Average rating:

4.5
out of 417 ratings.

No Half Measures on this podcast!

by Jesse Bruce Pinkman on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it!! It's got all the good people that are available and Kelley Dixon is the best!

A library of BB insight from Gilligan himself.

by Steve Holt!!!1 on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't beat a podcast that has Gilligan himself on every episode as well as cast and crew appearance. It's not perfect, but this podcast provided so much you have to give it 5 stars.

Great for TV film geeks

by sapphire917 on Aug 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the talents that show up to discuss the show but the audio quality is sub par considering it is the official podcast.

Great podcast

by WRD-4L on Sep 20, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good to know the inside stuff on the show!

Thank you!

by Cymmie3 on Jan 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Kelley Dixon for making this podcast a reality and to Vince Gilligan, cast, creators and crew for sharing to the depths that you have all shared. I know people realize you have set the bar sky high with this phenomenal series, but I don't think they realize that through your incredible generosity by sharing all you have shared in these podcasts, that you may have changed TV forever by inspiring others to create, develop and deliver outstanding material which TRULY serves us all. Cheers!

The OFFICIAL Breaking Bad podcast

by Dedwarmo on Jan 05, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Is any other TV show doing this? This is great! I only wished I discovered it sooner. A great way to feed my BB addiction after the season ended.

If I had a penny for every time the host says "you know"....

by IcarasX on Dec 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

...I'd be a millionaire like Walter White.I actually listened to every single episode of this podcast and I agree with many of the negative reviews here. This podcast is largely 90% circle jerk of writers, directors, and producers. The other 10% is actual insider info that most listeners will care about.

Wonderful

by IBCoconutty on Oct 31, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a pleasure to listen to. Thanks for letting us inside the production of this terrific show.

I want to join this community of artists

by @chris_k_dillon on Oct 11, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Kelley Dixon thank you for making this podcast happen. I am amazed at the openness that you, Mr. MacDonald, Mr. Gould, and particularly Mr. Gilligan show in each of these episodes. What a wonderful window into the making of one of the best long form cinematic stories ever told. I know it is a TV show, but no show has ever centered so closely on a central dramatic question from beginning to end like this. It is just as much a long film divided into chapters as it is a television program. What a bright and lovely group of people. I hope someday to be lucky enough to work for and with this group. Fantastic. Thanks again Kelley and Vince for making the time and for documenting your process.

How did I not know about this earlier!

by The Mur 1738 on Oct 04, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Just stumbled upon this a couple of weeks ago. Now I look forward to going back and watching old episodes and then listening to the podcasts. Thanks to Kelley and Vince for making time to add another layer to an already fantistic show!

Based on Post-Show

by BBond88 on Oct 03, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Considering I have only listened to one episode, the post ending interview I gave this 5/5. I love this type of stuff, AFTER I 'fanboy and finish'.

Best place to get your geek on

by ssfmkk on Oct 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for putting this podcast together, Kelley Dixon. Thank you for your enthusiastic and insightful questions. I looked forward every week to hear the Insider take on all the work that went into making each episode of this final season. I never thought any of them were too long! It was wonderful that Vince Gilligan and all the talented writers, editors, actors, producers, casting directors, etc. were given a generous amount of time to let us viewers and fans into the Breaking Bad world. The downside of having binge watched the first four seasons of Breaking Bad on Netflix is that I didn't know about this podcast and didn't savor each episode in the way that the Insider Podcast makes possible. But there's always repeat viewing.

Gonna Miss You Guys

by Devin McKay on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Kelley Dixon, thank you for creating this podcast. It's been AMAZING and I'm as sad to see this podcast go as I am the actual series.

ThankyouThankyouThankyou

by I.M.PAT on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

To Kelly and Vince and everyone who appeared on this podcast... this was a must-listen for me throughout the series ever since I first learned it was out there and I can't tell you how much it enhanced my enjoyment of the show. All the best success to you all in your next endeavors and... Go Break Bad!!

