Average rating:

4.5
out of 2606 ratings.

Phoney phoebe

by Bochettesnot on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Why would you have this racist on your show?

Decent guests

by Bob Huffman on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

PETE MAKES IT WEIRD with Stupid Banter

Good stuff

by Tony jm on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just want to give Pete 5 stars

Still my Favorite

by Zack with a K on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete makes me laugh. First podcast I listen to and after hearing Pete and his guest laugh, I was hooked.

Mostly great

by schickie78 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've listened to a ton of Pete's podcasts and they are always engaging and entertaining. Sometime Pete gets too excited though and is on interuupting overdrive. The Andy Richter episode could've been so great but Pete's constant build ons by the end were becoming too distracting. I'll keep listening but I hope Pete can find the joy inthe guest's story vs trying to constantly compare them to himself.

Big fan.

by alleneswanson on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to every episode. It feels a little bit like taping someone's phone, it's 400 hours of them talking to their mom about her best friend's sister-in-law's breast enhancement surgery or the dog's worm medicine, 200 hours of pocket dials and 100 hours of pure, unadulterated gold.Over all, I think it was worth it. It's difficult to explain to my friends and family that there's a random guy who I know more about than any of them. If anyone else is in my shoes, I'd warmly accept camaraderie. Congrats Pete on all the goodness in front of you!

Nice and long

by VioletElectricp on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Silly

Too much self-promotion

by SteveSpence on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If your podcast begins with 5 minutes of self-promotion and waffle about subscription services I'm going to listen to a different podcast.

Perfect!!!

by csumone on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to You Made It Weird for quite a while. I absolutely Love the interaction between Pete and his guests. It’s very refreshing to hear a conversation between people who are no t watching their words. This is a real conversation and I really enjoy listening because it feels like real life. I love the openness towards religion or the lack there of. I love the longer episodes and have NEVER turned one off because it too long. Keep it up Brother. You’re Awesome!

Look forward to Wednesdays

by Chriscad92 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and I listen every week. Pete is not your average host so expect something new. It took a few listens. Start with the episodes with your favorite guests.

Joy, laughs and heart.

by Chambord on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Pete Holmes! He's thoughtful, kind, funny and seems like a genuinely good guy. The discussions are always a combo of humorous, touching, enlightening and heart-warming. I highly recommend!

Too Many Ads

by igytitus on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I couldn't even make it to the episode because there was almost 7 MINUTES of ads. If I want to listen to a podcast on a commute, I'm not interested in listening to a 7 minute commercial. No thank you. Not the podcast for me.

interest and yet funny podcast

by star1baby1 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

great guests

Hours of thought-provoking fun

by lace410is on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

YMIW is my favorite! Especially Peter Rollins episode 12/14. I don't usually re-listen/re-watch much, but some of these have become comfort food. It's like eavesdropping on the best conversations ever.

The best!!!

by EIII on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast!!! Pete Holmes is so great. His guests are fantastic. I was late to the podcast game and this podcast in particular. I have since, over the past few years, gone back and listened to a majority of his shows and absolutely love it! I love the format, I love that he front loads all the ads so it's not clunky with weird breaks. I especially love that it is conversational and not just a straight interview. Pete gets his guests to open up and really engage in the conversation. But, the best part is he is just looking for the best conversation and not a bunch of gossip. As silly as it sounds I get so excited for Wednesday's because a new episode comes on. I have been brought to tears several times just with how touching and wonderful the conversations are. I listen to many other podcasts now, but this one stays as my top and not many have really come close to Pete Holmes!

Annoying

by CarlaGrzybowski on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...host is annoying and not funny.

Best show ever!

by nzomkow on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

'Nuff said.

OK

by Johnny Ryall81 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The podcast has a lot of potential, but Pete's psychoanalysis and narcissism can make it hard to listen to at times.

Very clever!

by shandew on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy the depth that this show has over others!

I'm obsessed

by Sharkfarts on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm dying laughing this is so good now I have to listen to EVERY episode!

Fun Show

by TammyM1228 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. It usually has me laughing out loud at the gym. Pete Holmes is funny and has a great interview style that is entertaining and informative.

Worst pod I've listened to

by Jeff H. from Canby on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I suppose this podcast would be appreciated if you're a flaming liberal. I listened to Pete, Norman Lear and Judd Apatow rave on about how great 8 years of Hillary followed by 8 years of Elizabeth Warren would be and it made me sick to my stomach! And Pete's forced, over the top laughing at the least funny thing a guest says makes it extremely uncomfortable. I gave it 4 episodes and I just can't do it anymore. I'm sticking with Adam Carrola's podcast, it's brilliant!If I could give this a negative star rating, I would.

Hey

by Hey224456 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey

Bad

by Sam scum on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Pete Holmes is a funny stand up but is an awful host. His forced laughter is embarrassing. This podcast made me sad. How does he get guests? Zero stars. Deuche.

Love it

by Lalobule on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very entertaining

stop laughing

by manayunk wall on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to the Jason Manzoukos podcast and really enjoyed it. I downloaded several more and then realized why I don’t listen/ subscribe to "You made it Weird". His laughter is so forced/ obnoxious/ unpleasant/ dreadful/ off-putting/ tiresome/ irritating/ overbearing/ ghastly/ unsavory/ insufferable/ godawful. No reason he needs to do this forced laughter because this would be a very good podcast. Please listen to yourself Pete Holmes and stop with the laughing.

ehh

by racer77 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Gets old hearing pete laugh at himself and drown out the guest.

Weird?

by yellowandblue on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not that weird, but really like it (& how long avg ep is) a lot.

