Average rating:

5
out of 2460 ratings.

Hands down one of my favorites

by David Jonathan Ross on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is about as enjoyable as a podcast can get, as far as I am concerned. In addition the entertaining banter and laugh-out-loud humor, there is actually wisdom to be had! I find myself quoting its maxims ("people like what they like", etc.) in real-life situations, like, all the time. Like many of the best podcasts, it may take an episode or two to get in the groove of the show, but it is well worth it.

A good thing

by bobdaslob on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm just a normal, non-creative dude, so don't expect from this review something witty. I relegate that to this show. This show... I've gone through its entire back catalogue, and every episode is not just witty and refreshing, but heartfelt. I've learned a lot about being a better human being while having a good laugh. This show is a good thing.

Funny podcast

by piddleton21 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good stuff, I recommend it

Top Podcast

by Ravenwho on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently funny. The podcast is usually about some dumb argument between 2 people, but even so, Judge John's rulings always strike me as being very thoughtful and fair. He clearly spends time thinking about the reasoning behing his rulings. Also, lots of New England references, if that's your thing.

Great podcast

by cblupo on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

---

Laughter and Judgment

by BeRockRates on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for years, and it's still my favorite!

YAS

by erinistrouble on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now I know the right way to do things. Thank you Judge. Please teach me more about right and wrong.

A hotdog is NOT a sandwich

by Steimp on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... it really isn't.

Fantastic

by shibamomma on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for a few years, Hodgman is now one of my favorite comedians/artists.

Always entertaining

by Anduin W on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reliably funny and even occasionally relevant.

Love this Show

by hcp56 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for a long time, long before he got so judgy. I love listening to the discussions in the current format and the cases. It's nice to know that other people have stupid arguments too. I love the deference to the crazy parents. My dad is one too.

Consistently funny

by Benjiak on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of the most consistently funny podcasts I listen to. I also appreciate how much thought judge john puts into his rulings.

It's terrific, subscribe!

by justingraff on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast. So funny, I love John Hodgman's sense of humor dating back to his The Daily Show days. So glad there's a continuing source for his brand of humor.

Best shot ever!

by SavrMeJebus@@1044 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Period.

Silly, Delightful, Laughter Inducing

by Pixxxxxxxi on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like John Hodgman's style, listen to this podcast.

A huge part of my life

by tardfacethrilla on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to every episode. Funny and inane.

Absolutely Fantastic

by Sweepmeistenator on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, clever, family friendly comedy.

A Hotdog is not a sandwich!

by Firemedic527 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I base all my ethical decisions on this courts case law.

It was just getting so good, and then you stopped talking about New England!

by JasperJustice on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello Judge,Somehow as a student I never could work podcasts into my routine as most of my work happened in a studio space in which I had responsibilities to other students and could not wear headphones, but after completing that stage in my education I took an industrial sewing job and on good information from my sister...downloaded every single episode of "Judge John Hodgeman." Yeah, like, 5 years worth of episodes. 10-hour shifts. Maths. I am no longer doing that work, but continue to await new episodes each and every week and usually save them for an uniterupted commute. To clarify, though always utterly ignorant, I really do love every mention of New England anything. As a native-born resident of the best state in the Midwest (you know the one), I unexplainably relish in the inter-state/commonwealth rivalrous minutiae, regional geekery, and...as with all good and great wisdom that is the true foundation of this nonsense (yeah, the podcast)...a wonderful sense of place and history. Go Whalers? Sure, "The City" sounds quite nice as well.While dutifully entertaining and comical, the show has the same comfort and character as a nightly (tv) show or the daily paper or any other periodically released piece of culture that grounds people amidst all the dumb (and occasionally wonderful) chaos in life...that makes them feel at home, while still connecting them to the world, and to other pieces of culture. On a weekly basis, this production delivers just that kind of joy into my life. I want to pay for this in a way that helps it's creators make a living and since Jesse is rumored to check these stats every morning, I hope this review does indeed help in at least some small way! Without intending to disgruntle all typical episodes, I most excitedly anticipate "Clearing the Docket" weeks and live episodes. I've come to enjoy the Maximum Fun network as a whole, as well as "Bullseye" and Mr. Thorn's other works. Thanks all!

Fantastic

by Iron Father on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's fantastic. I need this podcast in my life nearly as much as I need my red blood cells.

Great show

by Jim in Kentucky on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a long time listener. This show is always very funny and a joy to listen to.

