Average rating:

5
out of 4773 ratings.

So many wonderful terrible films

by User12398734 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A biweekly joy to listen to. At least one permanently memorable line per episode. One day I will watch every single one of these films.

The best movie related podcast, ever.

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From concept to execution, from subject matter to guests, this podcast is perfect. Once upon a time, I realized that the old Ricky Gervais podcasts (with Stephen Merchant and Karl Pilkington) played to my comedic tastes better than any movie, book, standup special, or live show. Now I have a new favorite podcast to follow in that esteemed lineage. I like Jason Mantzoukas in movies and other appearances, but "J-Mantz" on How Did This Get Made? is my favorite comedic persona/personality currently out there, every bit as funny to me as seeing Anthony Jeselnik, Sarah Silverman, or Norm MacDonald doing standup. SUBSCRIBE!

My Fav Podcast

by tford2012 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast! 5 Stars

Great Show

by RDW131313 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show but I would recommend dropping the prequel episodes.

Great! But 10 min ADS!!??

by zhanwon on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love listening to a great podcast and then every now and they gotta do the work to get paid. It takes me out of it for a bit but it's completely understandable. However, when a sponsor ad goes on for almost 7 minutes, I'm sorry but you've lost me!

Who can say....?

by MenloBlok on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you aren't down with HDTGM I got 2 words for ya!!!! #SuckIt

People I'd hang out with

by Qpw12753900!&:; on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The movies are over the top, the hosts and guests are funny, smart and completely likable. I smile involuntarily each time I see a new episode is ready each Friday. These folks are the best!

Hilarious

by BmcG9514 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, a lot of movies I don't know. But when I recognize one I always listen and enjoy!

Great

by 8fingersmcgee on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Best ever

by Cortland68 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show!!!

Best podcast ever

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nuff said

it's great!

by allowhatsallthisthen on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

it's great!

Best podcast out there

by TTTTTTTTT21 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast, I look forward to every Friday! Jason's crudeness, June's absurd theories and Paul's ability to bring them back on track makes for a great ensemble

Love this show

by ALbee27 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my all time favorite podcast. I really don't know what else to say. The show is the best

What's up jerks?!

by Monkey7133 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast. Always funny. Always.

Literally Amazing!!!!

by SomeBadHat on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is Literally Amazing!

Making the awful wonderful

by BigAndyDepree on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great companion to bad movies, creates a need to watch these awful films and brings new live to many of these titles.

Excellent podcast

by Naboju on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very entertaining podcast by three very talented people who have excellent rapport with one another. There are great guests who tell engaging stories about the movies in which they were involved. The choice of films is varied and the commentary combines satire and logical analysis with promotion in a positive way which encourages cinematic exploration.

Five Stars

by Heather_H_K on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What if all the stars available on Amazon reviews were actual stars and they were drawn into some sort of supernova? Answer: that would be a powerful and interesting force, not unlike this podcast putabraronit.

The Wind Beneath My Wings

by Tim4rmky on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Did you ever know that You're my favorite podcast? You are everything I will ever need... to listen to.

It's PodCrack

by jonjonblazezany808 on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so good leaves you feenin' for more of that sweet sweet goodness eww weee

Love it

by Emily McEmily on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only podcast me and my boyfriend both completely love and listen to together; The Lakehouse was a great movie though! 😭

Great chemistry, funny show

by hh941 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of funny moments to the show. Not all the movies are bad - the hosts are big fast and furious fans and I actually want to see the latest one after hearing them talk about it

Amazing concept, great execution!

by Seekalynn on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They really kill it on this podcast. Most of the time, they review terrible movies but every once in awhile you think, "Hey, I liked that!" You will usually find that one or more of the hosts did too and you are forced to admit, "yeah... How did this get made?" The episodes about movies you haven't seen are still very interesting. When I first started listening to this, I only wanted to listen to the episodes that related to movies that I have seen. I soon found out that they are still good if you haven't seen it! Good job! (Second opinions is a great segment!)

Bessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssdsdddt

by Ggggggfffffffffucewqk on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good

Right even when they're wrong

by tender_film_lover on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny I even laugh when they roast a movie I like.

Amazing

by wp668855 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool beans in hot sauce.

Fun and engaging

by dorada28 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the funny and fast paced nature of the show. Great banter. lOVE June!!

Strap it on

by Scrublicious on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🍑

Thank god this got made!

by Theoneburger on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Hopefully I get to see them live sometime. Paul, June and Jason compelled me to watch awesome poopy movies I never would've watched or even heard about otherwise.

