Average rating:

4.5
out of 4505 ratings.

Essential thinking

by Sr. T on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you don't agree with all the conclusions, the Freakonomics guys buck conventional wisdom. It makes me think a better world might be more than a dream.

Excellent Economic Insights

by sfa2013 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For economic insights on everyday issues, there's really no better podcast. I love that it's really well researched and has great commentary.

Earth2.0 Is Inequality inevitably?

by nolagirlincali on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

To offhandedly dismiss the impact of slavery in the assessment of the United States' wealth and rise to power is at best a gross oversight. You attributed this wealth inequality to the inclusion of all people in the English system compared to the Spanish system, which according to your research was based on exploiting the wealthy. Both systems were built on exploitation. The U.S. just had a lot more slaves.

Required Listening

by ScribeLife22 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has great information and thought experiments for those who want to be informed citizens of the world.

I've been hooked since Freakanomics

by Kelita05 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved the books and I love the podcast. It makes me look at how the world works differently.

Love

by bamabarrister on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love

Can't imagine a commute without Freakonomics

by davidhickory on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to engage my brain!

Steven Dubner is a really good ...

by Jgw;o) on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...interviewer. Show is almost always of interest.

Freakonomics

by Li'lmom on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. One of my must-listen favorites. Excellent production. Keep up the good work.

Look forward to this podcast every week

by KarmaLee1235678975445775467 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wanted to thank you guys for the free entertainment! I look forward to this show every week!

One of my favorites

by TravisBeckman on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always excited when this podcast shows up in my queue.

Always interesting

by Aaakkkkkkgggggg on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to learn about economics

Some great episodes and some meh

by Kittycoup on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I appreciate the good ones. They can be so good, I'd listen to it on repeat. The meh ones are kinda annoying, but worth listening to to get to the good ones.

Unexpected stories to illustrate each theme

by Jime70 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Stephen Dubner asks great questions! ;)The approach to the different subjects is engaging and unexpected. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the comments about medical subjects that shows me that Stephen and Steven know nothing about medicine and have only listened to biased opinions. There is a lack of depth in looking at different sides of the issues. Which makes me question all the other statements about issues that I know nothing about.

Great topics and thoughtful analysis

by Aleron132 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Listen to it to learn something new about the world.

A Whole New Look

by Tivosbff on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been fascinated with Freakonomics since the very first book. Haven't missed an episode. Everyone needs to think like this.

Very informative and not preachy at all

by Wackymachine on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast explores different aspects of economy and lays it out in front of the audience, who don't need to know a lot about economics and trade in general

Tell me something I don't know...

by Willj81 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

...ok, if I didn't subscribe to your new podcast the three other times you put it on your feed, making me listen to it again is going to frustrate me.

Freaking scks now

by Kaiser Soso on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be good. Now it stinks.

Best Pos Cast Ever!

by cuin3 on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod cast should be required listening for all people! Thank you for researching the topics that most others just speculate on. I appreciate your care for facts.

Losing steam

by Podcastjunkie1977 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Freakonomics was my favorite for years. But the topics are not as interesting and captivating as in the past. I love Dubner; but this podcast works best with both Dubner and Levitt to deliver and share on topics.

Loved the book; the show carries on the need for a Freak Fix

by RichUncle on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stephen Dubner carries on the breadth, wit and educational value of his wonderful book. Thanks for the weekly entertainment!

Entertaining

by LLSintha303 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

A light version of economics in a short period of time. Sometimes I would like them to get more in depth. The time for each podcast falls just short of my one way commute. It gives me time to chew on it.

Great podcast

by Tjsmith2121 on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and relevant topics. Awesome moderating by Dubner to dig in to the issues.

Not good like it use to be.

by mrccgn on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast has really dropped in quality of topics and presentation. So much so I am unsubscribing.

Creative and Relevant

by MD Pug on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. They are so fresh, so on-point. Their perspectives are ones I always love to hear.

