Average rating:

4.5
out of 929 ratings.

My Favorite Podcast

by Dirty Slipcover on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was recommended to me when I was going through some tough medical issues. It kept my mind off of things and made me laugh and happily play along. If you like puzzles, trivia and fun interviews, you'll love this show.

Love this podcast!

by Stdebb on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect light listening for nerds of all kinds! I am a loyal listener.

I heart Ophira

by cgonzz on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and its hosts, especially Ophira. I love the quirky guests and the humor is in line with mine. I enjoy mystery guest probably the most. It's one of the trivia shows where I feel like I could stand a chance actually answering some of the questions. Keep on keeping on 😎

Great! But too many reruns.

by Painting fire on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I absolutely love the show. It is my very favorite podcast. I listen to it every week, and that's why I find it so frustrating that there are so many reruns. Guys, I listen to the show every week. There's not much replay value in a quiz show, I already know the answers.

Keeps me thinking

by Casakers on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I travel around the globe and love games that make you think quickly. I get to challenge my brain, keep current on the arts and news with the guests stars and play along. I truly enjoy Ask Me Another!

Love this show! Laugh every time.

by Lilbear7739 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is wonderfully funny production. The hosts, the celebrity guests, but also, amazingly, the contestants are hysterical. The word puzzles are great! Don't miss it.

Such a delightful show

by JayBic90 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The banter, the stories, the great voices, and the supremely fun puzzle/games make this one of my absolute favorite podcasts!

A fun entertaining show

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan Coulton is awesome.

Must listen

by Alisen K on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is super entertaining and fun. 👍👏

Throughly enjoying!

by Heather1920 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I NEVER write reviews, but I want to spread the name of this show around. I takes a lot to make me laugh, but I usually can't stop laughing while listening to this. It's whitty and informative and Jonathan is a great musician. Opheria and all the co-hosts are hysterical. I hope one day I get to see it in person. I love the job everyone does. Keep up the great work! The world needs for laughter.

Great show. Too many re-runs and not clearly labeled

by onesmartprimate on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The hosts are great and funny and the trivia is interesting and fun, but the show often re-runs recent episodes that are not clearly numbered or labeled as other NPR shows are so it can be hard to tell whether you've heard it before until you wasted time before realizing you know all of the questions and answers.

Great podcast

by El fuz fuz on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love wait wait don't tell me and trivia then you will like this the questions are fun and hardAnd no I'm not with NPR I wish I was but sadly no

Loved this show, but now it's all re-runs.

by MRMusicman1971 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Are used to look forward to the show every week. After a while I noticed that I had already heard this episode before. It became more and more apparent that all the episodes I was currently listening to where ones that I had already heard. Did NPR cancel the show?

For nerdy peeps only

by Hayleymouse on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I am a self-proclaimed nerd. I love puns. This show is right up my alley and I play along to every game (aloud and enthusiastically) . I recently discovered my husband does not enjoy the show- he's just nerdy in a different way I suppose- a lame one. I always skip the special guest time because that's boring to me, I just want more nerdy games!!

Fun For Trivia Lovers

by kbar77 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you enjoy trivia, this is for you. I found this show when it first came out and I look forward to it every week. The games are always clever and usually make me laugh. Love the hosts!

Meh

by rightsurefine on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Listening to the contestants miss general knowledge answers about anything before 2000 was painful, although a few bits were entertaining. Too gosh-we-ARE-having-fun for me. To be fair, I’m not the target audience.

Never miss it!

by d_bic on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish it came out twice a week.

Almost 5 stars, except the explicit shows

by AnitraSmith on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been listening to this show since the first season, and my kids love listening to it, too. Biggest problem is that it seems like every other episode is now "explicit", so I won't let my kids listen. Wish I could just get the radio edit.

Give me more!

by Rhoisa on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AMA is always a great time--great games, silly songs, and perplexing puzzles! But this last episode--magician Penn Gillette AND a Muppetter!?! Are you kidding me!!?BEST! EPISODE! EVER!

Great show

by Gazer369 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and entertaining brain stumpers. I look forward to each week's episode.

One of the best

by Motoss on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a confluence of interests. Trivia, puzzles, Jonathan Coulton and the witty jokes from Ophira. I'm constantly surprised by how good this show is.

Best for trips

by car1919 on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has saved me from many an awkward car ride. Funny!!

Sexual Political Agenda

by Yam Mar on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This would be wonderful if it was just a quiz show, but the hostess often has on guests who are pushing a sexual political agenda which they all share.Too bad. If the hostess changes, I may give this podcast another chance someday.

friend

by peg ofmyheart on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love this show............I love how the audience helps make the show...love the cast too

Fun game show

by NotSoUrban on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the new format with just four contestants. I enjoy the hosts having to figure out the mystery guest. Always a good time.