Be careful, you'll become addicted to bad movies

by BNOKJ on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

June, Jason and Paul are three of the funniest people working today, and when they get lost in the idiocy of a badly made movie, you'll never want them to get back. Highly recommended for people who want brilliant comeday. Only way you wouldn't like it is if bawdy humor is offensive, and then stay away.

The ultimate podcast family

by TokiMaru on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast consistently delivers with every episode. I especially love the banter between hosts and their hilarious insight on these terrible movies.

Pushing their politics

by Surfergirl2001 on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They are playing politcal activists/experts. They apparently think, like everyone in Hollywood, that no one actually voted for President Trump. They are pushing some website where you can RESIST! I won't be listening. It's bascially the same thing every time "aren't these movies dumb", yea, if you've seen the movies you know they are dumb to very dumb and some just horrible. How about just don't watch or talk about these movies ever agai! That would help you out a lot more than listening to these entitled snowflakes who play make believe and ridicule people for a living, then can't take Trump calling Rosie a fat pig , which she is. Huge waste of time. Not that funny.

Started good: lost thread

by P E P S I - S U C K S on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The crappy Sharknado reviews (a movie MEANT to be bad) and now the current love-fests from things like The Fate and the Furious...you can see the have run out of ideas. Plus, you get the mini eps full of Paul (I think Paul is the unfunny one) yammering on about his friend's products and filling time. You can delete them, but it's frustrating that this content-less mini-show (and the more and more frequent stinker ep) clogs your feed. I Emailed once to say that the direction was 'off' with Sharknado... I got a really rude Email back. These guys shouldn't have such big heads. There are MUCH funnier people out there.

Meh...

by arloflores on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I heard great things about this podcast but only got through two episodes: Masters of the Universe and Star Wars Holiday Special. I expected that the hosts were familiar with the movies they were ripping on but it became clear that, at least with these two episodes, they had only casually seen the movies they were reviewing. Being very familiar with at least Masters of the Universe I caught myself saying out loud "um, that's not at all what happened" about scenes they would discuss. I gave up.

Love love love!!

by ValerieLauren214 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Has instantly become one of my favorite, if not absolute favorite podcast! You guys have to watch the "Getting there" it stars the Olsen twins and is horribly ridiculous. I'd die to hear your guys thoughts on it!!

Great!

by MelCMoon on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the opposite of upsetting.

Literally ... my favorite Podcast

by Yoballman on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

LITERALLY... BONKERS! What's its mission? Zoooooooooooukes!!! Juuuuuuuuuuuune!!! KUMITE! KUMITE! KUMITE!

☹️

by Peso Piddy on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Meh

Disappointing

by Ozk3r on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I get it your B-list celebrities. You live that Hollywood liberal status. I liked your show until you guys got political. Don't need hear that. It has nothing to with these movies. Good luck

Endlessly entertaining

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is easily one of my favorite podcasts. The hosts are so quick and witty in discussing these movies that it's difficult to keep from laughing out loud while I'm at work. Even with the most ridiculous of movies, they more often than not find elements that they enjoy which give it more than a "look how stupid this movie is" approach. This one is a lot of fun.

Best podcast.

by Will D'Arbanville on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

#HeynongmanI loved Human Giant, loved comedy bang bang, and I even worked on the set of Sleeping With Other People (Jason was by far the best part of that production, six golden takes in a row improvising I was floored). But this podcast is my new favorite submission to their body of work. If you love films like a real nerd check this out, it's like finding water in a desert

Love

by marceleenmari on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

❤️ these hilarious fools.

It's gotten worse with time.

by Jake15828482 on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The live show are unlistenable and that 90 percent what they do. Host (except June) are not funny and too many people try to talk at once. Listen to We hate movies instead.

Love every episode.

by NerdyBatman on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's just perfect.

Brilliant!

by JNortie on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant!

Best Comedy Podcast EVER

by Haleybaley93 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast with all my heart! The co-hosts are the best. Their chemistry is to die for. I really enjoy watching the "bad" movies and then hearing the HDTGM take.

What's my mission?

by E. Anna on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first podcast review and it has to go to How Did This get Made?! I love this show. The hosts are funny and really appreciate the intersection between loving and hating bad art. I've seen most of the movie they talk about but always have to see them again after the episode. Honestly, they had me when they talked about Hell Comes to Frogtown!!! American classic!! Thanks Paul, June and Jason!

Heavy in my podcast rotation

by beantown boozehound on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are very funny, even if you haven't seen the movies they discuss. I also started listening to the mini episodes which are full of funny and interesting content.

Crazy funny

by Dirty rotten on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just give it a chance