Average rating:

4.5
out of 10079 ratings.

Al Franken episode is a thing of beauty.

by Patrick H Brownson on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Wonderful.

good podcast

by Fiona Lennox on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

would recommend.

jimmie vaughan/guitar

by Паша Н on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i've really enjoyed the episodes with musicians. have you considered releasing an episode of your jams with jimmie vaughan and others???

The Best Podcast

by Herr Taco on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is my spirit animal. This podcast is the yardstick I measure all others against. Marc never fails to get to the heart of the matter with his guests. Some of my favorite have been people I have never heard of, who I then check out after hearing their stories. Context sure helps when you dive into a new artist’s work. Marc is one of the best stand ups working today. G.L.O.W. is amazing too.

Great

by dOMalley22 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy Marc talking about life in the beginning of show, then the usual deep conversation to follow.

Good guests

by Boss78217 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good show i skip his babble. Get to the guests!!

I Want To Like Him

by Solar Fleck on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He conducts a decent interview, and is occasionally funny, but he’s a mean-spirited verbal bully. He regularly refers to the bully high school jocks, but is far more abusive than any jock I ever knew. I can only imagine what he was like in the 80’s before he became the nice version of himself he is today. Someone that should be enjoying life spends his days being bitter instead.

Still fresh after all these years

by RonBobbitt on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcasts and all the great people you bring on! Big fan.

LOVE!

by DJ JENNA X on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I Love Marc, his podcast/comedy/acting. ❤️

Is there a better podcast?

by elpibe230 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If there is, I’ve not found it yet.

Recent Subscriber - Great Podcast!

by MidlifeUpswing on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening a few months back. Marc has a lot of unique and interesting guests that you won't find on a lot of other podcasts. I also enjoy his laid back, light and conversational approach.

Best interviews

by fonzie scheme on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron seriously gives the best interviews

New to pods.

by Peels75 on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good, informative stuff here. The Obama and Al Gore interviews, in particular. More recently... Alice Coopers “whiskey at 10,9,8,7..” comment. Got me thinkin. In a good way.

Very entertaining and insightful

by OttoCylon on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always been a fan of Marc Maron. From his early days on Conan to present. His openness about himself and his down to earth interviewing style allow the listener to get a glimpse of the guest in a rarely seen form. I’m glad Marc has found a happy medium in more ways than one.

So great!

by tajolly on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had no real expectations when I first checked out this podcast, and here I am, months later, looking forward to every episode to hear what Marc can draw out of his guest. He has just done it again with James Franco, someone I had made assumptions about and yet someone who had revealed himself as vulnerable and human as Marc drew him out. I’m so impressed with the way he thinks and the insights he generates. Great stuff.

Lots of substance

by BigL08 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job of selecting substantial and relevant guests, not to mention the dialogue is stimulating and tastefully executed. Marc, you rock and I look forward to your shows!

Your smartest friend

by Kathyinil on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc feels like your smartest and most honest friend. I enjoy the conversation even when the guest is not someone I know much or anything about.

One of the best

by MagicBeano on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When we talk about the history of podcasts in years to come this will go down as one of the best. Marc Maron is a pioneer, and only continues to get better.

Thinks he's the guest

by thekingofhollywood on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's all about little mark. Hang on to your ego.zzzzz

This guy.

by Handleitnow on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Omg. Really enjoy Marc and his conversations. Yummy content.

Hit and miss

by MBlaze on Dec 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Too many guests are boring, actors and comedians and although I like Marc, he’s sometimes a bit ‘awkward’ and rough as an interviewer...but, he does have some amazing guests on - Jimmy Vaughn, John Hammond, Willem Dafoe, kim Deal- and I really do appreciate that....just too many uninteresting ones in-between.

My favorite podcast

by madisonahaley_m on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite comedian and my favorite podcast. Marc always has an interesting and funny perspective on life. You can hear from musicians, politicians, news anchors, filmmakers, and really people from all walks of life. He does a great job of getting the guests to open up and truly spill the beans.

The Best

by ZacharyBorgman on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast can save your life.

OG poddaddy!

by IrritatedGamer030415 on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is a fantastic interviewer. I love when he fanboys!

Awesome and Essential

by jethrocreative on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What would the world look like without a Marc Maron in it? I have no idea. But my imagine tells me it would be frightening.

One critique

by Margaux M. Robles on Nov 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your show. Please stop introducing women guests as "The lovely...". Thanks!

