Average rating:

5
out of 775 ratings.

Great content

by gohams on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Locke does a great job helping me feel like a more intelligent fan. He helps me understand the numbers, which has helped me see the bigger picture. He also helps me see how these players are just like you and I, reminding us that these players are just human. Best podcast out there if you are a fan of the Utah Jazz! I have also listened to a variety of other Locked on Podcasts and have been impressed by the content all around.

Had to unsubscribe after 5 years. Enough is enough.

by Icepoet on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

David Locke at his best is fantastic, but these moments are far outweighed by his lows. His uncontrollable desire to pick and choose stats to defend his favorite players and criticize his least favorites cheapens his analysis. This is most apparent when he randomly denigrates former Jazz players to argue how the Jazz are improved with new players. At arbitrary moments in unrelated discussions, he can’t resist digging an insult in about former players. Unfortunately, he seems more interested in being petty than in impartial analysis of the current team. I finally unsubscribed when Locke devoted large parts of several podcasts to criticize Alec Burks after he was traded about why he was not good. He did the same thing last year after Hood and Johnson were traded. At least Burks was with the Jazz long enough this year, so Locke has a villain for his Jazz narrative.

Lockedonjazz

by hdfgbbjn on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Locke is thorough in his analysis and does truly provide insider info.

Love it

by Chaffee cheese on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

David does and excellent job at bringing great content almost every day for us Jazz fans. He has taken the time on numerous ocassions to read my questions and makes us everyday fans feel important. His energy and nerdiness are contagious and I feel like a better educated fan because of his hard work and commitment to the jazz and to our community. Thanks Locke!

CANT HANDLE THE ADS

by LoganChugg on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Good points and interesting podcasts but I can’t handle the ads all the time. Just very annoying and too much I can’t listen anymore.

10/10

by Josh9467 on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, David Locke is the best!

Level headed

by Pdday on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the locked on podcasts. I’ve been listening for 4 years and now enjoy previews of whom ever we play that day! Many thanks

Best Podcast

by Mrabe7 on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David Locke is the best. Love the energy. Love the breakdown. Love the content. Don’t listen to the national guys they don’t know. Listen local they know the team.

Great insight

by Tfarrens on Dec 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the first podcasts I started listening too. As a Jazz fan it provides greatly insight into the team.

Great Jazz and nba insight

by Jstud Savage on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love getting insight on the Jazz and nba. Does a terrific work, you can tell he has done the homework to keep you updated on the latest info.

The podcast for a jazz fan

by Mccaffreyjoshua on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great source for not only jazz info, but a ton nba info. Also this guy puts into a great amount of work for the fans. Thank you so much for a great listen to daily! I have been listening for 5 years! Please never stop!

Too many ads, but you get what you pay for

by Pidgedal on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been a listener for several years now, and there is none better than this one. My only complaint is the amount of ads on Postcasts. There are 2 ads and a sponsor mention before anything is discussed, and it’s less than a 10 minute podcast. Seems excessive. Regardless, I love all the work Locke does to make this amazing

Good

by zakbogden on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast I’ve listened to.

Love it!

by bkbwild on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all you do with this podcast! I love getting into water cooler chat and throwing out facts and stats to defend my point of view...I obtain a good chunk of my info from this podcast! Keep up the great work, I’ll be waiting patiently everyday for the release of the next podcast.

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by RJones1111 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had only been following the Jazz for less than two seasons when a friend recommended this podcast to me. What a life changing event that was. Everything I know about basketball I learned from Locked on Jazz. I’ve never played basketball and I’m terrible with numbers - but Locke breaks down games for me in ways that deepen my understanding and love of the game. This is my #1 podcast I MUST listen to every day (my second is also in the Locked On network). Locke is brilliant and always honest about the team. If we’re good, he praises us. If not, he will tell you. I love going on stat journeys with Locke. Locke if you read this - thanks for giving me a burning passion for our Utah Jazz. I hope to meet you someday and thank you in person. @broncobecka

Great Daily Analytical breakdown of the Utah Jazz

by SoccerPinata on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge NBA fan and the Jazz are my team so being able to get to hear analysis on them each day is fantastic. Being small market the Jazz don’t make national headlines often and the local sports radio guys talk Jazz but not to the level of detail Locke gets into. I feel I can talk to any NBA fan intelligently about my team because of the info Locke provides. Pros: -Daily content -Great analytical insight (I have an analytics background so I love it. Others may not appreciate as much)-Passion and understanding of the game-Insights only someone around the team would have Cons: -Ads can get a bit heavy (but i understand money needs to be made)-I think Locke does 1 take and little to no podcast cleanup so it’s not as well put together than someone like Zack Lowe (but I’ll take it because it’s daily)- Locke is factual and doesn’t speculate which is probably good but it would be nice to get a little speculation based on your insider knowledge especially with player movement. Overall it’s great and I look forward to listening to it each day. Keep up the great work Locke.

