Average rating:

4.5
out of 796 ratings.

Outstanding coverage of foreign affairs

by AmbarishMalpani on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An extremely well done podcast on US foreign policy

mr.

by realisto on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly appreciate the thoughtful and informed commentary Fareed and his guests bring to the fore in terms of context, history, and relevant nuances. I almost always walk away w/ new perspective.Thank you and keep it up!!!

Zakaria is excellent!!

by Joember on Feb 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Where most of the political shows are like USA Today, Zakaria is like the Economist or an in-depth New York Times article. Thank you!

Informative

by T-Lur on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best informative “world” news show out there...look forward to it every Monday morning on my commute to work...Fared you are the best!

Best Sunday Show

by DASchiff on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Surpasses the other Sunday shows in insight, originality and news value, without getting sucked into the game of left vs right talking points, which are so dreadfully boring.

Though provoking - always biased it could be 5 stars but annoying volume level of ads = 3

by Geaux Rock Star! on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy listening to GPS for at least three years now. Although over the last six months the advertisements are so annoying due to the dramatic increase in volume for the commercial/advertisement. I find myself reaching for the fast forward button anticipating the breaks for the ad. I am all about listening to the ad but why SO LOUD. I find GPS research to support the commentary powerful and insightful. Fared’s take the opening to each GPS is always intellectually insightful. He delivers it with passion and vigor. Please please turn down the volume when delivering the advertisement.

Great Access

by Northwoods Flamingo on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I respect Fareed and appreciate having access to the show when I’m unable to watch on Sunday.

The Best in CNN

by Dulcetp on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never seen such a comprehensive and well documented program where the facts are stated as they are, thank you for such professionalism.

Good show

by Plugrzr44 on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This a good podcast for news, but this week's episode is full of gaps where content has been randomly edited out--maybe by an automated process? It's only been a problem the last couple episodes.

Commercials too LOUD!!!

by Englished1066 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love Fareed but cnn is ruining this podcast with their overly LOUD crappy commercials. Please fix.

Would have rated 5 star but

by FaltuChillar on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

But for the guests lists. I have been listening to it for many many years now. However, other than some people who are invited because of their positions in their country’s government, it’s the same faces again and again. Preet and the Saudi person were an exception. The economist is out of fa our these days 😝

I am better American because of Fareed!

by Alessandra Nardi on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for being so throughly thoughtful and distinctively precise and systematic with all the matters. It gives more prospective of the issues.

Good international report ing

by nickdabick on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When watch gps I forget about what side I’m on the United States vs the rest etc.... I wish agreed is a college professor. I’d definitely take his class.

Untrustworthy

by Navy LDO 6120 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He is a plagiarist and a liar.

Not a journo

by Called by God on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Fake news

Worth Your Time

by Sirgemmers on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fareed is one of the smartest people on TV. Even when I don't agree with him, I love his perspective, and look forward to his "Take" each week.

Nutjob

by KC 8 truck on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

To the hilt

Overt Leftist Leaning

by LongCommuter PodcastListener on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Fareed is a leftist version of Rush. He is blatantly pro-left, pro-India, and anti-China (in that order).

Outstanding Podcast

by MachaTrinity on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So few news programs provide the kind of insight into the background of today's political issues that Fareed Zakaria GPS does. Here facts are true facts. Both sides of the issues are presented.I cannot more highly recommend a podcast..it is 'the best'.

Thank you Fareed

by Yourownliz on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please keep up your needed and brilliant insight.

Thoughtful but not perfect

by estuchedepeluche25 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Freed is an incredibly smart and well educated person, his intervetntions are thoght ful and informative. However, as it happens in other news outlets, his brings speakers with opposing views to bash eachother. He fequenlty point divisions and hostiltilty among Americans, yet sometimes he gives voice to divisive voices. The other big problem, with this podcast is that the commertials are louder than the program which renders the wholething hard to listen to.

Is he for real?

by bheffe on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Waste of time. This guy has issues!

Finally

by JJJTTTJJJTTT on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

News that I can count on and trust

Finally Unsubscribed

by Quodlibetarian on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've been listening to this show for a long time, but I have finally decided to cut it loose. While Fareed and his guests discuss important issues, they rarely say anything substantive and even more rarely present anything in the way of evidence or an argument for their side. It's people shooting opinions at each other, followed by Fareed saying "fascinating discussion" no matter what was said. No, Fareed, it's not fascinating to hear people spout their sound bites. There's no honest engagement and no meaningful exchange of ideas, which means there is no real discussion. All cross-talk boils down to either "I know you are, but what am I?" or "you have to be wrong because I'm just so darn sure I'm right!" The show could be greatly improved by having fewer segments, thereby leaving time to have actual conversations. But of course, that's not the direction most news media is going.

Sound Swoosh

by zcsannapolis on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good thinking and discussions...but the interruptions and sound swoosh are unnecessary and annoying.

5 for Insight, 4 for Delivery

by Benji Ming on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Still love Fareed even though he's on CNN. Great show for the global-minded. The podcast requires some babysitting as they try to monetize it but still worth catching once in a while.

