Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Dadgum informative and entertaining Bat-talk!

by batfanjordanv on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the BOF podcast! Jett, Rick, Justin, and Ryan are knowledgeable, passionate, and entertaining hosts! They provide informative analysis on all things Batman, and their banter is so much fun to listen to! They also bring in great guests often times that really add to the show! I appreciate that they have focused more on Batman animated films since my original review in which I asked them to do so! I also really like how the new BOF vlogs get dropped in audio-only form in the podcast feed so I can enjoy them on the go! Oh, and Ryan is 100% right about The Dark Knight Rises being the best live-action Batman movie 😊!

5 stars for the best batman podcast

by Kale11bdhk on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been following batman on film for 12 years and still enjoy this website as much as I did back in 2004. Absolutely love listening to the podcast and enjoy hearing everyone's different perspective and reviews on our favorite superhero! Keep up the great work! I also enjoy watching the vlogs and listening to the commentaries as well!Your faithful follower,John

Best BATMAN/DC show in the internet

by Zauri Junior on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been following this guy for 10 years and all I've gotta say is that I don't think there's a more reliable and more honest podcast when it comes to Batman and all things DC. Keep up the amazing work.

Unbearable

by j-howington on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just don't waste your time. I don't want to spend time explaining why I don't like this show. If you are a real batman fan, this pod cast will drive you insane. Do yourselves a favor and just find something else to listen to.

The best in the business!

by Rob C. from Atlanta, GA on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a long time listener and must say if you are a Batman fan, this is the place to be. Everytime a new episode drops, I can't wait to listen. Everyone here is very knowledgable and entertaining while having great chemistry together, but most importanly the integrity you have is first rate. I appreciate all the work and effort you guys put into this podcast and it shows. I only gave you 5 stars because 6 was not an option. ;) Keep up the great work guys!

Great Batman Podcast. No nonsense!

by Mischka1221 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like this podcast. It's a great no nonsense Batman show that has a track record you can't argue with. Make sure you subscribe and checkout the website as well

Elitist Nolan nonsense

by Wayne_by God_ Goins on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sit back and listen to people talk about how they "had their Batman they wanted with Nolan" and tearing down the DCEU, while simultaneously saying they want this Universe to succeed. After a couple of episodes, you know in their hearts they are praying for their messiah Chris Nolan to come back and deliver us another sorry excuse of a comic book film. Some people like to dwell on the past and that's fine. But it's not for me. But if you like listening to people talk about how this vision of Batman isn't what they want it to be, subscribe.

Nice way to keep up on Batman related stuff

by getanaccount on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a long time listener, first time reviewer, so here's my take on the podcast:Fun, enjoyable podcast pertaining on all things Batman. I like the fact that the podcast will call out Warner Brothers or DC Comics when they are doing something with Batman or the other DC Comics characters that don't make a bit of sense. Like Jett, I'm a Batman fan, first and foremost, and prefer Batman not be in Justice League, or the Super power/magic stuff to stay out of Batman comics or movies. Solid chemistry with all the people on the podcast, and a fun time to be had whenever any new Batman related stuff is released.One last thing: TDK Trilogy rocks!!!

Five stars for first time reviewer.

by Bonovox66 on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never written a review before or felt the need to but as a long time BOFer I gotta say this newest iteration of the podcast is fantastic. Listening to these guys talk Batman reminds me of being a kid in a comic shop and that is high praise! Been with BOF since 2003 and I've always respected Jett and the fact he sticks to his guns. So glad BOF has a regular podcast now and gone are the days of posting an episode occasionally throughout the year. My only recommendation is I'd like to hear more Batman comic talk. I know it's Batman on film but a monthly segment on what's happening in Batman comics, or just their thoughts on it, would be an added bonus.

decent content but needs some work

by greg_in_va on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Each contributor seems to be on a different audio level. Very annoying to have to adjust volume repeatedly throughout the podcast. Rick Shew's takes have been become so complex and melodramatic I usually hit fast forward when he speaks, it's Batman not Shakespeare. Lastly no idea where the "Jett" nickname comes from or why it needs to be mentioned on every intro.

Ehhh

by fjgdjjbey on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ehhh

Could be a great show if there was more Robin

by BoyWonderFan on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just kidding guys... I love what BOF does and how they lay it out on the line. Here are the facts. plain and simple. No sugar coating.... but yet the show stays sweet. Keep it honest, keep it real guys. Thanks also fo adding us guys.. RELTD podcast to the BOF family!-ROBPS... #3rdBoyWonder

Intellectual Batman Talk

by foti928 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Jett and the gang do a great job of speaking and debating intellectually about the character and his many forms in media. They don't always agree, nor do I always agree with them, but they state their cases in a way that makes sense and has you at least respect the other sides opinion. The only thing that prevents this from being a 5 star is the audio quality. Sometimes people are too soft, while others can be too loud, causing for constant adjustments to the volume, but other than that minor complain, any batfan should subsribe to this podcase!

