Average rating:

5
out of 2229 ratings.

Fantesticals

by Archi-nerd Pro on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two comedians' well intentioned expedition to surreptitiously uncover the mysteries of the Illuminati and demystify it's ever-present traces in popular culture and 21st century super markets. From the bewitching perfection that is Ms. Mail Chimp, to the mysterious emergence/disappearance of cotton candy grapes, and Brian's erie stream of consciousness ramblings that come uncomfortably close to Dark Age spells ie: "Bird in sight, bird take flight,..land in that hair". This show seemlessly blends a level of seriousness due anyone named Freddy Bell Jones, with an endearing call for social justice. It begs the question, "Rich? Rich? Anybody Rich?" ...Rating: All the stars! Long time fan Twitter: @Nooksandgrannies

Mailchimp commercials

by amhoiberg on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi guys, I've been listening to your podcast for a year now and one of my favorite things about your podcasts are your mailchimp commercials. Recently, mailchimp has started having tv commercials and every time I watch them I'm just disappointed. The fact that it's not a commercial of a extremely glamorous chip living their extremely glamorous life is very upsetting. You two should definitely be in charge of directing these commercials, don't you know it. Love you two both and hope your show will be on hulu soon so I can finally watch it! Anna

A title? Why do they make writing this so hard?

by Fatbailey on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Child brides, amiright?

carlyq123

by carlyq123 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you can't wait for Halloween so you can make marinara and watch Rosemary's Baby again, then this is the podcast for you!

The best!

by Appsofacto on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, you guys, the only thing getting me through these horrible times is the mental image of Thimble the Gymnast (a.k.a. Bryan) flying through the air like a ham. 10.0 from all the judges!

Yas Queen!

by Mindy Aguilar on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are my favorite podcast! You guys restore my faith in humanity. Keep throwing shade at those suspect republicans! Love you hunties!!! 🌺🌸💕

Solid, liquid, it's all the same to me when it comes to vampires

by Americasnexttopmodeltrainset on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every Thursday I wait on baited breath for prophetic words of wisdom like this. 5 stars and 3 cheers to these couple of winners. They help me get from day to day in the garbage bag full of diapers that is Trump's America. Hi Dane!

Zoloft be gone!

by Jonsquared70 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I credit this podcast for weaning me off of antidepressants. Also, I'm one episode away from firing my psychotherapist. Erin and Bryan are all the therapy I need. Keep on keepin' on!

SPIT IT OUT ERIN!

by Social justice whiner on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE this podcast and you guys feel like friends, so as your friend, I'm about to throw some shade. Erin you need to think about what you're going to say before you start a sentence because I feel like it's really hard for you to get to your point before stammering and Starting 3 different sentences before finishing one. Thank you Brian for finishing her sentences sometimes and saving the day. Love ya!

Improve your life, honey bunz!

by if it's not baroque on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like a mini-vacation every week when you live in a state that wasn't red before but suddenly is now. It may be your only access to therapy once ACA gets repealed so unsnap those clip-ons and get this in your ears instead!

HAUNTING

by ellerayelle on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you looking for ways to make your Thursday morning a bit more scintillating? This podcast has it all- scary stories about politicans staking claims on women's bodies, bone chilling tales of attacks on LGBTQ folks, and breath-catching comedy that might just make you faint.If you like it, they also have an AMAZE tv show! HIGHLY recommend

Hilarious, amazing personalities!

by MrSomeone1229 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin are amazingly hilarious! Their show is insightful and I've been kicking myself for not having listened until now. Back when Bryan did "That's Gay" I watched the reposts of it on YouTube and they totally shaped who I am today ngl. Love y'all!

Smart, Informed, Hysterical!

by DarlingVelour on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A highlight of every week, Bryan and Erin keep it real, keep it hilarious, and keep it savvy. They help me stay on top of all the issues important to gays and to ladies and while offering ways to resist against political power monsters. Not to mention, their occasional LA gripes help keep my golden state jealousy at bay while I shiver out the winter in Brooklyn. Also, cute pet stories.

So funny

by Kryssygyrl on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Except when they joke about murdering babies. Wouldn't want to be them when they answer to God.

