Average rating:

4.5
out of 8384 ratings.

Fun and light

by Mag writer on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like being a fly on the wall. Good conversations, plenty of laughs. But sometimes too many people talking at once.

Fight the trolls.

by mcorrell on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Points!

Awesome

by Sahsabahs on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I skip episodes of people I don't care about ! (Sorry?)

Nerds unite!!!!

by Jessicanell on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How can I not give everything CH does 5 stars? I'd listen to him read the phone book.

A Delightful Romp

by Luke Tesdal on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris "The Talker" Hardwick is a charming and entertaining interviewer of other humans. On those occasions, which used to be quite plentiful, that he is joined by Matt, Jonah, or both, the show is even better. Although you can now catch him on several television shows as he slowly Seacrests himself, this is where all of the shenanigans that lead to the polished performer began. Matt and Jonah are doing pretty well too, and they are both funny and enjoyable (whether they hate each other or not). I have listened to every episode, and have never been disappointed.

Review

by TDOG133456789 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Here's my review

Best Interviewer

by jeefree71 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is amazing interviewer! Nerd culture, science, comedy and burritos all tied into a great conversation.

Excellent Ride

by LAEdler on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn't matter who the guests are Chris manages to make them interesting. Some folks have written that Chris talks about himself; that's called the give and take of actual conversation. It makes the guest understand that this podcast isn't a strait up interview, and it make the show more interesting because of it. I LOVE THIS PODCAST! Thank you, Chris! I am actually learning a lot from the show, but also from your technique.

Amazing!

by WoodyStewart823 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Covers a wide range of topics and cares about all of them. Truly makes it ok to be different and be a nerd. Thank you Chris Hardwick!

Not sure how

by phishguts101 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hardwick has a career?

Great show 👍

by Kmkc12345 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show, Joe Rogan, MBMB&M and Can City are my all time favorites. The guests, on the spot humor and occasional nerdy stuff make these very listenable. Love it. Subscribe!!!

Good stuff

by WillWLW87 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yep

Awesomesauce

by Old Ben KEN0B1 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has to be my favorite new thing. New for me not for you guys. It's great listening to Chris and crew talk to famous people. Chris just seams to ask all kinds of great questions and helps us feel like we are really getting to know these celebrities as just plain people. Thanks for all that you do and keep u the good work.

Great funny guests and Chris gets IT!

by Mr.Slick on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tracey Ullman and Catherine O'Hara!! I need to lie down! Great, hysterical interviews AND details! I want more!

funny

by Bro Roy G on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"the popcast king " Chris ask the questions we all wish we can

Why did I wait so long to listen?

by j3st3r999 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Although there is a lot of content that can be daunting to keep up on with my other podcasts, I look forward to every single episode. Well done guys! Keep em coming.

<3

by Kendy2717 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Hilarious and the guests are awesome!

In case you forgot Chris Hardwick was once an alcoholic

by MylesBSCfootball on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Every episode Chris Hardwick reminds you he was once an alcoholic, knows nothing about sports or "jocky type stuff", and that he has a show after Walking Dead, because the after show is r-e-a-l-l-y important to the core show....obvious sarcasm.

Great podcast

by cpcjr on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for a lot of years(it took me three years to get caught up) and I am still enjoying the guests . I have been introduced to a lot of people I may not have heard of before. Keep up the good work Chris Hardwick and try not to spread yourself too thin with all of your shows.

Miss Jonah and Matt!

by famous_eleven on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast! Really miss Matt and Jonah though. Glad they're doing awesome with everything else, but really miss them!

Hardwick

by Karmagirl70 on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Who doesn't love this man?

Fun

by Ajla88 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all the interviews

So Happy I Found You

by Lindsey by Alene Too on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't know how I just recently found this podcast, but I'm so glad I did. I've gone back and listened to episodes with some of my favorite guests and now listen to all of the new episodes. Too funny.

Love this podcast!

by BlueToday01 on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm always excited when new episodes are up. Chris H is a great interviewer and the discussion with his guests is always interesting.

