Average rating:

5
out of 668 ratings.

Fun, Lo-Fi, Lo-Hassle Laughs

by HeySuchAndSuch on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard Jim on the Stern show, and always appreciated how he managed to somehow bring a sort of sophistication to fart jokes and the kind of stoopid humor that was typcial of Stern in that era. His material was definitely low-brow, but still had a level of intelligence to it that you didn't get from Sal and Richard. Fast-forward 15 years, and he's honed his no-BS, no-varnish POV into an energetic, engaging, and entertaining podcast that systematically breaks down the pretentions behind everything from t-shirts to Facebook posts. I particularly appreciate that Jim shys away from cheap jokes and easily-outraged perspectives; he's not going off the rails about "PC culture" or hypocritical media without acknowledging his own collusion and participation in mainstream media, unlike most of the other comics who came out of the Stern / O&A world. Is anyone else sick to death of hosts & comics who rant and rave about the "lying MSM" and "snowflake college kids," but won't admit their own shameless, soul-less scrambling for a bigger platform and a wider audience at any price? Well, Jim Florentine might have those same opinions, but he's not going into full-on Lewis Black mode about it on here, and that's a relief. Listening to him is like listening to an old friend telling great stories, and while he's not for everybody, he's definitely not a phony or an eager-to-please faker pretending his podcast and his POV are anything bigger or better than what they are. Those two things alone put him head and shoulders over most other comedians' podcasts, and they'll keep me coming back as long as he keeps posting new content.

Not Bill Burr's Podcast

by HK45Tac on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not funny. A real downer. Does not see any good in anything.

The Man's Comic

by Boss1Chad on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love his sense of humor. This podcast makes me laugh every day.

Hilarious

by Naeserbeam on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim is a ridiculously funny and underrated comedian. Worth checking out a few episodes and seeing if you enjoy it. I really like the interviews and wish he did more of that.

One of the best, if not the best

by puzzlo on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. If you despise what society is turning into with all its wimpy, waste of time garbage like facebook, you will either feel like Jim is reading your mind, or if you aren't too funny, you will laugh like crazy at his eviscerating facebook, inspirational quotes, etc. This podcast is one of the rare few that has made me have instant and obvious laughter unexpectedly as I listen on my headphones at work. If you are an avid facebook user, please subscribe, too---you will get a look at yourself and feel necessary shame.

What am I, ten?

by Flatcat100 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love jim. Very amusing.

Very Nice

by Danei S. on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcasts are always funny - great material.

Like a car crash

by Dgfu27 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like jims standup and appearances but this show is pretty bad. But For some reason i can't stop listening..it's like a car wreck with decapitated heads everywhere that you can't stop looking at.

Got rid of my personal plates

by Megiloth on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh yes you will laugh but you will never roll on the floor doing it. Love this podcast. I have actually gotten rid of my personalized plates because of Florentine. I've had them since 1996 and yes it was funny to 3 people who got the inside joke. But after years of having to explain the same story to strangers who asked me what my plates meant, I had enough. And after being shamed on this podcast the past year or so, when the time came to renew my tags I told the lady at DMV to give me regular plates. Saved some money and I no longer have to tell a story that strangers still won't understand. Thank you Jim for pointing out the error of my ways.

The best...

by UAWLDCAT05 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll write a review here Jim would tear apart.... "It's like we think and say the same things" "I could totally hang out with Jim, we are so alike!" Just stop, its a great podcast... But he would hate me, and dont worry he'll hate you too...

Review

by Peanut 43 on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast!!!

You'll laugh and cringe at the same time

by Ricky B. Goode on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim talks about the worst of the worst. If you hear a long pause, it's not your phone.

Like listening to paint dry

by michael sweeney on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Based on the previous reviews it sounds like I missed the good days of this podcast. I just subscribed and really wanted to like this podcast. After listening to the 2 most recent episodes, I’m out. Long pauses are so annoying and he just drones on and on. Love him on that Metal Show, but this podcast is neither funny nor entertaining. My guess is he needs a partner to make this work. I will stick with the Nick DiPaolo podcast for my comedy. Sorry Jim, I tried.

So funny

by CubfanDanny on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. Full of raging lols.

Hilarious

by Wrestling Godddd on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a funny dude... Love the show

Boring

by Trumplestiltskin on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to love Jim and this podcast. Now I can't listen to it. Have you heard the term (beating a dead horse)? Awful Facebook posts #56 is a perfect example of that

Lame

by Gomez435 on Jul 12, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't waste your time.

Poop in a lunch box

by Macandmall on Jul 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Who could fill a whole podcast with stories about all the times he left surprises for his friends in inappropriate places? Jim Florentine

One of my faves

by Brett90.3fmWMSC ig:brett_bxxb on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Florentine is so freaking funny. I love the prank calls he ends the podcast with I'm a huge fan of his from the terrorizing telemarketers CDs & his appearances on opie & anthony and Stern. Nobody does an angry rant better than Jim!

What a drag!

by Cherrywine305 on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Is he taking long pauses cause he thinks we're laughing and he's giving us time to catch a breath? Booooo **throws tomatoes**

Repetitive

by andressoprano on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast gets old after you listen to 3-4 episodes.

