Average rating:

4.5
out of 3201 ratings.

Louie Anderson episode

by Joby M. on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Overall great podcast. Been catching up, bouncing around episodes. The Louie Anderson one has been the best so. Encourage everyone to check it out to get some good feels for the day.

Stop Interrupting

by Djmammo on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

That’s all I want to say.

The best long form discussions you'll ever hear

by Alex from New York City on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interestingly, I've never been a big fan of Pete's standup, but I absolutely positively love his podcast. He's a lovable teddy bear of a guy who people just open up to, and the depth they get into with religion and death and relationships and careers is unparalleled. Best 2+ hour podcast out there.

Solid Podcast

by CahonMan on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, but also with it's serious moments at times. Had no idea Sinbad got into Spiritual things like that, that was one of my favorites. D. Chopra was a wild conversation--I really appreciate both Holmes' and Chopra's being in awe of the universe. Love how the latter portion of the podcast focuses on beliefs about God, The Universe, The Ultimate, etc. Great balance of humor and thought-provoking discussions.

Takes a while and then...bam!

by MagicBeano on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I wasn't a huge fan of Pete's HBO show, but then a friend asked me to listen his podcasts. I found myself really enjoying them, and even going back to the HBO series and really enjoying it more. I guess Pete's comedy is an acquired taste -- I'm glad my palate finally caught up.

Always good

by jdunnsterrr on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I originally only downloaded episodes with people who’s names I recognized, but I have since gone back and downloaded every episode to listen to from the beginning because Pete is such an interesting person to listen to and I surprisingly find myself relating to him frequently. Good job Pete! Don’t stop!

One of my favorites

by mmollywobbles on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to A LOT of podcasts, but I don’t think I ever recommend or reference one as much as I do You Made it Weird. It’s funny (like, REALLY funny), informative, and makes you think about things in a different way.

Incredibly funny from one of the best

by Chupacabra Piano on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. Pete Holmes is one of the best comedians of our time. A well done show.

He lost me

by Kaiser Soso on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I couldn't believe how patronizing he was towards Gilbert Gottfried.Pete acted like he couldn't understand how Gilbert's wife could have fallen in love with him. A little bit ugly by Pete, the ultimate narcissist. Pete loves him some Pete.By the way Gilbert is extremely lovable.

why is this itunes page black

by GreatChiefHL on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i came here to leave a glowing and favorable review but was jarred with a suddenly blackened background and let me say now i am very upset someone should do something about this pete can you hear me fix it.good show, fun show, 6 stars ******

BFFs

by Funudafilms on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes brings me so much joy every week. His curiosity and love for life help me remember I’m not on this journey alone. You Made it Weird is my favorite podcast of all time. I hope someday I can meet Pete, because we would be instant best friends.

I'm Into It!

by Jon Rogers on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is by far one of my favorite comedians. Out of all the podcasts I listen to, this one is my absolute favorite. I don't even have to be familiar with the guest to enjoy listening. Pete makes each episode exciting.

Lube up that fun dial

by Valhyric on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast out there. Pete is such a genuine and interesting guy. Even when he repeats stuff (we all do, and after 7 billion episodes he can’t have only original thoughts) it’s still very interesting hearing an old thought applied to a new situation. His guests are great! I have found many new comics and musicians from this podcast. I am now an avid Glen Hansard fan and fell in love with Hasan Minhaj. The familiar names are amazing as well because Pete has a unique way of bringing out candid truth from his guests. If you can't get over Pete's happiness then just lube up that fun dial a little.

LOVE

by NinjaPsammead on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

YMIW is awesome because it's almost always feel good even when it's sad or tackleing important issues. This most recent episode with Jackie Kashian was DELIGHTFUL and unseated the one with Tig Notaro for my most favoritiest feel gooest episode ever. Listen to this, watch Crashing, Pete Holmes surrounds himself with quality.

Great podcast, disappointing episode

by Czarveillance on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the podcast in general, typically great guests, but a 2.5 house interview with Kate Micucci and “Don’t Think Twice” only gets barely referenced a few times?

