Average rating:

5
out of 6242 ratings.

Unsubscribe

by deadmarv78 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast used to be entertaining and funny, now it’s just liberal propaganda disguised as humor.

Eddie!!

by Brad156 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Eagle!

Great for my commute

by K-double151 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I get tired of hearing the same songs over and over. Listening to Doug Loves Movies (and minies) is a great way to spend my hour long commute every day. I wish he came to Philly more often (I have a great nametag ready to go) but what can I do?

Love!

by Elijah of The Black Pool on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Chris Cubas, Mark Normand, and Tony Hinchcliff should all go on an annoying courtesy laugh tour. I don’t fake laugh, takes the joy out of it. Just saying.

Yayyyyyy

by westj2001 on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am just following instructions

Great Pod

by s. otto nicli on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first comedy podcast i ever listened to way back in 2010 when i started college. it's what introduced me to every other comedy podcast i listen to this day. it's crazy that doug has continued to host this show for such a long time. hope he never stops.

Amazing episode

by Fool Title on Jul 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think I’ve listened to this ep 3 x and the 1st time I kept on rewinding parts. I honestly have yet to listen to the whole episode because its so dank. Also, how do you write an intelligent review so you sound like most of the people who do? Love ya doug. Kuh caw kuh caw!!

Weird double standard from Doug

by BlueBlood3 on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve always appreciated that Doug is a progressive-minded, feminist supporting, comedian. Unfortunately he made a disgusting and grave mistake recently by having on the misogynistic, bomb-threat making, transphobic, Uber driver punching, rapist, TJ Miller on his podcast, despite that fact that Doug is well aware of TJ’s actions. Guess Doug only cares when it’s convenient for him.TJ Miller and Doug go back, I get it, but maybe when you find out your friend is an awful person, you can not only not have them on your podcast, but maybe stop being friends with them too.I’ve been a fan of Doug’s since 2011, but no more.

Unsubscribed Because of TJ Miller

by Jawsh71 on Jul 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to DLM for years and attended multiple tapings. However, I cannot continue to support this show after having T.J. Miller on an episode. Even if all the allegations about his abusive behavior are untrue (which is highly unlikely), Miller's calling in a bomb threat is unforgivable. You lost a fan, Doug.

Last man Stanton

by oscargeek83 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I listen to this podcast mainly for the Last Man Stanton game at the end. With the right guests it is one of the funniest podcasts out there.

Must download

by tim hillesheim on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is awesome. Love the TJ and Pete Holmes episodes. I listen to this and The Pilsner Podcast every week!

Makes my ride to work better

by G-reg 76 on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of those shows that is like slipping into an old pair of shoes. You put it on and feel like your hanging with your friends. It’s funny and always different. The games are fun and the people are funny. I would love to catch one live.

Doug LOVES movies

by Me or the podcast? on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug and some friends play games about movies and it's loads of fun. Is Doug high? Sometimes! Are his guests? Sure are! What about the audience? Probably. Every now and then a drunk woman in the front row starts talking and Doug has to yell at her. This is one of my favorite shows.

It's a great change of pace!

by jonlimber on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to comedians is a great change of pace from hearing about all of the chaos of the world. Plus, they're talking about movies in all of their forms. Take a listen (and if you really wanna laugh, listen to ALL of the 'Mark Wahlberg' episodes). 😂😂

"This is Doug Loves Movies"

by NurseCrystalG on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. If you enjoy movies and comedy/comedians, this is the show for you. Be warned that Doug is super high and giggly, which makes his hosting extra goofy at times, but I find that enjoyable and part of the fun. If you're offended or irritated by marijuana references, run away! That being said, this is one of the few shows that makes me literally LOL. Consistently great guests, and I just find Doug so endearing and funny.

I'm not mad, just disappointed

by Bruno Antony on May 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been listening for like 6 years, have seen a live show, met Doug, who was mostly friendly, but man they will let some spoilers fly. And I'm not one to yell spoiler about a movie that's been out for years, but when Doug of all people let a huge spoiler fly about Avengers two weeks after it came out, I knew I had to take a break. I should listen to more This American Life anyway.

Movies

by iRish_C78 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for years. The movie games and the guests Doug gets are awesome! This pod is fun whether you like movies or comedy. I won DLM once in Raleigh which was an added bonus. Doug is one of the friendliest comics - hangs out with his fans after shows for a while.

Love

by Val in AK on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered DLM very recently and imagine my delight to find out there is a decade of episodes available! It’s like finding a book series that already has ten books published. I purchased a Stitcher Premium subscription and started listening from the beginning, and it’s amazing listening to the evolution of the podcast. Doug is funny (of course), and smart, obviously cares about the audience, and has great guests. Some of the new eps run a little long, but even so it’s enjoyable.

I like.

by Jikan Gnos on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Is good.

