Average rating:

4.5
out of 2200 ratings.

Favorite Show

by BBSTEWHSOME on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and love listening to these guys. They’re so funny. The last couple shows have been a bit boring compared to the amazing stuff they usually cover. I have no doubt it’s just a dry spell. This show has been on forever. I am a free member but am seriously thinking about being a paid member soon.

A must listen to podcast

by romalocuta on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are knowledgeable and funny. Great presenters. Good music too.

Even kept MU Plus while laid off of work

by Rymetyme81 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are interested in Forteana, MU is sure to please you. Aaron and Benjamin put in an insane amount of research into the show and present things in a humorous way. Even when I was laid off of work and money was low, stress high, I kept my + membership and it helped me stay sane throughout the whole ordeal and laugh a bit. The show is high energy. Excellent for an early morning or later afternoon commute. My wife and I really love saving a few podcasts for our road trips — as long as our daughters aren’t listening. Caveat: this show has adult/sexual humor. There are some segments that are sure to make your family’s drive home incredibly awkward. I used to share segments with my 13yo daughter but I now screen shows before I let her listen. And Why? Once, Ben wouldn’t stop referring to a Bigfoot Dildo. I had to turn it off mid-show. Leaving an awkward silence between my daughter and I. 🤷‍♂️ there goes my ‘father of the year’ award... again. Keep up the great work, Aaron and Ben.

The epitome of a super awesome podcast!

by Bobby McScobbins on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has been my favorite podcast for years. I adore the subject matter, and the tone in which they present it... very entertaining and informative. I love how they scour obscure written material that’s not well known and delve deeply into highly bizarre subject matter. Thumbs up, guys, keep them coming!

Funny and awesome.

by XavierSerna on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I stop being poor will be the first podcast I pay money to.

many thanks

by black_macabre on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've loved the podcast for years now, thank you for what you do.

Comment

by amira819 on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great it makes landfall me rethink my life. Episode 19.14 was my favorite because. Can relate with the little boy who was epileptic and heard buzzing. This phenomena has happened to three times and at the times it happened was kinda intense, I felt something outside my house but I was too scared to look out the window. Five days later the same thing happened. The last time was the scariest. I was in Germany and I heard it again at midnight. This time the buzzing was looking see and longer. I closed my eyes and felt something hovering over me. When the buzzing stopped I looked at the clock and two hours had passed. Now I’m epileptic so this really freaked me out.

One of my favorites

by Lord Tippy on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a podcast junkie who listens 50 to 60 hours a week while I work, I have given many podcasts a trial run. Most never last more than an episode or two. This one made the cut, and I actually look forward to new episodes.

Australia Does In Fact Exist

by BB1luv on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Flat Earthers clearly have lost their minds, These guys Are Australia - Such a great team - communication & balance is hard to maintain -But they have succeeded hands down, by creating one of the best podcasts out there- if not The Best,One episode - and I immediately went PLUS!Guys - do whatever it takes to continue your respect of each other & sometimes differences of opinions - but please - PLEASE don’t forget to get some good sleep in before those babies!BB

Score!!!

by Didiusmaximus on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are are a great team. Super fun listening to them. Great topics and really keeps you interested in what they are covering. Probably will be getting the paid version soon to get more content and hopefully older episodes.

Unreal

by Jdebrey on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts.

Disappointed

by Jeremy824 on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I understand that you have to sell your products and plus extension but you’ve been cutting off the stories so much lately and finishing them in the plus section that I don’t even want to listen anymore. The story is hyped up just to be cut off again and again right when you’re explaining how things are connected or what not. Very disappointing to listen for over an hour just to be cut short and told to buy a plus extension to hear the ending.

Never boring

by Jackie1289 on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Material is always interesting, the podcasters are funny, and they don’t ask for 5 star reviews every 5 minutes...they’re just genuine.

Long time listener here!

by Todeskoenig on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far one of the best podcasts to have ever come to light. I love the sense of humor, the way subjects are presented, and the overall information that is presented. Please keep up the great work!

Fantastic and Captivating

by Colorado Woodworker on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! keeps my interest and i love the friendly banter and light hearted jokes that are inserted even during some deep topics... I am going to join the plus membership because i can’t get enough! thanks for doing a great job fellas!

Great show, silly practices.

by kabutoyagashi on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you're going to begin an episode with a story you'll only conclude in the plus extension, please mention that you are going to do so at the beginning.

Review

by Leevthree on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting but too greedy

A definite favorite

by JPeK18 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the very few podcasts, out of the 20 or so I enjoy listening to, that I’m willing to pay for a full subscription to. So I’m both cheap and discerning? ;) Anyway, I truly enjoy the blend of humor and thought-provoking conversation found in MU.

One of a Kind

by BassettTM on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic podcast and if you’re not listening to it right now I am going to come to your house and fight you.

And now for something different ;-)

by jfobear on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I very much enjoy this program for its quirkiness. They explore topics both interesting and just plain funny. Thank you Guys!

So thankful

by S1022 on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a near constant for me. I have a LONG commute and will often listen to back (or current ) episodes of this podcast. It probably makes up 85% of what I listen to for the last couple years. I’m SO grateful for their funny, intelligent, and extremely well-produced show. It is already generations ahead of pretty much everything else out there in terms of content topics, entertainment, and production value. If you enjoy the free version, and you can afford it, I truly can’t recommend enough paying for their plus membership. While others may screw people for signing up for something extra, Ben and Aaron go WAY above and beyond with what they offer plus members, and it’s always with even more of what makes this show great. Honestly, I would gladly pay SIGNIFICANTLY more for my plus membership and my access to previous episodes. :)

I never miss an episode

by Heather's fav app on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a plus member now and I listen on my drive. These guys crack me up!

