Average rating:

4.5
out of 11655 ratings.

Awesome

by AminB1 on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best conversations

Love it.

by Chris Denman on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the beginning, still fantastic.

Drew Carey

by jennifer in NC on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! Just listened to your interview w Drew and was blown away. I figured I knew this guy but was pleasantly and poignantly surprised at every turn. Your banter back and forth and his honesty really touched me. His laugh is the epitome of contagious and that last minute between you two was a true high point. Thanks again for continuing to surprise me and keep me coming back for interviews (conversations) like these!

Obviously the best interview podcast

by Sobum on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is a podcast hero! I love listening to interviews with legendary musicians as well as lesser known ones. I love how devoted he is to his work.

Love It

by THE RJVT on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry it took me so long to find your show, Marc. It’s fascinating to hear real stories about real people and get new perspectives on why people are the way they are ,good or bad or ugly. Thanks

Late follower

by Bshehsb on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sorry to jump on the train so late, Marc. You’re hilarious and so similar to my personality. Keep it going

Love

by Victoriaeveable on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got hooked on listening to Marc in the wayback Air America Days. He was hilarious and had alot to say every morning. Still does!

Best

by CoronadoJim on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t listen to every episode, but I’ve listened to it from the start. Even when the guest is not of specific interest, there’s something that hits home. If there’s a better discussion program, I don’t know what it is. Humor, film, music, books. His only peer is Terry Gross.

Still The Best Podcast

by Ugh-Nickname on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me hooked on podcasts. Marc is probably the best interviewer I’ve ever heard. I don’t even listen to the entirety of every episode, but I always listen to Marc’s intro to check in on what’s rattling around in his noggin.Irreplaceable.

Required Listening

by JewishDave on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening every single episode since the Richard Lewis one like 700 episodes ago or something. It's absolutely essential listening, and the reason I got into podcasts (and probably the reason I just started my own). Maron, you rule.

The best interview podcast, ever...

by theiMACdaddy on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you’re looking for an amazing interview based podcast... look no further than the king of podcasting, Marc Maron! BOOMER LIVES

Some shows are better than others.

by nccamper on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great podcast until you start with the trashing anyone with a Christian background or view. You talk about tolerance but you seem to have none when it comes to this subject. Other than that, I do like how you are able to connect on a very attentive level with all your guest.

Boomer lives!!!

by KCBennie on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would love it more than life itself if the last day at the garage Boomer shows up and lives happily ever after!!!

All time fave

by Gkkithbnkotrdc11358 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast.

Marc helps me

by AustinDesertFuzzStoneRock on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

By just being honest enough to talk anxiety regularly with such a gigantic audience speaks to the authenticity of the show. Normally I have no idea who the guest is but it’s always interesting and informative. Much like his standup, Marc has just gotten better over time. This show is at the top of the pile for good reason; thanks again for the show.

Wonderful Ted Danson interview!

by awise111 on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoyed Marc and Ted Danson’s talk.Marc is brilliant at engaging people in the best conversations; all are great.

Always amazing

by ItasFlores on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the latest interviews is with David Mamet. Who? Should I listen? I learned SO much about history, philosophy, religion. From now on, I'll listen to every episode. Not questioning your choices Mark, ever again. Thanks for what you do! Sandy

Great Interviewer

by gtdriverdave on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is the best interviewer anywhere. He also has great guests on his podcast.

So Enjoyable

by One-Wheel on Mar 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc I really look forward to listening to your interactions with all of your guests. You are really good at finding a way to connect with people and get them to open up a bit. Thanks for all that you do.

Wear tinfoil

by LarHadden on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron gets people to open up and speak on topics that they just normally don’t because he has super powers and does not care if he looks like an idiot.

Trying To Catch Up!

by PGLBO on Mar 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am loving this Podcast. I am trying to catch up with past interviews, etc…I just completed the interview with Laurie Metcalf. I always thought that she was the most talented on the Roseanne Show and am happy that she is getting the attention she deserves. In addition to her acting talents, she sounds like a normal, down-to-earth person. Thanks for a great interview!

The guitar playing is getting much better

by Gwendolyn Sue on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As an anxious person who got sober at about the same time as I started listening, it inspires me that you put it out there in conversation with so many people of all eras/genres. Your podcast is on my top 3. More of everything, please.

Humanizing

by councilnotmaster on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc gets in deep with his guests and tries to understand them as the flawed human beings we all are. Also self-deprecating jokes and railing on the selfish trolls that run our society.

Entertaining but get to the interview

by xagert on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Marc is an entertaining interviewer. I lisened to the recent interview with Jennifer Lawrence, in which he did a nice job of bringing out her playful personality. But the podcast went on for 12 minutes before the interview started. He spent most of that 12 minutes talking about his personal life. I don't care about his peronal life. If you are doing an interview, get to the interview.