THE BEST THING ON TV

by almla on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

what will I do now? I'm addicted to blue. Thank You

Best podcast for the best tv show

by Obsidian85 on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing achievement in podcasting !!! Congratulations Vince and crew!

Kelley Dixon's Inspired Podcast

by Editjd on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to final series podcast. Thank you, Kelley. Your excellent idea to interview post-episode has raised the Breaking Bad bar yet another notch. Not only are you obviously a talented editor, you're a generous host in this forum. And respected by your peeps.you got it going ....

Emmy Winners

by Tanny168 on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Case you didn't know, the two regulars of this podcast, Kelley Dixon and Vince Gilligan won Emmys last Sunday. Congratulations on a great podcast and a great show! They will be missed!

Amazing

by will875 on Oct 01, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

These were always amazing and fun, I'm so sad to see it come to an end.

What kind of host is this?

by lee94josh on Sep 29, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Never heard somebody so awkward talking to Gilligan and co. Ugh I couldn't get past 5 minutes.

fantastic

by mazinger7000 on Sep 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

if you are a lover of breaking bad, this podcast gives you a real in-depth look at all the work that goes into creating the show. having the show creator/ runner vince gilligan on every episode is a fantastic gift to all the fans, and i can think of no other show that has ever done this. i have learned so much about this amazing show, and what is involved in making it, from this incredible podcast. thank you kelley!

Interesting

by renada_deshada_OBE on Sep 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

information that no one else could possibly provide, and everyone is likeable. Credit to Kelly Dixon for being a pioneer and making this podcast happen. It certainly appears that any early audio problems were fixed. With the podcast, the enjoyment of Breaking Bad extends into Mondays. But give the fake laughter a rest. It's as if there has to be a nervous chuckle every 15 seconds, causing middling points to be reinforced and good ones to seemingly get no reaction, because they are so focused on the courtesy laughs. These people obviously have a code of cordiality that works for them, which is in itself interesting. It just doesn't make for an optimal podcast.

High watermark for fan podcast

by Tomasaccio on Sep 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Complete play-by-play of every episode by the writer, director and actor. A pleasure...

Really interesting!

by hifromkelsey on Sep 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really cool hearing Vince gilligan and the other writers and actors talk about the show.

Thanks, Kelley

by k1ckstand on Sep 23, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Most of the reviews here are pretty old. True, this podcast was a bit too insider-y and self-congratulatory in the beginning. But over the years it has evolved into a truly insightful and fascinating look at the crew and the work behind Breaking Bad. Guests have included director Michelle MacLaren, director Rian Johnson, DP Mike Slovis, music director Dave Porter, the casting director, many other important crew members, and every one of the show's major stars. If you are a casual viewer, these talks might bore you. This podcast is an excellent resource for the serious fan. After each episode, Reddit fills with the same questions, and almost all of them are anticipated and answered in the podcast. Listening to Breaking Bad Insider has really deepened my enjoyment of the show, and my understanding of how television is made.Does the show veer into self-congratulation? Well, occasionally it does, even in the fifth season. But taken as a whole, this podcast is a must for the serious fan.

Great Podcast!

by Katsmurph on Sep 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, great podcast! I love getting the "inside" scoop on how the episode was made from writing to directing, acting and producing, you'll find them all on this podcast. Kelly does a great job at facilitating otherwise the podcast would be many times longer and as much as I love it, an hour and a half is a good long time :-) Congrats on your Emmy Kelly! I'll be rooting for a sweep of Emmy's this Sunday too!

like the show, this podcast is setting a new precedent in great content for tv fans

by Gorillasoap on Sep 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening this podcast since season 2 and finally got around to rating and reviewing it. This is my first, and probably only podcast review. Thank you Kelly Dixon for doing this, as well as all the guests participating on it. I look forward to listening to these every Monday during the season, and this season in particular it's been so great to have so many of the people from the show, and not only the actors, be a part of it and share their perspectives. Fans are so lucky to get this level of behind the scenes access from you. I hope you are reading these and see how much we appreciate it.

