Average rating:

4.5
out of 12273 ratings.

The best

by mAndrewin orange on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never left a review for anything in my life, but I really, really love this podcast. It sounds corny but it feels like these guys have been a big part of my life the last four years since discovering this podcast. Awesome, awesome job and here's to many more years. Honestly, thank you.

Love this podcast.

by Reginasrae on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you to everyone involved. Keep up the great work!! Much love from Georgia xoxo

Absolutely Fantastic!

by R Moak on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For the last few years I have subscribed to this Podcast and haven't been disappointed yet. Josh and Chuck (and before Chuck) have presented an honest and genuine explanation to topics that have also changed my perspective on life in general. Well researched, clumsy at times, funny and genuine. Love these guys and couldn't recommend more.

Fantastic listen

by Andymabus on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with interesting topics and hosts

One of my must-listen

by Bsilver28 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the only podcasts that I have to listen to every episode. These two make every subject enjoyable, even bathrooms and deadly diseases

Just the best.

by gingerferrr on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys! The shows are informative, easy to digest material presented in an unbiased and friendly manner. You really feel like Josh and Chuck are your good pals that just happen to be very intelligent and enjoy talking about interesting subjects. If you like learning, you'll love SYSK.

So informative!

by chaser952 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite things to listen to on my way to work and home again. Thanks for teaching me about a lot of things I didn't know much about!

Fantastic

by Crobertq on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The wide variety of topics means I never get bored listening to this, and the interaction between Chuck and Josh is endearing. They strike a good balance between conversation and information.

Absolutely fantastic

by Ylleknived on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, I've been listening for a couple of years now, and they're consistently enjoyable. The hosts are affable, well researched, and conversational. They do go off on tangents on totally unrelated subjects- but those conversations are often times just as interesting as the subject at hand. Highly recommend.

Amazing!

by KcLive on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for several years now. I thought I had already written a review but apparently not. I have listened to every single podcast and always find it amazing. Yes, even the short ones before "Chuckers" joined. Give it a listen and you won't turn back! The diversity and coverage that these two do is amazing.

Always interesting and fun.

by BeckyFriedman on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to these dudes chatting every week - they're so nice and have a great relaxed dynamic that puts me at ease. Also very informative! They try hard to be accurate while sensitive.

Excellent show..... Made me love Podcasts

by All emits on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Because of this show I took podcast very seriously

Entertaining and informative

by je_suis_manatee on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about this podcast. Chuck and Josh help my commutes and long work days go by a little faster. Folks more interested in the raw data side of research might find SYSK a little too informal, but I love all the off the wall topics and banter.

Fun and Informative!

by Leahlouella on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened faithfully for about five years now, and I'm still being entertained! A lot of food for thought.

Must listen

by BostonGabe on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to each and every episode. This is seriously always the highlight of my workday! Thank you for everything!

Love it

by hollywood6381 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck...you complete me.

I LOVE this podcast

by Susan Berry on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive been listening for quite a while and I recommend SYSK to anyone who will listen.

Who needs another podcast?

by Alex McNeice on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is pretty much the only podcast I listen to! I love listening to these guys, their new episodes and the old. They really try hard to find out what they can about a subject and relay the info in a way that is relatable. Pretty funny and very informative.Don't rely on them for pronunciations though. 😁

Love!

by jcrodg on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening within the last year so I love that there is a huge library of episodes to listen too. Wide variety of subjects, fun hosts... entertaining entertainment! Keep it up!

Josh and Chuck have done something amazing

by Ewwkristinsays on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm embarrassed to admit how long it took me to write a review. This podcast has actually changed my life. Not only did it rekindle my excitement for learning, but I feel so connected to the hosts. I can't believe how many people complain about their "tangents"! It's what makes the podcast fun and easy to listen to. Who wants to listen to a million facts side by side? And for those complaining about them not getting 100% of the information right, you need to relax with the witch hunting. If you actually listened to the podcast, they preface their episodes all the time by telling us that they are not professionals in whatever they may be discussing and that they will not be getting everything right-that's partially what the listener mail is for. They constantly read corrections at the end of their episodes. They cover such a vast range of topics and get 99% of correct, why focus on the 1% that isn't? Anyway, I truly looked forward to new episodes every Tuesday and Thursday and am so happy they added SYSK Selects on Saturdays as a bonus. I tell everyone about this podcast but it's hard to get people who have never listened to podcasts, or don't know what they are, to listen on their own. If you're reading this, I suggest starting with How Chili Peppers work. It's one of my favorites and they're just extra silly in that episode.

Entertaining and Informative

by Asandmitch on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I bust through 2-3 episodes a day, throughout my 45 mins drive to work and repetitive tasks that come up day to day. I feel like I'm actually accomplishing something during those otherwise brain dead activities. I love Josh's humor and Chuck always brings joy with his chuckles. Great listen, for reals! The wide variety of topics always guarantees something that will interest any listener.

Best Podcast around

by DanderB on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never get tired of these guys. Been listening for years and there is plenty to listen to from the past. Do yourself a favor and subscribe!

Excellent Hosts

by Aaron Manke on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics of the podcast themselves are good. Albeit, maybe could be more practical, but I will say that the hosts do an excellent job of keeping the podcasts interesting and charming. Well done.

So interesting and informative

by Toocurly on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a wonderful job Josh and Chuck do educating the listeners about often important, sometimes ridiculous topics. I appreciate the humanity they both display discussing sensitive subjects. Keep up the good work guys!

