Average rating:

4.5
out of 2548 ratings.

stop laughing

by manayunk wall on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to the Jason Manzoukos podcast and really enjoyed it. I downloaded several more and then realized why I don’t listen/ subscribe to "You made it Weird". His laughter is so forced/ obnoxious/ unpleasant/ dreadful/ off-putting/ tiresome/ irritating/ overbearing/ ghastly/ unsavory/ insufferable/ godawful. No reason he needs to do this forced laughter because this would be a very good podcast. Please listen to yourself Pete Holmes and stop with the laughing.

ehh

by racer77 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Gets old hearing pete laugh at himself and drown out the guest.

Weird?

by yellowandblue on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not that weird, but really like it (& how long avg ep is) a lot.

Great podcast

by J19283746567 on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply a great podcast

Always skips to top of the list...

by luxurydrum1 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

whenever a new episode arrives, I listen immediately. I prefer the entertainers, but I always end up enjoying them all. If I find out anybody I know wants to get into any sort of performing, I tell them to listen to this podcast. The advice, stories of struggle, and hearing all the different ways people got where they found themselves at their level - it's inspiring.

louie anderson/norman lear

by spshlad on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

so i decided to try it one more time. in these instances, holmes actually gets sophomoric and soulful and insightful and actually has an intelligent conversation with his guests where he doesn't feel as though he has to top them okay... do maybe i'll try it again...

Yes

by Cadybakes on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Only Pete Holmes could make a consistently 3 hour long podcast filled with content more entertaining than most podcasts. Never want to miss a moment. Get into it!

Love!

by Mmiller819 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far. Love love love Pete! Please don't ever stop doing this podcast.

Weekly

by Whale watching on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Of all of my weekly podcast subscriptions this is one that I have to listen to as soon as it is released! From actors, fellow comedians, authors, writers, philosophers, and scientists every week you can get a serious heart warming and nearly tearful show and others just a goofy hilarious good time. And maybe even both. I found this podcast 3 years ago, immediately subscribed and have been listening since.

Things I've Learned

by Treesyo on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, hate snow.

Important Work

by Dillon Sams on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast further cements the truth that everyone is interesting. Pete Holmes and this podcast have made an amazing and meaningful impact on my life.

Def feelin it

by Kyliemale on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I often fantasize about sitting next to Pete Holmes on a plane ride. The way he talks about life with his guests is so dynamic. I imagine that an hour long conversation with him would be profound. Come for the laughs, stay for the philosophy.

Guilty

by Kimbalina in VA on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay I'm guilty. I've been listening to this podcast for months & am only now writing a review (TIP: remind people to write reviews! Or maybe 2,525 reviews is enough for you). I have to admit that I wrote one a few months earlier for Michael Ian Black's "How to Be Amazing" because he comically reminds listeners to do so in every episode. Anyhoo I started diving into podcasts about a year ago because of frequent long drives to care for my mother in another city. So I've listened to a ton of Pete's episodes & while I've dropped other podcasts by the wayside, I've stuck with Pete's because he's such a good host. He has a natural style (good-natured, self-effacing, open-minded) with a genuine desire to understand and connect with his guests. And while he always asks about God/religion/spirituality at the end (unless it comes up earlier) his most recent episodes (Oct/Nov/Dec 2016) have somehow taken it up a notch in depth. I might be off about those dates & I don't have time to analyze it, but I just noticed how the more recent episodes I've listened to have a deeper feel (and this may or may not have something to do with his own deeper dive into this area with his tour with Rob Bell ... can't remember the name of the tour). Or maybe with his newish relationship with girlfriend Valerie. Or maybe that his guests are coming from a wider array of professions (not as comedian-centric). I don't know & don't have time to assess further ... I just know that it noticeably FEELS deeper to me & while I was entertained & enjoyed it before, I now find myself wanting to *save* more recent episodes in iTunes to listen to a 2nd time. Bravo! And thank you.

Pete is my favorite human. Period.

by Brittanib8 on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You Made it Weird is literally my #1 fav podcast. And Pete is Bae.