AWESOME!

by @scottyshooz on Apr 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job, as usual, thanx for the laughs...Nuff said!

Brutal and hilarious

by Bebe481 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pick a topic of things that annoy you...Jim most likely rants on it. His rants are ruthless and I can feel the disgust in his voice. Killer funny podcast if you hate slang words, Facebook, vanity plates, stupid tshirt, cross fit etc.

Beautiful

by BatsWeevil on Feb 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No #Yuck. Jim's podcast is as excellent as it gets.

Hilariously Jaded

by minusaddict on Feb 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I first saw Jim Florentine when he was on Inside The NFL that one season on HBO years ago. Then on O & A. Hilariously jaded, half glass empty but really funny. Its kinda hard to really describes Jim's comedy other that it's hilarious and the podcasts do just that. Something to look forward to each Monday!

New Favorite Podcast. Hands down

by scottie_unome2 on Feb 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is better than a selfie stick! I need to donate to this baby just to keep it going, and I never do that. The Oil Change is the best! Florentine, I feel like I grew up with you…Love the pranks! Peace…Btw that Gary guy is a creep! :)

His misery is mine

by Jpistolino on Feb 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Florentine's rants, he's aggravated by the same things I am!

GREAT podcast!

by Annie from Oregon on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I so look forward to this weekly podcast. Jim’s sense of humor and observations of the world are hilarious. My only complaint is that I wish it were longer! There are a couple episodes that I’ve listened to multiple times and laughed out loud each time. If you want to get a flavor, listen to all of the Awful Facebook posts episodes. OMG! It will make you deactivate your account. I did!

Jim is great!!

by 45NJ on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast, I love when he interviews his son Luke, such an incredibly smart little boy who knows music and adores his father.

Subscribe now!!

by Black rog on Jan 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious! Jim brings the hate every episode and is a total pisser.

Funny!

by KillerBsaturn on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

He bring the rage!

Best Of The Best

by Thrasher_2114 on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a metalhead, or just a fan of classic rock 'n' roll, you have to download this podcast! Jim Florentine is very well spoken and states his opinion in a very entertaining and hilarious manner. Overall, in my opinion, this is the best podcast out there.

Great show & Cool guy

by MusicMagsandWax on Jan 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast by one of the coolest comedians out there! Jim's anger/rage cracks me up especially knowing how nice of a guy he is in "real life". Have met this dude twice and each time he was a solid and down to earth guy (sorry to ruin your image Jim! lol) Plenty of episodes available so get to it people! Start with the Lemmy tribute which was top notch!

Great stories and songs

by Everfred on Jan 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The story episodes are the best, but you always get a good track at the end.

Great Comedian, Great Broadcaster

by globalmutation on Jan 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if your not a fan of his VH1 show, or his other ventures, Comedy Metal Midgets never disapoints. Jim has great perspective on todays culture. And he explanes it accurately, as well as comedically.

Love the Monday RAGE

by Mule822 on Jan 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it makes my Monday so much better.

Great podcast

by MTSELL on Jan 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim's honest and rage filled rants are such a breath of fresh air in the corny culture we live in today. The awful Facebook posts episodes are especially great. Warning: this podcast is NSFW so listen with headphones!

m

by NJFLIPPER on Dec 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I

facebook friends ;)

by b240th on Dec 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Hate.

How is he still relevant

by Amore 10 on Sep 12, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Only funny thing was stupid puppet show in 2000s and dated Robin Quivers. Since then he has NEVER appeared on Stern show. Quit talking crap about way better comics(CoCo). Write new material or just do us a favor and die.

Embrace the Rage!

by Benjamin Schefb. on Sep 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim tells it like it is an says out loud all the things we all think to ourselves. His brutal honesty is second to none!

Love it

by N_opie on Sep 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the anger.....

"Epic" podcast

by Jessika578 on Aug 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I totally had to binge listen to my podcast. So epic. I wish I could take a selfie with Jim. "K"....

Absolutely wonderful!

by Sasterrr on Aug 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

So very entertaining! Just started listening to the show a few days ago. Best believe listening to every show is on the to do list. Certainly not a waste of time. CHECK IT!

Comedy metal midgets

by Mike_S84 on Jun 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered this podcast. Been listening to a lot of stand up comedy lately and this is the greatest thing I've probably ever heard. I love the stories and the rants. Also just bought all the terrorizing telemarketers on iTunes also hilarious. You gotta check this out.

Awesome Podcast

by BradB41 on Jun 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Florentine is hilarious. If you grew up in the 80s listening to hard rock and metal, you'll especially dig this podcast. The Bad Jokes from 1992 podcast is a must listen.

Always great

by Sevo stoke on Jun 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I relate to his rants.. Very real.. Best podcast out there..keep it like it is, and don't change.. These are the best..Love the rants about people, posting stupid stuff, and just everybody acting like kids.. I relate, to all this.....

Not as big a fan of the podcast

by medred on Jun 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Loved how you died leaving an upper decker on Louie

Jim is hilarious

by Abbe Busoni on Jun 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad I found this one. Great alternative to the west coast alt podcasts. Jim reminds me of the guys I grew up with-same sense of humor, taste in music etc. LOVE IT.

Love It!

by Dr Dave Cro on Jun 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your Podcast!