Average rating:

4.5
out of 20647 ratings.

My favorite podcast

by rachx32 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast I have listened to. I have a long commute to work each day and listening to LPOTL makes it go by much faster. They cover so many interesting topics and are hilarious but not offensive (IMO but I guess everyone has a different standard for that ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). Also, it’s very well researched and thorough. I love this podcast, so glad it exists and that there are SO MANY episodes.

Megustilations

by rrs59 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are crushing it. Love from Omaha. Hail Satan!!!

Happy to say, I’ve changed my mind!

by britchc on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I previously did not care for this podcast due to the trend I noticed of joking about the victims of these crimes. However, after giving recent episodes a second chance, I have found that this sort of humor wanes greatly later on and that there are other redeeming qualities this podcast has to offer! Incredible research, respect to the victims, and exactly the kind of levity needed to make some of the more difficult cases as pleasant as possible to listen to.

Killer, thriller, chiller

by Sjotxerghufcjjbcqeetuip on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an awesome podcast to play for yourself or for any friends you have that won’t get freaked out by occasionally raunchy humor and dark topics! Highly recommend this!

My personal favorite

by kelseyjford on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down my favorite podcast. I love the occult, true crime, and the mysteries of the universe. A lot of podcasts excel at one of “horror” theme, but not all of them. The last podcast guys do a thorough show covering everything on my checklist of the weird. The show is well researched and funny. If you’re a fan of dark humor, and dark stories, give it a listen.

Best Podcast out there

by 69theCheese on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Was tripping on some dmt when I heard them all laughing. I listen to this show way to much.

laugh out loud funny...

by jsapn on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...a problem since I listen at night and wake my wife up with snorts and guffaws.

Best True Crime podcast out there

by Funksun on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just finished binging all of the episodes over the past month and a half, and this is by far my favorite true crime/mystery podcast that I have listened too. The hosts have great chemistry, comedic timing, and the research is incredibly in depth to make the show very interesting to boot.

Lpotl

by Jroct2344 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s perfect if you were that weird kid in middle school who liked metal and thought Susan Atkins was hot. Hail Satan!

Detective Popcorn

by PoopQueen on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LPOTL inspired me to adopt the most special needs kitten-out of a litter of kittens from my father’s veterinary clinic -and name him Detective Popcorn. In addition, I also listen to this podcast to supplement my Lexapro dose every morning! I am a privileged and traditionally hot woman (i.e. men find fuckable). Because of my father’s hard work, as a veterinarian, I have more than adequate shelter, family love, social love, and financial means. However, I still suffer from depression. On certain days the only reason I am able to force myself out of bed is because I play an episode of LPOTL. Marcus, Henry, and Ben: please keep producing the hilarious and informative content that you do. Your humor correlates directly with my humor. Currently, I study for the MCAT for 12 hours a day. The only sanity I maintain is due to your podcast!! Thank you forever and ever for all the laughs and comedic relief that you bring to my life !!!

The best show

by jnatio5 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to these guys is like hanging out with those best friends I only see once a year (and then get too drunk with and forget everything). I’m stoked to see that it’s doing so well.... it means there is still a good chunk of humanity out there that is on the level. Keep up the great work! Do a show in Nola sometime soon

My favorite podcast

by bennybananaburrito on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot live with out this podcast.

Love the hosts

by bellefriend on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually a podcast with gaggle of male hosts turns into a circlejerk but the boys of TLPOTL are well-researched and passionate about the stories they share rather than being wrapped in their own hubris. V nice change of pace.

So gewd

by Davesobuff on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Henry I love your enthusiasm and quick wit. Ben "Well isn't that nice". Marcus of course your voice and dedication to all things. The amount of research and time you all, assistants included, is mind blowing. Just listened to episode 243 and I just say, any who has served or worked with O.S.I. Doesn't call it "Aussie". Had to listen to the individuals account again. Call a MSgt a sir and they'll respond "Call Mr Sgt or Master Sergeant, I work for a living." Love you guys.

