Average rating:

5
out of 339 ratings.

Rob has been changing my life for years

by ACNP Baltimore on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Rob has been teaching me valuable and practical information for working in the ER for years - he also has this voice that makes me think that I can be a little more confident in my knowledge base and get more done for patients so it’s an intellectual and emotional supportMaria Grotz NP

👍

by ati90116 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Plz use number for episodes 🙏

RN

by Evan Blake Keogh on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

RN and Director of Nursing in LTC/subacute rehab setting. Delighted to say I have found many of these episodes topical, relevant to my niche, and very informative. Wonderful find. Thank you.

Loved the bicarb in DKA expisode

by healingit on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Classic Internal Medicine situation where we have to be careful of the ‘yes the patient died, but he had better numbers when he died’ scenario. When orthodoxy gets accepted too quickly, unintended consequences with worrisome outcomes may occur.

Relevant and reliable

by Flow_Pow on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ideal resource for EM residents and learners of all levels. Entertaining conversations with experts, updated weekly. Wide variety of topics from practice updates to literature reviews to physician wellness. Just keeps getting better!

Transformational teaching!

by staeces on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great GREAT podcast April 30, 2018 re addiction, changed my thinking, wow...thank you, Rob. You do a great podcast, you have a great team, you guys have a great effect on med practice, thus, then, a great effect on patients.

The Best Info & The Best Delivery You Can Find

by Kodiak PA on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Rob Orman is not only an awesome medical educator he is also a consummate “radio voice” both entertaining, funny, compassionate and brilliant. I’ve been listening to Robbo for over 6 years and my practice as a rural family practice provider has improved because of him. Dr. Orman also has an interest in primary care (that is appearing more and more in the ER as access is decreasing) and he expertly incorporates this info in the ER Cast discussions. In other words you don’t have to a dedicated ER provider to get a lot of useful information out of his presentations. Listen to a few of his podcasts and you’ll see what I mean. You’ll be hooked. His effort is obvious and his guests that he gets on the program are some of the best experts in their fields. This is a 5-Star program.

Doctor or patient, the content is relevant and intriguingly conveyed.

by JasonsSweetie on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Orman proves an excellent host. He is easy-going with his guests, which creates an atmosphere for thought provoking questions and answers. The content is relevant and he stays on topic, keeping the listener interested and engaged. I come away with a better understanding and a desire to dig deeper into each discussion Dr. Orman has so obviously taken time to research and prepare.

Informative without being boring!

by Podcast fun on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pediatric ER RN- Methodist Children's ER in San Antonio, Texas. I Love the subjects and the discussions. I wish more ER doctors did podcasts!

Great Show!

by TheHandsomeRN on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad you are continuing the show. Entertaining and engaging host. Learned a lot as an RN from this show. Always recomend it to my freinds as one of the first FOAM podcasts they should try. If you like what you hear consider subscribing to EMRAP or Primary Care RAP both of which the host is greatly involved with. You get CE and more really entertaing and educational podcasts every month.

Great!

by hosehead1423 on Feb 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sad to see the episodes stopping though

I love Dr Orman

by 11241985 on Dec 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr Orman is amazing.

Pure excellence

by @EMbeastMode on Nov 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast, anyone in emergency medicine should be listening to this

Top 10 EM Podcasts

by FlightMedic_FPC on Sep 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Rob has one of my top 10 EM/CC podcasts. Always high quality information from a humble, yet intelligent physician.

CordeliaX

by CordeliaX on Aug 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Superior information and content. Easy to listen format, presents information in a digestable manner. Keeps me up to date on best practices. I recommend this to all my medical/pharmacy students.

Perfect for EM residents and attendings

by Klllljiiiihhh on Nov 12, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Rob O nails it every time. Great education

Great Job

by Colorado Snowflake on Jan 14, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Nice Work Dr Orman!

Great education

by Deuceages on Dec 11, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the program!! Great educational value.

nurse-in-training

by wendyleeRN on Sep 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a "mature" nursing student (translate older and changing careers) and recently discovered your podcasts. I LOVE them. Entertaining and educational. Listening to these conversations is like tuning my ear to medical music. Thanks!

Enough said

by Clifford O'Sullivan on Jul 24, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely fantastic.

Always clinically useful!

by Cafelait on Jul 06, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Always great pearls in this podcast.

A great podcast and review

by Jma 5 on Mar 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This is anouther of the Itunes finest when it comes to emergency medicine/critical care. This knoledge and confidence that I gain listening to all of these podcasts especially the one about the toxic neonate is just anouther way Dr. Orman proves his bonifides.

Great Content for Any Physician

by Ryan Gray, MD on Feb 11, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a general practitioner in the Air Force and find this podcast to be very informative. Lots of great information and high quality production. Thanks!

Ercast

by vietbui0529 on Oct 10, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Super teaching with style and passion. Please keep up the good work. Thanks

Good Stuff!!

by DavidJewell77 on Sep 24, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Thx for the great podcast!

Excellent podcast!

by JT6211 on Sep 22, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a critical care nurse, my significant other an anesthesiologist and in pain medicine. We love listening to this podcast very enlightening. It's a good review as well.

Strong work!

by DJ Simmons on Aug 15, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I thoroughly enjoy listening to every podcast! The way that you present your material is both educational and entertaining. I also have a podcast and since the beginning have looked to you as a source of articulation and structure. Thank you so much for all of your heard work and keep the episodes comming!

