Average rating:

5
out of 3113 ratings.

Amazing! So much fun to listen to

by KitCat1995 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love it but it’s hard to understand everyone while your talking over each other. Other than that it’s amazing!! Trixie is my absolute favorite!! 🤩

10/10 would watch - scratch that, listen.

by Normal Teeth Normal Mouth on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best way to spend any night - in bed with your boyfriend trying to make your teeth big and mouth small. It really does make your voice go higher. I don't feel like a lot of people would/will try it, but that's a mistake. Try it. Your voice will go higher. Thanks, Big Teeth Small Mouth (No Name)Okay seriously, love this podcast so much it's literally the best.

Listen 👀

by Ccortez877 on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! If you don’t like it, don’t talk to me. We have nothing to talk about.

ADS6969

by Amy1276 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly love you guys so that's why I feel the need to comment on this.. big teeth little mouth is a tad bit offensie don't you think? Somewhat of an Asian stereotype? Maybe time to phase that one out...

Crazy person train chuckling

by SingerWithADayJob on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this podcast! I am so happy that this was recommended to me. I anxiously await your podcast to come out. It’s the only thing that makes the MTA bearable - unfortunately that doesn’t help the other 6 days of the week though. Because of you both I’m able to not only enjoy my train ride, but since I laugh alongside you people look at me like I’m crazy - sometimes resulting in a seat during my busy commutes. 😂👍🏻 thanks a bunch!!!

My fav podcast

by Rada_628 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally getting around to writing a review. (Yay for procrastination!) between this and a deeper shade of shade, my cross country drive was more tolerable. For the record, I love Mondo. (Sorry Erin and Sam)

Magic

by Bnnz89 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin & Bryan are magical and my partner says, “I want to create a company with the sole purpose of being advertised by Throwing Shade.” They’re the best part of my Thursdays, hilarious & too legit to quit!

Best Thing My Therapist (Seriously) Reccomended for Me

by Awrblvssyjkbdkkhv on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It only took me 5 months and over 300 epsiodes of binge listening, but I am finally caught up on Throwing Shade. Now what do I do? How can I do my dishes without laying on the floor in a cry-laugh fit because Bryan can't do an accent? I need more stories of Erin's questionable dating history. The amount of times I've had to close my door at work because Erin was screaming about her butthole, is impressive. Thank god for Deeper Shade. 10/10 would reccommend.

Finally!

by Lenguas_404 on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this forever, and never wrote a review! [hangs head in shame]Oh, Honey! These two crack me up so much. Their chemistry is fantastic, and they've actually gotten better over the years! I'm kind of spoiled by how good they are, though: I can't listen to other "funny" political/pop culture podcasts without comparing them to Throwing Shade. Nothing compares, nothing compares to Mondo and Lady Attorney [sung in Sinead's voice].If you have a chance, be sure to catch them live. Seriously. I had no idea that what they do would translate so well to a live show.

Julianne Moore’s accent on 30 Rock was bad on purpose.

by I Get Jokes on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ll forgive you this time.

Even their commercials make me laugh

by Julonred on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Equally informative and hilarious. I don’t listen to this in public, I laugh til I snort.

Cappuccino

by George Getson on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It's great! Recently, Erin and Bryan have done an bad job of introducing their guests and their noteworthy accomplishments before diving into their upbringings. I find myself wondering, "who is this person and why did Erin and Bryan bring them on in the first place?" That's all. Groceries!

It’s infectious insanity!

by GP0106wise on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first started listening I was really confused by the dynamic and the frequent use of characters and just how much these two bounce around but I was addicted after one episode! After that it was a slippery slope of listening to everything they’ve ever recorded.They’re hilarious and informative! They’re the perfect combo! They’re the only podcast I listen to where I don’t skip thru commercials! I love every ridiculous character they use for the commercial breaks especially MONDO! Don’t get rid of him he’s great!!!

Love the news and the sassitude

by Cppetrucci. on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are too funny. Love the updates and stories you guys tell. Brian what ever happened to Mercedes from your class?

10/10 even the commercials

by Reilly Alex on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show almost as much as Erin hates Mondo!! Thanks for keeping me updated on current events while also giving me a good laugh. I’ve recommended you guys to nearly all of my friends, and you have yet to disappoint! Replays of old episodes and anxious anticipation of new ones have singlehandedly gotten me through a year of medical school. Thanks guys!-A fellow Texan listener(P.S. yes, it’s still scary down here in the lone star state—if you were wondering...)

