Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Excellent content, conversational

by mb900s on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt and Doug have an easy banter, while providing solid tips, inspiration and experiences for plant-based athletes. As a trail runner, soccer player, vegetarian (aspiring vegan) and mom, I appreciate how their well-researched podcast topics enhance my busy life, empowering me to make it a little healthier.

Hysterical! And Informative!

by NLCRD on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Matt and Doug...they always make me laugh on my way home in the car! As a RD and plant based eating promoter, I can agree with the content and yet still gain a lot of practical info from them. Also, Matt, it’s Wisconsin Dells not Wis Dells ;)

Eh.

by mtnclimber2 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I wish this podcast was giving vegan athletes more. The banter between the two really gets old. Some podcasts the banter goes on for almost half the episode. I really don't need to know about your family's weekend. Let's just get down to it. Mostly though - this podcast needs fresh perspective (female guests or hosts, interviews, sited studies, etc.) I want to love this podcast, but it really needs to improve.

No information, just a bunch of rambling.

by rfew831 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The information in the episode could have been discussed in the first five minutes of the episode but instead these guys rambled on about nothing and ho hummed for 30 minutes. They need to be more prepared. I get not wanting to be scripted, but perhaps an outline to guide the discussion would help to be more focused. I'm very interested in the topic, but I can't put myself through listening to their chitter chatter again.

Lovely!

by WhyWorry?Why? on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really a lovely lovely podcast! They do great! Both play off of each other beautifully! I personally like everything you guys talk about, on and off of the topic, just saying, cause that seems like something you guys worry about haha. Lovely! Both of you guys are very good.

Not good

by Calatrello iTunes Account on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s just not good. Too much rambling about nothing. I wanted to like it, but my time is too valuable.

A waste of your time

by Game Gangsta on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They just ramble on and don’t actually give you any informative content. The earlier episodes are better than the most recent ones. It seems like their trying to be like Rich Roll too much.

So bad

by leroyvinq on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The beginning of the podcast started off with the words: there is no content to this episode. Don’t waste your time.

Waste of time (now)

by AaronB81 on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be one of my favorite podcasts but the last year-18 months this has become a complete waste of time. No matter what the topic is, Matt and Doug just sit and talk for an hour aimlessly about some inane set of stories tangentially related to the topic. I feel this is related to their sharp turn toward life hacking and self-help over Veganism, running, and nutrition. Doug is great, but Matt has clearly gotten to a place here he is over having to do the podcast.

Love

by kaitlinmueller on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this podcast for a few years, love the personable nature of it and always stay entertained