Average rating:

4.5
out of 5222 ratings.

The Podcast That Started My Love For Podcasts

by RylyMarie on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I will forever love this show.

An acquired taste, but so AWESOME

by keepher on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you boys for all the great episodes and for making me a girl with some of the most dark knowledge in almost any given room. The episodes are amazingly well researched and riveting!

Hilarious, informal pure podcast

by Patriot joker on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys no other podcast makes me laugh this hard especially when you consider the material

absolute genius.

by janaliz on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

all three of these guys have their own comedy that work together perfectly. sure, most of the content is dark and disturbing, but somehow these guys make it extremely interesting and hilarious at the same time. if that ain't magic, i dunno what is. keep it up guys. you give me sanity on my commute.

Hail Satan

by ndntom on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I can't believe I missed the first two years.

I love those boys

by Murderinonotmurder on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

good clean family fun

Last Podcast is truly hilarious

by Jake Curtis on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week. These guys are so freakin funny together I can't even believe. It remains light, provocative, informative and balanced. For those conspiracy theorists, serial killer fanatics, and anyone interested in the occult or magic, this podcast is for you. Love love love this show 👍✌️💚

Funny podcast about dark subjects

by Mryan6004 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you enjoy dark humor this podcast is for you. Extremely well researched and very entertaining.

If this kind of this is up your ally...

by Tim Thorpe on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will love this trio. The work ethic and effort they've put in to this production really shows week after week. 5 years on and it only gets better. Hail Satan!

Favorite Podcast EVER

by queen.lokana on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast more than I love pizza.

Good mix of comedy and info

by TwistedByDesign on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was initially put off by some of the over the top comedy rants but once you get to know the hosts a bit more that becomes part of the charm! Great podcast!

Not good

by Wraith Fear 33 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you like a**holes you will like this podcast

Macabre comedy gold

by Jukejointjezebel on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only do you get to hear extensively researched overviews of serial killers and the like, but you get to have a laugh while doing it! If you love the macabre and have a sense of humor this podcast is for you!

I like very much so

by Dude Man Dude 33 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's funny and informative. I've learned so much! I learned it by listening to you!

One of the best

by Sbt22 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the first podcast that got me into listening to podcasts. Their jokes are consistently funny if you appreciate adult-yet-still-a-child humor. A lot of reviews are putting down their humor, and great, if you don't like it, fine, but for those of us who get a kick out of silly voices, penis jokes, references and charismatic people playing off of each other, it's fantastic.

Liked it at first...

by Bad•wolf on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's a good idea, really. But there was a little bit much to reliance on distasteful jokes. Everything felt really forced and awkward. If you want a good alternative, listen to MFM.

These guys make life worth living

by randylayman on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best.

Who knew murders rapes and pedophiles could be so funny?

by Mojo jojo :) on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast. Not only are there enough episodes to support my binge habits BUT they are funny, informative, and fill my true crime quota daily. Keep it coming!

Got me hooked

by Laughterback on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never listened to a podcast in my life before. Then I was introduced to this one. Now I can't stop. These guys a intelligent, well read, and hilarious to boot. Do your brain and your ear balls a favor, and put this sweet sweet podcast on your favorites. You will not regret it.

Well-researched

by Bloodredstates on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how well researched this podcast is. Even before the research assistants came aboard, I could always count on hearing a new fact or two about a heavy-hitter. As a research nerd myself, this is my favorite podcast.

Best podcast ever !!!

by MR COSS on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I sit at my job for 10 hours and it gets pretty boring. I have heard every episode so far cannot wait for more. HAIL SATAN !!!! lol

11/10

by ATO boy on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If youre interested in true crime, aliens, cults, serial killers, or anything else weird and youre NOT listening to this podcast you are not living your life to the fullest. I cannot recommend this enough, their sense of humor takes the edge off of a lot of subjects but some are still hard to listen to. Only because of the subject matter and gore. Listen. Listen. Listen. Hail Satan.

Exhausting

by A8819dfg on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I never realized a program about this subject matter could sound so whiny and self absorbed. Kudos.

perfection

by RunsWithWolves44 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great podcast- funny hosts, fantastic content, and over all just well done

Jolly Good Show

by the_scrambler on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top Three Podcasts of All-Time:This one This one This one

Not all that funny

by Stubbins on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Cool podcast name and the topics are interesting. But do we need yet another bunch of irreverent and wild and crazy beta guyz belligerently spouting off whatever comes into their heads over any given topic? Ugh. I'd rather they just stick to topic in a well produced and intelligent way. Obviously they can't do this either. So sad to see a perfectly good podcast name get destroyed.

Marcus can tickle my fancy.

by Tofurr on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only drawbacks; Bens story telling, imagining Henry's smell, and the fact that Marcus hasn't sent me nudes yet. He's got a real purdy mouff. Check em out, they're my favorite podcast. And Marcus send those nudes to Ctofurr on IG

Almost

by JonSolo12 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Liked the subject matter. Wanted to like the show. Too many jokes that downplay the situation and take you out of the story.

Great podcast

by jch79stl on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While it took an episode or two before I didn't find the guys a little annoying, this is by far my favorite podcast. They are pretty hilarious.

Hilarious

by henry zebrowski on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's the kind of humor that makes you laugh, but also feel like an awful human being for laughing at, which winds up making you laugh even more. Ben, Marcus and last but not least, Henry are hilarious and they are also very detailed about the topics they cover, which I love. I have nothing but great things to say about their podcast.

Thanks for the years

by Dr. Badguy on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Man I've been listening to LPOTL for years and it's been amazing. If you get the chance go to a live show. The LA show was great.

