Average rating:

5
out of 5517 ratings.

time to sober up

by Bochettesnot on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

your show has turned into a shouting contest get back to the games

yup

by rygar406 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

its dank

Favorite laughers

by nevpaths on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dream team: Josh Wolf, Geoff Tate, Bert Kriescher AND Doug. Would love to hear Cake Boss, Don, DiMello, and Chupra again!

Yes!

by 512mememe on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to EVERY episode!!!Doug!!

Lots of laughs and trivia

by Agrajag22 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t believe how many years I’ve been listening to DLM! Podcast has changed a lot but it’s still a lot of fun to listen to, whether it’s talking about recently watched movies, getting movie recommendations, or playing some fun movie trivia games. Lots of great guests but I am glad to hear 2018 will have a more open schedule. There can be too much of a good thing! #OnlySoManyHoursAWeekToListen

Funny podcast about movies

by The1JD on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always fun to listen to, and I usually learn stuff about movies I didn't know before.

The Best

by Gabe_Houston on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DLM is a podcast where you can listen to Doug and new guests talk about movie trivia and play absurd games love this dude keep em coming Doug see you in Houston

Loving that Xmas jingle!

by Nati420 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So glad to have the 12 guest of Xmas available!! Garfunkel and Oates are the best! Now that I’ve exhausted all DLM episodes I’m off the the minis!

Doug

by RTDriskell16 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I rarely stop laughing while listening to this I feel I want more time in the podcast for games very impressed by the knowledge though

Yes black people listen to the podcast and still thinks it’s funny.

by bundy2k7 on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the show. I have been listening since 2009. I finally went to Gramercy Theatre in the fall 2016. I may not fit the demographic but this a funny podcast.

Yes, keep going

by The Joelest on Nov 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought I would get tired of this podcast. Nope. Doug Benson brings laughs for any movie lover. Even if the panel is so, so, he somehow makes it work. Get involved with the games. Compete with this man’s wit.

I Love Doug Loves Movies!

by Jonathan Like on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very fun podcast and I have discovered many other great podcasts through DLM.

Great

by eyesflooding on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this all the time. One of the few podcasts I never get tired of.

Love Doug, been listening since 2010!

by Sjamali25 on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still think Paul F. Tompkins should be a guest at least weekly, him and Doug are hilarious together.

More Games, Less Doughnut Throwing

by Bona Bob on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the games, but I'm not a fan of the off-topic riffing and doughnut throwing. Bert Kreischer and I are never gonna see eye to eye on this.

Very Funny and Love the Games

by Jawsh71 on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to DLM for years and love every episode--even the "train wrecks." Keep up the good work.

Went to a live taping and he made a comedienne cry for no reason

by abs676 on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy was so mean and out of line I was compelled to write a review about it. He screamed at one of his guests FOR NO REASON until she cried! It was heartbreaking! She was being funny as heck. He probably felt upstaged or something. Anyway the guys a real jerk and I will never listen again.

Funny podcast

by Kande35 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy Doug's movie podcast. Some episodes are funnier than others but I enjoy them all. I'm not a pot smoker but I find Doug's ability to do the show while high admirable. Very funny!

Good show

by Jezz A Belle on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun listen.

Must listen!

by Chipperson, Chip on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been to many live DLM podcasts, always hilarious!

FUN

by dcesmom on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! I love the guests and it is just so much fun! Thanks Doug <3

Dave Loves Doug Loves Movies

by SuperDave310 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much. Doug Benson is funny enough, but its Doug plus the guests he has on that makes the show so wonderful. The games are clever, and as someone who has listened for five years (and gone back and listened to the entire back catalog), many of the guests -- Samm Levine, Geoff Tate, "Mark Wahlberg" and more are like old friends when I hear their voices. Take a listen and keep listening.

Ahhh

by Warrior_88 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They are not all great, but some are.

Laugh out loud

by nowetoast on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself singing with the into song, shouting on the audience cues And laughing out loud. Keep it up Doug!!!

Highly functioning stoner

by Rekkrave on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It amazes me how articulate Mr. Benson is, after presumably ingesting/smoking undisclosed amounts of cannabis. Thanks for the laughs, great podcast that never fails.

Great!

by YatYas1833 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great!

Yea!

by JAS888 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That's douglovesmovies.com

Love, love, love!

by Angel65M on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny! Doug Benson rocks everything he does :) just subscribe, you won't regret it!

5/5

by Anon_69 on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope there will be more Amy miller

DLM

by Boo ya king on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DOUG LIVES MATTER!!!!

