Average rating:

5
out of 4750 ratings.

Ann Heche and Owner are INSANE

by Big Earl the pearl on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the BEST Podcast episode EVER. Doug plays lion tamer to an over inflated director and an actress who hasn't been popular in so long that she just can't shut up.Cringe worthy and uncomfortable. so much fun.

Props to Sandra Oh

by Wellsinceyourasking on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sandra was amazing and I love she won. The beginning is truly interesting. I think this is my second favorite pod cast. ha ha doug.

Algorithm

by Ggghggf on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yay

Smart, funny, movie heaven laughter!

by Superfergie on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, seen it several times live, Doug is a genius. Laugh cry every time I listen.

Doug does love movies

by Btallon on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great game show and comedy

Good

by Hey224456 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good

Big fan for over 10 years!

by Dccoffeeaddict on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was at the first show with name tags (mostly napkins and scraps of cardboard)!! I'm glad this show has stuck around for so long! Thanks!!

Zzz

by 1004JOE1004 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The guests are good sometimes...

Consistently Hysterical

by ellasguy on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Always listen to it right away when a new one is available.

Getting Doug With Sleepy

by Max Jenny on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you like smug assholes talking over a loudspeaker into a mic in the audience download this. Also Doug thinks he's the only person on earth who has googled the benefits of Marijuana. We get it.

Jacob Sirof

by irjb83 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Idk why, but Doug keeps insisting having this dude on the podcast, and he's the worst. Jacob

Possibly the best podcast in existence !

by Bosna 12 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for 5 years and I love it. Appreciate the fantastic guests and the witty humor.

How is this podcast for far down the list?!

by partymanDan on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been subscribed to Doug Benson's podcasts for quite some time now and thought I'd see how he was ranked. Let's just say he deserves way better than where he's currently at!Always funny, great guests, best stoner I've had the privilege to listen too!

where is the movie content

by Mxyzptlk55 on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Stoner comic and his comic friends trying to be funny chatting about smoking dope and being comics. Very little chit chat about movies.

Great

by FannyDwhite on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest

Hilarious and addicting

by Douglife0301 on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There are great guests and fantastic movie games.

The Best

by Chetb87 on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is one of my favorite things in the world. It's gotten me through many long drives, hikes, and days snowboarding. Recommended to everyone. If you have a chance to see it live, go!

Sjw

by FSUcriminole on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Yuck

Love this podcast!!

by Tori.Coon on Oct 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love dougs podcast. I don't watch a ton of movies so it's fun to learn movie trivia from the podcast.Also,Doug and Mark Wahlberg's relationship is adorable💕

Funny

by Jmillz86 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo funnny

Blue Harvest

by Da '85 Bears Rule 76 on Oct 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The chair is against the wall. John has a long mustache.

My goto podcast!

by Menotuyou on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining, fun and games about movies!

Boring...

by SuburbanGardenersCOOP on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really wanted to like it. Watch mostly for the guests but the concept stinks.

Rad game show

by xander wolf on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Its popularity speaks for it's self

I USED to like this podcast

by BigMommy on Aug 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is one of the first podcasts I ever listened to on a regular basis and I loved it. I'm a comedy nerd and love movies so it was a perfect podcast to me. Doug had all my favorite comedians plus fun movie trivia games. All the old episodes are funny and I highly recommend you back over a year ago or later and listen to those. I don't know what changed but it's gone downhill. First off the Leonard Maltin Game went away because the app did. That's ok but Doug just hasn't found a good replacement yet. The new games are meh and it depends on the guests he has whether they are entertaining or not. Also Doug has gotten mean and cranky. I don't know what is going on with him but it is being reflected in this show. I know some guests get high or drunk and out of control but he's been outright mean in the way he's handled them. And he's lost focus in the show. Off the cuff is fun sometimes but when you stammer through several mins of the show it's not entertaining. Also the quality of guests have gone down although I LOVE Geoff Tate. However I am not going to give it less than 3 stars because the show used to be really good and can be good again if he puts focus back into it.

Great podcast

by Samueljayadams on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite live shows. I love how Doug brings up all kinds of comedians and actors on the show! Plus, it's fun to go see them live, because if you had a blast, a day later you get a free recording of the show you just went to!

