Average rating:

4
out of 2340 ratings.

Woke Take

by Levotheconqueror on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be my favorite sports debate show....it’s turned into “woke” take and Molly’s comments about Trump being racist after feeding the Clemson team fast food....the identity politics has reached a new low....I hate Trump, never will vote for the guy but to reach like that is pathetic.

Great Cast, big production/quality/streaming issues

by The Mike-C on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great show, doesn’t skip as much these days (no pun intended..) BUT.. is often late to be uploaded, sometimes it’s just not uploaded at all. What’s up with that?? Needs more consistency on technical side.

Worst episode ever!!!

by BSGTOS on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

December 31 episode is the worst episode I have ever heard, my respect for those in the GOAT topic is gone. The fact that someone thought that these people were a good choice for that topic shows that ESPN pushes the narrative to make James the Goat, how sad.

Tobacco product advertising!?

by realoregonian on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Why does a sports program advertise for tobacco products? Great podcast content, but always disappointed with the advertising choice they make in regards to tobacco.

Cari Champion is better!!!

by Tis G 10 on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I don’t like molly she supposed to be a moderator not a debater! Always jumping in and interrupting Max and Sas and also having slick remarks at the end of every segment.... The show would be better without her

I love First Take

by ScottC315 on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast out love StephenA,Max is a great debater and the beautiful Molly doesn’t get pain enough to moderate haha ..Keep up the great work !!!👍🏾👍🏾

Love listening, hate when waiting for podcast to post!

by AdrianJuarez24 on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Huge fan of First Take, but only this podcast takes forever to post on the app. Must get better at getting this podcast out after this show for some of us who can’t watch at work but can listen.

Your Monday’s always disappoint

by Jwoods30 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Where is the Monday podcast!!?? Get your ish together some of us can’t watch the show because we are at work!!!

🔥🔥🔥

by Jbking007 on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show .Always gives me a few good laughs every episode. Been listening for like 3 years now and it gets better and better. The cultural topics are hilarious . And jalen rose stays on point with his “inside” information .

Great show

by Mikep925 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show, there's not many great sports podcasts. Other than MVP News which is also on iTunes, I haven't found many until I found this one

Stick to sports

by ducks wintheday on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to like this show, but I can no longer take it anymore. Would be nice if they LEFT politics out of their show. Stick to sports. That’s why FS1 is better.

Could Only Handle Like Five Minutes

by texas_tyrant8 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The hyped up drama queen and faux outrage act, while great for television, just doesn’t migrate well to the podcast platform where I would think listeners prefer a more moderated and thoughtful discussion with genuine analysis.

Great show

by Paul ruuuu on Jul 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Ryan Hollins always manages to ruin a great show. His points are rarely cogent

No sas

by joserenteria30 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Have no idea why Sas was not on here a week ago when they had the show on Espn instead they decided to give other people and try to pass it off as first take I unsubscribed as soon as I noticed

Fix the delay

by Chris95822 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like this podcast but the format does not work well with a delay issues. Maybe because it is live on TV when recorded but it is hard at times to listen because of the delay.

Stephen a Smith

by Aye Yo Foe on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best sports show in the world. Can we have more special guests please. Hollywood stars that know sports

Pointless narcissistic blather

by Tahoemac61 on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Really hoped this would improve once Bayliss departed. Instead they dialed it up louder. Just seems like click-bait, headline seeking trash w/o any real content. Steven A seems relatively intelligible when he wants to be but whether it’s his narcissism or the producer, his delivery & content is more grandiose than informative. The other guy is nearly as absurd as Bayliss.

Fools & Podcast issues

by Bhuttoggh on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The more I listen to the idiots, the more annoyed I get. These dudes are absolute garbage. Never listening again.&Often times this podcast is uploaded poorly and doesn't work OR its a duplicate show or a completely different show. Poor editing and producing. Who ever takes care of the podcasts for ESPN, needs to be fired.

Tech issues

by Saucy_E on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the show itself but the podcast has all sorts of technical issues such as the audio doubling or muting at times making some portion of episodes inaudible. Also the shows work far better if segmented into one show per day rather than hours 1 and 2 as the playback feature plays them in inverse order and I have to constantly open my phone and redo the hassle of picking the specific episode.

