Average rating:

4.5
out of 2687 ratings.

Love!!

by ClaireMurphy25 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I enjoy that the episodes are long and always so interesting.

Different thinker

by Scrumbly on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening to this podcast after hearing Pete interviewed by Kevin Pollak. During that interview there were a few points where a political or social topic would come up and I would cringe waiting for the guest's response to go where manyguests would (divisive, treating opinions as facts, etc.) ... but Pete would provide a thoughtful, insightful response, in some cases leading me to think, "huh, I never thought of it that way."I've found this podcast to be much the same. I enjoy the episodes I listen to. Some are more humorous, others more thoughtful. The only downside for me is that I don't know many of the guests relative to other podcasts I'm subscribed to and with limited time I end up passing on episodes more often than not.

I love Pete's laugh

by Excedringirl on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time he laughs I can't help but laugh 😂

Peteypants is the best

by Chanwalkman on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Though it's not necessarily the funniest podcast out there, it offers a wide variety of feels. So happy to support this podcast. :)

Great!

by Eric Toribio on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels like I'm sitting around with some friends having a conversation. The laughs are infectious. One of the very few podcasts where I laugh heartily while by myself.

Immortal

by Juan Diesel on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is love. Pete is life.

Big fan

by funangela on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes can always make laugh.

Great Interviews

by RumNCokeKC on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is a great combo of a nutcase and great interviewer. Love the show!

ugh

by Director91 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Honestly Pete is the worst but you just gotta get through it.

YES

by gaydiolab on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

BEST

My jammy jam

by WhiskeyLicker on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been a mix of all of my favorite things since I began listening in 2015. Sex, food, psychology, growth, comedy, and psychedelics. GET INTO IT.

Great

by Qethvddtuhvd on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

You so killa

by Oceanbeachgirldesign on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dude the Stanley Bros interview was the best. Love you Pete, I'm so glad you didn't drown them out with your laughing out loudness

#1 comedian hosted podcast

by BrianDoor on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is #1 comedy podcast. WOW great job. Double snakes

Inspires me to keep going

by Jphoto22 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete has been through it in the comedy industry - success has not been easy. As an artist, listening to his positive view on those ups and downs of the industry and life in general, is inspiring. I just love listening to the connection and laughs he shares with all of his guests. You have got to get into it!

Hard to understand

by Chadillac06 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I keep trying to listen to the podcast, I was a very big fan, but recently he has become hard to understand with Judd Apatow's balls in his mouth.

Great conversation

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you're not a fan of Pete Holmes' comedy, he is a great conversationalist. He respects his guests and is very generous in offering support for whatever topics they discuss. Personally, I like Holmes a lot and always end up laughing and learning more about some fascinating people.

Deep, trippy, awesome

by carneson8 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show- really in depth and funny.

Yeah Pete!

by Alexander Landerman on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened for years, finally rating the show! Sorry it took so long, love you Pete and good luck with everything!

Love!

by Ednanator on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First podcast that I've listened to every episode of and wish there were more! Pete is a great host and I love his sense of humor as well as his willingness to explore different philosophies and ideas through his guests. Every episode leaves you with something memorable. I found that some of my favorite episodes were with guests I had never heard of (which doesn't matter obviously) I just highly recommend listening to all of them! And I do like that they run a little "long" :)

You listen it so good

by Exjohnson on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete rides the line between therapeutic and humor, getting listeners to process their own sadness, mortality, joy and vulnerability all while infusing the episodes with hilarious conversations. Guests are always great, Pete knows how to get authenticity from each one.

Really?

by RoysterSB on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't take this the wrong way, but how the F*ck can you have a conversation with someone for 3 hours and 8 minutes? There is nothing, short of a marathon, I'd do for that long without taking a break. I would take a nap in the middle of a three-hour, eight-minute fest of making love. Really.

Should be more than 5 stars...

by Txdgjniifceetiv on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps get me through the work week. Bravo, Pete, bravo.

Pete Holmes is my favorite sauce

by Disappointed Jonny on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know what that means but I like this podcast a real lot

Yes

by ragdoll42 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Please consider the audience and guest

by Steven cleats on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

"ME! ME! ME! ME!" -Pete

Comfortable Rambling Real

by Ginnyfeet on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I didn't know I wanted a podcast like this until I found it. I pick and choose what episodes to listen to depending on the guest. The length and frequency of the episodes would be too much of a commitment for me to listen to every episode. But I love Pete as a host. For example: in his episodes with Bo Burnham, Pete encourages really interesting conversations and asks great questions. I wouldn't consider it a philosophy podcast but it's a podcast that encourages thinking and self-analyzing. I love it. Pete feels like an old weird friend.The podcast usually stays on the lighter comedic side and sometimes has a lot of self-referential LA show business stuff but that's usually okay by me. Most of his guests are comedians, I think, but Pete's not afraid to ask serious questions. He says a lot of stuff and he often seems to embarrass himself or contradict himself but he explained in at least one episode that a good way to find out what what you think and how firmly you believe it is to say it aloud in a safe environment and see how you feel about it and how people react. I found that to be an interesting idea.

