Average rating:

4.5
out of 1109 ratings.

So many reruns

by frigginelvis on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Too many repeats and then they make a clip show? Ugh

O!phira (AKA Her Ripe Begonias)

by Longjing54 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It took me awhile, but I now really love this show. It is nerdy, playful, and funny. Jonathan Coulton writes and plays the most amusingly excellent song parodies. Art Chung is first-rate puzzle guru-straight man. But best of all is O!phira Eisenberg, whose throaty laughter is so intelligent and sexy (hence the banger I’ve placed after the first letter of her name). She is such a great host for this show, playful and encouraging to contestants, a good interviewer of her guests, and always audibly delighted when a contestant’s or interviewee’s answer is unexpected. And it’s from Brooklyn; how much better could it be?

Funny and nerdy--I never miss it

by marycakes on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and look forward to each episode!

Fantastic!

by Publicity_Princess on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Much nerd love to JoCo (with whom I worked soon after he released A Thing A Week), Opheira, and Art. The show is a true delight with fun games, intelligent questions, and wonderful guests. It brings a brightness to my week. :)

Love it

by Rowanrose888 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a great, fun podcast.

Inventive, funny game show

by Aresef on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you can’t listen to it in your radio, listen to it here. It’s not necessarily beholden to the week’s news like WWDTM, and it’s always witty.

Good show

by rekabn on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interesting and entertaining

Same show every week

by (as)^2 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like this show, when it's new. The recycle most of their shows either as a replay or best of program. There is maybe one entirely new show a month.

My extension to NPR’s entertaining quiz shows

by ダイチャン on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first experience with Ask Me Another was from a short ad from Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me. Similar in style, Ask Me is a quiz show, but instead of currents events, it focuses on pop trivia with a fun and nerdy spin. From the minds of the Puzzle Gurus (like Art Chung) whimsical puzzles or the musical parody challenges sung by Jonathan Coulton, Ask Me will keep you on you toes trying to guess every answer. Ophira Eisenberg does an amazing job keeping the show full of laughter and flow.

End the vocal fry!

by Gatacinco on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great idea but can the host get some voice lessons to get rid of her vocal fry? It’s so annoying!

The Best One

by beefpelican on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have to choose only one NPR gameshow, pick this one.

Fun!

by CCS 3060 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hosts are funny.

Hilarious and entertaining!

by ASmitley1 on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a fun show. The trivia games can be challenging, and it's fun to compete with my husband on road trips. I also love the funny dialogue between Ophira, Jonathan and Art.

Hilarious and witty!

by gina.allyn on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me laugh and feeds my nerdy brain.

Egads! This podcast is wonderful

by Decor Colubridae on Sep 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am on the autism spectrum and this podcast is the most soothing one I listen to weekly.I also work in family therapy and while traveling between homes can always turn to Overripe Begonias for fast distress relief, engagement, intelligence and camaraderie. I also enjoy the occasional sardonic laugh. The creativity, substitution puns and warbling croons of Jonathan Coultan both arouses and puts me at ease. Art Chung's gentle game leading is always clear. The structure of Ask Me Another keeps me energized through a listen (or ten!) Outside of work I am a solitary person who enjoys solving problems and the song and puzzle games do not fail to engage my hands-on spirit as well as it gives me a sense of camaraderie.

To get away from news!!

by seattlephotog on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AMA is my favorite escape from analysis of the craziness in DC. Thanks for the puns and laughs!!

Fun to listen and play along

by Eira2926 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Also great during the live performance

Very entertaining

by Mpm 1988 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoy using my brain. Love Jonathan Colton! I like the new format with mystery guest.

Love it

by podcastlistenerab on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Funny & Smart!

by ktpack on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

Fun show

by Rochelle tagger on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Made some changes and it's even better than before. Fun and clever!!!!

Awesome Stuff!

by Jim4356 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than free pizza on a roller-coaster at the rodeo.

Wonderful respit

by Bmaster13 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This NPR quiz show is excellent. Word games, puzzles, trivia and live music. Really fun, educational and easy listening comedy. Started listening after the election and it has filled the hole from no longer being able to listen to Wait Wait Don't Tell Me... now that reality is too wild to satirize.

So much fun

by aranteach on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so witty, hilarious, and fun. My favorite game show podcast and one of my favorite podcasts of any kind. Opheria and Jonathan are just great together and the games and contestants are wonderful too. Whenever it drops it goes right to the top of my queue.

Even the kids are obsessed!

by hyeunju on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We really love this podcast and take it with us whenever we are in the car. It's family friendly, lots of insightful information, and the topics are interesting enough to keep everyone's attention. My kids dream about one day going to Brooklyn just to be in the audience.

Trivia & Music Fun!

by Pam Pam Chap on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to podcast for drives that are over 45 minutes long. I also love the music they incorporate into the games. If you love trivia, you'll love this podcast.

