Average rating:

5
out of 2585 ratings.

Love to laugh

by FedExhater on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great cases - great puns. Love it each week. Minus one star because the docket clearing episodes aren't as fun.

Yes!

by Ledward26 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman is truly my favorite podcast in all time. Jesse and John's humor is nuanced and witty and it never gets old. I would recommend this to anyone of any age. Give it a few episodes. It's incredible.

A funny people driven show

by Artistanal on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The litigants on the show are carefully chosen to both be entertaining to listen to as well as be different in an unexpected way. Both the judge and the bailiff are very funny and the production value is incredible. Kid friendly show. Highly recommend.

I love it!

by Jsnides53 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny and surprisingly warm and intuitive.

Great therapy for crazy times

by TerraHRVfan on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Smart humor about sometimes dumb things (like 'is a hotdog a sandwich?') and other times unusually smart things. Interesting, thoughtful perspectives on culture.

I love Judge Hodgman's podcast

by kcolumbus on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It keeps me laughing while going through my day.

It never gets old

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

One of my favorite comedians

by Jdjdjdjdjdiwosow on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John and Jesse are hilarious, and I love this shows concept!

Hilarious and Clean

by Kelley Cummins on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this every week and have found myself recommending it to friends several times. I really appreciate that it is clean (no bad language or content). So funny and so well done!

That is all.

by anth85 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I try to live my life in accordance with the laws of Judge John Hodgman. I love this podcast. This would be my one desert island podcast.

Could do with less Jesse Thorn

by Gaambit on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It breaks my heart to leave this show, but Jesse's smugness has become too much for me. He seems to need to interject often to make a joke that only he'll think is funny, then repeat it multiple times. Maybe I'll check in when Summertime Funtime Bailiff Monty Bellmonte guests, but I'm done with Jesse. Sorry, John!

All Time Favorite

by JaclynDecell on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sad but true fact: JJH was written into my husband's vows. Still waiting on a live episode in LA! *cough cough*

Like Jerry Springer

by C2D7F96 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

but for nerds.

Podcast by which all others should be measured

by Fishsticks2000 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is simply the best, most consistent audio program around.

Love this show

by elye999 on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes me laugh a lot and has a great vibe. Much needed these days. Thanks JJHO and Jesse Thorn! I think I've listened to almost every episode. 😊

Addictive

by SteffiCheneaux on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Warm, funny, nerdy, low stakes. My millenial heart is full.

Hilarious guy

by Nyarlathotep2347 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Hodgeman is brilliant. Not a huge fan of the podcast. But this man should be supported in everything he does. If he starts baking muffins tommorow I have no doubt they'll be great, even if not my favorite flavor.

Judge Emma Robertson rules, that is all.

by Emma Siobhan on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman is my companion in many situations. Can't imagine a life not listening to this podcast.

👍👍👍

by Cara Lou in NYC on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍👍

Good take

by Noteleaver on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great advice on how to mediate interpersonal relationships mixed with humor and common sense.

Good stuff

by newbiedoo on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge Hodgman and sidekick Jesse always deliver some good weird dad advice and sometimes a shut your pie hole. What’s not to love?

Ok

by Me.1986 on May 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

👏🏼👏🏼

Witty and entertaining

by Quirkeegurl on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never disappointing and very well done. Highly recommend!!

Just listen to it dummies

by Spunky roux on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's the best one

Hilarious

by Manthaloohoo on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find this podcast hilarious. I remember cry-laughing at the Canadian House of Pizza and Garbage. The Judge is fair and usually has wisdom that I would not have considered. Add in Shut Your Pie Hole Jesse Thorn and you have yourself an entertaining hour!

the best

by Kellyeesi, Mother of Mutts on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

why can't real court be like this?

Working My Way Through the Back Catalog

by kjc1972 on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoying this podcast.

Justice at its best

by Salamandy24 on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's Jesse Thorn and John Hodgeman. Do I really need to write it out that it's awesome!?

Funny and Insightful

by Jermonter on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable. Judge John and Jesse are a fabulous duo. Their cases are well chosen and entertaining. And the decisions are often very insightful and thoughtful, to a point beyond being merely lighthearted banter. I highly recommend this podcast.

