Average rating:

5
out of 2645 ratings.

Deeply satisfying...

by Swh17 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...and very funny. I love this podcast!

All Guesses are... Right?

by BenMech on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Roughly 300 episodes since John and Jesse debated the taxonomy of Chili.Still worth listening to.

Judge John Hodgman rules. That is all.

by soundsorange on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Order! This court is now in session. Indulge your mastery of obscure cultural references. Take the cowards' way out, guess second. Listen, as your Dad calls a self-appointed Fake Internet court host, your honor. Amuse yourself with bickering couples whose flimsy disputes turn into learning self-awareness and kindness. Be glad you don't have roommates like some of the human monsters these plaintiffs have to put up with. Watch the best deflectors give ridiculous excuses for their misbehavior. The Settled Law of the court are words to live by. "Be considerate of the work you leave for others."By the power vested in me by my Apple ID, I declare today Judge John Hodgman Day on iTunes, or wherever you get your podcasts. This ruling is binding. Judge John Hodgman rules. That is all.

Good advice

by MegaJetski on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love episodes that really get to the heart of something important. John always has good advice and is funny as well.

All rise

by Hypothermic Ice on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing like silly internet justice to make my morning once a week

My favorite podcast

by Tired of CRASHES! on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the proceedings in the faux-judge's court is one of the highlights of my week. Judge Hodgman adjudicates his listeners' disputes and in the process showcases his wit, wisdom, cultural literacy, and love for people. The decisions are poignant yet still funny, and often actually help the disputants resolve their issue. Bailiff Jesse Thorn and the stable of guest-bailiffs provide interesting and alternative views. It's a winner!

Wow, what a podcast!

by FluffyCurtiss on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John keeps me laughing all day at work with his humor and wit! Thanks for the laughs Judge!

Love it

by Ravalavaca on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And a hot dog is not a dandwixh

Habeas Dorkus

by Sknotty on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love John Hodgman. I wanted to go deep into how thoughtful and considerate he is toward his "rulings." I wanted to speak in depth toward how I can recommend this podcast to anyone and walk away knowing that I just enriched their life. I don't have the words. I'll say that every episode is x-mas for me. The absolute best!

An enjoyable bit of noise.

by Ognus on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pun averse judge and ubiquitous podcasting bailiff dispense with the jokes and wisdom.

Makes Wednesdays worth it

by SoCal Captive on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast (and my subscription list is long). Witty, erudite, civil, life affirming; nothing else like it as a salve for troubled times. Only programming (TV or audio) that I truly actively look forward to on a weekly basis.

Try it!

by post.it on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Humor, justice, common sense and sincerity. This podcast has it all! I look forward to this every week!

Other people's petty problems

by Rocktagon 5000 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week and have been listening for about five years now. It's nice to hear about other people's petty problems. It's also fun to hear the judge and bailiff make thoughtful jokes and analyses about those problems.

The BEST

by SweetJebusJDB on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top 5 podcast of all time!

Weird reviews

by Crizzottzz on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By people who want to say weird, pretentious things. I don't know what that has to do with this podcast, but the podcast is entertaining and fun as it is meant to be.

The best

by amartinnd on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast out there

Very good

by Marion1022 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast; I listen to it every week. Thanks, JJHo!

I love this podcast so much.

by katielc86 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a funny, entertaining podcast. I love it so much!

Err and err and err again.

by FivePointsEd on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The road to wisdom?—Well, it's plainand simple to express: Err and err and err again, but less and less and less. — Piet Hein

Smart, clever, hilarious

by SobaCat on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You have to appreciate the deep intelligence and clever humor underlying adjudication of quotidian conflicts. Always entertaining

My very favorite podcast

by kevinpaulconnor on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Saying something, since I listen to a few dozen regularly.

This Podcast keeps getting better!

by Bellepapillon1031 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the very beginning. I like how it kept evolving, especially with the obscure cultural reference. The cases are always interesting, and bring me a laugh. Will continue to listen until this podcast ends.

Maximum Fun at its peak

by SilverElf11 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't imagine a week without listening in on justice being dispemsed by the funniest judge in America. Watch out for the obscure cultural reference

Amazing

by wp668855 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool beans in hot sauce

So funny

by no nickname for itunes on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I even saw a live show!

