Average rating:

5
out of 3624 ratings.

Weard

by Saulness on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It would have been 5 stars, but frankly, Duncan’s beard weirds me out. I mean, why is your cheek scoop so deep bro? It strains credulity. My suspension of disbelief that allows me to indulge the possibility that this is just the way your hair naturally grows is irrevocably shattered by the sub-crushing depth of those cheek-scoops. Why Duncan?#RaiseTheScoops

Big Fan.

by kateypants83 on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for probably 3 years. Sometimes I feel disconnected and disgusted at the superficial reality everyone else thinks we’re doing here, and that’s when I like to listen. Duncan is a kind of human reincarnation that I particularly like. He is deep and humorous and spiritual yet earthly. He gives it all his perspective (which I think has some collective consciousness overlap) and he owns it. He goes between the two worlds effortlessly, and his interviews with others make it an extra special trip. I love his lengthy monologues; they are nothing and everything.

Great podcast

by MeekMillzFan on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Recommend it to all my friends

Love the spirituality

by greg bersey on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast

Hey

by Ritog916 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thumpkin is tha man

Alexi Wasser

by Jo.hn3 on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Most annoying conversation, the type of conversation I normally tune into your podcast to avoid.

Soul Space

by Terrseact4D on Nov 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan approaches this s*** honestly, and that's an awesome trait in this day and age.

So good.

by Daflye on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His honesty and enthusiasm. People should take note. The first podcast I subscribed to, and the one I come back to the most. A pleasure to grow along with you and others.

Exquisite

by Bryce Silianoff on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Official ™ Aural Nectar of the Gods.

Unique, positive, hilarious...what’s not to love?

by Happy Human Podcast on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, but Duncan’s is one of my all-time favorites. There is no podcast out there with the same level of witty and funny rants like he provides each episode, along with a deep and thoughtful discussion with an interesting guest. Duncan tackles tough issues with honesty, but also a ton of positivity and hope for a better future. His philosophical pondering is probably my favorite part of the show. Duncan just seems like a great human and is very enjoyable to listen to!

I also like it

by Fagg Or nah on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s amazing

Must listen

by scooter707 on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you enjoy stand up comedy and listening to conversations about the much finer points in life, this show is for you.

Meh

by impeccable savagery on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Overall pretty good but one problem is that the topics are two feminized should be called the white knight Family hour

Thank you

by Buster93! on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Genuinely has made my life better. Also on a less dramatic tone it’s just an enjoyable podcast to listen to.

DTFH FTW!

by SaluteTheSun117 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan Trussell is a modern, digital shaman. He’s my favorite person to watch and listen too as I go through my Life journey. Duncan’s stories and thoughts and amazing conversations will make you laugh, cry, scream, and most importantly...it will leave you in awe of Life and the Cosmos! 🔥

Mind bending

by Curtain Cuff on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite.

Was good until...

by FatboyX925 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It turned into an anti Trump circle jerk. Pushing this delusion of mass hysteria is laughable. Duncan and his guests are projecting their own misunderstandings onto Trump.

Incredible and inspiring!

by wtfmessageapp on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has me constantly laughing as well as making me more aware of how to be more present in my life. It’s a nice balance! Duncan has a way of laying out the topics and information for people like me who need vivid descriptions and personality to fully understand what’s goin on. He really knows how to create that connection with people. So grateful to have been introduced to the DTFH. Defiantly my most favorite podcast in the universe!!!!!!!

Best podcast ever

by Azizisama on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The soothing raspy lesbian voice of Duncan trussell makes my car rides strangely relaxing... the topics are a plus.

My favorite of all time

by browneskin03 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Duncan is an amazing human being. Been a fan since The Lavender Hour.

Top notch!

by RyaMmmmm9 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast leaves me flabbergasted and it's great!

Magic

by Kosinrma on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t listen to any other podcasts regularly, but the DTFH is like my private oracle. Duncan is a Guru. He has wonderful guests and their discussions are always fascinating. I most enjoy Duncan’s sweetness and sense of humor, and he is way beyond insightful and intelligent. 777 stars.

Hare Krishna

by Djk19 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hare Krishna Duncan takes us through worlds and dimensions and underbellies and timelines and manages to keep us laughing and learning.

Duncan is my friend who has never met me

by PhilosophyIsDead on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan is my friend who has never met me. It's a strange feeling to have such a one-sided connection to a person. He has been in my ear for hundreds of hours of pacing and hiking and driving, but has never seen me. Maybe someday I can repay him for exposing me to a whole new world of mind expansion. I am literally a better person after finding Duncan's podcast. I love him like a brother and I'm not afraid to say it. Love you Duncan.

Changing My Life (One Episode at a Time)

by Coolhandluc93 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan's highly intelligent mix of spiritual information and comedic prowess come together to make a delightful concoction. This magic potion (to be taken through the ears, in the form of the sounds it makes) has had the power to assist me in my growth as a human with a heart and a sense of humor. Thank you to Duncan, and to all of the guests who have been on the show. I love you!

