Average rating:

4.5
out of 4342 ratings.

Awesome for my runs

by Shaunppppp on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the content

Must listen

by bj23nkc on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you care about an unbiased look at the different ways the economy is shaped and transformed; this podcast is for you!

The first and best podcast I've ever listened to

by Julesverne386 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

4 years ago I started listening to Freakonomics. I was studying engineering. It opened my eyes into the capability of public data, behavioral economics and the hidden side of well known problems. I love the storytelling and "economist swagger" Dubner brings to each episode. It's simply awesome!

Love it

by Corinnet on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you

Love it!!

by MNminn on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast each day has made my commute so much more pleasant and enjoyable. I find myself bringing up the interesting topics multiple times a day to family, friends, and colleagues. After "discovering" this podcast about a year ago, I have gone back and listened to the entire archived episodes and definitely recommend it.

So important, so informative

by Brian K Thomas on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly enjoy this podcast, listening is a must.

Dope

by Txycycy on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Get the Panel App and start earning free gift cards & more! panelapp.me/dnz2

Excellent show

by 3823241 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing show! Gives new insights into the world each episode.

Gone so downhill

by Cutest cat ever on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The topics are all over the map. The show just wanders now. The original theme is long gone. Recently they had a whole episode that was nothing but a promotional piece for a comedian/public personality - Trevor Noah. They claimed that somehow his views are unique and that justifies it. But they aren't. And it was just yet another totally random promotion piece. This podcast was once interesting and original. There's now about a million podcasts that thematically try to do what this one did. Hidden brain. Invisibilia. Those are just two examples. Though those are also poor for other reasons, at least they aren't just random topics or promotions for some person's career. It's just too boring and scattered to be enjoyable anymore. I think it's run its course. Of course it will never end. Nothing is allowed to end these days. Which is sad. It was pretty groundbreaking once and retains no hint of what it was.

Easy to understand and interesting

by Leahcandland on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I have been road tripping for the past 2 months and always enjoy listening to Ted Radio Hour. Keeps us very entertained and gives us new topics to discuss on the open road. This podcast and Planet Money are just about my only gateway to this hidden, often confusing world. Thanks for making it more accessible to the lay-person like me.

Really Enjoy

by Chuck83729 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Who knew economics was so interesting? It shares a lot with Social Science

My favorite podcast

by Travy12 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Read all the books, always refer to freakonomics whenever I can. Always look forward to my commute on Thursday because of this podcast

To live your life by

by big_sauce on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On the same path as their books the guys at Freakonomics apply data to decisions people make on a daily basis. I cannot count how many times I hear something on this podcast and it comes up in conversation later. I just try to not be that guy, when I toss it on there.

Great content

by melmai415 on Jan 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I always learn something new from this show! Now I want to read the book...

never miss

by moleyp on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my “top 10 list" podcasts. I enjoy listening to and learning about the hidden side of the varied subjects.

Awesome.

by Meg112184 on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Love the host. Funny and intelligent.

Thank you! Such great, interesting and diverse topics

by Lorakr on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod! Recommending to all I know who enjoy podcasts

Listen to Every Episode

by kylshafe on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. My gateway podcast. Great content. Entertaining. Informative. Interesting. A continual lesson in the joyful pursuit of knowledge and development of curiosity. Finds a difficult balance between easy listening and in depth.

Look at the quality of the negative reviews...

by jaketaz on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... that tells you most of what you need to know. All the 1-star ratings are offended because the host had a guest that the listener has a personal problem with, or perhaps the research presented doesn't line up perfectly with the listener's philosophical stance on their pet cause. It's a sad life to only listen to things you agree with. This podcast makes me reexamine my opinions and I thank them for that. Top notch editing, sound design, and interview technique.

So good!

by CharlieMaggie4 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Smart, entertaining, relevant and educational in a fun way.

Get educated!

by SerBeejalot on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content if you want to learn more about things you don't have the time to study yourself.

Terrific

by VariousVoices on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow!