Very informative

by GlobalCEOMM on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't agree with Fareed's views but like the quality and diversity of views that he brings on the show.

Worst of the worst

by TheBago on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It really does take a special kind of terrible to sink to the bottom of the CNN propaganda cesspool, but this show truly takes terrible to jaw-dropping new levels. Shameless hypocrisy. Astounding ignorance. Partisan circle-jerking. Childish name-calling. Complete disregard for logic. Useless drivel that barely qualifies as trivia. This show has it all. The best part of the show is counting how many times the titular host can say "fascinating discussion" after each and every segment, like it's some sort of hypnosis technique. If you're the type of person who thinks Henry Kissinger, David Rockefeller, Bill Gates are the good guys, you deserve this show. Truly an audio hellscape if there ever was one.

Great Analysis and Interviews

by FP Wonk on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fareed gives balanced, insightful analysis and brings guests from the highest levels of the policy world.

Half-baked, a bit paranoid & very biased

by John Galt 2012 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Not always sure why I keep listening to the show because the host is so biased. He tries to convince people with overreaching, half-baked, and a little paranoid, ideas. All the anti-Trump rhetoric is overplayed, it's getting really old.

Globalist shill shills for globalism.

by KVLTVR on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Yet more world government posturing from a Council on Foreign Relations stooge. The only value to be found in this podcast is in learning and understanding the agenda of our collective enemy.

Fraud

by The Original Javcore on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Can't believe he still has a show on CNN.

Love the show

by Frenchmen23 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

Informed rationality

by PickUpABook on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fareed Zakaria's GPS is a must watch/listen if you're looking for in-depth discussions on important issues. I always feel more informed with food for thought after just one hour of his Sunday morning show than an entire evening of news on most networks during the week. Check it out!

Typical CNN Bias

by Robwilliams96 on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've always enjoyed his books and thought they were very insightful and thought-provoking. So I wanted to give the podcast a try. After several months of listening I had to delete the podcast. Zakaria is very one-sided and obviously biased in his interviews. Very rarely will we hear equal time from both sides of the argument. It is unfortunate, as I know Zakaria is highly intelligent and would expect that he knows better. But I guess it is how CNN wants to tell the story. Deleted from my list of podcasts.

tfo

by tfo_usa on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative

Don't need advertisements

by Bill43J on Nov 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Don't want to hear announcements about other podcasts over and over again. Irritating. Also CNN needs to keep Fareed Zakaria GPS website up to date. It is embarrassing how out of date it is. For example, the books that Fareed recommends on his podcasts are not kept up on line. Shame on your CNN, particularly your webmaster. Fire him/her!

Path to becoming a news hound

by Mohammed Taha Faridi on Nov 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is good round up all the important news going on in the world that week and provides apt analysis, insights and opinions, and recommends books and has a short quiz to improve general knowledge.

Thoroughly enjoy viewpoints

by Kamal b on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

His stories are enthralling.

Indepth Political Program

by DocKEA on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent insight, thought provoking commentary, outstanding guests. Very much worth my time. Would like full show to be available on iTunes each week.

Excellent, informant, interesting

by Animal crossing😻 on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fareed has never had an episode for me that is boring or doesn't grab my attention in some way.

Not a full podcast

by L3dgic89 on Jul 18, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love this show and this has always been one of my favorite podcast but they continue to end the podcast before the show ends. I much more prefer an add in the podcast to this. Fix it to full length and it is worth 5 stars again.

Good perspective on world affairs

by MartyOhio on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

... and presented in an interesting way. (I have to mention that he's advertising David Axelrod's podcast which is also great!)

Incredible

by Kalebbn on May 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Please run for president Fareed!

Stop re-uploading all your episodes

by Lee J Hinkle on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the podcast. I don’t like having to sort through all your “new” podcasts when you re-upload them every other month as commercials (or whatever) change. Can you imagine how messy that is? Tons of “new” episodes that I have to individually “Mark as played” otherwise I get to listen to an episode from December 2015 because CNN says it’s “new.”Once you publish one, be like every other podcast and DON’T TOUCH IT AGAIN.

5 stars

by realmadrid024 on Mar 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fareed's insight is invaluable. This podcast is a great way to stay up to date with his show if you can't watch it Sunday.

My go to!

by psp12!92828 on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast!

Intelligent

by Jayoz on Feb 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast and refreshing perspective on world events .

Love this podcast!

by hardcore rocksss on Nov 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this and other CNN podcasts every morning as I do my engineering homework. Very informative programming, especially during the time leading up to the 2016 elections. Very good journalism!

GPS review

by bonedoc4 on Sep 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Civility and intelligence—a combination unheard of, these days, with regard to politics and current events: Zakaria is a unique American-world person with the intelligence and disposition to respond (not react) and explain the issues which are usually presented as conflict noise on other shows. And this extends to his guests who are, most often, also well behaved and rational even when they label themselves as leftist or right wing. I suspect they respect their host as much as I do.