Average rating:

4.5
out of 217 ratings.

Great listen and learn so much

by Definitely Not Three Piece on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have recently gotten back into listening to Life on the Swingset and I love the new direction, fresh voices, and informative information I always learn from when listening. The mix of hosts and the diversity of voices always helps to add a variety of perspectives, that constantly impresses and informs. I love the personal stories and humorous adventures that the hosts share about their challenges and successes.I have absolutely been loving the stories about this character Three Piece and hope they continue to talk about this wonderful person. It has been rewarding to dive back into Life of the Swingset and have put it back into my rotation of things I regularly listen to.

Discovering myself

by Sara11408 on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was in a monogamous relationship for about 2.5 years (that had some sex negative ideas) and now currently in an amazing open relationship for 8 months. Being a college student I have been doing a lot of self discovery and exploring my relationship style has been a journey. I have been reading books that pertain to the topic of open relationships and have even been to some peer groups here in my city. This podcast has been a great listen as I continue to explore this lifestyle that I have yet to completely dive into. Listening to this podcast while commuting to school has started my mornings out great. Thanks for the valuable information and laughs!

An excellent podcast on ethical non-monogamy

by DisplacedTexn on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent show still going strong and getting better all the time

The Smartest Swing/Poly/Kink Podcast

by Dr James Incandenza on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We've had renew our previous review because, although Ginger's energy is definitely missed on LOTSS, the podcast has been outstanding recently. A couple years back, in was a little heavy on the inside jokes, etc., but Cooper and the gang have refocused on the mission of being the a truly diverse and deep series of discussions about non-monogamy while avoiding the tiresome explana-brag-i-ness of most swinging podcasts. Sure, the "husband-and-wife-tell-you-how-awesome-they-and-their-swinging-lives-are" podcasts have their place, but they can grow tiresome pretty quickly. For years now, the LOTSS gang have been taking on tough topics, questioning swinger norms when they are inconsistent with the principles of ethical non-monogamy, and still having sexy fun along the way. There is no other podcast like this one and honestly, how many podcasts can that honestly be said about? Keep up the good work, Cooper, Dylan, et al.

Thanks for being a little slice of sanity for me!

by baldbigal on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The title of this review sounds weird, but listening to you guys helps me to feel normal. My wife and i are both very interested in swinging and poly. Only issue is 9 kids. Almost impossible to get out. Thanks for having such fun banter and great ideas. I'm making a sex toy menu that my wife and I can use as 'Please do this to me' request. She loved the idea.

Used to be interesting

by M_App_User on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

LOTSS used to be interesting... the hosts used to be funny and sexy instead of angry, scolding SJWs. We tried opening our relationship and even visited Desire based on their solid advice, and for that we're thankful. However the last year or so has been unlistenable... at least you can still listen to the archive, which despite its inferior audio quality is superior in every way.

Hilarious, fun, and approachable!

by Hefflig on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cooper and the gang have amazing chemistry together! They're super funny and talk constantly about nerdy sexy topics. I always enjoy 'swinging' by ;) love ya guys :D

A Plethora of Useful Material

by poddaemon on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to 50+ episodes and each time I listen I learn. From relationships, to self-enlightenment, this podcast has really opened my eyes and expanded what I thought of sexuality and lifestyle. If you are researching, or just trying to learn more about the lifestyle, this should be your "go to" podcast. The cast is hilarious and truly informed with a love to share, in more ways than one! 5 stars!

THE ULTIMATE podcast for non-monogamy!

by femmeshui on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For three years, this podcast has been a 1000W LED flashlight on my journey of non-monogamy. I don't know what my life would be like, without this amazing podcast. They answer all my questions, asked and unasked, about navigating the essential issues and the inner-workings of non-monogamy. They put in the hard work at showing how a life can be lived without boundaries on love. They’re all super sexy, have great camaraderie, and are always entertaining, even when they get off on their tangents. They take a topic, flip it around, turn it upside down, and “go at it” from every angle imaginable. This podcast has helped me understand the life I’d always known was natural for me. A huge thank you, to all of you.

