Average rating:

4.5
out of 3999 ratings.

Thought Provoking Subjects with Humor Mixed In

by podfan2323 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Very entertaining and thought provoking. The conversations on faith are intriguing. Could do without all the F-Bombs from Pete, though. The profanity is unnecessary.

Fantastic

by CalTaylor92 on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast. Very sincere, interesting, and funny. Quality and quantity. Pete Holmes asks great questions and even though he interrupts the guest quite a bit, it’s still a fantastic podcast.

What?!! How long has this has been going on?

by sirdouglasscott on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t believe I just found this podcast. LOVE Pete and his choice of guests and topics — especially the episode with New Yorker Cartoonists Matt Diffee and Alex Gregory. Please don’t stop!

My favorite podcast

by Sajabla on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is into things I’m into and his guests are always interesting. Favorite podcast to date.

Lifts the life load

by praselord on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast!! Pete Holmes is one of my favorite comedians and his honesty about life is refreshing. Especially if you’re having a rough day, Pete’s there to lighten the mood!! I have most enjoyed how open Pete is with his guests, so human, so real.

That’s weird but good

by MartyCASH on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s Pete Holmes, aka John Ritter, talking with some comedians about life. Some times it’s funny and sometimes it’s.. hilarious.

I want to love it

by quirkyoldlady on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I want to love Pete Holmes’ podcast: the premise, the host and the guests who show up all seem to point to something entertaining for us quirky types. However I find it difficult to follow along as guests are rarely allowed to finish a story. Pete’s stream-of-consciousnesses style of interview is a great concept but, in my opinion, seldom successful. As one question is being answered, Pete interrupts with more ideas, questions or philosophical detours that are less about eliciting anything interesting from the guests as they are about Pete just sharing more about himself. Don’t get me wrong, I think he’s great. I just also want to find out what these incredibly funny people have to say.

He lost me

by Kaiser Soso on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I think getting married made him a bad comedian.

Gary Shandling

by GLandPDX on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome episode. Legend. RIP.

Eh

by Stuttered Steps on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s not a bad show, and there’s some really great guests, but the host needs to learn that while interviewing people, they are the focus. It’s a conversational format and he’s constantly talking. It doesn’t seem like his guests can get a word in. He’s terrible at interrupting the guest and constantly focusing the conversation on himself. If I’m listening to a show featuring Ben Gibbard, I wanna hear from Ben, not just the host.

it's worthy

by matthewande on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first time I'm hearing Pete Holmes and I really like him. It's funny stuff. The Podcasts always remided me of the old Fanzines and this definitely catches the spirit of long ago era, or maybe because I'm still suffering frm daylight saving shock and the pain of lost time? Excellent show Pete.

I love Pete

by Abi York on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the vulnerability and human-ness of this show. BUT PLEASE HAVE A GD JAZZ MUSICIAN ON YOUR SHOW! Are you famous enough to get Esperanza Spalding? Kidding/not kidding; love everything you’re putting into the universe.

Brendan Schaub

by the_trav1er on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Would love to see you and Brendan do a podcast.

Hilarious

by Kevin123465 on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious

Two Stars

by Michigan Reviewer 2. on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Squandered opportunity by host to make these interviews interesting. Worth checking out though because there are many other reviews of higher stars.

Awesome Commute Podcast

by Awesome Commute Podcast on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such an awesome podcast for while you're working (if you can do work while listening to something) or while you're in the car! Pete allows for such an open, comfortable environment where he and his guests can get - wait for it - weird, and profound and deep all while being lighthearted enough to keep things from feeling too heavy. It is so brilliant to hear from comedians, musicians, etc. whom I love so dearly and to hear them get so vulnerable and open. Pete is such a brilliant host - he does talk a lot, but he has a lot of lovely things to say and is so genuine and so passionate. His sincere and honest passion is so beautiful to hear, and it is only heightened by how much love and respect he has for his guests.

Too long

by Jeff_Eyrich on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love you Pete but the Podcast is too long.

Pete Holmes feels like my real friend.

by Erika Ohh on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to him so much. Comedy + spirituality = gold.

G

by TDOG133456789 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod.

