Average rating:

5
out of 4853 ratings.

My Favorite Podcast

by jakeworth on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing. Paul, June, and Jason always make me laugh. Great guests. Live episodes are a special treat. Thank you!

Very funny

by GhostHam on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love going back and watching these films after the commentary

How did this get made?

by Pru11 on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious! It is my absolute favorite podcast! I highly recommend it!!!

Love love love

by tofumofu on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First podcast and still the best I've heard. Start with an episode that features a guest you like, then from there you'll be hooked:]

Love it!

by Theon E. James on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What is it's mission? Also, is this all just a Jacob's Ladder scenario? 😄👍👍

So bad yet so good! (The movies, not the podcast!)

by Reno Corona on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Before you do anything else, do yourself a disservice and watch Sleepaway Camp if you haven't already. Then, do yourself a favor by listening to their epsiode on this shitshow of a movie. It is worth the torture, believe me!

Put her in a bra!

by Bou125 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest show ever made.

Best podcast ever

by Ben Kniffen on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. I look forward to it every Friday morning. It's absolutely the funniest podcast about movies ever.

I need more

by Me23957 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like MST3K for a new generation. Even though the reboot of MST3K is great. I guess it's its own thing. I don't know. It's funny though. and my name is Paul so I have to support my kind

Tried and true

by mellemel75 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always good! So many great topics have been covered....love it!

Comedic magic. SO funny!

by GeddyRulz on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the funniest and most overall-entertaining podcast I've heard, and I've heard many. After crushing on the beautiful June Diane Raphael upon seeing her in a Funny or Die sketch, I searched for her other credits and landed here. Jason Mantzoukas is far and away the funniest of the hosts, but the comedic magic lies in the interplay between all three of them as they try to make sense of sometimes senseless movie plots. Hearing a group of friends discuss ANY movie can be interesting enough (check out the podcast "Hey Do You Remember"), but add this particular group's chemistry and the fact they only review BAD movies, and you're in for raucous good times. (There's also the funny God Awful Movies podcast, which I've long enjoyed, but GAM isn't quite AS funny as this and limits itself to just bad RELIGIOUS films.) Listen to this, subscribe, and you'll find yourself publicly LOL'ing. Episodes to start with include "Sleepaway Camp" (the cast comically burns the first 20 minutes of the ep just trying to straighten-out how the characters are related... and it's FUNNY), "Old Dogs" (a great ensemble of actors stars in a nonsensical story; this is the bad movie which gave the HDTGM gang the idea for the podcast), and "My Stepmother is an Alien" ("Put her in a bra" becomes a catchphrase; listen and you'll understand... and LAUGH!).

How did this become a podcast?

by UnitedForever on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul, June and Jason are awesome. Love their analysis of the best worst movies ever made. Great set of guest hosts each week. If you love bad movies this is THE podcast for you.

Good pace

by gjkerk on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The conversation is easy to follow and funny. Each host brings something interesting. I've seen <10% of the movies they talk about, but it's still so great.

For lovers of bad movies

by KZuker on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best part about this very funny podcast is that it comes from a genuine place of love for these awful, awful movies. It's an energetic and enthralling show, and a must-listen for lovers of bad movies everywhere. Each host brings something unique to the show

the best

by bduke1987 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

been listening for years, my favorite podcast

So good!

by Ans3l on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even watch the movies they comment on. I just love listening to them try to wrap their heads around movies that sound, quite frankly, bonkers.

My favorite podcast

by mikecipko on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been to two live shows already and have tickets for a third. Great show about bad movies

Top comedy movie podcast

by Dr_Loomis on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars. Second opinion is my first opinion is this podcast is my favorite one of all time.

I dislike movies but I enjoy HDTGM

by Podcast Addict2 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first subscribed to HDTGM I went back and listened on binge mode. I learned so much about movies I would never see and even a few that I saw. I have listened so much I am still amazed that everyone doesn't know June, Paul and Jason. Everyone should.

My favorite

by Jmo2112 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What's up jerks? Always a great time.

One of the best

by kidcincy on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the funniest podcasts out there. A must for anyone who is a fan of movies, both good and bad.

Terrific, hilarious, a great movie podcast

by Baron sansei on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great improvisers plus terrible movies equals hearty laughter and the occasional widespread Wikipedia prank.

Great

by Maladroit Hero on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Very funny.

extra fingers

by Poppy Corn on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this show just once in a tub of olive oil made me grow 2 extra fingers on both hands, now I can shred on guitar... THANKS HOW DID THIS GET MADE!!!!!!!!

Hilarious

by rachd5 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These three are a great team and listening to the podcast is a true delight.

So Good

by Gnomer84 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Battlefield Earth episode will forever be my favorite <3

Love love love

by Mrs.Winchester on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. June, Paul and Jason kill me every episode and it makes the work day fly by.

Funny, great podcast about nonsense

by Incubus2432 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I get some pretty good laughs out of just about every episode whether I have seen the movie or not.

Paul needs to stop doing the ads

by Me098790937261 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, I want to strangle my phone when the ads come on. Paul vamps for like 5 minutes every ad break. Jason and June need to tap in and let Paul just be a good host. Other than that, this podcast is epic.

Great podcast

by shoshona19 on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish they would let up on the giants. Giant code is no joke.

Used to be good, now terrible

by James Howlett666 on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be my favorite podcast, now it is terrible. The hosts have lost all enthusiasm or interest in the movies. They barely talk about the plot, they just cherry pick certain moments without any context. It seems like they would rather talk about anything other than the movie they are there to discuss. You can tell they have stopped caring about the quality of the material they are putting out. If you don't enjoy doing the show anymore, just stop doing it! It is really sad to see this once fun and entertaining podcast become nothing more than a chore to the hosts. I hate to say it but I think I am done with How Did The Get Made? It is time to find something fresh.

Best podcast ever!

by "DAAANG KEITH" on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the 2nd podcast I ever started listening to and it basically ruined every other podcast for me. The League was one of my favorite tv shows and when I heard that Paul and Jason had a podcast, I had to listen. Paul, Jason and June are amazing and hilarious and they leave me laughing out loud during every episode. Keep up the great work!

The best

by Itsameamario2222 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply my favorite podcast. I can listen to the eps multiple times. a perfect trio of comedy styles and its just a fun time.

Put Her

by Zirak1986 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In A Bra

I live for this podcast

by ljkeil2 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't decide which one of them I love more but I squeal every time I see a new ep of this is up.

So many wonderful terrible films

by User12398734 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A biweekly joy to listen to. At least one permanently memorable line per episode. One day I will watch every single one of these films.

The best movie related podcast, ever.

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From concept to execution, from subject matter to guests, this podcast is perfect. Once upon a time, I realized that the old Ricky Gervais podcasts (with Stephen Merchant and Karl Pilkington) played to my comedic tastes better than any movie, book, standup special, or live show. Now I have a new favorite podcast to follow in that esteemed lineage. I like Jason Mantzoukas in movies and other appearances, but "J-Mantz" on How Did This Get Made? is my favorite comedic persona/personality currently out there, every bit as funny to me as seeing Anthony Jeselnik, Sarah Silverman, or Norm MacDonald doing standup. SUBSCRIBE!

My Fav Podcast

by tford2012 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast! 5 Stars

Great Show

by RDW131313 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show but I would recommend dropping the prequel episodes.

Great! But 10 min ADS!!??

by zhanwon on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love listening to a great podcast and then every now and they gotta do the work to get paid. It takes me out of it for a bit but it's completely understandable. However, when a sponsor ad goes on for almost 7 minutes, I'm sorry but you've lost me!

Who can say....?

by MenloBlok on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you aren't down with HDTGM I got 2 words for ya!!!! #SuckIt

People I'd hang out with

by Qpw12753900!&:; on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The movies are over the top, the hosts and guests are funny, smart and completely likable. I smile involuntarily each time I see a new episode is ready each Friday. These folks are the best!

Hilarious

by BmcG9514 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, a lot of movies I don't know. But when I recognize one I always listen and enjoy!

Great

by 8fingersmcgee on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Best ever

by Cortland68 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show!!!

Best podcast ever

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nuff said

it's great!

by allowhatsallthisthen on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it's great!

Best podcast out there

by TTTTTTTTT21 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast, I look forward to every Friday! Jason's crudeness, June's absurd theories and Paul's ability to bring them back on track makes for a great ensemble

Love this show

by ALbee27 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my all time favorite podcast. I really don't know what else to say. The show is the best

What's up jerks?!

by Monkey7133 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast. Always funny. Always.