Average rating:

5
out of 4795 ratings.

Join the Doug Empire

by mcorrell on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener of this podcast for almost 10 years and have seen it recorded live in DC 3 times. I cannot recommend this highly enough. Games, movies and comedy all in one place, mixed with a minor stoner cult following and you have Doug Loves Movies.

I also enjoy movies

by FMGM81 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny people talking movie trivia - this one is easily one of my favorites. Plus, the wide range of guests have introduced me to other podcasts, books, movies, etc. It's very funny and I love playing along with the games.

Anne Heche's Butthole

by Lannigan on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Her and Onur Tukel were the worst guest on the best podcast.

Still great.

by frigginelvis on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been around a while and is still fun. Doug keeps the show fresh by rotating games and sometimes introducing new ones. Keep it up, Doug.

Hilarious

by carneson8 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show for both movie and non movie lovers.

Doug Does it Best

by The Ark3403 on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug Benson consistently performs comedy and puts out a constant stream of free and accessible material for his fans. He gives so much to comedy and the consumers just out of pure joy and love for the art. Doug Loves Movies is always fresh and entertaining with huge names from the entertainment world. Thank you so much Doug!

My Name is Haley and I Love Doug Loves Movies

by Haleybaley93 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies so much. I'm always excited when a new episode pops up on my feed. Doug is a comedy genius, and it shows in every single episode. I appreciate all the comedians Doug Loves Movies has introduced me to. He has a great mixture of well known comedians, and comedians that should be well known. I also love how Doug handles his let's say...less than great guests. Doug has the patience of a million preschool teachers. No episode is the same! A must listen for comedy and movie fans!

DLM

by JeanPaulJeanPaul on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My first and favorite podcast. Comedians and movie trivia. Great format and host. Doug has created so many good shticks here over the years. Love the recurring guests who like playing the games.

5 stars

by ConmanConlon on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, a certain drunken director is a $#;+head

An instant download !!

by ladykc23 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug and guests help me get through my workday and commute! I laugh so hard every episode. I also get frustrated when guest can't come up with the answers lol. Thanks Doug for the laughs!

IDKWTFDBWMTRHP

by CD57 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug here's the rating you asked for... I listen to all your podcasts but DLM is still my favorite. Wish you'd come to Baltimore more often for a non-4:20pm show.

the best

by Pumpkin Escobar2 on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this is always a great listen. always so funny

Unpredictable

by JdiZle42876446799 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Great host. Great guests. Keep up the good work. If you have free time. Listen to this podcast. Hilarious and all about movies.

So many good words!!'

by She Sam on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Movies! I love Doug Benson loving movies! He always has such great guests even when they're horrible guests. This last show was a perfect example of comedy movie magic - the Sklar brothers, Portland, "Mark Wahlberg", and Amy Miller! I am so happy to order my very own Weist Mode Tshirt! It's the perfect testament to all this love! Keep up the most awesome stoner magic movie adventure!!! Thank you!

Go to a live show!

by May May the dog on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and have been listening since he beginning! (fast forward if they are talking about a movie you haven't seen yet. Doug is good avoiding spoilers but guests are not)

Must. Keep. Listening...

by Dave Haug on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is different, every episode has a different vibe. Most are laugh out loud funny. Some are super cringe-worthy. None are ever just "meh".

Hours and hours of fun

by Del B. Vista on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi, this is Doug Benson. Please leave a message for Don Hammack. Have a great day!Doug's podcast is a lot more fun than listening to him record a phone message for some loser who left a five-star review on iTunes. I've listened to hundreds of hours of Doug Loves Movies, and you should, too!

Yesssss

by ClevelandRewind on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I did this solely because Doug asked me to.

Love it.

by Ericka_G on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Bert is wrong the games are the best.

Biggest non-smoker fan

by Tambananagram on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a borderline obsession with Doug and this is the best podcast of the lot. I am going through all the old seasons and they are all great.

Awesome

by Walt from NJ on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love when new episode pops up on my phone. Listen while i cook dinner and laugh away the stress of the workday. Hope to attend a live taping when he brings the show to Philly!

