Average rating:

4.5
out of 7730 ratings.

The Goods

by J Huntman 55 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron does some great interviews.

it's a must

by slippyal on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you listen to podcast, this is a must

My Go To Listen Each Week

by Postup70 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This insightful and many times outsightful personality speaks continously to the absurdity of life inside and out. His humor and his deep emotional sensitivity has me laughing and many times crying as I am deeply moved at how he connects to so many as he learns more about his subjects, his life and his own ability to overcome the human experience. Sit back and Enjoy!!!

Fantastic

by beatlesfan1515 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Boomer lives

Brilliant

by awise111 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best interviews anywhere !

Great

by Dslowpez on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Continuously great

What Happened

by w6ru d57ie on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show has gotten really boring.

Great.

by Apg002 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun yet deep. Always interesting.

The Best!

by Keep Smiling222 on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No one interviews better than Marc Maron!

Whiny little man

by Ttypemike on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This dude is the worst. His comedy was never even good, then he gets a podcast where he can be the most beta male with all these problems,man. Horrible show with a liberal view.

Happy belated Anniversary!

by Jennasiss on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most endearing and thought provoking frustrations imaginable. Somehow, this is my feel-good podcast.Thanks Marc. Never a dull moment! Happy 800th!

Sell out

by danny_noonan on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Try nobodylikesonions podcast. It's where Marin got this idea to podcast.

Real

by Adjs13 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy his honesty and guest variety.

Insightful

by sailinggirl1 on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark Maron is an amazing interviewer, asking the right quesions to get his guests to dig a little deeper. His periodic analysis is always spot on. His guests are always interesting. I hope he NEVER stops doing the podcast! I enjoy it immensely.

Impeccible

by Gamelofttardis on Apr 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just solid, relatable, intelligent talk with a good does of wit. Not much more you can say (or ask for) here.

Sometimes enjoyable, sometimes tedious

by Deadfin on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Maron's interview style too often is: "so then what happened...yeah, yeah...so then what happened...yeah, yeah." Needs to do better research on his guests. He once interviewed Alan Alda, for instance, and had no idea his father, Robert, was himself a well-known actor.Too many ad reads at the beginning too. Fast forward to 15-minute mark

Amazing interviews

by Simgdgjd on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not a huge fan of this format but his interviews are so deep, unique, and memorable.Check these out as well...S-town The Axe files Undisclosed Crime Town Embedded Intercepted The Q&A ( inside baseball for movie aficionados)Pod save america Pod save the world Fresh Airhere's the thing No F'in Ziti On Point NPR politics Spycast On the media And Wait wait don't tell me

My Absolute Favorite Interviewer

by Montanaviola on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc has a special gift for mining the depths of the souls across his table. He achieves a comfortable level of intimacy so quickly that his guests often respond with unfiltered honesty. People about whom I've made shallow judgments reveal a tapestry of beauty on his microphone. Marc's insight into the human condition is quite astute, and his observations often poke at the root of the issue. Most of all, I appreciate his personal vulnerability. His struggles as an addict and an artist have given him the ability to not only ask the pertinent questions but to provide a safe place for the answers. Thanks, Marc. Keep up the good work.

Best interviewer of our time

by bmw5180 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the most conversational interviewer of our time, and he has a knack for getting his guests to reveal themselves to the listeners. I love this podcast.

Thank You for what you do!

by FrankieLane on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the great podcast! Your deep man! Thanks for that too :)

Best podcast out there

by Mental pod on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is funny and articulate and holds interesting conversations with his guests. I learn about life and about people I was previously unfamiliar with and find it comforting and inspiring. Also has excellent sound quality. Highly recommended.

King of interviews

by Jimmyjojoshabadoo on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Marc is one of the best interviewers living. Hear your favorite artists talk in long form.

The Art of the Interview

by GabelJM on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's ability to connect with actors, comedians, creatives, and even a US President is a thing to behold. Every interview finds its rhythm and place of interest, even if it's the last five minutes.

Love it

by The Western Front Drew on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

been listening for years!