So MUCH Great Information!

by BJB214 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The short version is this podcast has everything for those interested in open relationships. The longer version is, as a solo-poly woman, it's so refreshing to be understood, to have my particular relationship style/preferences affirmed, and to have a TON of fun playing with the spectrum of ethically non-monogamous relationships. One of the best podcasts out there, hands down. Do NOT delay in subscribing, and I encourage you to go back to the beginning.

Amazing!

by Raina Reynolds on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I've been listening since 2011, and I always look forward to hearing what the group has to say each week. I love that everyone is so open about their personal lives, as that's what really makes this podcast fun to listen to. You really get to know the hosts, and you become personally invested. The topics are both interesting and informative, and the banter and very obvious affection between the hosts is really what makes this podcast unique. I get to laugh and learn at the same time!

Game Changer

by Charityk79 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has changed my life. I'm not kidding! I have more confidence in myself, I have a tribe of wonderful people who get me, I feel comfortable in my own skin; all because of what these two geeks started almost seven years ago. Even if you're not in the lifestyle, this podcast can teach you so much. You learn acceptance and an appreciation for those who may be different. You learn to celebrate those differences, all while laughing with the hosts at their stupid geek jokes because you understand them. Be aware, some content is fully immersing and quite distracting, so use caution while driving when listening to any really deep topics (abuse). <3 Marla

Just love it

by ¿¿¿82??? on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Yup just love it

Best show ever

by Bunnnnnnnnn on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't thank these podcasters enough by giving me the tools to explore and understand myself and my partner better than ever before. Listening is addictive but great because every episode builds me as a better lover and human, thanks!

Great

by ShakeTheseBeats on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. 😍

Great Podcast

by Sharnettea on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast about everything sexy time! I got into this podcast after listening to Ending the Sexual Dark Age. The group has amazing chemistry and I love the subjects they cover which goes into all areas of sexuality, not just swinging. It's great that they don't limit themselves, and they provide education to all walks of life.

Really like the podcast

by Machine Man 50 on Jun 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast, I gave it 4 stars, I would have given it 5, but the one person on the show that makes it a 4 is Ginger, she has a sexy voice, but she talks so slow, and so drawn out that she brings the entire show to a halt every time she speaks. Sorry I could not give you all a 5, but Ginger just brings the show down!!!

this middle-aged vanilla prude is a fan!

by Laura Lyster-Mensh on Mar 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I never EVER thought I’d love a podcast on swinging but this is one of my top 5 faves, and a must-listen as I researched the field. Thank you for the Swingset.

Informative and fun

by sparky_af on Jan 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved every episode. A must listen if you're curious or interested.

Yes!

by Yarnfeminist on Dec 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this fantasic podcast for quite some time now. It's like I took 4 (or more) of my close, open minded friends, crammed them into my tiny Prius, and now get to listen to their amazing, sex positive discussions while I drive around for work. I've had plenty of my own "Oooohhhh..." moments while listening and I've learned so much over the years. Because we're all friends here, I can admit that I often join the discussion from behind the wheel. And now I've turned my newest partner onto this fun group. I look forward to more though provoking discussions!

Thanks Swingset!!

by CannaJustice on Oct 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to the Swingset for about six months and truly feel I have found the community that I belong to. They are not condescending to people who are new or curious about ethical non monogamy. The Swingset cast share their real opinions and stories that really make you feel comfortable about dipping a toe (or whatever... ) into learning more about this amazing ethical non monogamous lifestyle. This podcast has helped me broach the subject with my partner in a way that she understood where I was coming from and also made her curious. We are now on a sexual journey that the Swingset is helping us navigate in our own way, in our own time. p.s. Hey, Ginger :)Thanks Everyone on the Swingset!!!-Justice

Great cast, sound quality and content

by Captain Video in NJ on Oct 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The four (or sometimes more) members of the cast of LotSS keep the discussion entertaining and lively. Dylan does a great job with the sound quality; it almost always sounds like everyone is in the same room with dedicated mikes. This podcast is the one true successor to Sex is Fun.