Greatest podcast here

by Darth_Sinua on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast I’ve listened to yet! Not only are the hosts amazing but they stay on topic! They also have a good way of conveying the information so that it doesn’t get dry. I work in data entry and my job often gets boring but I get so excited for the new episodes because I know those days won’t be as boring. Great job guys!

Unbelievably good

by Mumfs on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my absolute favorite podcast. It captivated my curiosity and expands my expectations of what’s possible in our universe. It truly gives me perspective on just how little we know about what is true and possible. Very humbling.

FAR OUT!

by Mjpism_VII on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By far and away the best podcast out there. Always entertained and educated and the music is always on point!

All of the above

by Bbpani on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, interesting, entertaining, full of mystery and I love all the weirdness either fact or fiction. The podcast guys do these shows very very well. I’m so glad I found this.

Phenomenal Podcast

by flowmasters on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a listener for two years. The two hosts are exceptional. They are very knowledgeable with a variety of topics. They research every topic extensively and are very prepared for each show. They have great personalities and they don’t always jump to conclusions with topics they don’t have easy answers to.Keep up the great work gentlemen.

MU

by cjr71244 on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself listening to this more and more, the topics are varied, but overall I really enjoy my new companion

The Best Mind Bending Podcast

by chimmeh007 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is in my top 5 all time favorite podcasts. I highly recommend this show, and if you're new, start out with the Bigfoot Special. You won't regret it.

Fools at work

by Levo Dextro on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Mysterious Universe has great production values, but then so do many con jobs. Good production values are an easy way to inspire belief. If they have a good microphone, then they must be telling the truth, right??? The presenters are credulous fools who don't bother to sift fact from fiction. There IS interesting stuff out there in the universe, but all you'll hear on this podcast is a couple of fools with a really good microphone.

Good podcast, great music

by Jennerp8791 on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Ok, so I enjoy this podcast, particularly when they have guests on (other topics can be hit or miss, like I don’t care about Bigfoot stories; maybe they interest you), but they have great bump music. I’m so old, I’m like, they need a compilation CD, but I guess nowadays, you’d have a music feed or whatever the kids are doing now.

Bthackattack

by bthackattack on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast! Love these guys!

this pod cast is great!

by Anna'Leece on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

my sister told me about this pod cast I Thought It would be good but it’s better! if you are looking for a paranormal podcast I Say you should listen to this it’s great

Great podcast

by ShelbyBubbles on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started on the episode where you told about “Dear David” and I thought it was quite interesting. The other things they talk about in the other episodes I’ve heard is interesting as well. I already love this podcast

Just okay

by PenMike on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's ok. I'm doing a review to warn the guy host to have his docs check him for sarcoidosis. That nagging cough was my long-ignored symptom. I thought it was a cold, allergies, and/or smoker's cough. Seriously hope you are okay and please get that cough looked at.

Interesting AF but off kilt Aussie offensive humor from time to time

by Instagirl88888 on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The content is amazing and totally mind blowing but these Australian boys rly need to work on their jokes at other people’s expensive! The border line racist “jokes” gotta go

Used to be great. Now racist, and predictable.

by Rlmquist on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I subscribed to this podcast for three years. I loved it At first, and its still got a lot going for it. In the last year its become intolerably racist. “Some cultures are better than others”-Direct quote from one of the hosts last year.

It’s the best, full stop.

by The Fathoms of Forteana on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s the best, full stop. Duh

Out of this world (see what I did there?)

by GDlazerkittens on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These dudes are very entertaining and informative about the weird, paranormal, and extraterrestrial. As well they are very funny at times. Great to listen to and great to get an idea about things most don’t talk about. Very worth subscribing to their premium membership.

Best Paranormal Podcast

by Adrock04 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for a podcast that discusses interesting paranormal events, books, etc, you'll love Mysterious Universe. The two hosts really pair well together, and it's something I look forward to listening week after week.

By far my favorite podcast

by Khayman's thoughts on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast religiously for at least 2 years now. I look forward to every episode and listen to it the same night it comes out! My only regret is not upgrading to the plus version yet. But that'll be changing very soon!

You scraped me off the boat

by ahhattan on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Was surprised to hear you say you're actively trying to get rid of listeners who don't pay you money. Well, it worked.

Circle Gate

by Sogggyyy on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After Circle Gate I am more in tune with this podcast. If you type MU you get 10% off.

Love it!

by Anonomyssy on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve loved the Mysterious Universe website for years so finding this podcast was perfect. Funny but not so raunchy I cant listen with kids in the car. Great stories that are new to me. BTW guys bear are abundant in Montana. It’s the Wild West. Glacier national park is there.

The best

by Esesmith on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast! Look forward to it every week

Nope

by AIP(-) on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You don’t need this review

Good stories besides a few that sound a bit dramatized

by Jadedog1234 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good stories

Mysterious Wonder from Down Under

by Hieroklas on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great! They don't take themselves too seriously, which makes the show refreshing and fun. But, they do tremendous research and approach paranormal topics in such a way as to provide neat insights with every show. A must listen for anyone remotely interested in out of the ordinary subjects.

Great podcast!

by Foo366 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve enjoyed the website for years now and was introduced to so many excellent stories and writers but have recently started to listen to podcasts also. This is one of the best I’ve come across. Keep up the great work gents!

My favorite Australian Podcast

by jessiegood82 on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first insight podcast I ever found, and still my number one go to. Love what you guys do, keep up the awesome work, and I'm happy to be a plus member.