Average rating:

5
out of 2522 ratings.

Da Best

by AJSAYS~ on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been in a bit of a podcast rut, and freshly discovering “Throwing Shade” when there are already well over 300 eps has been a jumbo-sized treat I’m not sure I deserve. All it took was one ep to get hooked, and I immediately shuffled back to October 2016 so I could relive the horrors of the election, up through today, with my new besties Brian and Erin. I spent five years in SF after college and am now back up in the conservative, rural mountains of Oregon, and listening to them on my commute each day is not only informative, but a refreshing change of pace from the Trump stickers that are on way too many of the trucks up here. Keep it up you two! Lots of us legit need the laughs!

It's a super scooper of fun

by melsbellstru on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Will the witty reparte of Bryan and Erin scoop you out of a long day, week, year or life? Maybe. Will their tangents and odd, refreshing, sometimes dirty jokes leave you with a stomach ache and a wide smile sure to leave strangers confused? Without a doubt. If you buy now for the low low price of free, it can help with a long-term breakup, the bleak essence of reality, and gas pains. ***These statements not approved by the FDA but who cares just listen

Hilary & Haylie Duff for the modern age

by Shrill O'Reilly on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

come for horrible stories of the world as told by two maniacs. stay for weekly references to Death Becomes Her, Goldie Hawn's greatest role (even though she stole all her moves from Kate Hudson.)

Bringing Humor to a Country in Darkness

by Jacob Kirksey on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Shortly after the day America decided to step back several decades, I desperately needed to find a reason to laugh/smile while still keeping up with the world. Erin and Bryan do us all a service by highlighting important current events all the while keeping things light. After listening to Throwing Shade, I no longer have nightmares of similar to the Purge, but instead I dream of getting my hair brushed, Whole Foods, and of course making a difference.

Bryan Start your own Podcast! Please!

by Kim759 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Erin just cannot let Bryan get through his clear, intelligent, focused, funny, & well articulated news issues without interrupting him. The interruptions aren’t even funny - they’re awkward. It’s as though she feels compelled to sabotage his stories to make them just as hard to listen to and follow as her news stories when she is respectfully being given the floor to speak.

HONAYYYY

by mikemocha on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

hilarious and informative.

Love

by justincresswell on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In addition to having one of the best theme songs of any podcast, Throwing Shade is great content. Really good mix of opinion and the funny. Erin and Brian toggle between silly and serious, and make fun of each other without mercy. On my list of must-listen podcasts.

Never trust a fart...

by Afmcgrath on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.... but DO trust Erin & Bryan to keep you informed on important issues while keeping you laughing!

Absolutely Amazing. End of story

by JoshNYC123 on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot get enough of this podcast! I have spent years not understanding why people found podcasts so interesting. I honestly thought it was for people who had no taste in music. And then Bryan and Erin ended up on my headphones and I CANNOT GET ENOUGH. So much that I am listening to the entire podcast backwards because I cant wait for more to be recorded. They are the perfect duo. Even though its absolutely hirlarious I still feel like I'm being informed about things that I cant find on CNN or Reuters. They make my work day fly by and I even go home and listen to them while making dinner or putting laundry away. As a gay man living in NYC I will admit that I live in a "bubble". They touch on important issues regarding subjects that not everyone views as relevant. The biggest bonus is how I have to hold my laughter in during my commute on the subway. Who am I kidding - sometimes its so funny I dont mind looking like a crazy person with a perma-smile. I plan to listen to every episode...all the way to 2011. Thank you for making me laugh so hard!

Yes

by travs s lyfe on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you

Catching up on throwing shade

by Hajj shsis dnd on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually throwing shade is a funny podcast however the Las Vegas shooting just happened and the next play on my list was the sandy hook episode. It took me by surprise because it's... Still relevant that people are dying because of guns. Since the pulse shooting and crying to my British lesbian gf after days of getting together I grew numb to shooting and accepted that's just the way of life here in America. On the day of the Las Vegas shooting my girlfriend texted me in the middle of the night if I heard what happened. I woke and read and watched videos about it and felt myself numb and accepting that it just happens. When the sandy hook episode played Erin's anger just made me break down durning work and cry. I got angry. I got upset. But I felt something. Anyway throwing shade is almost always funny but sometimes it's too real

Don't tell them they're conjoined twins

by Daktajones on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin and Bryan have some kind of Jenga Voo Doo Telepathic Love Connection. They're tuned into their own frequency, the kind only dogs can hear, but fortunately, due to the podcast, we can share in the fun. I look forward to new episodes each week. Tell your friends to get their asses over here to subscribe.

Bryan y Erin y SAM

by Try it first! on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam giggling in the background makes me feel less insane when I’m walking to class before dawn on Thursday mornings giggling alone in the darkness. This podcast is M Y recommendation for this great (?) nation!!

Now I smell rich rich

by Domestic Dork on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My sister and I love this show. She got me teeny tiny bottles of la labo for my birthday. Totally lives up to the hype. 5 stars for Erin's perfume buzz-marketing.

