Average rating:

2
out of 12 ratings.

Just terrible

by WTFing-F on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've been trying to listen to this podcast over the last year and never made it past 5 -10 minutes. The host is dismissive and annoyingly rude to his guests, "mansplains" and speaks down to his female guests... I'm literally listening to it right now, and feel for Katrina Collier in the latest interview(5/11/2016). If you are looking for a podcast to help you with your professional dev in recruitment, I'd listen to this to gain understanding of how NOT to treat people OR just avoid this one all together...

Not to the point

by Erika37211 on Jan 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Listening to an unorganized episode with too much bad singing and cheesy rock music. Let's get to the point.

As long as you know what you're in for

by ArielBenjamin on Dec 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

At first I thought Animal might be the most annoying man in the world, but this podcast has become a guilty pleasure for me. The hiring / job-hunting game is an area where I think you learn more from real left anecdotes than you do in other areas, and this podcast is a great way to pick those up. From time to time you'll turn the volume down for a second :) but everyone on the show sounds very well informed, despite the chaotic vibe. Give it a chance

One of the worst quality podcasts I've heard

by TanNorsk on Sep 21, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sound quality is just unlistenable. The host is rude and annoying. For example he sometimes just breaks into screaming song lyrics over his guests. An audio podcast has to have conversation give and take. I can't understand episode after episode of this guy talking over everyone. Why wouldn't you edit out all the technical difficulties? 15 minutes of asking if a guest is still on the line or if the call has dropped is not worth my time. This could be great with some actual recording equipment and a host that can steer a conversation without screaming. The guests are good.

Executive Recruiter

by Disappointed Guest on Aug 28, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

By far the most irritating thing about the show is that the host finds wonderful guests, who I would really appreciate hearing from, and then talks over them, insults their line of work or brand, and essentially deficates on any usefulness for listeners. I believe this is his schtick, which would work and entertain us, if it was executed eloquently. I work for one of the highest billing offices at one of the largestrecruiting firms in the world, and I would like to shed some comfort on all of the young recruiters out there - this guy and his friends sound terrible and disingenuous on the phone, and if they tried to recruit me acting like these idiots, I would intentionally go around them and go directly to their end-client owing to how rude and obnoxious they are. If you work hard and treat people well, you will go far in life and in this business. If you act like an @sshole all the time you will wind up sad and lonely and fail to build trusting, non-transactional relationships. Believe it.

What a jerk!

by Nicole Sadler on Aug 01, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't waste your time. The host is a complete jerk. I could only stand to listen to 15 minutes of this garbage. The host yelled at, insulted and consistently interrupted his guest for no reason. This should be an educational podcast about recruitment. Gain some respect or you'll never gain a following. Unsubscribed.

Unique perspectives from unique people

by Jedi Atticus on Aug 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Liked it. If I wanted to nitpick the intro's are awful, unorganized discussions, and blend of good and not so good guests. But overall I think the show is great for those in recruiting. You get a great feel for the differing personalities in the business and unique perspectives.

Don't Waste Your Time

by cavalrycom on Dec 14, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Worst podcast I've heard. I had hoped to gain some useful info and even advanced through the beginning to see if they got past the ridiculous intros and gave some valuable info but it is pure screeching garbage.

Poor podcast

by 987cba on Oct 17, 2012
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Poor sound quality, guests are on speaker phones, annoying "chirp" every 10-15 seconds, most unprofessional podcast I have ever heard this guy belongs on a "morning zoo" type radio station. He is supposed to be giving professional advice about recruiting but it sounds more like a circus.