Average rating:

4.5
out of 23793 ratings.

Two parts and way too many commercials

by Webebj15 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This was the gold standard for daily podcasts. Then the split it into two parts in what seems like an effort to add more commercials. Mission accomplished. It seems like it’s 50% ads now. I know it’s free but so are all the other pods that manage to have a reasonable amount. It ruins the flow of the content and any conversations with guests.

Used to be my favorite podcast

by MattCard on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I don’t know if it’s me or the show. I suspect it’s a little of both, but I barely listen anymore. I used to listen every day, and now I’m a month and a half behind. I suspect that’s mainly because Adam has gotten to the point where he is so entirely predictable with every point he makes. Part of it is because he has a lot of hours to fill and there’s only so many things to say, but if you’re a long time listener you know he repeats himself ad nauseam. The other part is that he turns every news story or conversation into one of his five or six main talking points. I can easily guess Adam’s take on a particular subject while Gina is still reading the story 90% of the time. That all being said, Gina and Brian are great, and Adam is still the absolute best at making a conversation hilarious. But, I think I just need a break.

Excellent

by duhaimes on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam Corolla has consistently great content and guests. I also appreciate his common sense viewpoints.

Do what Rogan does

by TP38 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Stop interrupting the show for ads, do them at the beginning and the end. Totally wrecks the flow of the pod.

Love Adam

by jasonantebi on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the show. Keeps you entertained though two downsides: enough Dennis Miller and Good Sports is insufferable. Love Adam, Brian and Gina.

Fantastic Show!

by Dustford on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts around. I've been listening for about 7 years now and the show has only become better.

Get it on

by 725pooltech on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the show however, the insane amount of live reads during the shows is very annoying.

Love it!

by Yadayada75 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps me through my workday. Super funny. I’m never bored listening to Adam and the Gang!

Too Many Live Reads

by QWERTYUIIIP on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I am constantly clicking the 15 second fast forward button while listening to the show. He clumsily interjects live reads at the worst time. Right in the middle of the guest interview, or the start and middle of the news segment. It should be called “The Adam Carols Live Read Show.” It’s like listening to boring regular radio.

Perfect for driving in traffic

by R. Lamb on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Adam and his team is the best life coaches I can afford.

Aceman and team = best podcast

by Juse1995 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Genuine, sincere, and providing the best life advice in all media. That is Adam Carolla. His podcast is a must listen for anyone wanting to understand the world and have a lot of laughs.

Used to be Funny

by Bravos12 on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I think, listening to the old Loveline tapes reminds me of what has changed. Adam used to be self-deprecating, and the humor that was not about himself was observational type humor and analogies. Success has taken much of these traits away. The show has run its course. Good luck in the future Ace - we had some good years.

Long Time

by Mrs. G. A. on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love the ACS, been listening to show since 2015 and never miss an episode! Get it on! My favorite guest is Joy koy :)

Adam is losing it

by Doug Benson's Butthole on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The shows have gone downhill.

Since Day One

by RachelLPorter on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to Adam Carolla every single day since before the pirate ship and I never get tired of his stories. Bought all his books. Seen him live several times. Love him. He's wildly talented.

Adam is a genius

by henderson664 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The go-to podcast for years. Adam is the wittiest, sharpest and most hypervigilent podcast host you will find.

Used to be good, now kind of boring

by Ted132 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be really good. Now almost purely devoted to Adam’s conservative rants, which are boring and get repetitive after a while. He’s still the funniest and fastest guy around, but left to his own devices tends to devolve into conservative conspiracy theory guy. The best ones are when he has other comedians on, cause then they just focus on being funny. The worst ones (which are now the majority) are when he has conservative-pundit people on, because then they just focus on owning libs and forget to be funny.

Adam would never want to hang out with me...

by hate to be that guy, but…. on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But that’s cool. Been a fan for years. Don’t agree with the politics at times but I’m not here for that anyway. I’m here for the fun and diversion. Look forward to listening each morning at work. Great show.

