Average rating:

4.5
out of 7867 ratings.

Yes

by MoJoeWut on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes

Doesnt get better than this

by fortoolongatime on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

late adopter...

Alienating

by TrentVano on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you're a republican , then you will be unfairly criticized and shamed throughout his podcast. This is a shame because Marc Maron really does have a lot of talent. I unsubscribe to him today after his rant following the protest death, which was unfortunate but I sure haven't heard any rant like that blaming the perpetrators (which you should) about the Muslim bombings happening on a weekly basis. He also spends a lot of time talking about playing his guitar, which is about as interesting as how it sounds. He used to be the number 1 comedy podcast, he probably still would be so if he didn't alienate half the country with the things he says.

The OG Podcaster

by Pompsie on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc is the most entertaining, heartfelt, and funny podcaster I've ever heard. His outlook on life is fun to listen to and he always features great guests :)

Always a fan!

by Pam876 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's interviews get better and better!

Love this podcast

by Janinegil on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Marc's interviews particularly with actors & directors thank you Marc!

Every Mon/Thurs morning is like Jew Christmas

by Christopher Carbone on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, informative, therapeutic, engaging and a fifth thing. I love Marc, in a very gay way.

Not for Me

by JLJ123 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jesus, what a self absorbed douche-bag. I tired out of his babbling after a couple podcast.No humor to be found here!

Brilliant

by awise111 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And just keeps getting better.

Excellent

by lp59pete on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's podcast is my favorite. His interviews are most often fantastic.

Continues to get better as an Interviewer

by asdfghjkl;kjhgfds on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

MM turned some kind of corner 3 or 400 episodes ago and seems better able to express interest and empathy with his guests and select questions or lead into more interesting areas. The long form interviews take guests past their 40 minutes of canned responses and they will often express or reveal real thoughts or feelings/experiences.Marc's interest in art and acting ( particularly plays) have been an education for me.Nice Work!

Mark is my favorite anxious person

by Gwendolyn Sue on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm constantly anxious too, so it inspires me that you put yourself in conversation with so many different types of people all the time. Keep it up. More of everything, please.

Commercials: The Podcast

by brianerikson on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

20 minutes of advertising for an hour-long podcast, in which he interviews people that are usually pitching a product. I understand that people need to be paid, but come on.

Arrogant and boring

by Echo Maniac on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just listen to my first podcast where the guest was Louis Theroux. The host came across as arrogant and boring in his questions. A few times I cringed and thought maybe it was a bad guest but I have heard Louis Theroux on other podcast and found it entertaining. I then tried to listen to another podcast hoping maybe he was having a bad day but just came across as arrogant after it seams he makes a point of wanting his guest to know how well real and politically savvy he is. Ugh is all I can say

The Best!

by Keep Smiling222 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No one interviews better than Marc Maron! Thank you for your honest in depth conversations.

What can I say? I'm a fan

by SobaCat on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So smart. MM's far ranging interests and experience come thru each time. I admittedly don't know most of MM's guests, yet each interview is always interesting and I always come away learning something new!

Cry baby

by Deewolf on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If I wanted to listen to someone whine this much I would push a 3 year old over on a sidewalk.

<3

by Buzz2029 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Woke up to the sound of pouring rainThe wind would whisper and I'd think of youAnd all the tears you cried – they called my nameAnd when you needed me I came throughPaint a picture of the days gone byWhen love went blind and you would make me seeI'd stare a lifetime into your eyesSo that I knew that you were there for meTime after time you were there for meRemember yesterday - walking hand in handLove letters in the sands - I remember youAnd through the sleepless nights, through every endless dayI wanna hear you say, "I remember you."We spent the summer with the top rolled downWished ever after would be like thisYou said I love you babe, without a soundI said I'd give my life for just one kissI'd live for your smile and die for your kissRemember yesterday - walking hand in handLove letters in the sands - I remember youAnd through the sleepless nights, through every endless dayI wanna hear you say, "I remember you."We've had our share of hard timesBut that's the price we paidAnd through it all we kept the promise that we madeI swear you'll never be lonelyWoke up to the sound of pouring rainWashed away a dream of youBut nothing else could ever take you away'Cause you'll always be my dream come trueOh my darling, I love youRemember yesterday - walking hand in handLove letters in the sands - I remember youThrough the sleepless nights, through every endless dayI wanna hear you say, "I remember you."Remember yesterday - walking hand in handLove letters in the sands - I remember you.Through all the sleepless nights, through every endless dayI wanna hear you say, "I remember, I remember you!"

Content is king

by w6ru d57ie on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show has become a bit boring. I used to love listening to this podcast. It seems like whomever is picking the guests these days needs to be replaced. I used to anxioslly "tune in" and more often not there would be somone wild or compelling on the show. Now, that is seldom the case.

Great Interviews

by Appuser1963 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New to the podcast but love it. The diversity of ppl he interviews is amazing! Always a good time with Boomer's "dad".

