Average rating:

4.5
out of 1305 ratings.

Best in the snack game!

by Smpcole on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

On the surface it’s about snacks, but really it’s about so much more...

I miss you MATES

by Butt Sexington on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Whatever I did I'm sorry.

Dumb, unintelligent humor

by paulkim05 on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just not my kind of humor. If you're into the Seth Rogan type comedy, you might like it. I prefer more Chapelle, Chris Rock, Seinfeld, etc: In other words, comics willing to put some wit into their jokes.

Please bring back in 2018!

by Harmontoo on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys talking about snacks and tasty treats! This podcast is surprisingly great! We want more episodes!!

More episodes please!

by Mr. thistleweight on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show👍🏻

Another home run

by Maximilianmilian on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're my hero MIB

After (P)icking This Podcast

by GobiasIndustries on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I (e)njoyed this podcast. Now I'm (r)ating this podcast. Terrific. 5stars. I hope it comes back soon.

New follower

by Laliblackcastle on Nov 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys

One of the best

by mikel31f on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

More episodes please. These guys are hilarious!

a PERfect podcast

by Elvis Hair on Jun 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Congratulations Mike and Tom on achieving the three digit milestone. I am a fan (not a viewer). I choked on my cookies with your innovative ideas on sprucing up the Nobel ceremonies. Looking forward to "seeing you next week"

Hallelujah MoFos

by DanielMcCadd on Jun 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Life is short. So if you don't already know, you haven't known nothin! Quit reading reviews, hit play, and listen as Mike and Tom make your life worthwhile! RIP Europe Ian

Greatest comedy podcast

by Taxi guy 45 on May 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny and makes my drive home better to deal with at the end of the day

What what whhhhattt?

by Maribella on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast thusly: friend liked/shared an article by Nerdist, which was about The Flash and featured Tom Cavanaugh. I decided to give it a try as my way to aid me in going to sleep, and had some thoughts within the first few minutes: 1 - Cavanaugh's voice is REALLY gravelly and I like it, really really like it; 2 - are... are they drunk? high?; 3 - They're going on about snack cakes way longer than I'd think. However, I then realized it was a fool's errand to try to use this as a sleep aid, and used it as my shower show. And couldn't stop laughing.

Episode 99. Jokes on us

by Babomb1337 on Feb 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show guys. Listened to that Big O show that people seem to have there bee in a bonnet about I don't really see the similarities. Hope you have a great snack picked out for 100.

Favorite podcast of all time

by Kanyewesteros on Jan 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love mates. Great banter and really hits the hard hitting questions of the snack game. I'll be a matey for life.

For Viewers Only

by ChristopherNYC on Jan 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast so great that you can actually view it.

The Best

by radiotopia fan on Oct 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is simply the best comedy podcast out there.Tom Cavanagh’s uncontainable and joyous improvisational insanity and MIB’s cranky straight-man is up there with the most classic comic pairings since Abbot and Costello. I at least hope they make it to Oreos at 100.

This is great

by Summaaaah on Sep 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast all week while at work. As a result, I’ve been chuckling to myself at my desk all week! I don’t care if someone else has a podcast about eating snacks. More than one person can eat snacks!

Very Cherry Jelly Belly Pudding

by AEZ1 on Aug 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my favorite episode of all time. I propose that you revisit low rated snacks and see if the manufacturers have heeded your advice and improved aforementioned snacks. How could they not?! Listen to MATES, or go the way of the Dodo.

Would probably be my favorite podcast...

by MEGA 7!! on Aug 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

... if it updated more frequently. Mike & Tom's chemistry is undeniable and viewing (and I know I'm not a viewer) them work together is magic. Whether they love or hate a snack, they do a wonderful job of keeping you interested with their wacky asides and over the top in jokes. You'll laugh so hard, stormtroopers won't be the only thing hitting the ground.

I'm a loyal viewer

by GLKnowles on Aug 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

And I'm not even a viewer.

The eat and I listen

by unpluggedDarris on Jul 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd listen to anything these two talk about. It's a bonus it's about junk food!

Love it!

by BeerBellyBaron on Jun 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to literally numbers of podcasts in the fews days or so after crawling out from that rock and discovering them, and I must say this one may be my favorite. I consider myself a bit of an authority in the snack arena (comprehensive snack plan under the rock, actually), but these guys take it to another level. True masters of the snack game. 5/5

Snacks

by Cali Dan on May 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I find it amazing that the Reverse Flash (Tom) has a podcast about snacks.

Yes.

by YaBoiiiiii502 on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show about snacks and women’s rights.