The 2 episode format is annoying

by Jessie Jo1980 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Makes it hard to follow, and sometimes they aren’t uploaded in chronological order by Adam’s flunkies so it automatically plays part 2. I’d rather just one super long show.

I agree

by Tommy30527 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Dave is the weak link

Dave Damaseck

by drop-Dave on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Glad Dave is on the last 13-15 mins. I can slide, delete and not have to listen to him then move on to part 2, he’s so annoying. I agree with another post, take him off and give him his own show.

Need more original material, fewer commercials

by PaulyB1322 on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Same complaints/rants over and over. Adam is like a hack stand-up who drags out the same material for decades on end.Also, I understand that the bills need to be paid. However, splitting the podcast into 2 parts and filling it with ads is a shameless way to game the system. I wouldn't mind as much if there were more varied commercials. Sometimes I hear the same 2 Geico ads half a dozen times in one episode. I will specifically never buy Geico insurance because of this.

Great Pod

by BorneoBallplayer on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aceman got me through a bout with gonorrhea in the nineties. Now nothing whatsoever can stop me listening to the pod during my woodworking or weightlifting sessions. I especially appreciate the groundbreaking rants on government, weathermen, shoes, and terrible songs such as ‘while my guitar gently weeps.’ You shouldn’t miss this astounding variety!

Great show!

by Jay7795 on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listens daily. Very funny!

Enormous Bore

by The spirit in the sky on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Completely over this pompous bore, non-stop complainer. Adam has never gone a complete show let alone 20 minutes, without mentioning his good buddy Jimmy. Jimmy this and Kimmel that, Adam would not have had a career, thanks to Jimmy. Enough Kimmel boot-licking. Now you want Jimmy to give your under achieving kids a summer intern job. Guests are irrelevent and commerical afer commerical have made this once decent podcast a dud. Gina is the only gem found here.

Ugh

by Petegoddamn on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve listened to Adam in all incarnations since the 90s. I lived the podcast but it has taken a nosedive. Unsubscribing today

Trucker is addicted

by Txn DON on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a truck driver. I listen every day to ACS. Also Reasonable Doubt, Carcast and other pods from Carolla Digital. My ONLY complaint in Dave Damaskek. The guy is annoying as hell! OMG PLEASE GIVE HIM HIS OWN SHOW SO THE POWERS THAT BE CAN SEE THAT NOBODY WANTS TO HEAR HIM!!! I fast forward over his segment. Every. Single. Time.

Ace Man

by TheSameOldG on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can you ask Maxapada to upload the Part 2 first then the Part 1 of the pod that way they play automatically in the correct order. Love the show! Get It On!!!

Brush up on your skills

by ace rules hi gina on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

ACE,please forgive me because I love you man… But your interview skills are horrible, you pride yourself on not doing your homework and studying up on people but interviewing off-the-cuff unlike Your stand up where you can get away with off-the-cuff because you’re great at it for some reason interviews just fall short and I feel the guess feel short changed After leaving the program... why am writing this is I was gritting my teeth listening to your John Cena I’m not even done with the interview and I don’t even write reviews but here I am… And I don’t know much about John Cena… Except one thing Bad interview I know you don’t go back and listen but boy you might want to ...there’s been a few, being a fan I just Chalk them up as bad guest… always a fan I’ll keep listening sorry for the critique

Get rid of Bryan

by Chapter.322 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Adam comedic genius but I’m sure I’m not the only one that thinks Bryan needs to be replaced

Get rid of Bryan

by Chapter.322 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Adam comedic genius but I’m sure I’m not the only one that thinks Bryan needs to be replaced

Left this reviewer cold!

by Regan O. on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast left this reviewer cold!

Ace and crew get it done!

by AceGinaBrian on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A daily goto for intelligent hilarity!

Too many ads!

by bolosmash on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Been a fan of this podcast for a while. Lately however I’ve been listening less and less. Seems like every other min Adam is peddling another sponsors crap. There’s more and more breaks for ads and now even two parts to each show for even more ads.

