Average rating:

5
out of 4840 ratings.

I love this podcast

by JeffGravett on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the beginning and it still makes me laugh! Doug, keep up the good work and thanks for the free funny!

Love It!

by KingSpankytheSlug on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still love it!

Great Show

by SimalCerritos on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. I've been listening from the beginning. The guests are great and the movie talk and games are pretty entertaining.

Smoke weed everyday

by @tendollarsagram on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Find the others! Get a menu at 420mailorder at riseup.netUSA Shipping only

Hilarious and always entertaining

by IvanCrowd on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I also love movies and stand up comedians so this is a favorite podcast of mine. Always entertaining, great guests, great movie trivia. Doug is easily one of the best podcasts hosts out there.

ITS FREE and ITS FUNNY!

by joset11 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug's the best. As a host, as a commedian and dude with an opionion about movies.. Fun! Would love to see him LIVE!!

Full title

by Treydiggs on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank ya for the entertainment while I work in a stupid factory!

Daisy digs DLM

by Susied369 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to all of Doug's podcasts (DLMovies, DLMinis, Dining with Doug and Karen) and watching GDwH for 3-4 years now and am always delighted to hear/see new episodes. I especially like to catch GDwH live. I was also thrilled when the archives became available on Stitcher Premium and am (slowly) working through them. I thought it was pretty funny when in Ep101 or 102 you said there were behind the scenes complications and you were already sick of doing the show! Thankfully you're still going after all these years and I am TOTALLY loving you and your podcasts.

Burt turn off the show!

by Hejxjhfxjjdhjjx on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies!❤️

The best

by jake from borger on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, awesome trivia game, love listening

Doug has great guests and fun games.

by kmpuff on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing Doug's & guests' opinions on the movies they've recently seen. I've watched several movies because of this show that I may not have otherwise. I've also become a fan of many comedians after hearing them on the show. The newer side games (Whose Tagline is it Anyway?, Alex's Jason and Deb's IMDB Game, Purple Rain Man) are awesome, especially when guests don't get the theme, or miss things they're in. P.S. Would love to have an episode with Samm, Graham, and Hamm playing old school Leonard Maltin.P.P.S. My favorite episode was when Doug brought Paul F. Tompkins & "Werner Herzog" on to beat the previously unstoppable Chris Hardwick. It's behind a paywall in season 6, but well worth the 99 cents. In fact, that whole season is good. Might as well buy the whole thing for 29.99.

🙌

by Dergleson on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the only podcast I listen to religiously. I find myself refreshing the feed to see if a new one has come out daily!! I listen to plenty other podcast but none keep me as entertained and laughing as much as DLM. Sometimes the guest and Doug get off track and doesn't play as many games as I would like but that's just one negative compared to hundreds of positives about this show. If you love movies and love comedy there is absolutely no reason not to listen to this podcast. If it's your first time listening I recommend listening to an episode with the reoccurring guest "Mark Wahlberg".

Listener since day 1

by lilgreenwien on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to the first episode, this was the first podcast I subscribed to. 10 years later I'm still subscribed and still love it. Doug has done a fantastic job of keeping the format evolving so that it stays fresh, but he’s also kept the basic elements that make the show work - great guests, great laughs and its just a lot of fun. And every now an then a lot of drama, which are some of my favorite moments. Great show and I'll keep listening until I'm an old man

Still the best

by dgearman on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener, first time reviewer. This podcast is one of my all time favorites.

Best Podcast ever

by Ric Rudo on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show with awesome guests and hilarious banter about movies. Need more of this show!

Love The Show!

by SpiderCircle on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every film nerds favorite podcast!

delightful dilemma

by almla on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

since I play along I could never go see him live for fear of the Amy Adams repeat only Since I'm not beauitul young girl it would be uncomfortable. The way Doug keeps hecklers at bay is so agro, I try to learn from the master, keeping those who don’t play by my rules need to be put in their place right! Also HOW the heck he ever got Mark Wahberg to come on with enough regularity that the show really could be named M&DLM is one of life's mysteries. I also get insights on movies I would not choose because Doug or any of his interesting guest discuss the truly best Hollywood has to offer. I am also a life time fan of pot since the 60's and I can attest since I am half way thur my 60's. Life is golden in my good years and Doug you are the only auto download on th elong list of podcasts i listen not to mention one of the few I have ever did a Review for . Keep on Doug your the best. al

Great combination of movie fandom and comedy

by xVictorCreedx on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The trivia came is secondary to the chemistry and conversations among the talent Doug Benson assembles for each episode. Yes, Doug Loves Movies, but he also loves his friends and his audience. There's something fun and silly about Doug's sense of humor. He isn't a "clean" comic but his premises, punchlines, and quick retorts are somewhere in that spectrum. Everything he says comes from a place of goodness. He's fantastic and so is this podcast.

Love this show

by Drich843 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cant stand when Jacob Sirof is on.

Saved me

by West Coast Heavy on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. I can't think of one bad thing, except maybe stupid Onur Tukel and Anne Heche. Thanks Doug for being Doug.

Fun

by spork4beans on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's all, it's just fun. Thanks Doug.