Host incapabable of shutting the hell up for two seconds.

by tradlover on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Interviewee: I decided to write a book ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewee: ... about my experiences ...Maron: Yeah!Interivewee ... with drug ...Maron: Uh-huh.Interviewee: ... addiction ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewee: ... and ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewee ... the ...Maron: Right!Interviewee: ... writing ...Maron: Sure!Interviewee: ... process ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewe: ... took ...Maron: Uh-huh!Interviewee ... longer ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewee: ... than ...Maron: Right!Interviewee: ... ex ...Maron: Oh?!Interviewee: ... pec ...Maron: Yeah!Interviewee: ... ted.Maron: Right!I've met small children with better self control.

Seriously...

by PinchePeaches on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Honestly, if you are going to call out Robin Williams for stealing jokes, you should have called out sexual assaults when you saw them.

The Best

by Heather Slais on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started by watching Maron about 5 years ago and just started listening to podcast. I can’t believe it took me this long... love it! Now I am binging. This is the best podcast and all podcast should be compared to this one as this one as the best! Love your humor!

Love This Show!

by Anthony Digital Media on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Was really into it a few years ago when it first came out, and stayed with it for the great and personal interviews Marc still delivers.

Awesome

by GrouponGirl101 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Best podcast on the planet

by mcs21 on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This guy does it all! From music to politics to depression and back! Love love Marc Maron.

Coolio.

by Willem Heimer on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc’s great. For a couple years I could not get enough. I’m a little saddened these days, though. Now that Marc has done some professional acting and filmmaking, I feel like he’s very pandering in his actor/actress interviews. He tries very hard to relate to them on a professional level. He seems to feel that he’s enough part of their world now that he almost includes himself in his questions for them to receive affirmation or cool points for himself. He’s like a puppy running and hopping behind a pack of dogs. ...That being said, you go back a few years and you get angry, alienated champion of respect and love. A good man. A great interviewer. An underdog.

The OG

by jeremymlucas on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With this format, Marc has become of my favorite interviewers of all time.

Stop interrupting

by Mwiz the 1st on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Why do you talk over people so much? Let your guests speak and listen to them....SO we can listen to what they have to say.

Cat

by ?WhatdaYsitagain; on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Because

Mc listen

by starky narcinville on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He knows his wheelhouse for sure. He has great way of getting his guests to engage with him!

The best!

by mochasoylatte on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

5 stars. No one better out there. Funny and poignant and tortured.

LOVE

by Elise722 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron, you're the absolute greatest!!

Maron for President!

by Cinnamonrhae on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was recently referred by a friend to listen to your podcast. I’ve been hooked ever since! You make the listeners feel as though we’re right there in that garage with you. I love your no-nonsense approach to interviews, politics & basic life principles. I enjoy your show & look forward to it weekly. Keep up the good work, man. You’re killing it!

I adore Marc Maron!

by Tired mcr on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to his podcasts every week!! He treats everyone he interviews with such dignity and respect and I love hearing his insights in today’s political climate. Simply wonderful, thank you!!!

Amped up talk show host-not a good idea

by Dave’s Devices on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Was attracted to this podcast because of the guests. Seemed like an eclectic offering. But for whatever charm people think this guy has for his informality, it’s amateur hour and really annoying to try and listen to. Constant injections of “yeah” “uh-huh” are pointless and sound more like a stoner waiting for the punchline of a Bevis and Butthead joke than a skilled interviewer.

Best interview podcast ever

by mdviviezca on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want a great conversational pod, this is the actual best of the artform.

Very funny

by 3beastieboys on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me awake with depth and humor

We good?

by Bbeats on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We’re great!

Great podcast

by HuggableBuM on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Marc is great

by Eeeeeeeeeeeeevan on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all you do. I'm 3 seasons into your tv show and enjoy everything else you put out. I can't wait for more.

Skip first 15, interviews good

by crosbieclan on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

If you skip the first 15 minute rant drivel, the interviews are pretty interesting.

Smart, Messy, Involving Conversations

by typewritercake on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the cadillacs of podcasts. I so admire how honest and messy Mr. Maron is, as are his guests more often than not. It's hilarious but it's also really searching in that true, pure way.

Marc is a sensitive guy

by corigale on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had enjoyed his comedy, and occasionally watched his tv show, "Maron" but listening to the podcast has opened up a view of his truly intelligent insights and captivating interviews. He can really draw out revelations from his interviewees. Fascinating!