Average rating:

4.5
out of 13872 ratings.

Love it

by abcdefghjjklmnooqrstuvwxy on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

ITS SO AMAZING IT ACTUALLY MAKES ME THINK ABOUT LIFE

LAZY

by schlenky1 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the NEW episodes and Love the podcast overall!!! Lately these LAZY REPLAYS are getting arduous!! TOO MANY!!! I look forward to episodes only to find it’s a REPLAY!!!!

Great content

by Dhuffman95 on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Soothing voice and interesting and relevant information, but PLEASE PRONOUNCE YOUR Ls IN THE WORD ALMOND (Trader Joes episode).

Cheating the algorithm

by Joe812 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Since going to Stitcher, they have been pushing old episodes into my feed to bump their position in the iTunes Charts. I don’t like this. Also, the Trader Joe’s episode is terrible. Total fluff piece that doesn’t even begin to address the problems with their business model.

My favorite podcast

by Simba mate on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A very underrated podcast in my opinion. Its fun and educational always exploring a wide range of topics. Everyone should give it a chance

Shell of its former self

by MereThrush on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to regularly listen to this podcast and learn something new. They used to present things in a different light and remain neutral. However, since they sold their souls to Goldman Sachs and corporate cronyism, it has transformed into a mouthpiece for corporate greed and corruption. Very sad.

Wow, these reviews

by Unclecharliemag on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the show, but found that a lot of the shows seem to be left leaning. As a conservative, I enjoyed hearing the left leaning arguments. After reading through the reviews I was surprised to see how many far left people gave the show a bad review for relying too much on main stream economics. I guess they didn’t listen to the episode on the why the government is and should be more entrepreneurial aka socialist. Despite all this, I still get a lot of value out of the show.

Love the Trader Joe’s episode!

by LenaJones77 on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trader Joe’s episode was so so good

Rarely interesting anymore

by Chris-132 on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to enjoy listening to this podcast, but there has been a steady decline in the quality of this podcast during the last two years and now most of the recent episodes have been boring.More importantly, whenever this host interviews someone that's famous, he never asks any tough questions and he lets the other person fully control the narrative. It's almost as if he's trying to become buddies with the famous people he interviews.

Fun Cornucopia

by Domtron83 on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

There is quite a breadth of topics but I do wish there was a tad more focus on economics. You can still cast a wide net and keep focus. My only major complaint is repeating episodes.

A fan and then... The Koch episode

by Cohasset22 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Had a lot of fun with this one until a curious episode was loaded into the feed. Then a few weeks later a curious commercial sponsor was mentioned during a different episode. I could not remove this from my subscription list fast enough. No integrity. Sad!

Planet Money is Much better.

by J$7 on Nov 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It used to be the best podcast to listen to. It was my favorite. Well made, interesting, non pretentious.Now it’s inconsistent. Sometimes boring. Planet money is much better in 2018z

Some episodes great, others meh.

by Caytinator on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like it, it's gotten worse over time unfortunately. The topics have gotten less interesting to me. I skip any interview shows, as Dubner is not an excellent interviewer. I liked when they had Levitt on more often. Steven, stop calling soccer "Footie", you're not British, even if you'd like to be.

Selling my Ford Stock

by WMN on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyed the interview w/ Ford CEO - it convinced me to sell ALL my Ford stock. Hackett will be gone when they hit $8. They simply need to focus on designing great looking vehicles that run well. Not too complicated.

Fascinating and Intriguing

by KatieVickeyHickey on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend. It makes you think about things you never knew you should think about.

Duopoly

by Addicted to myfitnesspal on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Long time listener. Your duopoly episode was the best in about three years. It was nice to hear you get back to reporting from both sides. Your inability to remove your own personal political views and to take shots at the opposing side had me at the brink of “unsubscribe”. I don’t expect anyone to look at things the way I do, but there are positive facts that support both sides. This should not be ignored. The worst thing is that you have injected your political agenda and then asked for money to support you. No way. Get back to the data.

Wide variety of topics covered.

by shureech on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Wide variety of topics covered. Many times I have used information from episodes to start a conversation around the dinner table.

So interesting & good!

by Foodluvver on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for years and it's still one of my all time favorite podcast. I always learn something and am entertained while doing so!

Ranked choice voting feedback

by jstangl on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, but I’m wondering who is lobbying all the podcasts I frequent to talk about ranked choice voting...🤔

Favorite

by em.mah on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best

You too have kicked the dead, misguided horse.

by Yellow*Paint on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don’t join the chorus blaming schools for yet another something. Many who do well and lead our society come from those same schools. To say schools fail students is such a dramatic, inaccurate generalization. Not all schools are poor institutions. Which schools fail? Why? Which schools do well? Why? No article, slanted statistic, podcast, or survey ever, ever talks at length about parenting and home life. Those who talk negatively about schools use schools as a scapegoat because there is no specific legislation regarding parenting. Naysayers want schools to work miracles but boldly disregard the root of a child. I’m for all involved taking their share of responsibility, schools, parents, students, communities, educational policy, etc. Many people have been inspired, learned critical thinking methods, began creative thinking practices and become life long learners because of school.

One of my Favorites

by strandedMD on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really love this podcast, learn something new everytime. Thank you.

