Average rating:

4.5
out of 8287 ratings.

Great guests

by T_ednc429 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hardwick conducts great casual conversation

Best Podcast Out There

by 19232319 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan a Chris since his Single Out days. He is my hero!

Enjoy this burrito!

by ricktopunk on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nerdist is everything and the home of all my favorite podcasts. All kinds of guests so there is something for everyone. I used to mind when Matt and Jonah were missing, but now kind of used to it and agree it's cool they're making their own stuff. Katie is great at rolling the thing, and Chris is a well-rounded host. Lots of good interviews here that I'd highly recommend.

The other reviews are right

by Kaiser Soso on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Chris interrupts his guests too often

Great podcast, Chris... stop singing.

by Zoomos on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like this podcast, especially like the hostfuls but it's next level cringe when chris starts singing and you know he's going to keep going for another 5 minutes and you have to skip it, I would rather hear ads then to hear him sing.

So interesting

by amymarieb on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a mainstay for me. Great guests, vast array.

Great Podcast

by mafergus19 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris does a great job just getting his guests to talk. It's fun and you get to hear some interesting stories from all the guests.

Really Great

by Bigjim1120 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guests, great conversations, and even better content. Chris Hardwick is great.

My Favorite Podcast Ever!

by HG0311 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has the best guest! I love how it feels like you're just listening in on a private conversation because Chris Hardwick has a way of getting celebrities to open up. I can listen for hours!

Awesome!

by AlonewithAsandwich on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Living in NYC, I look forward to this podcast every week. It keeps me sane and makes me laugh like no other podcast!

This podcast is the best

by Ginger lifter on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast in 2012, and I've listened to every episode, some multiple times. Chris Matt and Jonah are hilarious and I've gotten so much value from listening to these. Thanks guys!

Interesting and entertaining!

by slkropp on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast - always interesting guests and I have been introduced to new people/movies/music that I might not have known about otherwise. Although the Hostful episodes are far and few between now, they are always fun and entertaining as well.

ugh

by Foobardo iVar on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great guests, awful host. Apparently Chris has been doing stand-up for a long time but it's hard to tell. He sure laughs a lot at his own jokes though, and even more at the guests. A one-man laugh track. And the references to 20 year old episodes of the Simpsons and Seinfeld? Enough already.

Great!

by Abner.Doubleday on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So so great!

The only podcast I'll listen to!

by KreynoldsGraphics on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Chris Hardwick, and this podcast puts you right on the couch with him and his guests

Love it

by FiloTTT1935 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Why the more successful Hardwick gets the more he's bullied?

Classic interview podcast, with a truly interested host

by Slayner117 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick seems like a fun genuine guy to be around, and that energy translates through his interviews. Subscribe to the podcast, and tune in when your favorite people are being interviewed. It's a fun lighthearted interview, and Chris' charm is infectious

Chris Hardwick is engaging

by Heavyhands1970 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The guests are always great. Some of them I've never heard of, but I have never been disappointed with their openness and humor in a long form interview. Chris is funny and quick to get guests unstuck when their brains misfire. He's the best guide for this journey through horror props and film cells.

The Best

by Ashammam on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely look forward to each new episode.

blan blah its alright maybe

by shakedown747 on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

blah

My FAVORITE

by jmohr on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick is an excellent person, which is why he's a great host. Super humble, polite and as an active listener he really takes his guests on a ride. Love this show.

Listener since day one.

by Krix7 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've been listening to this podcast since day one. It's been awesome listening as the guys have gone from single to married and landed their dream jobs. Lately though, it feels like Chris spends more and more time of his time talking about how much time/money he spends bidding on collector items and recycling the same anecdotes. I know it's hard to have a totally unique conversation with every guest, but something in the chemistry of his conversation has become less enjoyable.It's still worth listening to, but I hope the guest episodes get back to highlighting the guest.

Not just comedians

by Hollystone5303 on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun and entertaining

louie anderson

by spshlad on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

isn't he just wonderful.....

Great guests

by Vnc202 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Chris has a great selection of guests!

Best interview lineup anywhere?

by Firesign Theater fan on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look at the episode list and you'll probably be amazed at all the interesting and famous people.Another thing I like is that this isn't another stop on the "plug-your-latest-project" circuit. Interviews last the entire hour, and the format is open, without the usual prearranged touch points. You really get the sense that the guest is comfortable and relaxed, and is much more open and unguarded. The conversation often just goes wherever it leads, without the sense that the host or guest is trying to steer things.