For nerds. Love it.

by Smarmy Parasite on Sep 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I get the feeling this is Kelley Dixon's passion project, and I appreciate that! She's one of the incredibly skilled and acclaimed editors of this show and also a fan! If you're not interested in editing, directing, writing, music, cinematography, special effects, or the "chemistry" of storytelling and filmmaking in general you might get bored, but we Breaking Bad nerds never do! To hear Vince Gilligan and his team make each other laugh and then wax poetic about the characters often in the same sentence is a treat. Though our beloved actors are often present, this is a show made by and for people who can appreciate the show on a variety of levels. Can't get enough!

Great insider info, but...

by NiemandHekTik on Sep 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

It has fantastic insider info from those who make the show, however it drives my CRAZY how they take EVERY opportunity to use the word "Breaking".

Great!

by Dav01Net on Sep 14, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts, it's so interesting to learn more about the creation of one of the greatest TV shows I've ever seen. Thank you so much for it :)

Great Content Mediocre Host and Sound

by TallGirl8517 on Sep 12, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast for one reason and hate it for two reasons:1. Love: The guests and their fascinating information about this interesting show can't be beat. Vince Gilligan is well spoken and shares a lot of insider information. Love hearing the actors. Walt, Jesse, Hank, Skylar, and others all appear. COOL. 2. Hate: The host is mediocre at best. She unfortunately has a monotone voice, and I find myself wanting her to be quiet. Even this is not a deal breaker. HOWEVER...the technology used must be one of those old radio shack cassette recorders because the sound is TERRIBLE. The host is so far away for the mike, and the overall sound even at the max on any of my sound systems is very low. If you want to hear the host you have to turn it way up to the point of distortion and then Vince and the guests are over loud. Seriously, you would think the official Breaking Bad show podcast would have some coin to buy decent equipment. It's worth the irritants, but just barely.

Too Much Babbling.

by Mina2522 on Sep 10, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I first read reviews before starting this podcast for the 5B episodes. I thought the first few were decent, it was cool hearing first hand accounts from the actors and some behind the scenes info. Then... It starts to wear on you. Like most reviews say: there is FAR too much back patting and talk of how amazing the cast and crew etc. are to each other in every other sentence. It becomes repetitive and very annoying very fast. For episode 513 (one I was really looking forward to hearing analysis on) they spent almost 40 minutes talking about casting comedians? TALK ABOUT THE EPISODE! Only when it is near the end do they squeeze in some slightly fun facts. I prefer the "Breaking Good" podcast. Much more entertaining, fantastic sound quality.

A treat.

by wwFest on Sep 09, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

The guests on this official Breaking Bad podcast make this podcast a treat. You must get past Kelly Dixon's lackluster hosting and simply appreciate the look I side the best show on television (this is close to an objective statement as one can make...it IS the best show on television whether you enjoy it or not.) It is difficult, at times, to listen to Kelly Dixion's opinions and unintentional inflation of her ego. She means well, and seems the sweetest, but boy is she missing the mark.

Awesome...except for Kelley Dixon

by Lidh on Sep 05, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Can't stand hearing Kelley Dixon speak. She interrupts everyone and comes off like such a ignorant loudmouth. They need to send her to Belize. Everything else is awesome!

Just wonderful

by Allowmetobefrank187 on Sep 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Kelly Dixon does a great job putting together a detailed, insightful and laid back discussion of AMC's Breaking Bad. Also, it's wonderful to get a first hand behind the scenes look at the best show on TV. The sound quality could be better (get closer to mics please) and there is a tendency for the guests to pat each other on the back kind of transparently. But overall it's a magnificent addition to your enjoyment of Breaking Bad. Completely recommended for anyone interested in digging deeper into the world of wonderful television.

Great content, awful host

by lobstajohnson on Aug 31, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Really great insider information. Unfortunately, the host is the worst interviewer ever, interrupting, asking 2-3 questions at once, saying "you know" over and over again while she tries to figure out what inane question she's going to ask…using her "power" to stop otherwise insightful conversations by cast members. Still a 4, but it makes me question Vince Gilligan's judgement (just a little) that he lets this go on. I guess it's "just a podcast" so who cares, right? Ugh.

