Average rating:

5
out of 2537 ratings.

Funny and Insightful

by Jermonter on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very enjoyable. Judge John and Jesse are a fabulous duo. Their cases are well chosen and entertaining. And the decisions are often very insightful and thoughtful, to a point beyond being merely lighthearted banter. I highly recommend this podcast.

Very good

by 623S on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The source of all human wisdom

I love John Hodgeman

by Hadarj on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so much fun and I listen to it all the time when I'm out walking my dogs. Super entertaining. I learn more how to be a better human being.

Fun, Smart, and Judgemental.

by AmanoUsagi on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen to the judge. He knows whats what.

The heart of the matter!

by Mofrofirefly on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The judge can always see through your BS so you better bring your A game if you are gonna go to court! Lovin me some justice smackdown and sometimes they are actually funny. RI = greatest NE state by volume...

Funny and heartwarming

by mjford42 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this, you might think you're just listening to a great comedy podcast with excellent nerd culture references and witty, sarcastic banter. But then - bam! - the judge hits you with some warm feelings inside as he makes his verdict. His insightful decisions often encompass more than just the issue between the two litigants. He is able to find something deeper in their relationship and help them work on real issues.

Most consistently great podcast

by yeah... I guess... but on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't miss an episode. Judge John Hodgeman has great taste. The biggest surprise I had from first listening is how thoughtful and fair his judgements and closing remarks are. Jesse Thorn, if you're not familiar, is a solidly good dude. Bullseye is a great show as well. It's really cool to hear him blow a hip hop artists mind with his deep deep knowledge of hip hop history. They are both great examples of being an adult in our infantilized culture.

This is the sound of a 5* review

by Bilgrim on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only just recently discovered this podcast but it has quickly become my favorite. Every episode I've listened to has made me laugh and I've already started telling everyone in my office around me about.

The Way Podcasts Should Be

by S. Spalding on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who has spent his entire life in the State of Maine, but for a six-year foray into the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, I cannot imagine a better commentary on society than this documentary on New England life and pedantry masquerading as a comedy legal podcast.

Best shot ever!

by SavrMeJebus@@1044 on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Period.Update 3/31/2017: Still the best! Period.

Fantastic

by Blvsmaty on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, witty, clean (ish) fun, sweet... what else can I say? I love this podcast. It is a nightly ritual for me. It helps me to laugh as I fall asleep every night, even through deep anxiety. It's amazing fun, you must listen.

Go to Favorite

by Lpfadt on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently one of my favorite podcasts and podcasters. Great combination of smart and funny.

Thug

by Hjjjjjjjjkjbb on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yhh

Surprisingly insightful

by crysharris on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to the Judge when I want wit and insight. Unlike Fox News, Judge Hodgman is genuinely fair and balanced.

I always look forward to new JJH podcasts

by Occasional reviewwr on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious podcast that always makes me smile. I love the docket clearing episodes because that's when JJH and Jesse Thorne's humor and chemistry really come to the fore.

Fake court, real people

by CatanQueen-nh on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this hilarious take on the people's court. Real people, real problems, fake judge 😄

Makes my Thursday's

by jeannie loves apple on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to Thursday's - that's when I listen to this podcast. Very entertaining. Highly recommend if you're looking for some fun.

My favorite podcast

by Ol' D on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Charming, whitty, delightful, and laugh out loud funny. Coudln't recommend higher.

Honest Judgment

by Boobenik on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman hears the stupidest disputes and treats them with the utmost seriousness: Comedy gold.

#1 forever

by Jessica Gargar on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bailiff Jesse Thorn and Judge Hodgman kill it every single episode. They are the best and I hope they know it.

Just the best.

by triciaanne0904 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was really late to the game on this one - I just started listening to it about two months ago. But since I heard about this podcast (thanks to another podcasts' recommendation), I've been listening to it pretty much nonstop. Judge Hodgman and Bailiff Jesse (and other guest bailiffs, including good-time summertime Bailiff Monte, whose pun game is on point, which generates a great deal of ire from the Judge) somehow manage to make each case delightfully fun, while taking seriously the root of the issues. And Jesse's laugh is just the greatest. Also, fun facts abound in this podcast. Like, did you know that ending a sentence with a preposition is totally okay? And a split infinitive - also okay. I don't remember in what episode they dropped these bombs, but I promise if you listen to the whole back catalog, you'll find it! Enjoy!