Five stars is almost enough

by Windy234 on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is probably my favorite podcast, and not just because I've been a Hardwick fan since his Singled Out days. I enjoy all the hosts, and guests and also the rambling conversations. Some episodes are smart and some fall a tad flat, but all are good for killing an hour while I pretend to be cleaning the house. And lets not forget that a comment in the Gillian Anderson interview actually led to an X-Files mini revival!! Love it or hate it, they helped make it happen for us fans.

Great show for pop culture movies and shows

by @RealMattSears on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

Gold Standard!

by Bibberzz on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top Five!

The best

by TheOldGod on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast.

If you are not listening, you are CRAZY!

by Zoelewski on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast EVER!!! Interesting and funny people, not to mention the amazing Chris Hardwick. I don't know where I would be without The Nerdist Podcast ❤️

Great guests!

by Linzmyster on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favs. I love the way the podcast takes so many different twists and turns. It's a great refreshing change from other podcasts.

Too many dudes

by lurn warbux on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Not enuf women

Great guests

by T_ednc429 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hardwick conducts great casual conversation

Best Podcast Out There

by 19232319 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan a Chris since his Single Out days. He is my hero!

Enjoy this burrito!

by ricktopunk on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nerdist is everything and the home of all my favorite podcasts. All kinds of guests so there is something for everyone. I used to mind when Matt and Jonah were missing, but now kind of used to it and agree it's cool they're making their own stuff. Katie is great at rolling the thing, and Chris is a well-rounded host. Lots of good interviews here that I'd highly recommend.

The other reviews are right

by Kaiser Soso on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Chris interrupts his guests too often

Great podcast, Chris... stop singing.

by Zoomos on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like this podcast, especially like the hostfuls but it's next level cringe when chris starts singing and you know he's going to keep going for another 5 minutes and you have to skip it, I would rather hear ads then to hear him sing.

So interesting

by amymarieb on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a mainstay for me. Great guests, vast array.

Great Podcast

by mafergus19 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris does a great job just getting his guests to talk. It's fun and you get to hear some interesting stories from all the guests.

Really Great

by Bigjim1120 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guests, great conversations, and even better content. Chris Hardwick is great.

My Favorite Podcast Ever!

by HG0311 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has the best guest! I love how it feels like you're just listening in on a private conversation because Chris Hardwick has a way of getting celebrities to open up. I can listen for hours!

Awesome!

by AlonewithAsandwich on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Living in NYC, I look forward to this podcast every week. It keeps me sane and makes me laugh like no other podcast!

This podcast is the best

by Ginger lifter on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast in 2012, and I've listened to every episode, some multiple times. Chris Matt and Jonah are hilarious and I've gotten so much value from listening to these. Thanks guys!

Interesting and entertaining!

by slkropp on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast - always interesting guests and I have been introduced to new people/movies/music that I might not have known about otherwise. Although the Hostful episodes are far and few between now, they are always fun and entertaining as well.

ugh

by Foobardo iVar on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great guests, awful host. Apparently Chris has been doing stand-up for a long time but it's hard to tell. He sure laughs a lot at his own jokes though, and even more at the guests. A one-man laugh track. And the references to 20 year old episodes of the Simpsons and Seinfeld? Enough already.

Great!

by Abner.Doubleday on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So so great!

The only podcast I'll listen to!

by KreynoldsGraphics on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Chris Hardwick, and this podcast puts you right on the couch with him and his guests

Love it

by FiloTTT1935 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Why the more successful Hardwick gets the more he's bullied?

Classic interview podcast, with a truly interested host

by Slayner117 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick seems like a fun genuine guy to be around, and that energy translates through his interviews. Subscribe to the podcast, and tune in when your favorite people are being interviewed. It's a fun lighthearted interview, and Chris' charm is infectious

Chris Hardwick is engaging

by Heavyhands1970 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The guests are always great. Some of them I've never heard of, but I have never been disappointed with their openness and humor in a long form interview. Chris is funny and quick to get guests unstuck when their brains misfire. He's the best guide for this journey through horror props and film cells.

The Best

by Ashammam on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely look forward to each new episode.