Average rating:

5
out of 2381 ratings.

MY GAWD THAT SURE WAS FUN!

by Freddie Bell Jones! :P on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you love Cotton Candy Grapes? Dogs? Sequence? Purses that look like shoes? Social Justice? Women? Gays? Groceries? Sexy Voices? AND Laughing hysterically on the way to work while you sit in traffic as everyone honks at you and stares you down? THIS IS THE PODCAST FOR YOU! Twerk a purse, do it all with Mailchip as she makes a plane out of clip on banana earrings to fly to Vegas, have Dave Daladen redesign your den with an antique lamp while defunding planned parenthood, and get your weekly fill of gay and feminist issues.Run into your living room, take off your shoes, roll on the floor, and laugh as this is my recomendation and it comes from this great nation!CAN YOU HANDLE IT?!?!?

Sexier and louder

by AHarmon1973 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I learned on Throwing Shade this past week, in the entertainment world, water makes everything sexier, but in the science world, water makes it louder. Either way, we have here a rousing, spirited, insightful, hilarious, and -- dare Erin and Bryan ever let this be known publicly -- heartfelt podcast with two witty friends who celebrate each other but also will stop at nothing to trip up each other verbally. Women's issue, LGBT issues, Trail Mix, Sparro, Albertsons, Whole Foods... you name it, Erin and Bryan will bring it into the light. Your heart will bleed, but you will laugh at the same time. Rich! Rich!

I do all my podcasts

by amandimalia on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Werkin through the 'ssues so we don't have to go it alone! I know they BEGGED us not to get our news from them.... but I need Bryan and Erin to soften the blow with their infectious banter and disgusting jokes!!! One of my favorite podcasts by far

Dangerously funny

by jessaleelee on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I listen at work and it makes the time fly by. Just make sure you can control yourself at least a little, as coworkers seem weirded out by sudden random outbursts of laughter. But that's just me. Maybe your coworkers are into that kind of thing.

Oh hooooneyyyyyy

by 安藤平 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh honey. Ohhhhh hooooooneyyyy. Honey? Honey, oh my god honey oh honey Hooooonneyyy.

more cough syrup, please

by griffin rafferty on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love you kids, love you even more when you lose your path and stray deep into tangent territory. smooches!! when do we get an episode with erin on mucinex?

Informative and hilarious!

by LMSunday2395 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for covering the news that matters to me, as a woman and a LGBTQIA+ ally. You two are probably among the funniest comedians today and you use your platform to discuss important topics while keeping it light and ridiculous. My sarcasm fluency has improved tenfold since listening to this podcast. I can't wait until I see you live one day but until then, I'm making my way through from the beginning and living my best life today.

Listen to me:

by Burly Grossman. on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best. Always hilarious, always informative, and probably a third thing too. I love it.

Listen uninterrupted!

by Slinkchorst on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The ONLY podcast that I can't listen to at work. A) Because I laugh stupidly multiple times while I'm listening B) Because I need to hear every delicious and hilarious word they speak C) It's timely... unlike other podcasts, this is recorded within the week it was aired so the shoes are current. If you don't love this podcast, you are stupid.

smart and funny

by AllyL. on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the great podcast - I look forward to hearing your thoughts on the world.

I'm so glad they are in my life

by Lbaird on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are the best, so funny! I love how they go off on tangents, their stories are hilarious.

FAVORITE FAVORITE FAVORITE

by ktlesser on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to TS pod since 2012 but I'm just now writing a review?! Tsk-tsk! Thursday's are my favorite because of y'all. Y'all keep me sane and productively enraged about important issues. Love from South Carolina!

Such Stars

by Desarobot on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

(Sung to Twinkle Twinkle Little Star)I'm so glad I found this showSharing here so all can knowTopics range from this to thatIt doesn't matter they'll make you laughBryan, Erin you give me lifeSo thanks and love, Dynomite!

Funny and perfect

by samtheboo on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great way to spend my time in the car!

The Earth is not 420 Billion Years Old, Bryan

by Fionakitty on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for a year but episode 297 outraged me so much that I just had to write a review. Bryan, I know that you were ill and suffering from a drug interaction, but nothing is 420 billion years old. The universe is estimated to be about 14 billion years old, and the earth is about 4.5 billion years old. Your digits were close, but you need to go down by a couple orders of magnitude. Also, cotton candy grapes are truly horrible.This podcast is great and I love it so much. Erin and Bryan have found their way into my quote list many times with such gems as "I'm gonna take your fingers and stick 'em in a tumbleweed!" (Bryan) and the word "cockaroaches" (Erin). I've been listening for a year and I'm not going to stop as long as the podcast keeps going, whether it's on Max Fun, Earwolf, or whatever zany new network pops up next. And when the podcast finally ends, I'll be trawling through the hundred-plus-episode backlog, finally figuring out the origin of all those weird jokes.

