vale. An absolute classic that everyone should listen to.

Interestingly Weird and Entertaining

by OtakuWhoWontShutUp on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this not long ago, and all I can say is that I love this podcast. It’s so calm, but so interesting and weird that it’s entertaining. I would love to listen to this podcast over and over if I could.

Love it!!!

by Loki Lover😍 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really fun to listen to and always is fun to look forward to new episodes that will come out!

Fantastic

by This is me the one and only on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely beautifully done, and strange enough to captivate people for days and days. Night Vale feels so personal, and gives this surreal tingling feeling towards the real world once you emerge from the sweet embrace of an episode. Cecil Baldwin does his character justice, and was almost certainly born for such a role. I’m surprised with how little media this phenomenal podcast gets. Also, I love that Cecil has a husband, but that that isn’t at all strange or uncommon in this universe, and that they just normalize it so well. As someone in the LGBT+ community, it’s nice to see things like this, as they’re so rare. Keep up the amazing work!

agh such a quality podcast

by hpgeekzoe on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is such a good podcast!!! i love listening to it while studying or writing. it’s so fun to listen to and get to know the characters through only audio!! great quality and really super interesting. ps cecilos forever ;))

Well informed

by DireEchznyne on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyday news and events in Night Vale have a wonderful home with a great host on this pod.

What a waste of time.

by MrBlakeCarver on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Bad acting and dry monotonous voices. It’s a dude reading the news about the town. The news and stories are clever, however this show is complete garbage and I am shocked by how many people like it. - Douglas Matthison

New addiction

by GamerIggy on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I fell in love with this odd show a few weeks ago, I'm so disappointed I never checked it out before! It is perfect.

Wonderful

by some_random_person😀 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really funny and awesome! My only thought is that I personally am not a fan of the weather. But that’s my only complaint I really like this show! Please keep making more! Also my favorite episode of all time is Street cleaning day!

A must listen

by Fork art on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love, it's like someone made an alternate universe of the lake woebegone from prairie home companion that I grew up listening to!

Amazing!!!

by TeenTitansGoNerd on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! It's funny and creepy with some really good ideas and some really heartwarming moments. All in all a really amazing show.

ALL HAIL

by Mister Vega-85 on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD

Awesome

by seahorsegal5 on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only heard about 40 episodes so far, but I must say that this podcast is wonderful. Many thanks to Peyton who first recommended it to me.

My #1

by cfox326 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast that I ever listened to! I started listening back in the old days when I was still in High School and there were only 5 episodes out in the world. This is a real testament to how fantastic this podcast is: I still enjoy every episode as much as I have the one before. Welcome to Night Vale has given me happiness in my darkest times, and I can only hope that this review reaches another sad, hopeless person and convinces them to begin listening to the story of the incredible goings on of this scientifically interesting desert town.

NOICE!

by Stormaggeden on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most interesting podcasts, and forms of media in general. A rivoting story.

Wonderful Podcast

by Sinclair Oberstant on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sort of a mash-up between Twin Peaks and WKRP in Cincinnati. Creepy and silly and, at times, hauntingly beautiful.

Addicting

by HorrorChick.OK on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Welcome to Night Vale is a creepy and unique show featuring characters you love and those you love to hate. Cecil's dulcet tones make my work days bright. Nothing beats a weather report like the one you hear on Night Vale's community radio.

Really??????

by Yeppers33 on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Wow this is horrible!!

Good but not the best

by Remember Wim Faros on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Night Vale is an excellent intro to fiction podcasts, but is not even close to the best fiction podcast out there. A lot of people really love this podcast but honestly, there are better podcasts on its own network. Alice Isn't Dead, Orbiting Human Circus, Within the Wires, and It Makes a Sound are all better, deeper, and weirder than Night Vale. Other podcasts worth checking out are The Thrilling Adventure Hour (which is finished) and The Magnus Archives. Other fiction podcasts deserve some of the attention this one is getting. So definitely listen to this one, but do not stop with this one.

ALL HAIL WTNV

by JakeJensen on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a bit hesitant to get into this podcast, to be honest. Sometimes, creepy things can leave me unsettled & end up giving me a sense of being ill at ease for hours after I watch or listen to them. However, I took a chance, and man am I glad I did. I found a podcast that’s the right combination of comedy and creepy, and with a cast that portrays roles with such depth that I’ve found myself crying over Carlos and Cecil (BIG props for having a gay couple, tbh. I can’t tell you what that means to me as a queer person!). This is, by far, the best podcast I’ve ever listened to, and I love everything about it!

a story about you.

by Little teeny tiny moo cow on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it is the winter. you are always sad in the winter-your therapist says it’s because your family is so distant, but you don’t trust her-but this year it’s different. you long for something, anything to get you through the next few months. you walk to get a coffee. a man approaches you and gives you an envelope full of mantises. arranged in order, they spell N I G H T V A L E. you run a google search and find a town in the desert-hot sun, beautiful moon, mysterious lights, sleepless citizens. you travel there during the winter when you are sad, and when you are there in the winter you are not sad anymore.

