Average rating:

4.5
out of 91 ratings.

Daily Dose Of Investing

by Rozenex on Aug 25, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good information. I listen to each session during my break time at work. Maybe you can talk about how and what sources I can use to get the comparables, how detemine the after repair value (ARV) of a house.Thanks and keep posting more podcast sessions.

Great content

by Kaje9 on Feb 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Real stuff!!

Awesome info!

by Pog64 on Sep 08, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Way to think outside the box. Just a lot of good information to help direct you in the right direction and adapt to changing markets.

Great information!

by sh106 on Aug 07, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys provide great information! Thank you for sharing your wealth of knowledge! The podcast #14 Hard Money vs. Private Money drops off after 10 minutes. Sounds like it was unintentional. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Eye opening!

by Tech fan lv on Apr 27, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

While I don't have background in real estate i can say without a doubt this program is absolutely wonderful and life changing. I wanted to make a change in my life, I wanted a profitable business, and I know that's what I've found with Peter and Jerry's program. They are experienced and very knowledgable. It's been great!

Straightforward advice from the pros

by aikidodbe on Apr 20, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great! They know their markets and they know what works. They also are not like other gurus who take your money and flee, leaving you broke with no other way to get started. I have bought many other Real Estate programs and these guys truly come thru as some of the best. They also truly have a heart for others to succeed and are not all about dollar signs in the end. Thank you guys!

Great info

by Trigga Tre Day on Apr 19, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great info that was shared I look forward to tuning in on the following podcast. One question: you guys never mentioned whether you needed to have a real estate license or anything. So can you on one of your shows talk to the completely new and confused people? lol mostly about the legal side of things as far as what deals we can do that doesn't require us to have a license and do we need to establish an LLC?..... Thanks for the podcast.

Congratulation`s ! ! ! Highly educational & entertaining (accomplished :-)

by i_note on Apr 16, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Congratulation`s ! ! !Highly educational & entertaining (accomplished :-) Strategies for the times...for today`s real estate investors !Looking forward to more, more, and more ! Please keep it coming !

Great format. Fantastic info

by Saosinlover on Apr 15, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This is really good because it's the latest info on today's market!

Great real estate investment ideas!

by HR investments on Apr 15, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Being relatively new to real estate investing, I appreciated the up front, honest approach of the flip guys. They presented some very unique investment strategies along with realistic expectations on income. This is a great place to start even if you have not done any real estate investing before!

Awesome, Fully Loaded Podcasts!

by Laelea on Apr 13, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow... talk about powerful information! These podcasts are wonderful and really paint a clear and concise picture of how to get involved in real estate no matter what your present financial situation is! So much important info is packed into each segment, this is a great learning tool! After each podcast, you're left wanting more and wanting to find out how we can partner with this respected real estate duo. It's a beautiful win-win situation when you can learn how to become a better business person and make a wonderful living all while helping people stay in their homes and by revitalizing neighborhoods thru fix n'flips. What could be better?! Oh and LOL, I love the "movie voice guy" during the intro... HILARIOUS! I'll definately be listening to each new podcast!!

Flip guys are flippin awesome!

by swamp74 on Apr 13, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so excited about learning the residential and commercial back flip strategy;it is a very unique approach.I am an aspiring investor,and I have not done any deals yet.I have been researching this investment avenue for about six months now,and I have learned a lot about the different strategies,both current and past.This back flip approach is definitely the latest thing I have heard about,and I can't wait to hear more about it,especially how to fund a deal like a back flip. Thank you both so much for sharing. Benjamin

How to Get Rich Flipping Real Estate

by Four Horses on Apr 13, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoyed the podcast, except for the interruptions due to "Re-buffering Stream - I don't know what you can do about it. I found the information very interesting. Your talk is inspiring for investors like me who are just starting out. You summarized the four techniques very nicely and put a clear perspective on what one can expect to learn from your podcasts. Thank you.

Great Information!

by Maleko46 on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Jerry and Peter are rockstars! Thank you for providing us aspiring investors great information and innovative strategies to profit in this troubling times! I will definitely be tuning in to listen to more.

Great Stuff

by BlueWaterHoldings on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys, this is great content. Can you talk about acquiring, what to lo0k for, operation recommendation and potential exit sttrategies.

Different Strategies

by ihomebn on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Great information about different flip strategies. Back flip strategy is a great way to help trouble struggling homeowner and commercial owner. Keep up the great work.

Great Content

by Gregory Diodati on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have been involved with real estate for over 30 years. The information you provided is very detailed and informative. It is nice to get information with no upselling of other products. It seems that many webinar type programs are nothing more than a carrot dangling just out of reach. I look forward to hearing the remaining podcasts and any future updates. Great job!