Locke

by UTJAZZFAN on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast David!!!! It’s always great to listen to while on lunch at work!! Great to always keep up with the jazz, thanks for helping keep me informed and giving good insight into the team.

Great work

by ari96 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it up

David is the man!!

by mbank3 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge Jazz fan, love listening to this podcast everyday. Always listen walking around campus, so interesting and so fun!! Keep it up Locke

As good as anyone in the business...

by Kobe24MJ24 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the #’s & the insights.Very entertaining.

All Your Ads Are Belong To Locke

by Mantis Tobaggan, M.D. on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Useful in general, but Locke loves to contradict himself within a few days’ span, and 7-8 minutes of ads for a 30 minute show is beyond absurd

#1 Jazz Podcast

by James_Liu_ on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David Locke is amazing! Long time lurker and I realized I have never reviewed his podcast. Every podcast is entertaining and he backs everything thing up with DATA (aka Geeky Numbers). If you are a Jazz fan... you need this podcast.

Love It!

by David B61 on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. Lots of juicy tidbits about the Jazz and the NBA.

Addicted to Jazz

by Jazz Junkie from Idaho on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been an avid listener for years and have loved the constant flow of information and insight you provide on your podcast. The stats are awesome as is the enthusiasm you represent “our” team with. I am from Idaho but I love my UTAH FREAKIN’ JAZZ!!! Keep up the great work David!

I might have a problem...

by wellsunlvj on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Locked on Jazz is as much a part of my daily routine as my wife and kids. If I don’t get my daily fix I’m as bad off as when David Locke misses his morning cup of cafe. Love his passion for the Jazz and the statistical insights he brings to the average listener.

Great!

by Locked On Lance on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun podcast to learn about all things Jazz.

Locked on the best

by Coltone45 on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best NBA podcast out there. By far the best Utah Jazz analysts. Other Jazz beat writers have zero personalities. Love what you’re doing Locke, keep it up!

Best sports podcast host.

by Kevie4242 on Jul 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David Locke is incredibly knowledgeable about all aspects of basketball. He gets in deep with the analysis and it gets pretty nerdy. While it’s mostly Jazz news here, Locke will touch on other news and player efficiency analysis. A must listen if you’re a Jazz fan, and a great listen if you’re an overall NBA fan. Im a Bulls fan first, but the Jazz are my second favorite team, I’ve liked em since they hired Quinn Snyder. I love a lot of the Jazz players as well as Snyder’s ability to get the most out of his players. In comparison, watching the Jazz makes it harder to watch the Bulls these days.

Best info, best analysis

by jp002259 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great behind-the-scenes reporting and information. Best analysis in the game. Must be the hardest working analyst in the league. After you listen to Locke for a while, you realize many other commentators are relatively amateurish. I don’t mean that pejoratively. It’s just that Locke is so tireless and methodical in digging up facts and data and studying the game. No other NBA podcast that I’m familiar with matches that.

Iron Range Longy

by Iron Range Longy on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The highlight of my day! More PAAC!!!!😎

Must-watch for Jazz fans

by Influencespence on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best deep-dive analytics on the Jazz you will find. I listen every single day. I'm afraid this pod is so good that some NBA team is going to steal Locke and give him an analytics position (a la ex-ESPN man Hollinger). Don't leave us David!

Painful

by Bflex1985 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

LI had to give it a 1 because his ads are SOOOOO painfully long. He doesn’t believe what he is selling. He throws in some Jazz talk in between his commercial ads. I would literally pay him money to do this podcast ad free

Arrogant and Elitist attitude

by Bryon Russell on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can appreciate what Locke is trying to bring because I am hungry for all info on the Jazz I can get. But Locke’s attitude towards fans who depart from his line of thinking just comes off as degrading. That plus the exorbitant amount of ads has finally broken me from supporting this podcast anymore.

