Average rating:

5
out of 987 ratings.

Thank you!

by Carrieb31 on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love how you “answer” the Yelp reviews. I’m a hairstylist, and hate people who give my business 2 stars because the haircut was great, but the shampoo girl brought over Splenda instead of Equal with the client’s coffee.

The rage..

by KevyKev561 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

..is the cornerstone of this hilarious show

Down to earth

by Corey Cash on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very cool comedian. He will tell you what he thinks.

Podcast is Amazing

by Biged310 on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey Jim, we’ve never met and I live in LA and you’re in Jersey, although I lived most of my life in Brooklyn and Queens. And my sister lives in Jersey very close to you. But we have the same feelings about some of the topics you talk about each week. Since I had knee surgery and can’t do much, I’ve been listening to older podcasts to some of my favorite people, since I ran out of the newer episodes. I’ve heard you on Jim & Sam, O&A, the Vos roast, that Metal Show, etc. my favorite podcast was with you reading the rantings of an extremely desperate woman on Facebook. The one where she professed her love for-this guy she had only been dating for a few weeks. She posted incessantly for a couple months where she told the world this guy was the most amazing guy, EVER! A week after her New Year’s Eve posts about her amazing boyfriend, she posted that he was a cheater! I couldn’t stop laughing! Sorry it’s so long, I have a bunch of FB Post’s, cringeworthy first names, bad slang, showing off on social media, etc. Thanks for reading this and hopefully you will find some of my submissions funny or horrible as well. Regards,Ed

Jimbo

by I Am Rob on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ll keep it short - Jim is hilarious and if you like this pod, you’ve gotta subscribe to his Patreon page which is even better. on Patreon, he dissects current events/news stories. Check it out.

The best commentary

by Willkenn3dy on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim has The best commentary on all these awful people of today. “Yuck.”

Becoming too right-wing

by Annie from Oregon on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was looking forward to an NFL preview podcast that was similar to past previews. This year it turned out to be an anti-Kaepernick (who is not even in the NFL) rant that went on and on. I have listened to this podcast for years, but lately it has taken on a right-wing vibe that I am just not into where Trump is defended (covertly, not overtly). I can take a little of it, but it has become a theme that is not entertaining to me. I stopped my Patreon support and I now I think I need to unsubscribe.

Get funny again, please??

by The spirit in the sky on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jim's podcast has gone from good to fair to crap. This now boring run-of-the-mill podcast used to be a favorite until Jim's divorce and the blanket of hostility that has settled over the format. He for some reason thinks it is necessary to chronicle "The Adventures of Luke" to us. Get this Jim, WE.DON'T.CARE about how talented Luke is (he really isn't). Let the poor kid be a kid. You now think this genius is a songwriter, drummer, artist and author. HE.IS.NOT. Gary from Florida is a bag of hot air that no one thinks is funny anymore. Get some new material or stop podcasting.

Jim loves man bunZ

by ZaWheelZ on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hysterical

Funny as hell but had to stop listening

by greg9241984 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

He is funny but he only has 4 topics that he talks about. With topics such as “Awful Facebook Posts: part 17” I had to call it quits. I still listen to his random rants but couldn’t care less about a topic he has rehashed 15 times.

Love this podcast

by jmicenhour on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is the funniest.

Jumbo

by YankeesKnicksCowboys on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pause Meister.

The truth hurts.

by De88rox on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. He says what we’re all thinking. Always makes me laugh!

Repeatitive and down full hour

by The Bergler on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I hate how you dont approach any current events? Go for it Jim. We got your back. Just seems his passion is slowly dying. May need o spice it up with some more guests or a side kick. Because this is just getting depressing. No laughs. I still like ya Jim- Old Fan

Great show

by 3KnucklesDeep on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this podcast.

Gospel!

by Tuddy316 on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If I could leave a yelp review for this podcast, I would say the host speaks very bluntly and my waiter brought my salad out too cold and before my appetizers! I’ll be back, but they better have my 2nd favorite beer on tap!

Pause

by Auntpatrice on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

PauseAhUmmmYeahIf you like this post, you’ll LOVE this stupid podcast

Great podcast

by Niko (Bayonne) on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been following you since the prank calls your a legend in NY/NJ rest of United States wake up this guy is the real deal calls it like he sees it.

Blow me

by Bill Morrissey on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, I never knew how many things I hated till now. The human race is f*c*ed. If I ever hear an 80’s song about Facebook personalized license plates or cross fit I’m gonna jump!!!! Thanks for making the drive do-able Jim !! Cheers!!

Cringe humor

by Magnettica on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim’s humor is incredible. I’m only posting this review because I know it helps the podcast gain some traction. Jim’s “dumb Facebook posts” are incredible. Lotta stupid people out there looking for attention. Ughck. I listen every week.

Awesome

by Biggs0123 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim is the best. Calls all the attention seeking dummies out on a regular basis. So awesome. Love the podcast. Keep it up Jimmy.

Fun, Lo-Fi, Lo-Hassle Laughs

by HeySuchAndSuch on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard Jim on the Stern show, and always appreciated how he managed to somehow bring a sort of sophistication to fart jokes and the kind of stoopid humor that was typcial of Stern in that era. His material was definitely low-brow, but still had a level of intelligence to it that you didn't get from Sal and Richard. Fast-forward 15 years, and he's honed his no-BS, no-varnish POV into an energetic, engaging, and entertaining podcast that systematically breaks down the pretentions behind everything from t-shirts to Facebook posts. I particularly appreciate that Jim shys away from cheap jokes and easily-outraged perspectives; he's not going off the rails about "PC culture" or hypocritical media without acknowledging his own collusion and participation in mainstream media, unlike most of the other comics who came out of the Stern / O&A world. Is anyone else sick to death of hosts & comics who rant and rave about the "lying MSM" and "snowflake college kids," but won't admit their own shameless, soul-less scrambling for a bigger platform and a wider audience at any price? Well, Jim Florentine might have those same opinions, but he's not going into full-on Lewis Black mode about it on here, and that's a relief. Listening to him is like listening to an old friend telling great stories, and while he's not for everybody, he's definitely not a phony or an eager-to-please faker pretending his podcast and his POV are anything bigger or better than what they are. Those two things alone put him head and shoulders over most other comedians' podcasts, and they'll keep me coming back as long as he keeps posting new content.

