Average rating:

4.5
out of 880 ratings.

friend

by peg ofmyheart on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love this show............I love how the audience helps make the show...love the cast too

Fun game show

by NotSoUrban on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the new format with just four contestants. I enjoy the hosts having to figure out the mystery guest. Always a good time.

Not as hard as jeopardy

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The games are more funny than challenging, but it is entertaining. Bugs me that Her Ripe Begonias is unable to say every syllable in "ask me another is sponsored by."

Great show

by Jezz A Belle on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this all the time; I like most of the games and guests. Ophira Eisenberg is smart and just a little darker than other hosts, which I love. Jonathan Coulton shows his high level of creativity and skills with customized songs nearly every week.Also: become a member of your local public radio station.

Fun show

by Ajsjnnm on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great word games and trivia I am just a kid but I love ask me another

Fantastic, fun quiz show

by iLOVEpodcastNews on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a fun and light-hearted quiz show to listen to as I relax on the weekends. Witty banter, interesting mix of guests, and quirky puzzles. Just the perfect mix

Great fun

by JoshJoEyes on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great game show and listen that can be enjoyed by all during a road trip or lazy Saturday afternoon.

Hilarious and Engaging

by MissChris09 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the hosts and their easy sense of humor. The creativity of the games this show comes up with always keeps me entertained. I love the themes, it makes for relaxed listening with plenty of laughs. I am always impressed with their game inspirations and how well it all comes together! Give this show a listen!

Funny and enjoyable show

by jaysfo on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Overall, I think this show is terrific. The host, Ophira Eisenberg, is quick-witted and very funny. The musical portion is provided by Jonathan Coulton, who is also witty and funny.The only thing that drives me crazy is Ophira's atrocious enunciation of words. She says some of them so quickly that she skips syllables. Three examples: (1) the show has a person called a "puzzle guru," but she says "guru" so quickly that it comes out as "grew." (2) "some more" comes out as "smore." (3) "support" comes out as "sport."

LOVE this show! Snappy, witty and fun!

by THElisafer on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing sad about this show is when it ends and I have to wait another week for a new episode. Fun, snappy word games and trivia and I love the banter between Ophira , Jonathan and their guests. A delightful show that I save for the weekend so I can really enjoy it with a cup of tea and time off my feet. Just can't say enough how consistently good this show is!

I liked the old format better

by Joe Pittsburgh on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

More games

Fun games, but most fun with good guests

by Starryophonic on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I used to listen to every episode, but I find myself lately only really interested in episodes with guests I either recognize, or which I'm interested in learning more about. The games are fun but after awhile they and the contestants start to sound the same so you're not missing much if you skip an episode here or there.

More powerful than Boston traffic

by Chasechiasson on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I get in the car with my 10 year old son for the long ride to school, he asks for my phone to cue up the latest episode of Ask Me Another. It's funny, entertaining, and, occasionally, gently scandalous. It's also an effective antidote for the stress of Boston traffic; it's hard to maintain a convincing level of self-righteous indignation while laughing and grinning like an idiot. Now, when people cut me off while flipping the bird, I just grin louder; and victory is mine.

light and enjoyable

by palmegr on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s funny and witty, and the quizzes are simple and easy to play along with. It’s perfect for the occasional pick-me-up.

Great show!

by GLWyo on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As Me Another is the highlight of our radio listening weekend. Smart, funny, entertaining- can't get much better than that!

Ok

by NPRListener10 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

A meh substitute for Wait Wait, it's okay but the banter isn't great.

Relaxed, intelligent comedy

by LazyListener1944 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More than a quiz. It squeezes in some topical commentary in a well produced format and poses questions in a thoughtful, entertaining manner. An unpretentious genre of thinking person's radio entertainment.

Funny and witty!

by Meganann822 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Funny, clever games and interesting guests!

Quite fun

by JDC_86 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Full of well-constructed puzzles, games and trivia.

Absolutely best thing on the Radio

by Acshark425 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, challenging and interesting, word games nerds(?) and it is still really funny. Its my favorite podcast!

Awesome!

by Amk0505 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I can't bear to listen to the news any longer, I'm distracting myself with fun and interesting podcasts. Such a great show to stumble across...Makes my commute better. Keep it up!

Something to look forward to every week

by fanatico on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find this podcast both entertaining and challenging.

Wicked good

by lwc17 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and smart!

I love it

by Bossmansleeps on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this. They are really funny! I listen to it to try to go to sleep but I'm just cracking up the whole time 🤣

Perfect for the Car

by Not just for one on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing Podcast. It gives you trivia, word play, music, comedy, and a cast of fantastic players whose unique personalities and senses of humor make any long car ride enjoyable and entertaining.Great assortment of guests.

Talent and laughter

by Futuro esperanzado on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This program is full of fun word games that make me think a bit. Interactive humor while I'm on the bus going to work. I download the programs as soon as they come out. The amount of creativity and intelligence that goes into the games is incredible. The show's musician Jonathan Coulton is so talented and the host Ophira Eisenberg cracks herself up with witty puns. After the program I've occassionally read up on their guests. It's quite an interesting and vast array of people and vocations.

Boring

by amymarieb on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I don't find this particularly, clever, funny or entertaining. Seems very awkward.

