Average rating:

5
out of 5088 ratings.

Must listen!

by Chipperson, Chip on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been to many live DLM podcasts, always hilarious!

FUN

by dcesmom on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I love the guests and it is just so much fun! Thanks Doug <3

Dave Loves Doug Loves Movies

by SuperDave310 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. Doug Benson is funny enough, but its Doug plus the guests he has on that makes the show so wonderful. The games are clever, and as someone who has listened for five years (and gone back and listened to the entire back catalog), many of the guests -- Samm Levine, Geoff Tate, "Mark Wahlberg" and more are like old friends when I hear their voices. Take a listen and keep listening.

Ahhh

by Warrior_88 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They are not all great, but some are.

Laugh out loud

by nowetoast on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself singing with the into song, shouting on the audience cues And laughing out loud. Keep it up Doug!!!

Highly functioning stoner

by Rekkrave on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It amazes me how articulate Mr. Benson is, after presumably ingesting/smoking undisclosed amounts of cannabis. Thanks for the laughs, great podcast that never fails.

Great!

by YatYas1833 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great!

Yea!

by JAS888 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's douglovesmovies.com

Love, love, love!

by Angel65M on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny! Doug Benson rocks everything he does :) just subscribe, you won't regret it!

5/5

by Anon_69 on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope there will be more Amy miller

DLM

by Boo ya king on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DOUG LIVES MATTER!!!!

Great Episode Replay With Harry Dean Stanton

by She Sam on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks so much for replaying your show with Harry Dean Stanton! I enjoy his quips and all the work you all put into it. He really got rolling towards the end. Thank you again for sharing!

If you love comedy and movie trivia, this is for you

by Jake, The Killers fanatic. on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a subscriber for years and just went to my first live show. The comedy is great, often there are comedians as Guidry that i am not familiar with and it is great to lean about new funny people. The games are fun! I love trivia shows or games and this podcast incorporates them well.

Not as good as it used to be

by Sarah Welch on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Doug gets annoyed by guests and the crowd way to much lately. And the quality of guests has really gone downhill. None of the really funny comedians want to come on anymore it seems. I wonder if it is because he is so grouchy these days.

Can never get enough DLM!!

by Kurmuttswife on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DLM is entering and hilarious. Of course some guests are better than others but regardless, Doug always makes it entertaining for the listener. I have seen a couple live at the Nerdmelt Showroom but with my work schedule they are difficult to attend despite really wanting to. I am glad I have the podcast to listen to even if I cannot attend live. Thank you Doug for always entertaining, life would not be the same without these podcasts to get me through my workdays. 😀

One of my favorite pods

by StellaLeChaton on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So fun to listen to. I went to see it once and won!! Take your name tags!!

Still Listening

by Sleeper me on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening forever and I am still laughing at every episode.

The best

by johnson22376 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest podcast ever!!!

I love this podcast

by JeffGravett on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the beginning and it still makes me laugh! Doug, keep up the good work and thanks for the free funny!

Love It!

by KingSpankytheSlug on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still love it!

Great Show

by SimalCerritos on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. I've been listening from the beginning. The guests are great and the movie talk and games are pretty entertaining.

Hilarious and always entertaining

by IvanCrowd on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I also love movies and stand up comedians so this is a favorite podcast of mine. Always entertaining, great guests, great movie trivia. Doug is easily one of the best podcasts hosts out there.

ITS FREE and ITS FUNNY!

by joset11 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug's the best. As a host, as a commedian and dude with an opionion about movies.. Fun! Would love to see him LIVE!!

Full title

by Treydiggs on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank ya for the entertainment while I work in a stupid factory!

Daisy digs DLM

by Susied369 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to all of Doug's podcasts (DLMovies, DLMinis, Dining with Doug and Karen) and watching GDwH for 3-4 years now and am always delighted to hear/see new episodes. I especially like to catch GDwH live. I was also thrilled when the archives became available on Stitcher Premium and am (slowly) working through them. I thought it was pretty funny when in Ep101 or 102 you said there were behind the scenes complications and you were already sick of doing the show! Thankfully you're still going after all these years and I am TOTALLY loving you and your podcasts.

Burt turn off the show!

by Hejxjhfxjjdhjjx on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies!❤️

The best

by jake from borger on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, awesome trivia game, love listening

Doug has great guests and fun games.

by kmpuff on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing Doug's & guests' opinions on the movies they've recently seen. I've watched several movies because of this show that I may not have otherwise. I've also become a fan of many comedians after hearing them on the show. The newer side games (Whose Tagline is it Anyway?, Alex's Jason and Deb's IMDB Game, Purple Rain Man) are awesome, especially when guests don't get the theme, or miss things they're in. P.S. Would love to have an episode with Samm, Graham, and Hamm playing old school Leonard Maltin.P.P.S. My favorite episode was when Doug brought Paul F. Tompkins & "Werner Herzog" on to beat the previously unstoppable Chris Hardwick. It's behind a paywall in season 6, but well worth the 99 cents. In fact, that whole season is good. Might as well buy the whole thing for 29.99.