For any type of mom or non-mom

by Nolan911 on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best. Duncan is such a great character and has a fascinating mind. Listening to his show, I feel like one of his closest friends. Very underrated, talented man.

My favorite podcast.

by EbtheG on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Duncan! You helped me more than you'll ever know!

Smooth listening for a awakenings

by Drop My Thoughts on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A always good time with lots of twist and turns that is very cool

Favorite

by biodellic on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Duncan's rants have helped me along in my own development. There are constant epiphanies happening through my ears while I drive.

Long time listener, calling it quits

by thetightestandhighestjdaddy on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have been listening and enjoying Duncan since around episode #140 of JRE. I was originally introduced to him through a starcraft subreddit (which I enjoyed deeply). After becoming entranced in Duncan's philosophical musings I branched into the Lavendar Hour, and listened to every single episode, Natasha and he had great chemistry. Fast forward to DTFH, I listen when I have time but recently his views of conservatives or trump supporters have distanced me from him (I am an avid Trump supporter). I don't dislike Duncan now, I still find him to be a fascinating and talented wordsmith, but his naive childish liberal lens from which he views the world is becoming more and more intolerable. Recently he likened Trump supporters to demons which (under his self righteous attitude) were unable to be "convinced". It's this ongoing developing mindset that has utlimately led me to give Duncan a 1star and cease my enjoyment of his podcast. Sorry Duncan. Much love, peace.

Amazing

by Zach33706 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan provides a unique show full of many moments of wisdom, comedy and entertainment

Great podcast

by Peterlafleurxd on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny man okay beard but better songs

Not really

by KamLRisper on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really don't like how you do your advertisements. I found this podcast looking up Joey Diaz and thought I'd give it a listen. Within 2 minutes of the podcast I wrote this review because I hated the adjectives used to describe the products advertised. It all seemed overly over exaggerated witch came across annoying. I am not against having advertisements in the beginning of podcast. Joe Rogan does it simple and smooth and lets me know what the products are. However, the waythis podcast does advertisements is just ridiculous... in the words of my fav podcast host, Go F yourself.

Awesome

by Pogo1047 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great

Needs more female guests. Srsly.

by harryeyeball2000 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast but seriously needs more female guests. It gets way too bro-centric after awhile.

Fantastic!

by hoopsluv on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly wonderful podcast!

One of the best podcasts in existence!

by Iamnotsure607 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever I'm feeling like there is nothing on gods green earth but the blood sucking parasites of multinational corporations, and the heartless politicians fueling up on the life and the happiness of the people and leaving nothing but terror behind them like a dementor.... I remember that there's always Uncle Duncan there to remind me of the beauty and love that there really is in the world. In all seriousness the DTFH is amazing and I have yet to listen to an episode that didn't leave me feeling better than I did when I started the podcast. Hare Krishna!

I love you, Duncan

by Django Common on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for putting your loving fire out there, Duncan. You give me hope and inspiration and joy.

The best

by WesleyA024 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The conversations in the episodes help build and mold your soul to higher thinking and perspective. Thank you Duncan!

Hope for a Better World

by Xstonex4life on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Psychonauts, weirdos, wanderers and all others on the path to enlightenment take refuge. The podcast and its community is redefining the human experience to include more individuals of depth and exploration. Open your hear to what is and unimaginable joy will find you.

Wow!

by Ayo_dw on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One moment you will be laughing so hard the next you're in a deep thought . Very good podcast . It will open your mind up and is hilarious at the same time .

Soulful

by Minerva Ibarra on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a gorgeous soul love hearing your use s and downs the real ness of your mind and out looks of your mind. Love hearing about you path to find balance and understanding of good and evil letting both of those things just be.

Legendary

by snakeeyes102 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Duncan smith is a true word smith and one of the inspirational people you will ever hear. Part of his charm is that he's real. He talks about his struggles and tries to sort out potentially proper ways to navigate them. Not to mention he's arguably the funniest comic out there today. Give him a listen, you won't regret it.

Awesome!

by Kleedo1 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Feels so good.

Brain & 3rd Eye Food

by Hips Houdini on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A delicious blend of humor, introspection, current events, self-loathing, and provocative conversations about all the "big" questions. Duncan is a treasure.

He's just the best

by Memyself&thatguy on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only person to date who has been able to make adds enjoyable. I think that says it all. He's just great, found him through JRE, can't wait for him to do a stand up special!!!!

Audio's intolerable

by FrauFrugal on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Like Duncan on other people's podcasts, but wildly different levels of volume mean you can't just play the episode. You have to constantly waffle between can't hear and blown out ears. It pisses me off that good content is inaccessible because you're too lazy to fix echo, loud laughs, and mic issues.

Changed my life

by Ballerinalina on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for over a year now, and it has changed the way I look at the world for the better. I'm so much happier and kinder than I used to be, and my mind has opened up to make me a more understanding human being. Thank you, Duncan!

Stay positive

by Gi buttersnaps on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The DTFH keeps delivering with Duncan's soothing voice, zany humor, and fascinating conversations. This show has helped me grow into a less angry and conflicted individual. Love the fambly hour!

Wow

by H.113 on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing