Average rating:

4.5
out of 68 ratings.

Swag

by juliefalk1020 on Mar 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! :)

Great NEW Host!!

by jakemo28 on Mar 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think Patty G should host more often! Very attentive and an intriguing voice! I've been a Survivor Oz fan since day one, love you guys!!! Especially Patty G!

Best Survivor Podcast PERIOD!!!!

by 3MTA3Completely on Oct 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Most entertaining Survivor podcast there is. Ben's hilarious and his interviews are second to none. Noah's insight into the game and his predictions are unbelievably accurate. He's a modern day Nostradamus. They have more features than any other Survivor podcast. If you don't like Ben, Noah and the Ozlets you don't like puppies or pussies.

Meh

by davidmlay on May 17, 2015
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Solid 5th or 6th best Survivor podcast. If you've burned through all the rest, give it a listen if you like. Much more casual fans than their competitors.

Not for me.

by 35thPresident on Mar 29, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have given Survivor Oz a chance as I wanted to find more quality survivor coverage. However, the insensitivity displayed by the hosts and inability to listen to constructive feedback and give a sincere apology which acknowledges how their actions have affected others made it clear that this is not a podcast for me. I listened to the S30 preview episode and felt extremely uncomfortable at their racial stereotyping of a Survivor family members name, but I soldiered through, attempting to give them the benefit of the doubt as they are outside of the U.S. and perhaps unfamiliar with US race relations. I was hoping that once was presented with information about how the stereotypes they invoked are harmful, prejudiced, and off-putting, they would be willing to listen and learn. Instead, the hosts were defensive, closed-minded, and callous. They provided pseudo "I'm sorry your feelings are hurt apologies" which show little growth or consideration for the players or their listeners.There are plenty of other podcasts which provide high quality, highly entertaining survivor coverage. I choose to listen to shows that understand the line between funny and offensive, and more importantly, know how to listen and learn when they cross that line. Survivor Oz is not one of those shows.

Ozzzzzz

by Puck-A-duck on Oct 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the interviews of the old school players.

Terrific!

by Achildforgiven on Apr 11, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this podcast! Lots of great interviews from former Survivors. Something new very often, which helps pass time between episodes. (One warning, some episodes may not be appropriate for kids.).

Great interviews

by johncalvin on Feb 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

The strength of Survivor Oz is definitely their excellent and lengthy interviews of former Survivors. Ben has a great talent for interviews. The episode recaps and Ozcaps of past seasons can get a bit tedious since they usually involve many participants and often go pretty far off topic. Overall a great Survivor podcast with great interviews in particular.

SurvivorGEEEK

by Survivor Fan 25 on Oct 30, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really amazing! I love everything that they do.

Great interviews - but some very annoying elements

by smarty pants 60 on Sep 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Updated August 2013 - I have to knock this podcast down a notch. I think the addition of Ozlets makes the quality more uneven and the background noises (e.g., rattling, tapping, potato chip munching) are annoying and distracting. Plus during the 1:1 interviews, Ben's overuse and inappropriate use of the word "obviously" drives me crazy - seriously, he uses that word every other sentence whether it makes sense or not. And during the group chats, a mean side of Ben comes out. Original review from March 2012 - This is one of my favorite Survivor podcasts. I love the simple format: one Survivor fan interviewing a former Survivor player. Some from the very distant past (e.g., Season 1 Kelly Wigglesworth) and some from recent seasons. The host (Ben) is articulate, well prepared, establishes good rapport, has great interviewing skills, and asks a combination of questions unique to that particular Survivor's experience + a set of questions that he asks every Survivor. No stupid maniacal laughing and no stupid immature giggling like other podcasts. Just two people talking... and how can you not like Ben's Australian accent?!

Great show

by Sean Oleary on Sep 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I really want to see Ben eat an apple smothered in peanut butter covered in ham..

Best Survivior interviews I've ever found.

by Ken from Albany on Aug 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Ben is amazing at what he does. He's not afraid of any topic, but is still able to keep it largely family friendly. There's no better source for inside info on all your favorite Survivors and seasons. If you are a fan of Survivor, this podcast is a must.

Great Podcast

by ~~Ace~~ on Aug 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to all the interviews and behind the scenes secrets, and the live episodes are really fun!

What a Guy

by Singitloud on Aug 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Gotta love Survivor Oz! Great interviews by a great guy, Ben.

