Average rating:

5
out of 2827 ratings.

Friendly banter with a cruxfinder

by G'ville Jon-Paul on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, silly show that often elevates to heartwarming and insightful.

Mostly great

by tsc9982 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

John Hodgman is hilarious and the cases are fun. But Jesse Thorn is obnoxious. "Guest Bailiff" episodes are the best.

Funny and bright!

by Harrisonzx on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to Judge John Hodgman every week and can’t wait for the next one! Hodgman is funny and insightful. It is truly interesting how he gets down to the key issues every time! Thanks John!

My Favorite

by krichcolón on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore this podcast. There’s nothing better than hearing Judge John Hodgman and Bailiff Jesse banter with their guests. Funny and also surprisingly warm, I am always delighted when a new one comes out.

Crappy

by Mcelroy Lover on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The is a disgrace to the maximum fun network

Fantastic

by Golden dude on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far. What a genuinely entertaining and interesting show to listen to. Can't speak highly enough. Thank you guys.

Witty and Wise

by Valcn on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been surprised by the gentle wisdom that comes through, even as every ounce of humor is gleaned from a case. This really is a rather lovely podcast and I'm recommending it to everyone.

A nice little deversion, akin to a weird bubblegum cola from Maine

by Emily Schmemily on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A running theme on Judge Hodgman is that no matter the dispute, the contestants sueing one another ultimately care very deeply the person they are suing or being sued by. The problems brought up in cases vary in size, but don't usually have an obvious answer at the beginning. The stakes are somewhat low in that you never feel like a relationship would be seriously damaged without intervenetion from the Judge, but the questions are always taken seriously and the rulings well considered. It's always a satifying arc. It's also very funny, assuming you don't mind a lot of talk about either Maine/New England and San Francisco.

Great show!

by Avw103 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Needs more New England talk, he may have mentioned he is from Massachusetts but I am not sure..

Fun!

by James&Selena on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fun podcast that was one of many that got me through my commute to my intership over the past year.

This is the sound of a five-star review.

by melstead on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect, just perfect. Now I'm a lifelong fan of John Hodgman's brand of comedy and storytelling so just prepare yourself for that.

The best

by Double Fisch on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast. Great for the whole family. Love the combination of humor and empathy.

So funny

by Sgt. Walnut on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always recommend this to friends because it's a good light-hearted podcast, but he always does such a good job validating everyone's needs and values. It's good, uplifting fun. And I laugh out loud every time I think about Jesse Thorn's dad saying he stepped on Jesse's Gerbil.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Amycall25 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is thoughtful, funny, warm, and honest. I love it!

Love this podcast

by R25R on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John is very insightful, kind, and creative in his judgments. Fun to listen to and interesting look at people's interests, quirks, and fears.

Very enjoyable

by LoMo on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A nice light podcast; funny

Classic

by Norman Goldie on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The premise of this podcast is what turned me onto podcasting in general. Even after all these years, Judge John Hodgman still delivers, cozy and entertaining, by turns absurd and poinant. Jesse Thorn is the master of the bon mot, and John Hodgman is a national treasure.

Judge not lest ye be judged

by Tormtown on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Hodgman, Bailiff Jesse Thorn, and Guest time summer fun time bailiff Monty belmonte are all fantastic humans, and funny too. They truly are superb

So good

by Freerun on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Hodgeman is a total genius! Love it.

Deeply satisfying...

by Swh17 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...and very funny. I love this podcast!

All Guesses are... Right?

by BenMech on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Roughly 300 episodes since John and Jesse debated the taxonomy of Chili.Still worth listening to.

Judge John Hodgman rules. That is all.

by soundsorange on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Order! This court is now in session. Indulge your mastery of obscure cultural references. Take the cowards' way out, guess second. Listen, as your Dad calls a self-appointed Fake Internet court host, your honor. Amuse yourself with bickering couples whose flimsy disputes turn into learning self-awareness and kindness. Be glad you don't have roommates like some of the human monsters these plaintiffs have to put up with. Watch the best deflectors give ridiculous excuses for their misbehavior. The Settled Law of the court are words to live by. "Be considerate of the work you leave for others."By the power vested in me by my Apple ID, I declare today Judge John Hodgman Day on iTunes, or wherever you get your podcasts. This ruling is binding. Judge John Hodgman rules. That is all.

Good advice

by MegaJetski on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love episodes that really get to the heart of something important. John always has good advice and is funny as well.