Excellent!!

by DTO in EP on Jul 08, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favs.

top notch

by Renaissance Paul J on Jun 10, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I work in a family medicine residency and I recommend this to all of our faculty and residents.

EXCELLENT in ALL Ways !!!

by Ekgpress on May 15, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

As one who has only recently discovered ERCast - I have been tremendously impressed by the superb efforts of Dr. Rob Orman. I've already "combed the archives" to record past issues. Rob gets the BEST to join him as his guests - he moderates skillfully drawing out key points. I LOVE the way he summarizes what was presented with wonderful synthesis. Fun and highly educational to listen to - and truly a source of info not available elsewhere. Please KEEP UP the FANTASTIC work Rob! - Ken Grauer, MD

PDX Rocks!!!

by M18241 on Apr 11, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Rob's tone and insight. I especially because I am an EMT in PDX near your hospital. I enjoy the topics and are always packed full of morsels of goodness. Keep up the good work and represent!!!Mike M.

Fascinating

by Philippe S on Mar 23, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

I won't pretend I know much about medicine but listening to this is fascinating. It seems so amazing when it is explain that way.

Emergency medicine from a consultant's perspective- great stuff!

by scarrol1 on Mar 12, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Dr. Orman does a fantastic job of helping you understand EM from the consultant's perspective and how they manage the things we see everyday. In addition, his interviews of other EM leaders in the field are invaluable. Each episode is packed with great pearls that you can use on your next shift. If you practice in emergency medicine, you have to listen to this podcast.

Can't fall asleep--too interesting

by snoo-snee on Dec 12, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow. Great podcast to expand and fine-tune medical base. Love that practice standards are reviewed as well as differences in opinion. Especially like his forthrightness when the "why" of a particular standard is experience-based rather than scientifically-based. Both are equally important in practice. Besides, he's also very entertaining.

Entertaining an educational.

by CountZero9 on Nov 23, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so informative and entertaining that it has become a routine part of my drive in to work every week. Real world advice for the practicing ER doc.

Love it!

by NP in EM on Nov 04, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

As an NP in EM I'm constantly looking to further educate myself in the complex care/ practice of EM. Your pod cast is definitely at the top! Please keep them coming! - great job, great delivery, great information!!

Very useful

by Dr. Jayhawk on Oct 28, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Really gets at the information I want to know.

Great podcast

by tucsongal on Oct 15, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

As a retired ER nurse I enjoy hearing new updates etc. Thanks Dr. Orman.

Great topics and discussion

by AdRock VA on Oct 04, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been a practicing ER physician for 5 years and think this Podcast is excellent. I listen to alot of different Podcasts and think this is one of the best I have heard. It is short but sweet giving the practicing physician what he needs to know without getting bogged into mundane details. I listen to it in the car on the way to work and always find it helpful, enjoyable, and I learn a lot. Thanks Rob for all you do.Adam R.Practicing physician in Charlottesville, VA

Excellent, Educational and Fun

by markgellman on Sep 20, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a busy practicing Board Certified Emergency Physician, I'm always looking for a way to keep current and refresh on the go (in the car typically). Few programs/podcasts are as clinically relevant and potentially practice changing as Dr. Orman's project. The question and answer format with specialists in the field is engaging and a wonderful departure from Audio Digest. Between it, EM:RAP and EmCrit, you're covered. Thanks Doc O!

RNs benefit, too

by New RN in PDX on Sep 04, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new RN in the ED, I can use all the tips and tricks that I can get my gloves on. Dr. Orman's podcasts, while aimed at the ED physician, are full of little pearls that are helping ME help my ED docs take better care of our patients. Not only have I learned about manually irrigating bladders in hematuria patients (which I promptly did with confidence for the first time within a week of listening to that episode), I now understand more about hyponatremia and why the doc is or is not getting excited about that sodium level. Plus the learning is interspersed with laughing and that's gotta counteract new nurse burnout, right? Thanks for a great resource!

The stuff 4 what ails u

by Np boy on Jul 21, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Good info - including nice curb style consults with specialists from the Portland area. I work primary care and find some of the info helpful (pediatric hip evals - htn urgency etc). Plus it may lower your cholesterol, ease your heartburn n improve your drive... (I m # 75!)

Great Stuff

by Mortimer Z MD on Jul 18, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in primary care and never want to get to the ER... but these are great lessons for all of us. Practical, concise, and very real life information and lessons. It is the kind of teaching for which we all thirst.

Great podcast!

by DY EM resident on Jul 04, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and educational. Keep up the good work!

EM resident

by thmed on Jul 01, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for my commute to and from my residency. Keep them coming!

Practicing ED physician

by Van Hatcher on Jun 26, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing. I love it. Entertaining and informative. I listen to these on my way to my Hospital. Keep them coming!!!

Terrific podcast

by Lillah Grinnell on Jun 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a critical care RN and an FNP student, and I really value this podcast.

Awesome!!

by M Gross on May 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done indeed.

Great content

by Family of six on May 12, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

As a practicing ED physician I find this is entertaining with useful information. Rob is sharp, has great guests, and is able put into words many of my questions, then answers them. Thanks for contributing to the education of the emergency medicine community!

Dr. DMU

by Dr. DMU on May 04, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Covers more basic technical topics than emcrit, but Dr. Orman does an excellent job and gets a lot of great guest. Highly recommend!