Average rating:

5
out of 6935 ratings.

Hilarious

by Lazy Robot on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul, June, and Jason are hilarious, especially June. Sometimes you get guest hosts that are not funny at all...I wish there was a way to review individual episodes and get that feedback back to them.

Get ready for SECOND OPINIONS!!!

by Thelionfire on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast of B-list celebs best known for a treasure trove of short-lived comedy projects of the spoof and absurdist variety who make fun of bad films...sort of. The Hosts:Jason Mantzoukas shines in the “Live” episodes and his banter with the crowd is always fun and entertaining. He seems to feed off of a live audience that results in a better episode for him. Studio episodes find him to be more of a movie critic and find him dropping insider terms (his favorite term being “ADR”)and he loses a lot of his edge and humor.Paul Scheer is a delight and by far the strongest of the 3 hosts but unfortunately finds himself bogged down with the bulk of hosting duties. He comes at the premise of this podcast in a way that he pokes fun at a film but simultaneously makes you want to watch the movie.June Diane Raphael is the weak link. With her catchphrases of “I took issue with...”, “I didn’t understand this...”, and “I fell asleep watching...” she consistently steers this comedy podcasts into unfunny territory. She is quick to point out the misuse of female characters or point out other gender issues in a movie all the while playing the part of the “ditzy blonde” host. The other hosts, especially Jason, often times treat her with kid gloves in a way that almost insults feminism; i.e. the Grease 2 episode.Guest hosts:There is a simple formula at work here: the more famous the Guest Host, the worse they are. Thomas Lennon, Ana Farris, Adam Scott and Sarah Silverman being some of the worst and bland while many of the up and coming comics and lesser known guest hosts have been incredible. However, all of this results in a very entertaining podcast, flaws and all. It is fun and the subjectivity of what defines a bad movie means some movies you love will be on here but the hosts almost always promote the movie enough in a way that isn’t destructive or overly aggressive. Most of the time you’ll finish the podcast with a desire to watch or rewatch the movie they just made fun of.5 stars!

Shouldn’t have to pay

by nodligkrik on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Would give it 5 stars, but you can’t listen to all the episodes they’ve made unless you pay

The funniest thing on earth

by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the most potent unit of funniness that I have encountered. I listen to each episode again and again and again.

binge listenable

by ironman3677 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

best podcast ive listened to, hilarious and same type of ripping apart a movie you'd have with friends. the Live shows are great too with audience interaction, June is obviously the star of the show. I rate this 6 out of 5 stars.

FIVE STARS!!!! (Couldn’t resist)

by TheSongRemains on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great chemistry between all the hosts. The live episodes have a raucous energy that makes me laugh incredibly hard. Recommended for fans who take pleasure in the guilty pleasures of the film world.

Literally the funniest podcast I’ve ever listened to

by DevKeegs108 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

HDTGM is hands down the funniest podcast I’ve ever listened to. As a movie buff I love the deep dives into the absolutely absurd selection of films discussed. But it’s the utterly hilarious banter between the 3 stellar hosts and their superb guests that makes you want to listen to every episode whether or not you’ve even ever heard of the film they’re discussing. 5 stars

Look for this to drop every Friday!

by Nick with a J on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! Found Paul, June and Jason from the league and now always look for a way to support them!

Great show

by gonzalezjasonp on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The main trio in this podcast are hilarious. Rafi playing himself absolutely steals the show but Paul and June are extremely funny.

What’s up Jerks!!

by BoominSystem on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so great. The way these hilarious folks take a horrible movie and turn it into a great conversation is the most amazing making of lemonade out of lemons I have ever experienced. If you haven’t listened to an episode yet, DO IT!!If you have already tried it, why the heck are you reading this? You should be listening to June Womansplain why The Hey Vern guy is sexy with his hair slicked back. You know... classic comedy! Lol! In all seriousness, it’s a really good show. They are well produced and have a bevy of great guests. I love it!Five stars!! :)

Can’t get enough!!!!

by Milhouse1020 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast. Listened to a few for free on here and then signed up for Earwolf to get the past episodes. I have friends that I’ve watched “bad” movies with for almost 20 years and we’ve watched most of the movies that HDTGM goes through multiple times. I really miss June in some of the later episodes, but love when she’s there. Paul and Jason are amazing as well! Paul holds it all together and Jason is just amazingly ridiculous, my favorite. If you love bad movies and people talking about them, listen.5 stars!!“Hey Alexa, buy The House on Blu-ray.”

Good listen

by Hunting - guns = dumb on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is a pretty funny podcast. The hosts feed off one another very well. Only bad thing I can say is sometimes the guest and one of the hosts likes to talk politics out of no where. Otherwise this podcast rocks

Pretty douchey

by Butterbran on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Blaaaaaah

I Can’t Stop Listening to this Podcast

by Bob Shimoto on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! This pod grows on you like a mushroom on a log. I can’t stop listening. Binge coming up I think.

Great content, obvious monetizing

by Ajh_3773 on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Awesome podcast, but there are SO many ads included in every episode. I understand the hosts are all working actors, and are insanely busy, but I wish they'd go back to doing the occasional studio recording and not just live shows.

Where *does* the butt start tho

by Claire Underwood’s cousin on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These three + guests are hilarious, but the episodes with June are the best. If I were to host a cocktail party, these three would be on the guest list.