I heart Doug

by aardvork on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to this podcast, I have gotten many laughs on low days, entertained my brain while doing meaningless work, and dulled the sounds of my annoying children (my 5-yr old knows the theme song - is that a bad sign?) I also unconsciously say MY Wiife! and chuckle when I see the new Mark Wahlberg ads. I love this podcast so much that I have purchased past seasons and am re-listening when I'm low on new content. Doug delivers the goods on movies!

My favorite podcast, by far

by Lou.C.Olsen on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to tons of podcasts, but once this pops up in my feed...everything else takes a back seat. Doug Benson is the reason I podcast. DLM is the greatest! I am really missing Werner Herzog though...

Never stop

by Fanboy5678 on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening so long I don't remember a time without this podcast. Perfect show to have in my feed whenever I need a laugh.

Funny As Hell

by Radical Watcher on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funniest podcast period. Great for movie or none movie fans.

One of my faves!

by Ttown25689 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Comedians playing movie themes games, what more do you need? I laugh out loud!

Great fun

by Noteleaver on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the games and jokes

Wow

by Calahala67 on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't believe it's taken me this long to listen to this podcast. Always packed full of laughs and awesome guests.

I love it!

by MissJackieKaye93 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the fun and funny shows. Come back to SLC soon!!!

Funny show

by dudeman618 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a great show

Let the games begin

by TokiMaru on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious movie trivia along with some great guests. Doug even gets A list actors such as Mark Whalberg to stop by and play long. Poor Donnie has to keep the car running but what else does he have to do?!

Join the Doug Empire

by thenewgonzo on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener of this podcast for almost 10 years and have seen it recorded live in DC 3 times. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Games, movies and comedy all in one place, mixed with a minor stoner cult following and you have Doug Loves Movies.

I also enjoy movies

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny people talking movie trivia - this one is easily one of my favorites. Plus, the wide range of guests have introduced me to other podcasts, books, movies, etc. It's very funny and I love playing along with the games.

Anne Heche's Butthole

by Lannigan on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Her and Onur Tukel were the worst guest on the best podcast.

Still great.

by frigginelvis on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been around a while and is still fun. Doug keeps the show fresh by rotating games and sometimes introducing new ones. Keep it up, Doug.

Hilarious

by carneson8 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show for both movie and non movie lovers.

Doug Does it Best

by The Ark3403 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug Benson consistently performs comedy and puts out a constant stream of free and accessible material for his fans. He gives so much to comedy and the consumers just out of pure joy and love for the art. Doug Loves Movies is always fresh and entertaining with huge names from the entertainment world. Thank you so much Doug!

My Name is Haley and I Love Doug Loves Movies

by Haleybaley93 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies so much. I'm always excited when a new episode pops up on my feed. Doug is a comedy genius, and it shows in every single episode. I appreciate all the comedians Doug Loves Movies has introduced me to. He has a great mixture of well known comedians, and comedians that should be well known. I also love how Doug handles his let's say...less than great guests. Doug has the patience of a million preschool teachers. No episode is the same! A must listen for comedy and movie fans!

DLM

by JeanPaulJeanPaul on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first and favorite podcast. Comedians and movie trivia. Great format and host. Doug has created so many good shticks here over the years. Love the recurring guests who like playing the games.

5 stars

by ConmanConlon on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, a certain drunken director is a $#;+head

An instant download !!

by ladykc23 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug and guests help me get through my workday and commute! I laugh so hard every episode. I also get frustrated when guest can't come up with the answers lol. Thanks Doug for the laughs!

IDKWTFDBWMTRHP

by CD57 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug here's the rating you asked for... I listen to all your podcasts but DLM is still my favorite. Wish you'd come to Baltimore more often for a non-4:20pm show.

the best

by Pumpkin Escobar2 on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is always a great listen. always so funny

Unpredictable

by JdiZle42876446799 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Great host. Great guests. Keep up the good work. If you have free time. Listen to this podcast. Hilarious and all about movies.

So many good words!!'

by She Sam on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Movies! I love Doug Benson loving movies! He always has such great guests even when they're horrible guests. This last show was a perfect example of comedy movie magic - the Sklar brothers, Portland, "Mark Wahlberg", and Amy Miller! I am so happy to order my very own Weist Mode Tshirt! It's the perfect testament to all this love! Keep up the most awesome stoner magic movie adventure!!! Thank you!

Go to a live show!

by May May the dog on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and have been listening since he beginning! (fast forward if they are talking about a movie you haven't seen yet. Doug is good avoiding spoilers but guests are not)

Must. Keep. Listening...

by Dave Haug on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is different, every episode has a different vibe. Most are laugh out loud funny. Some are super cringe-worthy. None are ever just "meh".

Hours and hours of fun

by Del B. Vista on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi, this is Doug Benson. Please leave a message for Don Hammack. Have a great day!Doug's podcast is a lot more fun than listening to him record a phone message for some loser who left a five-star review on iTunes. I've listened to hundreds of hours of Doug Loves Movies, and you should, too!

Yesssss

by ClevelandRewind on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I did this solely because Doug asked me to.

Love it.

by Ericka_G on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Bert is wrong the games are the best.