What can I say...

by The investigators on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't really want to leave a review here but while I'm listening I just CAN'T seem to find a suggestion box ANYWHERE! Well except for that one time but it turns out that box was for the tree nursery where I buy my poplar saplings. They needed to make some changes too so I didn't worry about it too much. Anyways, I just wanted to know...WHAT HAPPENED TO BIGTEETH SMALLMOUTH?!? If this review launches a murder investigation, I'd like to submit MONDO as a suspect! Um, HELLO?! Oh, the show is exemplary but you should hire Vanna to gesticulate. THAT should class it up. YOU'RE WELCOME

R.I.P. Scottish Man & his body factory order

by mJsPdX on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though a premium episode prompted this review I will take Bryan & Erin anyway i can get them! Also was that coconut water that was in that protein smoothie or tap?

British Mondo IRL

by ChazzAlpha on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I met a guy at work who could be described as nothing other than a British Mondo who said condo and garage the same way, and I had to steel my face every time he spoke to not laugh. Thanks Throwing Shade!

5s all around

by spot8410 on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But really I’m here for Mondo.

This podcast ruins lives

by scurtin88 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My boyfriend and I bought a condo and Bryan has turned my dream of homeownership into a nightmare. 5 Stars.

Bad Victorianist

by Bad Victorianist on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hon-aaaaay! No better time to leave a 5-star review than after the Starkville Mississippi Pride parade! Biggest parade in Starkville's history! Thanks in no small part to Bryan and Erin! This parade was better than going to Whole Foods while sipping an iced Cappichino with Freddie Bell Jones. Fighting the good fight here in Mississippi--keep giving us inspiration.

Hey Mondo I have a condo too

by kateykate196 on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod is the highlight of my week. The ability of Erin and Brian to make depressing and hard to hear news easy to digest is a gift. I learn and laugh on this podcast. They also have the best guests. I am now a bigger Tricia fan than ever!

Perfect for fat-phobic listeners!

by Cjcuxjdfmv on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

In the first three episodes alone, there was at least one fat-phobic or fat-shaming joke/comment by Mr. Safi. If you are interested in podcasts that keep it body-positive, skip this one. Try “She’s All Fat” or “The Gulity Feminist” instead.

President of the Mother Mondo Fan Club, South Boston Chapter

by pat-pat-pat on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Julianne Moore here. I'm the only actor with a better Boston accent than Bryan Safi (LOOK IT UP). Bryan and Erin (and Sam!) are always a WICKED PISSAH here in Southie! You kids got moxie and I love every second of your show.True story: I once got into an argument with a stranger on a Boston City Bus because I was laughing too hard at Throwing Shade. (Bonus points: I was laughing at an ad.)Thank you for keeping me laughing and thinking.

Sorta Funny. Mostly annoying.

by Track four on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Bryan is pretty funny but his loud cohost tries and fails to deliver punchlines. Erin can’t put a coherent sentence together to save her life.

My new best friends

by Jarlic on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward every week for a visit from my besties (in my head, but hey). Erin and Bryan provide much needed relief to the noise I hear in this red red state of mine, Missouri (don’t judge, there are some open minds here, ha). Thanks for this podcast, keep up the good work. Oh, more Mondo? Why yes Mother, yes.

Funny!

by Klong91354 on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian and Erin are hysterical duo

Can you handle it?

by Bou125 on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to go grocery shopping to.

Adore Bryan............Erin - notsomuxh :-(

by Marmie428 on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

If Erin would lower her voice (sounds like she is screaming at all times 🗣 guh!) and stop interrupting Bryan constantly I would five star😩

Crissle & Kid Fury did it first and BETTER

by hellowhitney_ on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a white-washed knock off of The Read.

Yass.com/queens

by MilesTrebellas on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best repartée in all of podcasts. Bryan may say he can't do accents, but his Baltimorese kills me every time. Listen to this from your condo step!

LOVE!

by Akregan on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for this podcast! I live in Alaska, so you can imagine they aren’t a ton of super cool, progressive people here. I am so happy when I wake up Thursday mornings and know I get to laugh and learn with you guys! You guys help me get through the long, cold, dark winter months 💜🌈

Omg red meh

by travs s lyfe on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I write you 5 star reviews every week and you never read them, I love you still, keep the good juice coming

Just listen, don’t do

by V in NJ on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin and Bryan are my hilarious inspiration. After learning that Erin is from Houston and Bryan is from El Paso, I moved to San Antonio. Instant regret. Oops. But they are still a funny shining light in my new red state surroundings. Thanks for the laughs!