Sanity Juice

by Maggiend2009 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin was nasty before Hillary made it cool and the way Bryan says "right" gives me the same OCD satisfaction as stacking warm papers straight off the copy machine. P.S. Do you still do ambassador packs? This teacher from Kentucky is ready to educate!!

My favorite podcast

by Jimfqualls on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had the Golden Girls "Sherman Remix" Theme Song stuck in my head for weeks. Five stars.

rich rich, anybody rich?

by prof xx on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin & Bryan are whip smart comedians. Their recaps of grocery shopping & stories of gym-floor pills are novel-worthy. Their insightful weekly analyses of LGBTQ... & women's issues should have already earned them a Pulitzer. I die laughing every episode. I am so grateful for this podcast. Throwing Shade recently joined Earwolf. In some ways, I think this is a good thing. MORE FANS! (I think Hollywood Handbook fans will like this podcast. ) I just hope that Throwing Shade continues to book LGBT/friendly guests. I get "new potential market=let's cross promte" thing. I love PFT too! However-- Throwing Shade is special because in part because it practices what it preaches-- I want to hear Richard Lawson, Jordan Firstman, Michelle Collins, Marc Andreyko, Trixie Mattel. I don't want to hear the same recycled Earwolf regs. Oy, bruh?

Delightful!

by avocado bomb on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If it's true what "they" say that one's personality is an amalgamation of the five people with whom you spend the most time, then Bryan and Erin make the list together at number four! And that's including a dog. I guess I could use more friends. So thanks. I listen to Throwing Shade while I'm driving around delivering groceries to people for money while wondering when I will find and/or rediscover MY TRUE PASSION and attain SELF-ACTUALIZATION.

No tea please!

by Thizisit on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys so much. Please never do an interview without Bryan again and please don't let them talk about tea!

They dunkirked this podcast real good

by CourtneyP89 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look, I don't usually review podcasts. I don't usually review anything. But this podcast is literally the greatest thing that's ever graced my auditory system. How great is it? Erin and Bryan cured my adult acne. They reunited me with my long lost twin sister. They saved my grandmother from a burning barn. They taught me how to make a perfect chocolate soufflé at high altitude. If you’re not listening to Throwing Shade I don’t even know what to say because I’m so disappointed with you. Subscribe. Listen. Have your life changed. Oh, and don’t ask Bryan about his electric bill.

Listen up, Honey Bunnies!

by highwaytochel on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am embarrassed that I only heard about this incredible podcast when Erin & Bryan were on Seth Meyers. Once I started listening, I knew instantly that I had wasted YEARS of my life not listening. This is a CAN'T MISS podcast--basically a religious experience.

There they are!

by David_Daleden69 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin - we need an update on the Whole Foods psychic!!

Where in the world is Mail Chimp San Diego?

by joedionisio on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is she doing deals in Dubai? Relaxing in Montauk? Surfing in Sydney? Hiking Machu Picchu?If you see her, tell her I miss her banana infused tequila.P.S. Erin and Bryan, thanks for always making my week a little brighter.

The Muses are Heard

by Lil gurll on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I inevitable come into great wealth, the first thing I intend to do is not to secure my children's educational future or consolidate my massive Columbia House debt. No. The very first thing I do will be to hire Erin Gibbs and a serotonin overloaded Bryan Safi to stay in a cabin with me for a three day weekend, where they will only prepare me Blue Apron meals and provide color commentary of old episodes of MTV Diary. They truly are the Harper Lee and Truman Capote of our time, mostly because I suspect Erin used to write racist novels.

Gets old fast.

by Jose Huet on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

:)

LOVE. EVERY. MINUTE.

by byounique16 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to driving to work in the morning now, because it means getting to listen to this amazeballs podcast!! Can't imagine my life without the shade that is being thrown by these two! NEVER STOP

There has never been anything funnier

by YourSoWelcome on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish this podcast was daily instead of only once a week because I just can't get enough of Bryan and Erin! This podcast takes a not so serious look at all the very serious issues that women and LGBTQ+ Americans face today and find a way to be informative and hilarious at the same time. My only regret is that I can only rate this podcast five stars.

There he is...

by shelbz41 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the funniest podcast I've ever listened to. I've been listening since the beginning and it only gets better. I want to be best friends with Erin and Bryan. They make me laugh out loud every time and my only complaint is that I have to wait a week to hear another episode. Also, I wish the tour was coming to Indianapolis but I understand.....because Pence.

Simply the best!

by Vanessagumdrop on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast!I live for Thursday's when I know a new episode will be out.

