Average rating:

5
out of 4592 ratings.

The best

by as834625 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, keep it up

Loving every minute of it!

by Bretty Inda Club on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always funny, crude, and a blast to listen to! One day I'll make it to Largo. Love you guys, and I enjoy seeing you in all you do.

Chaotic Perfection Every Time

by HelenPungy on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have literally only seen 3 of the movies that they have ever done, but it makes no difference. The hosts do a wonderful job of explaining the hilarity. My all time favorite Podcast. Hulk Hogan, Steven Seagal, Arnie Schwartzy, Vin Diesel impressions are spectacular.

Best of the best

by Hihi!Jamie! on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast out there. I love Jason, June & Paul! Subscribe!! You will not be disappointed.

It Will Elevate Your Life

by Iron Father on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HIlarious and brilliant. Also hilarious.

Fantastic

by R0B0C0PTER on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is funny, easy to digest, and makes me watch everything I know I need to watch.

Funny and fantastic!

by Xas2225 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just plain great and mini episodes are actually good now!

Love it!

by Mconnolly09 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

Movies / Comedy / Thoughtful Discussions

by Chirogue on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the concept of reviewing bad or niche or just wildly outrageous types of movies and diving into them. It's fun to listen to everyone's take aways and attempts to provide a deeper understanding of what is going on in front and behind the cameras. Very funny as well without getting off track! My only criticism is it gets too politically correct at times, but even then, there is humor behind it. All in all, my favorite podcast!!! Also, enjoy Paul and Jason in The League.

Must listen

by CurtisSig on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's bonkers to me that people don't talk about this more. The star to me is Jason, but June and Paul and their reliably hilarious guest are perfect foils for his exasperation. Want more, but take what I can get.

KUMITE! KUMITE! KUMITE!

by jpb138 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The live episodes are the greatest. This podcast GETS IT. Come to the east coast!

Best worst show ever!!!

by DavidRSerrano88 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. This podcast speaks to me most. So much love to the cast. My favorite podcast.

Probably the best podcast ever

by the upsetta on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to these episodes more then anything else, they are always funny and cover perfect movies, out of all the podcast ive listened to these are my favorite, wish i could see them do it live

So good

by nelsonsensei on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been binge-listening for a week and it makes everything better.

I Like This Thing

by Brett J. Schwartz on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is great. One of the funniest ways to spend your time.

Lots of fun - sometimes truly hilarious

by Wake up early on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This could almost be a straight up comedy podcast! Great commentary from people who noticed the same ridiculous things in movies as you, but this actually explains how things went so wrong. Great stuff would recommend

Best when you watch the movie, still good if you haven't seen it

by Slayner117 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll be perfectly frank with this review -- I'm honestly not much of a movie fan. When I get the chance I'll watch the movie they're reviewing, but I've listened to every episode and I may have only seen 10-20 movies tops. Regardless of that, what keeps me tuned in each week is the hosting trio of Paul Scheer, Jason Mantzoukas, and June Diane Raphael, and don't forget the minisode episodes where it's just Paul those are absolutely worth listening to as well!The chemistry of the hosts, and guests, and the take on the movie they're reviewing is a joy to listen to -- but again much better if you have seen the movie they are reviewing. Paul Scheer absolutely deserves credit in his hosting abilities however. While June and Jason are hilarious, Paul really does a good job guiding the show forward, and hosting the mini episodes. I strongly believe the better a host is the better a podcast is, and Paul only reinforces this belief

New Review

by TammyM1228 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is still great! Just listened to the most recent show and it made me laugh out loud while at the gym. It was totally worth the odd looks I received.

You guys are the best!!

by Dccoffeeaddict on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I scroll through my streaming services I find myself skipping over movies like spotlight, 12 years a slave and clockwork orange and thinking "I wonder if van damme or Stallone have a new movie on HDTGM?" You guys are hilarious! Thanks!!

Love this podcast!

by vmars29 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so funny that I have been crying so hard that I almost blind myself with tears while driving on the highway. Keep up the good work!

My first and favorite podcast

by James Howlett666 on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend introduced me to this podcast and it showed me the true potential of this medium. I love horrible movies and this podcast does a great job pointing out all of the best moments. I have so much fun listening to every episode. It only suffers when June isn't there. She adds a different and interesting perspective to every movie. I love her insights. To Paul, Jason, and June: Thank you so much for suffering through these awful movies for our entertainment. Your efforts truly appreciated. Thank you for your time, work, and energy. You make my long commute and therefore my life, so much better. Keep it up! Keep your enthusiasm! You three are my podcast heroes.

Flawless

by SingItBack on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast. I have much love for all 3 hosts, but June might actually be the funniest person on Earth.

What's up Jerks..

by Ukla 67 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show, Paul, June and Jason are great together.Laughs, Bad Movies and Jason's Laugh....Nothing Better.