I broke my phone listening to this podcast and I’m not even mad

by Colorful Underwear on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So yeah I dropped my phone while listening, but no regrets... I’ve listened to the last two years worth of episodes and have cry laughed my gay pants off to each one! Erin and Bryan have created something I can only compare to what it must feel like to be Meryl Streep’s husband 💁‍♀️💁‍♀️💁‍♀️💁‍♀️

Awesome!

by patty-pants on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and thought-provoking. Erin and Bryan are amazing. Don't be a ding-dong - subscribe now!

#iloveeggs

by powpowpaddlewheel on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast out there, even though it got the song from the Egg Council stuck in my head mid-coitus.

My favorite at condo podcast!

by User_Xero on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like to listen to this podcast in my condo. Thanks for the quality content Mother and Papa! 💕

Clearly obsessed

by PaulaDAtkinson on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so obsessed with and impressed by Bryan and Erin I dreamt they home with me for Christmas. My mom made turkey enchiladas. It was delightful.

Fantastic hunty YASS

by Anthagiox91 on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In the podcast app for the iPhone, and yes I have an iPhone and yes I'm very wealthy and can afford one, there is a feature that allows you to speed up any podcast you're listening to. Well, I somehow didn't notice that for the past several months I've been listening to Throwing Shade at 1.5x the speed of the normal recording. And now, whenever I listen to the podcast at its normal speed, Bryan and Erin sound very slow and almost as if they're high, which I suppose is probably more realistic than anything. Anyways, I've loved this podcast for several years and I often go back and listen to old podcasts I have listened to in a while. This is why when Erin said the older episodes are going to go behind a pay wall, I immediately called my lawyer, and yes I have a lawyer and yes I'm wealthy enough to afford one, because a) I'm very litigious and b) I plan on suing for what I believe will be emotional distress. Or maybe I'll just pay to listen to the old episodes so I can support y'all. Whatever.In all seriousness, thank you for being a constant, positive, hilarious presence in my life over the past several years. I cannot explain in words how appreciative I am of you two and how many times you guys have turned my mood from crap to fantastic. I'm so proud of everything you guys have done and the people you've become over the past several years and I look forward to following you guys for many years to come.

Balki and Cousin Larry for the Trump Era

by shoshona19 on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you feel like all the Hungarian speed skating podcasts have become nothing but ads and the same old nonsense about boots? Then Throwing Shade is the podcast for you!

A total blast!

by Mother Undercover on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m reeling from not discovering this podcast sooner, but hallelujah, better late than never to this slice of fun! It’s like listening to two hilarious yet sensible friends with whom you can laugh and commiserate for hours. They sustain me through mindless dog walking and domesticity!

Bitchy cramp-lady approved

by JennaisaZomB on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me laugh so hard that there is danger of my tampon shooting out.

Ello govnuh!

by Swaggmuhnee on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is Kiki from the west parts of Long Beach californTia! I’m giving your podcast five stars BUT!.. I have an underlying issue. Y’all talk over each other almost ALWAYS O CLOCK! *Ring ring* your politeness is calling they don’t want anything back cause yallsz never had it daddy!! I still love y’all from north to south Dekota BUT!! Please don’t speak over each other OR one another . Visa versus. Thanks doll. Kiki owt!

It’s the most fun you’ll have at the movies!

by World'sGreatestPizzaParty on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I give it 5 out of 5 Dyan Cannons!

The best of the best

by Thibault from France on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is literally the one thing that helps me keep hope in this country. I’m from Europe, and Erin and Bryan represent everything I love about this country: they’re witty, outspoken, smart, informed, political, and so much more. Listening to them brings me so much joy and laughter. I had the pleasure of meeting them after one of their hilarious performances in New York last October, and I haven’t showered since.

Kudos for condos

by Freudian Shade Read on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you a fan of wit, humor, and pop culture? Are you a proponent of human rights? Women's issues? LGBTQIA issues? Are you a member of your condo board and also moonlight as a lady attorney? Then this is the podcast for you. Throwing Shade isn't shady about keeping it real. Laugh til you drop in your condo.

Absolutely Hilarious

by dustinmuffin on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The funniest podcast on the internet.

Pearls! Get your pearls here!

by fishermanswharf on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have you been looking for a place to purchase your pearl anklets? Look no further. Bryan and Erin sell the highest quality pearls for the every occasion that calls for pearls on an ankle! Condo party? Check. Den remodeling? Check. Milan Paris jet setter tickets? Check. Promo code Shade for 15% off your new favorite party jewelry.

Waste of life

by Tonylama on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I could not survive 3 minutes in the F zone that is this pcast. Wasted my life for 2 minutes and 30 seconds. Don’t waste your life.