Good but could be better

by chevytrucks2021 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Pretty funny and informative. Also comically lazy at times. Political opinions injected randomly that have nothing to do with topics at hand. We get it your liberal and hate everything about the right. What does it have to do with serial killers and other topics?

Favorite podcast

by michael_slays on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys. It’s not for everyone, but it is something I look forward to every week.

Scary and hysterical

by Hildieboo on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys. They go into the most depth on these topics. I’ve learned so much about topics I thought I knew about. I laugh and am scared most of the time. Simply brilliant!

A podcast for the whole family

by Magpie0716 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not really, but it is when your mom and brother love true crime nearly as much as you do! These guys regularly brighten up my drives, whether it’s just to work or for 5 hours. No one I have introduced them too has regretted it. Make the best choice for yourself and give these guys a listen.

Funniest guys on here.

by hugom199088 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Henry is nuts. In a very hilarious way.

Men in Black 2

by scs1778 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Pod but is there anything that can be done to keep the audio at a more balanced level? Even with headphones I had to turn up the quiet parts and then i’d get my ears blasted by a random loud exclamation.

Rating

by gffjxhi on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Great topics, it would be nice if they could stay on topic a bit more.

I Love, Love, Love This Podcast!!!!

by Rdvanbuskirkiii on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the greatest podcast out there. Do yourself a favor and start listening to these guys.

Abysmal

by cypre1 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The only true crime highlighted by this podcast is the utterly horrific and unrelenting failed humor of the hosts.

Why doesn’t this podcast have more stars

by cristimarjee on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What kind of humorless, uninterested in research of actual facts interwoven with intelligent commentary and improv all in one could not love this? Wait! I wonder if my ex husband started listening to podcasts. No, he still has a flip phone. I was a drama nerd and third rate improv troupe gal for as long as I can remember. But no, it’s just awesome. Listen, my advice pick a topic you are interested I first. There is so much to choose from. Casey Anthony was my first listen and I still want to get her dad his dream job.Sorry MFM, I think you met your match, all in good fun ;)

Jorge

by GiillyDaKid on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Awesome podcast, usually super funny. Marcus Parks does a great job with the research. However, the alien episodes are boring and usually not funny at all so they’re impossible to get through.

Not funny and goes nowhere

by Balletgrl787 on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I feel like I listened to a podcast for an hour and it went absolutely no where. It was just constant rambling and inappropriate jokes. This type of humor just isn't for me I guess. There's only three hosts, but at times it's hard to follow anything they're saying because they're constantly interrupting and talking over one another. I tried it out and it just isn't for me.

Hello Darkness My Old Friend

by heylightt on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for about 6 months. It has simultaneously ruined my life and enriched it. Runied because I completely stopped listening to music and audiobooks and also because I can't stop bringing up serial killer and cult facts in casual conversation. Mostly though I am way better off because of LPOTL. Before this podcast, I would occasionally go on sad lonely terrifying internet wormholes of serial killer/cult research late at night and get completely depressed about humanity. NOW these guys do that for me and I get to learn about scary true crime stuff with hilarious delivery from people who don't glorify killers. I've gone through cycles of each of the three hosts being my favorite. At the end of the day they're all so wonderful and each adds something essential to the show. They take their research seriously and write thorough interesting outlines but still naturally flow off book when laughs are needed. I'm not such a big fan of alien stuff, drifter killers where many of the "facts" are from an unreliable source (Henry Lee Lucas, Pee Wee Gaskins), or earlier episodes that aren't as well researched (before ep 70 or so). Not my cup of tea but could be someone else's. Heavy hitters and cult episodes are great. My favorites are Aum Shinrikyo (the first one I listened to!), Jonestown, Charles Manson, The Boston Stranglers, Carl Panzaram, Dennis Neilson, Rasputin, Albert Fish, Casey Anthony, Colombine, Ed Gein, Ted Kaczynski, Norweigen Black Metal, and Dahmer. Hail Marcus, Henry & Ben <3 Thank you all for making such a great thing to listen to

Good content, hosts not funny

by Iheartsparkle on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The topics are well researched but it is a shame these guys are like morning radio deejays telling dad jokes in annoying character voices.