Informative and hilarious

by Smothegreat on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this podcast. The three guys are obviously friends and their banter shows it. I've had to pull over while cry laughing before!This is probably one of the most well-researched podcasts out there. NPR-level stuff. It is also surprisingly well balanced, giving as unbiased an opinion as possible. They manage to take some of the darkest crimes with respect but also provide a lot of humor. Ben and Henry frequently bicker while Marcus is the (VERY) occasional referee. Or he's defending himself against accusations of budding serial killer pathology, while Ben discusses his humble midwestern upbringing and alleged Nazi ties. And Henry is just. Well he is. If you like true crime and supernatural stuff, this is for you.

Unexpectedly Brilliant Stories by a Group of Great Guys

by dj loco ono on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll be honest, it took me a while to get used to these guys. I mostly listen to podcasts when I'm relaxing or trying to fall asleep and between Henry's character voices and the disturbing subject matter, it wasn't working for me. But they really are more than meets the eye. Marcus is brilliant at research, and is very empathetic about the victims. Henry is silly and breaks the tension but he truly cares about the people involved too. Ben is the anchor of the show and brings them back when they're going on tangents. Mostly I was surprised by how feminist-friendly they are: they say some hilarious and true things to say about creepy guys who blame girls for not liking them (I'm looking at you, Elliot Rogers), like "Get out of your crusty sweatpants!" and "If every girl doesn't like you, you're being creepy!" Love these guys. Keep at the Heavy Hitters series!

Love, love,

by Jojothebutt on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love. Giggles all the way through.

The best

by panicstatebean on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100 episodes in a row and not stopping.

Did Henry get skinny?

by Maliboo801 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started from the beginning a couple months ago. I'm sad that I got such a late start on such an amazing show. Hilarious and intriguing content that makes you uncomfortable listening to anywhere. Roll up a devils didgeridoo and enjoy. I'm sad I didn't know about the Utah show until it passed. I do have one issue, did Henry get skinnier? I'm on episode 187 and he sounds like the taco stand has left his life. Don't let the reptiles control your diet, eat more tacos Henry.

The best ever.

by Tmatznick on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are the greatest. The amount of research they put into these episodes is amazing. Thy are also absolutely hilarious and with every episode you walk away with new knowledge on how dark the world really is. Best podcast out there.

Great stories, well researched. Worth a listen.

by TennesC10 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love getting immersed into these episodes. Love all of them, from murderers to aliens. Hail yourself!

Love it

by wrestling experince on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great and fun podcast

Intelligent, crass, insightful

by SJPMlover on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these fellas so much. I love that they're very accurate in their research, they have loud mouths, and they are kind underneath the conspiracy and profanity. I laugh till I cry regularly while learning about some of the scariest things that can happen.

Inner thoughts

by ButtSlapMcGee on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you think people who openly talk about their want to commit suicide are less likely to commit suicide vs those who are quite about it

No better podcast available

by @TyInStL on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These sick assholes can somehow turn murder, rape, gore and abduction into something humorous. Don't ask me how...just listen. Love the show, fellas!

Hail Satan! Hail Gein! Hail yourselves!

by katcanipe on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys so much. They each know the role they play chemistry-wise, and play it to the hilt. I've learned a lot and laughed a lot, and been inspired by their recommendations to buy books that they pull a lot of their research from. Loyal listener, forever and ever!

MEGUSTALATIONS

by m3rmaidcurls on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I want to write a review, but literally cannot put into words on how amazing this podcast is. Three comedians tell you the details of heinous crimes in a way that you can stomach and not feel bad.

Hookers 4 Jesus 4 LPOTL

by itdkgxitxkycuvktzkg on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LPOTL is my favorite podcast. It'll make you laugh, cringe, and cry. So much interesting content. Keep it up guys!

❤️

by Dirty DeAnna on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys!!!!!

The show I wanted Caustic Soda to be...

by dechqu on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The format of the show, weird or unpleasant topic made hilarious and presented expositionally and educationally was introduced to me via Caustic Soda but never quite hit all those marks that well. For Caustic Soda, either the humor was too pun heavy, the topics too educationally presented, or the topic never quite Caustic enough. Last Podcast on the Left does all those things and does them well. Henry is a nutcase but hilarious and really passionate, Marcus is a great narrator and a straight guy who is excitable and eccentric in all the right ways, and Ben and is well Ben... both a dork who tries and often fails at comedy and a dad who is dissapointed and exasperated at Marcus and Henry's Madness. He shines when the topic hits government conspiracy or distrust but their rapport is the perfect formula that wouldn't work without any one personality. The topic range is great and the best of what you would find in the newage,occult, truecrime section of your favorite bookstore. They never take it too seriously but aren't unnecessarily cynical or dismissive. And I'll be damned if the alien episodes aren't the best. Betty and Barney Hill was my first episode and I almost crashed laughing so hard. Cheers guys!

Hilarious!

by Munch Maquchi on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far!

Good content, kind of annoying people

by Dylan Guthrie on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The podcast has really good content and information about the topics and people, however their jokes aren't very funny but they laugh at them a lot. And also the actor guy seems kind of racisty and definitely obnoxious.

Wish it was five stars.

by belle_em on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm giving three stars for sound quality, research, breadth of subject matter and host chemistry. As many others have mentioned, the hosts often veer into juveline humor and regularly make racist and offensive statements. I wish they would let go of the "comedy guy" schtick and just go with their natural abilities to tell stories about everything weird, fantastical, disturbing and strange. I like that it's not strictly true crime - there are plenty of episodes on fantasy, conspiracies, and the occult. These may be a good place to start, since a lot of the true crime episodes come off as being very insensitive toward the victims. Henry is typically the one making the most offensive statements or impressions, but aside from that he's really funny, amazing at doing voices and telling stories. Overall the show is very lively and definitely has potential, but their insistence on pursuing such a cheap brand of humor really makes it hard to listen to at times.