Keep it up, guys!

by MedStudent2020 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast - been listening since 2012, never disappoints.

Great Podcast

by ColaLabListener on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast in the lab for a couple of years now. You can tell these guys are smart and are true pros at the podcast game. The topics are sometimes "odd" such as how ketchup works, but I always seem to come away fascinated. Really impressed that they can put out two new hour long podcast a week that are always well researched and professionally done. My favorite so far "Southerners Aren't Lazy and Dumb, They Just Had Hookworm". Thanks for making my benchwork even more enjoyable.

My Friends & Family are over this podcast...

by JDHogan79 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... b/c I am so much more awesome now. I had a bar conversation about non newtonian fluid yesterday. My daughter knows way more about wooly mammoths from me then she wants and my wife continues to be unimpressed by my faux knowledge of champagne and breast feeding. You guys are the best. Thanks for keeping me company on my commute everyday and making it feel worthwhile.

Amazing

by Porthias on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From Ketchup to Gay Rights!!! This podcast is absolutely amazing, it is worth a listen you won't be disappointed.

My favorite podcast

by Athompstone1969 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are great, and this podcast is super informative and entertaining. Pick an episode at random to listen to, and you will be hooked if you are even a slightly curious person.

Thank you.

by TheWrongBanana on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always been a fan of talk radio, both NPR and local morning comedy, but I was hesitant to jump into podcast. One day I was listening to a radio program about podcast and it mentioned "Stuff You Should Know" as a good starter podcast. Sure is! Not only have I become a huge fan of Jose and Chuck but also the whole crew of podcast from How Stuff Works. From the podcast I've dived into many more. I wanted to thank you for the great work you do and for opening me to the world of podcast.

My #1 podcast

by Liberty Hill Pam on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I make a point to catch. Learned so much about so many topics. Been surprised, touched and amused. Shared the chemistry between Josh and Chuck with family and friends. Like sitting in on that favorite professor's class. Don't miss it!

Kings of interesting

by Skuzzy8u on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to Josh and Chuckers for years now. Best podcast out there. Their chemistry as podcasters and friends is second to none.

always entertaining

by Arrrf on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to news & politics is so stressful lately SYSK provides a fun diversion. Its informative but relaxing, makes complex issues more accessible, and takes the edge off of even the most serious topics with a good dose of humor- good job guys ;)

Grade A Prime

by SpartanToJo on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Jeri, Chuck and Josh. They entertain, inform, and try to make me a little more liberal.

Boring

by Mark 75422357899 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

What a boring podcast. 7 minutes in and I still don't know what it's about.

Love it all

by LabDogMom on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all your hard work in creating this show Josh, Chuck, and Jeri! I love learning lots of fun facts about a variety of subjects and enjoy the entertainment you provide! Thanks again!

Great for commutes!

by JamesWaterGarden on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

An absolute must!

by PolNaPol on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for a few months now thanks to my wife. My daughter and I listen every afternoon coming home from Grandma's house. Fun topics, interesting conversation, and family friendly. Can't wait to see them in Chicago in August!

Best podcast ever

by E💙💗💚🎈 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to these guys talk all day Love them.

Favorite Podcast

by stepherz1 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is super informative and fun to listen to. Josh and Chuck make a great team and their tangents and chit-chat are entertaining. Highly recommend and is my personal favorite podcast! PS this is how you can be one of those "random facts" people at parties :)

Awesome

by 99hey on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to every podcast and I love how they can get side tracked and laugh at each other. I went through a very dark time in my life over the last few years and listen to them to keep my mind off the rough thing in my life and make me laugh. Thank you for your great work

Love it

by Dontpush39 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. It is extremely informative, topics are interesting, well researched and seemingly chosen at random. I also appreciate the fact that they generally keep politics out of the conversation, it's nice not to have the hosts political views crudely crammed into a podcast like most hosts do.

Great information, always entertaining

by Fread drop on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck have mastered the format of information dense, but still entertaining and informative broadcasting. Their banter is light, but adds needed color and balance to whatever subject matter they tackle.

I love these guys

by Toad lens on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I bothers me when I see negative reviews of this podcast. There's a lot of tongue in cheek here yet most negs wanna complain about a lack of historical documentation to which I say, if you're researching your dissertation this might not be the source for you. However, if you seek entertainment, Josh and Chuck are immensely charismatic fellows without axes to grind. Their voices are calming and agreeable. I've heard Chuck say supposably rather than supposedly on a couple of occasions but living in Georgia will do that to you. I believe the boys have clocked near a thousand casts if not more so detractors, how's your pet project progressing?

Love to listen to when cleaning!

by KaylaG0006 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great info, fun to listen to when going to sleep or working around the house

The one that got me into podcasts!

by Pbot182 on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the very first podcast that I listened to and it has changed my listening habits since then. I have learned a lot and opened my mind to learn new things. It's also extremely funny at times!

Awesome

by FrediVegas on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much information! So much knowledge being passed!

Informative & Interesting "Science" Podcast

by Senneygt on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super interesting and informative podcast about how stuff works! Completely worth checking out.

Lazy

by D20chick on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sometimes interesting, but you might learn more by Googling it yourself. Often it seems as if they have done little to no research. They often have no experience with the topics and their research is superficial, at best.

Outstanding!

by bluesmokey on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best pod cast ever. Love these two guys and they are good at what they do. I just wish they had more than two episodes per week! Keep it up guys!