Not as hard as jeopardy

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The games are more funny than challenging, but it is entertaining. Bugs me that Her Ripe Begonias is unable to say every syllable in "ask me another is sponsored by."

Great show

by Jezz A Belle on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this all the time; I like most of the games and guests. Ophira Eisenberg is smart and just a little darker than other hosts, which I love. Jonathan Coulton shows his high level of creativity and skills with customized songs nearly every week.Also: become a member of your local public radio station.

Fun show

by Ajsjnnm on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great word games and trivia I am just a kid but I love ask me another

Fantastic, fun quiz show

by iLOVEpodcastNews on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a fun and light-hearted quiz show to listen to as I relax on the weekends. Witty banter, interesting mix of guests, and quirky puzzles. Just the perfect mix

Great fun

by JoshJoEyes on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great game show and listen that can be enjoyed by all during a road trip or lazy Saturday afternoon.

Hilarious and Engaging

by MissChris09 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the hosts and their easy sense of humor. The creativity of the games this show comes up with always keeps me entertained. I love the themes, it makes for relaxed listening with plenty of laughs. I am always impressed with their game inspirations and how well it all comes together! Give this show a listen!

Funny and enjoyable show

by jaysfo on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Overall, I think this show is terrific. The host, Ophira Eisenberg, is quick-witted and very funny. The musical portion is provided by Jonathan Coulton, who is also witty and funny.The only thing that drives me crazy is Ophira's atrocious enunciation of words. She says some of them so quickly that she skips syllables. Three examples: (1) the show has a person called a "puzzle guru," but she says "guru" so quickly that it comes out as "grew." (2) "some more" comes out as "smore." (3) "support" comes out as "sport."

LOVE this show! Snappy, witty and fun!

by THElisafer on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing sad about this show is when it ends and I have to wait another week for a new episode. Fun, snappy word games and trivia and I love the banter between Ophira , Jonathan and their guests. A delightful show that I save for the weekend so I can really enjoy it with a cup of tea and time off my feet. Just can't say enough how consistently good this show is!

I liked the old format better

by Joe Pittsburgh on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

More games

Fun games, but most fun with good guests

by Starryophonic on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I used to listen to every episode, but I find myself lately only really interested in episodes with guests I either recognize, or which I'm interested in learning more about. The games are fun but after awhile they and the contestants start to sound the same so you're not missing much if you skip an episode here or there.

More powerful than Boston traffic

by Chasechiasson on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I get in the car with my 10 year old son for the long ride to school, he asks for my phone to cue up the latest episode of Ask Me Another. It's funny, entertaining, and, occasionally, gently scandalous. It's also an effective antidote for the stress of Boston traffic; it's hard to maintain a convincing level of self-righteous indignation while laughing and grinning like an idiot. Now, when people cut me off while flipping the bird, I just grin louder; and victory is mine.

light and enjoyable

by palmegr on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s funny and witty, and the quizzes are simple and easy to play along with. It’s perfect for the occasional pick-me-up.

Great show!

by GLWyo on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As Me Another is the highlight of our radio listening weekend. Smart, funny, entertaining- can't get much better than that!

Ok

by NPRListener10 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

A meh substitute for Wait Wait, it's okay but the banter isn't great.

Relaxed, intelligent comedy

by LazyListener1944 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More than a quiz. It squeezes in some topical commentary in a well produced format and poses questions in a thoughtful, entertaining manner. An unpretentious genre of thinking person's radio entertainment.

Funny and witty!

by Meganann822 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Funny, clever games and interesting guests!

Quite fun

by JDC_86 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Full of well-constructed puzzles, games and trivia.

Absolutely best thing on the Radio

by Acshark425 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, challenging and interesting, word games nerds(?) and it is still really funny. Its my favorite podcast!

Awesome!

by Amk0505 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I can't bear to listen to the news any longer, I'm distracting myself with fun and interesting podcasts. Such a great show to stumble across...Makes my commute better. Keep it up!

Something to look forward to every week

by fanatico on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find this podcast both entertaining and challenging.

Wicked good

by lwc17 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and smart!

I love it

by Bossmansleeps on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this. They are really funny! I listen to it to try to go to sleep but I'm just cracking up the whole time 🤣

Perfect for the Car

by Not just for one on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing Podcast. It gives you trivia, word play, music, comedy, and a cast of fantastic players whose unique personalities and senses of humor make any long car ride enjoyable and entertaining.Great assortment of guests.

Talent and laughter

by Futuro esperanzado on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This program is full of fun word games that make me think a bit. Interactive humor while I'm on the bus going to work. I download the programs as soon as they come out. The amount of creativity and intelligence that goes into the games is incredible. The show's musician Jonathan Coulton is so talented and the host Ophira Eisenberg cracks herself up with witty puns. After the program I've occassionally read up on their guests. It's quite an interesting and vast array of people and vocations.

Boring

by amymarieb on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I don't find this particularly, clever, funny or entertaining. Seems very awkward.