My favorite podcast

by Nikki bby lol on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my absolute favorite podcast. Pete Holmes always has interesting, and funny conversations with really cool guests. This podcast really changed me in a lot of ways, as cheesy as that sounds. I recommend this podcast to anyone that will listen!

So addicted, thanks Pete!

by Kiersty MN on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a bright light in my days. Hilarious and so quick witted while hitting deep topics on the realest level. There's a reason Conan O'Brien wanted to work with Pete. Best Podcast everrrrrrrrr!!

Would rate higher if possible.

by Goodnessdaisychain on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a cosmic issue. A playfully masterful blend of imagination, conversation and seeking. Am I dying? Yes, I am living, therefore I am dying and this podcast is providing good company. Bless up.

Proud to be a weirdo.

by A purple pope. on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is a truly genuine human being who is strong enough to be vulnerable in these podcasts. It has changed my life for the better. Listen to Duncan and Moshes episodes for sure. There is one podcast better than this. Its called Calling Chelsea Peretti. Jk Pete.

Thank you for the weirdness

by whatdacrapjustliketakeit on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete, you are wonderful (*hug*) - thank you for the funnies and the cries and the wisdom. Love the discussion and silly weirdness, all round.

Pete Holmes

by Andrew_keelan on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed, I cried, it was all so truly McDonald's.

Insightful

by Aaron Kohlschmidt on Oct 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn't matter what walk of life you come from anybody could listen and relate to this podcast.

Endearing Pete!

by Stef Tschida on Oct 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this podcast a few months ago and have been surprised at how much I've enjoyed it. It's a great pick me up on days when I just need a good laugh - it never fails to deliver on that front. I appreciate the type of conversation Pete is trying to have and find his personality to be so endearing. Hope I can meet him in person some day for a 20-second hug. :)

Another comedian using a comedy platform to push their political agenda.

by Nicktakenstartreviewfromscatch on Oct 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Trump bashing gets old, especially when you fail to mention that your preferred candidate is just as dirty. Unsubscribed and will take note of any future productions with the associated names so as to avoid supporting your revenue streams.

This Is My Favorite Podcast

by ver0_0nica on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been an avid listener for many years now. I love everything about this podcast! I love the host, the guests, and all the weirdness! I am a huge comedy nerd, and YMIW hits the spot for all things comedy! Highly recommend it :)

The best

by Jmillz86 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great on so many levels. Funny and thought provoking! Keep it up Pete!

Pete For Prez!

by aarbour on Oct 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You are guaranteed at least 12 solid laughs each episode and there's no telling what topic might come up. Thanks for making people happy! Keep up the great work!

Best interview podcast

by brerfox318 on Oct 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is pretty much the only podcast I will listen to that is over two hours long and not edited in any way. Pete is such a great interviewer and his upbeat personality is infectious! This is one of the five podcasts that I will absolutely listen to the minute it hits the airways. So good!

Dude

by Chipotle333 on Oct 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening all to this podcast for years. It's super intelligent and always funny. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND!!!

Best podcast

by Valhyric on Oct 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only podcast that grabs my attention for hours at a time. Pete is a genuinely interesting and funny person, his guests are great and it makes you really think about life/death. Some people hate it, which is fine, but it's worth checking out. And if you can't get over Pete's happiness then just lube up that fun dial just a little.

Punk Rock Pete!

by Hennessee, DO on Sep 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener, first time reviewer! I wanted to wholeheartedly echo Bo Burnham's shout out to you in this weeks discussion as being "punk rock" Pete! Having the audacity to be both joyful and vulnerable while discussing the big and some not so big questions is truly radical and incredibly refreshing in an increasingly cynical world. I'm grateful for and look forward to the beacon of light (too much?) that is YMIW every week. Shouldn't you guys start charging for this stuff?!!KimH

That laugh

by MikeyPoh on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

His laugh makes me want to dig my eardrums out

The best

by Lynnitachiquita on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast. Open-minded, positive, and out of the ordinary. Pete asks questions that make you see a different side of his guests. It's the best.

