Average rating:

5
out of 2797 ratings.

I dun got kirked!

by Diane Kannaly on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The main podcast I eagerly wait for each week.I've been a fan since your days immersed in the mania of info.I can't get enough of Bryan Safi and Erin Gibson.Please never stop, my heart needs you folks!

Listening while condo shopping...

by Amy83marie1 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan & Erin are a great pair! They discuss topics that are long overdue with guests who are just as smart, funny and interesting as they are. I look forward to new episodes each week. Another reviewer commented about listening to their ads and it’s true- Throwing Shades ads are he only ones I actually listen too!

She’s not a regular mom anymore, she’s a cool mom

by VainToTheBone on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After YEARS of trying to explain podcasts to my mom, she finally asked me to help her set up her podcast app. I subscribed her to Oprah and Pod Save America as training wheels... but then she insisted that she also needed Throwing Shade. I am so proud.

Take a candle to the theater

by maggles2025 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you love Victorian-era songs about women's public safety after dark? Then Erin and Bryan have the podcast for you! I've listened for years and never fail to laugh outloud each week at these two comedy geniuses. Love them!

Love this show hunny bunny!

by Suesueonetwo on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite groceries podcast out there! Totally hilarious! I can’t wait for a new episode to come out each week, this is my favorite podcast!!!

By far the best podcast out there.... okay?

by I lovebacon;) on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love sodium water, gaudy broaches, and the sweet curves and scent of Steve Bannon then this podcast IS FOR YOU!! Erin and Bryan keep me up to date with all of the important news from devilish men in power to marijuana suppositories in my area. The chemistry between these two is stronger than my Aunt Martha's grip clenching onto a parcheesi board in a candy aisle of a low-lit Walgreens, okay honey? So do yourself a flavor by chugging some catnip tea and popping in a good ole cassette tape of Throwing Shade.

yyeeee you know we doesz

by g_horse on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

only podcast that i listen to the ads, git git

Whole Foods Inc. Again

by hokeypokey_ on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intended effect achieved: our previous review (ep. 321) initiated several glorious minutes of food-talk, incl. two casual Ina name-drops; episode also includes passing reference to cotton candy grapes. Continued reference to the hosts’ culinary lives and the state of the SoCal grocery industry will be required weekly or our sponsorship will be pulled.

Sam, Derrick, and Ale are saints

by coganb on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened forever and have heard every single episode. I never realized that all Erin and Bryan needed to really make it 5 stars was a straight white cis man, but now I know. I’m here for Sam. Also the best 2 episodes were the one with Derrick and the one with Alessandro. Please bring them back I need more of their side of the story.

Right on

by TruAndru on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You should consider listening to this really fun and earnest podcast. Just do it. Wait, what? You can’t? MEREDITH why is this happening. Sam bring my voice up a bit. Okay on three, toes, card games - 🎵Baby Come if you caaaaaan, my jaaaaaawwwwww is tired. 🎵

Helping me become my true self

by Susperia79 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to Throwing Shade I’ve discovered two new life goals: flying Emirates, and visiting Palm Springs. And now, one of these is coming true. I’ve just found out that my job is sending me to Palm Springs next month! Let Throwing Shade guide you towards your true path to happiness and self actualization.

Laugh Out Loud Funny

by JohanTejada on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so glad I found this hilarious Podcast! The humor is on point and I love the chemistry these two have. Always shamelessly promoting this Podcast to everyone I know and even strangers!

Honest question:

by wholefoodsinc on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn’t this used to be a grocery recap show? Please stay on message thanx.

Sam

by Notgoingtoworkright on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are great but I keep listening because I want to be Sams Boyfriend, I've looked him up on social media and I want to party with him because I love his sex, DRUGS and rock and roll lifestyle.

The femininastiest and most hilarious homosensual podcast

by yuchenk on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Erin and Bryan have such delicious and oftentimes disgusting chemistry it's so sickeningly addictive. I almost always end up unsubscribing from podcasts because of burnout, but Throwing Shade is the one that's never left my queue. PLEASE -- FOR THE SAKE OF AMERICA AND ALL ITS STAGE-FOUR VAGINAL TEARS -- NEVER STOP DOING WHAT YOU'RE DOING!!!!!!!!

cheers me up & stuff

by stevencub on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan & also Erin have made me spit food and drink out of my mouth on multiple occasions...that's all you can ever hope for, right?

Like others, I recently unsubscribed

by PinkyL'Amour on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to love this podcast and loved the shows in Boston & the merch. Why a podcast with a fierce, funny feminist and hilarious gay man thought they needed to add a straight, white, gross bro is beyond me. Bummed because I loved it so. Switching over to Dumb Gay Politics and My Favorite Murder.

Hahahaha

by Nicole from Cincinnati on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 star meal right here. Liberate yourself and listen PLEASE. I agree with Bryan that Cincinnati chili is the best thing in the world and no, it doesn't always have beans (wouldn't it be great if Bryan and Erin sang the beans song: Beans, beans, the magical fruit, the more you eat the more you toot, the more you toot the better you feel, so let's eat beans in every meal. This is my first and only iTunes review for my two favorite people I have never met.

For lovers of fast-paced witty humor

by joshua169 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bryan and Erin talk a mile a minute, weaving in and out of each other's stories in a way that may take a bit of getting used to but is ultimately fascinating and very, very funny. Two fabulously quick-witted close friends who can spit this stuff out on the fly. A mix of personal craziness and stories of outrage about stuff of special interest to women and gays or anyone who cares them. If you start at the beginning give a few episodes until they gain their footing.A plea to my fellow science/general knowledge buffs, put people first! “If you’re bothered Erin doesn't know how she eats and breathes and other science facts, then repeat to yourself ‘It’s just a show, I should really just relax.’' Erin gets a lot of flak from people correcting her on facts. These are almost always unrelated to the issues she discusses. She doesn't ask to be corrected, so don't, unless maybe it's important to a "shue" as she calls them.

DO NOT EAT FOOD WHILE WATCHING!

by Kharv012 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have started choking on my food while listening because I’m laughing so hard! Erin’s baby voice talking about anything is just pure gold! Thanks guys for keeping me informed about issues while keeping it funny!

Bryan and Erin Are Heroes

by FreshBento on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Throwing Shade has offered me a newer, higher quality of life that I’m not sure I could’ve gotten anywhere else.

Obsesseddddd

by Katesaphony on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My ex boyfriend showed me this podcast 5 years ago and I’ve been obsessed ever since. (We are still great friends, largely because he has such good taste, ie you guys) This years has been really hard, one of my best friends passed away and your podcast is the little weekly escape I look forward to. Love you both & Sam!

Racist Racial Project

by Chin Kim on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These are people who would never identify as racist and would never think they have a racist bone in their body. It’s these types of people who perpetuate racism in the 21st-century with their colorblind style of racism, as Bonilla-Silva described over a decade ago. As MLK said, it’s not the guys in the hoods that we should be afraid of, but the white moderates and liberals who do nothing to end inequality. They obviously care about racism as long as it’s theoretical, but do not provide opportunities to people of color.To be on their show, you have to be white. To be highlighted on the show as an every day working artist (not a Beyoncé or Rihanna), you have to be white.For these reasons, they are part of racial project that is not anti-racist, but rather reproduces racial inequality. Rather than being colorblind, I wish they were part of an anti-racist racial project. Instead, because they reproduce white advantage, it’s definitely a racist racial project.If your white, this is the podcast for you. Congratulations, you FINALLY have a podcast that speaks on to you. (that’s sarcasm)

My favorite podcast !

by Z the king on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this when I’m at the gym and I just look like boo boo the fool laughing at all their jokes. They’re so funny it feels like I’m friends with them but ya know, CLEARLY that’s not the case lol

Fresh takes on news events that matter

by MattBullions on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For a podcast that’s been running a long time, there sure is a lot of energy on Throwing Shade. I found out about Bryan & Erin through their short-lived TV Land talk show (is it ever coming back?) and I’m happy that this podcast doesn’t appear to be going anywhere. If anything they’re growing strength. The sad thing is this is the closest thing I can handle to a news podcast these days, but that’s America’s fault. Keep doing what you’re doing, guys! You’re doing important work.

