Average rating:

4.5
out of 1482 ratings.

Casual, creative, wacky fun!!

by EpperHud on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy the guests, the interplay between Ophira and Johnathan as well as the other regular crew, and the creative approach that this show takes with the concept of "quiz show." Listen, you won't be disappointed!

If they would stay on word games and trivia and stay off of politics, I would resubscribe

by Irish Sharky on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I like word problems and trivia. I listened to this show until I got tired of the conservative bashing. I want to hear word problems and trivia. I would resubscribe if they would stay out of politics.

Quirky and Entertaining Trivia Fun!

by Darfa83 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like trivia and music, you’ll enjoy this show. The celebrity guests are cool surprises as well!

My favorite podcast gameshow!

by pHsquid on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AMA is great fun (although I am biased for having been on it). The hosts are amazing and the puzzles are very well crafted. If you are a word or trivia nerd, this is the show for you! Thanks to Ophira and JoCo and everyone that makes the show possible! It is a super good show for car rides with other puzzle-y people!

Great fun

by The Future Mrs. M on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the trivia and rapport that Ophera has with contestants and show guests.

Entertaining and hilarious

by Berburrose on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ask me Another is one of my favorite podcast. Encompassing everything I like, humor, music, unrehearsed celebrity interviews, challenging trivia/games, and the chance to win a Rubix cube! The episode with Patrick Stewart is a classic. Thank you for the entertainment from and Anagrams..ArmerNutBob

Love to learn & laugh!

by Merjames on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Getting to listen to this podcast makes driving Anywhere with Anyone in my car seem like a treat. That’s how much i enjoy it! I haven't had to talk to my brother,(Awkward!) or to any of the other people that i sometimes just HAVE to put up with being in MY space; sometimes they even become entertaining because if the content of the show/podcast! Thank You, NPR!!

Best Game Show Podcast of All Time!!

by Brittcom on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys!! This show is hilarious and way to much fun to play along to! The guests are great and Ophera and Jonathan are awesome!

Trivia on the Road

by Gushygirls on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its one of my favorite podcasts. It has a little bit of everything and I love it.

Hilarious and so much fun

by Bobbi M L on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast! It's fun and witty and interesting. If it could improve at all I would just want more of it. Ask me another please because I can't get enough!

Trivia, Word Games and Her Ripe Begonias

by MarylandBear on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you were a fan of Games Magazine (still in print but not as good as its glory days) you’ll like Ask Me Another. Word games, trivia, and the best contestants of any game show in history. (Okay, I was a contestant once. So sue me.)The games are fun and you might well find yourself yelling out the answers. The celebrity guests... well, they’re usually somewhat obscure, but they’re fun, which is really the point.And if you know why I used Her Ripe Begonias in the title, you’re probably already a fan.

Fun quiz show!

by joyous213 on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the weekly quiz show and absolutely love their variety of games. Jonathan does is an excellent musical presence and Ophira is the hostess with the mostest!

Great listen!

by Elta34 on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. You will laugh out loud while learning something new!

Improved with celebritestants

by Mpm 1988 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved the last two LA SHOWS with celebrities for contestants! This was so much more entertaining and funny. It was also great to hear Jonathan sing with Amy Mann! Loved those duets! Please do more like this.

Love the crew

by Hoodedfantasia on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We turn on our Bose every Saturday morning and make the entire household listen and we play along. The only reason to not sleep in! Also a great listen at work if I miss it on NPR

Delightful !

by haapitimo on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Of the dozens of podcasts I listen to regularly, this is the only one I can count on to consistently be an “upper.” Ophira Eisenberg is a delightful host whose understated comedic moderating is most welcoming to guests and listeners. Her sidekicks Art Chung and Jonathan Colton complete the podcast’s personality tripod, and together they present an entertaining and interesting experience.

So much fun

by Shlucye on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining! Love this show

Star show

by soperduperaskmeanotherfan on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny. Cracks me up!

Fantastic show

by Svenqrines on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It never fails to make me laugh and shout out guesses while driving in my car.

Play along at home!

by Wing tips on Oct 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love playing along at home and listening to the great Jonathan Coulton on the guitar. Funny, smart, and top notch. Similar to Wait Wait...Don't Tell Me, but less politics and more nerdy trivia.

So much fun

by 60Trick on Oct 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was expecting a show aimed at 20-somethings. There is a lot of songs and references that even I get. How wonderful to listen, laugh, and be able to solve puzzles. The hosts and puzzle masters are a kick in the pants.

So many reruns

by frigginelvis on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Too many repeats and then they make a clip show? Ugh

O!phira (AKA Her Ripe Begonias)

by Longjing54 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It took me awhile, but I now really love this show. It is nerdy, playful, and funny. Jonathan Coulton writes and plays the most amusingly excellent song parodies. Art Chung is first-rate puzzle guru-straight man. But best of all is O!phira Eisenberg, whose throaty laughter is so intelligent and sexy (hence the banger I’ve placed after the first letter of her name). She is such a great host for this show, playful and encouraging to contestants, a good interviewer of her guests, and always audibly delighted when a contestant’s or interviewee’s answer is unexpected. And it’s from Brooklyn; how much better could it be?