It all depends....

by Schi18 on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've been a fan of this podcast for a number of years but this week I was listening to the Bobby Lee podcast and I wanted to reach through my earbuds and scream at Pete to shut up. He was constantly interrupting and man-splaining to Bobby. It was like Bobby coudnlt get a word in edgewise for a half hour. I understand if a guest is not pulling their weight and you have to jump in, but Bobby was willing to talk and probably would've shared more if he wasn't interrupted so much. On the flip side, both recent Duplass Brothers interviews were great. Note to Pete -- eveything does not have ot be a bit and thanks for all the good laughs

LOVE

by NinjaPsammead on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

YMIW is awesome because it's almost always feel good even when it's sad or tackeling important issues. This most recent episode with Jackie Kashian was DELIGHTFUL and unseated the one with Tig Notaro for my most favoritiest feel goodest episode ever. Listen to this, watch Crashing, Pete Holmes surrounds himself with quality.edit: I get so excited when i see 2+ hours of conversation with a celebrity i'm a fan of, it's really like having a mom chat, cannot wait to listen to tom lennon

Love

by GorditaGuerita on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes makes me heart happy!

The Most Likable Narcissist Around.

by LizzyFancyPants on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a huge fan of this podcast for years now and I hope he continues it for more to come. I learn something new every episode and I really enjoy Pete's welcoming and entertaining interview style. He shows such positive regard for his guests and invites them into very thought provoking and often relatable subject matter. It is very cool to have the opportunity to hear about the more personal and genuine sides of well known personalities. I especially love the episodes with Bo Burnham, Mike Birbiglia, Jen Kirkman, Adam Carolla, and Kyle Dunnigan. I REALLY hope that he has Eric Andre on again soon, as well as Kumail! I feel like they only scratched the surface in Eric's episode. GET INTO IT.

Straight up soul fuel

by EddieChisham on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You’re in a constant state of “I have to write this down.”

Love Pete!

by Sobrluke on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve liked his comedy for awhile now. I just found his podcast (yes I live in a cave). I had no idea he was such a great interviewer!!

Pete Holmes Ruined this Interview for Me

by Hep22 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I would have loved to have listened to the entire podcast with Penn Jillette. The man is well-spoken and fascinating. Unfortunately, the host felt the need to interrupt constantly, try to finish Mr. Jillette's sentences (usually incorrectly), disagree with Mr. Jillette, then laugh and say "just kidding", interject his own stories that didn't have anything to do with the point Mr. Jillette was trying to make, and this was all in the first hour, because I couldn't stand it any longer and turned it off. I do enjoy Chris Hardwick's interviews because they make me feel like I'm hanging out with him and his guest enjoying a cocktail and just shooting the breeze. I'll stick with Mr. Hardwick's interviews from now on.

Drivel

by Mollyjane98 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’m not sure this guy knows that he’s on the air and that he’s supposed to be talking to an audience...It’s like he’s on something and isn’t aware of where he is. He doesn’t talk clearly and doesn’t enunciate his words. I have no idea what he’s saying or what he’s talking about. I think random thoughts are just coming out disjointed. Was he a radio shock jock at some point in time? He and his show come across that way. I listened to 10 minutes of an episode to hear his guest and gave up all hope after he interrupted her several times with incoherent drivel. Useless.

like a college hang with your stoner philosophy major friends, but if that was Church

by Albert&Nina on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete can be silly and sublime, often simultaneously. Not all episodes are for me. But some conversations connect me to the Oneness as much as meditation or a sermon. Listening to Pete and Myq Kaplan just now is like a college hang with your stoner philosophy major friends, but if that was Church. At moments I wanted to shout and cry with joy at the beauty of life. At other moments they play around, so they take it all with a light touch. Also, the last time you laughed the hardest is a great conversation starter. Thanks, Pete!

Prozac or personality ?

by Chainsaw Prez on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually I hate people who laugh too much and seem happy for no apparent reason, but Pete is the exception, comes off very genuine and the laughter becomes infectious. Also very curious when it comes to his guests and steers the conversation into a lot of different areas.