The best about the best!

by philboots on Aug 28, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the inside views of BrBa! Ms. Dixon runs the show with great expertise allowing the listener to get the most from the podcast. So much more than all the review shows out there (some better than others). Nothing wrong with the sound at all. Professional all the way. Thank you Kelley, Vince, and all the others who enhanced for me what might well be the best TV show ever.

Excellent

by BP231 on Aug 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. Greatly enhances the show and will help settle Breaking Bad arguments.

Superb and All Too Rare

by Stephenail on Aug 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

A superb, funny (and fun), informative, energetic and enlightening podcast. And generous. No one could believe these artists and craftsmen contribute their time for this podcast just to "build the audience". I'm pretty sure they've already done that. I am stunned to read so many reviews commenting on the sound levels or complaining someone ate a sandwich too near a microphone. Really? That's the most important thing about a program that allows us to sit in with the creators of this brilliant work of art? A podcast that allows us to eavesdrop, as it were, and experience the authentic fun and affection (and professional dedication) that this extended crew/family shares working on Breaking Bad? Sometimes I despair the species...Great job, Kelley. Keep up the good work!

Very good

by jackde1965 on Aug 26, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

Lots of great inside information on the making of Breaking Bad. A little too much backslapping, but it is forgiven for the greatest show ever.

Filmmakers.

by Gates! on Aug 20, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who has worked in film/photography, it's refreshing to hear more from the production side of the series. Great synthesis of actors and producers.

Wonderful and Detailed!

by mjbishop on Aug 15, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I keep hearing in the podcast "Oh, we've gone on too long" or "We've made this too long". For the record, it's not too long. I can't get enough of these detailed conversations.I love hearing about all the angles and paths-not-taken.

Stop eating during the podcast!

by JIm Ed 14 on Aug 14, 2013
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am a new viewer, currently on a huge Netflix binge. I started listening to the podcast as well, but had to stop because SOMEONE WAS EATING the whole time!!! Do you know how disgusting that sounds? Have some respect for the listener!!

Please come back

by jefffromftwayne on Aug 14, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I have read some where that you recorded a new cast. When will it be up?

Are you coming back???

by Hannah misses you! on Aug 13, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me that you've recorded/will release podcast episodes for this 2nd half of season 5. I've been listening to the podcast for years, and now my Breaking Bad experience comes in 2 (almost equally important) parts; watching the series episodes themselves and then the listening to the corresponding podcast episode a day or 2 later. This podcast is phenomenal, and really integral to my appreciation of the show! Please don't leave me hanging!!!!

Great content, horrible sound

by Maryland Mark on Aug 05, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The content is fun but the sound quality almost completely ruins it. The conversation level is so low you can only listen when you are at almost zero ambient sound level. Very difficult to hear when you're out on the street, or someone in the room you're in is talking etc. Please fix for 5.2!!!

Must listen for Breaking Bad fans

by jcs02008 on May 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really cool that Vince, Kelley and the other actors would give up their time for the fans to make this awesome podcast. Thank you guys!

Inside Info

by WVU-Rick on Apr 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast by creators of show that mostly talks about how show was made and why certain decisions were made. They talk a little about interpreting the show but not much. Good podcast if you want to get inside creators heads about why/how episodes were made.

Thank You

by SamI Was on Feb 24, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Kelley for taking the initiative to create this podcast. I've just recently crawled out from under a rock and started watching the show, and it's blown me away. When I can't be watching the show (driving / operating heavy machinery) this podcast provides a really entertaining way to get my fix. Keep it up.

Love the behind the scene info but...

by Just another Podcast fan on Jan 30, 2013
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love hearing the directors, writers, show runners and actors on podcasts, getting to hear the behind the scene info but this podcast pats themselves on their back way too much. I love the show, I know they're all great at their jobs but I don't want to be reminded every time they talk about someone how awesome they are. It's too much on this podcast. I do love that they have a lot of the cast and writers on the podcast so this is definitely worth the listen. More about the show, less telling me how awesome and great it is. I know already.