Funny, Educated and Awesome

by Chris Vitale on Sep 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Life On The Swingset keeps me coming back for many reasons. Their views on everything from the minutiae of ethics in non-monogamy, to the etiquette of asking consent in a nude hot tub, and yes, even Cooper’s political rants, are well explained and well thought out. But the prime reason I can’t wait for each new episode to drop is that the hosts have fun while still educating us about swinging. You can get dry bullet points and how-to articles from any number of sexuality resources that only scratch the surface of swinging because it might bring in a few more website hits. But here on The Swingset, it’s as if we are old friends sitting around a table on the patio (or maybe lounging on a beach bed) drinking melon balls and having an honest and earnest conversation about the lifestyle. The conversations on the podcast are punctuated with funny stories and personal anecdotes that keep me laughing while I’m still learning. Cooper, Dylan, The Prof, Shira, Ginger, Miko and Katie do a great job here. And when it ends, as all good things inevitably do, I will shed a tear in it’s honor.

One of the best podcasts out today

by Okenbarrel on Sep 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened since episode one. The hosts are extremely knowledgeable, have been through a lot and their experience comes through. They are fun to listen to and always seem to enjoy each others company which makes the podcast a true pleasure.

That Canadian Reviewer had it right...

by Cold Comfort on Sep 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

While I'm absolutely a fan of the show and don't mind the rambling and don't mind that every host chimes in on every topic...Cooper definitely interrupts too much. Even in discussing that reviewers criticism, Coop kept interrupting his fellow hosts. Every once in a while, I wouldn't mind someone else getting a chance to finish a thought.Otherwise, keep up to good work. I'll keep supporting!

Wieners and Gonads

by heather3740 on Aug 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Generally informative while genuinely hillarious. These goofballs put a fun twist on things while discussing some of the harder aspects of nonmanogomy, such as the concerns of coming out to others or the inevitable hiccups in relationships. Probably one of the best podcasts I've listened to since the olden days of Sex is Fun. 5/5 will boner again.

Radom Listener

by Naughty Student on Jul 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’m focusing mainly on podcasts with adult film performers, but I thought I take a break and try yours out. It’s informative, but Im not sure the information is the most accurate. Some funny moments!

Honest & Fun!

by Improvfan7889 on Jul 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast that uses personal stories to get at bigger issues and questions about sexuality.

The most informative and in depth LS podcast

by Jedijames32 on Jul 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I know they aren't professionals, but they are more informed than most professionals. They understand the politics, sociology, and science of The LS! Great show.

Love this podcast!

by Plttx1966 on Jun 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Cooper and the others are amazing. They make me feel ok about the lifestyle.

One one reason to listen!

by Nichols iTunes on May 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Plan and simple! There is only one reason to listen to LOTSS! It is the authority on the lifestyle, open marriage, and sex positive culture! If everyone thought this way, we would be a much happier culture!

Has been great for wife and I

by Slider7285 on May 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast after doing some searching for a decent non-monogamy show. There were some I found, but they were far below the standards I was looking for. Then I stumbled across Coop and the gang. They are very entertaining and greatly informative. My wife and I have discussed, and are starting to get our feet wet, in non-monogamy. We even want to start our own podcast, if we ever get the time, just as a record of our adventures into the playground. We have a very strong relationship and want to share that with others. This podcast has been a great way to help us figure out what we are looking for. So much so we are trying to find a way to pay for a trip to Desire in November with The Swingset gang. Thank you all for a wonderful show!!P.S.-I know she has to get this a lot, Ginger sounds like someone I'd like to have a drink with and pick her sexy brain about the cosmos.

Genuine, Fun and Informative

by M&M Jones on Dec 26, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Genuine. Sincere. Honest. Open-minded. Non-judgmental. Funny. Real. Heard enough? We love the different perspectives shared and how thought provoking this podcast is for us. Most times I need to listen twice because there is so much to process. Great work and thanks for showing us all what a healthy non-monogmous and open-minded environment should look like in today’s world!

