Average rating:

4.5
out of 4804 ratings.

Always Opens Up a New Perspective

by Gdhchcgogifjf on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has continually surprised me in a great way about new ways to look at things. Stephen does a great job exploring topics that from afar seem boring but are far from that. Keep up the good work!

One of the Best Podcast out there

by Dzxdssth on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I think This is one of the best podcasts available. Dubner has a an amazing knack for looking at ideas and our culture and presenting thoughtful and thought provoking podcasts. Well worth your time. Think of it as exercise for your mind.

Really enjoyed the books

by Sjbinghamton on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really enjoyed the books and also the movie. But there are much better podcasts out there. This podcast takes simple problem prompts and repeats it over and over again for 85% of the episode bringing nothing new, just restating what we want to get to the bottom of. By the time you reach the 15% that's worth listening to u have probably already lost interest. Read the book they condense it. Podcast is a waste of time.

Excellent

by cben on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all the thought provoking analysis of daily life. Love it, really adds to my week.

Good Return on Investment

by Okinawa Salt Cookie on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! It's nice to feel like you get a good return on your time investment.

Loved the books, love the podcast more

by SuperWomanAsh on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Exploring the riddles of everyday life is one of the most enjoyable pass times. The topics discussed are ever insightful and delivered in an entertaining way.

So great!

by TJChecketts on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything Freakonomics I've listened to has just been great. These folks really know how to present and keep the topics interesting and fresh!

I learn something new every time

by Eoos82 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast is always a joy, and it's fun!

3x per week please

by TheBigThreeJ on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish these came out 3x per week!

Everyone should listen to this

by Hate calling food places on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff! The economics of everyday life. Covers a wide range of topics and can be serious or funny.

Great pod

by KandyMakesYouDandy on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a great listen.

Always learning something new

by HandfulOfChips on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love freakonomics as it's always making me learn something new. It's helped me frame lifestyle choices a different way and approach large topics differently. Great podcast!

A bit of a downer for middle class folks

by Mete111 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Constantly talks about how robotics are going to take jobs from middle class folks. Mostly gloom and doom about are future.

Great podcast

by Nuwanda Dalton on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love this podcast, thoughtful and informative.

Slick & Engaging

by alexismallen on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Generally contains at least one data point I did not know, the interviews are very well done and the enthusiasm level is very high.The production certainly comes with its worldview and biases, particularly on the subject of free markets, and can actually come across as a little dated at times because of it. But it's good!

Brain food!

by Paramadness00 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always gives my brain a jump start! Love this factoid filled podcast!

Always entertaining

by Mcomommy on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I very much enjoy the insights on this show

Everyday I have to listen

by Chrystalkm on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freakconomics has thought me to think differently about almost everything I do in my daily life. I even feel smarter. I always have to listen on my way to work! Thank you Freakconomics!

It's like learning econ but fun!

by goDJ on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great poet once said, "Men lie, women lie--numbers don't." Freakonomics is a fun look at the numbers/economics of the world around us. Episodes put science to hypothetical questions like do financial windfalls change people for the better? and why have children? A fun show, look through the archive and listen to a topic that strikes your interest...you'll be hooked.

Wonderful

by YaxieBherga on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is intelligent and fulfilling to listen to. I've listened to it for a year and just want more, have begun to dig into the very first episodes too. The host is relaxed, curious, and the asks expansive questions from the interviewed guests.

favorite podcast!!

by catlady6554 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

every episode is fascinating and i feel smarter with every episode

So great!

by Siggitty on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So Great!

Great Podcast

by gg777777777 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast.

bleakonomics

by soosookie on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Once upon a time in the early years of this podcast, I would have rated it with 5 stars. However, between the terrible episodes on charter schools (supported by charter schools) and the Koch interview, I've since deleted this podcast from my rotation. In addition, I've deleted Tell Me Something I Don't Know. If there is anything I know for sure: Dubner is not worth the air time he thinks he deserves.

Amazing!

by SahilNJ on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast!

