Average rating:

4.5
out of 14166 ratings.

Always worth a listen

by Jordan from Newark on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc does his research, asks thoughtful questions, and cares about the world in which he inhabits. I also enjoy hearing about the ways in which his recovery and methods to keep up sobriety have helped others. Myself included.

Great Podcast

by robagram on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is a talented interviewer and the personal "essays" that introduce the shows add an interesting perspective. I came to this late, and now I understand what all the buzz is about. Don't like it? Don't listen. Spare us your dumb one-star reviews. You don't get it.

Kim Gordon - Marc finally did some homework and it shows!

by SeamusZ... on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Marc brings some amazing people to his show. That alone makes this show great. However…yes…however….Marc takes pride in NOT doing his homework and having no prep done before his interviews. He brags about not doing his homework but this leaves the show with huge missed opportunities to get into the soul of the folks he brings in. Also, because of his lack of prep he often asks some really stupid questions. I think this is a comic thing since Kevin Pollack does the EXACT same thing. If you are going to wing it be more like Craig Ferguson and know something about the guest THEN do it all off the cuff. But there is hope! I listened to his interview with Kim Gordon and Marc was prepped and had a great interview. He complained that he does;t like to do the homework but having done it really paid off. Keep it up Marc!

Insightful & Immersive

by meow kevstar on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Social commentary and life’s reflections with some cool cats.

D.L. Hughley was a GREAT episode!

by Blondie3575! on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The D.L. Hughley episode was great! I have to admit that as a long time listener I had become a bit bored with the interviews over the past few months. This interview was what I love about Maron. It was honest, raw and enlightening. Bravo to both of you💋!

Best Podcast on the Internet

by ericfire883 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep on keeping on Marc! You are the best!

Awsome

by tjlex76 on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast from one of my all time favorite comedians. A wide range of guests and very smart and funny.

El Mejor

by Hijo de el Internet on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast and amazing host, you won’t be disappointed. Go ahead download a couple

Hey Marc you’ve kept me strong!

by The Strong Cool Guy on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey Marc you’re awesome! I love everything you do! Keep up the good work!

Helpful and very entertaining

by Tom tom2272 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve spent the last 19 months NOT doing drugs, and the knowledge that someone else has had similar struggles and a little bit of wisdom gleaned from their personal experience that bleeds into the show is great. It’s far from the main topic of the show, somehow that made it even more supportive. Thanks Marc, I wish I had listened to my dad sooner and tried this podcast out sooner, but just like sobriety, things come to u when u need them the most.

17 min

by patrickt72 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

cut out the first 17 - 20 minutes. and you might find this drivel good for background uselessness...marc maron is just waiting for a moment to cut in and talk about himself. if you like Mr. Maron you are in luck --- you will love this show.

Opening my mind

by robinleigh on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a listener since his interview with President Obama and I look forward to the next ones each week. I’ve been turned onto books, movies, music and, of course, comedians from listening to this podcast. Clearly you have to be willing to listen to a bit of Maron’s personal life during his opening monologues. I find it interesting despite the fact that my life is vastly different from his.

Amazingly funny yet grounded

by Fishfredbeans on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc hits on many strings unattended by most podcasts and comedians as a whole. Forgo celebrity and enjoy the best a podcast has to offer in the vein of increasing interest where you might not have realized you held any.

Worst Interviewer Ever

by Fawgmyre on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

"Yeah...uh-huh...right...yeah...yeah, uh-huh...yeah..."Seriously, count how many times he says just Yeah in an interview. If it were a drinking game, you would have liver damage after one episode. I delete most episodes unless it's someone I really want to hear about and even then, I usually can't finish it because of this. Hey Marc, listen to your own episodes, it's okay to not fill every available second with your voice.

Where are the women?

by forest135 on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love Marc’s podcast, but why does he interview one woman for every four dudes? I would love to hear more women interviewed.

Dax Shepard is stealing your guests!

by M0NKING on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yo, the competition is getting real. Keep it up, Maron!

Gems!

by space otter 2049 on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is always great and the guests always manage to drop helpful gems of wisdom! Why? Because Marc is Gem Wizard.

The guests the guests

by Triple Exclamation Point on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

maron's show is only compelling for the guests, who for some reason are more willing to open up about their lives than at any other time, which could be maron's doing but he's such an obnoxious personality i don't see how, and he spends so long yammering before the guests even arrive that i end up having to fast forward to wherever it is the guests come in, this show should really mimic more of an errol morris doc where the interviewers voice is almost completely eliminated and you just get the subject spilling themselves to the listener/viewer.

He's getting better and better!

by Mag writer on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron has evolved over the years and his interviews are getting better and better. It's a joy to listen!

John Cleese?! That Old Fart

by MoonStarSky on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually thoroughly enjoy your podcast, but this latest episode with John Cleese seemed off from the start. My hesitations were validated when the dusty John Cleese began talking about the young American generation. He seems as out of touch with what’s actually going on he might as well be in the Senate. The only thing I will give him is that he gave me a visceral enough reaction to write this review.

Hero Worship

by D Dawn on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is excellent! He is the most curious and compelling interviewer since Larry King. He singlehandedly addicted me to podcasts, and inspired me to start my own! No praise is high enough!! LISTEN TO THIS PODCAST!

Anna Farris

by portosellsmiami on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Annoying .. please don’t bring her back ! I do love your podcast though !