Give me Erin and Bryan or give me death!

by Orioniswatching on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you like dreary podcasts with no humor? Are you a conservative looking for someone who shares your views? Did you vote for Trump? If so, this is not the podcast for you. My date with my favorite feminasty and homosensual is the highlight of my week and I can’t thank them enough for voicing the Resistance and making me sore from laughter in the process.

Obsessed

by Violagurl09 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin and Bryan are the friends you never knew you needed. So funny and engaging. Listening to them always puts a smile on my face and I always look forward to listening. From tackling tough political issues to everyday problems. Each topic is met with a wonderful mix of compassion, sarcasm and utter hilarity. They are amazing and I'm so happy to have found this podcast

Who needs friends when you have these two?

by Akcookvt on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, I love this show and rely on it to blow off steam about current events but laughing all the way. Their banter is absurd and their chemistry is incredible. I definitely get looks while driving and working out as I laugh aloud and I could not give a d@#!

This sums it all up

by dmorales4 on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Inspiration from the show“Brazilian steak house.... look at what you made me poo,look at what you made me poo,look at what you made me poo.”

HILARIOUS

by mikoliciouss on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg, I can barely listen at the gym cuz I drop the weights from laughing too hard. BUT... I'm also writing this review to beg you to change that image of the two of you for the podcast. You guys look like tired zombies! Especially Brian! You're so much cuter than that!!Love the show, though. 😘

THERE THEY ARE

by Jazzazzy on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They make being on the right side of history more fun. Rated R for nudity.

LizEv

by Will always make you smile on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My conservative-leaning office recently decided to install a speaker system and blast Nickelback Pandora radio throughout my floor. Since they've made that change, I've listened to every episode and your voices have allowed me to find happiness at work again! When reading the news depresses us all, your combination of serious news stories and witty banter is exactly what we all need to stay hopeful.

Rich, Rich, Anybody Rich?!

by IAmRoses on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Y’all wealthy? Honeybuns, you don’t have to be to listen to this podcast—because it’s free! But it is RICH in content! Get in formation with a deluge of humor and a spritz of Le Labo. If you want to feel as high-class savvy as the one and only Milan Paris, then sink yourself into a bath with a little White Diamonds Body Radiance and a champagne bottle candle and give Bryan and Erin a listen. Unless you’re on an Emirates flight with the Titty Witch, you’ll never have a more hilarious luxury experience. Oooooh-ah.

*Sexy Moaning*

by Fmmc03 on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honey. While I still haven’t seen you live, my friend sent me a video of your opening number and I finally got around to renting the tour doc. And just when I didn’t think I could love you guys more, the tour doc got to the final feature and I’m full swooning. Thank you for keeping the fight real. Clear back since infoMania, y’all keep me happy. 😍

You will look stupid in your car!

by Brian Keith Turner on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Throwing Shade is one of my favorite podcasts. I'm sure I must look like the Joker in my car laughing to myself out loud on my way to work but who cares. Bryan and Erin are hilarious together. This is a real gem in the rapidly growing world of podcasts.

Hah ha

by Taanstaafl69 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious and irreverent. However it just might be the most woke podcast out there. This podcast made me actually care about women's vaginas and their health. Thanks you two love birds.

Laughter in the dark

by Yoyonotyetma on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't always laugh when I'm alone, but when I do... it's to this podcast. I love these guys.

SOOOOO funny

by proveggie on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and smart. Throwing Shade and Unhappy Hour are the only podcasts that I listen to that I actually enjoy the commercials as well and don't fast forward

Veronica B.

by VeronicaB. on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So so funny. Dead.

very good

by roboSpaceJace on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love them, you should listen!

I like your message

by Transgender Support on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like your message, but it sounds like you are yelling, which I do not find particularly pleasant to listen to.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

by kratos_storm on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the pod cast about 8 months ago, and as of yesterday I am all caught up. Already going through withdrawals and feel like Yarn Tethers running up 3900 flights of stairs to answer the one phone line while the titty witch screams fake orgasms over the intercom. How am I supposed to go on without my daily doses of: Lady Attorney, Whole Foods Updates, Chico’s, Wigs, and Chicken recipes? I guess I’ll just go order a Frappiato Maxiato and look for loose pills on the gym floor.

It's Still In There

by Emiliana Zapata on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rich, rich, RICH! This podcast saved my life!After getting a Dorito lodged in my throat today I was thankful to have listened and gotten the correct advice for this very specific emergency. "SOMEONE GET THE CONDUCTOR!", I screamed as I saw my life flash before my eyes after swallowing my chippy snack whole. So what if I wasn't actually on a train? I'm still alive. All thanks to Erin and Bryan.

Erin and Bryan are Liz Taylor's brightest white diamonds

by @BrocusPocus on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will make you want to run through Whole Foods singing "Oooh look what you made me poo" to all the beets in the aisles. Don't miss out on this Hunny Bunnies. You'll feel rich rich every Thursday.

Fully encapsulating my rage

by Alizabee84 on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And my sense of humor. Thank you.

Yes

by frilindsay on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a listener.