Survivor Oz has it all!!

by Rob in SD on Aug 18, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Ben is amazing with his one on one interviews that really draw in the former Survivor players and asks the questions we want to know the answers for. The Ozlets give their whimsical reviews of the seasons and spread the love or bash the season contestants as needed. My recent favorite: Random Secrets Episode.

Love It!!

by LZNY11 on Aug 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I use this podcast as an excuse to ignore my parents, I also enjoy the conversations about survivor.P.S. Danni won Guatemala.

Superb!

by Shigglybetch on Aug 09, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic, fantastic radio show. If you're a fan of Survivor, you need to listen to Survivor Oz. This is the greatest Survivor-related entity since Survivor. So many questions answered! So many castaways resurfaced! Survivor Oz blows me away every time. The chemistry is also great and Ben always stays positive and doesn't talk trash or pry for castaways to insult each other like many professional interviews do. This is truly a great show and I have only the nicest things to say about it!

Pretty good

by mickmickef on Aug 05, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy catching up with the old Survivors/

Love Survivor Oz!

by ErictheEnt on Aug 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE Survivor Oz! Found it because of Christina Cha forwarding me the site. Love that you have interviews with so many people and I love how professional they are. I have to say, when I hear Noah speak (who sounds like he hasn't slept in 3 days) I picture that guy from Shaun of the Dead who plays Simon Pegg's best friend. Are they related? LOL. Awesome interviews, couldn't be happier to have found this site. It has really encouraged me to watch the older seasons of Survivor!

The Interview Machine from Down Under!

by dcj3400 on Jul 31, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Want to hear all the details from a real Survivor? Go to Oz, he's got them. Great podcasts and great content to listen and learn from. I could get fired from surfing SurvivorOz's webpage. So much INTEL, so little time to check it all out! Thanks for giving us what we want! David (from Survivor Talk with D&D)

Amazing

by SurvivorFan81 on Jul 21, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guests, great questions.

Great Podcast

by Miracle1969Mets on Jul 21, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. The interviews are incredible. It's amazing how Ben and the Ozlets are able to find so many former contestants to interview. Keep up the great work.

Awesome All-Around Podcast

by 2t2fan on Jul 20, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast for many reasons, the wonderful interviews, the awesome banter between the ozlets and the host himself Ben!

The best interviews bar none if you are a fan

by chupacabrasX on Jul 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Survivor Oz lands interviews with people from the show that have not been seen in years. A great show. For casual viewers or hardcore viewers you will not regret this.

Great interviews with past players

by TinFoilHat on Jul 15, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best element of Oz's podcasts is the vast number of in-depth interviews with past players. It's great to get such insight from all the players, not just the ones CBS chooses to feature, and not just for 10 minutes. Highly recommended.

One of the best

by Jcaseychapman on Jul 11, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a true fans delight! I am often amazed at the amount of awesome interviews you guys get, and will admit to listening to every single one. Keep it up and never stop. Sandra is the queen.

Great Interviews

by Ryansm010 on Jul 08, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love being able to hear from the actual contestants, can't believe how you've gotten to chat with some of these people!

Great For Survivor Fans

by Bronxbombers 24 on Jul 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy the show and listen frequently. Only thing that bothers me is giving so much love to one of the lousy contestants that was a quitter late in the game. Despite that the show is good and they have an excellent range of contestants.

Love it!!

by CA Bengal Fan on Mar 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love thsi show!! When I first seen the long list of survivor contestant interviews it was like Christmas. It has been amazing to hear from my favorite players that have been out of the limelight for years!Great work Ben!!

Technically challenged

by Kellysh57 on Jan 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The interviews are fine, but whenever they try to do a "live" show or have more than one guest, it's AWFUL! From technical issues, to people crunching up their papers, burping, and typing- it's horrible to listen to! I don't see why they need 6-8 people on each podcast. Leave it to one host and the Survivor interviews and it's fine.

Great Podcast

by sigsydell on Aug 29, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Any fan of survivor will LOVE this!!!

A++

by Curtis Swanton on Jul 03, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

im still stunned that he landed an interview with the reclusive greg buis, nothin but the best from survivor oz!

Survivor Oz Rocks

by survivorrocks on Jul 02, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to these interviews. I especially like to hear from the old school castaways. It's a mini reunion and a flashback through time to hear from them. It's interesting to go behind the scenes and hear some secrets about the show,the cast and the crew.A real treat.Professional,fun and highly entertaining. A must listen for any Survivor fan.

Great Survivor Podcast

by Kauffman4 on Jul 02, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

The interviews that Survivor Oz has done provides great insight on Survivor and the players/stories that have made the game what it is today. Keep up the great work.