Shell of former glory

by FadedSG02 on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast stinks lately. Matt and Jonah barely show up anymore.Every episode these days is just celebrity self-help where Chris makes his guests feel good about themselves. It's no longer fun to listen to. He isn't relatable anymore.

Brilliant! Hilarious! Addictive!

by Ag3721 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never a duel moment! I can listen to this podcast for hours! I never get bored and honestly I learn so many interesting things from not only the hosts but from the guests! Keep them coming!!

Good show

by Williemayne on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny

Losing momentum

by Brianrigs on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I liked before when he would have comics scientists and other types of people. Now it's turned into being on the latest celebrity to talk about his new movie or tv show. It's time for him to go back to his roots or I'll have to move on.

Love it

by Robinsilvers on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I find out so many new things from this podcast. I enjoy every episode!

Gud stuf

by Asssterdicks on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Is gud stuf

Crazy Ira and The Douche

by toasterwaffle on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

A long time ago I wrote a negative review of The Nerdist. Five years ago! Well, I came back to say that I changed my mind completely. Originally, I was frustrated by the constant interruptions from the hosts, Chris, Jonah, and Matt. But I think basically I became fond of these guys over time, and now I see the attraction. Maybe they did go overboard by interrupting too much, but it's not something I've noticed in the intervening years. The real point of The Nerdist is that it lets the audience hear about actors, comedians and other artists as interviewed by a true nerd, Chris Hardwick. You can say what you will about him, but his enthusiasm for his interviews is 100% authentic. And that's the definition of a nerd! Unvarnished love. Stay gold, Hardwick!

Variety Comedy Educational

by Stephie Jo Adams on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE this podcast. Everyone from Rob Zombie to Neil deGrasse Tyson. Sara Jessica Parker to Jamie Lannister! (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) funny stuff, educational stuff, nerdy stuff, all entertaining!

Keep up the good work

by Superkamiguru316 on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, smart,funny, and informative 🤘🏼

Chris Hardwick... enough said

by Danirandi on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the laid back feeling of this podcast. Always funny, always heartfelt. Love Chris and his team. ❤️ you all.

Good but

by Chaz Devine on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I am a fan of Hardwick but I will somewhat agree that there is a lot of repetitive focus on himself. Nothing wrong with his story or experience, I rather enjoy hearing it but if you listen a lot it becomes slightly like beating a dead horse

My favorite

by reviewingandratingalways on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my first podcast show I subscribed too. I have enjoyed every single episode and it has made my job smoother. I love the whole team of hosts, team, recurring guests. Get it, subscribe, listen and enjoy!

Hardwick is a sell out

by The Rock in Pa on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Shows is basically a show about promoting things Chris loves, Which happens to be everything someone's willing to pay him for.

Best Way to "Interview"

by AngelDeath on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the people that participate in this show and, even better, is that it isn't an "interview" - these are conversations. I don't remember how I heard about The Nerdist, I am so grateful that I get to listen and try to tell as many people as possible about this podcast.

Amazing and entertaining

by Viking0311 on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy your little donkey.

Some Nerdest love

by Nels2818 on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great and funny podcast. It has gotten me through some hard times and boring days at work. I love The dynamic that Chris, Matt and Jonah have, as well as how they interact with their guests.

Nerd-

by Grizzygram on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Tastic

Very good show with great guest

by ErolM on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is undoubtedly the best show in ranks of guests, I have yet to listen to a show with more top notch celebrities and people you wouldn't usually find on other top shows. Chris is a good host, as usual, but his sidekicks tend to chime in with more authority than they should.

The Best!

by WildCardDan on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my FAVORITE podcast, and I have listened to every episode (Neil Degrasse Tyson episodes 2-3 times) at this point! A must listen for all of you who haven't tried it yet 👍

5 year listener!

by CACourtney on Nov 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always loved this podcast. Thank you @hardwick, for providing positive vibes in this game I call life.

The Best

by Memememememememmemememememe on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcast

A great podcast with likable hosts

by Simergh on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast on my way to work (or when I'm pretending to work) it's made me laugh out loud in crowded coffeeshops and never fails to entertain. The hosts are delightful and the guests vary, so there will be a guest you want to hear from at least once a month and you'll find yourself listening to the life stories of people you didn't even know you cared about.

The Best

by RAV2016! on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the top 5 podcasts I've ever listened to. Chris Hardwick has a real talent for hosting insightful and fun conversations.

What

by Loving Hateful bigot on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

No reviews in 6 years?!?