I've learned so much from this show

by Brother Slocombe on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

About celebrities, about humanity, about myself, about Marc Maron's cats ...

A true delight. An experience. Like meeting with old friends who are also very interesting!

by NORfan6543 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Marc manages to get real insights from his guests and draw you into the experience. You understand how the guests live and how they make decisions. And Marc provides wise analysis of human frailties and interactions. Marc by himself (the episode intros) can be an acquired taste. So if, at first, you find yourself impatient, just forward about 10 minutes (sorry, Marc) to find a deeply emotionally satisfying experience. Soon you’ll look forward to each whole episode as you visit with a very good friend.

You are an inspiration!

by Chad Thunderbroom on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your interview style.If I were to do what you do, I can only hope to do so with similar fluidity.You do the same with comedy.Before watching one of your standup specials (thinky pain), I was not a standup fan. I just assumed it was just some easy way to get in to the entertainment industry.Thanks to you, I have learned that comedy is it’s own ragged beast.I thank you for turning me on to Sam Tripoli of all people, as well as the amazing Christina P!!!!!! Your interview with music people are my favorites.Thank you Marc, for the laughs, sure, but especially the inspiration.You are a constant reminder, that there is always more to people, and that we all have value.Rick on!

Sissy Spacek

by Ma Joad on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Another wonderful interview Marc!

Best bruh

by Someone with good taste on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well it’s my favorite. Great content great guests. Who gets better guests?

Great stuff

by rorytfenwick on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve come to the Maron game so late. I’ve been going back and listening to all the available old episodes I can get. Great job, Marc.

I think a Donald Glover interview would be a five-star event.

by MCL621 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Your style of interview deserves an entertainer-chameleon like Donald Glover. I think you could wring some bits of untapped insight out of his mind. He seems like a great prospective guest for any interviewer, but you'd hit him from different angles than the usual stuff. I hope you two cross paths somewhere and exchange numbers. Make it happen!

Simple honesty when we need it most

by garagecleanup on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the most present and engaged interviewer working today. By truly connecting with his guests he shows us what it is to... engage... in genuine, reflective and challenging dialogue with another human. WITHOUT A KEYBOARD.Boomer Lives!!!

joe walsh

by K Twist on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a treat hearing Joe Walsh and his history and musical journey. I loved hearing every honest interesting word. You did a beautiful job letting him speak. Lovely. Thanks.

Ok, sometimes

by Somnos on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’m not into the self indulgent ranting, the chicken little political hysteria, or the preponderance of preening narcissists Mark often has on. But occasionally he’ll have someone good on with an interesting story. I’d rather have fewer episodes than a regular flow of dullards. It’s really too bad that he hasn’t matured past the point of viewing everything through the lens of partisan politics. Is the world really ending, or is this guy just profiting from promoting the idea of a malaise that only really exists for people who share his insular mindset?

Bump

by Mjo329 on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey Mark,Don’t be a bump on the log.Don’t let the bump sit

Love this guy

by fun tunes on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found him on GLOW and have “stalked” his career. Just love his character in GLOW, but love listening to him talk.

Killer show

by Steve Lichtman on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a good and original take on things. The specials rock. Guests are always engaging.

Best Podcast

by PETRO2986 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is an amazing host who asks the most fantastic questions to get to know the guest. Feels like you’re in the room listening to the conversation. Keep up the good job 🙌🏼

Another outstanding interview; Adam Cayton Holland

by awise111 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for brilliant talk with Adam Cayton Holland.Marc is awesome at talking with people!

Such a great conversationalist

by Janrod20 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great listen

Best conversationalist / interviewer in the game

by PodAddictRP on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

His deep history in comedy, music, film, art, and sub-pop culture gives him so much context and common ground that his guests immediately know they can have a deeper conversation that won’t be over The host’s head. Plus, if you pay attention, there are so many great suggestions for music, movies, art, theatre, etc. that I wouldn’t have otherwise been aware of. I’m a mainliner. People who have taken my advice and listened quickly follow the same path.

THE BEST

by veggiemegg on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is a genius. If you’re not listening to this podcast, you’re an idiot. 😛

Liberal agenda

by stupidassreviewa on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

If your okay with that background fore play of super democratic view then it’s great. Mainly looking past that it’s pretty good.

Fantastic

by zorbot_crob on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such insightful interview, one of the best podcasts out there. Boomer Lives!

Access issue

by mcakb on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

How can I access interview with joe Walsh ? I keep getting episode unavailable -

McCartney interview

by tesnelda on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of your best interviews yet! Great job! 🙌🏻

The Granddaddy of Interview podcasts

by Molly-whop on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is one of the best interviewers around. He's funny, he listens, he's taken us all on a journey.

Kind of boring

by VeryMuchLikeSheldon on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

He talks a lot but doesn’t say much funny stuff. Way too long, could be edited down to just the good stuff. He also reads way too many ads.

Marc! I need more!

by Fuzzybums on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love your podcast! It keeps me going all throughout the day. I am a ( low on the rung) mail carrier. Thanks so much for the amazing interviews. Truly the best I’ve ever heard. Sincerely, your trusty mail lady.

This guy.

by Handleitnow on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg. Really enjoy Marc and his conversations. Yummy content.Where is the Ron Howard interview?

The Best

by Hobbs Holler on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mondays and Thursdays are my favorite days.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by Eliza's Mom on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the best! My favorite podcast ❤️