All rise

by Hypothermic Ice on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing like silly internet justice to make my morning once a week

My favorite podcast

by Tired of CRASHES! on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the proceedings in the faux-judge's court is one of the highlights of my week. Judge Hodgman adjudicates his listeners' disputes and in the process showcases his wit, wisdom, cultural literacy, and love for people. The decisions are poignant yet still funny, and often actually help the disputants resolve their issue. Bailiff Jesse Thorn and the stable of guest-bailiffs provide interesting and alternative views. It's a winner!

Wow, what a podcast!

by FluffyCurtiss on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge John keeps me laughing all day at work with his humor and wit! Thanks for the laughs Judge!

Love it

by Ravalavaca on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And a hot dog is not a dandwixh

Habeas Dorkus

by Sknotty on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love John Hodgman. I wanted to go deep into how thoughtful and considerate he is toward his "rulings." I wanted to speak in depth toward how I can recommend this podcast to anyone and walk away knowing that I just enriched their life. I don't have the words. I'll say that every episode is x-mas for me. The absolute best!

An enjoyable bit of noise.

by Ognus on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pun averse judge and ubiquitous podcasting bailiff dispense with the jokes and wisdom.

Makes Wednesdays worth it

by SoCal Captive on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast (and my subscription list is long). Witty, erudite, civil, life affirming; nothing else like it as a salve for troubled times. Only programming (TV or audio) that I truly actively look forward to on a weekly basis.

Try it!

by post.it on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Humor, justice, common sense and sincerity. This podcast has it all! I look forward to this every week!

Other people's petty problems

by Rocktagon 5000 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast every week and have been listening for about five years now. It's nice to hear about other people's petty problems. It's also fun to hear the judge and bailiff make thoughtful jokes and analyses about those problems.

The BEST

by SweetJebusJDB on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Top 5 podcast of all time!

Weird reviews

by Crizzottzz on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By people who want to say weird, pretentious things. I don't know what that has to do with this podcast, but the podcast is entertaining and fun as it is meant to be.

The best

by amartinnd on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast out there

Very good

by Marion1022 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast; I listen to it every week. Thanks, JJHo!

I love this podcast so much.

by katielc86 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a funny, entertaining podcast. I love it so much!

Err and err and err again.

by FivePointsEd on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The road to wisdom?—Well, it's plainand simple to express: Err and err and err again, but less and less and less. — Piet Hein

Smart, clever, hilarious

by SobaCat on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You have to appreciate the deep intelligence and clever humor underlying adjudication of quotidian conflicts. Always entertaining

My very favorite podcast

by kevinpaulconnor on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Saying something, since I listen to a few dozen regularly.

This Podcast keeps getting better!

by Bellepapillon1031 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the very beginning. I like how it kept evolving, especially with the obscure cultural reference. The cases are always interesting, and bring me a laugh. Will continue to listen until this podcast ends.

Maximum Fun at its peak

by SilverElf11 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't imagine a week without listening in on justice being dispemsed by the funniest judge in America. Watch out for the obscure cultural reference

Amazing

by wp668855 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool beans in hot sauce

So funny

by no nickname for itunes on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I even saw a live show!

So awesome

by petsitter2006 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

My favorite podcast

by JJHo Fan on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for three or four years now, and I'm currently working through my third listen-through of the entire show. The show picks great guests with interesting personalities and conflicts, and Hodgman is warm and empathetic in both giving them a platform, drawing them out, and offering (truly!) sage and wise counsel.

Obsessed.

by SaidIHadTo on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I realized the other day that I've been listening to this podcast for six years, and looking forward to it every time a new one comes out. Really hilarious. I've shared it with many people, and the only one who didn't like it was my mom. Go figure. Thanks Maximum Fun!!

It's amazing!

by Do not get it!!!!!!! on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It was the first podcast I ever listened to. Then reading glasses, then sawbones... et cetera. I think that personally, it's very interesting to hear other people's problems, their outputs on it, and judge john Hodgeman's output. (And Jesse Thorn, never forget Jesse Thorn!) They have great live shows and substitute bailiffs.

I never understand any of the references

by MakoMemelord on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its a good time

Quirky fun

by Nikkijohnson0919 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For someone with a strong sense of fairness, I love listening to how John comes to his case decisions. Varied topics, great cultural references, enjoyable bailiff and judge banter.