Average rating:

4.5
out of 830 ratings.

I love it

by Bossmansleeps on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this. They are really funny! I listen to it to try to go to sleep but I'm just cracking up the whole time 🤣

Perfect for the Car

by Not just for one on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing Podcast. It gives you trivia, word play, music, comedy, and a cast of fantastic players whose unique personalities and senses of humor make any long car ride enjoyable and entertaining.Great assortment of guests.

Talent and laughter

by Futuro esperanzado on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This program is full of fun word games that make me think a bit. Interactive humor while I'm on the bus going to work. I download the programs as soon as they come out. The amount of creativity and intelligence that goes into the games is incredible. The show's musician Jonathan Coulton is so talented and the host Ophira Eisenberg cracks herself up with witty puns. After the program I've occassionally read up on their guests. It's quite an interesting and vast array of people and vocations.

Boring

by amymarieb on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I don't find this particularly, clever, funny or entertaining. Seems very awkward.

Witty and interesting!

by Andres A Parra on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ask me another. It makes feel as if I’m watching it in person and and I play along as well, especially when i’m in the car!Keep it up!

witty, quirky, challenging fun

by NOBO1234 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fully recommend wait wait to anybody who enjoys trivia and puzzles and musical games! I find the hosts Ophira and Jonathan as well as the special guests to be on the whole charming, hip and smart in a self effacing nerdy kind of way. Terrific entertainment.

Good hearted humor

by KevtronDaMan on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to find a podcast that is just as plain enjoyable and entertaining to listen to as this one.

Ask Me Another

by cnbrew on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently smart and entertaining!

Fun and witty and silly

by Mrosegp on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't let "trivia" scare you off. This podcast makes me laugh out loud every week.

Great Listen!!!

by Eiffel567 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast since I couldn't sleep one night about 1 year ago. It's an amazing podcast, and very entertaining. I have so much fun trying to find the answers and listening to different people's stories. I love listening to all of the comedy and I guarantee you will laugh or smile every episode. Truly an amazing podcast, and you should really listen to it.

Funny and Clever

by Expense Queen on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Makes Time Fly!!!

by SoundGuy22 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is seriously fun to listen too... The hosts are so funny and the topics are interesting and thoughtful. It's not often that a podcast makes me wish that it'd never end.

Needs to be in your regular rotation

by Iffinyawanna on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favoites, as an English Grad I adore all the games played and attempt to play along while encouraging my children, ages 4 & 6 yrs to play along. They love the podcast too - thanks for being family friendly!! <3

Love the dynamic

by KCLHC on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this so much I went to see it live and enjoyed it even more. Love the dynamic between Ophira and Jonathan.

Fun but Frustrating New Format

by Nathan V Stuart on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy AMA, Colton is great. Ophera needs to be calmer. Go back to more games and more contestants or I will probably stop. The "new" segments with the hosts only are strained. What was perceived benefit of fewer games? The podcast is unique because of the games. Finally, put a "this is a repeat" statement at the start of a rebroadcast.

Highly Recommend!

by Matt Lawman on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to listen to with the family on long drives and great to listen to alone while playing along. Very smart and funny!

FUN & SMART

by @scruggsreader on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so smart and funny. I truly LOL. It's a great way to spend an hour a week.

Fun trivia, great guests

by lulu-cthulhu on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ophira, Jonathan, and puzzle guru Art Chung do a great job. There's a great balance of banter, song, and gameplay. I'm consistently impressed with their guest VIPs, who always seem to walk the line between mainstream and niche, and who are always savvy and engaging.

Best episode was...

by hizztizz on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tim Gunn or Connie Britton! Or Mike Rowe! Great for road trips.

A highlight of my week

by Fotosean on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to about 15 podcasts, and this is my favorite. The hosts are funny and the games are always entertaining.

A smart, savvy, fast, funny-punny bone-tickling good time

by Rapierpen on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to believe that 4 years have passed since anyone has reviewed AMA, yet it couldn't get higher ratings. Maybe word of mouth has been enough. One listen will show why it's a top-rated podcast. Ophira Eisenberg is engaging and quick-witted as host to a variety of interesting trivia-buff-word-play-savvy contestants. Guitarist Jonathan Coulton is impressively inventive in turning pop songs into pop quiz clues and in matching witticisms with Her Ripe Begonias (expect anagrams and assorted word games a plenty with no opportunity missed for any to go un"pun"ished.). In addition to stimulating your trivia lobe, high-profile mystery guests join in on the hijinx. The only drawback to listening to this podcast is getting concerned looks in public or from family members at your laughing outloud for no apparent reason. Try to be aware of your surroundings and just point sheepishly to your earbuds. If this is the price you need to pay for enjoying AMA, it's well worth it.

Pop trivia for the NPR set

by clcurtis on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Looking for something for a Gen Xer to appreciate? Fun trivia, that keeps you interested.

Hilarity Ensues

by Matty78 on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about "Ask Me Another" makes me happy. The hosts are hilarious without being awkward. The jokes just keep coming. The games are creative and interesting. The game that got me hooked was when you had to name the classic book title based on the description from a one-star Amazon review. I'm currently going back and listening to old episodes to tide me over between new ones. Thank you NPR and everyone at "Ask Me Another." I hope to make it to The Bell House real soon!!

A mascot dang zip!

by LovePandas30 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast!

Best podcast ever!

by Ryks Schock on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I listen to this together and love trying to play along! Always good for a laugh!

