Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Great show

by 3KnucklesDeep on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this podcast.

Gospel!

by Tuddy316 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If I could leave a yelp review for this podcast, I would say the host speaks very bluntly and my waiter brought my salad out too cold and before my appetizers! I’ll be back, but they better have my 2nd favorite beer on tap!

Pause

by Auntpatrice on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

PauseAhUmmmYeahIf you like this post, you’ll LOVE this stupid podcast

jumped the shark

by The spirit in the sky on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Jim's podcast has gone from good to fair to almost crap. The constant references to his son Luke are sickening. He is trying to make a "bro" out of a 7 year old. He thinks it is funny he uses the f-word. Let him be a kid and stop trying to push him into a comedy career. You are his father not his 7 year old "bro". Also the YELP reviews are old. You spend 20 minutes on each one and never make a valid point. Boring. Maybe time to hang up the pod because it is getting old very quickly.

Great podcast

by Niko (Bayonne) on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been following you since the prank calls your a legend in NY/NJ rest of United States wake up this guy is the real deal calls it like he sees it.

Facebook posts podcast

by Flaxer on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just not funny to disparage everything in the style of a depressive chainsmoker alcoholic douche bag sounding character. Would be beneficial to review a list of vocabulary words to replace the use of “shit” “fuck” and “fuckin” with something more interesting. No ha ha at all.

Blow me

by Bill Morrissey on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, I never knew how many things I hated till now. The human race is f*c*ed. If I ever hear an 80’s song about Facebook personalized license plates or cross fit I’m gonna jump!!!! Thanks for making the drive do-able Jim !! Cheers!!

Cringe humor

by Magnettica on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim’s humor is incredible. I’m only posting this review because I know it helps the podcast gain some traction. Jim’s “dumb Facebook posts” are incredible. Lotta stupid people out there looking for attention. Ughck. I listen every week.

Awesome

by Biggs0123 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim is the best. Calls all the attention seeking dummies out on a regular basis. So awesome. Love the podcast. Keep it up Jimmy.

Fun, Lo-Fi, Lo-Hassle Laughs

by HeySuchAndSuch on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard Jim on the Stern show, and always appreciated how he managed to somehow bring a sort of sophistication to fart jokes and the kind of stoopid humor that was typcial of Stern in that era. His material was definitely low-brow, but still had a level of intelligence to it that you didn't get from Sal and Richard. Fast-forward 15 years, and he's honed his no-BS, no-varnish POV into an energetic, engaging, and entertaining podcast that systematically breaks down the pretentions behind everything from t-shirts to Facebook posts. I particularly appreciate that Jim shys away from cheap jokes and easily-outraged perspectives; he's not going off the rails about "PC culture" or hypocritical media without acknowledging his own collusion and participation in mainstream media, unlike most of the other comics who came out of the Stern / O&A world. Is anyone else sick to death of hosts & comics who rant and rave about the "lying MSM" and "snowflake college kids," but won't admit their own shameless, soul-less scrambling for a bigger platform and a wider audience at any price? Well, Jim Florentine might have those same opinions, but he's not going into full-on Lewis Black mode about it on here, and that's a relief. Listening to him is like listening to an old friend telling great stories, and while he's not for everybody, he's definitely not a phony or an eager-to-please faker pretending his podcast and his POV are anything bigger or better than what they are. Those two things alone put him head and shoulders over most other comedians' podcasts, and they'll keep me coming back as long as he keeps posting new content.