Sports fandom at its finest

by N.Peck on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No one keeps you more informed than Locke, if you’re a Jazz fan this is a must, he has content everyday, so... be prepared for it to consume you like a Netflix series. He keeps the fan engaged, uses numbers to tell stories and if he seems over caffeinated, he is and that’s why we love him... He’s our Locke and we are blessed to have him cover our team.

Love it

by Svenskis on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast on the planet!

Listen Everyday

by Ladie Jazzie on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, I'm a big Jazz fan and I like all the geeky numbers Locke throws out there. My only criticism is that sometimes he sips his coffee near the microphone during recording which makes me want to stick a pencil in my ear. Other than that,,,love it! Keep up the great work!

Locked on Jazz

by Daveiba on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Bom bom bom bom bom bom... POW!

Great podcast

by Shotgun vagabond on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Locke does an awesome job giving his inside perspective. Even though he’s close to the team, I always feel he’s being honest with his opinion. A must listen for any Jazz fan.

Great Jazz Insight

by Iakopa77 on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

David does a phenomenal job covering the Utah Jazz as only an insider can. Unique insights and info you won’t find anywhere else.

Great Podcast

by terrybird41 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not even a jazz fan but started listening to this after discovering Locked on NBA and wanting to follow the Hayward as his free agency approached. Great insight and information as always!

Simply the best

by JazzMan33124 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t beat Locke’s dedication and love for the Jazz and basketball

Locke is getting better at calling games, but he’s the very best sports radio / podcast guy

by ludalt on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to Locke since the mid 90s, before he left the salt lake radio market for Seattle. Always loved the guy. In the 90s, he was more of a bomb thrower, always stirring up controversy. He loved to tweak BYU fans back then (i felt tweaked often), as well as his audience as a whole. I remember a entire afternoon show where Locke ripped on Scottie Pippen as being the most overrated 3 man in the league. This went on and on for 3 hours. Locke can be very convincing. It got to the point where people were calling in agreeing with Locke. At the end of the show Lock said he was basically trolling his listeners and that Pippen was by far the best 3 man in the league, and anyone who thought differently was an idiot. With that he signed off for the day. It was highly entertaining.Now he’s remade himself as a “moneyball” expert. Genuinely so. Locke has become an NBA analytics expert. His opinions are amazingly prescient.I’ve always considered the Jazz fan base very educated about the game. Since Locke was made radio voice, that has increased exponentially. Locke really has taught the Jazz fan base the new NBA. David Locke’s locked on Jazz podcast is the most educational pod in the NBA universe. Even this old Stockton to Malone basketball junkie happily admits that Locke’s pod is a graduate level course in the game.I will always be partial to Hot Rod Huntley’s radio announcing. Locke’s calls are improving. That said, the Jazz’s biggest asset isn’t Quin Snyder, or Dennis Lindsey, or even Rudy Gobert or Donovan Mitchell. The Utah Jazz’s biggest asset is David Locke. The lockeman is so talented, he can make analysis of a room temperature team a daily must-listen event. Locke is a Utah institution, and i hope he never leaves. If you love the game of basketball, especially if you love the Jazz, this is a must-listen.

Locke

by Buner 19 on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all the hard work you do! Not only on this Podcast but giving me access to my Bronco Podcast!

Best podcast ever

by GoJazz248 on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Locke is incredible. I love listening to his analysis every day. Must listen for any true Jazz fan!

What to say??

by Yes yes and yes and yes on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars tooo easy to give. Appreciate your hard work, Locke and team!

The Best

by shby43 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re a Jazz fan this podcast is an absolute must.

Great display of knowledge, experience, and stats.

by Scott Tietjen on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

David really knows how to cover all the bases and display a true knowledge of the game pertaining to the Jazz. His use of analytics is refreshing and indepth without overpowering his fan base. A must listen for Jazz fans.

The only bad thing

by wubchileno on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only bad thing about Locke's podcast is that I get annoyed listening to other podcasts on the Utah Jazz because they don't go to same depth of understanding that Locke does.

From the begging

by Ldjjjdjiejdbbagah on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great work Locke! I’ve been listening since your first episode but this is my first time giving a review. I appreciate the hard work and the great insight. I also love the data! Thanks!

Fantastic

by CaseyJC717 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best Utah Jazz information out there. Hands down.