Average rating:

4.5
out of 2032 ratings.

One of the best!

by TFSkinGuy on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is superb! The puzzles are clever and entertaining, and usually have about the right degree of difficulty for a large audience. Ophira has one of the most enchanting voices that you can find in any podcast or program -- and Jonathan Coulton is absolutely fantastic. If you haven't listened to him (this podcast or elsewhere)... well... what are you waiting for?Keep up the great work!

Awosome

by bear man 2.0 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is greaaaaaaat❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ and can you plz mention me. My name is Bruno Richardson

funny and challenging

by McDonna on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quiz show Ask Me Another is a great antidote to all the news podcasts I consume. Host Ophira Eisenberg is brilliant and irreverent. She teases the contestants without being unkind. And house musician Jonathan Coulton has skills and depth that aren't obvious at first. The quizmeisters create questions range from history & philosophy to pop culture, with a generous dose of wordsmithing. There are always topics that leave me without a clue (like the last 20 years of TV) and others that are in my wheelhouse, so I don't feel left out of the joke. Definitely a highlight of my podcast week.

Happy Times

by DB74147909752 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great way to spend a commute and warm up my brain.

Grrrreat

by Aidan the One and Only on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a grrrrrrreat podcast

Super entertaining

by Lowcountry Wingnut on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening when working outside. Entertaining but not a huge deal if you miss something.

Great show, lots of reruns

by Coldman5 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Always loved the show, and it would be a solid 5 out of 5 but it seems that (especially more recently) every other show is a rerun, sometimes doing back to back rerun weeks. Unfortunately a quiz trivia show isn’t very fun when you somehow are recalling all the answers and joke punchlines.

Review

by hollanasparrow on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You are grate #AWSOME and pleas mention my name Hollan Sparrow 👏👏👏👏👏👏✊🏻👏👏👏👏

Great fun, great team

by Ardrigh on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lot’s of fun every Friday. The word games are interesting and the banter is engaging throughout.

Need to add an originally aired vocal

by Ah motherland on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast is pretty entertaining EXCEPT when they post episodes but don’t audibly say it is a rerun. It is pretty annoying to get like 5-10min in only to discover you’ve heard all this before and vaguely remember it. Total waste of time that could be solved by 10 seconds of disclaimer like Planet Money does.

Another favorite!

by Sue'sCupcakes on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We are big fans of Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me and Ask Me another came on our local NPR station right after. We fell in love with Ask Me Another! It really makes us think, is amazingly creative, and the music is fantastic! I even play episodes when I am driving my son and his fellow scouts and they really get into it!

Too many reruns...

by 164523765 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why release old episodes? Theyre already available. Im so tired of clicking on the "new" episode for the week only to find out its one ive heard before. It happens way too often. Just dont post one if its not new. I used to like this show a lot but this is happening almost every other week and i just dont get it

Ask Me Another

by salruby23 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Test you knowledge while listening to good music, challenging questions and entertaining performers!

😀

by elimmmm on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

😀

Puzzles and laughs

by Drawingfanatic on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best! Not only do they have pretty great quizzes and musical trivia but they are hilarious too!

fun listening

by trextolf on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast and other podcasts while I am at work and this one is pretty entertaining some of the puzzles sound way complicated but it makes me laugh. :) love it. i just wish they would tell me if it’s a replay so i don’t listen to half of it before i realize it

Why Public Radio

by AskMeAnotherLover on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It has edgy humor, punny jokes, and all-around nerdiness galore. I highly recommend giving it a listen

Repeats

by wvufandcrank on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Podcasts do not need to be repeated. Silly for them to repeat them and not be very clear in the description that it is an old episode.

Funny and challenging radio quiz show

by Glenn-the old one on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First listened to this on the a Houston NPR station. Very funny and witty show with interesting guests and a talented on air crew.

Love Love Love this show!!!

by Pngnlady on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very Funny and Fun too. I love listening to this show on podcast and trying to answer the questions faster than the contestants. The hosts are very funny. The mystery guest is always interesting and I like the special guests too.

Delightful, snarky, hilarious.

by Bex_126 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show—so delightfully quirky and entertaining.