My favorite podcast!!

by AEC.DC.2015 on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!! I love that they are unbiased and never fail to present insightful, enlightened, well-supported, and well-researched topics with accounts from real experts in the field.

Love it but Needs more diverse examples

by barnburnt on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast but I’ve was disappointed that the creativity show this week focused on genius examples who were almost all white males. Looking forward to the creativity series but hope they are more inclusive of other types of creatives.

Great

by chuckycheeseistosneeze on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great amazing interesting

Loved the Books, Love the Podcast

by BreenieAhearn on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved reading both Freakanomics books and have really enjoyed listening to the podcast. The topics and guests are interesting and the way Dubner weaves in stories is excellent.

Great topics

by Lenny Altaverde on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Human behavior is always fascinating to dive more deeply into. I do wish they’d expand their panel of experts beyond academics however. Would be nice to hear professionals from other fields putting this to use in unique “everyday” ways.

Why you should subscribe

by Wannabe Sales guy on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So your listening to a "very" entertaining podcast and about halfway through the podcast you realize you are learning valuable life lessons. Out of all my podcast subscriptions this is the one I give my undivided attention to. I trust the reports / stories are factual and well balanced.

Favorite podcast

by coleschaefer55 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to podcasts about a year ago and unfortunately never stumbled onto Freakanomics until the beginning of this summer. Ever since then, I have been listening to every episode produced and going back and listening to old podcasts. I highly recommend listening to this podcast. You will not regret it!!

Too much sports

by Moxxxxxccccxxxh on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve loved the podcast for years until now, please ease up on the sports or just make a spin-off show for it, it’s overtaking every other theme on the show.

Misfired

by Joshhue on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

As a long time listener, I very disappointed with the direction of this show over the last few months. I am also not looking forward to episode after episode of sports, especially when the entire episode is a boring interview.

Always interesting

by lt jcmr on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the topics. Love the presentation. Love the guest experts. Really well done.

Irony strikes

by Ctscmiller on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story on 49rs. But to go all in on Garappolo only to lose him for the season. I feel the pain as he was my fantasy QB back up.

Was great when Levitt was around. Now, NOT so much.

by Shane Colter on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

What are you doing Dubner??? We are already bombarded with loads of crappy news and talk shows! Why must you too devolve to the lowest common denominator?

So woke

by Dhowishwitz on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

They changed into some SJW podcast. instead of providing their real unique blend of economics and sociology on why our society can both be functioning and in need of improvement we get this new garbage covering athletes and their left wing ideology now. In case you didn’t notice Dubner I can get that on any podcast. Thanks for selling out.

No thanks

by BMChris1234 on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show lost me when I saw a two part episode on how the Koch brothers aren’t so bad paired with new ads for Koch Industries. No credibility from that point forward.

Entertaining

by Stoplookingatmyjunk on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always intriguing, this is the most in-depth look at subjects I love.

Essential Listening

by Nicknames99 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favourite podcast by a wide margin, one that broadens your mind and makes you see the world differently. Essential listening for any educated person, especially those curious about human behaviour and decision-making.

I’m a freak about this podcast

by Simply Mindful Mo on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s used this title! 🤓 But, it’s true. Dubner provides listeners with a variety of interesting topics and digs deep. Often the contents of the episodes are unexpected. That’s one of my favorite things about being a “freak” LOL

Fantastic look at the hidden side of everything

by lily314 on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most enjoyable and informative podcasts out there. It is very educational about topis in microeconomics as well as finance, politics and more.

Never miss one

by SmoothHughes on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the beginning and won't stop. Mostly Dubner now. If you like the books I think you will like this show as much or more.

Where did the old episodes go??

by alexariv910999 on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show but now on the mobile app I can only see 14 episodes?? It’s like all of them have been deleted!? I want to send one of the older episodes to a friend.

Top Five

by ericlamb on Sep 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I consider this to be one of the flagships of all podcasts.

The best

by Brennanfan on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dubner rocks. Funny, kind and smarter than anyone in the room...any and every room.

The best podcast

by rochopotamus on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best lol

Great variety

by Licorne–sh on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast after reading "When to Rob a Bank" a collection of their blog posts. I greatly appreciate the wide ranging topics and the eye for incentives and pressures in things beyond supply and demand of widget a.

love it

by ryanwolfwins on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge fan of this podcast. I am have gotten a lot out of my time listening. I am looking forward to more episodes.

My Favorite Podcast

by photostephica on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love Freakonomics. I love it so much that it inspired me to pursue a masters degree and now begin behavioral research as I build my credentials for PhD program applications. Thank you Stephen Dubner for creating a show that constantly teaches and challenges me. My thirst for knowledge continues to grow because of you!

Is it just me, or did the pre-6/2018 podcasts disappear?

by Troll_jegeren on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I started listening about 2 months ago and really enjoyed it, so much so that I decided to start from episode 1. A few days ago all the earlier podcasts disappeared from both my “available episodes” and “previously played” lists. I’d love to have those back!

Highly recommend

by MinnJim on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Freakonomics for years and they just keep informing, educating, and surprising me with the material. If asked what podcasts I recommend, this one is always at the top of the list!