Average rating:

4.5
out of 4774 ratings.

The best podcast ever

by Rootietelldatrootie on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally love true crime, since it has been embedded within me at birth (my mother is a forensic dentist), and this is the funniest podcast that relates to this topic to date. The research done on the topics is so thorough and really packs a punch bringing not only wit to sometimes horrific situations, but still informing listeners to the actual topics at hand . Well done and I will be a fan for life.

Love these guys!

by Pinapple07 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the most entertaining and informative podcast on all things! I love it!

Great greatness

by Grandma's Mustache on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So great. Really great!

Terrible.

by sweetbritard on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The subject matter is interesting but the hosts are incredibly obnoxious. I got about 5 minutes in before I had to stop it. They barely talk about the actual subject. It's mostly some dudes hanging out inflating each other's egos and assuming everyone thinks they are hilarious. Terrible. If you want a real podcast try Lore, Myths and Legends, or possibly You Must Remember This. They are all quite good.

Just. Listen.

by Rachl28 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It takes a special podcast to be so hilarious while also discussing some of the darkest, strangest, most sinister parts of our reality (it's a hologram, you know!) If you are a true crime lover, a conspiracy theorist, or somebody who likes to be scared and amused all at once, you will NOT be disappointed. As of now, I'm on my third listen of the whole LPOTL library--its THAT good.

Can't continue listening

by Dre0311 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'll deal with the dark humor, I'll deal with the dark subject matter, but I can't stand listening to Marcus laugh. He sounds like the nerdy kid that hangs out with the obnoxious jocks as a hype man and laughing at all their jokes. That awkward and annoying laugh where he gasps for air between chuckles has ruined this entire podcast.

Fantastic and Super Interesting

by BenWittenauer on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, I would absolutely recommend it

Yikes

by sheljenk on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have TRIED to listen to this podcast several times because the subject matter is intriguing. But the hosts are OBNOXIOUS. It hurts my brain to listen to them. Even when they take a second to actually get out one fact - as opposed to the million jokes, noises, snide comments – I cannot take it seriously. I just don’t get anything out of this podcast except annoyed. A much better podcast in the same genre is Astonishing Legends. It is funny, but you can tell the hosts are respectful and take what they are casting seriously. But Last Podcast on the Left is a dumpster fire. If these guys could tone it down, I’m sure it would be a great podcast.

Favorite Podcast

by Johnny5issomeonesnickname on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

:)

Vulgar but fun

by Blues_Librarian on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing is sacred when these guys take to the microphone, scathing commentary and satire on a wide range of fringe topics with ribald and off the hook humor.

THERES BONES IN THE CHOCOLATE

by Grant_w_james on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

THERES BONES IN THE CHOCOLATE Seriously one of the best shows out there. Their live show in Saint Paul 2017 might have been the single funniest comedy show I've ever been to. Hail Satan.

Always look forward to it!

by 😍😁😘 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast, it’s gotta be in my top 3.

Good stuff.

by lanaam on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny guys

Love it

by A guy who likes games on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me interested and entertained

The best

by Hillllllzzzz on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to podcast. Not only are all of the subjects well researched but they're delivered amazingly. Serious enough but with a lot of humor that brings levity to the topics. 10/10.

I love everything about this

by SamofKC on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to the entirety of their catalog. They really hit their stride around ep. 30-40. my favorite multi episode series was on Leanard Lake and Charles Ng. Keep it up guys! Go see them live too! They are great.

Can't get enough of this podcast

by Jspurgg on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So so good. Hail yourselves!

Entertaining and very in depth!

by Elhle on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The multipart episodes are my favorites, especially the cults.

Hilarious, well researched, great personalities.

by Iloveagoodmurder on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is literally everything I could want in a podcast. I listen to podcasts a lot thanks to my commute but I always go back to this one. I also donate via Patreon because I really do feel like I owe them for the joy they bring me.

Brilliant

by bdsghost on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A funny and fresh look at some of the darkest topics in history. Please, please, please keep it coming.

The best true crime podcast there is

by 726158 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm less into the conspiracy/alien stuff, but the crime, especially the "heavy hitter" series, is where the pod shines. Start from the beginning and work forward. Darkly hilarious and informative.

You know how you know when you know but you shouldn't know

by Tumbleweed Shepard on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are amazing! By far my favorite podcast right next to unicorn weekly and the sprinkle report with Derdge McCauly. Keep it up!

I mean, it's good enough.

by T-Loy on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Let's be honest. Sometimes you guys go off on tangents that aren't funny and they just keep going, but hey, everyone does. Sometimes the voices you do are terrible and I can't understand a word you're saying, but who am I to complain when I (a female) can only do the voice of a 50's newsman? Anyway, I do like your podcast most of the time. I think my favorite thing is that one of you is named Ben and that's my fiance's name and when I hear you say "Ben" I smile because I like my fiance a lot. Keep up the work!

Wanted to love, but these "hosts" made me hate it

by ksudden on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love listening to all subject matter that is discussed here on TLPOTL. However, the guys who host this podcast are made it impossible to listen to even the highest rated episodes. Thankfully, there are much better podcasts (especially in comedy!) who handle true crime and horror in a much more tasteful way. Not sorry to say good bye for better things

The Best

by MilkyJoe'sCoconut on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm addicted to this podcast.

Love

by Rainbow4vr on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for about a year now and I still love it. Hail Satan, Hail Gein, Hail Me.

