Average rating:

4.5
out of 4567 ratings.

Excellent Podcast

by Jake1607 on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing. The bring up topics I have never thought about. I have learned a lot.

Great stuff

by Matty BP on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Interesting almost every episode

CalBjorn

by CalBjorn on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Most informative and fun!

Classic

by MathNomad on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It may be an oldie, but it's a goodie. Plus, that theme music. I'll always have this in the podcast rotation.

So good!

by Will R W on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never fails to provide fascinating insight. Highly recommended.

Excellent!

by zixyw on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is definitely one of my favorite podcasts to listen to! Very informative and fun to listen to

Gateway Drug

by Jor2theworld on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freakonomics was my first Podcast, about 5 years ago. Now I have a #NoNewPods rule. Too much anxiety when I fall behind (pods backed-up for days). I listen to each with a "does this add value?" filter so I can delete frivolous subscriptions that don't. But Freakonomics adds SO MUCH VALUE. I'll always have space on my phone for you.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Bald Jordan on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Freakonomics and tend to save up episodes so I can binge on them.

The best!

by RocklesMcgee on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always great topics done well.

Makes my brain bigger

by Quirkeegurl on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting approach to all sorts of topics. Excellent information that will stay with you and help inform your opinions.

Listener for Years

by Ml315 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this podcast for years. It's produced very well and has your attention from the onset to the close every episode. It has honestly changed the way I view issues at work and the world around me.

Awesome

by Swaminator on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Answers to questions you always had but never know who to ask !

Consistently great, and honestly educational (but in a fun way)

by Gumpster2010 on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freakonomics is always entertaining and really has taught me a lot about economics, science, politics, and everything in between. I will admit that there was one awful episode I heard once that was basically just an ad for underwear, but other than that I never had a bad or boring experience.

Life Changing

by <-- ThatGuy on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm going to be honest here, this podcast changed my life. This podcast helped me learn to challenge the status quo in a productive fashion, how to influence others, and even just some fun info. This is THE podcast to listen to, if you only listen to one podcast.

Great Show!

by Interesting Show on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always interesting stories presented in a great manner!

A OK

by Wrthfxdhjnnhv134467 on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy the variety and the quality of information. Give it a try.

My favorite podcast

by Mkschles on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels like I'm eavesdropping on an engrossing conversation between brilliant, interesting people. It's the kind of podcast that you'll be rolling around in your brain for days after listening.

Freak

by Awsome unicorn girl on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is super interesting and cool

Running out of ideas?

by Dennis in MA on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I think Dubby is running out of ideas. It might be time to let this die. He's going beyond civil discourse on subjects and giving crackpots air time. I'm down to listening to only about 1 out of 3 podcasts. With repeats, it means I'm probably down to 1 per month. :(. The quality of the show just isn't there anymore.

Excellent Economic Insights

by sfa2013 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For economic insights on everyday issues, there's really no better podcast. I love that it's really well researched and has great commentary.

Earth2.0 Is Inequality inevitably?

by nolagirlincali on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

To offhandedly dismiss the impact of slavery in the assessment of the United States' wealth and rise to power is at best a gross oversight. You attributed this wealth inequality to the inclusion of all people in the English system compared to the Spanish system, which according to your research was based on exploiting the wealthy. Both systems were built on exploitation. The U.S. just had a lot more slaves.

Required Listening

by ScribeLife22 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has great information and thought experiments for those who want to be informed citizens of the world.

I've been hooked since Freakanomics

by Kelita05 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved the books and I love the podcast. It makes me look at how the world works differently.

Love

by bamabarrister on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love

Can't imagine a commute without Freakonomics

by Paulcephus on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to engage my brain!

Steven Dubner is a really good ...

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...interviewer. Show is almost always of interest.

Freakonomics

by Li'lmom on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. One of my must-listen favorites. Excellent production. Keep up the good work.

Look forward to this podcast every week

by KarmaLee1235678975445775467 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wanted to thank you guys for the free entertainment! I look forward to this show every week!

One of my favorites

by TravisBeckman on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always excited when this podcast shows up in my queue.

Always interesting

by Aaakkkkkkgggggg on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to learn about economics

Some great episodes and some meh

by Kittycoup on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I appreciate the good ones. They can be so good, I'd listen to it on repeat. The meh ones are kinda annoying, but worth listening to to get to the good ones.

Unexpected stories to illustrate each theme

by Jime70 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stephen Dubner asks great questions! ;)The approach to the different subjects is engaging and unexpected. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the comments about medical subjects that shows me that Stephen and Steven know nothing about medicine and have only listened to biased opinions. There is a lack of depth in looking at different sides of the issues. Which makes me question all the other statements about issues that I know nothing about.

Great topics and thoughtful analysis

by Aleron132 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Listen to it to learn something new about the world.

A Whole New Look

by Tivosbff on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been fascinated with Freakonomics since the very first book. Haven't missed an episode. Everyone needs to think like this.

Very informative and not preachy at all

by Wackymachine on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast explores different aspects of economy and lays it out in front of the audience, who don't need to know a lot about economics and trade in general

Tell me something I don't know...

by Willj81 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...ok, if I didn't subscribe to your new podcast the three other times you put it on your feed, making me listen to it again is going to frustrate me.

Freaking scks now

by Kaiser Soso on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be good. Now it stinks.

Best Pos Cast Ever!

by cuin3 on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod cast should be required listening for all people! Thank you for researching the topics that most others just speculate on. I appreciate your care for facts.

Losing steam

by Podcastjunkie1977 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Freakonomics was my favorite for years. But the topics are not as interesting and captivating as in the past. I love Dubner; but this podcast works best with both Dubner and Levitt to deliver and share on topics.

Loved the book; the show carries on the need for a Freak Fix

by RichUncle on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner carries on the breadth, wit and educational value of his wonderful book. Thanks for the weekly entertainment!

Entertaining

by LLSintha303 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

A light version of economics in a short period of time. Sometimes I would like them to get more in depth. The time for each podcast falls just short of my one way commute. It gives me time to chew on it.

Great podcast

by Tjsmith2121 on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and relevant topics. Awesome moderating by Dubner to dig in to the issues.

Not good like it use to be.

by mrccgn on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast has really dropped in quality of topics and presentation. So much so I am unsubscribing.

Creative and Relevant

by MD Pug on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. They are so fresh, so on-point. Their perspectives are ones I always love to hear.

Favorite Podcast!!!

by LauraOleson on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I listen every week

Thoughtful and Fun

by emb55555 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcast! It's interesting, intelligent, relevant to daily life, and always leaves me feeling smarter at the end. The host asks thoughtful questions- of the material, the people he interviews, and of the topic's place in society. Have been going back to listen to all of the episodes I missed before I was podcasting!

One of my favorites

by Pop star 1971 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't pick my favorite episode, I enjoy them all

Older episodes are best, still good.

by Rock(over)Pop on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Changed my way of thinking about the world. The long form interview episodes confuse me because I'm not always sure how they connect to the Freakonomics mindset.

Simply Wonderful

by jhartman91 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a listener since episode one. Always entertaining, surprising, and most importantly data driven! The world seem to need reminding that there is such as thing as objective fact, let freakonomics be that reminder!

ZenHedgehog

by ZenHedgehog on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining and thought provoking, on topics I would never have thought to explore but that are nonetheless interesting.