A Kind of Meditation

by troped on May 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you were ever looking for a podcast that you could listen to while doing something more important, such that should your attention wax and wane, it would be inconsequential, there could be no better candidate than "Mike and Tom Eat Snacks”. Inane and funny.

10/10 this is great

by The m[]n on May 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Dam this podcast is really great Tom is extremely funny and successful and you know Michael is there too

MATES is Unmatched

by The Hungry Stormtrooper on Apr 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

MATES is in a category of its own. It sits atop the mountain of pot-casts and glazes down to the lighter versions of snackertainment. As a loyal viewer...well I am not really a viewer...I enjoy each episode and always crave a new one sink my teeth into. Snack on Mike and Tom! May the snack always be in your flavor.

It's back!

by Aimeeluvscoffee on Dec 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Words can't describe my joy to have the masters of the Snack Game back.

Finally!

by Nathan statism on Nov 26, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

They're back. Please don't leave us viewers alone again :( . During the holiest of snack holidays, I need mike and Tom.

Yum, yum, yum!!

by Mala 101 on Nov 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

These two guys together are magic!

Love it!

by Fishgirl27 on Nov 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long time viewer (?) I was afraid that this podcast had dissolved, but after a year on the run from Hostess I’m glad Mike and Tom aren’t dead. I only wish some of the earlier episodes were available so I can listen to them all over again. I see a lot of reviews call this a rip off; but while they talk snacks they may not have respect for women like MATES. Please keep the episodes coming!!

mates

by Tugboatguy on Oct 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Sweet and salty

Best improv podcast ever!

by AComedyBird on Oct 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

These two are so great together. Don't miss it.

Snackers, you are in for a treat

by StormTrooperWhoHitTheGround on Oct 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

MATES is the most important breakthrough for the snacking game in recent history. Bravo to professional snackologists Michael Ian Black and Tom Cavanaugh. They have filled our hearts with hope for the future of snacking and our bellies full of treats.

Best podcast

by dave ncc1701 42 on Sep 23, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Mike and Tom eat snacks is the best podcast. I studied science in college so I know I am right.

Must have been fun on the set of Ed

by Raz13 on Sep 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing back and forth and they are always on the same page. Regardless how silly one is bring the other is right there with him. Hilarious word play

So good to have them back

by Matt Bohr on Sep 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast has returned FINALLY. Now to load up my pockets with mice.

Wow, a show about snacks!

by Bruce Banter on Aug 21, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

How is this a show?

Nothing short of beautiful.

by Aloevue on Aug 18, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

The light of my life.

Mike and Tom need Snyders

by SnubsAndFlubs on Jul 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

good stuff

ahoy

by Partytimerva on May 30, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

i used to play in a punk rock band. the last time we were in europe we started the show with the mates intro song. i miss you. please come back.

to the round table tools

by Cman99 on May 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Who cares if somebody else did something similar? I bet this is isn't the FIRST podcast ever made. There are countless podcasts where they talk about movies or games, it is fine for different podcasters to talk about the same topic…That out of the way…mike and tom eat snacks is absolutely hilarious! I have been a fan ever since Rantz was cracking safes.Why haven't you made more episodes!?

now i eat snacks alone

by Usually Log in as guest on Apr 23, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

they have cast us matees out to sea without even so much as a tastycake mini donut to help us retract to the surface. This cheez it party mix is doesn't feel like a party anymore and perhaps we need the kind of closure that is that is used to preserve Reeses Puffs. yeah i miss me some MATES

Very Funny

by pabloclash on Feb 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad to see these two guys still hanging out after Ed (wonderful show, cancelled too soon, like most other good shows). I'm a big fan of both these guys, and it seems unfortunate that they don't get more attention from major networks, studios, etc. As for the rip off debate. I don't really care who came up with the format first, I'd listen to this pair review movies, shoes, commericials, talk politics, whatever. The food review isn't really the point of this podcast. I think most other fans of the show would agree with that.

This is my all time favorite.

by Rodeobot on Oct 20, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Man I love these boys.

Bottom line: It's hard to find a podcast better than this one.

by craigk0406 on Sep 14, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Michael Ian Black! Black! and etc. continue to make me a loyal viewer (and I'll admit whether or not I'm a viewer is debatable)!

Mmmm snacky

by Yasir on Aug 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

So good.

Stormtroopers....

by Bobcat666999 on Aug 25, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

.....HITTIN' THE GROUND!!!

Continues to break new ground in snacking

by Basketball-chimp-moviestar on Aug 24, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant, deep-thinking, smart, and brilliant. This is my favorite podcast I listen to. Each one stands alone and can be listened to time and time again…like TV show that gets syndication but without any money going back to Magic and Ranger.