A Home for the Weird

by Sweemour Toddbourn on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If conformity bores you, Night Vale is a great place to run away to. A friendly, desert community where every conspiracy theory is true and every traffic report is hauntingly beautiful. The writers and the cast are absolutely wonderful, the diversity is a refreshing change of pace from the norm of white-washed, patriarchal heteronormitivity, and the weather has introduced me to some great musical artists who I never would have found otherwise.

Good creepy fun

by Crepenoodle on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A captivating world with a lovable radio host. Often sarcastic and witty it always leaves me wanting more.

Amazing

by Hydrangea72 on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though Welcome to Night Vale has been running for five and a half years (I personally have been listening for about 3.5 years), it still has the ability to catch me off guard with how funny, creative, and occasionally heartwarming it can be. I'm always impressed with how, despite how long the show's been running, the major conflicts of each season are completely different and always lead the show in new and interesting directions. There's a reason Welcome to Night Vale is wildly successful; the excellent writing and acting always has me coming back for more.

May I speak to my manager

by Guethxjihsbn on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Finely told me to speak to your manager

Funny and weird but sometimes the same?

by Hutts316 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like this a lot, but sometimes it feels like the same thing sometimes. funny, but I guess I wanted a little more out of it at times

The best

by ~RedHead~ on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast for just chilling out

Amazing, quirky, and and all-around brilliant

by Bansurivala on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this series! The comedy is spot on, the prose is entertainingly creepy, and honestly I fangirl every time Cecil swoons over Carlos. 5 stars!

The first podcast I ever listened to

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now I subscribe to like 50. Look at what you did.

Welcome to a Review

by Toadking07 on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Man, the 1 star reviews are filled with people who are.. bitter? Salty? Angry that they don't like this podcast and that others do?Anyways, long over due review and rating here, cause podcasts live and die on that stuff. Very strange, too strange at times, but a fun listen over the years. They have a style that probably wouldn't work elsewhere or with a different case behind it.Stay strange Night Vale!

Still Great

by wastelandcompanion on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Night Vale has enjoyed a lot of popularity lately, but it still brings it every episode. You can tell the creators care about their weird little town and its inhabitants. I no longer feel like an interloper! Thanks for the hours of enjoyable content!

Creepy fun

by Gary A. Witte on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like entertaining and orginal storytelling, I cannot recommend this more highly.

💜💜💜

by lung thief jr. on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is my all-time favorite podcast. incredibly surrealistic and endlessly creative; I forget everything around me when I listen, and that’s a good thing! I haven’t heard a single boring WTNV episode and I’m obsessed with the humor :)

THIS PODCAST IS THE LOML

by Axanetek on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

my boyfriend Carlos~

All hail!

by Chrynelson on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really, you should get this podcast.

GAYYYYY

by Little school girl🙋 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it’s really great i love it a lot and i love the gay in it ;3

Creepy Fun

by Luinmirel on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like creepy humorous storytelling this podcast is up your alley. Highly recommended for those with a sick sense of humor.

Love ❤️ love ❤️ love

by Remy Strange on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Did you know that salesman live inside deer? Well don't go looking in the dog park. If you love the weird the strange the creepy and the unusual then you will love the little town of Nightvale and it's radio stations broadcasts. Still my first and favorite.

Night vale? More like... Night... You know what I’m going for

by Jehxjebdheh on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is simply no better podcast out there! I like to imagine I’m a citizen of Night Vale (Nightvalian?)and I’m listening to the local radio station. If you like laughing out loud, and shivers down your spine, Night Vale is right for you!

Love love love it

by Bsnsjdjendb on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really fun podcast, it really creates a universe with so much detail, at first it seems very random but it all ties in when you least expect it!!!

Fun and creepy podcast work together

by jessatlgirl on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it can be creepy at times and then fun at times too. I love how this podcast takes you back in history before tv where big and back to the radio show on the radio station feel!

City council + Station management ❤️

by TheMysticalWorlock on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have just caught up with the latest episode and I couldn’t be happier! I don’t regret a second of the hours and hours I have spent listening to this amazing story and I can’t wait for the next episode :)

So Funny!!!

by Wayne Banner on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From the first episode I was hooked.

Holy heckerzzz

by Oh my turtles on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast wow good content almost as good as Carlos haha rEfErEnCeS

Nightvale makes me happy

by Irisblues on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bizarre, funny, and moving. I binge listened to five years worth of episodes in only four weeks, it was completely worth it. It had been on a list of podcasts recommended to me, but other things got in the way. I wish I had started before.

Wonderful

by Poly258 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Delightfully odd and weird. Incredibly entertaining. Give it three episodes and you will be hooked by Cecil’s dulcet baritone and increasingly bizarre goings on.

Has its moments

by Bretbubba on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

When it is funny it is really funny. It gets a little long at times. But overall it is okay.

Hey, thanks.

by Mesparza18💕 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a little behind and I just listened to episode 109 The Story of Huntokar. I loved it. It was such a great idea to have Nightvale explained like that. Also I wanted to say this is my favorite podcast and thanks so much for creating it. 😘

Creative and amazing

by Navie_Lea on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was one that got me into podcasts and now that I love podcast I have to thank welcome to nightmare for that its also so creative and is just move it

Family road trip 2017

by Thevickers on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After 2100 miles in 4 days, with an 11 and 7 year old in the backseat, you have 2 new raving fans of the next generation!!