Hey...

by Hoop-D-Doop on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it.

Thank u!

by MovieNerd1 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has made me laugh, made me cry and brought me closer to an understanding of my own religious and life issues. Thank you so much and please keep going forever!

molly-ap

by Molly-ap on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE IT!

Great comedy podcast

by omaharq on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversation and laughs

Amazing podcast

by J balls hurt on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a joy

I love this podcast!

by ClaireMurphy25 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and intellectual

Insiders talking - boring

by Suebeelasvegas on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Incredibly self satisfied people talking amongst themselves. Inside jokes. And not funny.

Deep dives into the minds of interesting people.

by Luccador on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pete Holmes is a talented conversationalist, and his friends and guests range from comedians to musicians to spiritual leaders to scientists and eveywhere in between. He explores not only comedy, but religion, psychology, & more. 4 stars because occasionally he tends to hijack the conversation away from the guests (but not typically, most of these conversations are phenomenal).

Pete is the best

by Achy Breaky Fart on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

always hilarious. and fresh. Guests are great. just a perfect show.

Love comedy but don't care how the sausage is made

by buttface 1 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the silliness and thought-provoking nature of the podcast. I could deal without over an hour about joke construction and honing your craft for the 98% of us that are not stand up comedians

Laugh until I cry

by Dacoda0311 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast!! It's one of my favorite podcasts and I absolutely love Pete's laugh and find myself laughing along with him. I feel like I'm just hanging out with my really funny friends while listening and laugh until I cry most days. I love how deep it gets, and the questions at the end he asks everyone. This podcast has made me see more live comedy. Love it

Laughing so much!

by Me in Mid-MO on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and amazingly deep. Thank you for both!

Great podcast, 5 stars! This guy f*cks!!!

by daleordane on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is a stand up legend so by default of course his podcast is very entertaining, he's a great host who knows how to transition between topics smoothly and keep things hilarious. In the top 3 comedy podcasts out there! Pete Holmes f*cks!!!

Only my favorite podcast ever...

by joshuagilbert on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for what you do Pete ✌🏼

Awesome and funny

by Cassmastac on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show and the amazing people on the podcast and pete Holmes is lovely. Something that is extremely irritating at times is when the person being interviewed is about to get into a story and pete interjects with a one liner and throws off where the story is going. Just wait until the end to add your side bar comments.

My favorite podcast out there

by nvreindl on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, this podcast has kept delivering for so long. Now that I've caught up I really look forward to a new episode on Wednesdays. Never stop, Pete.

only interviews men???

by kitty tumbler on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I generally like the interviews but the lack of women guests is almost disturbing. They are peppered throughout the many episodes but lately have been severely lacking. Is more diversity possible?

Nananananananana Nanananananananana BATMAN

by B-Rod92 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete, I hope to meet you someday. You seem really down to Earth for a celeb. You're funny, light hearted, never too serious, and I really enjoy the end segment about what faith means to the guest. Your laugh is insane, and I love it.

Self-absorbed Pete ruins what could be great.

by Self-absorbed Host Ruins it on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listen in to hear from the cool guests that are on the show, but Pete invariably tries to turn every bit of conversation back to himself. (Don't believe me play the Aziz Ansari episode.) Or he's kissing asses so much he is almost impossible to endure. He consistently talks over his guests and talks as if he is an equal to the interviewee. (Just because you name-drop doesn't mean anyone likes you.) Sadly he is just isn't funny enough to listen to and isn't half as intellectually interesting as he thinks he his. Listen for the guest stars, just know it's like listening to a real-life Kenny Bania from Seinfeld, trying to act chummy with A-listers so he can feel like he's one, too. All three stars are for the guests that are chosen for the show.

Don't listen to this

by Calvero82 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Pete Holmes and this podcast are insufferable.