Steven A Hater Smith

by TP jr on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show love you guys together Molly, Steven, Max. Great insight but when it comes to LeBron Steven A seems to talk out both sides of his mouth only to kick LeBron every chance he gets and I’m a Lakers fan wow !

The LeBron podcast

by Kent State Flash on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you want to hear everything and anything LeBron James then this is the podcast for you. How can they talk about this guy ad nauseam day after day after day. I can’t take it anymore

ESPN Podcast don’t work

by Alboskee on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

None of the ESPN Podcast play.

episode unavailable

by D.S. Johnson on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The app doesn’t work well. There’s the continual message of “this episode is currently unavailable”.

Nah

by Aaa tryvv on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not interested in Max’s BS

Hot take

by Jra_2_Fast on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Want more Hot Takes, check out Insightful Insights with J

Upload time

by Sravoo100 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I need y’all to please be more consistent with upload times! Some days it’ll be at 3 other days I’m waiting till past 5pm

Dying

by mesci12 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

SaS is slowly killing this show

Same Take

by Esemjay456 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Max is great! Good insight, smart guy. The show is just entirely too repetitive. Golden State, Lebron, and now the Rockets, I get it. After the NBA playoffs it’ll be the Cowboys, OBJ and Aaron Rodgers for 9 months. They’re too good to repeat themselves EVERYDAY. PS SA is so rude to Molly.

All that is wrong with the world

by Robert Henry Holtz on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Show is horrible, just two idiots yelling at each other. Sheesh.

Biased as always

by gblankley on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The positives: when it comes to debates on NFL topics and even baseball I think the content is amazing with great points being made about a huge array of topics through out. The Kellerman vs Smith is a very entertaining and logical rivalry.The negatives: absolutely NO MENTION of the NHL ever !! How can one of the major sports have 0 coverage on this show. My biggest pet peeve about first take and ESPN as a whole. Is how much they talk about Lebron. I'm so glad I have the podcast so I can skip the butt kissing that ESPN does on him. He is talked about every day and it's flat out obnoxious. I speak for many people on this.

WAY. TOO. MANY. ADS.

by MaceProductionz on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I get you get paid for these ads but you're putting ads almost after every segment now. I'm so sick of these ads that I'm literally at work right now writing this review to say you're spamming us with ads. I can't get my information and news from my favorite people on my favorite show within 15 minutes plus STRAIGHT without ads now and it's incredibly annoying. I'm sorry. I came for Stephen A. Max, and Molly's takes, NOT saving 15% or more on car insurance!

Garbage!

by TheHerdIsBetter on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Max went from boxing expert to expert in anything political! His addition to this show RUINED THE SHOW! Another reason why ESPN has devolved into liberal trash! They are the new MTV! Once loved but ruined by their own stupidity

Terrible format, terrible content, just terrible

by Harvey Floorbanger on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Worst format possible in entertainment! The only thing FT has going for it is Stephen A Smith & usually a pretty lady moderating ridiculous, over the top, & awful “debates”, which usually devolve into full on yelling matches.

No to Will Cain

by tiredgrl on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Quit bringing in Will Cain.

Max has to go.

by Ihop23947 on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Max is unlistenable. Two hours of him is impossible.

Trash

by Phike on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Really have to explain?

The new setup

by LebronWadeBosh! on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the pod but the separation of the individual podcast is not my favorite though.

Screaming over each other

by Bigmurrrr17 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What a joke. If you want to hear 2 uneducated idiots screaming over each other for 45 minutes, give it a listen to. Oh my god give it a break and let each other talk.

Why would u split one show into two Separate pods

by Shockey136 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What was wrong with one Podcast playing the whole show now this stupid play hour one add hour two to the play next it’s minor issue to a great pod but extremely unnecessary

Change ain’t always good

by creolenda9 on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Ever since Skip left, Stephen has grown to be really rude and disrespectful. Always interrupting, screaming at people. For him to refer to his resume in the past, this has nothing to do with your resume or pedigree. This has mutual respect for another human being. Stephen, you need to tone it down.