Well Worthh Listening!!

by Sellmeyourhouse on Apr 05, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled on this podcast and have enjoyed every minute of it. I have had a passion for real estate for over a decade, and own a few investment properties I acquired through the traditional means. I have an MBA focused on Entrepreneurship and Real Estate, and have learned things in this podcast that I had never considered before. I currently work for a private equity firm focused on fix and flip real estate, but I have never heard of back flips (and could have never thought of it myself). I hope they keep doing what they do, and I will soon join their mentoring groups.

artistsx2

by keke53 on Apr 04, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was very informational, I intend to review all 8 of the podcasts to see what I can use. I thought the little dance on whether they could or could not say certain things on the podcast was a little hokie, but he did make his point!I'm learning that I really need a team of people to help me succeed, so I have to get Busy! Thanks, I look forward to listening to the rest of the podcasts and reviewing each of them.

Great Info

by Ken Post on Apr 04, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I really got into their idea of residential back flipping high end homes. There explanations are clear and full of details. I especially like that the home owner gets to keep the house.

first podcast/long time student

by francisxny on Apr 04, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

More great infomation from Peter and Jerry. thanks guys

Winning the Appraisal Game

by realbillc on Apr 03, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

In todays market getting an appraisal # for lending can be challenging to say the least.Market dictates the price and then you get a low appraisal back! Uuhhgg. I have one going into contract and will be using these tips to see if we have an appraser who knows the area and market or not.Great tip!

real estate review

by kee26 on Apr 03, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

l absolutely love it! keep up the good work!! :)

A "Must" for Every Real Estate Flipping Investor!

by Know-How for the Flipper on Mar 31, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Overview of Podcasts #1-8: Peter and Jerry’s presentations are highly informative and contain key, critical points about what is important to being successful in flipping real estate – whether it is wholesaling, fix-n-flipping, or back flipping (a method coined by Peter and Jerry) for buying notes from banks at a discount and renegotiating new notes with the same owners – either in a residential or commercial setting. If one wants to get a very powerful overview about what is most important in each of these flipping methods, these podcasts certainly deliver top content. The podcasts are arranged in fairly short (average only 30 minutes each) presentations that are easy to listen to and fit into most busy peoples’ schedules. The high content relevance and time efficiency of the podcasts give them high value for today’s investor.Podcast #1- How to Get Rich Flipping Real Estate: In this as well as the other podcasts, Peter and Jerry incorporate feedback from their investor audience to determine topic and content. Podcast #1 gives a very concise overview of the four flipping system. It incorporates important key tips (for example, always have an exit strategy!), as well as issues to avoid.Podcast #2 – How to Make $50K Flipping High End Homes: Here, Peter and Jerry describe the incident that led into back flipping (a term they have coined). They give a very good overview of what the residential back flip is and how it works.Podcast #3 – How to Pick Winning Fix and Flip Deals: This excellent, concise presentation covers key questions about a) picking the right price range to focus on to make $25K-$50K profit, b) the importance of understanding the ideal buyer; c) key factors to watch out for or pay close attention to when making the purchase for the Fix n Flip deal. The advice is invaluable to any fix n flipper!Podcast #4 – Making Big Profits Without Owning Real Estate: This podcast presents the Residential Back Flip in more detail and serves as an extension to Podcast #2. It covers the key financial calculations in determining the Buy Price of the Back Flip and also answers frequently asked question by investors interested in the Back Flip.Podcast #5 – Quick Ways to Make Cash with Quick Flips: In this podcast, Jerry describes an awesome method for transferring ownership to another buyer (and getting around the bank’s block to assignment of title) and avoiding double closings. The podcast also covers important information about: a) using the inspection contingency period to find a buyer or if absolutely necessary, to get out of the deal; b) novel and powerful approaches to building a buyers’ list.Podcast #6 – Back Flip Commercial Properties and Make Big Profits – This podcast provides a great overview of the Commercial Back Flip – what it is and how it works. Four criteria necessary for this methods are describes. The podcast also covers the key financial calculation for determining the Buy Price as well as the new loan price for refinancing the deal with the owner.Podcast #7 – Winning the Appraisal Game – Very valuable, (or should I say INVALUABLE) information that can make or break an investor doing flips! The take-home message is: Don’t do flips of any sort without listening to this Podcast!Podcast #8 – Why Investors Give Money for Flip Guys Deals – This podcast explains how much of the funding for investments is acquired, and how you also can become a “Private Lender.” The content includes “both sides of the fence” views – the investor’s and the private lender’s – on how a deal is funded. The insight is helpful for establishing and developing relationships with both private lenders or investors.