😜⛏

by huggybear1013 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So good I shat my pants

Henry sent me?

by Wickedkrontz on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Ben, Marcus, and Henry keep me laughing at work all day, and the constant fear my headphones are unplugged keep me on my toes!

Worse than the View

by hooker412 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just listened to the Casey Anthony episode, morons started out saying how sexy she is. These guys are not smart, not funny and constantly interrupt one another. Seriously annoying, unlistenable.

Always gonna listen

by GregIke on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have a lot going on and still manage to put awesome material. Love it. Keep it coming fellas.

Good stuff

by CptRedBeard on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting podcast. This is for you if you’re into weird stuff. Some people don’t like it because of the language used. Those same people are totally fine with the gruesome details of the crimes, which blows my mind. Also, very funny at the expense of monsters.

Great chemistry

by IrisVirus89 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These three have great chemistry and their banter is fantastic. My all time favorite podcast. I love how each host brings their own personal aspect to the show that compliments it so well. I’ve gone back and listened to every single episode. Now please come to Florida for a live show, I promise to fend off the gators and swamp people.

Favorite

by Lpattttttt on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to episodes every week. Hail yourself!

Ben is the best host

by ninjastories on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The other two are good too

Yikes

by Joshmvf on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys find each other to be the most entertaining humans on earth. Good for them. Unfortunately it's hard to listen to unless you like hearing guys laugh really hard at bad jokes.

Great comedy

by Cctuss on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are a great comedy team

Funny as hell!

by Johnny Mags on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who in the hell and where in gods(Satan?) name did they come from!!! Ha! Some of the darkest true crime stories delivered to you from three of the funniest dudes around! Kind of a male version of My Favorite Murder that gets a little more sick and twisted and FUNNIER! Thanks for the weird times guys!!!

Love

by Angeladarrknessradiofollower on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast every week

Come to Hawaii!

by Blahblahblah808laala on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mahalo for your funny and well researched take on true crime. Come out to Hawaii one day!

Hail Yourselves

by Rilosiraptor on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the greatest podcast of all time. If your uptight....it’ll open you up. Episode 203....Treat yourself

You’re learning, you’re laughing, you’re cringing. 13/10 best time ever.

by Yomamma5567 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re a little dark and like to laugh, LPOTL is here to welcome you home.

Time flys by when you’re having fun

by ChronicchamP on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast while I’m at work, and without it, I might go crazy. Ironic because the subject matter is usually crazy. It helps time go by and keeps my mind off things. Great podcast with great people.

100% best podcast

by madelainewolfe on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Before LPOTL I didn’t listen to podcasts. A friend showed it to me and it somehow has become basically the only thing I listen to? They cover horrific incidents with excellent research and present it in a factual but funny way! I love it and recommend it to everyone who enjoys crazy/weird/voodoo topics with a funny tone!

Awesome show

by SabrinaReinach on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is this podcast informative, the guys educate you in a hilarious manner! One of the best podcasts out there, hands down. I’m hooked on their whole network thanks to LPOTL! Thanks for the hours of entertainment!

Well Researched and Hilarious

by zseeker1115 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the variety of the subjects, and how in depth they go into everything, and how they never lose the comedy of it all.

Party time, excellent

by Sammy Fly on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep on keeping on - you guys rock. Fantastic research! You guys keep me intrigued and make my day!

It's hit and miss

by BlackWeezle on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sometimes it's funny, but usually it isn't. This is probably a podcast for the mentally challenged.

This podcast is hilarious. Every episode is hysterical!

by art and meags on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious. Every episode is hysterical!