Used to Love

by Arrex22 on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Seems like Petes changed, not feeling it right now.. Taking a break and hoping to fall in love again

Love it

by RudyBoyd on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete's a great host and he gets great guests. Awesome show, I love it!

Amazing

by mEmily12349 on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and so deep. I laugh out loud all the time and at times it has truly changed the way I think of things. I love this podcast.

So Much Love

by Sasharp11 on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The thing about this show is that it's balanced. It's laugh out loud funny, but more fascinating and thought-provoking than you could ever imagine.

The host can't stop talking about himself

by PodcastChelle on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I want to love this because I love many of the guests. Pete Holmes just cannot stop talking about himself though and it's painful. It's far from an interview and really not even a conversation because the host is constantly interrupting the guests to talk about his own issues - the same issues and stories over and over.

Every thing I look for in a Podcast

by r..mcmurphy on Aug 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, Intresting, long form, honest

Fun, cool teacher!

by Ksksjajaosjc on Aug 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete was born to interview and shares an incredibly well-articulated amount of knowledge and creative advice that the listener gleans (his ideas are not shoved down your throat as he is very open-minded). His endearing personality comes through as authentic, bubbly and kind. The comedy is much different from his stand-up because you get a lot of quick and clever, esoteric jokes that make you think (and feel).

Comedy sex God

by Y2kzso on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite show of all time. Been listing to it for years. Pete is a genuine and awesome guy who reallyPuts himself out there on the show. Keep it up!

Pete Holmes - what a great guy

by Samueljayadams on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh Petey- I first discovered you on Doug Loves Movies, and I've been a fan ever since. Highly recommend the Aaron Rodgers episode - as a sports fan, you could follow a player his entire career and not get to know them as well as you would in the single episode. Pete Holmes, existential goofball extraordinaire!!! Keep up the great work!

Amazing

by Sk8rpunk107 on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast, one of my favorites

Was good, kind of tired of it now

by Ams09m on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoyed this at first. I listened to all of the episodes with my favorite comedians. After that, I kind of burned out. Pete is a pretty good host, but I just got tired of it. Maybe I'll come back to it at some point.

Perfectly Crispy 👌

by heatmeiser on Aug 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fabulous podcast if you want to get to know some of your favorite comedians/personalities better on a more personal level, and see what makes them tick. For myself, I love hearing them do bits, talk about daily life, and discuss deeper topics of relationships and spirituality. This podcast keeps me endlessly entertained on long car trips too!Pete comes off as a great guy who loves to connect with others. He treats each guest as someone special, and though some reviews complain about his plethora of laughter, I think it is genuine and endearing. Sheesh, I'd love to hang out with the guy. All in all, a fun, creative, enlightening experience. Thanks Pete! (and Katie!)

Funny, insightful and challenging!

by TupeloHoney on Aug 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!

Early episodes were special

by Dawn90265 on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Many of the earlier episodes of this podcast were the most poignant and engaging hours I've ever listened to. Pete, you meandered along with guests though dark, deep, and/or personal stories. You were their guide, gently allowing their story to unfold in its on time to its full glory. You also brought your own authentic vulnerability to the show and the guest's fed off that. It was intimate, unscripted, and understated. We listened as the guest unpacked or reflected on a personal journey. You also shared openly your process in doing the work and it all inspired us to do our work. Nowadays Pete, I can't listen to a full episode. It's changed. It feels loud and full of interruptions. Guests have their own agenda and Pete, you talk/push sooo much. I'm not sure if it can go back to charming, understated conversation of earlier episodes. It's work to be proud of, but maybe time for a new format or some soul searching. My best wishes to you and the team that makes it weird.

Love it

by Andrew02113 on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Late bloomer, but I'm all in now. I love that Pete was a punk.

Wednesday is the best day of the week

by MosesAhkwell on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast literally changed my life. My perspective on so many things. It's a huge cartoon syringe injecting joy into my day. 5 stars.

My hero

by Guerrillablaster on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes is my hero, being brave enough to share with us his truest fears and prodding his guests to see how they feel about it gives me overall hope. Wouldn't miss an episode if my life depended on it !

Awesome

by Bob82984 on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Check out the Danish and O'neill Podcast