Esther Povitsky

by Natmo30 on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a powerful episode! Both you and Esther were so honest. It was really powerful and real. It resonated with me and my own life and I definitely took something away. Thanks for all you do and the show!

Sell Out. Losing Touch.

by Guy Gallo on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Maron's monologues are covered in advertisements. His interviews are Netflix-inclined. His most recent interview with Jennifer Lawrence is boring and creepy. Just him fawning and flirting and her eating it up. No longer subscribed to this podcast that use to be a staple.

I’m out

by Karmafootprint on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened for years. But the world has changed; i no longer want to hear weird threatened white guitar players podsplain actors and musicians to me:

I guess it's an acquired taste.

by Montanatroutbum on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It must be just me, but I simply don't see the brilliance here that so many other people do. Of all the interview shows on the web, Barack Obama picks this guy? Again, it must be me. One word, and one word only, of advice, Marc:......decaf, my man, decaf.

Nopersonaltales

by nolisps on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nobody cares about your personal life when you are interviewing someone interesting

Long-form interviews

by Nikkijohnson0919 on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing from the guests Marc has on his show. Opening chat portion is my fav!

Great, Grand, Wonderful

by Nick_George on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is a natural interviewer with such great tone and pacing during his interviews of notable leaders, celebrities, comedians and more. One of the best podcasts to listen to during your work day!

great show

by Kaiser Soso on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wish he'd stop saying the word familiar incorrectly. It isn't "fermiliar". Photography isn't pronounced "Phrotography"

Always

by J-Dubs on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a warming voice to have in the earholes.

Maron delivers each week!

by Youdan76 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc always delivers! Quality interviews with interesting people. His conversational approach to interviews makes it seem like he’s known each of his guests for such a long time. His colloquialism really makes it easy to listen to his podcasts.

Repugnant and vile human with a voice

by beach_dood on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Never ever have I listened to someone that’s such a vile human being. Nothing positive or bipartisan about this podcast. Horrible and his podcast is full venom.

Wow!

by Rookie poop on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Marc Moron is a classic, even by his look, Marxist. He is totally irrelevant and so is his opinion. Another “progressive” hack comedian, who thinks he knows anything, especially politics. His virtue signaling is in stark contradiction to his amoral, bigoted, racist and outright hateful behavior. Just another communist using (abusing) his American freedoms, to try and destroy what many men and women, black, brown, white and yellow, have given their lives to honor, defend and give back. What has Moron given? Hate, lies, immorality, socialist propaganda, bigotry, the list goes on. Don’t waste your valuable time listening to this a**hole. Marc? Leave my country!

Al Franken episode is a thing of beauty.

by Patrick H Brownson on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful.

good podcast

by Fiona Lennox on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

would recommend.

jimmie vaughan/guitar

by Паша Н on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i've really enjoyed the episodes with musicians. have you considered releasing an episode of your jams with jimmie vaughan and others???

The Best Podcast

by Herr Taco on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is my spirit animal. This podcast is the yardstick I measure all others against. Marc never fails to get to the heart of the matter with his guests. Some of my favorite have been people I have never heard of, who I then check out after hearing their stories. Context sure helps when you dive into a new artist’s work. Marc is one of the best stand ups working today. G.L.O.W. is amazing too.

Great

by dOMalley22 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy Marc talking about life in the beginning of show, then the usual deep conversation to follow.

Good guests

by Boss78217 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show i skip his babble. Get to the guests!!

I Want To Like Him

by Solar Fleck on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He conducts a decent interview, and is occasionally funny, but he’s a mean-spirited verbal bully. He regularly refers to the bully high school jocks, but is far more abusive than any jock I ever knew. I can only imagine what he was like in the 80’s before he became the nice version of himself he is today. Someone that should be enjoying life spends his days being bitter instead.

Still fresh after all these years

by RonBobbitt on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcasts and all the great people you bring on! Big fan.

LOVE!

by DJ JENNA X on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I Love Marc, his podcast/comedy/acting. ❤️

Is there a better podcast?

by elpibe230 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If there is, I’ve not found it yet.

Recent Subscriber - Great Podcast!

by MidlifeUpswing on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening a few months back. Marc has a lot of unique and interesting guests that you won't find on a lot of other podcasts. I also enjoy his laid back, light and conversational approach.

Best interviews

by fonzie scheme on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron seriously gives the best interviews

New to pods.

by Peels75 on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good, informative stuff here. The Obama and Al Gore interviews, in particular. More recently... Alice Coopers “whiskey at 10,9,8,7..” comment. Got me thinkin. In a good way.

Very entertaining and insightful

by OttoCylon on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always been a fan of Marc Maron. From his early days on Conan to present. His openness about himself and his down to earth interviewing style allow the listener to get a glimpse of the guest in a rarely seen form. I’m glad Marc has found a happy medium in more ways than one.