Average rating:

4.5
out of 9891 ratings.

Tell 'Em Steve-Dave

by James re 74 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

For Walt Flanagan

Tell Em Steve-Dave!

by Tarutokh on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Want to hear the best podcast in the world? Hop over to the Tell Em Steve-Dave podcast. They are the funniest podcasters on earth, and they don’t rely on guests to make the show interesting, they ARE the show.

Rosenbaum

by nickhairy on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Need more Rosenbaum. Funniest podcast I've listened to in a while and just overall enjoyable to listen to.

Down with Nerdist!!!

by jshanholtz on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

U deserve dis

Best in podcasting

by @lumbard77 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely Love this guy. Is there anything he can’t do. Your podcast is fun, entertaining, educational everything needed to help get me through a night at work or long drive. Only podcast that has all the advertisements in the beginning or sometimes the end never interrupting the interview. Wish others would follow this technique. It’s is annoying when you have to stop what your working on to fast forward through them. Would love to her your wife Lydia on the show(Congrats) also Katie Levine please please please do a podcast she’s so funny. Thanks Again

Nails on a chalkboard

by Daveyhavok832 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really loved The Nerdist once upon a time. However, after about 500 episodes of listening to Chris Hardwick have the same exact bottled responses and freshman level philosophy, I had to throw in the towel. Matt and Jonah are great and the real crime is that we get so little of them. Also, Hardwick’s feigned-modest self-aggrandizing and passive aggressiveness make me think this dude is wearing a mask and we would all cringe to see the real dude behind it.I know you Nerdist fans out there reading this review probably hate me for it and want me to know exactly how stupid I am for listening to so many episodes if I don’t like it. I get it. Chris opens every 3 episodes with that diatribe.

Love it!!!

by ax25 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become my most favorite podcast out there! Funny honest and real! Gets me through the day, and sometimes gets me in trouble for laughing to loud. 🤷🏻‍♀️😜 Keep doing what you do!! 😊😊 -Carrie Beth

Great guests

by valleygal50 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love it when they go in depth with thier guests.

Very few women’s voices..

by revcait on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love Chris and have listened for a long time. Eventually the show got stale and I started to realize that the guests are so overwhelmingly male that they all start to blend together. A wider diversity of voices would be great. Stop repeating guests so often and start inviting some new voices!

Where's the Last Jedi guests

by Pizza the Hut v Ham Salad on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was looking forward to the Nerdist getting some Star Wars guests. Nerdist is the home of stuff like Star Wars. I enjoyed Last Jedi and I wanted their takes

So good I'm starting over

by Tongronnie on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After catching up on these entire current feed from The Nerdist I'm not starting over from the beginning. It's that good.

I <3 Standup!!!

by Lencha52 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, Chris!!! Your interview skills & precise questions you ask during each interview, bring me so much joy. You have the ability to dig deep, but not intrusively. Thank you for your continued high-quality content!

My introduction to podcasts

by Alex from New York City on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the Settlers of Catan of podcasts for me, and opened the door to many many excellent other shows. Thanks for all you do Nerdist!

Love the show

by LoganGig on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to the podcast since 2011. I started at the beginning and have listen to every single episode. Love all the conversations but really miss the hostfuls.

Go Nerdist

by Darth Kyeong on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You R the Best Nerdcore man keep on rockin

Tedious

by I hart socr on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

That one word sums it up

Great interviews

by Hutts316 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I dig their interview style, very informal and defnitely makes for a more enjoyable listen

Great but

by Vndres on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this, but sometimes Chris’ weekly “Kids these days” comments get tired. We get it, it was different before social media.

More hostful podcasts please

by mycroft000 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all the episodes but we need more Matt and Jonah

Listen religiously

by Hag1246 on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it up!

Russell Brand

by Jrenshaw on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Russell Brand interview was one of the most beautiful and honest podcast episodes I’ve ever had the pure pleasure of listening to. Well done!

Greatness

by Darksidemx3 on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just discovered the Nerdist and I'm addicted. Great stuff

Gushing

by What-the-Yut on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I don’t know how I lived so many years without it.

Great podcast

by hotel-ace on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun podcast, has great guests, and a charming host

Culturally relevant

by TMH3 on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

When Joe Kenda & Keith Morrison want to be on a podcast, you know it’s a gem.

Enjoying My Burrito

by statenislandlisa on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick is fabulous I know he’s nerding out but that enthusiasm is just right. Every week I look forward to his show, whether or not I’m familiar with guest.

Yes!

by BearsBurgh on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Good interviews

by Janinegil on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Enjoy this podcast.

Terrible host

by Kaiser Soso on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Great guests

Sound quality is horrendous

by Cian Dunlavey on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I guess I was used to top notch production quality from Earwolf. Besides the terrible sound, it's just Chris laughing and agreeing with his guest. No challenging, just accepting whatever they say. It's easy to do a show if you just your head.