Funny and nerdy--I never miss it

by marycakes on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and look forward to each episode!

Fantastic!

by Publicity_Princess on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Much nerd love to JoCo (with whom I worked soon after he released A Thing A Week), Opheira, and Art. The show is a true delight with fun games, intelligent questions, and wonderful guests. It brings a brightness to my week. :)

Love it

by Rowanrose888 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great, fun podcast.

Inventive, funny game show

by Aresef on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you can’t listen to it in your radio, listen to it here. It’s not necessarily beholden to the week’s news like WWDTM, and it’s always witty.

Good show

by rekabn on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interesting and entertaining

Same show every week

by (as)^2 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like this show, when it's new. The recycle most of their shows either as a replay or best of program. There is maybe one entirely new show a month.

My extension to NPR’s entertaining quiz shows

by ダイチャン on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first experience with Ask Me Another was from a short ad from Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me. Similar in style, Ask Me is a quiz show, but instead of currents events, it focuses on pop trivia with a fun and nerdy spin. From the minds of the Puzzle Gurus (like Art Chung) whimsical puzzles or the musical parody challenges sung by Jonathan Coulton, Ask Me will keep you on you toes trying to guess every answer. Ophira Eisenberg does an amazing job keeping the show full of laughter and flow.

End the vocal fry!

by Gatacinco on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great idea but can the host get some voice lessons to get rid of her vocal fry? It’s so annoying!

The Best One

by beefpelican on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have to choose only one NPR gameshow, pick this one.

Fun!

by CCS 3060 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hosts are funny.

Hilarious and entertaining!

by ASmitley1 on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a fun show. The trivia games can be challenging, and it's fun to compete with my husband on road trips. I also love the funny dialogue between Ophira, Jonathan and Art.

Hilarious and witty!

by gina.allyn on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh and feeds my nerdy brain.

Egads! This podcast is wonderful

by Decor Colubridae on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am on the autism spectrum and this podcast is the most soothing one I listen to weekly.I also work in family therapy and while traveling between homes can always turn to Overripe Begonias for fast distress relief, engagement, intelligence and camaraderie. I also enjoy the occasional sardonic laugh. The creativity, substitution puns and warbling croons of Jonathan Coultan both arouses and puts me at ease. Art Chung's gentle game leading is always clear. The structure of Ask Me Another keeps me energized through a listen (or ten!) Outside of work I am a solitary person who enjoys solving problems and the song and puzzle games do not fail to engage my hands-on spirit as well as it gives me a sense of camaraderie.

To get away from news!!

by seattlephotog on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AMA is my favorite escape from analysis of the craziness in DC. Thanks for the puns and laughs!!

Fun to listen and play along

by Eira2926 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Also great during the live performance

Love it

by podcastlistenerab on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Funny & Smart!

by ktpack on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

Fun show

by Rochelle tagger on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Made some changes and it's even better than before. Fun and clever!!!!

Awesome Stuff!

by Jim4356 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than free pizza on a roller-coaster at the rodeo.

Wonderful respit

by Bmaster13 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This NPR quiz show is excellent. Word games, puzzles, trivia and live music. Really fun, educational and easy listening comedy. Started listening after the election and it has filled the hole from no longer being able to listen to Wait Wait Don't Tell Me... now that reality is too wild to satirize.

So much fun

by aranteach on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so witty, hilarious, and fun. My favorite game show podcast and one of my favorite podcasts of any kind. Opheria and Jonathan are just great together and the games and contestants are wonderful too. Whenever it drops it goes right to the top of my queue.

Even the kids are obsessed!

by hyeunju on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We really love this podcast and take it with us whenever we are in the car. It's family friendly, lots of insightful information, and the topics are interesting enough to keep everyone's attention. My kids dream about one day going to Brooklyn just to be in the audience.

Trivia & Music Fun!

by Pam Pam Chap on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to podcast for drives that are over 45 minutes long. I also love the music they incorporate into the games. If you love trivia, you'll love this podcast.

Hey, listen!

by CollidingNerdTom on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is currently my favorite podcast, even more than the one that I co-host! The quizes are great and I love Ophira's voice! So sultry! Johnathan's songs are pretty good,too! Look forward to it each week!

Fan, but....

by Sheepdoggydogg on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm a fan of the show, but Ophira Eisenberg is just not funny. Her jokes rarely land, and she relies way too much on the contestants (just regular people) to be funny for her. She just feels uncomfortable and awkward, and not in a good way. When I first listened to the show earlier this year, I thought to myself "Oh, this is a fun new show. The host isn't great, but i bet she gets better." I was amazed the find out the show has been running for FIVE YEARS. I honestly cannot believe she has t been replaced. Faith Salie guest hosted for one show, and it was about ten times better. The show itself isn't bad, but it could be improved with a better host.

fun!

by Sue Boalsburg on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining and sometimes a mind bender.

Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Presses Play Here

by Colburn3000 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show is an anomaly. A temporal rift between our world and hell itself. Nothing but eternal suffering awaits you, if you do not heed my warning.