Favorite Podcast!!!

by LauraOleson on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! I listen every week

Thoughtful and Fun

by emb55555 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcast! It's interesting, intelligent, relevant to daily life, and always leaves me feeling smarter at the end. The host asks thoughtful questions- of the material, the people he interviews, and of the topic's place in society. Have been going back to listen to all of the episodes I missed before I was podcasting!

One of my favorites

by Pop star 1971 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't pick my favorite episode, I enjoy them all

Older episodes are best, still good.

by Rock(over)Pop on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Changed my way of thinking about the world. The long form interview episodes confuse me because I'm not always sure how they connect to the Freakonomics mindset.

Simply Wonderful

by jhartman91 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a listener since episode one. Always entertaining, surprising, and most importantly data driven! The world seem to need reminding that there is such as thing as objective fact, let freakonomics be that reminder!

ZenHedgehog

by ZenHedgehog on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining and thought provoking, on topics I would never have thought to explore but that are nonetheless interesting.

Great Podcast

by DoctorPDB on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always learn something new. A pure joy to listen to during my daily commute.

Long overdue review!

by Ccarlantonio on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for over two years, the least I could do is provide a good review! Thanks for all the hard work and fascinating conversations guys.

Good show

by Lorima on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like it.

Delicious!

by Katherine Sh. on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fresh and new. Keeps the brain alive!

Consistently great

by @Jc_barton on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening every week.

A must have

by Todd1759 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is educational an interesting. In my top 5 for sure.

Fascinating and thought-provoking!

by astropolitan on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this after reading all the Freakonomics books. I love the content they put out on this podcast! They present topics in a different light than what I'm used to and they really make me think and look at the world in a different way. Wonderfully produced and highly entertaining while still being informative! Great work.

Great

by Mac7755 on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still one of my favorite podcasts.

This is my Favorite Podcast!

by Chinatimt on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So well done. If you want an interesting angle on many different subjects, this is the Podcast for you!

The most interesting podcast out there.

by RitaKamna on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this one. Such interesting information and people. A must-listen!

High Quality Educational Entertainment

by Skidrooski on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like having your brain tickled with scientific truths, search no further. Steven Dubner is a fearless investigator and will explore the hidden side of everything with you in his weekly podcast. I love listening to this show! It makes my commute very enjoyable.

For Economist's with Hearts

by Spencer Camp on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Economists are not typically known for their enthusiasm, humor, and conversational tone, but Stephen J. Dubner is not your average economist.He's an outside the box thinker, with a tendency to ask questions where others will make assumptions.I particularly enjoyed his analysis of the Gender Pay Gap and his analysis of the Coal Industry. In both cases he puts data first and immediately trailblazes a new path through the wilderness of humility and reason.Some lessons I've learned:1.) Never make predictions2.) All sides see things in their own interests so try to see things from their perspective3.) Data is king

Content vs. interviewer

by NehaAgrawal on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I just listened to the Miki Agrawal piece and am a little appalled at how disrespectful Stephen Dubner was during most of the interview. The interviewee and the subject of the podcast was really interesting, but it was distracting how Stephen Dubner kept cutting her off and how condescending he was to her. Not a fan of Stephen at all.

Excellent Podcast

by superexcited123 on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to new episodes because they dive into topics that I'm keen on and also cover angles I hadn't thought of previously. I miss the days when both hosts were on the podcast.

Love love love

by Gretski366 on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. It's the best!

Annoying voices

by Contemporarium on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was really excited to listen to the episode about medical experiments.. however I couldn't get past two minutes because of the doctor giving input. He was SO FREAKING BORING sounding. He could tell you you just won the lottery and you wouldn't get excited.

Very good

by He-man83 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating. Learn a lot.

Entertaining and informative

by Aray520 on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy how subjects are viewed from different perspectives. It sometimes makes you think about things from a different POV than your own. Closed-minded people beware.