Average rating:

4.5
out of 7789 ratings.

Stop interupting guests

by DevotedFan on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like this podcasr. However, Marc’s interrupting guests can be annoying, but in his interview with Sofia Coppola, it was downright intolerable. Marc, listen to this interview and hear for yourself. I stopped counting at 100 interruptions! What happens is the audience starts paying attention to the interruptions and is no longer interested in what the guest have to say.

Boomer lives

by madarerrehs on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

Great job, Maron!

by Freshchester on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc pairs nicely with your morning coffee and light to moderate amount of sunshine.

Classic, best

by Digital maverick on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron's the best. I always forget to listen when I don't know the guest, but those are always the best ones.

Real and Raw

by Tamisha Francois on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is one of my favorite podcasts ! I love that he's so organized, professional, insightful, authentic, and funny! I love that he's becoming more and more positive without losing that twisted and insightful humor that we love. Hearing about his come up in Boston, which is where I'm from, is always fun. He makes my city feel even more magical because he was here struggling too. Anyway, I'm a huge fan Maron 😀😀 . You have a fan for life.

Been listening from almost the beginning

by TBDubb on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. It feels like no matter what you are going through in you're own life, Marc has been there in some fashion. And the folks he talks to. Anyway, not sure why it took me so long to review. I guess being in the world we live in today, we need to get our thoughts out there while we still can. I miss Boomer. Tyler

Has it go down hill?

by Littlehump on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Honestly I didn't listen to every episode, but I was so turned off by his blind pimping of his guest and advertisers. Seems like a lot of insincere fluff. Sell outs make me nauseous, good luck. Not for me

Great interviewer

by Steeeeeve buskemi on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark is great at asking provoking questions and getting people to open up. Keep it up Mark

The best

by miahlalala on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's interviews are a rare chance to take the deep dive necessary to really learn about his guests as well as himself in the meantime. I started only listening to the guests I wanted, now I listen to all and I wouldn't do this for any other podcast

Funny, engaging and sincere

by arubachic on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Marc is real.

Thank You

by San Francisco CA on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc offers so many great interviews and topics that if I don't get that good vibe or find the person interesting, it is them Marc never you, I can easily move on and come back. Bob Zmuda, President Obama, Dana Carvey and others have entertaintained and opened my eyes to the views and perspecitves of others. This includes Marc Maron himself! Thanks to all behind the scenes too!!!!

Maron is a terrible interviewer

by winbutler on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried to listen but just can't . Maron is unbearable. Horrible!

Thanks!

by DoormanMN on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for reposting the Chris Cornell interview. It was great to hear him in a long conversation. The interview makes me miss him more. Great job!

So funny!!!!

by KaileyTurner on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wish he posted more than once a week because he is so funny

Just great

by awise111 on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast!

Love

by lthwaites on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast- thanks Marc!

The best way to relate to humans!

by alexharner on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from the beginning.

The benchmark for all interview / conversation based podcasts

by The Establishment Salon Milwaukee on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best, the original. Conversations, not interviews. Doesn't get better than this podcast.

What a neat trick

by zakerflex on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is able to simultaneously express his personal emotions and focus outward toward the core of his guest.

Essence of Great Interviewing

by OwlsOpine on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron has a genius for interviewing, inevitably giving guests the opportunity to talk about things that they seem to rarely speak of. Very natural, conversational style which gives plenty of time for real conversation.

Excellent interviewer!

by Freakpants on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is great at getting his guests to relax and open up.

Bs

by Rapemyfaith on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't bother...

The master

by dpfroulx on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the master of the art of the conversation. My commutes are so much more enjoyable due to the conversations that Marc has with people.

Love it!

by Manthaloohoo on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is an amazing interviewer. I don't always have time to listen to every interview, but I always listen to the intro and the outro. I especially love his mouth trumpet. Boomer Lives!!!

Amazing interview as usual

by esnelson596 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark Lanegan?! Maron hits it out of the ballpark once again. Great interview with an a artist who deserves the airtime.

The Goods

by J Huntman 55 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron does some great interviews.

it's a must

by slippyal on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you listen to podcast, this is a must

My Go To Listen Each Week

by Postup70 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This insightful and many times outsightful personality speaks continously to the absurdity of life inside and out. His humor and his deep emotional sensitivity has me laughing and many times crying as I am deeply moved at how he connects to so many as he learns more about his subjects, his life and his own ability to overcome the human experience. Sit back and Enjoy!!!