So awesome

by petsitter2006 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

My favorite podcast

by JJHo Fan on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for three or four years now, and I'm currently working through my third listen-through of the entire show. The show picks great guests with interesting personalities and conflicts, and Hodgman is warm and empathetic in both giving them a platform, drawing them out, and offering (truly!) sage and wise counsel.

Obsessed.

by SaidIHadTo on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I realized the other day that I've been listening to this podcast for six years, and looking forward to it every time a new one comes out. Really hilarious. I've shared it with many people, and the only one who didn't like it was my mom. Go figure. Thanks Maximum Fun!!

It's amazing!

by Do not get it!!!!!!! on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It was the first podcast I ever listened to. Then reading glasses, then sawbones... et cetera. I think that personally, it's very interesting to hear other people's problems, their outputs on it, and judge john Hodgeman's output. (And Jesse Thorn, never forget Jesse Thorn!) They have great live shows and substitute bailiffs.

I never understand any of the references

by MakoMemelord on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its a good time

Quirky fun

by Nikkijohnson0919 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For someone with a strong sense of fairness, I love listening to how John comes to his case decisions. Varied topics, great cultural references, enjoyable bailiff and judge banter.

Judgety Judge Judge

by Percburk on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There's a judge and judging and judging of the judge's judgment. Fun!

Hilarious and justice-filled

by Nullity on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

So funny and informative too! Keep up the good work

A gem of the eastern north USA region.

by Xooties on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I especially love the Docket Rounding up episodes for quick indulgence

What can I say?

by Kate Littleton on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is pretty much one of the funniest, sweetest, and kindest podasts that exist. Thsi was my gateway podcast and now I listen to like 10 from max fun! JJHo is super intelligent, and just suh a nice dude. Highly recomend!

Hilarious!

by Noelle80 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show cracks me up. Thank you, John Hodgeman!

The most clever podcast on the interwebs

by gwenderwoman on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to each week's episode of JJHO. It's such a ridiculous concept to have a judge adjudicate simple disputes, but sometimes, we need an impartial eye! Who better to give that than the delightfully quirky Jon Hodgeman.

Love to laugh

by FedExhater on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great cases - great puns. Love it each week. Minus one star because the docket clearing episodes aren't as fun.

Yes!

by Ledward26 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John Hodgman is truly my favorite podcast in all time. Jesse and John's humor is nuanced and witty and it never gets old. I would recommend this to anyone of any age. Give it a few episodes. It's incredible.

A funny people driven show

by Artistanal on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The litigants on the show are carefully chosen to both be entertaining to listen to as well as be different in an unexpected way. Both the judge and the bailiff are very funny and the production value is incredible. Kid friendly show. Highly recommend.

I love it!

by Jsnides53 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is funny and surprisingly warm and intuitive.

Great therapy for crazy times

by TerraHRVfan on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Smart humor about sometimes dumb things (like 'is a hotdog a sandwich?') and other times unusually smart things. Interesting, thoughtful perspectives on culture.

I love Judge Hodgman's podcast

by kcolumbus on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It keeps me laughing while going through my day.

It never gets old

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.

One of my favorite comedians

by Jdjdjdjdjdiwosow on Jun 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John and Jesse are hilarious, and I love this shows concept!

Hilarious and Clean

by Kelley Cummins on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this every week and have found myself recommending it to friends several times. I really appreciate that it is clean (no bad language or content). So funny and so well done!

That is all.

by anth85 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I try to live my life in accordance with the laws of Judge John Hodgman. I love this podcast. This would be my one desert island podcast.

Could do with less Jesse Thorn

by Gaambit on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It breaks my heart to leave this show, but Jesse's smugness has become too much for me. He seems to need to interject often to make a joke that only he'll think is funny, then repeat it multiple times. Maybe I'll check in when Summertime Funtime Bailiff Monty Bellmonte guests, but I'm done with Jesse. Sorry, John!

All Time Favorite

by JaclynDecell on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sad but true fact: JJH was written into my husband's vows. Still waiting on a live episode in LA! *cough cough*

Like Jerry Springer

by C2D7F96 on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

but for nerds.