Love this podcast!

by Kate0528 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and always right! Part of my Saturday morning routine while my husband sleeps in. He doesn't like the show...hmm, is this a case for JJH?! Nah, I enjoy this "me" time with Judge John and Jesse.

The Internet's Moral Compass

by Gloibin on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Life is hard. Mostly because we primates have chosen to survive via socialization. Luckily, John Hodgman and Jesse Thorn are here to help us navigate in a way that never feels condescending and is always hilarious.

Delightful

by Guitargirl117 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A personal favorite of mine. Always fun & whimsical.

My Favorite Podcast

by CrosbieFerguson on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad I discovered this podcast a couple years ago. It is reliably entertaining, and "settled law" from the show is frequently used in my household to settle disputes. The only thing that could make me love it more would be a live show in New Orleans.

Fantastic!

by Lunx on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman is my favorite podcast. I would highly recommend it.

Weirdly gripping

by socallmeshirley on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so soothing. The cases are so petty and silly but it's strangely riveting. I've gone back and listened to nearly all of the archive.

Amazing show.

by 1248823992387.& on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listing to this show since it came out. Definitely worth a listen!

Best workday break

by Rsull1480 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful!

Highlight of my week

by ComicNurse on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like the Max Fun Network itself, this show is very funny and always kind.

Achieves Success

by dhigley on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best internet justice podcast out there. Period.

Still on the bench

by mrkrvs on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman should have been appointed to the US Supreme Court by now. It is time to overturn the outrageous decision of Merriam Webster v. Sandwich, resulting in the judicial fiction that a hot dog is a sandwich.

An insane amount of debate on topics that absolutely do not warrant this level of debate.

by Mellacious133 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And i mean that in the best way possible.

Easily My Favorite Podcast

by Dash Adam on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun. Witty. Empathic and yet somehow, simultaneously irreverent. I look forward to new episodes every week and relisten to old ones constantly. The judge John Hodgman Podcast is my favorite way to destress.

Hodgman good.

by DirtyOldTown on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Podcast good. Laughing. Good-natured snobbery.

Long time listener first time review

by Holymanben1 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is something I look forward to every week. Some of the verdicts I don't agree with but hey he is the judge and is always right lol.

My favourite pod

by lurn warbux on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favourite pod. Also, a hotdog is not a sandwich. Both are verifiable fact.

I've listened to them all!

by shemdizzle on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great! The comedy is great and smart. The banter is like you're hanging out with good friends. As entertaining and charming I find this podcast, there are times when the wisdom of this great man is poetic and truthful to its core. I find myself a better communicator and a better person as I try to live my life finding cruces of my own and the ones I care for around me. Please listen, and bask in the truth of settled law.

So very good

by wompa2 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John and Bailiff Jesse offer a hilarious and interesting glimpse into the lives of people as they dive into each case. I started listening almost a year ago and have since gone back to the very beginning to listen to them all.

Great podcast

by sarahfromalaska on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun cases each week.

Long running for a reason

by niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wit. Real people are judged by humorist, John Hodgman. I've been listening for years and won't stop. I voluntarily donate every month to Maximum Fun because of this one show. Thank you JJHO!

Edudite Without Being Pedantic

by Adam Clayton III on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The five-star rating I've given this podcast is commensurate with its quality and enjoyability.

Funny and Wise

by NewKimCity on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! I've been listening consistently for awhile now, and this podcast gives me a little bit of weekly listening pleasure. And given the anxiety of the times these days, I felt compelled to give my first itunes review shoutout to this gem. As a long time listener, I believe Judge John Hodgman is a wise man, Bailiff Jesse Thorn is an all-around decent and hard-working man, and all the plaintiffs/defendants remind me that humans are adorably weird. Love love love!

Fun and Meaningful Justice

by AbP12345678 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! This podcast is one of my favorite ways to unwind. I find myself grinning and laughing out loud on a regular basis. Thank you for providing great humor and thoughtful insights.

The best

by foolish_martyr on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has simply become my favorite podcast. I listen to it at home, in the car, and when I am doing work in the garage. The judge is most wise.

Thanks for the show!

by momma.rev on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy every episode, and often laugh out loud while listening. Please keep it up!

Decloaked in Kalmazoo

by dancing.fern on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The BEST fake internet judge on the market. Just be aware you will laugh outload and the people around you might not understand what that is any more!

We love JJHo!

by Fdd2 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our entire family loves every episode of this witty, hilarious podcast.

One of my favorite podcasts

by kNYC 86 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! JJH always makes me laugh, I really look forward to it every week. I am a big fan of the guest baliffs.

Best

by Tatiana maslany on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast period