Average rating:

4.5
out of 7604 ratings.

Not as good as the dick show

by PatomanRadiment on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The dick show is better, this is the boring podcast for your dad. I give two stars because its still better then madox's recent ventures, who at most had one sponser and lost all of the regular ones, where as marc had like 5 in on episode, and some pretty normal products, the start of one had some fruit flavored water, eh might like it better then allot of pop,, way better then a 500$ manpurse, who would buy that?

Fantastic

by Steelwing79 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So many interesting people I knew nothing about. Now I can't stop listening.

Dude is for real

by CecilFarker on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

🔥

Spectacular

by Iron Father on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best interview shows I've ever heard. Great fun and enlightening.

Land the plane

by Traytray3c on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Getting into other podcasts. Trying new things. This intro was way too long. After about five min, gave up. Next!

The Art Conversation.

by Pezish on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron has great conversations with a wide realm of humans. I'm always happy I stuck around to listen to guests I wasn't so sure I cared about.The John Prine episode made me very happy.

Great Interviewer

by Boston Southee on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't listen to every podcast. I do go in spurts where I'll listen to 4-5 podcast. It's a great podcast for when I take the dogs on a long walk at night.

Simply the best

by Sparkoline on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most authentic conversations taking place on a podcast.

For years

by StephanieMca on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc has been my favorite on my playlist. Personal interviews with a variety of people. He knows music, movies, acting, and comedians so great line of questions. Knows himself too.

Marc and Me.

by T. Zane on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At this point, this podcast is legend. So, I'm not sure what I can add to the lore. Marc is my daily catharsis. Whether on the treadmill or running errands or on my lunch break, I'll listen to him valiantly struggle to be the best version of himself... while also interviewing celebrities. If you're not the neurotic type or don't understand it. Then this is not your podcast. Marc is himself, he's no big on edifice or showbizzy kind of manners. He has no interest in charm or cuteness. Marc is on a mission to connect with his guests and dive as deep as possible in the allotted time for the interview and relate his story to theirs as much as possible. He succeeds at all this so handily that it actually spoiled other interviewers for me since no one ever goes as deep with as much grace as Marc. If you're looking for a place to start I recommend what was my first episode, the Louis CK two parter which Slate called "the greatest podcast episode ever"... so far. It sets up the context for the whole podcast since Louis and Marc are old friends and they talk a lot about their journey and what brought Marc to do the podcast in the first place. If you dig that, you're a WTFer fo show. Honestly, the interviews are some of the best I've ever heard. Because it feels like all it is two people in a garage, talking about life.

Long overdue rating and review.

by Barclays Card on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good podcast.

My favorite podcast

by Modbbt on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for about 3 years. My personal fave of the 10 or so podcast I listen to.

ugh

by Foobardo iVar on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Guess how many times Marc says 'Yeah/Sure/Right' to fill the gaps during the course of the interview. If guessed 'all times' you're correct. Marc, shut up and let the guest speak.

worthwhile

by JennyDoggGirl on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

occasionally overly self-indulgent (martin landau episode) sometimes cliche & fanboy'ish (annette bening episode) amost always a vehicle that adds to my understanding and appreciation of life...i usually skip the first 10 minutes

Solid

by The Bros Frog on Jan 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark is so enthusiastic. It's contagious. Keep it up, man.

Love It

by TammyM1228 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! Marc Maron is humorous and thoughtful. I love the interviews and his commentaries on everyday life.

Good

by CharlieMaggie4 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like many of the interviews. My only complaint is he gets kind of loud and occasionally talks over the person being interviewed, but overall interesting.

Love it

by Macminey on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn’t know about this guy until I saw his IFC series. Great stuff, glad I discovered these podcasts. True talent.

Honest and Entertaining

by moleyp on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark is a great interviewer and original in his questions. He digs deep with sincere caring interest.

Incredible

by Paranoid person on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Marc and his guests every week.

Get Over Yourself

by nickyglucose on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

We get it. You have a cat and drink coffee. Why people like this morose dipstick is beyond me. There are so many better alternatives - Never Not Funny, Phil Hendrie and Bill Burr just to name a few.

Maron takes care of Business!

by R. Trowbridge Dixon on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast. Interviews and more with fascinating people. Almost never a waste of time. Almost always I laugh. Almost always I learn something really tasty. Time well spent.

Phenomenal.

by Michael will be missed on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

May not be for everybody, but if it speaks to you it speaks to you hard, as it does to me. Also recommend the TV show.

Your Mileage May Vary

by soleilani on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to be able to stomach this pod a lot more, but eventually I started to feel like I was listening to Marc's therapy sessions instead of a dialogue between two people. Marc is funny and obviously smart and cares deeply about things, but his neuroses only have a certain charm for me in moderation. I listen now only if I'm really interested in the guest, and by the end, it almost never fails, Marc brings up his own daddy issues. Uncomfortable.

interviews without a clock running

by Amigammon on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MM will amaze you with his very good and engaging interviews with a plethora of mostly famous people. He is very good at interviewing and I like his personal commentary near the beginning of his show. THE best part is at the end when he noodles on his guitar and makes you wonder why he isn't in a band. At least part time.

775

by ShawnSeanShaqwn on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank for this long overdue and satisfying interview with James Hetfield. As an avid fan of his career and yours, I knew there would be enough common ground for a great podcast.

boooooring

by wikisquare on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

he's such a boring interviewer. i nearly fell asleep listening to Kristen Wiig! How is that possible?

One of the best!

by Billchill22 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's one of the best out there. Great interviews and insight.

Amazing, amazing show

by ChebbyJeffy on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love knowing that there's someone out there who isn't afraid to say what's on his mind. Not just to provoke a response from someone else, but to just be honest with himself and the audience about all the little insecurities that can bog down your brain day-to-day. Fantastic interviews that are both funny and insightful.

Unfiltered real talk

by TheRep on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's just two people talking but somehow you end up changed by the end maybe even refreshed and more engaged in life.

Must Listen

by NashDaDog on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is by far the best interviewer on the planet. Any one of his episodes is a must listen.

Marc Maron

by Dan Gravelthroat on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gives great interviews

The Classics.

by Ddvdfhj on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like to listen to someone whom is in touch with emotions.

Personal and personable

by capefearless on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best interviewers out there. Pick one, any one, you'll be hooked!!!

never lets me down

by reviewingandratingalways on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to the show at work, and I am beyond grateful. Marc is just the best host and interviewer. He speaks from his heart and has geniune curiosity when talking to his guests. Keep at it!

Best interviewer

by MargaritaTeresa on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly has excellent interviewing skills!Gets the best out of his guests

Funniest shrink ever!

by tballx on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love marc

Love love love

by Nano.M on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is my absolute favorite interviewer! I can't get enough! I need to write him a thank you letter for seriously being a part of my everyday life and making it a better place to be. Love the show! Love Marc!

So so good

by Laurenhavlo on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always so funny and entertaining

Great validation for my neuroses.

by BigGreenRoadWarrior on Dec 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I get Marc, and I'm sure if we met and talked, he would get me too.

A Friend in Conversation.

by Jimed35 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is simple. You and a great friend (Mark) are in conversation with the person he has visiting.

Super insightful

by Thatgirl1515 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect podcast for folks who think they know everything but still want to learn more. I'm always surprised by what Marc can pull out of conversations from guests, even ones that I assumed were really uninteresting. Always worth a listen and great material for when your on line in a store or something stupid like that.

Garbage

by Davie-Doo on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Hate. Hate. Hate this pod.

Changed my life!

by Buddacow on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Tony Robins Podcast has changed my life! The power of positive thinking has...What?Marc who?Oh yeah, he's good too.

Gold Standard

by Felipe2456 on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best interview podcast ever made and continues to have some of my favorite interviews of all time.

Whitney reviews about a whiner

by Sir.Centuar on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fantastic, just a guy really trying to connect with his guests. Pretty hypocritical to whine about the guy just trying to share his political views on his own podcast.

Exhilarating

by Macintoss on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron finds the core of the conversation with his myriad of guests; from artists to film makers to musicians and comics and keeps it funny, sincere and free flowing.

Mark and me

by SnohomishCoug on Dec 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gets me through the long road trips. Thanks Mark.

emryanem

by Emryanem on Nov 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

always awesome.

Marc...he gets me.

by Ch3rrywavez on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything & Anything about Marc Maron is wonderful. This guy get is. Love when he talks about relationships....relatable.