Witty and interesting!

by Andres A Parra on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Ask me another. It makes feel as if I’m watching it in person and and I play along as well, especially when i’m in the car!Keep it up!

witty, quirky, challenging fun

by NOBO1234 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fully recommend wait wait to anybody who enjoys trivia and puzzles and musical games! I find the hosts Ophira and Jonathan as well as the special guests to be on the whole charming, hip and smart in a self effacing nerdy kind of way. Terrific entertainment.

Good hearted humor

by KevtronDaMan on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to find a podcast that is just as plain enjoyable and entertaining to listen to as this one.

Ask Me Another

by cnbrew on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently smart and entertaining!

Fun and witty and silly

by Mrosegp on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't let "trivia" scare you off. This podcast makes me laugh out loud every week.

Great Listen!!!

by Eiffel567 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast since I couldn't sleep one night about 1 year ago. It's an amazing podcast, and very entertaining. I have so much fun trying to find the answers and listening to different people's stories. I love listening to all of the comedy and I guarantee you will laugh or smile every episode. Truly an amazing podcast, and you should really listen to it.

Funny and Clever

by Expense Queen on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Makes Time Fly!!!

by SoundGuy22 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is seriously fun to listen too... The hosts are so funny and the topics are interesting and thoughtful. It's not often that a podcast makes me wish that it'd never end.

Needs to be in your regular rotation

by Iffinyawanna on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favoites, as an English Grad I adore all the games played and attempt to play along while encouraging my children, ages 4 & 6 yrs to play along. They love the podcast too - thanks for being family friendly!! <3

Love the dynamic

by KCLHC on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this so much I went to see it live and enjoyed it even more. Love the dynamic between Ophira and Jonathan.

Fun but Frustrating New Format

by Nathan V Stuart on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy AMA, Colton is great. Ophera needs to be calmer. Go back to more games and more contestants or I will probably stop. The "new" segments with the hosts only are strained. What was perceived benefit of fewer games? The podcast is unique because of the games. Finally, put a "this is a repeat" statement at the start of a rebroadcast.

Highly Recommend!

by Matt Lawman on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to listen to with the family on long drives and great to listen to alone while playing along. Very smart and funny!

FUN & SMART

by @scruggsreader on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so smart and funny. I truly LOL. It's a great way to spend an hour a week.

Fun trivia, great guests

by lulu-cthulhu on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ophira, Jonathan, and puzzle guru Art Chung do a great job. There's a great balance of banter, song, and gameplay. I'm consistently impressed with their guest VIPs, who always seem to walk the line between mainstream and niche, and who are always savvy and engaging.

Best episode was...

by hizztizz on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tim Gunn or Connie Britton! Or Mike Rowe! Great for road trips.

A highlight of my week

by Fotosean on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to about 15 podcasts, and this is my favorite. The hosts are funny and the games are always entertaining.

A smart, savvy, fast, funny-punny bone-tickling good time

by Rapierpen on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to believe that 4 years have passed since anyone has reviewed AMA, yet it couldn't get higher ratings. Maybe word of mouth has been enough. One listen will show why it's a top-rated podcast. Ophira Eisenberg is engaging and quick-witted as host to a variety of interesting trivia-buff-word-play-savvy contestants. Guitarist Jonathan Coulton is impressively inventive in turning pop songs into pop quiz clues and in matching witticisms with Her Ripe Begonias (expect anagrams and assorted word games a plenty with no opportunity missed for any to go un"pun"ished.). In addition to stimulating your trivia lobe, high-profile mystery guests join in on the hijinx. The only drawback to listening to this podcast is getting concerned looks in public or from family members at your laughing outloud for no apparent reason. Try to be aware of your surroundings and just point sheepishly to your earbuds. If this is the price you need to pay for enjoying AMA, it's well worth it.

Pop trivia for the NPR set

by clcurtis on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Looking for something for a Gen Xer to appreciate? Fun trivia, that keeps you interested.

Hilarity Ensues

by Matty78 on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about "Ask Me Another" makes me happy. The hosts are hilarious without being awkward. The jokes just keep coming. The games are creative and interesting. The game that got me hooked was when you had to name the classic book title based on the description from a one-star Amazon review. I'm currently going back and listening to old episodes to tide me over between new ones. Thank you NPR and everyone at "Ask Me Another." I hope to make it to The Bell House real soon!!

A mascot dang zip!

by LovePandas30 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast!

Best podcast ever!

by Ryks Schock on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I listen to this together and love trying to play along! Always good for a laugh!

Awesome Geeky Wait Wait Don't Tell Me

by MojoRilla on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is fabulous. A great update of the live quiz show, like Wait Wait Don't Tell me got it's geek on. Prepare to be deluged with wordplay, anagrams, puns, and trivia. Hosted by the funny funny comedian Ophira Eisenberg, and her sidekick, the incomparable geeky music legend Jonathan Coulton.

Lighthearted, Nerdy, Challenging

by TheMarcusChance on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just try to keep up with their nerdy games! The host does a great job picking up on the funny bits of the contestants answering quirky games. They'll anagram movie titles, add an extra letter to TV shows, or force you to choose if something is a Secret Service nickname, a Kung Fu movie, or a breed of chicken. Helps you unwind after a long day of work, and keeps your neurons sharp.