Good

by Veganpolice911 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a good one

subscriber

by ninacare on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some "iffy" episodes that are hard to listen to, mostly related to the the guests. Also, I was a little creeped out by some of his comments to Kristen Wiig; she seemed to cut the interview when Marc went off an inappropriate rant.The Annette Benning episode was a favorite.This is not a comedy act for those who are looking for his other persona. I like that he shows a different side of himself. Marc Maron presents more of a friendly chat format while extracting some history and personal information from his guests 'tho never too personal.And: I like his guitar music. Thanks Marc for presenting and revealing this side of yourself.

Dave

by Daveistakenmorethanonce on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that started my addiction/ritual listening to podcasts. Marc is a great conversationalist, explores minutae in an interesting way, and is not afraid to get weird. His podcast is essential to my week. Thanks, Marc.

The Best Podcast

by chrismvp823 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast out there and it is what got me into the podcast medium in the first place. Marc has great conversations with guests, and his introductions are funny and insightful - don't skip them!

Love Mark!

by Yoda Lynn on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark is so great to listen to. Great prepared interviewer. Very insightful.

we're lucky

by castpod expert on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this will be a part of the historic record. great stuff!

Great Guests, Horrible Interviews

by TheRubberSoul on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Marc Maron is an expert in one thing...Marc Maron. He knows almost nothing about anything else. As a result, I find myself cringing nearly every time I listen as he asks his A-list guests one embarrassingly dumb question after another. I would recommend that Maron stick to his standup career but he's no better at comedy than podcasting. Marc Maron is an object lesson in the power of having famous friends.

Always enjoy spending time with Marc.

by JolietJoe on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Helps remind you how to human.

Gotta listen

by Datajunkiejohnc on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen

Incredible/Boomer Lives

by CortisolAndQuinine on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A truly singular podcast - the best interviews out there. Always a pleasure to listen to.

Top level guests really open up to Marc

by scameron.uk on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always feel like I get to learn something about the people and life in general in these conversations.

Made me a podcast fan

by jaxnider on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely the best interviewer out there! And I do mean out there. Eh, he kvetches a little each episode but once he gets past that the interviews are interesting, insightful & compelling. Comedy, music, movies, art, politics....LIFE!!! Who else has interviewed Barrack Obama AND Keith Richards?!? I never miss an episode, helps me get through the week. Thanks Marc.

The OG

by Bibberzz on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hooked me on podcasts!

A+

by thecodyblaine on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show!

Starting to find its groove

by Cube Novice on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to almost 800 episodes (including all the preambles), and I keep coming back.

Awesome

by TippyCanoelaughsatYou on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the Bill Paxton show, makes me sad. Great interview, great guy. RIP.☹️

Easy listening

by EMAC 24 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seems like Marc would be super easy to talk to, very interesting interviews!

No

by MattBullions on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Smug unfunny jerk. Not worth it unless the guest is good

Not as good as the dick show

by PatomanRadiment on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The dick show is better, this is the boring podcast for your dad. I give two stars because its still better then madox's recent ventures, who at most had one sponser and lost all of the regular ones, where as marc had like 5 in on episode, and some pretty normal products, the start of one had some fruit flavored water, eh might like it better then allot of pop,, way better then a 500$ manpurse, who would buy that?

Fantastic

by Steelwing79 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So many interesting people I knew nothing about. Now I can't stop listening.

Dude is for real

by CecilFarker on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🔥

Spectacular

by Iron Father on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best interview shows I've ever heard. Great fun and enlightening.

Land the plane

by Traytray3c on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Getting into other podcasts. Trying new things. This intro was way too long. After about five min, gave up. Next!

The Art Conversation.

by Pezish on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron has great conversations with a wide realm of humans. I'm always happy I stuck around to listen to guests I wasn't so sure I cared about.The John Prine episode made me very happy.

Great Interviewer

by Boston Southee on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't listen to every podcast. I do go in spurts where I'll listen to 4-5 podcast. It's a great podcast for when I take the dogs on a long walk at night.

Simply the best

by Sparkoline on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most authentic conversations taking place on a podcast.