Very informative!

by MattMcCleskey on Mar 31, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Jerry and Peter do a wonderful job of taking real estate investing down to its most basic principles and then, methodically, tackling each principle. For those of you who want to start your real estate investing career, these guys know their stuff, and more importantly, can convey their knowledge into simple, manageable terms. For those of you who are veterans in real estate investing, Peter and Jerry stay at the forefront of market and trends and, therefore, are able to bring you the newest, latest, and greatest ways to make money in real estate, i.e., Residential/Commercial Back Flips. I wish I found these guys when I started investing; it would have saved me time, many mistakes, and a lot of money.

Good info and thankful for but is it totally honest

by Enter code entering on Mar 30, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listened to the appraisals segment and it was very informative thank you. The question that remains is the discussion between Peter and Jerry on "not going" around the law to get an extra appraisal- if your initial app comes in too low on a FHA loan-thus eating in to your profit. They talked about a number given by the lender (I believe) to the case that seals the deal and if you can keep that number from appearing than you can get another appraisal. A little confusing in light of one of them saying we do not want to go around the "law" Would you rather lose 5 to 10k on a deal and have a clear conscience or not? Maybe this needs to be fleshed out or discussed by them a little better. Thanks Bill

Thanks

by T. Sullivan on Mar 29, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy these podcasts, the ability to educate myself in a informal setting ie the shower, is great. They are increasing my real estate IQ and developing my mind as an entrepreneur

How to backflip house

by hecfel on Mar 29, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking to get started in RE business, I read and go to several courses from forclosure to fix and flip house, and what you teach us in this podcast is the very quick and easy way to make money to the new Investors like me. You said to us step by step with very good samples, how we can start make money without using anything of our money or credit. I think that to make some deals with commercial properties will be really hard, because you don't see that information from others infoseminars, and that really hook me up with you guys. I mean that is amazing. I'm really impress for this information, and also, I'm excited to start doing that.Thanks guys, and I will looking forward for the others podcast that you have because you go straight to the points and make that really fun and interesting to listen.

Power Pack

by Superdavetn on Mar 29, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great Content. Very informative and motivational. They really cover the bases and simplify the job ahead. if you want to be successful, keep listening

Good tips bad customer service

by jesse bright on Mar 28, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I got excited about working with these guys ready to send $500 and monthly fee but when I asked for specific info on a guarantee that they would indeed fund a deal with me, they blew me off. Makes me wonder about their ethics.

I like this podcast

by cdlicavoli on Mar 28, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

They are off on the right track as podcasters. I have listed to 8 shows so far, each about 30 minutes and all very good. The format is Jerry and Peter talking to each other. I hope to hear more about back flipping, which is a mysterious new program they have come up with that involves loan modification (sort of). I would like to hear about SEC and state rules regarding marketing to and getting involved with notes like this. I also want to hear if the owner in the refi leg of this transaction has to come up with any new cash out of pocket since you are forcing the the issue revaluing the underwater property at a lower market value.

How to Get Rich Investing in Real Estate

by Jazzybear182 on Mar 28, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello Peter and Jerry- I came across your podcast and am really excited to hear what two veterans have to share about investing. Since you've recently just started this podcast, I figured I'd start from the beginning and work my way to the front. I'm a newer RE Agent with a keen eye on investing. I'm so impressed with your scope and knowledge. (I thought most investors would like to squelch this kind of valuable info from other investors) I'm confident that I'll be able to apply what I learn to be able to help others, beautify neighborhoods and make money. Thanks for sharing, I'll be sure to pay it forward as I learn and grow!

Excellent Tips on Property Tips

by MMGuess on Mar 28, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the question and answer format and practical and actionable information with great ways to make money in residential real estate. Just starting my wholesale career and Jerry was very helpful. Love the market analysis information on buy and flips. The back flip strategy is just mind bending. You guys are amazing.

Great info

by nickname-j on Mar 26, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Big learning: go for the bigger deals as it takes as much effort as the smaller deals. Be willing to pass on deals where profit is not there.

Solid Content

by BigMoneyMagnet on Mar 26, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts on the subject of real estate. These are guys that have done, and still do, real estate deals. Practical advice.

step by step advice

by SoonToBeSelfEmployed on Mar 26, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

thanks for all the step by step advice. i hope to quit my job soon and begin investing in real estate.

Thanks

by Huey05 on Mar 19, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for putting out this information. I am just getting started in this field & I appreciate the learning curve. This is a blessing.

Thanks for sharing!!!

by SumSunShyne4u on Mar 19, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for sharing your awesome tips and advice! I have listened to several of your podcast and I have gained a wealth of knowledge! Please keep them coming!!

Great information

by sdlare on Mar 19, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good overview for getting started in real estate investing. I'm looking to change careers, though late in life, to have a more comfortable living, without the physical work. I am excited about this field, and Peter and Jerry are presenting this as a very possible scenario.

Great Information!!!

by Successdiva on Mar 19, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm new to real estate investing, and the information you provided on "Quick Ways to Make Cash with Quick Flips" was insightful. I like the straight to the point approach of how to briefly implement these strategies. Look forward to learning more from you guys. P.S. The Movie Guy in the intro was entertaining :)

Good Info

by iPhone Marksmen on Mar 14, 2012
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really like the strategies, they are all current. You guys make a good team and I like really like the style in which you guys present your knowledge. I would like to learn more in detail on using the LLC strategy from how to set up the LLC, to Presenting the LLC to the buyer of the property as "I have already set it up for you" and even charging a fee for this, to what happens in the escrow closing transaction room. How do we do only one close and not two separate closes in this one deal as oppose to the past way of two transaction closes? From what I have heard you guys say is that it is one transaction not two. Am I closing with the funds of the whole sale buyer who is buying the property from me? Or do I need to provide investor funding? When the whole sale buyer comes to the closing is it the same closing in the same room with the bank and myself and my buyer? Could you please walk through this process since this strategy is a major component to the wholesaling flipping strategy and since most of all us your listeners will be starting at this point in our pursuit to full fill our dreams. Thank you Flipguys so much for your very useful information! The Flipguys will most likely dominate the Real Estate Investment Education market because of your unique position of giving complete information away for free is what I have noticed so far. As I make some money which I'm sure anyone else listening to you will use the profits of our 1st flip deal to hire or pay your company for its additional more than beneficial services to take advantage of all of the Investment opportunities in today's once in a life time market! Thanks Tim Lopez

Great, but left with questions...

by pickles_r_good on Mar 14, 2012
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Very interesting concept presented in this podcast, but I am left with questions and don't know quite how to find the answers. I have asked two people who know real estate about how a residential back flip could work, and both are skeptical that there will be no effect on the owner's credit and that there is no consequence when the owner does a refi to a lower principal balance. So I'll have to dig deeper to get my questions answered. If only Peter and Jerry would have said something like, "for more details on how this works, got to blah blah and do yadda yadda." If it means I have to buy some information from them, great. But I guess they don't want the podcast to come across as marketing for their products. So it basically says to me, "Here's an interesting concept with a few high-level tidbits of information. Good like figuring out the rest of the story!"

Flip Guys

by itsyourbiz on Mar 13, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to more than one of Peter and Jerry's podcasts. I have also attended several of their webinars.They are the real deal. Professional, easy to understand. They present information that will change your life. In this new economy you need information you can trust. You get two mentors that are successful doing what they love to do. Definitely worth listening to.

Great

by Pmckay on Mar 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative !

Below average podcast

by JustGw on Mar 12, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is for the get rich quick investor and is essentially to pump their training classes and books by doing it with a wink. Save yourself the time

So natural and easy to listen to!!!

by steeleman on Mar 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thank you so much for just being two nice and easy going human beings with some incredible information. I support you both so very much and I really want to get started to help out some of my closest friends. I listened to 5 of the episodes today!!! I am ready to go...So wonderful.

Great Information - Thanks for such a wonderful resource

by Jovetter on Mar 11, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Really....thanks guys for providing these podcasts. It is said that you only get what you pay for so I was astounded to find the level of information that you provide in these free resources. I've listened to each of them now, and have learned so much from each one. I've purchased other training courses in the past, and this is the first I've seen that really gets into the nitty-gritty detail of the subject matter. You ask and answer the questions I would have asked! Great job!

Peter Has Done It Again

by 18Randy29 on Mar 11, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is another way that Peter is answering our questions and making us better real estate investors. Thank you!

Picking Winning Fixer Uppers

by Sloboy44 on Mar 11, 2012
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some good tips. They emphasize that the real key is good analysis and be willing to walk away from the deal. You can't just wish a deal to work. I'm looking forward to listening to more of the podcasts. My only unknown is that they will divulge more specific information on the nuts and bolts of doing a deal. They claim they will let us know formulas in the next podcast and, if true, I can hardly wait!

Erika Hollister

by Erika Hollister on Mar 10, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I started with the oldest podcast that gives an introduction to the four types of flips. This was inspiring! I've got three rental properties that we are holding for the long term (our retirement plan). This is a slow motion technique. Because we have experience with banks, appraissals and rentals, the parameters of your techniques seem doable. I plan to listen to the rest of the podcasts and buy your books! Thank you for sharing your valuable experiences.