🙌

by Dergleson on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the only podcast I listen to religiously. I find myself refreshing the feed to see if a new one has come out daily!! I listen to plenty other podcast but none keep me as entertained and laughing as much as DLM. Sometimes the guest and Doug get off track and doesn't play as many games as I would like but that's just one negative compared to hundreds of positives about this show. If you love movies and love comedy there is absolutely no reason not to listen to this podcast. If it's your first time listening I recommend listening to an episode with the reoccurring guest "Mark Wahlberg".

Listener since day 1

by lilgreenwien on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to the first episode, this was the first podcast I subscribed to. 10 years later I'm still subscribed and still love it. Doug has done a fantastic job of keeping the format evolving so that it stays fresh, but he’s also kept the basic elements that make the show work - great guests, great laughs and its just a lot of fun. And every now an then a lot of drama, which are some of my favorite moments. Great show and I'll keep listening until I'm an old man

Still the best

by dgearman on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener, first time reviewer. This podcast is one of my all time favorites.

Best Podcast ever

by Ric Rudo on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show with awesome guests and hilarious banter about movies. Need more of this show!

Love The Show!

by SpiderCircle on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every film nerds favorite podcast!

delightful dilemma

by almla on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

since I play along I could never go see him live for fear of the Amy Adams repeat only Since I'm not beauitul young girl it would be uncomfortable. The way Doug keeps hecklers at bay is so agro, I try to learn from the master, keeping those who don’t play by my rules need to be put in their place right! Also HOW the heck he ever got Mark Wahberg to come on with enough regularity that the show really could be named M&DLM is one of life's mysteries. I also get insights on movies I would not choose because Doug or any of his interesting guest discuss the truly best Hollywood has to offer. I am also a life time fan of pot since the 60's and I can attest since I am half way thur my 60's. Life is golden in my good years and Doug you are the only auto download on th elong list of podcasts i listen not to mention one of the few I have ever did a Review for . Keep on Doug your the best. al

Great combination of movie fandom and comedy

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The trivia came is secondary to the chemistry and conversations among the talent Doug Benson assembles for each episode. Yes, Doug Loves Movies, but he also loves his friends and his audience. There's something fun and silly about Doug's sense of humor. He isn't a "clean" comic but his premises, punchlines, and quick retorts are somewhere in that spectrum. Everything he says comes from a place of goodness. He's fantastic and so is this podcast.

Love this show

by Drich843 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cant stand when Jacob Sirof is on.

Saved me

by West Coast Heavy on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. I can't think of one bad thing, except maybe stupid Onur Tukel and Anne Heche. Thanks Doug for being Doug.

Fun

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's all, it's just fun. Thanks Doug.

I heart Doug

by aardvork on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to this podcast, I have gotten many laughs on low days, entertained my brain while doing meaningless work, and dulled the sounds of my annoying children (my 5-yr old knows the theme song - is that a bad sign?) I also unconsciously say MY Wiife! and chuckle when I see the new Mark Wahlberg ads. I love this podcast so much that I have purchased past seasons and am re-listening when I'm low on new content. Doug delivers the goods on movies!

My favorite podcast, by far

by Lou.C.Olsen on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to tons of podcasts, but once this pops up in my feed...everything else takes a back seat. Doug Benson is the reason I podcast. DLM is the greatest! I am really missing Werner Herzog though...

Never stop

by Fanboy5678 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening so long I don't remember a time without this podcast. Perfect show to have in my feed whenever I need a laugh.

Funny As Hell

by Radical Watcher on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast period. Great for movie or none movie fans.

One of my faves!

by Ttown25689 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Comedians playing movie themes games, what more do you need? I laugh out loud!

Great fun

by Noteleaver on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the games and jokes

Wow

by Calahala67 on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't believe it's taken me this long to listen to this podcast. Always packed full of laughs and awesome guests.

I love it!

by MissJackieKaye93 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the fun and funny shows. Come back to SLC soon!!!

Funny show

by dudeman618 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a great show

Let the games begin

by TokiMaru on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious movie trivia along with some great guests. Doug even gets A list actors such as Mark Whalberg to stop by and play long. Poor Donnie has to keep the car running but what else does he have to do?!

Join the Doug Empire

by thenewgonzo on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener of this podcast for almost 10 years and have seen it recorded live in DC 3 times. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Games, movies and comedy all in one place, mixed with a minor stoner cult following and you have Doug Loves Movies.

I also enjoy movies

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny people talking movie trivia - this one is easily one of my favorites. Plus, the wide range of guests have introduced me to other podcasts, books, movies, etc. It's very funny and I love playing along with the games.