I listen while washing dishes

by blt1974 on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And it makes washing dishes fun.

JJHo: an excellent podcast

by CoolCloud79 on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is like a sound tincture for your brain. If you like this sort of thing, you'll probably like this. Or you won't - people like what they like.

Love.

by Cory. on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so much fun. 💜

Love this

by Lrbernie123 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Showwwwwww

Very good

by Cube Novice on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Part Judge Judy, part New England road atlas.

The Best!

by adamoftoday on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week with all of it's wry wit, wisdom, and big laughs. Thank you!

Internet justice at its finest

by zyoungs108 on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to the Judge John Hodgman podcast for the past six years. It was my first podcast. I've learned a ridiculous amount of societal etiquette and insightful psychology through the years. The cases may sound similar after a while, but Judge Hodgman approaches them with wit, bluster, and wisdom unlike any other judge in fake Internet court. I highly recommend this podcast and anyone who advises you differently can shut their pie holes!

He's the best!

by Keynesian215 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Total evergreen, never gets old.

Makes me laugh and think

by  on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John rules!

Awesome podcast

by TGB29 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hours of funny and judgemental entertainment.

New England's Finest

by Ghjfffgbjlkhdsxvjjhbvf on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His Honor and Bailiff Jesse will tell you exactly how to resolve almost any dispute you may encounter, from how to properly deal with a bat-infested and nearly condemned house to the proper qualifications for yurt living. A charming, witty and wonderful broadcast that never fails to brighten my day.

Great, witty, and occasionally wise

by pk-nb on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It's comedy that's honest and warm.

Hands down one of my favorites

by David Jonathan Ross on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is about as enjoyable as a podcast can get, as far as I am concerned. In addition the entertaining banter and laugh-out-loud humor, there is actually wisdom to be had! I find myself quoting its maxims ("people like what they like", etc.) in real-life situations, like, all the time. Like many of the best podcasts, it may take an episode or two to get in the groove of the show, but it is well worth it.

A good thing

by bobdaslob on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm just a normal, non-creative dude, so don't expect from this review something witty. I relegate that to this show. This show... I've gone through its entire back catalogue, and every episode is not just witty and refreshing, but heartfelt. I've learned a lot about being a better human being while having a good laugh. This show is a good thing.

Funny podcast

by piddleton21 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good stuff, I recommend it

Top Podcast

by Ravenwho on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently funny. The podcast is usually about some dumb argument between 2 people, but even so, Judge John's rulings always strike me as being very thoughtful and fair. He clearly spends time thinking about the reasoning behing his rulings. Also, lots of New England references, if that's your thing.

Great podcast

by cblupo on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

---

Laughter and Judgment

by BeRockRates on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for years, and it's still my favorite!

YAS

by erinistrouble on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now I know the right way to do things. Thank you Judge. Please teach me more about right and wrong.

A hotdog is NOT a sandwich

by Steimp on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... it really isn't.

Fantastic

by shibamomma on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for a few years, Hodgman is now one of my favorite comedians/artists.

Always entertaining

by Anduin W on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Reliably funny and even occasionally relevant.

Love this Show

by hcp56 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for a long time, long before he got so judgy. I love listening to the discussions in the current format and the cases. It's nice to know that other people have stupid arguments too. I love the deference to the crazy parents. My dad is one too.

Consistently funny

by Benjiak on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of the most consistently funny podcasts I listen to. I also appreciate how much thought judge john puts into his rulings.

It's terrific, subscribe!

by justingraff on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast. So funny, I love John Hodgman's sense of humor dating back to his The Daily Show days. So glad there's a continuing source for his brand of humor.

Silly, Delightful, Laughter Inducing

by Pixxxxxxxi on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like John Hodgman's style, listen to this podcast.

A huge part of my life

by tardfacethrilla on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to every episode. Funny and inane.

Absolutely Fantastic

by Sweepmeistenator on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, clever, family friendly comedy.

A Hotdog is not a sandwich!

by Firemedic527 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I base all my ethical decisions on this courts case law.