Fantastic

by beatlesfan1515 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Boomer lives

Great

by Dslowpez on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Continuously great

What Happened

by w6ru d57ie on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show has gotten really boring.

Great.

by Apg002 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun yet deep. Always interesting.

The Best!

by Keep Smiling222 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No one interviews better than Marc Maron!

Whiny little man

by Ttypemike on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This dude is the worst. His comedy was never even good, then he gets a podcast where he can be the most beta male with all these problems,man. Horrible show with a liberal view.

Happy belated Anniversary!

by Jennasiss on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most endearing and thought provoking frustrations imaginable. Somehow, this is my feel-good podcast.Thanks Marc. Never a dull moment! Happy 800th!

Sell out

by danny_noonan on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Try nobodylikesonions podcast. It's where Marin got this idea to podcast.

Real

by Adjs13 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy his honesty and guest variety.

Insightful

by sailinggirl1 on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark Maron is an amazing interviewer, asking the right quesions to get his guests to dig a little deeper. His periodic analysis is always spot on. His guests are always interesting. I hope he NEVER stops doing the podcast! I enjoy it immensely.

Impeccible

by Gamelofttardis on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just solid, relatable, intelligent talk with a good does of wit. Not much more you can say (or ask for) here.

Sometimes enjoyable, sometimes tedious

by Deadfin on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Maron's interview style too often is: "so then what happened...yeah, yeah...so then what happened...yeah, yeah." Needs to do better research on his guests. He once interviewed Alan Alda, for instance, and had no idea his father, Robert, was himself a well-known actor.Too many ad reads at the beginning too. Fast forward to 15-minute mark

Amazing interviews

by Simgdgjd on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a huge fan of this format but his interviews are so deep, unique, and memorable.Check these out as well...S-town The Axe files Undisclosed Crime Town Embedded Intercepted The Q&A ( inside baseball for movie aficionados)Pod save america Pod save the world Fresh Airhere's the thing No F'in Ziti On Point NPR politics Spycast On the media And Wait wait don't tell me

My Absolute Favorite Interviewer

by Montanaviola on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc has a special gift for mining the depths of the souls across his table. He achieves a comfortable level of intimacy so quickly that his guests often respond with unfiltered honesty. People about whom I've made shallow judgments reveal a tapestry of beauty on his microphone. Marc's insight into the human condition is quite astute, and his observations often poke at the root of the issue. Most of all, I appreciate his personal vulnerability. His struggles as an addict and an artist have given him the ability to not only ask the pertinent questions but to provide a safe place for the answers. Thanks, Marc. Keep up the good work.

Best interviewer of our time

by bmw5180 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the most conversational interviewer of our time, and he has a knack for getting his guests to reveal themselves to the listeners. I love this podcast.

Thank You for what you do!

by FrankieLane on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the great podcast! Your deep man! Thanks for that too :)

Best podcast out there

by Mental pod on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is funny and articulate and holds interesting conversations with his guests. I learn about life and about people I was previously unfamiliar with and find it comforting and inspiring. Also has excellent sound quality. Highly recommended.

King of interviews

by Jimmyjojoshabadoo on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Marc is one of the best interviewers living. Hear your favorite artists talk in long form.

The Art of the Interview

by GabelJM on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's ability to connect with actors, comedians, creatives, and even a US President is a thing to behold. Every interview finds its rhythm and place of interest, even if it's the last five minutes.

Love it

by The Western Front Drew on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

been listening for years!

Good

by Veganpolice911 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a good one

subscriber

by ninacare on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some "iffy" episodes that are hard to listen to, mostly related to the the guests. Also, I was a little creeped out by some of his comments to Kristen Wiig; she seemed to cut the interview when Marc went off an inappropriate rant.The Annette Benning episode was a favorite.This is not a comedy act for those who are looking for his other persona. I like that he shows a different side of himself. Marc Maron presents more of a friendly chat format while extracting some history and personal information from his guests 'tho never too personal.And: I like his guitar music. Thanks Marc for presenting and revealing this side of yourself.