Average rating:

4.5
out of 8539 ratings.

Never let's me down

by Me23957 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been a literal life saver in multiple points of my life. An when things are up, Chris is still there and hilarious. I just miss Jonah and Matt

Must Listen

by Fisch1516 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is great and his conversations lead in amazing directions. Many times, there are solid life lessons to carry forward.

Worst pretender in podcasting

by Cardboard_Bender on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy is flat out annoying and tries so hard to be be important or cool but he's not. He is the one with those obnoxious rehearsed after shows for the worst shows ever made. I tried a couple interviews based on the guest and he ruins all of it and it appears he has his guests drink so everything gets goofy and awkward. The podcast culture is getting filled with too many guys like this and that's a bad thing. Not everyone should have a voice heard because the truth is most are not interesting or skilled at speaking.

You

by Steger777 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I t ft

Excellent podcast

by lp59pete on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. Chris is an excellent interviewer.

Awesomeness

by AJ#5 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing gets it done

Awful

by Dolan6969 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not only is Chris Hardwick really milking this "awkward nerd" thing, he's extremely boring. Interviews are more or less the same. Garbage.

Mi vida es muy importante

by manilla06 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

El nombre de la vida social

Love it

by LKJ 1114 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites

Best

by Si Prelude on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Diverse guests. Always funny and entertaining love this

O

by piedósr on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Yddeaydfti

Popculture podcast radio

by Klaus' cousin on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I had heard of Chris Hardwick's podcast for a while so finnally got around to downloading some episodes & found it to be sort of like uncensored talk radio. So far I loved the Grant Morrison, Clive Barker, & Guilermo del Toro interviews. The episodes don't even really come across as interviews but more like conversations yet the laughter at times just seems too forced. Like Kevin Smith, I can take Chris Hardwick in small doses. Its worth a listen if you want to listen to something at work or in the car.

Was once fun.

by C. Bando on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to look forward to a new podacst, despite Jonah being in it. Now the podcast is mostly just Chris. It's not as good as it used to be. I dont want to listen to interviews that happened on a TV show, that seems a tad lazy. I think Chris is stretching himself a bit thin with doing so many other projects. And because of that, the podcast is suffering. I know nothing good can last, but I think they could still churn out some good interviews a wee bit more frequently.

Like they need more praise

by dsweet0627 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So many reviews but I should my patriotic bit. If I don't Trump could become president.

Amazing

by wp668855 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool beans in hot sauce

Hardwick is a great interviewer, but what's happened to the frequency?

by 100 Watt Walrus on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is what interviews *should* be — conversations, not Q&As. But what's happened to the frequency. Less than once a week now?

Love the Nerdist

by Podcast_Junkie_ on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent host in Chris Hardwick

صقصصاظيظظ

by ثليدل on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

ظظسصصطشصظطظطصصسسططططظظظظظشسظظطظقطظسظثثظظظثثسسسصفطسسثصظظبيثظيطظظطبءظغسفظشظطشثسسبفبصيسظفبصيبيثسثسسسسشسضغغج

Evqe

by Tigertruck17 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dryingsooxocbllo

1。;丶,

by steven jj on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

1丶4个厂一厂1,)一起十一一八,

Nerdiest fell off

by Kmkdude on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Use to be really funny now not so much.

First Podcast that Got Me HOOKED

by Jessica253 on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for a couple of years now and realized I've never reviewed Nerdist. Chris has an amazing talent of being able to morph his personality (in a great way) to suit ever guest and make those guests the center point of the conversation. I feel like I'm just in a room overhearing hilariously people talk when I listen. Thanks for talking about everything and anything and still making me want to listen!!!!

Yay I have t

by ytuye on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

T the other just wanted me ugly then Ohio yggrjxutiu y

Chris Hardwick = Spirit Animal

by Mandapanda_128 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love Chris and all of his interviews. Even if it's someone I don't know or am not excited to listen to Chris keeps me engaged. Wonderful podcast!

5 Stars!

by Meatwad1300 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is great and I love the variety of guests!

Enough about you, let's talk about me

by Pizzochick on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love all the great guests he has on the show and it would be great to hear more about them and their stories rather than all their stories relating back to Chris. It's so narcissistic. His philosophy on life, his comedy and his so elevated sense of self... yeah. Self-centeredness. Sometimes I can't finish half the show because he gets so engrossed about himself rather than the guest. It becomes a snore.

