Average rating:

4.5
out of 8455 ratings.

Hardwick has it dialed.

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a career! What Chris Hardwick has built with Nerdist and all of the associated aspects of his career post KROQ and MTV days is nothing less than inspiring. The recent episode with Dave Gahan from Depeche Mode, the Daniel Craig episode from a year or two back, the Shirley Manson episode -- diverse guests, different types of chemistry, all kinds of insights, plus the genuine curiosity and fandom from Hardwick and his team make this an essential subscription.

Great!

by Gamer0174 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great!

Wa

by Darks girl on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wass

J

by gst gk on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Q

Not so into this lately

by Mary82345 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am a long-time listener and the first 200-250 episodes were exactly what I loved about the show. I have continued listening and really given it a fair shot but the recent Talking with Chris Hardwick episodes aren't really the same podcast. They have lost the intimacy and appeal of a long form conversation. The guests have become more guarded. It's like reading a magazine interview now.Also, Matt and Jonah were very important personalities that balanced well with Chris. The podcast has lost it's magic for me without them. I understand it can't be the same and am thrilled for everyone's success. But for me, I will look for hostfuls and skip the rest.

Do I need a review? ITS AWESOME

by ArmyHogs on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is just awesome. Period that's all you need to know

Hardwick is king!

by marla1ks on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's my favorite podcast man and love all that nerdist touches :)

Great podcast

by Royhobbs37 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Listenable, creative and fun.

Bring out your inner nerd

by tford2012 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great interviews, so much content, and rarely a dull moment

One of my favorites

by Arkansas Joe on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the long form interviews. It's been in my feed since way back. I miss the hostfulls, but I totally get why they don't happen as much.

Superb interview/comedy show

by JTWNSC on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Superb interview/comedy show that ranks as the best of any podcast. Much is due to Chris Hardwick's excellent hosting & interviewing skills, clearing having fun while bringing out great conversations among his many guests. The stand alone episodes with his friends/co-hosts Matt Mira & Jonah Ray are equally fun, as they deliver some classic comedy along with some insightful reveals. The very best podcasting has to offer.

Dra

by L Harmon on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

WI Re e I want Rocco rewwass who rddG and and s rain

Nerdist

by dfdonovan on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast for three years. I'm a big fan of Chris Hardwick and @midnight. Got to know Matt and Jonah and love them as well. Miss the hostfuls! Don't even need guests, just get the three of them together! PLEASE!

Great

by Zirak1986 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly funny podcast

10/10

by Friend/fan of the pod on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod. So good so funny. Everything I want it to be: Matthew gray gubler should totally be on. Would be amazing.

I frfr to

by Jman0672 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

EDon't fFFI really fesdsdrffffr

Chris Hardwick is a gem

by ScootDawn on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast! Look forward to listening to these conversations every week!

I

by ewzAeae on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Eq

Best interview podcast

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You mean the guy from Singled Out just asks celebrities about comedy and video games? Yup.

Great podcast

by PO'D0117 on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I discovered the Nerdist almost 2 years ago, since then I have listened to all 800+ episodes. I feel that what Chris Hardwick has created and done with his creation is truly amazing and I would recommend this podcast to anybody who is interested in learning more about the comedians, actors and musicians that they love. Everyone has their likes and dislikes, I personally cannot get enough of the conversations with comedians or actors and the Hostfuls (guest free podcasts) with Chris, Matt and Jonah are always fantastic. However I'm not a huge music fan so I the find the podcasts with musicians to be a bit repetitive as a lot of the same topics and experiences are rehashed (what's it like being on the road, how do you come up with your music). But that's me! I completely understand that most people are way more into music than I am and would love to delve deeper into the artists mind frame. Chris also has a tendency to get very psychological and deep and cover a lot of the same self help topics. Which again there is nothing wrong with that! But if you are binge listening to the 800 + episodes be prepared for a bit of redundancy. If it weren't for the last year and a half I would easily give the Nerdist 5 stars. Today's Nerdist podcast is a victim of its own success however. Matt and Jonah have largely moved on to their own careers and are rarely heard now. Without them Chris is left driving the podcast and guiding the conversation, when he is one on one with a guest it simply isn't as much fun as when Matt and Jonah are there. Nobody can replace them but maybe it's time to bring in a new sidekick? The Podcast also dropped from 3 episodes a week to one last year, although the newest implementation is to post Chris's new TV show as a podcast so there are 2 a week. These new episodes are essentially a conversational long form late night show. While a good tv show, the podcast Verizon is not the same as a normal episode, the guest's are way to "on" in front of a live audience and Chris is in super host mode so overall it feels even less natural. Still, I feel like a part of the Nerdist family, every family is dysfunctional in some way, but at the end of the day you love it just the same.

Good stuff

by Matty BP on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Usually entertaining. Some bombs once in a while.