Dom't ignore

by SilverElf11 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc will give you the comedy and interviews in the biz.

Great!

by harmonygirl72 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Thanks, Marc!!

One of the absolute best podcasts.

by MojoManPhil on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites!

One of my favorites

by chrisden_7 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like be listening to Mark, especially now when it seems reasonable, socially conscionable people are fewer and harder to find

A must listen

by Jch88% on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod is F@&king fantastic.

Presidential podcast stature

by Podcast_Junkie_ on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is one of the OG's of podcasting. Excellent interviewer, conversationalist, and entertainment!

Sometimes great. Sometimes blah

by Jkdhfgkjhdfgkjdf on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Marc's compelling, but sometimes he doesn't seem prepared for interviews. This show would be much better if they did half as many shows and focused more on those guests histories beforehand. I listen to maybe 50% of the episodes. 5 stars is a podcast I never miss and whose delivery also doesn't miss. I'm glad Marc does this, but it could be done a lot better (more consistently).

Poor

by Mvtuka on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Awkward

Long time listener love the show

by Baron sansei on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And Glow's pretty good too!

Unparalleled Interviews

by Plastic Axe on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What more can you say than that Terry Gross wanted Marc Maron to do her interview...

little hours

by marcharon on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

pilobolus

Jannypoo ww554

by Janet poooo on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Marc Maron!!!!❤️ He is a great interviewer! I always laugh 😂 sometimes I cry 😭 when I hear someone's story. He is the ONLY PODCAST that I listen to!!! I've tried others, TED is good, but it's so serious. I'm going to stick with Marc!!!!!😊

Simply my favorite

by Maxteezie Tez on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Finds a way to make people I don't care about fascinating and fascinating people real.

Binge listeniner

by Dave Gregory on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dude, I love your podcast, I recently drove across country and listenned to a good portion of the episodes. 2 of ymfavorite episodes were the ones with Barack Obama and Jenji Kohan. I love how vulnerable and honest you are. As a stand up comedian this helped me to be more vulnerable and honest on stage, ti's help my material seven fold.5 stars

Marc's the man

by Seth pain on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always interesting, introspective, and pretty hilarious

Compelling, Long-Form Interviews

by Sharkushka on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Marc Marin's conversations with creative individuals. He's adept at bringing them out, making the listener feel we're all just hanging out, talking as friends.

Stop interupting guests

by DevotedFan on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like this podcasr. However, Marc’s interrupting guests can be annoying, but in his interview with Sofia Coppola, it was downright intolerable. Marc, listen to this interview and hear for yourself. I stopped counting at 100 interruptions! What happens is the audience starts paying attention to the interruptions and is no longer interested in what the guest have to say.

Boomer lives

by madarerrehs on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show

Great job, Maron!

by Freshchester on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc pairs nicely with your morning coffee and light to moderate amount of sunshine.

Classic, best

by Digital maverick on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Maron's the best. I always forget to listen when I don't know the guest, but those are always the best ones.

Real and Raw

by Tamisha Francois on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Maron is one of my favorite podcasts ! I love that he's so organized, professional, insightful, authentic, and funny! I love that he's becoming more and more positive without losing that twisted and insightful humor that we love. Hearing about his come up in Boston, which is where I'm from, is always fun. He makes my city feel even more magical because he was here struggling too. Anyway, I'm a huge fan Maron 😀😀 . You have a fan for life.

Been listening from almost the beginning

by TBDubb on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. It feels like no matter what you are going through in you're own life, Marc has been there in some fashion. And the folks he talks to. Anyway, not sure why it took me so long to review. I guess being in the world we live in today, we need to get our thoughts out there while we still can. I miss Boomer. Tyler

Has it go down hill?

by Littlehump on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Honestly I didn't listen to every episode, but I was so turned off by his blind pimping of his guest and advertisers. Seems like a lot of insincere fluff. Sell outs make me nauseous, good luck. Not for me

Great interviewer

by Steeeeeve buskemi on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark is great at asking provoking questions and getting people to open up. Keep it up Mark

The best

by miahlalala on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's interviews are a rare chance to take the deep dive necessary to really learn about his guests as well as himself in the meantime. I started only listening to the guests I wanted, now I listen to all and I wouldn't do this for any other podcast

Funny, engaging and sincere

by arubachic on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. Marc is real.

Thank You

by San Francisco CA on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc offers so many great interviews and topics that if I don't get that good vibe or find the person interesting, it is them Marc never you, I can easily move on and come back. Bob Zmuda, President Obama, Dana Carvey and others have entertaintained and opened my eyes to the views and perspecitves of others. This includes Marc Maron himself! Thanks to all behind the scenes too!!!!

Maron is a terrible interviewer

by winbutler on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried to listen but just can't . Maron is unbearable. Horrible!

Thanks!

by DoormanMN on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for reposting the Chris Cornell interview. It was great to hear him in a long conversation. The interview makes me miss him more. Great job!

So funny!!!!

by KaileyTurner on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wish he posted more than once a week because he is so funny