Rich Rich anybody drinking a Frapiato Maxiato!

by Cam DenUyl on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Bryan y Erin so much I listen to them while falling asleep every night!

Appreciation from me and Farkla

by Slabauve on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The faxes are ROLLING in and the consensus is this is an outstanding podcasts! Lolz for days!

This Podcast Actually Saved my Life

by spacellamas on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up as one of Jehovah's Witnesses, and I just have to say, this podcast definitely helped me find self. As stupid as it may sound, it really did. I was a sheltered 16 year old closeted homosexual, living my day to day life putting every bit of my soul into the cult I was raised in. I stumbled across this podcast while googling funny podcasts, and gave it a go. It was one of the first times where I found people that agreed with me. Anyways, me listening to this podcast had a snowball effect on my life. I started to do research into the cult, woke up, and came out of the closet. I was kicked out of the house at 18 and my family told me they wanted nothing to do with me. Here I am 6 months later, happy, and an openly gay man, all because of I found this podcast a few years ago.

Honey lavender gelato anyone?

by PaulyOChicago on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I originally started listening to hear the exploits of MailChimp but stayed for the 'ssues and the always-witty tangential conversations. It's like I know Erin and Bryan as passengers in my car helping me through awful commutes! Of course it will be awkward when I meet them in person (Chicago Sept 19, hunny bun!) and act like we're old friends. I only wish Bryan would brush my hair!

Wigtastic

by Poke makers on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It can be random, weird, cringy but it is always insightful and humorous. And there are a lot of wig references, which I love.

Oh Honey!

by R_martin80 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin give me life--my week wouldn't be complete without their stories of farmers markets, Whole Foods, and Los Angeles real estate. Oh, and the social and political commentary are okay too, I guess? Love this podcast--it really completes my week!!

There They Are!

by WhatTheWhatMackenzie on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Those a**holes who almost caused me to run off the road for all the right reasons. Picture it: driving on the highway, my sip of coffee pouring from my nose from trying not to die of laughter from Bryan's pronunciation of lingerie all while trying to get home alive. I live for every episode of this podcast as it not only helps to keep me informed, but it also gives me permission to laugh while being angry at all of the real a**ssholes all over this country and beyond. Thank you Bryan and Erin for keeping it real. This homo-sensual can handle it.

Thank you for being Shermannnnnn

by Ohhey1111 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Travel down the road and back again. Your heart is true, you're a pod and a confidant! And if you threw a party- invited everyone you knew- you would see the biggest review from me and the rating attached would say: thank you for being shermannnnn!

MY GAWD THAT SURE WAS FUN!

by Freddie Bell Jones! :P on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you love Cotton Candy Grapes? Dogs? Sequence? Purses that look like shoes? Social Justice? Women? Gays? Groceries? Sexy Voices? AND Laughing hysterically on the way to work while you sit in traffic as everyone honks at you and stares you down? THIS IS THE PODCAST FOR YOU! Twerk a purse, do it all with Mailchip as she makes a plane out of clip on banana earrings to fly to Vegas, have Dave Daladen redesign your den with an antique lamp while defunding planned parenthood, and get your weekly fill of gay and feminist issues.Run into your living room, take off your shoes, roll on the floor, and laugh as this is my recomendation and it comes from this great nation!CAN YOU HANDLE IT?!?!?

Sexier and louder

by AHarmon1973 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I learned on Throwing Shade this past week, in the entertainment world, water makes everything sexier, but in the science world, water makes it louder. Either way, we have here a rousing, spirited, insightful, hilarious, and -- dare Erin and Bryan ever let this be known publicly -- heartfelt podcast with two witty friends who celebrate each other but also will stop at nothing to trip up each other verbally. Women's issue, LGBT issues, Trail Mix, Sparro, Albertsons, Whole Foods... you name it, Erin and Bryan will bring it into the light. Your heart will bleed, but you will laugh at the same time. Rich! Rich!

I do all my podcasts

by amandimalia on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Werkin through the 'ssues so we don't have to go it alone! I know they BEGGED us not to get our news from them.... but I need Bryan and Erin to soften the blow with their infectious banter and disgusting jokes!!! One of my favorite podcasts by far

Dangerously funny

by jessaleelee on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I listen at work and it makes the time fly by. Just make sure you can control yourself at least a little, as coworkers seem weirded out by sudden random outbursts of laughter. But that's just me. Maybe your coworkers are into that kind of thing.

Oh hooooneyyyyyy

by 安藤平 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh honey. Ohhhhh hooooooneyyyy. Honey? Honey, oh my god honey oh honey Hooooonneyyy.

more cough syrup, please

by griffin rafferty on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

love you kids, love you even more when you lose your path and stray deep into tangent territory. smooches!! when do we get an episode with erin on mucinex?

Informative and hilarious!

by LMSunday2395 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for covering the news that matters to me, as a woman and a LGBTQIA+ ally. You two are probably among the funniest comedians today and you use your platform to discuss important topics while keeping it light and ridiculous. My sarcasm fluency has improved tenfold since listening to this podcast. I can't wait until I see you live one day but until then, I'm making my way through from the beginning and living my best life today.