Great Episode Replay With Harry Dean Stanton

by She Sam on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks so much for replaying your show with Harry Dean Stanton! I enjoy his quips and all the work you all put into it. He really got rolling towards the end. Thank you again for sharing!

If you love comedy and movie trivia, this is for you

by Jake, The Killers fanatic. on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a subscriber for years and just went to my first live show. The comedy is great, often there are comedians as Guidry that i am not familiar with and it is great to lean about new funny people. The games are fun! I love trivia shows or games and this podcast incorporates them well.

Not as good as it used to be

by Sarah Welch on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Doug gets annoyed by guests and the crowd way to much lately. And the quality of guests has really gone downhill. None of the really funny comedians want to come on anymore it seems. I wonder if it is because he is so grouchy these days.

Can never get enough DLM!!

by Kurmuttswife on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

DLM is entering and hilarious. Of course some guests are better than others but regardless, Doug always makes it entertaining for the listener. I have seen a couple live at the Nerdmelt Showroom but with my work schedule they are difficult to attend despite really wanting to. I am glad I have the podcast to listen to even if I cannot attend live. Thank you Doug for always entertaining, life would not be the same without these podcasts to get me through my workdays. 😀

One of my favorite pods

by StellaLeChaton on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So fun to listen to. I went to see it once and won!! Take your name tags!!

Still Listening

by Sleeper me on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening forever and I am still laughing at every episode.

The best

by johnson22376 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest podcast ever!!!

I love this podcast

by JeffGravett on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the beginning and it still makes me laugh! Doug, keep up the good work and thanks for the free funny!

Love It!

by KingSpankytheSlug on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Still love it!

Great Show

by SimalCerritos on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. I've been listening from the beginning. The guests are great and the movie talk and games are pretty entertaining.

Hilarious and always entertaining

by IvanCrowd on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I also love movies and stand up comedians so this is a favorite podcast of mine. Always entertaining, great guests, great movie trivia. Doug is easily one of the best podcasts hosts out there.

ITS FREE and ITS FUNNY!

by joset11 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doug's the best. As a host, as a commedian and dude with an opionion about movies.. Fun! Would love to see him LIVE!!

Full title

by Treydiggs on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank ya for the entertainment while I work in a stupid factory!

Daisy digs DLM

by Susied369 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to all of Doug's podcasts (DLMovies, DLMinis, Dining with Doug and Karen) and watching GDwH for 3-4 years now and am always delighted to hear/see new episodes. I especially like to catch GDwH live. I was also thrilled when the archives became available on Stitcher Premium and am (slowly) working through them. I thought it was pretty funny when in Ep101 or 102 you said there were behind the scenes complications and you were already sick of doing the show! Thankfully you're still going after all these years and I am TOTALLY loving you and your podcasts.

Burt turn off the show!

by Hejxjhfxjjdhjjx on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Doug Loves Movies!❤️

The best

by jake from borger on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, awesome trivia game, love listening

Doug has great guests and fun games.

by kmpuff on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love hearing Doug's & guests' opinions on the movies they've recently seen. I've watched several movies because of this show that I may not have otherwise. I've also become a fan of many comedians after hearing them on the show. The newer side games (Whose Tagline is it Anyway?, Alex's Jason and Deb's IMDB Game, Purple Rain Man) are awesome, especially when guests don't get the theme, or miss things they're in. P.S. Would love to have an episode with Samm, Graham, and Hamm playing old school Leonard Maltin.P.P.S. My favorite episode was when Doug brought Paul F. Tompkins & "Werner Herzog" on to beat the previously unstoppable Chris Hardwick. It's behind a paywall in season 6, but well worth the 99 cents. In fact, that whole season is good. Might as well buy the whole thing for 29.99.

🙌

by Dergleson on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the only podcast I listen to religiously. I find myself refreshing the feed to see if a new one has come out daily!! I listen to plenty other podcast but none keep me as entertained and laughing as much as DLM. Sometimes the guest and Doug get off track and doesn't play as many games as I would like but that's just one negative compared to hundreds of positives about this show. If you love movies and love comedy there is absolutely no reason not to listen to this podcast. If it's your first time listening I recommend listening to an episode with the reoccurring guest "Mark Wahlberg".

Listener since day 1

by lilgreenwien on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to the first episode, this was the first podcast I subscribed to. 10 years later I'm still subscribed and still love it. Doug has done a fantastic job of keeping the format evolving so that it stays fresh, but he’s also kept the basic elements that make the show work - great guests, great laughs and its just a lot of fun. And every now an then a lot of drama, which are some of my favorite moments. Great show and I'll keep listening until I'm an old man

Still the best

by dgearman on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener, first time reviewer. This podcast is one of my all time favorites.