Where in the world are Salvia & Marl??

by Tsunaki36 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now that TS is FINALLY a TV show, have Salvia & Marl come back for some of those sweet residuals??P.S. This podcast & Reddit are where I get all my news from

They're not reporting this stuff anywhere else!

by Megan Essman on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All the latest breaking news on cotton candy grape recalls. Especially pertinent if you eat them unwashed in line at the grocery store to end indefensible social violations. Bryan & Erin are ON IT.

Hysterical!

by Rainywinter22 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Throwing Shade is witty, hilarious, critically sarcastic and informative! Brian and Erin offer a uniquely comical yet critical Analysis of current events. Absolutely brilliant!

Yassss, please.

by sloppabottomus on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen, the two worst days of my life so far have been a) the day the orange monkey was elected (nothing against monkeys, Mail Chimp!) and b) the day I caught up with all the previous Throwing Shade episodes and realized I'd have to wait a whole week for the next episode. Honey, the thirst is real, so thanks Erin and Bryan for supplementing the podcast with a phenomenal show on TV Land - Throwing Shade continues to be a much needed tonic.

Trump Traffic

by That b Kathleen on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My commute has been extended three fold on Fridays since Trump is visiting the island on which I work and the only thing than can keep me sane during this time is Brian and Erin. Thanks for keeping it real during an unbelievable traffic jams cause by and unbelievable person.

just LOLing all over this great nation

by Snickerdoodle512 on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please come back to Austin for a live show!

Do not gip me kind sirrrr!

by pups rocks on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been relistening to old podcast since I'm all caught up and I've listened to them all 4 times now, Brian and Erin are so funny I literally almost piss myself laughing so hard. YAAAASSSSSSS Qweeen!!! Makes me so happy to be gay. S/O to queen of teetha, big teeth small mouth, and lady attorney! Rich rich anyone rich???

David Daleaden and DEN Some.

by Ahcohen on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HUNNY BUNNIES! Hide your Aunt Annies! Erin and Bryan are two of my favorite people and they KEEP IT REAL. They keep me updated on all of the current events that I care about and make me laugh on the train so everyone things I'm crazy. They teach me that I may never have been in a movie, but maybe I can have my own TV show. Plus, they have ooooh uhhhhh amazing guests like Big Teeth Small Mouth and Kinda Sorta Cher.

My sounding board

by alisonmarie68 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have lost the count of how many times I've agreed audibly in public with Bryan and Erin. I saw them live in Seattle in 2016 and I LIVE for their weekly podcast (and now their show on tvland!). Believe it or not, I watched them on InfoMania years ago on the now defunct Al Gore channel (segments "that's gay" and "modern lady"). What I love most about their podcast is their obscure/pop culture references and political musings. I often find myself talking back, agreeing and laughing. Thank you for making my week, especially during the political climate currently. Things are serious and we need to be aware, but it also is awesome to poke a little fun while learning! Keep it up, you two. I will always be a loyal listener.

If a canary dies...

by CTILA on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I AM SUCH A THROWING SHADE HIPSTER, I've been listening since literally the first episode so I'm obviously better than you (let's not talk about why it took me so long to review it). Bryan and Erin are just such a delightful pair, you can tell they're really friends because sometimes they sound like they hate each other AND I CAN RELATE TO THAT. Talented improv comedians, they rip through the headlines with more aplomb than they should as well as some really TERRIBLE voices that will leave you in stitches. They're the kind of podcasters you wanna be friends with, and then you get sad when you realize it will never happen. Most importantly, they've taught me a couple really important things: don't google it, and if a canary dies -- GET THE F*CK OUT.

🐑💨

by ShadeEnthusiast on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast about the award winning musical CATS you'll ever find!

Like their politics, but not for me

by SpamControl on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I am in agreement with most of their politics. But this kind of unscripted banter is not for me.

Beyond Fun!

by JeffreyPeck on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are beyond hilarious. I love your relationship with each other and how you just so easily bounce off of each other! You guys are too much fun! I highly recommend this podcast for a great hour of hilarious takes on current events. Thank you, more please!

Too Liberall

by RynotBraun on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I really, really enjoyed this podcast. It has however gotten to the point where I'm embarrassed by it. The political talk is ok, but they ridicule republicans. Where is the tolerance?