Pete Holmes is the Best!

by Boob the Sloob on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That is all.

So good

by Bz133 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't originally like this man, but he grew on me, and is an admirable person

Love Me Some You Made It Weird

by Hatt-family on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep on keepin on PHo :) all the best to you and Sweet Lady Val! Peace

I Love This Podcast

by J-Hov00 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes is a beautiful, beautiful man and I love his podcast.

My favorite podcast

by diva_k3000 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for years and embarrassed to say that I have never reviewed it. I've probably been listening since 2012. This is one of the few podcasts I will listen to all the episodes of, even if I'm not familiar with the guest, because I know it will be an interesting conversation. It could be goofy, it could be philosophical, it could be both. One thing is consistent: Pete will make it weird in the best way possible. Pete is such a joyful personality that you can't help but be in a good mood listening to this podcast. Dare I say he's the anti-Maron?

Pete update

by Kaiser Soso on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was slow to warm up to this podcast. I like that Pete is a soul searcher. On podcasts where Pete thinks similarly to his guests he becomes squirrelly and doesn't feel the need to explain his philosophies or defend his values. Those episodes are more difficult for me to get through. I like when he has guests who are very different than he is, when he feels like his truths are threatened a bit. That's when Pete shines and the beautiful parts of him come out, including patience, kindness and humility.Although Pete does love Pete. Too much. The result of way too much positive reinforcement as a youth. I like him, just way way less than he likes him.

Thanks for making it wired!

by Spogooter on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for creating such a great form and style of conversation! This podcast has been amazing and I wish I would have found it sooner. The one benefit of finding it late is I have so many to catch up on. Anyone who likes comedy should listen to this podcast. Anyone who enjoys weird conversations that can become sentimental and loving should listen to this podcast. Anyone who has a heart should listen to this podcast! Pete, thank you for making it weird.

Love It

by Titosmitty on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My new go to Podcast very well conducted props to Pete he's great at directing the conversation.

Makes work go by fast!

by Nate Dutton on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great Podcast PETAHHH! Thanks for all the laughs and new thoughts!Much love,Nate

Get ready for joy!

by Sweetpeasowner on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How's your joy quota doin'? Listen to Pete and laugh, cry, play, and ponder the universe! Best podcast ever! I've listened to every episode and it's changed my life! Get into it!!

Petey is my Holmboy

by Adam "The Mailman" Wallace on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is my favorite comedian and getting to hear long freeform conversations with him involved has honestly changed my view on a lot of things in life. Keep it Crispy!

Phoney phoebe

by Bochettesnot on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why would you have this racist on your show?

Decent guests

by Bob Huffman on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

PETE MAKES IT WEIRD with Stupid Banter

Good stuff

by Tony jm on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just want to give Pete 5 stars

Still my Favorite

by Zack with a K on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete makes me laugh. First podcast I listen to and after hearing Pete and his guest laugh, I was hooked.

Mostly great

by schickie78 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've listened to a ton of Pete's podcasts and they are always engaging and entertaining. Sometime Pete gets too excited though and is on interuupting overdrive. The Andy Richter episode could've been so great but Pete's constant build ons by the end were becoming too distracting. I'll keep listening but I hope Pete can find the joy inthe guest's story vs trying to constantly compare them to himself.

Big fan.

by alleneswanson on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode. It feels a little bit like taping someone's phone, it's 400 hours of them talking to their mom about her best friend's sister-in-law's breast enhancement surgery or the dog's worm medicine, 200 hours of pocket dials and 100 hours of pure, unadulterated gold.Over all, I think it was worth it. It's difficult to explain to my friends and family that there's a random guy who I know more about than any of them. If anyone else is in my shoes, I'd warmly accept camaraderie. Congrats Pete on all the goodness in front of you!

Nice and long

by VioletElectricp on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Silly

Too much self-promotion

by SteveSpence on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If your podcast begins with 5 minutes of self-promotion and waffle about subscription services I'm going to listen to a different podcast.

Perfect!!!

by csumone on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to You Made It Weird for quite a while. I absolutely Love the interaction between Pete and his guests. It’s very refreshing to hear a conversation between people who are no t watching their words. This is a real conversation and I really enjoy listening because it feels like real life. I love the openness towards religion or the lack there of. I love the longer episodes and have NEVER turned one off because it too long. Keep it up Brother. You’re Awesome!

Look forward to Wednesdays

by Chriscad92 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and I listen every week. Pete is not your average host so expect something new. It took a few listens. Start with the episodes with your favorite guests.

Joy, laughs and heart.

by Chambord on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Pete Holmes! He's thoughtful, kind, funny and seems like a genuinely good guy. The discussions are always a combo of humorous, touching, enlightening and heart-warming. I highly recommend!

Too Many Ads

by igytitus on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I couldn't even make it to the episode because there was almost 7 MINUTES of ads. If I want to listen to a podcast on a commute, I'm not interested in listening to a 7 minute commercial. No thank you. Not the podcast for me.