Podcast comfort food, plus it's about movies

by wovenstrap on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nobody MCs a series of low-key competitions like Doug Benson, a man born to podcast in front of a largely stoned audience. Thanks for the countless hours of amusement.

Smeh

by YungKumbucha on Mar 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Listen to find other funny comedians, not the high dude that’s doing hack jokes

Good Times!

by Nick_George on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun podcast that gives you a chance to listen to guest comedians, both established and newbies, discuss new movies and play trivia games about movies. Lots of witty remarks and good laughs for the most part. They are also LIVE SHOWS in major cities so you have a chance to see one live when it comes to your town. Cheers!

time to sober up

by Bochettesnot on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

your show has turned into a shouting contest get back to the games

yup

by rygar406 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

its dank

Favorite laughers

by nevpaths on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dream team: Josh Wolf, Geoff Tate, Bert Kriescher AND Doug. Would love to hear Cake Boss, Don, DiMello, and Chupra again!

Yes!

by 512mememe on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to EVERY episode!!!Doug!!

Lots of laughs and trivia

by Agrajag22 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t believe how many years I’ve been listening to DLM! Podcast has changed a lot but it’s still a lot of fun to listen to, whether it’s talking about recently watched movies, getting movie recommendations, or playing some fun movie trivia games. Lots of great guests but I am glad to hear 2018 will have a more open schedule. There can be too much of a good thing! #OnlySoManyHoursAWeekToListen

Funny podcast about movies

by The1JD on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always fun to listen to, and I usually learn stuff about movies I didn't know before.

The Best

by Gabe_Houston on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DLM is a podcast where you can listen to Doug and new guests talk about movie trivia and play absurd games love this dude keep em coming Doug see you in Houston

Loving that Xmas jingle!

by Nati420 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad to have the 12 guest of Xmas available!! Garfunkel and Oates are the best! Now that I’ve exhausted all DLM episodes I’m off the the minis!

Doug

by RTDriskell16 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I rarely stop laughing while listening to this I feel I want more time in the podcast for games very impressed by the knowledge though

Yes black people listen to the podcast and still thinks it’s funny.

by bundy2k7 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the show. I have been listening since 2009. I finally went to Gramercy Theatre in the fall 2016. I may not fit the demographic but this a funny podcast.

Yes, keep going

by The Joelest on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought I would get tired of this podcast. Nope. Doug Benson brings laughs for any movie lover. Even if the panel is so, so, he somehow makes it work. Get involved with the games. Compete with this man’s wit.

I Love Doug Loves Movies!

by Jonathan Like on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very fun podcast and I have discovered many other great podcasts through DLM.

Great

by eyesflooding on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this all the time. One of the few podcasts I never get tired of.

Love Doug, been listening since 2010!

by Sjamali25 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still think Paul F. Tompkins should be a guest at least weekly, him and Doug are hilarious together.

More Games, Less Doughnut Throwing

by Bona Bob on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the games, but I'm not a fan of the off-topic riffing and doughnut throwing. Bert Kreischer and I are never gonna see eye to eye on this.

Went to a live taping and he made a comedienne cry for no reason

by abs676 on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy was so mean and out of line I was compelled to write a review about it. He screamed at one of his guests FOR NO REASON until she cried! It was heartbreaking! She was being funny as heck. He probably felt upstaged or something. Anyway the guys a real jerk and I will never listen again.

Funny podcast

by Kande35 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy Doug's movie podcast. Some episodes are funnier than others but I enjoy them all. I'm not a pot smoker but I find Doug's ability to do the show while high admirable. Very funny!

Good show

by Jezz A Belle on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun listen.

Must listen!

by Chipperson, Chip on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been to many live DLM podcasts, always hilarious!

FUN

by dcesmom on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I love the guests and it is just so much fun! Thanks Doug <3

Dave Loves Doug Loves Movies

by SuperDave310 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. Doug Benson is funny enough, but its Doug plus the guests he has on that makes the show so wonderful. The games are clever, and as someone who has listened for five years (and gone back and listened to the entire back catalog), many of the guests -- Samm Levine, Geoff Tate, "Mark Wahlberg" and more are like old friends when I hear their voices. Take a listen and keep listening.

Ahhh

by Warrior_88 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

They are not all great, but some are.

Laugh out loud

by nowetoast on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself singing with the into song, shouting on the audience cues And laughing out loud. Keep it up Doug!!!

Highly functioning stoner

by Rekkrave on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It amazes me how articulate Mr. Benson is, after presumably ingesting/smoking undisclosed amounts of cannabis. Thanks for the laughs, great podcast that never fails.

Great!

by YatYas1833 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great!

Love, love, love!

by Angel65M on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny! Doug Benson rocks everything he does :) just subscribe, you won't regret it!

5/5

by Anon_69 on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope there will be more Amy miller

DLM

by Boo ya king on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DOUG LIVES MATTER!!!!