Lock her up! Lock her up!

by BDeGeer87 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freddie Bell Jones is at it again with this Alt-Fact extravaganza! If you love Breitbart, un-seasoned food, and chunky highlights, this podcast is for you. They won't let us forget that Clinton shouldn't have sent those emails, while reminding sweet liberal snowflakes to just give Trump a chance. Favorite guests: Tomi Lahren, Kellyanne Conway, and the unapologetic ghost of Eva Braun.

Bird Humor Galore

by JustiiineHellooooOhkeh? on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Plus gals on the go and stressed out mom's wearing Chico's! What more could you want, honeybun?

these two sassy mofos

by zackary-binx on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd like to imagine they're somewhere in the south..at a gay bar...on "hip hop night" having these conversations while key bumps of coke in the big handicap accessible bathroom stall in the ladies restroom....as a line of women stand outside ...waiting. My fever dreams can get real specific yall

great show - lesbian content lacking

by Cshel789 on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the comedy in this show and the bits that Erin and Bryan derail into when their political discussions are just about to take off. This is the podcast that got me into podcasts. However, I could not give it 5 stars because of Erin's tendencies to talk about "women" when what she means is "straight, cis women." Do whatcha want, but I find it off-putting especially when neither host ever forgets to tag gay men when that's the topic at hand.

Whole Foods

by Jolin Carvis on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was eating a mcmuffin alone in my car while listening to Ariana Grande, our lord and savior, and I accidentally wiped my greasy fingers on my Throwing Shade Live 2016 poster that I spent $20 on.

My gay dad and 'better than mom' deserve hugs god damnit!

by ShunYuKnow on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lube up with some VO5 Hot Oil Treatment (or conditioner), and/or get that panty pudding gushing, cause Tony Pepperoni and the Titty Witch are going to ride your life into a new dimension of nearly orgasmic giggles!Start from the beginning to see the beautifully operatic relationship of these two liberated Texans evolve from a broken hearted support system.. to plausible frenemies.. to friends supporting each other's pursuit of love.. and finally finding solace in their current roles of mutually enabling dog parents.. obsessed with groceries and the neurotics of LA( and currently with life partners {happy, not happy}).Learn to savor the joy of Erin's sadistic tone while torturing Bryan with delicious sounds like moist, panties, and Johnnie Cochran-isms-- "Because if Bryan does not writhe with the first utterance of the phrase panty pudding, but does on the second.. massive.. steaming.... dump, of panty pudding, you must acquit!"Savor the unraveling of Erin's mental state while Bryan indulges himself while manically laughing at his own jokes. 'You know what I mean. Ok! Ok! Ok! Ok! Okaaaaay!'..There is no one I would rather tune into for my weekly dose of pure joy and real talk, than these beautiful people.Much love, lovers! Best to you and your men!Please use the name Brandon instead of catmanpoo if you read this on the podcast... Please spare me, and trash my youthful email choices, if this is good enough to read aloud. Love you always!!! And sorry it has been 3 years of listening before my writing a review! <3

The Best Part of My Week

by JasonKM73 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my life raft right now in light of recent political events. Erin and Bryan are hilarious and insightful, and never fail to make me laugh and think. (Plus Bryan is really cute and his Gilbert Gottfried impersonation is to die for.) The BEST Americans listen to this podcast. Make America SMART again and listen to Bryan and Erin.

Rich rich! Anybody rich here!

by G.21Romero on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a strong opinionLet the haters begin!This is one of those podcasts that you follow along because they truly add something to your life. I have never been as excited to listen to two people talk about their groceries as these two.

I tried

by AdonisBoskinis on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I tried to promote the podcast by sharing it on Facebook. The only people that liked it and seemed to know what I was talking about were people I don’t like. I might have to stop listening now. Sorrrrryyyy* (Kidding. I would never!)