Hey, listen!

by CollidingNerdTom on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is currently my favorite podcast, even more than the one that I co-host! The quizes are great and I love Ophira's voice! So sultry! Johnathan's songs are pretty good,too! Look forward to it each week!

Fan, but....

by Sheepdoggydogg on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm a fan of the show, but Ophira Eisenberg is just not funny. Her jokes rarely land, and she relies way too much on the contestants (just regular people) to be funny for her. She just feels uncomfortable and awkward, and not in a good way. When I first listened to the show earlier this year, I thought to myself "Oh, this is a fun new show. The host isn't great, but i bet she gets better." I was amazed the find out the show has been running for FIVE YEARS. I honestly cannot believe she has t been replaced. Faith Salie guest hosted for one show, and it was about ten times better. The show itself isn't bad, but it could be improved with a better host.

fun!

by Sue Boalsburg on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining and sometimes a mind bender.

Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Presses Play Here

by Colburn3000 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show is an anomaly. A temporal rift between our world and hell itself. Nothing but eternal suffering awaits you, if you do not heed my warning.

Funny and clever

by JoninVT63 on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AMA is one of my favorite podcasts. Great pop culture trivia, entertaining guests and clever hosts. I really like Jonathan Colton's music puzzles and his playing is impeccable. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Hilarious

by Munchkin37 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Witty, clever and funny!

Questions and puzzles

by Falling Short on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're the kind of person who enjoys shouting answers at your phone/tablet/computer, this is the podcast for you. Word games, song satires, and interesting interviews with interesting people; Ask Me Another has everything your inner word-nerd desires.

I'm always entertained!

by lisstensalot on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for such an awesome podcast.

Awesome!

by JackMackleroy on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast really makes my work day go by faster. It never fails to brighten my otherwise cloudy day!

Too many reruns

by johnyb76 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a great podcast, bu there are too many reruns. I would rather have fewer episodes than lots of reruns. Also, Art Chung needs to go. I feel as though he throws the awesome dynamic betweem Ophira & Jonathan. Otherwise, this is a great podcast.

New Format Still Good

by MambaJamba826 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great trivia. Easy to play along with as the contestants fumble through categories they're not famliar with. The best are the word games where the mash things together, no one gets it and they know it. When you get one of those, it's the absolute best.

My Favorite Podcast

by Dirty Slipcover on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was recommended to me when I was going through some tough medical issues. It kept my mind off of things and made me laugh and happily play along. If you like puzzles, trivia and fun interviews, you'll love this show.

Love this podcast!

by Stdebb on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect light listening for nerds of all kinds! I am a loyal listener.

I heart Ophira

by cgonzz on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and its hosts, especially Ophira. I love the quirky guests and the humor is in line with mine. I enjoy mystery guest probably the most. It's one of the trivia shows where I feel like I could stand a chance actually answering some of the questions. Keep on keeping on 😎

Great! But too many reruns.

by Painting fire on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I absolutely love the show. It is my very favorite podcast. I listen to it every week, and that's why I find it so frustrating that there are so many reruns. Guys, I listen to the show every week. There's not much replay value in a quiz show, I already know the answers.

Keeps me thinking

by Casakers on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I travel around the globe and love games that make you think quickly. I get to challenge my brain, keep current on the arts and news with the guests stars and play along. I truly enjoy Ask Me Another!

Love this show! Laugh every time.

by Lilbear7739 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is wonderfully funny production. The hosts, the celebrity guests, but also, amazingly, the contestants are hysterical. The word puzzles are great! Don't miss it.

Such a delightful show

by JayBic90 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The banter, the stories, the great voices, and the supremely fun puzzle/games make this one of my absolute favorite podcasts!

A fun entertaining show

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jonathan Coulton is awesome.

Must listen

by Alisen K on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is super entertaining and fun. 👍👏

Throughly enjoying!

by Heather1920 on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I NEVER write reviews, but I want to spread the name of this show around. I takes a lot to make me laugh, but I usually can't stop laughing while listening to this. It's whitty and informative and Jonathan is a great musician. Opheria and all the co-hosts are hysterical. I hope one day I get to see it in person. I love the job everyone does. Keep up the great work! The world needs for laughter.

Great show. Too many re-runs and not clearly labeled

by onesmartprimate on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The hosts are great and funny and the trivia is interesting and fun, but the show often re-runs recent episodes that are not clearly numbered or labeled as other NPR shows are so it can be hard to tell whether you've heard it before until you wasted time before realizing you know all of the questions and answers.

Great podcast

by El fuz fuz on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love wait wait don't tell me and trivia then you will like this the questions are fun and hardAnd no I'm not with NPR I wish I was but sadly no

Loved this show, but now it's all re-runs.

by MRMusicman1971 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Are used to look forward to the show every week. After a while I noticed that I had already heard this episode before. It became more and more apparent that all the episodes I was currently listening to where ones that I had already heard. Did NPR cancel the show?