Go to Fox Stephen A

by Yinzer6687 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your only one worth hearing, did Max ever cover sports as journalist, or play sports, or ever do a push up in his life?

Great but the bugs....

by Simbalic on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love that this is a podcast. Even better that once the show is over this podcast is uploaded (usually) right after. I’m not sure if it’s just me but listening sometimes it skips back and forth. Also on commercial breaks the sound will go from both speakers to just the left or the right.

True consumer perspective

by vkirkberk on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hi ESPN — whoever is in charge of converting the live broadcast into the podcast needs to be either relieved or given some assistance. The live show ends at noon; this podcast usually doesn’t become available until around 2. But sometimes it isn’t available until 3 or 4 or even later. I’m like come on for such a high powered company I expect a little consistency. My workouts align with the podcasts and sometimes it’s not available for me. I know that can be petty but it really does make a difference to your everyday consumers out here. Consistency! Also, there have been times where the podcasts didn’t become available at all, and it was a Monday after an important weekend filled w sports! The little defeats in life! Like right now it’s 2:32pm on a Tuesday and no podcast yet. I work from 10-12 so the pod is my only means! I think you get it by now... please put a little more pride into the podcasts. This all does not negate that you are the best ESPN! I love you. I love Stephen A and Max Kels... that’s why I’m so hurt when it’s 3 and I can’t hear yalls reaction to the Cavs’ struggles, the Thunder finally showing up like we expect, the anticipation of the super Bowl, etc.. I need itThanks!

Love the Pod, but lacks consistency

by Thonked on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I have been listening to this podcast for quite a long time now and I love it. I’ve been a fan of the show for the past 6ish years. The podcast is great but needs some changes and some consistency!My biggest problem is that the podcast upload itself is too often unreliable or corrupted. Sometimes the recording is the prior days episode, which means that we miss the whole day. Sometimes half of the podcast will just be gone, you’ll be listening to silence. Sometimes you’ll be listening and half way through the podcast cuts to a prior episode for some reason. My next problem has to do with the crew(Molly, Max, and SAS) referencing a video or interview that the podcast hasn’t seen(obviously) or heard because it wasn’t a part of the podcast audio. I understand that the priority is for TV so I don’t expect them to act as if they are on the radio, but including the videos audio would help tremendously for understand the context of the topic. Other than that I love the show keep up the good work!

To much Lavar Ball

by BKTerry2018 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I literally cut the pod off on 01-10-18 it was to much tried skipping but it seem to go on forever. He is not that interesting please let’s talk more relevant sports its playoff time n NBA is in full swing u guys are better than that. All n all do love the show

Britt Take

by BrittniDaniels on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen faithfully everyday!!! Love Max and Steve... can we also get Molly more involved in the conversation. Love her 😊

Podcast issues

by Memphman on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m a big fan of the show, however, the uploads of the podcasts are inconsistent. Sometimes several days pass without the days podcast being available and sometimes, the podcast is labeled with today’s topic for an old podcast.

Fire the person in charge of podcasts

by GameOver620 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

First off I’ve been watching this show for what seems like a decade and it’s great. Yeah there is screams and sometimes opposing debates for the sake of television but it’s one of my favorite sports shows. Now for the dude (or lady) in charge of podcasts. I can’t tell you how many times I’m looking forward to hearing an episode and a few minutes into the podcast I notice this is yesterday’s episode with today’s date and description. Another thing that regularly happens is about half way through the podcast I notice that a debate is repeating itself and I realize the show just started over but the timer continues as if there’s nothing wrong. Someone really needs to to check this before posting it because it happens way too much. Some people may this is a minor issue but there is some that ESPN is employing to do this and if I repeatedly messed up at my job I’d get canned. So please if someone at ESPN is reading this check it out because I’m unable to watch the show so I genuinely enjoy listening to the podcast.

Podcast seems neglected

by Champa660 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and can only listen to the podcast. Far too often the episode is the wrong episode, is not posted in a timely fashion or is not complete. Given the popularity of this show, I hope that improve how the podcast is treated. Thank you.

Poor

by Dhjdsgb on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You guys should really stop adding previous episodes along with new episodes. Plus, these podcasts are starting to come out a day later than they are supposed to be.