My ex-gf's favorite podcast

by Gnomer84 on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had listened to a little bit of YMIW a while back, but it was my girlfriend's total love for this podcast that made me listen to a bunch of episodes and really get into it. Now I love Pete, too! And my gf and I are no longer dating. So I guess you could say I lost a love and gained a friend (two friends, actually; we still keep in touch). Sorry if I made it weird ;)

I want Pete's laughing to be my ringtone

by brettowens on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete, why are your jokes on this show so much funnier than your standup?! I guess I'm only referencing your standup that is on Spotify... But still. Anyways, some people hate your laughing and your humor. That's a shame. Laughter is contagious and I find myself laughing more from how funny you found the joke than the joke itself. Pete is like one of those friends you want to keep around because they laugh at all of your jokes.

Lady Pete

by Jennazuela11 on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't know there was a boy version of me until I met Pete Holmes. So real and so funny.

Holmes is insufferable

by Antfarmers on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Holmes just goes on and on with painfully unfunny jokes/bits. Often has interesting guests, but you rarely get to hear from them. I've tried listening to several different episodes, always having a similar experience.

Religion

by Herojima on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When pete says he's not a theologian, that's funny.

Pete Rocks

by mgreen281 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Funny, introspective, relatable... don't mind at all when they go long! Rock on, Pete!

Petey is my main Holmboy

by Jake Curtis on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Pete Holmes. He's hilarious, he's an insightful and delightful host, and his guests are always entertaining and educational. It's always weird, it's always funny and it's always awesome. Thanks for everything Pete, I love your show and look forward to it every week! 💚💚💚

An absolute favorite.

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete's a great comic but he's also a fantastic interviewer. He's genuinely curious, giving with his guests, and of course, affable and quick witted, which keeps the conversations interesting an free-flowing. I love his open ended and nonconfrontational interest in the spiritual side of life, too. The guests are as diverse as the subject matter. An essential subscription.

Must listen

by Kimdud on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, enlightening, intriguing and you learn something new every episode. Pete is infectiously genuine.

Very close to unsubscribing

by Everybodys dad on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Getting really tired of Petes fake sounding laugh at times. Sometimes it seems like he tries way too hard. I like him most of the time but not lately. Especially how he constantly walks on egg shells trying not to offend people. You're a comedian!!! This is a comedy show!!! You can laugh at people and each other without having hate in hour heart. Our differences are very funny and laughing at it brings us together.

Yay!

by Kbord on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heart Pete and all his guests. So honest and real and thoughtful and silly. It helps me make it through a bad day and keeps my good days great! ❤️

Hilariously sincere

by Sarahkate622 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to YMIW for years and I feel like Ol' Petey Pants is a dear friend. Besides being very funny his show has documented his spiritual enlightenment over the years. This isn't a show about religion but Petes deep curiosity and constant quest for truth has him asking poignant and thought provoking questions to all of his guests - be them a stand up comedian or a Franciscan monk. He is sincere and open to every guests point of view on the world. The show is at the same time light hearted and enlightening. Pete is a happy golden retriever who wants you to be as happy as he is.

One of my all time favorites!

by ToriLynn0578 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Pete's style, his awesome guests and willingness to get into the deep, awkward moments. The podcast has been a support in more ways than one. Medium soup!!!

Great insights into the mind and soul

by MrTomMorrow on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the depth but these interviews go to. Deep down into career, mental state, spiritual state, sexual state all of it!

Different thinker

by Scrumbly on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening to this podcast after hearing Pete interviewed by Kevin Pollak. During that interview there were a few points where a political or social topic would come up and I would cringe waiting for the guest's response to go where manyguests would (divisive, treating opinions as facts, etc.) ... but Pete would provide a thoughtful, insightful response, in some cases leading me to think, "huh, I never thought of it that way."I've found this podcast to be much the same. I enjoy the episodes I listen to. Some are more humorous, others more thoughtful. The only downside for me is that I don't know many of the guests relative to other podcasts I'm subscribed to and with limited time I end up passing on episodes more often than not.