Best podcast on cinematic Batman/DCU

by mitchmri on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to ALL of the comic movie review/news/analysis podcasts and this is the best consistently. They don't have the almost radio-DJ personality-types who laugh WAY TOO LOUD at their own jokes. They don't have the blind sheep mentality of "anything that has the DC label is great regardless of public reception or box office results". You have incredibly informed hosts with educated/reasonable expectations and the abililty to objectively look at not only the content of the films but at the cultural impact they are having in comparison to the cultural impact they SHOULD be having. Love this podcast. Also, I can oftentimes disagree with the point of view of presented but be completely respectful of the point of view because of the level-headed attitude with which it was presented.

The best of the Batman podcasts.

by lunarvision on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a casual superhero/comic fan, yet over the years I kept revisiting the Batman-On-Film podcast. And something happened to me while listening...I've become a bigger fan & gained a greater appreciation for Batman & comics.The show has a nice, no-frills rhythm to it. Host Bill Jett Ramey is the real deal - he's been 'carrying the cowl' for years. Level-headed & extremely knowledgeable - Bill is an old(er) DC pro.He keeps things focused & moving along, avoiding the rambling chit chat heard in many fanboy casts. Rounding out the team, the co-hosts bring a great balance of film analysis, journalism & youthful enthusiasm to the Batman ethos.The Batman-On-Film podcast is genuine & deserves listening.

BOF Tells it like it is

by Adam Snow on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of Batman-on-FIlm since 2004, and later when they started their podcasts I listened to every episode. Their first volume of podcasts were not coming out as often as I would've liked, but that never was to say that the quality was bad. Now with volume 2, the podcast is still in stellar from and being released on a consistant basis and it is great to listen to week in and out. Keep up the great work!

Fair,honest,informative & fun

by alxred21 on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you're looking for spoilers,scoops,hype you won't find it here.What you will find is an honest,open and fair discussion of Batman & the DCEU leave your butthurtness at the door bring your fandom and an informed opinion and enjoy the Jett,Shew and the fellow contributors.

Please talk more about the batman news

by Lethaldose25 on Aug 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've been a long time listener and follower of batman on film, since before the dark knight. I'm disappointed in the last few podcasts. You guys have just breezed through the news not bringing up big stories that I value your opinions on. Biggest example being the latest podcast about suicide squad. You only spent 30 minutes talking about it like you ran out of things to talk about and never brought up and went into the Jared Leto comments where he talked about his scenes cut out and his frustration about it. Do you think he will play joker again? Is the fan response positive enough to motivate him? This is batmans greatest villain and these are important questions. Please spend a little more time on topic and be up to date on the news going on. Flickering myth spent 2 1/2 hours talking about all this and your podcast is named batman on film.

Great Podcast

by IOD1974 on Aug 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Full disclouser - I am co-host of the podcast "Robin Everyone Loves the Drake" and I am very grateful to Bill for making the podcast part of the Batman Podcast Network. Second co-host Ryan has been on our podcast and has been very supportive. That said. I have been a huge fan of the Batman on Film podcast long before I ever did my own podcast. Batman on Film is the best place for no nonsense Batman news and information. Bill and the guys tell it like it is. They don't hold their punches but they are very fair. These guys are true fans! They love and support DC Comics and the film franchises. Listening to this podcast should be mandatory for anyone who calls themselves a Batman Fan.

Yikes

by Thor's Hammertime on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have to say I used to be a big fan of this podcast, but it has become unlistenable in the last 6 months or so. I always sort of rolled my eyes to the armchair inside movie knowledge presented here, but it was all in good fun. But lately it has become unbearable. I could not even finish the last few episodes it was so bad. Jett seems like a good dude, but on this podcast he sounds like what he claims to detest most- a whiny fanboy. I'm not saying everything needs be positive, and in the aftermath of the BvS reactions I can understand criticism of the choices DC has made, but good lord move on and lighten up. These are movies not politics. And no I don't need "sunshine pumped up my ***". I need a worthwhile podcast to spend my time with, and sadly BOF is no longer that. But hey this is their podcast and they can create whatever content they choose and for that I applaud them and wish them the best. But as a listener I have to bow out and listen to something else.