Podcast

by Lukeade815 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes

Great!!!

by drummincrouse311 on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome show it’s hilarious Paul Scheer and Jason mantzoukas are fantastic

The funniest

by bardcity on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best if you watch the movie beforehand though!

Five Star Review

by A less interesting Matt on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode, whether I've seen the movie they are covering or not, has me laughing hysterically. I can't recommend this more. It's my second favorite podcast after James Bonding.

I heartily endorse this event or product.

by jedix1138 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 Stars!

what’s that smell.

by Raising_Cane on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great show. jason m. is great. paul and june too. i just listened to the no holds barred episode...casual murder is hilarious

Boring

by Trg lover on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Film Sack is much better

Quality

by Dellamorte72 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show; intriguingly funny at times. Paul gets talked over sometimes and I hate that they delete some of the older episodes. Keep ALL the episodes up guys don’t switch them from available to non-available (I see the merit in it but it’s frustrating)

What's up jerks?!

by Kittieflyn on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul, Jason and June are so hilarious together. I blurt laugh so much during the podcasts. I'm sure people around me think I'm insane because I'm crying with laughter. I've become a fan of the Fast & the Furious movies based on their reviews. Definitely a way to forget about the terrible state of the world for a little while. Thanks for the fun!!!

This is the best podcast on the internets!

by Confused on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I wish it came out everyday! It’s amazing, these guys are hilarious....the chemistry they have is off the charts. Please never go away! I love you guys! A+

Such a good show

by MikeyLavsIt on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good show all based on bad movies. There is balance in the universe.

Good idea but too long

by The other Ted on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good idea for podcast but hosts are not funny enough to sustain it.

Best Podcast Ever

by EastBay Nate on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast that I ever listened to. Even after 5 years and many other podcast discoveries, this remains my favorite podcast of all time. I listen to episodes of HDTGM over and over and they make me laugh over and over. Five stars doesn’t do this justice!!! Get involved.

Love this so much!!!!

by Real Tough Critic on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sh&t talking about terrible movies is one of my most cherished activies and this just legitimized something I've been doing privately for years. Thank you!!!!

My #1 Favorite

by Bearded Coffee Monkey on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Of all the podcasts I’ve listened to, HDTGM is by far my favorite. Consistently funny and entertaining.

Is podcasting too new to have a "classic" show yet?

by wilkywit on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big golly-gosh weenie and wince when I hear something insulted, but this is one of my very favorite shows. The hosts have so much fun together and find something to celebrate in every movie, and I love the running jokes and connections they build the longer the show continues. There's definitely a reason this is a star of the podcast medium! I've recommended it to tons of people.

A weekly must

by Jdirk on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Look forward to it every week

Yay!

by Al Hifi on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I lie in a ditch by the side of the Hwy and pretend to be dead while waiting the excruciatng two weeks for a new ep.

If you are a movie lover, you will ❤️ this podcast

by MicheleB16 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love! Please do August Rush and Two Moon Junction and Rich Girl.... and can I be a call-in guest? If you never ask.... ❤️ you Jason, June and Paul!

❤️ Second Opinions

by Krrrrrrrrrrrrrrr on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been having so much fun with this.

One of my favorites

by jackiemoonsdad on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, all three of them play so well off each other. My personal favorite so far has been “Miami connection”

Uninteresting and annoying

by Grendel_loki on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

One day there may be a show about how this podcast actually "got made" #meta

5 star review

by Swimfan32 on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars.

Must subscribe

by ZacharyBorgman on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts about bad movies for people who love good movies.

HDTGM is keeping me sane.

by Florida Evans on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Jason, Paul, June and guest are making life just a little more bearable during the Trump administration. Thank you for your service.

The Best

by beccaboo1210 on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time I listen to this podcast by spirit is lifted. Jason you are best, June always believing the best, Paul reminds me of my brother in the best way! It’s nice to no other people waste time watching the best and worst movies ever

Bonkers

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the first podcasts I got into. I’m still listening all these years later. I’ve watched a few of the movies they’ve reviewed and figured out that it’s more fun to let the hosts watch the movies and hear them yell about them rather than watching myself.

Funny!

by Morgster180 on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of laughs.

My favorite podcast

by Chuck729999 on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode has me laughing. Great podcast!

This podcast makes me moist

by Lujan330 on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Get it, listen to it. Been a fan for a while listening on my windows phone, speaking of, how did this get made? But now that I have a iPhone I can continue listening. I am currently writing this while battling a fever and making pee come out my butt. TMI. I will look back on this review 10 years later and laugh

Uneven

by theblackgecko on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some of the episodes were amazing, but the cohosts occasionally get full of themselves and too focused on inside ball.

Golden Podcast

by Chubbalicio on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is just excellent. A great way to pass the time. Perfect for listening to while doing some chores or remedial work, and especially long drives in the car. Easily one of my top fave podcasts, it always makes me laugh until tears are threatening to fall from my eye caverns. Good job y’all.

This podcast is hilarious

by Chuckles3239 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love bad movies and love to laugh this is the podcast for you, I'm not sure if I should be scared that I already own so many of the movies they review.

All time favorite podcast.

by Gregp13 on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Title says it all. Great every time. I’ve listened to every episode multiple times.