Good podcast

by Francisco18 on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This a good podcast

Best Podcast

by Tussler55 on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I ever sank my teeth into and it never ceases to amuse me.

Easily my favorite celebrity podcast

by Jasenner on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hardiwck's reviews are always accessible and comfortable with a ton of guest stars. I love going back and listening to older podcasts too. Even if they're not too current, a lot of the topics they talk about are insightful and timeless.

A bright light of laughter

by Phyrexian Gunslinger on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nerdist Podcast is hands down my favorite podcast. I love the laid back atmosphere and postive vibe flowing through each episode. This is the podcast for all fangirls and fanboys!

Name Dropper

by J-BP on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

he's a name dropper and everything gets turned around to him. And NO ONE really cares that you are an alcoholic.

Another great Hardwick experience!

by Theessence136 on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a nerd of any flavor then you'll love this podcast. It has something for everyone. A+

Love Chris Hardwick

by Aklisa05 on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's such a great host. He's humorous, kind-hearted, open-minded, and interesting. Love how he keeps the flow of each conversation going and the humor stays alive throughout. Haha - can you tell, I am a fan.

Still listening, but less...

by connell5 on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been listening to these since episode 150, and while there are definitely still some great moments, the magic combination that was achieved by having multiple hosts had been lost with Matt and Jonah having truly moved on to other pursuits. The rare "hostful" doesn't really do much to rebalance the interviews that have gotten really stale without their layered perspectives added to the room. Chris, we still love you, but the joy was in the blend of personalities and the interactions you had to bring even more out of each other and the guests. It's sad that it just isn't possible to bring everyone together anymore, and it is great that you don't want to give it up entirely, but you guys might think about suspending the schedule until you can work out how to make sure that on any given interview, there is at LEAST one of them available, and preferably both... Otherwise it's just not that great.

Hardwick has it dialed.

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a career! What Chris Hardwick has built with Nerdist and all of the associated aspects of his career post KROQ and MTV days is nothing less than inspiring. The recent episode with Dave Gahan from Depeche Mode, the Daniel Craig episode from a year or two back, the Shirley Manson episode -- diverse guests, different types of chemistry, all kinds of insights, plus the genuine curiosity and fandom from Hardwick and his team make this an essential subscription.

Great!

by Gamer0174 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great!

Wa

by Darks girl on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wass

J

by gst gk on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Q

Not so into this lately

by Mary82345 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am a long-time listener and the first 200-250 episodes were exactly what I loved about the show. I have continued listening and really given it a fair shot but the recent Talking with Chris Hardwick episodes aren't really the same podcast. They have lost the intimacy and appeal of a long form conversation. The guests have become more guarded. It's like reading a magazine interview now.Also, Matt and Jonah were very important personalities that balanced well with Chris. The podcast has lost it's magic for me without them. I understand it can't be the same and am thrilled for everyone's success. But for me, I will look for hostfuls and skip the rest.

Do I need a review? ITS AWESOME

by ArmyHogs on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is just awesome. Period that's all you need to know

Hardwick is king!

by marla1ks on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's my favorite podcast man and love all that nerdist touches :)

Great podcast

by Royhobbs37 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Listenable, creative and fun.

Bring out your inner nerd

by tford2012 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviews, so much content, and rarely a dull moment

One of my favorites

by Arkansas Joe on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the long form interviews. It's been in my feed since way back. I miss the hostfulls, but I totally get why they don't happen as much.

Superb interview/comedy show

by JTWNSC on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Superb interview/comedy show that ranks as the best of any podcast. Much is due to Chris Hardwick's excellent hosting & interviewing skills, clearing having fun while bringing out great conversations among his many guests. The stand alone episodes with his friends/co-hosts Matt Mira & Jonah Ray are equally fun, as they deliver some classic comedy along with some insightful reveals. The very best podcasting has to offer.

Dra

by L Harmon on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

WI Re e I want Rocco rewwass who rddG and and s rain

Nerdist

by dfdonovan on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast for three years. I'm a big fan of Chris Hardwick and @midnight. Got to know Matt and Jonah and love them as well. Miss the hostfuls! Don't even need guests, just get the three of them together! PLEASE!

Great

by Zirak1986 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly funny podcast

10/10

by Friend/fan of the pod on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod. So good so funny. Everything I want it to be: Matthew gray gubler should totally be on. Would be amazing.

I frfr to

by Jman0672 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

EDon't fFFI really fesdsdrffffr