Listen on your iPear

by underhilljd on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ever find yourself driving around LA in a December heatwave listening to The Crow soundtrack again and again because you're too afraid of the day's news to face the present tense? Let Erin and Bryan be your spirit guides through the latest LGBT and women's issues, and wet that throat on their perfect comedic chemistry. You'll win big, and by that I mean you'll lose everything. But maybe you'll meet the man of your dreams. Still can't part with that Crow soundtrack? Even the older episodes hold up so much better than Nine Inch Nails' cover of 'Dead Souls', so tune in and take some time to consider a Sex & The City remake of Titanic, and the beautiful tale of Thimble the Gymnast.

Cackling in public

by NfourA on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually listen to podcasts on my headset while I'm at work (I'm a housekeeper in a hospital). This podcast is the worst (best) for making me look like I've lost it because I burst out in random laughter while cleaning toilets or mopping floors. I live in a red state so this is one of a handful of podcasts that save my sanity. Thanks guys! <3

Dead 😂

by Kluvspink on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Barely started to listening to this podcast - it’s sooo freakin funny. I literally laugh so load at work. So fun good job!

Real issues and first world problems

by Charlotteh1225 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I normally listen to podcasts at 1.3x speed, but for these two, you really gotta slow it down, or else they sound like they're on all of the speed. Great mix of their first world problems and talking about real issues and garbage people in politics.

Use To Be My Favorite Podcast

by natdogger on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've been listening for years and Throwing Shade use to be my favorite podcast. Erin and Bryan are so smart, funny, right on, and just all around great. BUT, I unsubscribed yesterday because I just can't with Sam. What I truly loved about throwing shade is that it was a place to listen to a woman and a gay man talk about issues that are relevant to our communities. It was so empowering/enlightnening to hear an hour of programming untouched by straight, white men. I genuinly don't understand why they felt like they needed to make room for Sam, a straight, white man, to have a voice on their show. Would I be able to deal with it if Sam was thoughtful, insightful, or super funny? Possibly. But he's not. Anyway, I was really sad to unsubscribe, but there are only so many hours in a week and I can't waste one on this podcast anymore. No worries tho, I replaced throwing shade with "How to Be Less Old".

I️ really wanted to like it

by Bacardiboi03 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The show just kinda bored me. Some funny bits, but I can only handle so many mundane stories about Bryan’s husband before I fall asleep behind the wheel. After 3 to 4 laughless episodes in a row I just gave up.

Hilarious!

by Sashi621 on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is for anyone who has a slightly snarky sense of humor 🤣! I am a 55 year old from the south and I love it. I loved Season 1 of your tv show and hope you return! Sending you both love and laughter from Tennessee!

Listen from your condo!!

by VictoriaRoseG1 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hold my breath waiting for new episodes to come out. When they do, I’m the crazy person cry laughing to myself in public. Brian doing Mondo’s Condo...I cant handle it! Not sure what that says about me. Don’t care!

the Best

by Eswe1701 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this show is so much fun its like sitting with friends, a bottle of wine and a blunt i love it

It's hard out there for a pimp...

by h i l a r y on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...and there's plenty to cry about in the world right now. Thankfully, I've discovered Erin and Bryan, who somehow manage to seamlessly balance righteous indignation with pure laughter and joy. They keep me woke without crushing my spirit--a seemingly impossible task! I need them in my ears always. Thanks, dearies 💁🏽‍♀️😘😘

Horrendous

by aea1027 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Throwing Shade has been on my list of podcasts to check out for a while. Honestly, I shouldn’t have even bothered. After two minutes, my husband and I both wanted to turn it off, but tried to power through to see if it got any better. We made it less than six and a half minutes in. The hosts are grating and unfunny. The “Big Teeth Small Mouth” bit was like nails on a chalkboard. We all had kids in our class freshman year at college who still tried to be “class clown”, but found out really quickly that everyone else had outgrown their humor. I’m sure Bryan and Erin were the funniest people at their high schools, but their humor just doesn’t hold up.

