Average rating:

4.5
out of 706 ratings.

Not just sports, but food talk too

by ChippinBalls on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want to hear hot takes in between bites, this is your podcast. EB is king of the chews.

Entertaining and fun

by Al L. on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen from Southwest Florida and show is great to listen to even though it is slanted to DC Sports teams. A sports show that is geared more to entertainment than hardcore sports which makes it work no matter where the listener is. Movie reviews are great and Feinstein is an American Treasure. Keep it up!

Decent

by gators574 on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Been listening since 97, used to be an amazing show, occasionally you get a segment here or there that is like the old junks show, but it’s meh for the most part these days

Podcast

by kingdonk9387 on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Whoever posted the podcast today did a very nubs job! Probably Awadd

Where did this come from

by kkkksssskkss on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Podcast was added to my list without my knowledge

Good Show

by UNKMask on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show except when they talk hockey

Great show

by hazelly20 on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Horrible and mean

by Funmuffins on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These are the rudest and most hateful people. Decent people don't bother listening.

Love these Donks

by Mick Virginia on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys. Will do free tree-work for the King of Ashburn... or AWADD.

Simply the best!!!!

by The Muvv on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the Junks on HFS. I recently moved to Tampa, Florida and these donks down here are horrible. Continue with the podcasts so us Ricks not in DC can listen!!!!(Listening to EB and Lurch argue!!! Classic)

Please buy a clue

by soundcloud.com/checksnbalances on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What u guys don’t know about sports could fill a book

Fun show, sports is just a backdrop

by MGB20019875 on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Show is fun to hear the banter, not as focused on sports as it once was which is probably better since JP and EB are not good with sports knowledge. Lurch is the only one of the group to have a solid sports knowledge- Cakes is a treasure to listen to about his degen gambling habits and his nice guy yet silent assign personality. Biggest problem with the show is JP always trying pick fights with everyone, and EB just being an out of touch douche with A.D.D. Show would be a so much better if it was only Cakes and Lurch.

An absolute Junkie

by astrov99 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been following the Junkies since the HFS days in early 2000. I moved out of the DC area about a decade ago and this podcast had allowed me to keep up with their broadcast in California!

Funny, informative, and donk-tacular

by Seez Mics on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for over 20 years, love the show and the podcast is always up shortly after the show airs. Subscribe, Ricky!

Thumbs up

by kevin do violao on Dec 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the junkies

Loyal Junks listener

by CharlieA85 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Big fan of the Junks. Been listening to them a few years now, and I can’t go a day without hearing them talk about sports and life. Keep up the great work guys! Shout out to the producers too.

More Awadd plz

by B Foles on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

That’s the only thing holding my review back from 5 stars. More Awadd!

The. Best. Sports. Show. Ever.

by brendanesteban on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

See: Title

Best show ever!

by Leah4ean on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Once you start listening it becomes addictive! Awesome banter on all types of issues!

Best sports/hot talk show in America

by Sheldon E. Jenkins on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never miss an episode. Love these guys! Just 4 donks busting balls

Too simple

by VA Wiz fan on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

EB is not "political" but loves to bring up politics. Yet he knows as much about politics as he does the ep and current movies.I've listened for years but I'm no longer going to download this average to below average show.Way too much Redskins non-news talk & middle school humor.

CIIIIZED

by Kgb129 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Junks are amazing crossover radio: touches on sports, entertainment, and life. Listening to this everyday is a routine bright spot. Somewhat of a sports edition of Howard Stern.

Boring

by Mrfredx on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Read the newspaper instead!

These Donks are Silly

by NaptownSnipe on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you can muddle through the lousy homer loving comments by EB, this show is very entertaining. Lurch knows baseball & basketball. None of them really know football. Cakes is the funny guy with quick wit who understands Caps hockey, but no other team. EB is the one who only roots for home teams & knows nothing about sports - his opinions are often ludicrous. And JP is often the voice of reason that puts EB on monkey stilts. The producers, Valdez & Drab T-Shirt, add some comic relief. Each of their personal stories are what makes the show most entertaining. I wish they would take the initiative to learn more about other teams, but that would mean no stories about their nubs families. I download & listen daily for 3 years now & haven't missed a segment. Love these guys...even EB.

Junkies

by Wow wow :):):);(;(:(;/:):) on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for helping me get through the workday. More Awadd!!!

Awesome love to listen and watch

by Jimmie usa111 on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really cool to be able to see the guys you listen to every day

Donksss

by C-Long on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cakes is the best.

Funniest morning show ever

by ~ Dave on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Nobody's better than The Junks! GOAT!!

Log time, first time

by MrSmartyMan on Apr 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this show for a decade from California (can't make it to LV though, got a wedding that weekend.) Definetly a favorite. Humor, sports, news, they cover it all.

They're the best

by Evanssss on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast and their show in general is the highlight of many of my days

20 years strong

by miles.dw on Feb 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Going on 20 years listening to the Junks. It's a daily listen for me. Not just for DC sports info, they are great w/ pop culture and I love the skits and bits.

Making the mornings awesome

by Jordan Morelock on Jan 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cised for some JUNNNKKSS!

10 minute segments?

by beardia on Oct 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Thats dumb.

Great

by Fjfjirjfjgjrjd on Aug 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the sports junkies especially EB, he's hilarious! Also you guys got me reeled into being a nats skins and caps fan! I especially like when you guys talk about stuff other than sports

Not just for DC Fans!

by Jon Mailloux on Aug 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining

Silly

by Tom Dukes on Aug 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Silly

I want to make love to all the Junks

by Hagerstown Steve on Feb 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Especially EB. I can picture him putting a wig on me, grabbing me by the ponytails, and giving me the old hee haw. While doing it, he could yell, "This money is silly, now I am cised, and I won't have to hook it later!"

pdxharvey

by pdxharvey on Jan 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really only a one-sport guy nowadays (baseball,) but I can never get enough of listening to you guys. Even when the redskins horse has been beaten to death, brought to life, then beaten to death again for the zillionth time.

Get Cised for The Junks

by IGotPaid2Race on Dec 03, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to these guys since they took over for The Greaseman in 1997. Without a doubt, they are the best thing on the radio in the DC Metro area.

Good show. Where are the new ones?

by thewbc on Nov 09, 2014
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's November 8th & the last show up is from 10/31?

WHAT'S GOING ON!!!

by BrianPW on Nov 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Why has the podcast not been up all f$&king week? Killing me boys. What gives????

Hilarious.

by lkw15 on Sep 25, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen everyday. And when I can't I listen to the podcast. Huuuuuuuurtings.

I get sized

by Oscar Santana Lies on Aug 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't be part of the 85%...listen everyday.

Best show in DC

by jasonplo on May 26, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Kinda local but if you are a DC local, youll love it. Even if youre not, youll enjoy it. Very funny. Pretty insightful. Always entertaining.

I get cised

by Joeseph bags on Feb 15, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since '03. Love these guys and big o and dukes. Great radio

Doesn't even work

by Gb824 on Feb 03, 2014
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How about fixing the podcast, eh? Haven't been able to download anything in weeks

Where have the podcasts gone?

by Junks fan on Jan 21, 2014
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Have they stopped offering the Sports Junkies podcasts on iTunes? I haven't been able to find a single one since the last show of 2013.

Bird

by Corner club on Jan 10, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Not bad

Fix your podcast

by retired Jarhead on Dec 28, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Fix your podcast donks. Is it to much to ask.

average at best

by Rob0016bond on Dec 26, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Typical cheesy morning sports radio show. Not really worth the space on your iPhone.