It's like having mimosas while driving to work

by Digital Ghosts on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite part of work is listening to Throwing Shade on the commute. An instant mood lifter, Erin and Bryan bring much needed laughs to otherwise depressing news. My go-to podcast for all things LGBT blah blah blah. Ps no relation to Brooke Covington

Yessss honaaaay

by Baby_J!!!!! on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been binging/trying to save episodes for a year. This podcast is hilarious and fun.

They said it couldn't be done...

by Nick Ursiak on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do I need to say more?

Laughing fool

by WillRunForWine217 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I found this podcast because now I'm "that person" others stare at questionably since I'm laughing uncontrollably while out for a run or driving... seriously, very funny... you'll laugh too.

Love them!

by SarabethH on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super funny. I heard them on Who Charted, and they were fantastic!

I have seen my future and can breathe easier

by tian.cellist on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously these two have changed my life for the better. After discovering this podcast (wayyyyy too late in the game) this past weekend, I've binged on episodes like Paula Dean in a butter factory. I aspire to be as fantastic and witty as Bryan, and have my best friend be nearly as laugh-out-loud hilarious as Erin. Bless these two for being everything I hope to be in a few years.

Obsessed

by Cam.ghc on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chapter 1: I live in Seattle. Nine months out of the year I dauntingly walk to work in dizzly and glum weather, except for one day a week. Every Thursday I unabashedly walk down the street like a crazy person with an irrational smirk on my face, and spontaneous and abrupt bursts of literal LOL. I hate those people who laugh at something funny on their phone and don't share, but I'm basically one of those people when I'm listening to Throwing Shade. Bryan and Erin are the sunshine on my overcast commutes.Chapter 2: Epidsodes are even enjoyable the second or third time listening to them. On several occasions I have downloaded old episodes of Throwing Shade for road trips with my partner and friends. I laugh just as hard as I did the first time I listened to the episode. I annoying finish their lines. Even when we realize that we've already listened to an episode, we just let it finish because it's enjoyable even the third time.Chapter 3: I'm incredibly excited to see Bryan and Erin at the Neptune Theater in Seattle on September 14th! Tickets purchased, already waiting in line.

Both Homosensual and Feminasty

by noelsterSF on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Late to the genius that is @ThrowingShade, but getting caught up as quickly as possible. Can ya handle it?

AMAZING!!!!!!!

by Lexibear121893 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found out about them but cant find the first four episodes

Favorite podcast ever!

by Megan L M on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I Anxiously await this podcast weekly! I wish you would consider twice a week. Your chemistry is amazing and the ad lib's off each other always have me rolling. Your advertisers would likely love to know that this is the single only podcast that I do not fast forward through the ads because your delivery of their products is just as funny and entertaining as the show itself. Keep it up and bring that tour to New Orleans Honey!! Rich Rich!

SO SO SO GOOD!

by Christy99B on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How much do I love this podcast? I sent a link to a friend yesterday as a birthday gift! Erin and Bryan are both so funny and they play off each other so brilliantly. I love that they tackle serious issues and wrap them up with great information, silliness, crudeness and tear inducing laughter. My only complaint is that they haven't invited me to be their best friend!

Wigs! Perms! Clip-ons!

by waldstein53 on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first podcast ever, and the best one to teach me about masturbating on a floor covered in oranges. Can you handle it?!

Absolutely amazing

by danhyland on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and quick. Can't wait for more

Long time listener, first time reviewer

by Freddie B. Jones on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Bryan and Erin's antics for so many years, I really feel like they're my friends (pathetic? weird? whatever!). Thursdays have been my favorite day of the week for the past couple of years because I go to therapy in the morning and then laugh all the way home while listening to the newest episode. Thank you two for keeping me laughing out loud even after I've just dug up some serious emotional baggage.

Thank you so much

by Salvia Safi on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

NOT ENOUGH CLOWNS

THIS PODCAST IS EVERYTHING

by Sushigirl999 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. Just wow. I've seriously been late to work because I stay in my car in the parking lot listening to Erin and Bryan's hilarious banter. This podcast has exposed me to so many awesome books, shows, and awesome comedians and writers so who cares if I lose my job because I will have weekly podcast episodes to devour when I can no longer afford groceries! Hoping to see them in Philly this October!

Guaranteed laughs every week

by AndieMack on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Erin and Bryan. They are voices of kindness, humility, intelligence, friendship, and creativity during these dark times. I'm referring to Trump. Their care for one another is refreshing and their character work is a national treasure. I love when they make fun of LA and Hollywood life.

Bryan I love you murder me please

by Reyyy21 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

PLEASE!!

Honnnaaaayyy

by MasterSmyth on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"The Beyonce of Podcasts" - Newsweek"The RuPaul of 'Ssues" - The Washington Post"The Titanic of grocery reviews" - Huffington Post

Sex before marriage.

by Mr. Niall on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry not sorry Bryan.