Really well-made show

by Gaurav Vaidya on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of interesting guests and ideas. Sometimes it can be a little superficial, but that's mostly because they don't have the time to drill deeply into the issues. But as an interesting something to think about every week, it's pretty great.

I learn so much

by Beward1551 on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for expanding my worldview and helping me see the human side of many tough economic issues.

Making economics understandable

by Scotty Mc58 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the human application of economic princples and discussion. Thanks for making me wiser and more informed in such an enjoyable way.

Get to the point

by b hackel on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Decent, but a bit too drawn out. And the background music is very distracting.

Best introduction music in the biz

by WASDNC on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is pretty good too.

Lost credibility

by Capecodrider on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They lost all credibility with me and I stopped listening when they did an episode about someone's unpublished paper (in my field) that they were treating as fact.Unacceptable, shoddy journalism that made me never trust them again. I'll listen to Planet Money instead, thanks.

One of my favorite podcasts

by CStaff22 on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great Podcast to pass time while commuting.

It's gotten bad...

by mrccgn on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This has gotten bad since he released his other podcast. Also, what's this liberal bent he's been on. Get your act together or I'm out.

Jumped the shark

by Russty on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Last podcast was completely unrelated to Freakanomics. I will be unsubscribing.

Worth it!

by R&B Stoll on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting topics, well researched and presented. Love it!

Great!

by Arty Party Pants on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this for years and it has always been great! It has become less economics based over the years. But Dubner's perspective on things is very insightful and interesting.

Helping fight stupidity

by rock-out92 on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcast. Definitely helps me bring a smarter prospective to conversations with friends.

Question

by Kevin Remillard on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Were Kahneman & Tversky influenced by books The Structure of Magic I & II

Listener

by 59years on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and that's a rational decision!

It will change the way you see the world.

by Zac and Joy on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've recommended this podcast to dozens of my friends. I've been a listener for 2 years now and never miss an episode. Even my 8yo son likes it. Entertaining and insightful. Always based on data.

Informative & Fun Listen

by Annie ❤️ politic-talk on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this podcast each week. It is so well done. They can make any topic super interesting and will make you want to learn more about it.

Read the Books, Listen to the Podcast

by Jack32710 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you enjoyed the books, you will enjoy the podcast.

Very much enjoy the topics

by reviewingandratingalways on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was super excited the day I finished reading the books, and found out that their was a podcast too. I mind was left wanting more thought provoking topics and ideas. I highly recommend this podcast to everyone, even if you have not read the books. It's a must have podcast!

Consistently Informative and Fun

by Nilay on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff - easy to understand and listen to... Perfect for my commute and can be resumed without having to be all confused and start from the beginning. Well told stories and analysis.

Fantastic!

by Rap Genius 4 Life on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast!

Must listen

by David W 19 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The gold standard for weekly podcasts.

The podcast is a great podcast and I like it

by 🍜🍱🍙🧀🌊🎌 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's good

Love it!

by josephinelorraine on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it is very informative and easy to listen to. I love the facts. They are always interesting.

Couldn't love it more

by Austere9 on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for some time because I'm a curious person. I enjoy the questions and the approach tackled in this program. I highly recommend it.

Great stuff

by Valentina DF on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thumbs up!

One of the best

by 1999yon on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The thinkers podcast! For those who like to know more of the story, listen to this podcast.

A new way of looking at things

by jon fitz on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it when people can tell a story from a different point of view.

Humanizing such a Dry Topic

by diegoalfonso on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Economics can be such a dry, boring, and convoluted topic. I was a little hesitant to download freakonomics but after listening to a few episodes this has become one of my all time favorite podcast. It's interesting, informative, easy to follow, and quite honestly humanizes economics. It's not just about the numbers or hard data, it really is about the stories behind those numbers. I sometimes listen to an episode and it would be so good and revealing that I would think about that episode or topic for a whole week. Great podcast to learn something new and interesting and even talk about it with friends at a dinner party. Highly recommend!