Awful financial advice

by thecuriousfig on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Follow it if you want to be average like everyone else.

Sad

by Posey007 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Sad to hear one of my favorite podcasts wasn't above being bought off by the Koch brothers. If you're going to give us a Pro-Koch episode, give us one from the other side...that is unless you can't. #sellouts

Freak for freakonomics

by morgiesharmony on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Steven is super interesting and can be funny from time to time - in unexpected moments. His interviews are fantastic. You definitely need to listen to his take on things.

Not an economist, but this ones good

by Grad student in shared house on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great take on economics, politics, psychology

One of my favorites

by JessCrafts on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes every time. I appreciate that topics are explored from a variety of angles and that there are lot of interesting experts.

I do enough research, you can go ahead and entertain me

by oneskweek on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I read one of the previous reviews about the research not being deep enough or balanced enough. I am a student right now. I have enough deep and balance research, thank you. I don't mind a little bit of entertainment that is deeper than worrying about what some Starlet is wearing

Excellent

by J12749- on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top notch production, intriguing topics, and knowledgable guests.

Dubner a shill for Koch

by JoeHermit on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have enjoyed listening to Stephen Dubner for a long time and previously found his podcast to be insightful and honest…. however, the two part “Interview” with Koch showed how the podcast has deteriorated into puff piece imitation of real journalism. How much did Koch pay you to create this phony whitewashed podcast. Its sad, but I have unsubscribed to Freakanomics in favor of other honest and more credible podcasts.

The best podcast

by freaky fredd on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for years. Dubner is a quirky, curious guy that searches for the hidden truth. Love it when Levitt drops in to chime in. Their relationship is adorable.

One of the best podcasts

by Music Watch von Deutschland on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I often use information I learn from Freakonomics in my work in policy! The podcast presents deeply thoughtful analysis, and Dubner is a master interviewer.

Awesome

by Percy_B on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best ever podcast

Biased

by Awa00 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Softball questions in interviews, for example the multiple interviews with one of the Koch brothers didn't press on their funding for climate change denial in government.

Provoking

by jenbbbbbbbb on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Gets the brain going

Entertaining and informative

by Diesel_Wolf on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fans of the book and newcomers alike will really like this podcast. It's both entertaining and easy to follow and doesn't skimp on facts. This podcast will change the way that you look at the world.

Thinking About Thinking

by Cactus_Girl on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Freakonomics is an interesting podacst about science and topics you won't hear on the news.

Great content

by Trucksmama on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is interesting!

Fantastic

by FiresDave on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast!

Learn a lot but can sometimes bore

by ClumsyKing on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I used to love Freakonomics podcast but am starting to get bored. It's mostly Dubner now with less frequent economic influence from Steven Levitt in last year or so. I enjoyed the economics aspect and it's mostly interviews now. Honestly, it had a great run but it's getting old.

Favorite Podcast!!!

by LauraOleson on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I listen every weekI feel like I learn so much when I listen to this podcastI actually came back to add more to my review... that's how much I love it! Thank you!!

Truly among the platinum eschelon

by Sambarison on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of non-fiction - books, interviews, and podcasts. Freakonomics Radio has the same level of polish and insight as a published periodical, because that's essentially what it is, for free. Start listening from any point in the series and you will be amazed at how insightful this show can be.

Unsubscribed

by Zenda. on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Koch brother lackeys

Super Misogynist

by Noelle80 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to like this show, but recently it's gotten so narrow-minded and sloppy. They now examine basically every issue from the viewpoint of a wealthy, libertarian man.

My first podcast

by dmaher95 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

While not the first podcast I listened to, Freakenomics ushered me into a podcast-frenzied season of life. I feel like I've learned a lot, and have enjoyed doing so. My friends laugh because I all-to-often start stories with "I heard on Freakenomics the other day..."

Definitely a good use of your time

by Arman-ish on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If your a nerd this is an essential, well produced, asks and attempts to answer big and small questions about the world.

Always a good listen

by Lp3341 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No complaints. One of the regular listens