Good

by RBD1983 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. I’ve listened for many years. However, the Good Sports segment is horrible and needs to go.

Gina’s news

by trymk on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First I am 67, 4 grown children and an atheist. I have been listening for 2 years. Most of the time I agree. Today was about your two kids giving up on school. I thought u always preached do your best. If quitting is what u r now teaching, u now are responsible for being part of the problem

Bait and switch

by khjhhhhk on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Podcast one keeps downloading crap other podcasts labeled acs-please stop this.

DFG

by The real cabbage on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best pod on iTunes! Only thing missing was the return of the DFG - and after a year or more he’s finally back (all balls).

Mahalo

by snagchi on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Adam for a down to earth, reality based idea factory. I don't know how you grew up in LA to two hippies with no drive to become the man with great ideas. Just a good treat each day with Bald Bryan and Gina Grad. It is a great team you put together and good luck to any man worthy for Gina. Holy Cow. She is hot. I mean smoking hot and even more so after losing the weight. I saw your show in Chicago a couple of years ago and she was cute, but WOW now. Anyway, this isn't about how incredibly pretty, smart and fun she is on the show. It's about your straight talk and ideas about raising a family, work, and life concepts that are really great to hear. Oh yeah, Bryan pretty good too, if he could lay off all that cancer talk. What a bummer. Just kidding, sound engineers are important and he should be awarded whatever is given for podcast sound effects -the Poddie for Best Drop. Keep it up and thank you for all the great talent you bring up through your PodcastOne system.

Amazing

by Reginald... on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to this show daily for years

What Happened?!

by JonathonL on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The 2 part episodes - WHY do this to your listeners? Yes, it's a minor 1st world problem, but it's enough to make me unsubscribe and never come back. The best thing about this show is now the news segments and anything Bald Bryan talks about. Good Sports is embarassing, too.

Great show. Love to hear Adam bag on L.A

by Citizen Okane on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’ve managed to acquirer a variety of guests on the podcast ranging from Ozzy Osborn’s guitar gunslinger Zack Wilde. To Canadian clinical psychologist Jordan Peterson. Mixing games, improve, and good sports segments. “something for everyone” really does apply here. For me personally, There’s nothing like hearing a person of accomplishment, say what I’ve been thinking for years. I thought I was going crazy seeing California rot year, after year, and no one seemed to care. Now I know a least four who do. Thanks Adam, Gina, bald and Dawson

The best

by Cereal16 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun to listen to while I’m wiringUp other people’s dream homes/businessss

Can’t get enough

by Cnote1108 on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best pod cast by far, 3 times better fool

yes

by dukesmm on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

best podcast of all time

Used to be better

by Beauuuui on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast used to be awesome now there are more commercial spots than content.

Tour with Jay Mohr !!!!!

by mike 313 on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Loved the show !!!!!!!! Awesome when you & Jay do each others podcasts ...... It is good (said with accent) . Also DAG was great when on . But have listened less for reasons like to much Vinny. But the show has grit & Adam is right 85% of the time it’s the 15% that I started tuning out but in defense of the show it took 5 years of listening to like it less !

All commercial Show

by Monkey Logic on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show has gone downhill. Half the show is commercials and ad reads. Adam turns every interview in to a chance to complain about his family. He's a hack now who haven't come up with new bits in years. Bald Brian is the best thing on the show and is funnier them Adam. After 8 years I'm unsubscribing.

My daily podcast

by Trees1A on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Still my favorite podcast. I will never understand why Dave Dameshek has his own daily portion of the show, he is awful. Gina and Bald are great. Get Alonzo Boden back on. Joe Koy is the best guest.

What happened?

by The Bergler on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This 2 part episode crap is a money grab that has ruined the show for me. I find myself fast fwding almost half the shows now. Its all ads..And that un-funny cringe-fest good sports is a train wreck. You have to stop that segment. idk what happened to this show. But it just sounds tired now...The Carolla kids. Boring guests. The right -leaning polotics. The constant barrage of ADs. Its like listening to terrestrial radio again. Im done. For a while. Good while it lasted.