Very good

by 623S on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The source of all human wisdom

I love John Hodgeman

by Hadarj on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so much fun and I listen to it all the time when I'm out walking my dogs. Super entertaining. I learn more how to be a better human being.

Fun, Smart, and Judgemental.

by AmanoUsagi on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen to the judge. He knows whats what.

The heart of the matter!

by Mofrofirefly on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The judge can always see through your BS so you better bring your A game if you are gonna go to court! Lovin me some justice smackdown and sometimes they are actually funny. RI = greatest NE state by volume...

Funny and heartwarming

by mjford42 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this, you might think you're just listening to a great comedy podcast with excellent nerd culture references and witty, sarcastic banter. But then - bam! - the judge hits you with some warm feelings inside as he makes his verdict. His insightful decisions often encompass more than just the issue between the two litigants. He is able to find something deeper in their relationship and help them work on real issues.

Most consistently great podcast

by yeah... I guess... but on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't miss an episode. Judge John Hodgeman has great taste. The biggest surprise I had from first listening is how thoughtful and fair his judgements and closing remarks are. Jesse Thorn, if you're not familiar, is a solidly good dude. Bullseye is a great show as well. It's really cool to hear him blow a hip hop artists mind with his deep deep knowledge of hip hop history. They are both great examples of being an adult in our infantilized culture.

This is the sound of a 5* review

by Bilgrim on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only just recently discovered this podcast but it has quickly become my favorite. Every episode I've listened to has made me laugh and I've already started telling everyone in my office around me about.

The Way Podcasts Should Be

by S. Spalding on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who has spent his entire life in the State of Maine, but for a six-year foray into the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, I cannot imagine a better commentary on society than this documentary on New England life and pedantry masquerading as a comedy legal podcast.

Best shot ever!

by SavrMeJebus@@1044 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Period.Update 3/31/2017: Still the best! Period.

Fantastic

by Blvsmaty on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, witty, clean (ish) fun, sweet... what else can I say? I love this podcast. It is a nightly ritual for me. It helps me to laugh as I fall asleep every night, even through deep anxiety. It's amazing fun, you must listen.

Go to Favorite

by Lpfadt on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently one of my favorite podcasts and podcasters. Great combination of smart and funny.

Thug

by Hjjjjjjjjkjbb on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yhh

Surprisingly insightful

by crysharris on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to the Judge when I want wit and insight. Unlike Fox News, Judge Hodgman is genuinely fair and balanced.

I always look forward to new JJH podcasts

by Occasional reviewwr on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious podcast that always makes me smile. I love the docket clearing episodes because that's when JJH and Jesse Thorne's humor and chemistry really come to the fore.

Fake court, real people

by CatanQueen-nh on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this hilarious take on the people's court. Real people, real problems, fake judge 😄

Makes my Thursday's

by jeannie loves apple on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to Thursday's - that's when I listen to this podcast. Very entertaining. Highly recommend if you're looking for some fun.

My favorite podcast

by Ol' D on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Charming, whitty, delightful, and laugh out loud funny. Coudln't recommend higher.

Honest Judgment

by Boobenik on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman hears the stupidest disputes and treats them with the utmost seriousness: Comedy gold.

#1 forever

by Jessica Gargar on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bailiff Jesse Thorn and Judge Hodgman kill it every single episode. They are the best and I hope they know it.

Just the best.

by triciaanne0904 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was really late to the game on this one - I just started listening to it about two months ago. But since I heard about this podcast (thanks to another podcasts' recommendation), I've been listening to it pretty much nonstop. Judge Hodgman and Bailiff Jesse (and other guest bailiffs, including good-time summertime Bailiff Monte, whose pun game is on point, which generates a great deal of ire from the Judge) somehow manage to make each case delightfully fun, while taking seriously the root of the issues. And Jesse's laugh is just the greatest. Also, fun facts abound in this podcast. Like, did you know that ending a sentence with a preposition is totally okay? And a split infinitive - also okay. I don't remember in what episode they dropped these bombs, but I promise if you listen to the whole back catalog, you'll find it! Enjoy!

I listen while washing dishes

by blt1974 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And it makes washing dishes fun.