Average rating:

4
out of 127 ratings.

Good insight

by Julierose94 on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Prompt and good insight

Smarter than the Bachelor!

by Lara Apollo on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These hosts are great, and their commentary is funny and smart- they make the show seem smarter than it really is ;-).

Spirited!!

by THE BOOMR on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These folks are fun to listen to, and spot on most of the time. Definitely have strong opinions, and will help you keep the "characters" on the Bachelor straight.

Like the new format, miss Danny and a male perspective

by Mzhoof on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve been listening to this podcast for 2+ years. I’d have given it 5 stars until the recent departure of Danny, Brooks and the Millennial Miss (was her name Chelsea?). Christina was always the weakest cast member... and now she runs the show with 3 new female co-hosts who all seem the same (in speech AND personality type). Losing Danny as the the host and Brooks as a bachelor insider makes it hard for this Pod to compete with all the new Bachelor Alum podcasts that are popping up. I DO like the new format though taking Bachelor Nation gossip year round... and combining the 3 separate podcasts (Bachelor/Bachelorette/BIP) into one. I still listen, this just used to be my #1 or #2 favorite to listen to... and now I might get to it, or I might not.UPDATE: knocked it down another star. They went on hiatus without telling anyone.. I was hoping they would be back with new hosts. Nope. And did not start on the first episode of 2018. Ugh. AND between the 3 of them they can’t keep contestants straight. I got dumber listening today.

Decent

by danielle6pond on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listen to this podcast and do enjoy the hosts and their back and forth. However, I’m taking off stars because they act like Nick’s girls and Rachel’s guys are the only people to discuss within Bachelor nation. While some are relevant and popular, the majority of them are the most irrelevant people within Bachelor nation. They should talk about people that have the biggest followings from past seasons.

Great Insights & Great Panel

by GreekGirl47 on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! The hosts are very informed about Bachelor Nation and are entertaining! Love that they keep the conversation going past the podcast and interact with fans across social media.

Love the new commentators

by Kronsche on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I didn’t always enjoy listening to the Danny crew but these new girls are great. They seem super smart and socially conscious.

Wow way to spoil the bachelorette

by Tur1n on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Awful, will never listen again

Panel don't care

by Hemeretzi19 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It seems like they have a recap podcast because everybody has one. But when they talk you can tell they have not paid enough attention to the show. I still listen to it when I'm bored

Love❤️Love ❤️Love Theses Guys

by Pugmomx3 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast show I started watching on YouTube and it's always the first one I listen to after the show airs!! They are the best love all the host and love watching then dish/discuss. Thanks guys keep up the awesome pods!

A mostly amazing show

by yolaleah on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listen to a lot of bachelor franchise podcasts. This one is one of my favorites because it is always the fastest update after an episode. They have a lot of knowledge about the franchise and even when I don't agree with them they make good points. My only complaint is that they cut themselves off around 45 minutes and sometimes it takes them almost 10 minutes to even talk about the actual episode. I really wish the show just went longer and I don't understand why they limit themselves to such a short period of time. I am sure that other people agree with me and would also be down for listening to 90 minutes of AfterBuzz TV! So I guess my only complaint is: give us more! You guys are killing it thank you for all your hard work!

No Chemistry Between Hosts; Has Potential

by jaimieh613 on Jun 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Brooks is great and contributes real insight to the inner workings of the show. He's honestly the high point of the podcast. I think that there is no chemistry between these hosts. My suggestion is to change one of the female hosts and bring in a female who has a different perspective from the other. The two women together just don't bring enough to the conversation.

Minimizing Violence

by CreatingJulena on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be my favorite podcast but now I have unsubscribed after being disgusted by the last few podcasts. I cannot accept how the host have minimized and rationalized Chad's violent behavior. As a psychologist, it is very clear to me that Chad's behavior in the house is that of a controller and abuser. The narrative he tells is exactly the one I have seen many abusers use and is consistent with the literature on the subject. I could write pages explaining in detail how he uses aggression and intimidation to create an environment where others feel like they have to walk on eggshells around him then if they speak up, he accuses them of bullying him. He repeatedly has said he only uses violence as a last resort but we have seen that his idea of a last resort is when ever he feels out of control. The amount of "truth" he tells is far out weighed by his grandiose narrative of superiority and he cannot imagine that a woman would prefer anyone over him. I am so disappointed by the hosts behavior in discussing these events. I sincerely hope that no young woman listening to this will rationalize such a man's behavior and dismiss the warning signs. Chad is clearly not in control of his anger. Young women of a man tries to use this narrative to rationalize his behavior around you, run.

Just ok

by Elh2088 on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to say I was relieved when Kathy kelly left the panel so half the show could stop being Kathy and Danny's inside jokes/ the two of them talking over each other. However, during the most recent episode Danny was talking SO loudly over both of the female hosts, who I actually thought had some great points that I wanted to hear. I could barely hear what they were saying since Danny kept cutting them off and changing the topic before they could complete a thought. I really enjoy the new female hosts and the perspective they bring to the panel. I just wish I could hear them a little more! Brookes does his best to balance out Danny and I like that he brings insight as a former "contestant" -keep up the great job Brookes!

Horrible when you have Nick Viall

by LANDSHARKAJ on Mar 09, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Thw only Bachelor's Mt. Rushmore that this guy should be on is the one that has the 4 biggest douche bags. This used to be a recap podcast I looked forward to. However, the recent painful episodes listening to Nick Viall have been excrutiating. Please bring some entertaining people back on.

Very bad

by Ravalavaca on Feb 24, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Listen to rose buddies instead

Wrong upload

by Srakaptan on Feb 09, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

2/9/16- Supposed to be Bachelor after show but is actually an after show for Lucifer. Please address.

Fun!

by Rebekah from SimplyRebekah.com on May 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a fun peek behind the scenes. It is a nice way to continue the bachelor experience after watching the show.

Review from a Two Season Listener

by MBReviewer33 on Mar 17, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listen to 5 bachelor podcasts during the bachelor and bachelorette seasons and this one is my least favorite for two reasons.1. Why are they talk shouting for most of the episode? It seems they think this level of energy will result in a more entertaining show but when the consistency of noise is that high, it starts to grate on my ears. Lauren literally sang for a good 30 seconds at the beginning of Chris Soules season finale. Yes- they can have fun but they need to be self-aware of the volume and sound levels they are transmitting throughout the episode.2. There is an odd tension between the hosts on the podcasts and at first I thought I might be imagining it but it has remained there for the last two seasons. I am almost certain its coming from JC. He did not like hosting alone with Lauren that one podcast (sometimes I think he just doesn't like her), he seems to be in charge of guiding the show but sometimes the moves he makes to do that come off odd. When he doesn't like something, he will try and cover it up with over-enthusiasm and positivity. If he could learn how to handle these transitions better, I think it would help relieve that tension.One thing I do like about this podcast that kept me listening for two seasons was the perspective. None of the other podcasts seem to buy into the love and romance and "finding the one" aspect of the season quite like afterbuzz. I'll listen to a different podcast describe a scene and factually debunk what producers are trying to set up. Then I'll listen to afterbuzz talk about the same scene through rose-colored glasses. They focus a lot on the feelings of the contestants and their different take on the seasons helps separate them from the more cynical podcasts. This is all just my opinion- they can do whatever they'd like on their show and I will probably just no longer listen next season and stick to the other 4.

Super fantastical!

by MsDesl1980 on Mar 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the many "amazing" afterbuzz shows I watch. Keep up the "amazing" work~

Panel

by pinacoloda on Jan 14, 2015
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

OK podcast, but too many people talking and overlapping, I listen on iTunes & think it is too many people.. 2 or 3 is easier to listen to.

Smart, Funny Hosts!

by BabyBeachBall on Mar 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this show so much more now that I've found the Afterbuzz podcast. The hosts brought depth, humor and intelligence to this program. Their comradery kept me from going crazy everytime J.P. did something redonkulous.I also love that some of the hosts were men.Thank you!

Great podcast but...

by lauragene on Mar 12, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have followed this podcast this season and have really enjoyed the breakdowns and discussions of each episode until the final one of the season. I don't agree that the producers edited the show to give Juan Pablo a bad edit and frankly I feel that by repeatedly suggesting that it was the producers " punishing" Juan Pablo for not proposing is ludicrous! They can certainly slant a story line but all footage is from actual things he said or did and that argument can only go so far. Going into the season I didn't have an opinion of Juan Pablo at all. I hadn't really paid much attention to him during Desiree's season and so my thoughts were along the lines of well, he's good looking, seems kind of funny and loves his daughter. Very early on in the season my thoughts went from mild to dislike. It seemed to me almost immediately that he was a player. The way that he ogled the girls and was constantly touching their hair and commenting on their beauty was very off putting. I just had to put in my two cents. Thanks and I'm looking forward to more in May.

S:18 Ep. 9

by M. On. Key on Feb 27, 2014
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was really hoping that JC and the gang would really delve into the content of the argument between Andi and JP and provide some analysis. I felt all they did was talk about Andi's /Renee's chances of being the next bachelorette and thus were off topic (yet again). I mean that was the most dramatic part of this episode and they didn't get into their conversation whatsoever. It was just, "does this hurt Andi's chances of coming back?" I'm like huh? What about the argument??? Ugh. There were so many good points Andi brought up that a lot of women experience, for example, having their feelings swept under the rug by a man. I mean she brought up some great points in her exit video about her concerns being devalued and dismissed. It seems like JP treats the women here not like women, but as if they are his little daughter, with hugs and kisses and awh it's okay don't worry let me kiss it and make it better. Or What about the point Andi made about JP not taking this seriously? Or his lack of emotion? Or his claim that she put words into his mouth? Was he calling her a liar? Cathy tried to say that Andi should have brought up her feelings to JP but Cathy if you recall, Andi said that she DID try to JP and he didn't listen, in fact, he interrupted her and went on with his own stories. Ugh so many things you guys missed this time around. Come on !

Please no Jenna Couture

by Update regretter on Feb 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Besides the fact that her opinions add so little value, she won't let anyone else talk. Even when I try to let go of my prejudice from her ruining my enjoyment of the Masters of Sex podcast, she just has to talk. Please, maybe give her a show all to herself so I can go back to loving these podcasts. The reason I listen is a CONVERSATION between the hosts, not a one sided Jenna show. I need a give and take to make this show great.

Juan Pablo is a Play-ya.

by media madam on Feb 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy IS NOT looking for a wife. No way Jose'! it appears he's looking for a mistress rather than a wife. Wish there was a bet going in Vegas because I'd bet my last dollar there will not ever be a wife as a result from this show. Tell me what exactly does Juan have to offer any woman? He uses his daughter almost like a pick up line. Just like the guy who takes a puppy to the park so girls fawn, and coo over his "sensitivity". Puh-leeze... I couldn't possibly be the only one who sees this. The guy is a play-ya, not a player. He makes Ben look like the Dali Lama. Juan will call a few of these girls after shows airing for a booty call. I'd bet my last dollar on that one too. ABC and producers are idiots for thinking their audience as nothing more than stupid, hard up, over weight immature girls who still believe in fairy tales.

Must download

by @brettniems on Jan 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Love the personalities hosting. Great content. The insight from Krisily as someone that has been through it before is priceless. If you like the bachelor franchise, watch/subscribe without question.

Juan Pablo Episode 1

by dettasays on Jan 08, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Nice recap....appreciate the new gentleman on the panel. So, two things..Juan Pablo really enjoys using his accent to entice the ladies (who need to stop squealing). When he is talking to his family, daughter and friends, it seems to fade quite a bit. LOL AND, did you notice that there was one rose still left on the table. Umm, did he decide that none of the other ladies were worthy of a rose (that poor red head). Also, there were 27 ladies total instead of the 25 soooo, he should have given them all out. This season will be interesting...loving the opera singer.

Fun Podcast

by yttap on Mar 08, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to the "analysis" every week. Thanks.

I like it, but it could use more lively debate!

by Meredith VH on Mar 05, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

I appreciate the great discussions by the hosts, but often feel like they are very similar people, quick to agree with each other. I'd like some more perspectives. I was an "AshLee" fan this season, and wish someone there would stick up for her more often. Plus, this is the first season I have seen (and I have not watched them all) where there is a openly Christian bachelor. Get another Christian on the show and talk about what makes this season different because Sean is a Christian- or does it? What did we expect to see vs. what did we see? I'd love to see more explanations about what makes each season different, and how the bachelor shapes that.

Amazing!

by sle918 on Feb 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Afterbuzz and have been a loyal fan for about 2 years. The Bachelor(ette) is one of my favorite aftershows. I always need to watch it live if I can. I love JC, Cathy, and Krisily. I miss Jenna and Canden this season, though. But I LOVE that they have a Bachelor alum(Krisily) to give inside details. Cathy is perfect because she is gorgeous, articulate, and gives a great perspective. And I Cathy and Krisily someties have differing opinions which is good because fans hear both sides. JC gives great opinions for being the male host. All around awesome.i hope it never ends so I can listen to the aftershow! Thanks for doing great. Keep up the awesome work guys!

Awesome!

by taylorwhatwhat on Feb 25, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Afterbuzztv while looking for Pretty Little Liars Podcasts, while i was at it I was looking for my other favorite shows and I must say out of all the podcasts from after buzz The Bachelor one is by far THE BEST. I absolutely LOVE JC, I think he brings so much to the table and just makes this whole thing so fun. I love Cathy kelly too I love her voice and she also brings so much to the table. Would recommend this Podcast to anyone. Every week, not only am I looking forward to The Bachelor but I am looking forward to the After-show with you guys. YOU'RE AWESOME! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

awesome show

by clm2440 on Feb 24, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

love you guy this show amazing

5 stars

by Nathanman on Feb 19, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

great show. Thanks so much!!!

SUPER GREAT!!!!!

by Literature Lady 22 on Feb 14, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this team of Afterbuzz SuperCommentators! They are so entertaining and insightful. I listen every week. I confess . . . it's sometimes even better than the actual show!

a few questions

by Marigny Girl on Feb 12, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

First, I really enjoy your podcast ... but I am new to the bachelor, this is only the 2nd season I've watched and I was hoping that perhaps that Krisily might be able to answer a few questions - from what I can tell the show doesnt really have a great track record when it comes to love - after 17 season what can the girls really expect ... also some of these girls seem to be way to vested in a guy they haven't even gone on a one on one date with, yes Tierra I am looking at you -- do the producers have a hand in heightening the emotions? I like Sean, but I cant imagine falling madly in love in such a limited time while I know he is also dating other women. I hope you dont think I am being sarcastic in asking - because I'm not. My brother got me into the show and into the podcast... HI CHAD! Anyway, I do love your podcast and whether or not i agree, all of you provide great insight. Anyway, I look forward to tonights podcast ... I think he is going to choose Catherine ... and that Tierra will go home ...after she sets the house on fire.

Good show

by 3wheelincacher on Feb 06, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Best afterbuzz show I listen to. Keep up the great work. Only thing that is a bit annoying is the girl who has been on BP and Bachelor. Honey, we know you were part of the cast. No need to remind us more than once per episode.After listening to last episode I realized that perhaps my comment may have upset you. By no mean was it meant with any malice. Hence, the 5 stars. I was saying it on a friendly way which in short text form was misread. I look forward each week to your view on the show.

Love this!

by yakes_md on Feb 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great aftershow podcast. If you watch the Bachelor, listening to this podcast will only make it better! My only regret is that I can't actually join them on the show.

Great Insightful Podcast

by RonP1979 on Jan 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an outstanding podcast. The women who host are very knowledgable and informative. They are a joy to listen to while on the job. I can't wait until the next episode! :)

so glad to have found this

by tbennett21 on May 25, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Just ran into all these podcasts and am so happy that they exist! Didn't realize they did video too! The blondes are so hot and funny! The dude is pretty cool too! Very honest, very fun bunch!

Fun Podcast

by mjcc64 on Apr 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoyed this podcast. I really enjoyed they had a relationship coach included. Great perspective.