The best nonmonogamy podcast

by terminalfatigue on Dec 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

The show's not perfect, and I'm not sure I'd like all of the cast members if I met them in person. What makes me download it every week is, as Ginger says in the intro, the honest and earnest discussion of so many aspects of sex and relationships. They work to understand topics and invite more knowledgeable guests when their own experience is limiting. They're not shy about admitting when they don't know something. And, very importantly to me, they're good about separating their war stories from the meat of the discussion (business before "business" every week).

The Team

by MizterCC on Nov 30, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Time and again they prove to be more than just misfits but actually though provoking individuals who form a solid team and very prolific in the ways of Progressive Swinging. Thange the world with your words and actions and the world will reward you with a bounty.

Love it!

by RHSweet on Sep 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Geeky banter and frank talk about modern swinging. Love listening to you guys and following your evolutions in the lifestyle.

Sex positive

by MichelleRenee1029 on Aug 29, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun and educational podcast whether you are a swinger or not. I always learn something. Thanks to the Swingset crew for all you do. One of my favorite podcasts on my list!

Great for Opening Up

by Nedd Kelley on Feb 22, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Especially Ginger. Her no-nonsense approach to ethical non-monogamy has been as inspiration.

Great Instroduction to the Open Lifestyle

by The_Salmon on Oct 31, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Swinging or Poly, the hosts of swingset cover the full spectrum. and a lot of ground. Whatever your lifestyle, Cooper and company talk candidly and sometimes quite passionately about play and relationships within the community. Great introduction, or a more advanced subject depending on your episode.

All round great show.

by D. Ronan on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this podcast. I tried to listen to it a couple years ago, and couldn't really get into it. I started listening to it again a couple months ago, and I love it. If you don't like it at first, give it a second try. I think this podcast should be standard listening for anybody interested in sex. Go subscribe to Dan Savage, Sex Nerd Sandra, Sex Out Loud, and Life on the Swingset. The people are funny and very open minded. It's a bit confusing to figure out who is who when you first start listening, but they are pretty good with mentioning names so you catch on pretty quickly. I highly recommend this podcast to anybody who is Sex Positive, Kink Positive, Non-monogamous, or is just interested in sex.

Ok at Start, Now just dull

by D I T on Sep 05, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It was a ok podcast to listen to in the beginning, but is now just boring. Most podcast they are doing now are about there lives and a lot less about the lifestyle.Promoted how this lifestyle is not bad, yet in said in other terms that one tried to save his marriage by doing it.....Getting divorced now. Another female has talked the same game, and was out for a while with the same kind of circumstances. Doesnt look good to newbies.

LOVE!

by BoriquaYal on Aug 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this PodCast!!!! :) -Mimi

Fan

by GF4ME- on Jul 21, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Great education place to learn about non-monogomy.

Thanks!

by Coragus on Jun 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hey there, my wife and I decided a couple months ago to open up our relationship. You've given me some good advice that I've used recently about keeping safe(r). Thanks!

Sexuality Educator

by AshleyManta on May 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a great blend of humor, information, and sex geekery! The topics are funny and relevant and the guests are awesome!

I love it

by Genobeva on May 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't care what anyone says. This is one of many podcast I love. Especially Cooper and Dylan.

Hard to listen to

by Sad in ohio on Mar 22, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Five star info if one can get past the insane political views. I could not. Unfortunate.

Excellent hosts, Great blend of info and fun.

by Loreofthejungle on Jan 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of great information here, The hosts are open & honest. The shows topics are very interesting and there is a a great dynamic between all the hosts. A very informative and fun listen.

Love the show!

by Joe rocket on Nov 16, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

By far one of the best podcast I have listened too! I have learned a lot.

Outstanding

by NWFun on Oct 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

We love your episodes. We've listened to all of them to date. We enjoy your wide range of topics. You have all been very informative on your podcasts. Hands down...the one we continue to download on a weekly basis.