Average rating:

5
out of 2282 ratings.

Fanning the Flames

by AJB31294 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Imagine being a young, hot gay student in a conservative grad school trying to find some kind of outlet that talks about your likes and understandings and viewpoints on life when you're trying to not drown in biochemical pathways and microscope slides. It's been a challenge, but this podcast has done the trick! I love Bryan and Erin's takes on issues in the news and pop culture. Their guests are fantastic. This podcast is a hilarious way of connecting to LGBTQ-culture without getting an STD. Even the older episodes in the feed are just as funny. So if the fear of God is looming upon you? Oh honey! Grab a bottle of wine and remember that Jesus died so you could LIVE, honey! Put down the dating apps for a bit (they're full of hobgoblins anyway and you know it) and listen to this show. Long live "Throwing Shade."

Not enough groceries

by "baldy" on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Let me start by saying Bryan & Erin exclusively fly Spirit Airlines and if that doesn't tell you everything you need to know about this podcast then I don't know what will. Erin eats grapes right out of the bag on the public bus and Bryan once tried to release a cookbook but it turns out it was "cooking for jeffry" and he just crossed out Ina Garten's name and wrote his over it in Sharpie. They are bad people. The kind of people who would ask a homeless man to show them his butt hole. honestly, I'm hoping this podcast fails so they can start a new podcast about wholefoods and grocery shopping generally. 5/5; highly recommend.

Haven't you already?

by bikelistenlearn on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy listening to fellow Texans who fled, who hate the politics of Tejas but miss the frito pies and, perhaps, those delicious school lunch rolls. Put down that Parade magazine or your favorite Erma Bombeck book and listen - through all the laughing, you might just learn something.

Like cotton candy grapes in your ear holes

by Officecackler92 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is as delicious as cotton candy grapes, and it's ALWAYS in season! Get ready to laugh so hard you just might pee your pants in your cubicle about all the horrible stuff that is happening to all us lady and LGBTQ kittens!

Rich rich, anybody rich?

by JoshuaBradley0226 on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've got a recommendation and it comes from this great nation of homosensuals, feminasties, and heterosensitives. This podcast is growing, and becoming the beautiful young woman God intended her to be so grab your frappiato maxiato and saddle up for some grade A content. Do you want to laugh AND be informed? Do you need a little chiaroscuro in your life? Do you want to become enlightened with the grace of Freddie Bell Jones? Well bring the kettle wherever you go honeybuns, don't google it, don't die, and download every sweet sweet episode of this aural life guide. Bryan and Erin will have you wrapped up in their nuggets of nerve and talent faster than you can say "Derek, I'm fresh out of panties!" #mailchimpforever

Hmm...

by AdonisBoskinis on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like you have anything better to do.

Love

by LGLASFNY123456 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin-- you are so brilliant and sharp and tickle me weekly. I am a very Eeyore-ish downer and you make me smile ear to ear every Thursday. Many thanks and lots of love. Keep doing what you're doing.

ADS6969

by Amy1276 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay I LOVE Throwing Shade but Erin, listening to you talk about current events is like pulling teeth and nails on a chalkboard at the same time. Girl puh-lease go over what you're going to read ahead of time or watch a few public speaking YouTubes. Listening to you fumble over the facts you're reading off a piece of paper really lessens the importance of the issues you're trying to speak about. Or just let Brian do all the important talking! Was so glad that Brian was the one who spoke about what happened on Survivor since that was such a powerful and significant moment.

I dreamed of the movie I Dreamed of Africa being over

by e.water on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want exciting entertainment that flys by, download Throwing Shade, NOT the movie I Dreamed of Africa!! Love this podcast!!

The Hit Of All Japan?

by Mals8705 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you rich rich? Do you love pickles and David Daleiden's Dens? Have you never paid for laundry detergent? Then this podcast about groceries is for you! Bryan and Erin are basically my best friends.