Paywall

by Hipppppppppppp4445 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Paywall

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by johnsmithatx on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This one gets the G.O.A.T.! #zooks #dontstopthepodcast

Took a bunch of free stuff and put it behind a paywall

by Hdhfvksnd on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Kinda shady

So much to love

by Amg 212 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

June, Jason and Paul are an amazing trio. This is among the funniest podcasts out there. They make bad movies fun.

So Funny!

by ShaysLong on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In my house, we always watch the movie beforehand. So many great episodes. Bloodsport, Cobra, Gyoo-bee.

Love the show! But...

by Hank5757 on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the one of the best podcasts out there, but im upset that they took down most of the episodes before I could listen to them all. I hope they remedy that.

Always a good listen

by Kevin of the Burneal Forrest on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys (and June!) dissect "bad" movies, but do so with true love for motion pictures. Always a good laugh.

Great show, way too many ads

by Rackham337 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the funniest podcasts around, just a lot of commercials to skip through.

Wish I could give all bad reviews 1 star.

by This nickname thing is stupid. on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I think some of you are taking it too seriously. This show gets me through the day and the lively conversations are my favorite part. I love the live shows because I think it's great to hear the reaction of the audience. I'm actually not interested in seeing the movies, but I just love the banter and attempts to figure out what's going on

Fantastic but...

by jvhoward on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is my favorite podcast but I enjoyed being able to listen to them at random and now you limit the ones I can listen to unless I go to earwolf and pay $4.99 a month and that's not cool I'd do $4.99 one time but it all was free... what happened?!?!?!?

Like inchoate rants?! This is the podcast for you!

by Hhhhbjjgf on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Way too much shouting. After about a dozen episodes I have unsubscribed. Am now enjoying Film Sack.

Lost Episodes.

by Aahrealmonstar on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

While I'm obsessed with this podcast, the fact that they just made any episode older than six months unavailable without paying to listen to it is absolutely ridiculous and a great way to alienate listeners.

Pay for the old ones?

by MattTriano on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show but nah. I've listened to the back catalog often, will lament its absence. Look forward to great new episodes.

Second favorite podcast, now hidden behind a paywall

by Syte777 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Thanks for the years for free. You will be missed. Good bye.

So good

by Hippoly on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you see me snort laughing on the subway, this is what I'm listening to

This is my favorite podcast!

by astralzombie on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the interactive nature of this podcast.

All of the old episodes are suddenly gone?

by ResvStar on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I only recently started listening to this podcast as was really enjoying it and then suddenly all of the old episodes were suddenly taken down and when I went looking for a reason why I was informed that I have to pay for them through some other app. I really enjoyed this program but I don't think I am going to keep up with it now.

Boom here comes the Boom

by Stevo cbk24 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul, Jason and June bring the P.O.D. back into PODcast.

Love this show!

by TravisPudding on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great, even if you haven't seen some of the movies they talk about. Always funny!

Suggestion

by Bayfan74 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How have you not done Shoot 'Em Up yet. I mean Clive Owen doing his best Chev Chelios. Gotta be done.

Good, but could be better.

by Surf2Die4 on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've listened to most of the episodes and the hosts (and sometimes the guests) are funny and obviously really enjoy reviewing "terrible" movies, do decent research, and have a great rapport with each other.The major downside, as with the majority of podcasts, and what I find inconceivable re: this one is people who act and should be capable of delivering the material in a streamlined way constantly use the word "like" as filler. Paul is the worst (although Anna Faris in the Grease 2 podcast was even more egregious) and it really takes me out of the subject discussed. I wonder if hosts ever listen to themselves because if they did surely it's blatantly apparent and could be minimized with a little effort?I really enjoy JDR's input for the most, and her softly spoken exaggerated enthusiasm for certain parts of the movies lends a Devil's Advocate element when you can tell she's really just pulling our leg.Jason is cool, also.The best segment is the "Second opinions" and I now go to Amazon to check out 5-star reviews on other "so bad they're good" flicks not covered by the team.Four stars, with the potential for Five if they reduced the "likes" from about a thousand to far fewer per offering.

Amazing!

by DESmith36 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great. I am constantly laughing throughout all of the episodes.

Opinion of J-Man way down

by Hhghhgghhff on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I loved Jason Mantzoukas from his appearances on Comedy Bang Bang, where he brought a lot to the show. But on HDTGM, he's a net negative. He constantly interrupts June, who is far more genuine and entertaining than he is, and he does very little to accommodate the guests. He is all hyperbole and mansplaining on this series. Paul is funny and is the backbone of the show. But gotta go 3 stars on account of (1) Mantzoukas and (2) how many live shows there are, given how relatively bad they are. Lose Mantzoukas and cut down on the live shows, and I will change my review to a 5 star rating.

They need to slow down and take turns

by snowdawg1986 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like this podcast. But the way they raise their voices to talk over each other makes it very frustrating to listen to at times. We Hate Movies is a better podcast for this reason.

Fave

by polkadotbats on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I love the whole crew.

Therapy

by Jmascolo352 on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has meant so much to me . Thank you for giving this to the world

Queen June

by ChompaChompaChompa on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Still the best bad movie podcast!