Laughing Out Loud at Work

by Ruffneck RyRy on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rough in the beginning but Marcus irons out all the recording issues by roughly episode 20ish. Amazing Comedy take on all the crazy things in this world (aliens, conspiracies, cults, serial killers)

SO GOOD

by Katie-ssdgm on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

SO FUNNY

A Comedic Take on Horror and True Crime

by Jay Nichols on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of this podcast for over a year now and also support them on Patreon. There are many podcasts available that cover true crime stories--some of which even follow a comedic format like this one--, but this one stands out for me, since I enjoy their brand of comedy. Not everyone will appreciate that and even the hosts will acknowledge the fact that they aren't for everyone. That having been said, they seem genuinely thankful for every fan they have and I have personally seen them go out of their way to be engaging, friendly and as down-to-earth as three dudes with a semi-popular podcast can be. Another point of interest with this podcast is that in the case of serial killers(often referred to as "heavy hitters" by the cast of the show), the person(s) in question are not always portrayed in a sympathetic light. Marcus, Ben and Henry will state certain confirmed facts to help the audience understand what humanity exists within figures like Ed Gein, Jeffrey Dahmer and Charles Manson; however, humanizing these figures is not the point of the podcast. The Last Podcast on The Left explores the horrors of the world both imagined and real, presenting a measured and well-researched take on cryptids, paranormal events, myths, legends and what we as a species are fed through news broadcasts and tabloid hooey. It is also important to note here that these three people are portraying characterizations of themselves on this podcast. They're performing for their audience using horror and true crime as a backdrop, which isn't explicitly stated. If what you're looking for is a podcast with nothing but information and facts, this probably won't be for you. The podcast is still very informative and can offer perspective on some of the worst human beings ever born, but the jokes and outbursts within each episode are meant to offset the heavy nature of what's being discussed.If you're considering trying this podcast out, some good episodes to start with would be the Leonard Lake & Charles Ng Series(Episodes 203, 204, 206, 207), The Amityville Haunting Series(Episodes 175 & 176) and The Bigfoot Episode(Episode 63).Keep an open mind and you might actually find yourself enjoying this podcast. Thanks for reading and hail yourselves!

👏🏼👏🏼

by jordanmarieee on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down one of my favorite podcasts

So weird, so wonderful

by ShanfromNYC on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was quickly become your favorite podcast. The boys are hilarious and so weird (in the best way possible).

Amazing

by TheRealBilgeRat on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast if you're able to handle dark subjects.

Tragically unfunny

by Ashbery on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Oh my god! it's so bad. It's like a car trip with your dad, his friend and your special needs uncle that wears a helmet, has sticky hands and yells too much. They love it! They are in there dad joke element. Unfortunately,They take an interesting topic and beat it within an inch of its life (similar to how you suspect your grandfather, rightly, beat to that uncle now wearing a helmet)

Awesomely Entertaining!

by Taos Artist on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dark, educational and funny as hell.

A gem of the internet

by Buddhasan60 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, humor and mysterious topics combined

In my Top Three

by KimD from Cali on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys share both my sick sense of humor and love of the true crime genre. I've listened to my favorite episodes 3+ times. VERY well-researched. It's not for everyone though. Check your moral compass before hitting Play (if have one, that is...).

All Time Favoritr Podcast

by Shireeeeeebagginssssss on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These three guys are absolutely hilarious with their banter but also relay good information. I can't get enough of this podcast, I wish they could post twice a week but I realize they'd lose their minds trying to research that much so once a week is still great. I look forward to this podcast every week, it really makes my day. I love Henry, he's on a totally different level and where his mind goes + what comes out of his mouth during these podcasts are the best. Ben and Marcus are also fantastic, all three of these guys combined is just the best concoction of dark humor + a real interest in these cases they talk about. I love to hear their opinions on each of these cases and all the information they've gathered on them as well. I can't get enough of it, I love these weirdos.

Best podcast

by MagusB on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife and I have listened to their entire catalog multiple times. Their show is both fun and educational. Not for the light hearted and for those whose want a very serious take on the subject matter.

Do you like frat humor?

by Oddmonster on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Then you're in luck with this podcast. Otherwise, stay clear of these chuckleheads.

Best podcast from the left!

by Stephen Lapage on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I gotta say I came into it late and managed to catch up by binge listening almost every hour I had time, 2 years worth in a 4 week span. It kept me locked in and entertained with ease. The chemistry of the cast. It got me addicted to several other podcasts by the same crew, which I also binge listened to. My kind of humor on serious topics but still factual and in depth. A+

Fantastic

by fawnzer on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HAIL YOURSELVES

The funniest podcast.

by Justiceblaze420doritoes on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best humor often comes for dark places.

Why havent you listend to LPOTL yet!?

by k fred 67 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do yourself a favorite, binge this sh*t...live life...hail satan! hail Gein, hail LPOTL!

Amazing podcast

by willseesoon on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing! Very funny, and incredibly well researched. You can really tell they take their time researching each and every episode. Great show all around.

Hail Satan

by Jp2790 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are my heroes. Thanks for getting me through the workday!

One of my favorite podcasts

by Donna4620 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys. They make horrible subjects funny. Very entertaining and informative. Hail Satan!

Get rid of the giggler

by Nikro03 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Dump the guy who giggles...there is nothing more irritating.

Got me into podcasts

by CobraKai650 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys do their homework. Present it legibly and even toned. And most importantly they are funny as hell. Keep up the good work.

Getting the ratings up!

by bevcojoe on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!! Especially Henry. Writing this because they asked me to help the show, and because I dig it, I've agreed.

Summer down...

by Sprucicle on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the topics in this podcast and it's very informative. But these three spend the whole time trying to out-funny each other, except none of them are exceptionally funny. They just get louder. But I listen. I like the subject matter. Just...settle down guys.