Label TWCH or create a different feed

by roosterSause on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The nerdist is an amazing podcast and I have enjoyed it for quite a while, great talks with people that you don't find elsewhere. TWCH is also a fun show but it is definelty made for TV and has a different feel to it, It is still Chris and as such is fun and interesting BUT - TWCH episodes are not the same as the podcast, don't get me wrong both are great and I like them, but they are not the same product. Please stop hiding the TWCH episodes, either label them or pull them out into their own podcast feed, I come to The Nerdist Podcast expecting a certain product, if I'm going to be getting something else I'd like to know up front. Keep Up the AMAZING WORK!

Nerd blackface.

by Fellacopter on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Remember when being a nerd was getting your head smashed into the bus windows and called the f-word for effeminate male because you knew how to use a computer and watched mst3k?

Love it!

by Excedringirl on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't listen to every episode, but I love the episodes I do listen to. My FAVORITE episode is the one with Lavar Burton! I laughed so hard!

Love Chris Hardwick ❤️

by kerrberr567 on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast.

You have ttfrdse u

by sd😃😃 on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yesd ads

Terrific

by Mizzy Y on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always enjoy. Such a bright group and Chris and I and my husband have a lot of overlapping taste. I'm not well when found this podcast. It has really help me deal with a difficult situation. I went all the way back to the beginning and have enjoyed getting to know Chris, Matt, and Jonah and watching them grow in their lives unfold. Best to you and yours.

Nerdist rules

by joshmb138 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my three favorite podcasts keep em coming love it

Doesn't have to try

by tender_film_lover on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's doesn't have to try to be smart, connected, comfortable and funny, it just is.

TWCH is NOT the same thing as the old podcast.

by Rahdue on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Lately they're just replaying some show they've taped for television Talking With Chris Hardwick or something like that. I had really gotten used my weekly doses of the regular podcast which was wonderful because it was Chris and the guest, one on one, having deeper conversations.

Excellent Interviewer

by Manthaloohoo on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Hardwick is one of the best interviewers. He makes his guests laugh and I feel like we could be friends in real life.

Interesting interviews

by Class of 82, 82 Rules!!! on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting interviews from a very likable host

Used to be really good

by PR0T0 on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've listened for years but now it seems they are trying to be PC on everything. Really hard to listen to now.

Best Podcast Ever

by MichelleD25 on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my #1 favorite podcast. In fact it's the reason I listen to any others. No one can talk with a guest and get such great stores without feeling like they are pushing a guest like Hardwick does.

Fun and light

by Mag writer on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like being a fly on the wall. Good conversations, plenty of laughs. But sometimes too many people talking at once.

Fight the trolls.

by mcorrell on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Points!

Awesome

by Sahsabahs on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I skip episodes of people I don't care about ! (Sorry?)

Nerds unite!!!!

by Jessicanell on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How can I not give everything CH does 5 stars? I'd listen to him read the phone book.

A Delightful Romp

by Luke Tesdal on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris "The Talker" Hardwick is a charming and entertaining interviewer of other humans. On those occasions, which used to be quite plentiful, that he is joined by Matt, Jonah, or both, the show is even better. Although you can now catch him on several television shows as he slowly Seacrests himself, this is where all of the shenanigans that lead to the polished performer began. Matt and Jonah are doing pretty well too, and they are both funny and enjoyable (whether they hate each other or not). I have listened to every episode, and have never been disappointed.

Review

by TDOG133456789 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Here's my review

Best Interviewer

by jeefree71 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris is amazing interviewer! Nerd culture, science, comedy and burritos all tied into a great conversation.

Excellent Ride

by LAEdler on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn't matter who the guests are Chris manages to make them interesting. Some folks have written that Chris talks about himself; that's called the give and take of actual conversation. It makes the guest understand that this podcast isn't a strait up interview, and it make the show more interesting because of it. I LOVE THIS PODCAST! Thank you, Chris! I am actually learning a lot from the show, but also from your technique.

Amazing!

by WoodyStewart823 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Covers a wide range of topics and cares about all of them. Truly makes it ok to be different and be a nerd. Thank you Chris Hardwick!

Not sure how

by phishguts101 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hardwick has a career?

Great show 👍

by Kmkc12345 on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show, Joe Rogan, MBMB&M and Can City are my all time favorites. The guests, on the spot humor and occasional nerdy stuff make these very listenable. Love it. Subscribe!!!

Good stuff

by WillWLW87 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yep

Awesomesauce

by Old Ben KEN0B1 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has to be my favorite new thing. New for me not for you guys. It's great listening to Chris and crew talk to famous people. Chris just seams to ask all kinds of great questions and helps us feel like we are really getting to know these celebrities as just plain people. Thanks for all that you do and keep u the good work.

Great funny guests and Chris gets IT!

by Mr.Slick on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tracey Ullman and Catherine O'Hara!! I need to lie down! Great, hysterical interviews AND details! I want more!

funny

by Bro Roy G on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"the popcast king " Chris ask the questions we all wish we can

Why did I wait so long to listen?

by j3st3r999 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Although there is a lot of content that can be daunting to keep up on with my other podcasts, I look forward to every single episode. Well done guys! Keep em coming.