Great podcast

by J19283746567 on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply a great podcast

Always skips to top of the list...

by luxurydrum1 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

whenever a new episode arrives, I listen immediately. I prefer the entertainers, but I always end up enjoying them all. If I find out anybody I know wants to get into any sort of performing, I tell them to listen to this podcast. The advice, stories of struggle, and hearing all the different ways people got where they found themselves at their level - it's inspiring.

louie anderson/norman lear

by spshlad on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

so i decided to try it one more time. in these instances, holmes actually gets sophomoric and soulful and insightful and actually has an intelligent conversation with his guests where he doesn't feel as though he has to top them okay... do maybe i'll try it again...

Yes

by Cadybakes on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Only Pete Holmes could make a consistently 3 hour long podcast filled with content more entertaining than most podcasts. Never want to miss a moment. Get into it!

Love!

by Mmiller819 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far. Love love love Pete! Please don't ever stop doing this podcast.

Weekly

by Whale watching on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Of all of my weekly podcast subscriptions this is one that I have to listen to as soon as it is released! From actors, fellow comedians, authors, writers, philosophers, and scientists every week you can get a serious heart warming and nearly tearful show and others just a goofy hilarious good time. And maybe even both. I found this podcast 3 years ago, immediately subscribed and have been listening since.

Things I've Learned

by Treesyo on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, hate snow.

Important Work

by Dillon Sams on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast further cements the truth that everyone is interesting. Pete Holmes and this podcast have made an amazing and meaningful impact on my life.

Def feelin it

by Kyliemale on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I often fantasize about sitting next to Pete Holmes on a plane ride. The way he talks about life with his guests is so dynamic. I imagine that an hour long conversation with him would be profound. Come for the laughs, stay for the philosophy.

Guilty

by Kimbalina in VA on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay I'm guilty. I've been listening to this podcast for months & am only now writing a review (TIP: remind people to write reviews! Or maybe 2,525 reviews is enough for you). I have to admit that I wrote one a few months earlier for Michael Ian Black's "How to Be Amazing" because he comically reminds listeners to do so in every episode. Anyhoo I started diving into podcasts about a year ago because of frequent long drives to care for my mother in another city. So I've listened to a ton of Pete's episodes & while I've dropped other podcasts by the wayside, I've stuck with Pete's because he's such a good host. He has a natural style (good-natured, self-effacing, open-minded) with a genuine desire to understand and connect with his guests. And while he always asks about God/religion/spirituality at the end (unless it comes up earlier) his most recent episodes (Oct/Nov/Dec 2016) have somehow taken it up a notch in depth. I might be off about those dates & I don't have time to analyze it, but I just noticed how the more recent episodes I've listened to have a deeper feel (and this may or may not have something to do with his own deeper dive into this area with his tour with Rob Bell ... can't remember the name of the tour). Or maybe with his newish relationship with girlfriend Valerie. Or maybe that his guests are coming from a wider array of professions (not as comedian-centric). I don't know & don't have time to assess further ... I just know that it noticeably FEELS deeper to me & while I was entertained & enjoyed it before, I now find myself wanting to *save* more recent episodes in iTunes to listen to a 2nd time. Bravo! And thank you.

Pete is my favorite human. Period.

by Brittanib8 on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You Made it Weird is literally my #1 fav podcast. And Pete is Bae.

My favorite podcast

by Nikki bby lol on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast. Pete Holmes always has interesting, and funny conversations with really cool guests. This podcast really changed me in a lot of ways, as cheesy as that sounds. I recommend this podcast to anyone that will listen!

So addicted, thanks Pete!

by Kiersty MN on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a bright light in my days. Hilarious and so quick witted while hitting deep topics on the realest level. There's a reason Conan O'Brien wanted to work with Pete. Best Podcast everrrrrrrrr!!

Would rate higher if possible.

by Goodnessdaisychain on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a cosmic issue. A playfully masterful blend of imagination, conversation and seeking. Am I dying? Yes, I am living, therefore I am dying and this podcast is providing good company. Bless up.

Proud to be a weirdo.

by A purple pope. on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is a truly genuine human being who is strong enough to be vulnerable in these podcasts. It has changed my life for the better. Listen to Duncan and Moshes episodes for sure. There is one podcast better than this. Its called Calling Chelsea Peretti. Jk Pete.

Thank you for the weirdness

by whatdacrapjustliketakeit on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete, you are wonderful (*hug*) - thank you for the funnies and the cries and the wisdom. Love the discussion and silly weirdness, all round.

Pete Holmes

by Andrew_keelan on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed, I cried, it was all so truly McDonald's.

Insightful

by Aaron Kohlschmidt on Oct 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn't matter what walk of life you come from anybody could listen and relate to this podcast.

Endearing Pete!

by Stef Tschida on Oct 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast a few months ago and have been surprised at how much I've enjoyed it. It's a great pick me up on days when I just need a good laugh - it never fails to deliver on that front. I appreciate the type of conversation Pete is trying to have and find his personality to be so endearing. Hope I can meet him in person some day for a 20-second hug. :)

Another comedian using a comedy platform to push their political agenda.

by Nicktakenstartreviewfromscatch on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Trump bashing gets old, especially when you fail to mention that your preferred candidate is just as dirty. Unsubscribed and will take note of any future productions with the associated names so as to avoid supporting your revenue streams.

This Is My Favorite Podcast

by ver0_0nica on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been an avid listener for many years now. I love everything about this podcast! I love the host, the guests, and all the weirdness! I am a huge comedy nerd, and YMIW hits the spot for all things comedy! Highly recommend it :)

The best

by Jmillz86 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great on so many levels. Funny and thought provoking! Keep it up Pete!