Not Bill Burr's Podcast

by HK45Tac on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not funny. A real downer. Does not see any good in anything.

The Man's Comic

by Boss1Chad on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love his sense of humor. This podcast makes me laugh every day.

Hilarious

by Naeserbeam on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim is a ridiculously funny and underrated comedian. Worth checking out a few episodes and seeing if you enjoy it. I really like the interviews and wish he did more of that.

One of the best, if not the best

by puzzlo on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. If you despise what society is turning into with all its wimpy, waste of time garbage like facebook, you will either feel like Jim is reading your mind, or if you aren't too funny, you will laugh like crazy at his eviscerating facebook, inspirational quotes, etc. This podcast is one of the rare few that has made me have instant and obvious laughter unexpectedly as I listen on my headphones at work. If you are an avid facebook user, please subscribe, too---you will get a look at yourself and feel necessary shame.

What am I, ten?

by Flatcat100 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love jim. Very amusing.

Like a car crash

by Dgfu27 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like jims standup and appearances but this show is pretty bad. But For some reason i can't stop listening..it's like a car wreck with decapitated heads everywhere that you can't stop looking at.

Got rid of my personal plates

by Megiloth on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh yes you will laugh but you will never roll on the floor doing it. Love this podcast. I have actually gotten rid of my personalized plates because of Florentine. I've had them since 1996 and yes it was funny to 3 people who got the inside joke. But after years of having to explain the same story to strangers who asked me what my plates meant, I had enough. And after being shamed on this podcast the past year or so, when the time came to renew my tags I told the lady at DMV to give me regular plates. Saved some money and I no longer have to tell a story that strangers still won't understand. Thank you Jim for pointing out the error of my ways.

The best...

by UAWLDCAT05 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll write a review here Jim would tear apart.... "It's like we think and say the same things" "I could totally hang out with Jim, we are so alike!" Just stop, its a great podcast... But he would hate me, and dont worry he'll hate you too...

Review

by Peanut 43 on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast!!!

You'll laugh and cringe at the same time

by Ricky B. Goode on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jim talks about the worst of the worst. If you hear a long pause, it's not your phone.

Like listening to paint dry

by michael sweeney on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Based on the previous reviews it sounds like I missed the good days of this podcast. I just subscribed and really wanted to like this podcast. After listening to the 2 most recent episodes, I’m out. Long pauses are so annoying and he just drones on and on. Love him on that Metal Show, but this podcast is neither funny nor entertaining. My guess is he needs a partner to make this work. I will stick with the Nick DiPaolo podcast for my comedy. Sorry Jim, I tried.

So funny

by CubfanDanny on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. Full of raging lols.

Hilarious

by Wrestling Godddd on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a funny dude... Love the show

Boring

by Trumplestiltskin on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to love Jim and this podcast. Now I can't listen to it. Have you heard the term (beating a dead horse)? Awful Facebook posts #56 is a perfect example of that

Lame

by Gomez435 on Jul 12, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't waste your time.

Poop in a lunch box

by Macandmall on Jul 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Who could fill a whole podcast with stories about all the times he left surprises for his friends in inappropriate places? Jim Florentine

One of my faves

by Brett90.3fmWMSC ig:brett_bxxb on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Florentine is so freaking funny. I love the prank calls he ends the podcast with I'm a huge fan of his from the terrorizing telemarketers CDs & his appearances on opie & anthony and Stern. Nobody does an angry rant better than Jim!

What a drag!

by Cherrywine305 on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Is he taking long pauses cause he thinks we're laughing and he's giving us time to catch a breath? Booooo **throws tomatoes**

Repetitive

by andressoprano on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast gets old after you listen to 3-4 episodes.

AWESOME!

by @scottyshooz on Apr 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job, as usual, thanx for the laughs...Nuff said!

Brutal and hilarious

by Bebe481 on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Pick a topic of things that annoy you...Jim most likely rants on it. His rants are ruthless and I can feel the disgust in his voice. Killer funny podcast if you hate slang words, Facebook, vanity plates, stupid tshirt, cross fit etc.

Beautiful

by BatsWeevil on Feb 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No #Yuck. Jim's podcast is as excellent as it gets.

Hilariously Jaded

by minusaddict on Feb 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I first saw Jim Florentine when he was on Inside The NFL that one season on HBO years ago. Then on O & A. Hilariously jaded, half glass empty but really funny. Its kinda hard to really describes Jim's comedy other that it's hilarious and the podcasts do just that. Something to look forward to each Monday!

New Favorite Podcast. Hands down

by scottie_unome2 on Feb 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is better than a selfie stick! I need to donate to this baby just to keep it going, and I never do that. The Oil Change is the best! Florentine, I feel like I grew up with you…Love the pranks! Peace…Btw that Gary guy is a creep! :)

His misery is mine

by Jpistolino on Feb 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Florentine's rants, he's aggravated by the same things I am!

Jim is great!!

by 45NJ on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast, I love when he interviews his son Luke, such an incredibly smart little boy who knows music and adores his father.

Subscribe now!!

by Black rog on Jan 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious! Jim brings the hate every episode and is a total pisser.

Funny!

by KillerBsaturn on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

He bring the rage!