Dlm

by Miakvonstein on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this. Learn about movies you may not have seen otherwise. Doug is surprisingly quick witted for someone who is known as the perpetual stoner. #teambert

Favorite podcast ever!

by Wardmachine15 on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love movies and games and this combines the 2! Only thing I have to say is come to Louisville ky I would love to go to a show!

#1

by Ricky B. Goode on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies. Douglas James Benson has a hustle like no other

I Love Doug!

by FingersMcgeee on Jul 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like funny and movies you'll like Doug Loves Movies...and it's free!

Don't hate fun, love this show

by Und34d13 on Jul 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The almost non stop laughter, coupled with fun movie based games makes this a must for anyone that enjoys having fun in anyway. It's like getting high, for your ears!

This is fun!

by Merrysand on Jul 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a silly, lighthearted show that makes me laugh. Doug is never in a hurry.

This is Doug Loves Movies

by bheinz on Jun 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! Movies, trivia, and comedy. What more could you possibly want?

Fantastic for a Cinephile

by TylerGStanley on Jun 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm am a movie lover and a comedy fan... This podcast is perfect. Fantastic guests, great games. Doug Benson is a Podcast God!

Oooooo

by Kevin Lanigan on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun games being played by funny people, all about movies. A great listen!

The best podcast with or without Geoff Tate.

by GarbageMAN@thedumpster on Jun 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's way better with Geoff Tate, or T.J. Miller, Pete Holmes, or Bert Kreischer (when he's not shiting on Geoff T) is a guest.

Movie must

by NWTrout on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A must listen to podcast for comedy and movie fans.

Just begging for a lawsuit.....

by styx1964 on Jun 01, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Should change the show name to "Doug loves throwing donuts". When 15-20 minutes of the show consists of Doug and the guests throwing donuts. And just hearing reactions. Its soooooooo entertaining for the listeners. Just waiting for a lawsuit from a audeance member who gets hit by one and maybe injured by a freak unintentional hit in the face. Thier goes your weed money.

365

by jchaley24 on May 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Would listen everyday sadly for me Doug has to find time to watch the movies.

Doug for President

by EVERWOOD FAN on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love all his podcasts!

Best podcast out!!!

by HeavythaProducer on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the most entertaining podcast out!!! Miss the old games but the new ones are great!!

THIS IS...

by Will-Mer on May 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

DOUG LOVES MOVIES! Been listening to this podcast for two years its fantastic anyone into movies or comedy should listen in.

Introductions are way too long. Needs to be tighter.

by jsten69 on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Been a long time fan, but recently everyone on the show is getting a little carried away with themselves. The first bit of the show has been lasting close to an hour, and leaves little time for the games. Also, the first bit is largely the guests talking over each other with only sometimes mildly funny anecdotes. Really needs to be tightened up a bit. When it gets to the games, it's great, but this is becoming an increasingly smaller part of the show.

Comedy Gold

by CVLegends on May 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to many comedy podcasts, eventually the formula always gets old, not so with DLM, this show just gets better.

Great podcast - if you like movies

by ba3311 on Apr 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

He has good guests the game are gray except build a title and definitely worth a listen

My #1 podcast

by beccashmecca826 on Apr 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have been a long time listener. I sometimes hoard several episodes so I can listen marathon style. I love the trivia, the banter between the guests and Doug & the surprise visits from Mark Wahlberg. While not all guests are my cup of tea (Jacob Sirof, Graham Elwood when he whistles) I still listen to every episode. I’ve been lucky enough to attend a couple shows live in Denver and they are so much fun! Keep up the great work Doug!

Love it!

by Disneyfan1974 on Apr 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the movie talk. Love the humor.

Pointless without the Leonard Maltin game

by ninjasuper on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not only has this podcast crashed and burned since the discontinuation of the Leonard Maltin game, but the host has become increasingly hostile towards his crowds and his guests. The show is no longer playful and funny. The new games are juvenile and not at all fun to listen to for an adult. The podcast continues to drop in terms of subscribers yet Benson does nothing positive to alter the show. Perhaps the live shows are fun to attend, but they are not fun to listen to anymore.

C

by IHTA on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cr

Fantastic

by DANNFRANN on Apr 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this guy