Honey Bunny Mother Funny

by Weter willy on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener who just realized that is is MAIL chimp, not MALE chimp.

I can handle it!

by jerrymizeii on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast. I was at the Seth Meyers taping that they were on and immediately subscribed. One of the highlights of my week to hear these two talk. Take a listen!

More fun than coincidences!

by Dannnnyyyyyy8548690 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Five stars!

Love!

by Woolburr on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg love this show only thing is fix the volume! I can barely hear y'all in the car or with my headphones. I have to turn it up all the way and then Erin screams and blows my eardrums out.

It's Spats-tastic!

by Magic0214 on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The modern lady and the guy who is that gay pair together to create something so current it gives me infomania! *gags at own puns* The best podcast and TV show everyone should be watching, tweeting about, and discussing how they put into the world a Michelle Collins talk show and it still hasn't happened so can we trust them at all?!

Scalped

by Dylan with a 'Y' on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you enjoy DIY Drano chemical peels? Did you paint "Live, Laugh, Love" on driftwood and hang it in your living room? Are you on a boat giving us full Sandra Bullock in Speed 2? Then this is the podcast for you. Beaucoup LOLs, spot on commentary, and not a Republican to be found. FIVE STARS, ladybugs!

If the spats doesn’t fit . . .

by S. Spalding on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ooooh, Aaaaaah: I’ve searched around the world—Paris, Vienna, Prague, Reno—but I finally found the one podcast edgy enough to talk about groceries and explain to me what spats are.

Let #ThrowingShade Quench Your Thirsty

by xgxax on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You better learn to catch, cuz these two can really pitch, and hard. If you thought that was Punny, you're obviously lost and don't belong here. #SayNoToPuns

Grocery Thyme

by ML7284 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Could you guys please bring back Alison Becker and Jenn Schatz? And also Drew Droege again? Okay, thanks.

Laugh Out Loud Funny

by JohanTejada on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I found this hilarious Podcast! The humor is on point and I love the chemistry these two have. Always shamelessly promoting this Podcast to all I know!

You know what I mean?

by Sarah Karoline on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I CANT BELIEVE AFTER ALL THESE MONTHS I HAVE FINALLY CAUGHT UP ON THROWING SHADE! It may just be my leaking lady bits talking, but I kind of want to cry now that I have to wait a whole week between episodes!

If we weren't all crazy, we'd be insane.

by Ashleychasteen on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

THIS PODCAST. I come from a Baptist background and still LOVE IT. Ha! I'm pretty sure Jesus gets a kick out of Erin and Brian. You're gonna want to subscribe to this theatrical commentary on real life and things that actually matter. ❤

Best housekeeping.

by Jose Huet on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin came to my home and helped me clean. Well, Erin just stood in a corner staring at the ceiling the entire time. But that's her right, and it's totally cool. Bryan vacuumed my drapes, brushed my carpets, made my doors feel safe, and polished my walls. He didn't mention his penis at all, which I really appreciated. These two people barged into my life unannounced and made it better.

Ina Garten lemon Chicken Breasts

by What the heck is up y'all on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ingredients1/4 cup good olive oil3 tablespoons minced garlic (9 cloves)1/3 cup dry white wine1 tablespoon grated lemon zest (2 lemons)2 tablespoons freshly squeezed lemon juice1 1/2 teaspoons dried oregano1 teaspoon minced fresh thyme leavesKosher salt and freshly ground black pepper4 boneless chicken breasts, skin on (6 to 8 ounces each)1 lemonDirectionsPreheat the oven to 400 degrees F.Warm the olive oil in a small saucepan over medium-low heat, add the garlic, and cook for just 1 minute but don't allow the garlic to turn brown. Off the heat, add the white wine, lemon zest, lemon juice, oregano, thyme, and 1 teaspoon salt and pour into a 9 by 12-inch baking dish.Pat the chicken breasts dry and place them skin side up over the sauce. Brush the chicken breasts with olive oil and sprinkle them liberally with salt and pepper. Cut the lemon in 8 wedges and tuck it among the pieces of chicken.Bake for 30 to 40 minutes, depending on the size of the chicken breasts, until the chicken is done and the skin is lightly browned. If the chicken isn't browned enough, put it under the broiler for 2 minutes. Cover the pan tightly with aluminum foil and allow to rest for 10 minutes. Sprinkle with salt and serve hot with the pan juices.