Not the 1st PodCast, definately the Best

by Cadetz on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Long running podcast is the epoch of every possible format of an hour plus conversation that can be found. There is no pretense surrounding Hardwick, who if anyone older than "Generation Z" or Z-illenial has been in the public consciousness for since MTV decided to stop airing music videos. His funny commentary on various topics with Notable people are built upon his own personal experiences or like many of us a pure curiousity that can never be entirely quenched.This library of content most likely would never stand out if it weren't for the other hosts Jonah Ray & Matt Mira or Matt Mira & Jonah Ray. These two people have completely different backgrounds from Chris Hardwick but as the other 2 pillars of the Nerdist pyramid bring an honest humor and asides that only further the enrichment of the listening experience especially those episodes where all three are hosting together.Unlike other hour plus long conversational formats The Nerdist podcast has introduced me to a plethora of people i might not never have been aware of and because these conversations aren't relegated to a 5 min Q&A session I'm able to find a common point that allows me to care about those talked with and about in every episode, laugh as the comedy is organically massaged in the moment, and even tear up as sometime very personally information is explored that at its heart reflects the humanity of people who dare I say mirror my own sensibilites as an average John Q Public. Life moves on and people grow as they navigate this world through many obstacles and challenges and This Podcast is the One that i hold close to me.I can't ask to revive the nostalgia of a time where 3 episodes a wk were released but I know that every new ep has at the chewey center the spirit of which started it.Katie... Roll the thing! Allons-y

Thanks!

by MovieNerd1 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really really love this podcast and it is actually the first podcast I downloaded and have loved it since the beginning. Thank you Chris!! Come do a show in Pittsburgh sometime. You have a ton of fans here!!

Hilarious

by Jana1222 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really helped to make my 1 hour commute to work so enjoyable. I look forward to catching up on all of the episodes! I’m a little late to the party, but I’m here now!! 😜😘

Makes My Day

by sidnero on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just hearing the theme song makes me so happy. I have spit out food from laughing so hard while listening. It’s so good to know that there are other people that completely obsess and nerd out over the same things I do. This is pure nerd bliss.

Fine

by GoGreenBaby on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Fine. Not horrible but kind of annoying. I can’t listen to actors complain about how hard their jobs are more more than a few minutes.

Thank You

by Djoosahtah on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you. Thank you. For having real conversations with people who we only get to see “one light” of. So many of the people on your podcast, I had no idea they are so.......normal. My absolute favorites have been ones I never expected to like because I may not be into their style of comedy or movie genre. But I’ve listened to Clive Barker’s episode so many times. The first time I listened, it stopped me in my tracks. Also, Louie Anderson and most recently, Whitney Cummings. And, of course, You Chris, Katie, Matt, and Jonah. Side note, Katie’s laugh is THE BEST.

Great flow

by Ragesevenqb on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The interviews take a personal and often unique framing with great humor and many times heart touching quality. One of my absolute favorite podcasts and I listen to many.

A budding comedic bromance

by KTan In Htown on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t want the podcast to end. They had me feeling like I was listening to a comedy album.

Is Life

by Dodd Mother on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Shiny!

Love it!!!

by cutiepi on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helps work go by so much faster!!! I started at the beginning and am still in 2011, but love it so so much. I hope I get caught up, but there are soooo many! (Confession: Matt is my favorite)

Love Russell Brand

by Phillis Munson on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The chemistry between Chris and Russell was amazing

Just joining the Nerdist train...

by lysalovesherself on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

....after only finding the amazing "talking dead" around season 4, I had no idea about the other Chris Hardwicks other ventures. Ok ok so I'm here now! All I can say is I'm happy I finally subscribed. Chris! You have a true gift for not just interviewing but for total fan immersion - yours and ours! You are going to be an amazing director! (15 years of working in ULB/LB films so yea, I can call them!) super excited for you - enjoy the process!

Return to form

by Nurbee on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Back to the old format I guess?

Best Interview Format

by adthomas3 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick is amazing and it shows. Everyone he interviews has an ease in their voice and they share their life and thoughts, their way! Entertaining, fun, hilarious and totally nerdy!

Memphis is underrated

by Changebutnogain on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive loved listening to your podcast for awhile. I tell everyone about you and now you're everywhere! I didn't know you lived in memphis as a kid until the David Schwimmer chess comment. Then I researched and was so surprised! But anyways, after hearing comments here and there-- I wish you liked memphis more!

Inspiring

by Captain Peanut-butter on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Chris Hardwick and the hostfuls are my favorite. I also love the ongoing call for everyone to do creative things!

Can't get enough

by simonclown on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show, I have a hard time waiting for the next show. Only thing bad is they use "LIKE" way too much. Please your not a 20 year old. Thank you for a great show, and keep up getting such nice, and open people on the show.

Best addiction ever!

by stp73 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick’s Nerdist podcasts are hilarious, insightful, educational and just plain entertaining! I’ve been listening for a year and have almost heard all of them from 2010 to now. I even go back and listen to my all time favorites a second and third time because they make me laugh so hard. Thanks Chris!

A podcast staple & must have

by Barnes5 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!

Futurama!!!!!

by Diggldoo on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Radiorama episode, 'nough said