Average rating:

5
out of 1004 ratings.

Wow

by Hdivsudjdkabzhsiedkfbchsjska on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely eye opening. Almost all of these have changed my life for the better, challenging my faith and growing with Jesus instead of to Him. Thankful is an understatement. I’ve been sending these to everyone! Thank you, Porch!

Wow!

by StrawFedora on Jan 29, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Really amazing!

Refreshing

by Sldavid103 on Jan 22, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

So good.

Convicting while Encouraging

by KatrinaPalmer on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are soooo good! Every single one of them ties in biblical truths while relating it to young adults, getting specific about what college age students struggle with and providing helpful, biblical advice on how to handle it. I wasn’t a podcast listener, then I found the Porch Podcast, and now I can’t listen to enough!

Life Changing

by Chantelle R. on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Even from hundreds of miles away, Jesus is working through the ministry at watermark and the porch! I love Sharon these very real and very relatable messages with friends of mine who are looking to grow in their relationships with Jesus and I find them so helpful in my life as well! Keep doing what your doing for Jesus ❤️

Life changing

by jess0824G on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t have enough good things to say about pastor JP. These sermons keep your attention, they’re raw and real, and I can feel God helping me apply this knowledge each day. I started listening a year ago and I listen to one every single morning and there’s been a real transformation in my life. I wish I didn’t live 16 hours away from this church or I would TOTALLY call this my home church.

Such good messages

by Kestra C. on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guy have given me a new perspective on life thanks you for helping me open my eyes in order to see a bigger picture.

Inspiring

by chocolatelover2628 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a college student, it is sometimes difficult for me to forget how God is working in my life. This podcast constantly encourages me and helps me to look at things a different way. I am so thankful to have found such a great podcasts for young adults!

Great Resource

by Nonibologna on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to the Porch for a year or so now from North Carolina and absolutely love it. JP and David speak the truth in love to young adults like me and the practical, boots on the ground wisdom is life-giving and encouraging. I have listened to a number of Sunday morning sermons from Watermark as well and can definitely say that if I ever move to Dallas I would become a member/serve at Watermark.

Amazing

by Sydney Tolbert on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am from Harrisburg NC and I love being able to listen to a Christian podcast in the morning on the way to school or while I’m cleaning my room. Just by listening to the porch it really has grown my faith with God. JP keep chasing after God because you are impacting every single person who is listening😊

So encouraging!

by MissRoryxoxo on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been looking for a young-adult geared podcast/sermon series that I can listen to during my evenings after work. I came across The Porch through Facebook. I have been so encouraged by The Porch, and I love that I can listen all the way in Tennessee! Thanks (:

Wow

by Grahamerwhamer on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Got this reference from Kanakuk. Absolutely has hanged my life. I am not being hyperbolic either. I have filled my life — up until “The Porch”— with what I would say is pretty repetitive and eventually meaningless music. After I found it, first I haven’t stopped listening to it since, second and 100% correlating with the first I am much happier because I fill my life with this joy and thought provoking sermons. I am enjoying learning again! Subscribed to a bunch of other educational podcasts after this on. No way they will be as good, but thank you JP!

So Much Truth.

by renfehr on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hands down my favorite! Since beginning to listen to it I have found The Porch on Facebook and tune in every Tuesday night. I have listened all the way through the episodes many times, each time gaining new nuggets of knowledge. The Porch has truly impacted my life in more ways than one, God is truly alive in this ministry! Can’t wait to see how it continues to reach so many people! I recommend this podcast to anyone and everyone.

Things to learn

by tFrankus on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have so much to learn and am so thankful to have come across this podcast, it has helped open my eyes to a whole different way of thinking. It has helped me learn to strive for more and to give more of myself away to God. Thank you!

Thank you!

by Cassidyrosee on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you to the porch for your podcasts. I am a missionary living in Haiti and while I love going to church here, sometimes the sermons leave me spiritually hungry. I listen to your podcasts ALL THE TIME. I feel fed, blessed and learn so much from them. Thank you for taking the time to do these podcasts, they have a great impact on my life and I’m sure others as well.

friggin LOVE

by ^.^ stunned on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled across The Porch a few weeks ago & cannot stop listening! So refreshing, but also convicting. Never fails to shed a new light on truths believers may have heard for years.

Growth

by KMonterrosa on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Porch at Watermark Church has been instrumental to my spiritual growth. I first came across the podcasts about 5 years ago. I began listening on my 2 hour commute to work in Los Angeles. At the time I was not committed to any church. The messages at The Porch are so relevant and do not avoid any of the tough issues. JP’s transparency and outright-brutal honesty at times have caused me to evaluate my own sin more honestly. I am now not only attending church regularly, I am fully committed to our God, his kingdom, and his will for humanity. Thank you! Keep on doing what you’re doing.

Alicia From Colorado Here

by LeeOsborn on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for sharing the wonderful word.

Life changing

by Rf3543 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys tell you what you need to hear, not what you want to hear.

Amazing Messages

by Fjburke on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our God is an Awesome God.

Clarity

by Confused Young Adult on May 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to these messages when I decided to dig deeper in faith. JP and David helped me realize that I needed to stop merely identifying as a Christian and start actively pursuing a relationship with Christ. God bless the porch.

Life Changing

by RisenPh03N1X on May 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I began listening through the Porch App and it is fantastic! Lots of great messages that apply to the life of young adults weather its marriage, dating, pride, pornography, homosexuality, the Grace of God, etc. they get into the Word and speak to what we deal with.

Life changing!

by rmohri on Feb 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these lessons. Jp does an awesome job bringing the scriptures to life and making them very relevant and practical. I appreciate his insight and wisdom. These are life changing and I love listening to them!

Engaging, helpful and life-changing

by EmR23q on Oct 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

These words have helped shape my life in the past several years. Highly recommend this podcast.

Honestly life changing

by Kdawg88 on Mar 05, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I attended the porch last year when I lived in Dallas. I cannot explain in words how life changing every week was. Since I moved, I now listen to the podcasts and they hit me hard every week. JP preaches truth with love and I can't help but smile when I listen...it's like he is inside my head and knows exactly what's up. JP talks and discusses the things twenty/thirty somethings think about daily. I cannot recommend this enough!!!!! Thank you JP and team for pouring out your love, time, and hard work to serve us!

LOVE THE MESSAGES

by A.j Nunez on Nov 10, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I get hella picky with the podcast I download and after listening to The Porch I'm hooked! I can listen to this all day love it and keep em coming.

The Porch

by JPokluda on Nov 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I have more fun preaching than you do listening. I love what God is doing through this ministry! 5 stars for Him!

Still listening!

by WilderRun on Oct 18, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I use to attend the Porch but now that I've moved from Dallas.. I am listening on podcasts. The message JP tells is down to earth, funny, touching and pushes me to be a better more Christlike person. Thanks JP for the motivation & passion.

Thanks

by 98 Bulls on Jul 19, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so impressed with JP's teaching and his ability to teach the Bible in a way that relates to young adults. I look forward to every message and also tune in for the Sunday messages. I have recently become a monthly donor.

Christian/Teacher

by Hannah1980 on Jun 24, 2011
Rating: ★★★★★

JP I appreciate the messages that you have put together via Watermark radio. May God bless you as you continue to do his work. I hope that u will always have this same kind of passion for God and for the scriptures!