Gurlllllll

by Pitasushii on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gurl this podcast is everything! Love me some Erin, but Bryan.... in that last episode, Erin spoke of Joan Crawford's daughter being in Baby Jane...and I know you know that was Bette Davis' daughter BD. How dare you not correct that. I was rooting for you, we were all rooting for you, how dare you!Jk love you this podcast and the TV show! Keep up the good werk!!!!

This Podcast Cured My Bell's Palsy

by Grady Rose on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Will it work for you? Listen and find out! Every thursday I greet the morning with a Frappiato Maxiato on my way to the airport to catch my Emirates flight to spend the weekend drinking pink Franzia with Ina Garden. Thursday! Siri, change it to throwsday. Thats more like itttt.95% of clowns agree this show is worth your time. FIVE WIGS

Dahlings...

by PinkyL'Amour on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We gay girls living "abroad" in Boston (reference to Erin) HEART Throwing Shade. Silly fun + intelligent commentary = fab. You're both laugh-out-loud funny & righteous. Hogs & quiches,Pinky, Spanky, & Snooky L'Amour

Gets the job done.

by Lovedoodle1 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You get what you ask for.

Beautiful podcast by my two adoptive parents

by thirsty Instagram boy on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My only problem is that I can't decide whether I identify more with Erin or Bryan. They're both so #iconic

Hope

by Run n Podcst n Run some more on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry this will be a serious review. Put the wigs down. I've been somewhat depressed after the election. I stopped listening to my favorite podcasts, and amoung other things I used to enjoy. But I just went back and binge-listened to the pocasts since November. It made me smile and laugh, and it gave me hope. Like stepping into the light again

It's giving me life, mamaaaa

by John Beret Ramsley on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A true crime podcast discussing the mystery of the lost cotton candy grapes from Whole Foods. If you like grocery shopping, perfume shopping, or civil rights, this podcast is one for you.

LOOOOVE

by Icepopapop on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOTS OF FUN...And you get updated on what's going on with women and lgbtq issues.

👏🏻You 👏🏻need 👏🏻this👏🏻

by SuMusetta on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honey. You need this cast in your pod.

You know what I mean?

by Conquistador Winkler on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

WIGS.

As Johnnie Cochran says, if you listen to one podcast, this should be it.

by M. Martz on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Throwing Shade is so enjoyable, I don't even fast-forward through the ads like I do with all the other podcasts. Erin and Bryan don't give you some scripted, repetitive, and boring words from their sponsors; every ad each week is a fresh take with funny anecdotes, and it's not like Blue Apron includes honey buns in their repertoire or something. Erin and Bryan are just that entertaining, they will not be stopped from making you laugh. 5 out of 5 big teeth.

Basic baby delivery

by Afmcgrath on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have you ever wanted to learn how deliver a baby without wasting all that time and money on medical school?? Then this podcast is for you!

Extra Guac? Extra Throwing Shade

by Masc4Chipotle on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honey, let me tell you, I was having lunch with my pal Carmen Sandiego the other day, and she told me that she feels like she's heard all the podcasts and she needs something new while she travels to steal historical landmarks. Understandable. I said, "have you listened to Throwing Shade?" She said "no, I've never even heard of it." I threw my champagne in her face and screamed, "where in the world have you been!?" Then I made her buy me more champagne. It's ok, she can afford it. The point of the story is: Throwing Shade is my absolute favorite, and continues to be. I can't wait to turn more of my high profile celeb friends on to it, and I also can't wait for the day they invent fat-free Oreos. Rich, rich.