You kids are the bessssst!

by Travelbella on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep on doing what you do. Long time supa fan! Im a flight attendant at United. If I evvva have Brian on my flight Im adopting him. 😀Hugs!!!

i feel weirdly proud of you guys

by alexa-s on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

the first time i saw erin gibson on the screen of my ipod touch, i was very mad at her. in high school i watched illegal bootlegs of currenttv on youtube.i furious with bc sarah from infomania handed her that golden tampon and then sarah, the first feminist comedian of my young life, disappeared. luckily, it turned out erin and bryan were pretty awesome too. (sorry i never watched “that’s gay!"; i didn’t want my mom to see it in my phone’s history!) from the 15-minute “funny or die” vids to the podcast and now your tv show, i’ve been with you for the last 5 years of my 21-year-old life. why, just an hour ago i had to spit out part of a clementine while walking on the sidewalk because i was choking with laugher at derek’s interview (congrats guys!) i feel weirdly proud of you both and i’m SO EXCITED to see your glittering faces on my tv! xoxoxo

Thank you Jehova for Throwing Shade!

by Patrick-Big-Seance on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you aren't listening to Throwing Shade, then you fully need to hop to it and get a little more gay in your life. PS - The F word is one of the most beautiful words in our language, and Erin says it better than anyone in the world. If Erin could please script the F word into the show at least 5 times an episode, that would be great. Thanks.

Brilliantly filthy

by canada_forever! on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These are my kind of people: opinionated, foul-mouthed, and right about pretty much everything. I'm obsessed with the podcast and loved the first episode of the TV show.....can't stop thinking about Bryan's constant boner gettin' funky with every nook and crevice in Trump's cabinet. Keep being amazing, pussycats!

Highly Educational, Highly Influential

by jhv85 on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Throwing Shade has educated me on so many subjects! Did you know conditioner makes an excellent personal lubricant? When kidnappers come calling, try hiding in a laundry basket. When you're ready to remodel your den, give David Daleiden a call! While not recommended, you absolutely can run down NYC sidewalks wearing tap shoes. And finally, if you're looking for a new sports team to root for, check out the Los Angeles Lampshades!Erin and Bryan are also close personal friends of many famous and influential people whom they are able to call for input--John Kerry, Mel Gibson, Victoria Jackson, Madonna, Sir Elton John, former Arizona governer Jan Brewer, Cher, Jeremy Irons, and many more have all appeared on the podcast.

Dear Craigslist,

by From a barista on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello, I was just...browsing...the personals to find someone to watch the new Throwing Shade TV show and all I could find was man4man, man4woman, man4many men (*Bryan sexy voice* ohh, I'll save that for later, ok?) but I couldn't find man4TS - man for Throwing Shade!! It's 2017 - get with the program already! Oh and the podcast? it's meh.

Yasssss hunny bunnies!

by PhishAce on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best one out there. I laugh, I cry, and now I can watch them live every Tuesday night on TV Land! Rich rich!

Throwing Shades ROCKS!

by LilRef on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

THESE TWO ARE SO FUN AND ENTERTAINING! I LOVE LISTENING TO THEIR PODCAST & NOW ENJOYING THEM ON TV IS FANTASTIC! IF WE CAN'T LAUGH IN THESE TRYING TIMES, WHAT WOULD WE DO⁉️👍

I'm Trash

by OkayJenn on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has been my favorite podcast for almost 5 years and I'm just now reviewing because I'm clearly a goddamn monster. I've gotten through several 12 hour road trips with just Throwing Shade episodes. It's truly the best.

Where I get my MailChimp news from

by Ludachu on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ever wonder what MailChimp does during her free time? Want to know about the latest scandal Lady Attorney is involved with? Looking for tips on France before heading there? Then this is the podcast for you! warning: Laughing out load in public is a serious side effect of listening to this!

One of my all-time favorites

by briebrite on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin have been one of the main constants in my life over the past five years. Every week, I look forward to listening to some 'ssues, hearing the latest news in the host's lives and learning a thing or two. I seriously love these two and I'm so excited about their new show on TV Land! Listen to this podcast if you want to better yourself as a human being while laughing the entire time.

ADD

by Coleeco on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I got a suggestion from Grace Helbig about this "political" channel, and I wasn't surprised since she is a liberal. I thought, 'I might as well get a different perspective on politics,' OH -- MY -- GOD is this podcast slow. The two people don't even talk about politics for the first twenty minutes. THEN! They shove down people's throats leftist propaganda with no evidence and always putting in a racial or "gendery?" motive.

SOOOOO funny

by proveggie on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Warning: this podcast may cause you to pee your pants! So funny and smart