LOVE

by Claudapuss on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I look forward to every Thursday to listen! Also Sam?! Give him some airtime! I love the banter

blood everywhere

by iney on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The accents used during the ad spots are so terrible that they make me wish I were dead- so I guess that means it's working? I've got a big ol' lesbian crush on this podcat. Five stars, one dozen rainbows. Highly recommended.

I look forward to Thursday’s

by Christy in Nassau on Nov 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Throwing Shade through Unhappy Hour and have been hooked ever since (I also quickly caught up on previous episodes... working from home has its perks! 😜) I now look forward to Thursday’s for more than just a night out drinking with my friends! Bryan and Erin are a well matched pair who’s whit and humor make it easier to digest the terrible things happening in society today. Keep up the good work!!

*Sexy Moaning*

by Fmmc03 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rich rich, anybody rich?! Because I need a loan to buy that $450 candle from the new Le Labo that just opened in Seattle. I watched you guys on InfoMania and you’ve been a beacon of hope and humor in my life. Thank you for top-notch content and every character along the way. ❤️

Thanks for the gay fun

by affaR on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a truck driver, I get to listen to many podcasts and Throwing Shade is on my top of the list. Erin and Bryan make me laugh with the way they tell the news and tell the jokes.

Funniest Podcast

by loalifano on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am constantly laughing out loud and getting the weirdest looks from strangers on the train while listening to this podcast, but i don’t care! I just discovered this podcast a few months ago and I’ve been working my way backwards...I’ll be so sad when i finish all the older episodes and have to wait a week for the next episode. Erin and Bryan help make my long commute to work so much better. Love them!!

Ha ha Oh Dear God

by ThrillaCammilatheMechaGodzilla on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

lol Erin doing an entire ad read as Casper Van Dien.

Charming, Informative, and as soothing as a sensual hair-Brushing

by Puritysupreme on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week, I thrill at a new episode of Throwing Shade. Bryan Safi (SWOON) and Erin Gibson bring us a delicious combination of important women’s issues and LGBTQ news along with a laundry-basket-full of good humor. Wanna stay informed AND tickled? Listen to Throwing Shade.

Love you guys but...

by Leoncé on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just kidding. You guys are amazing. I crack up at work and get lots of stares but it’s worth it. I started to listen to all the old ones and look forward to new eps each week. Get. On. This.

This podcast gives me LIFE!

by OliveMKE on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Erin & Brian after hearing them on the Unhappy Hour podcast. I listened to the most current episode at the time & have been hooked ever since. I’ve been working my way backwards & am constantly laughing out loud at my desk & disguising the bursts of laughter as coughs as best I can. This podcast makes my corporate retail job feel a little less corporate. Thanks guys! 👏🏼

All the right shoes!

by SlayJae666 on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So many times I have embarrassed myself by literally giggling uncontrollably while I listen to this show at the gym. Best ab exercise you could ask for.

Aaron

by Chad Mick on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts out there. The best way to learn about issues affecting women and gays...oh, and groceries too!

LOL

by c bee bee on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can always rely on this podcast to make me laugh!

Bad Podcast

by Anna H. 0511 on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long story short: I traveled to DC for the weekend to watch my mom run the Marine Corps Marathon. She’s 56 and had never run a marathon before, so that was pretty impressive. She finished in under 6 hours, but she wasn’t doing so well afterward and passed out so they had to take her to the hospital for IV fluids. Anyway, I ended up leaving DC later than I was planning to because of this whole hospital thing. It was late at night, and I had woken up super early that morning so I was exhausted. I thought to myself, “I’ll listen to Throwing Shade to keep myself awake” – bad idea. My husband and dog were sleeping, so because I am a considerate wife and dog owner I didn’t want to wake them up and was trying to be quiet. Problem was, Throwing Shade is laugh-out-loud hilarious, and I have this loud, guffawing laughter that definitely would have woken them up. So I was desperately trying not to laugh, and I ended up like, silently laughing, and it turns out if you are silently cracking up for too long it can mess with your airways. So here I was driving home in the dead of night, exhausted, having just been in the hospital with my marathon running mom, and I kind of choked/suffocated myself silently laughing. I was coughing and spluttering and swerved a little and almost hit an 18-wheeler in the next lane. I could have died. And my dog woke up. Dangerous podcast, 0 out of 5.