Toiletries

by Marl hates mother bryan on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"what an ugly word" - B. Safi

LOL

by S8o1o8b1222 on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

1st world problems. With no filter. Funny and hilarious.Btw if you ever read this, did you know Whole Foods Fung Shui out every Whole Foods? There are legit crystals/mirrors built into the slabs and walls.

Very Informative, Groceries

by The Ghost of Liberace on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has taught me literally everything I know about culottes. I hope to someday see a pair.

This podcast is the audio equivalent of punching nazis in the face

by Aaron Wilder on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Piss off your racist uncle and listen to this podcast.

Just saying

by Yakov Emerson on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After hours of listening to liberal white men talking about politics in my podcast subscription list I finally found something my gay taste buds will always love. First of all I'm naming every single woman in my life Erin from now on in tribute to Erin Gibson and I'm deeply sorry to Beyoncé Pad Thai but Bryan Safi is my new spirit animal and I will totally live for this podcast as long as I'm a single bored and undateable gay man something that for LA standards will be forever.

A witty stress relief

by C.Dahrling on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended this podcast to me, and now I cannot get enough. It's clever, and touches and important political and cultural current events. It's great to hear their view point and comical take on day to day events. If you haven't listened to Throwing Shade, you have to! I promise you won't be disappointed.

I love this podcast

by B'jane on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I know it isn't for everyone. These two are earnestly liberal and must be forgiven for their lack of expertise in the area of, say, wind power. It's like sitting around drinking and listening to two friends, who clearly love each other, just talk. Every once in awhile, they take you by surprise and you find yourself laughing out loud. When I was off-grid last summer, this podcast kept me sane and anchored. Not for everyone but definitely for me. And now they have a show on TVLand! It's fun.

Popped my podcast Cherry

by Sassysls on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin popped my podcast cherry 4ish years ago and I've been dying eversince. They are the reason that I may have been the only person in history to laugh out loud while getting a cavity filled! I will truly rue the day I no longer have a commute to work that won't give me enough time to finish an entire episode in one sitting. Love love love!

Goodness Gracious!

by mfarris70 on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's what my granny would say if she heard these two best friends ranting and raving bout the modern life of gays and ladies. Informative, funny and a must-hear companion to the super new TV show.

Milan Paris is your new god/dess

by jennybento on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an infomania fan, I have loved Erin & bryan for a long time, but I envy you, Mother, because you get to listen to all this from the beginning. Get on board with the 'ssues, Daddy.

Honey Buns someone rich?

by dmorales4 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to the only podcast that will teach you the arts and skills of watching and making space calamari. Listen is Brian and Erin of course it's Brian with a Y but with my auto speech I spell it with it with an I ha ha Ha ha ha, tackle the hard issues like if Whole Foods should bring back cotton great things yes the hardest issues in the world. The only podcast where Paris Hilton and the evil titty witch will give you the latest news that is actually important. Oh and they also have a TV show which is freaking amazing Tuesday night on TV land which only be followed up by the end with the Andy Griffith show not Kings of ups delivery.

How to be rich rich:

by SuburbanMom12 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

-get your shoes from TJ Maxx-get your 'ssues from TS Pod

Fantesticals

by Archi-nerd Pro on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two comedians' well intentioned expedition to surreptitiously uncover the mysteries of the Illuminati and demystify it's ever-present traces in popular culture and 21st century super markets. From the bewitching perfection that is Ms. Mail Chimp, to the mysterious emergence/disappearance of cotton candy grapes, and Brian's erie stream of consciousness ramblings that come uncomfortably close to Dark Age spells ie: "Bird in sight, bird take flight,..land in that hair". This show seemlessly blends a level of seriousness due anyone named Freddy Bell Jones, with an endearing call for social justice. It begs the question, "Rich? Rich? Anybody Rich?" ...Rating: All the stars! Long time fan Twitter: @Nooksandgrannies