Favorite podcast

by Juttore on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely my favorite podcast, listen on my commute to work, makes the hour long trek go by quickly. Been to live shows multiple times, very funny.

Love This Podcast

by Kvnprl on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug is the perfect host for this mashup of game and interview. Wide ranging guests and love for the movie experience. #TeamSamm

Hilarious!

by Jeremy L. Morrison on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best movie trivia show you'll find anywhere on the interwebbings.

Movies, Guests, Gameshow, 420

by bluemeanieface on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug's been doing this show since the dawn of podcasting, maybe longer. If you love movies, you'll love this *high*-spirited combination talk show and game show.

Doug is not funny

by PodcastFiend007 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Great intention and idea, love the game, HATE the host. Smoke some pot, why don't ya :)

Killin' It!!!

by Movie Douche on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍

Dan loves Doug Loves Movies

by Dumdumduuuuuuummm on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast of all time!! I have listened to them all and will continue to do so for as long as Doug puts em out. Dream show would be PFT, "Mark 'the otter' Wahlberg", and John Hamm.

Sandra Oh ep cathartic

by Matthew Bagel on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As crazy as the first bit is, the bulk of the episode with Sandra Oh was EXCELLENT -- Doug and Sandra totally save it and make the episode not just solid but really enjoyable!

10 Years and still great!

by PlayMyRequest on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first podcast I subscribed to and still the best!

Ann Heche and Owner are INSANE

by Big Earl the pearl on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the BEST Podcast episode EVER. Doug plays lion tamer to an over inflated director and an actress who hasn't been popular in so long that she just can't shut up.Cringe worthy and uncomfortable. so much fun.

Props to Sandra Oh

by Wellsinceyourasking on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sandra was amazing and I love she won. The beginning is truly interesting. I think this is my second favorite pod cast. ha ha doug.

Algorithm

by Ggghggf on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yay

Smart, funny, movie heaven laughter!

by Superfergie on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, seen it several times live, Doug is a genius. Laugh cry every time I listen.

Doug does love movies

by Btallon on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great game show and comedy

Good

by Hey224456 on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good

Big fan for over 10 years!

by Dccoffeeaddict on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was at the first show with name tags (mostly napkins and scraps of cardboard)!! I'm glad this show has stuck around for so long! Thanks!!

Zzz

by 1004JOE1004 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The guests are good sometimes...

Consistently Hysterical

by ellasguy on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Always listen to it right away when a new one is available.

Getting Doug With Sleepy

by Max Jenny on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

If you like smug assholes talking over a loudspeaker into a mic in the audience download this. Also Doug thinks he's the only person on earth who has googled the benefits of Marijuana. We get it.

Jacob Sirof

by irjb83 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Idk why, but Doug keeps insisting having this dude on the podcast, and he's the worst. Jacob

Possibly the best podcast in existence !

by Bosna 12 on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for 5 years and I love it. Appreciate the fantastic guests and the witty humor.

How is this podcast for far down the list?!

by partymanDan on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been subscribed to Doug Benson's podcasts for quite some time now and thought I'd see how he was ranked. Let's just say he deserves way better than where he's currently at!Always funny, great guests, best stoner I've had the privilege to listen too!

where is the movie content

by Mxyzptlk55 on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Stoner comic and his comic friends trying to be funny chatting about smoking dope and being comics. Very little chit chat about movies.

Great

by FannyDwhite on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest

Hilarious and addicting

by Douglife0301 on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There are great guests and fantastic movie games.

The Best

by Chetb87 on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is one of my favorite things in the world. It's gotten me through many long drives, hikes, and days snowboarding. Recommended to everyone. If you have a chance to see it live, go!

Sjw

by FSUcriminole on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Yuck

Love this podcast!!

by Tori.Coon on Oct 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love dougs podcast. I don't watch a ton of movies so it's fun to learn movie trivia from the podcast.Also,Doug and Mark Wahlberg's relationship is adorable💕

Funny

by Jmillz86 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sooo funnny