Pretty funny!

by JessMumma on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening every week. Makes me smile and laugh and I learn stuff. Makes me happy:)

Doesn’t Work on Radio

by Pogopedia on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

No presence, no pace, no tension... That is CORRECT!It is a “Game Show” in which the game is lame and uninteresting. There’s nothing sly, clever or thought-provoking in the game. Easy on the intellect. Sorry, I just find it sophomoric.You are CORRECT!

Fun and funny!

by EdmontonEuler on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great on podcasts and live shows!

Challenging quiz game

by Ruth364 on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

While I can’t get the answers, not as fast as the contestants anyway. I enjoy the program. Funny, entertaining. Good job.

Antidote to news podcasts

by The Revs on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show never fails to put me in a good mood. I listen while getting ready for bed, and it's a great way to wind down no matter what the headlines may have been that day. I attended a live taping recently and love the show even more having seen how it gets made.

How has this not hit number one in the charts yet!!

by RacerLJ on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Endless entertainment, fun trivia, and an all out amazing podcast

Funny and light

by JessCrafts on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to this funny and lighthearted little show every weekend. Interesting guests and a wide variety of games.

I love ask me a Another

by OliPetry on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ophira

Interesting variety of things!

by Otter79Reviewer on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this show. Sometimes I play along in my head. Sometimes I’m clueless. I love the new lyrics for known songs especially. Thanks!

Looooove this

by Thisappistheowrstappever on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So fun to listen to. Can’t wait for more episodes.

Enjoy the show, but...

by Ckpeterson on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listen to the show every week so it's a bit off putting that old episodes are sold as new. This is a game show so there's not much reason to listen again if you're playing along. Other shows will tell you when they're repeating a show. For example, this week's show has Julia Stiles as guest. The same show originally aired Sept 2017.

Love this show!

by Ned Weiss on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great puzzles, great comedic value, and wonderful musical games. Just don’t answer the questions as if you were on Jeopardy. Each week I can’t wait for the new podcast to drop.

Don’t get ambushed.

by egkrateia247 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good show but be aware that not all episodes are family friendly and some podcast clients don’t show the rating.

Love everything about it!

by zuhaibali on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of favourite game shows that I wait for on weekly basis. From knowledge to fun to comedy, it’s got everything!

If you like

by Drew Palmquist on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like wait wait don’t tell me you will like ask me another, great be it a listen, it will only take a hour

Such a fun show to look forward to

by hdt13 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these episodes every week. They never fail to entertain and inform. Only issue sometimes is listening at work when I want to shout out answers and realize it’s probably not the best idea.

Worth watching

by FuzzMelon on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great to watch if your falling asleep or in the car, it’s super funny and child friendly. I have watched so many i’m watching some from 2015! Please consider watching this!

Weird...

by Lmnopqrstu! on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's like another game show for NPR but something is off.. I feel like if this show was aimed towards kids it would word much better. The questions on this show are way too easy.

Far left spin team

by Wisconsin Max on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

How about you quit crying about trump and come up with some other humor? Talk about beating a dead horse

Laugh out loud funny!

by Mangos2416 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes embarrassing to be caught laughing alone in my car, but this show is great. The hosts are clever, the guests are clever and sometimes....I seem clever, too. Definitely worth your time.

Awesome and fun

by SteeleDee112 on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just plain hilarious

Great!

by VioletMarkley on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great! Totally recommend. Very funny and interesting!

Makes me laugh out loud

by asdtrew on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My kind of nerdy trivia game show!

Awesome show

by MaxRefresh on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show you should give it try

Best way to spend a commute

by Jerry the Bass Player on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn something, and be inspired by great guests (Roxane Gay is incredible). Most entertaining podcast on my list.

Nothing...

by Lss659 on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Special. Not very funny. Gets tedious after a couple of listens.

Casual, creative, wacky fun!!

by EpperHud on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy the guests, the interplay between Ophira and Johnathan as well as the other regular crew, and the creative approach that this show takes with the concept of "quiz show." Listen, you won't be disappointed!

If they would stay on word games and trivia and stay off of politics, I would resubscribe

by Irish Sharky on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I like word problems and trivia. I listened to this show until I got tired of the conservative bashing. I want to hear word problems and trivia. I would resubscribe if they would stay out of politics.

Quirky and Entertaining Trivia Fun!

by Darfa83 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like trivia and music, you’ll enjoy this show. The celebrity guests are cool surprises as well!