I'M INTO IT!

by g.ellesse on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

can't believe it's free

Petey is My Homeboy!

by slawrence89 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and Pete Holmes so so much. I love how open and honest he is and how he’s able to get his guests to open up with him. The “why are we here and what’s this all about?” portion of the podcast is fascinating and comforting because the answers he gets vary so much and it shows that none of us really have the answers. It proves that we are all, celebrities or not, comedians or not, completely full of 💩 but we’re full of 💩 together 😆 Keep it Crispy! 🤓Side note: Pete’s stand up specials are hilarious and Crashing on HBO is one of my faves so check those out too people!

Louie Anderson episode

by Joby M. on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Overall great podcast. Been catching up, bouncing around episodes. The Louie Anderson one has been the best so. Encourage everyone to check it out to get some good feels for the day.

Stop Interrupting

by Djmammo on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

That’s all I want to say.

The best long form discussions you'll ever hear

by Alex from New York City on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interestingly, I've never been a big fan of Pete's standup, but I absolutely positively love his podcast. He's a lovable teddy bear of a guy who people just open up to, and the depth they get into with religion and death and relationships and careers is unparalleled. Best 2+ hour podcast out there.

Solid Podcast

by CahonMan on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, but also with it's serious moments at times. Had no idea Sinbad got into Spiritual things like that, that was one of my favorites. D. Chopra was a wild conversation--I really appreciate both Holmes' and Chopra's being in awe of the universe. Love how the latter portion of the podcast focuses on beliefs about God, The Universe, The Ultimate, etc. Great balance of humor and thought-provoking discussions.

Takes a while and then...bam!

by MagicBeano on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I wasn't a huge fan of Pete's HBO show, but then a friend asked me to listen his podcasts. I found myself really enjoying them, and even going back to the HBO series and really enjoying it more. I guess Pete's comedy is an acquired taste -- I'm glad my palate finally caught up.

Always good

by jdunnsterrr on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I originally only downloaded episodes with people who’s names I recognized, but I have since gone back and downloaded every episode to listen to from the beginning because Pete is such an interesting person to listen to and I surprisingly find myself relating to him frequently. Good job Pete! Don’t stop!

One of my favorites

by mmollywobbles on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to A LOT of podcasts, but I don’t think I ever recommend or reference one as much as I do You Made it Weird. It’s funny (like, REALLY funny), informative, and makes you think about things in a different way.

Incredibly funny from one of the best

by Chupacabra Piano on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. Pete Holmes is one of the best comedians of our time. A well done show.

why is this itunes page black

by GreatChiefHL on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i came here to leave a glowing and favorable review but was jarred with a suddenly blackened background and let me say now i am very upset someone should do something about this pete can you hear me fix it.good show, fun show, 6 stars ******

BFFs

by Funudafilms on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete Holmes brings me so much joy every week. His curiosity and love for life help me remember I’m not on this journey alone. You Made it Weird is my favorite podcast of all time. I hope someday I can meet Pete, because we would be instant best friends.

I'm Into It!

by Jon Rogers on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pete is by far one of my favorite comedians. Out of all the podcasts I listen to, this one is my absolute favorite. I don't even have to be familiar with the guest to enjoy listening. Pete makes each episode exciting.

Lube up that fun dial

by Valhyric on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast out there. Pete is such a genuine and interesting guy. Even when he repeats stuff (we all do, and after 7 billion episodes he can’t have only original thoughts) it’s still very interesting hearing an old thought applied to a new situation. His guests are great! I have found many new comics and musicians from this podcast. I am now an avid Glen Hansard fan and fell in love with Hasan Minhaj. The familiar names are amazing as well because Pete has a unique way of bringing out candid truth from his guests. If you can't get over Pete's happiness then just lube up that fun dial a little.

Great podcast, disappointing episode

by Czarveillance on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the podcast in general, typically great guests, but a 2.5 house interview with Kate Micucci and “Don’t Think Twice” only gets barely referenced a few times?

Hey...

by Hoop-D-Doop on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it.

Thank u!

by MovieNerd1 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has made me laugh, made me cry and brought me closer to an understanding of my own religious and life issues. Thank you so much and please keep going forever!

molly-ap

by Molly-ap on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE IT!

Great comedy podcast

by omaharq on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversation and laughs

Amazing podcast

by J balls hurt on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a joy

I love this podcast!

by ClaireMurphy25 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and intellectual