Awesome Geeky Wait Wait Don't Tell Me

by MojoRilla on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is fabulous. A great update of the live quiz show, like Wait Wait Don't Tell me got it's geek on. Prepare to be deluged with wordplay, anagrams, puns, and trivia. Hosted by the funny funny comedian Ophira Eisenberg, and her sidekick, the incomparable geeky music legend Jonathan Coulton.

Lighthearted, Nerdy, Challenging

by TheMarcusChance on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just try to keep up with their nerdy games! The host does a great job picking up on the funny bits of the contestants answering quirky games. They'll anagram movie titles, add an extra letter to TV shows, or force you to choose if something is a Secret Service nickname, a Kung Fu movie, or a breed of chicken. Helps you unwind after a long day of work, and keeps your neurons sharp.

Ask Me Another ROCKS!!!!

by Betty Snow on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. The host and the others who do the show are wonderful. The games and puzzles are fun and challenging. It is hilarious at times, too, which I really appreciate. The musician is really talented, clever, and funny. It's my favorite podcast!!!!!

Not a fan of the new format

by SCHwki2008 on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Wish they'd go back to the old format. It was more entertaining with more contestants. The final round isn't as enjoyable either.

Review

by Jamie rabinowitz on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny and interesting One of my favorite podcasts

Based off of one show

by ANNimosity on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I truly enjoy this podcast and have been listening in for a few years now. I was excited to read that Naturi Naughton and Omari Hardwick would be on a segment. However the choice of topic was so stereotypical easy. These two are actors only one had/has a music career. I thought their small segment would be questions on movies/famous movie lines/plays/how they got into the acting world and so on. It was disappointing to have them do a segment on 90's r&b, like really that is the best you could come up with?? POWER is not their first go at acting. And not every Black person wants to shrug and jive for you. I get getting Nautri to sing a little(I mean she is AMAZING at it) but come on. It could've been a way more artistic segment.

AMAZINGLY FUN! Love Jonathan Coulton!!

by RMPBit1 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You can listen along and guess at the puzzles and Ophira, Jonathan and Art make it even better. It's the best. Give it a listen.

Great laughs and challenges!

by Hlieberman on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this podcast a little over a year ago looking to improve my pub quiz knowledge. I ended up with one of my absolute favorite podcasts, especially for distance runs.

Trash can.

by dequace on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I gave it about five episodes, but I'm just not warming up to it. The host is atrocious; terrible, wavering, paranoid, gasping voice and absolutely zero ability to banter and relate to guests. The supporting cast is trite and forgettable. The contestants are humorless and boring. The actual amount of trivia/game content seems microscopic compared to the amount of time Ophera spends trying to announce sections without having a nervous breakdown. Once in a while they seem to have a good VIP guest, but when they do, the host rushes them through the questions and doesn't give them a chance to speak or interact much at all. Deleting and sticking with Wait, Wait.

Great Entertainment

by mims carter on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Witty, creative show that zips along at a fast pace. No dead space here.

Great fun

by Ugaface on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun podcast-- makes the time fly by when I'm cleaning the house.

What A Treat!

by psushgirl on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a trivia geek AND/OR a comedy fan(I'm both), you'll love this show. Equal parts funny and informative and the hosts are excellent! Great addition to any podcast list.

I'm glad I don't own a dish washer

by Gnatrock on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There was a time when I thought owning a dishwasher, and the subsequent likelihood I may not come to a mountain of dishes in the sink and a counter with zero free space, would liberate me. But now I crave those nights when I can catch up on the latest Ask Me Another (or two) and enjoy laughs, brain exercise and lots of warm soapy water on my tired hands. I go to a zen place. It's like hanging out with a fun friend, only more productive. Don't miss this show if you can help it. I can now spend my dishwasher savings on something better. Like maybe super nice non-disposable dishwashing gloves and "green" sponges made from garbage dredged out of the ocean.

Love it!

by Imaginaut on Dec 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes my brain buzzy with fun!

A fun show

by wakkodan on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the nonsensical nature of this show. The games are whimsical and sadly I usually can't answer them. But it is still great fun to listen along to some of the bad guesses that happen. I especially like the modified song lyrics. Awesome.

Fun Trivia

by Theon E. James on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

A good trivia show with great chemistry between Ophira and Jonathan Coulton. But please stop posting repeat episodes in the feed. If you don't have a new episode, don't post anything.

Bell ringing scares my dog!!!

by Stevenwix on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show, but I have to listen to it on headphones because the bell when a correct answer is given scares the CRAP out of little Savannah!She just shakes and shakes and then mopes and glares for hours!She does NOT like the show!

My absolute favorite podcast

by Jojo8493 on Nov 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I love the puzzle guru! I love the hosts!

Endlessly Entertaining

by DriverExtraordinarilyOutofIt on Nov 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I always love the quiz show, and, if my family is in the car, they get completely into it too! The commentary is amusing and the puzzles absorb us all!

Most fun podcast around.

by Samashleex on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun and smart entertainment with a wonderful cast and awesome guest stars. I recommend it to everyone I meet.

Favorite!

by KurtGr on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love seeing when a new episode is available!

Three stars

by GreedoL4D on Nov 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listened to abotu 10 random episodes. Just not my cup of tea, so I unsubscribed. I can see why people might like it, though. Ultimately, I think what pushed me away was the live audience. I grew tired of the constant "WOO!"ing. Decent sound quality and humor, though.

A great listen

by lillymommy on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast. The quiz show is very entertaining and educational too! Love the celebrity guest appearances too. Will make you laugh also!

Can't get enough

by 7654plm on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks!!!

Love This Show!

by SeanErskine on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My second favorite pod of all time. Wish they did more than one a week.