Average rating:

4.5
out of 8574 ratings.

Stop interrupting

by Mwiz the 1st on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Why do you talk over people so much? Let your guests speak and listen to them....SO we can listen to what they have to say.

Cat

by ?WhatdaYsitagain; on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Because

Mc listen

by starky narcinville on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He knows his wheelhouse for sure. He has great way of getting his guests to engage with him!

The best!

by mochasoylatte on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars. No one better out there. Funny and poignant and tortured.

LOVE

by Elise722 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron, you're the absolute greatest!!

Maron for President!

by Cinnamonrhae on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was recently referred by a friend to listen to your podcast. I’ve been hooked ever since! You make the listeners feel as though we’re right there in that garage with you. I love your no-nonsense approach to interviews, politics & basic life principles. I enjoy your show & look forward to it weekly. Keep up the good work, man. You’re killing it!

I adore Marc Maron!

by Tired mcr on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to his podcasts every week!! He treats everyone he interviews with such dignity and respect and I love hearing his insights in today’s political climate. Simply wonderful, thank you!!!

Amped up talk show host-not a good idea

by Dave’s Devices on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Was attracted to this podcast because of the guests. Seemed like an eclectic offering. But for whatever charm people think this guy has for his informality, it’s amateur hour and really annoying to try and listen to. Constant injections of “yeah” “uh-huh” are pointless and sound more like a stoner waiting for the punchline of a Bevis and Butthead joke than a skilled interviewer.

Best interview podcast ever

by mdviviezca on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want a great conversational pod, this is the actual best of the artform.

Very funny

by 3beastieboys on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me awake with depth and humor

We good?

by Bbeats on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We’re great!

Great podcast

by HuggableBuM on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Marc is great

by Eeeeeeeeeeeeevan on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all you do. I'm 3 seasons into your tv show and enjoy everything else you put out. I can't wait for more.

Skip first 15, interviews good

by crosbieclan on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

If you skip the first 15 minute rant drivel, the interviews are pretty interesting.

Smart, Messy, Involving Conversations

by typewritercake on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the cadillacs of podcasts. I so admire how honest and messy Mr. Maron is, as are his guests more often than not. It's hilarious but it's also really searching in that true, pure way.

Marc is a sensitive guy

by corigale on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had enjoyed his comedy, and occasionally watched his tv show, "Maron" but listening to the podcast has opened up a view of his truly intelligent insights and captivating interviews. He can really draw out revelations from his interviewees. Fascinating!

Good stuff

by Iphone6plususer123456789 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy the interviews. A lot.

Great as always

by Den55f on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron is on the podcast Mount Rushmore. At least that's what they told me on a recent trip to the Black hills in South Dakota. Looks just like Teddy Roosevelt.

Listen to this

by crmreeder on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought provoking talks.

Great listen

by TJR77771982 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy the interviews!

Pete Davidson interview Wonderful!

by awise111 on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant interview - thank you Marc and Pete

Love it

by TailAndGrep on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Marc's ability to make guests comfortable enough to have meaningful conversations.

Lee Evans!

by BillKnittle2017 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy (most of) your podcasts, maybe not always the subject, but always how real you, and your guests are. I especially enjoyed your podcast with Lee Evans. Thanks for being real.

Insightful

by Rob8641 on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always interesting, informative and insightful. I enjoy his sincerity.

Keep On Rollin'

by Chuck Master Trio on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

8 years in, love the show now more than ever.

One of the best around!

by Fidelio on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is funny, witty, sensitive, and engaged. Even the talks with people I've never heard of turn out to be fascinating.

Marc is the Best Interviewer Ever

by DarkKnight47 on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Back off Charlie Rose, Marc Maron is in the house. A variety of different guests don't stop this funny as hell comic genius (Yep, I said GENIUS!) getting into the nitty gritty details of life and all of the comic and tragic elements no extra charge! Incisive, Heartfelt, Earnest, Provocative, and all done with the gravitas of Edward R. Murrow Iwithout the cigarettes). Good job Marc! Keep up the good work.

Interviewing Ain't Easy

by TheSongRemains on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You've got to go there to know there, and this podcast does it with regularity. Nothing's for everyone, but this one hits so many notes on so many different topics and occasions that by now, after years of listening, I wonder what the quiet world was like without it.Keep it up, Marc—never mind the hater babble and those who don't get that your pre-interview riffs are just the verbal versions of your end-of-show guitar jams: dirty, fuzzy, and sloppy, and shot through with the deep blues, sympathy for the suffering, and the transcendence of everyday living and breathing.I'm glad you're sober, and that your interviews are anything but.

M

by Nickyb_123 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If you're interested in listening to a conversation with maron, and some Hollywood actor from the vaudeville days. This podcast is great

The best

by RobbyRogue on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listen.

Marc is the Man

by Seb is my name on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Basically the podcast that I judge all other podcasts against.

Alice Cooper interview

by insane from barking dog on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What an interesting man Alice Cooper is--who knew! Great job, Marc. I enjoyed your podcast.

Super Fulfilling Pod

by Jordo de Owens on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly wished I had words to explain what this podcast has meant to me and got me through this year, but alas, the English language fails me here.Marc has been an inspiration and a motivation and learning more about the lives of his excellent revolving door of guests has really helped me grow more as a person.I've now found myself going back through the archives and listening to older interviews and it's just so fulfilling as a listener.

Wonderful

by Dnbck on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron has found his niche. His interview style and ability brings out the most interesting aspects of the interviewee. As a bonus it is often cathartic for both parties plus the listener. Great work!

This is the best

by soxwally on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. Marc is an excellent interviewer and he always comes into the interviews prepared. Keep on keeping up Marc.

Best interviews

by Eric Eugene on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Candid, humorous, and natural interviews with some of the most interesting people. Marc is very good at this. Would be a #1 rated talk show if America wasn't so stupid. Very cool!

Love Marc

by DLM2016 on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Real talk

Hit or miss

by Samanthajoy88 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

There really are some great interviews here and Marc has a way of making his guests feel at ease and dive deep into their lives before fame, but the 15 minute self-indulgent rants at the beginning of the show I could do without. Just a lot of rambling there. It also gets monotonous listening to him always assume people's lives are heavily based on their childhoods. Comes off a bit like he's trying to see himself in his guests in order to connect, whether it's there or not.

Always On Point

by RadiantKola on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of Maron's podcast for a few years now. Always brilliant, always empathic, always biting and always a good time. Thanks, Marc!

Yes

by MoJoeWut on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes

Doesnt get better than this

by fortoolongatime on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

late adopter...

Alienating

by TrentVano on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you're a republican , then you will be unfairly criticized and shamed throughout his podcast. This is a shame because Marc Maron really does have a lot of talent. I unsubscribe to him today after his rant following the protest death, which was unfortunate but I sure haven't heard any rant like that blaming the perpetrators (which you should) about the Muslim bombings happening on a weekly basis. He also spends a lot of time talking about playing his guitar, which is about as interesting as how it sounds. He used to be the number 1 comedy podcast, he probably still would be so if he didn't alienate half the country with the things he says.

The OG Podcaster

by Pompsie on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the most entertaining, heartfelt, and funny podcaster I've ever heard. His outlook on life is fun to listen to and he always features great guests :)

Always a fan!

by Pam876 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's interviews get better and better!

Love this podcast

by Janinegil on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Marc's interviews particularly with actors & directors thank you Marc!

Every Mon/Thurs morning is like Jew Christmas

by Christopher Carbone on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, informative, therapeutic, engaging and a fifth thing. I love Marc, in a very gay way.

Not for Me

by JLJ123 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jesus, what a self absorbed douche-bag. I tired out of his babbling after a couple podcast.No humor to be found here!

Excellent

by lp59pete on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's podcast is my favorite. His interviews are most often fantastic.

Continues to get better as an Interviewer

by asdfghjkl;kjhgfds on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MM turned some kind of corner 3 or 400 episodes ago and seems better able to express interest and empathy with his guests and select questions or lead into more interesting areas. The long form interviews take guests past their 40 minutes of canned responses and they will often express or reveal real thoughts or feelings/experiences.Marc's interest in art and acting ( particularly plays) have been an education for me.Nice Work!

Mark is my favorite anxious person

by Gwendolyn Sue on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm constantly anxious too, so it inspires me that you put yourself in conversation with so many different types of people all the time. Keep it up. More of everything, please.