Average rating:

4.5
out of 19130 ratings.

Thoughtful

by Unanaowo on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show been listening for the longest. I have my students listen too.

Hanggliders

by broad bug on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Please do some research before you start talking

Lighthearted and fun

by tassault on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to these guys. They give a broad description of a variety of topics, and they keep it light and happy, which is just what I need in the mornings. Also, it’s free entertainment. Keep it up!

Satisfying

by Bigarmar on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and chuck provide a pleasing and easy to understand method of communicating the most boring of facts.

Always amazing

by (Brittany K) Frm TX w/ Love(: on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if the topic is something I don’t think I’ll enjoy learning about, Josh and Chuck make it interesting. I listen every day. Thanks for all of the episodes, guys.

Been a long time fan

by WarrenBenton on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Having listened to SYSK for almost 9 years now I have learned lots of little this bits. They have also discussed items I went to get books on for more information. They are sometime hokey but most of the time enjoyable. Plus their topics can make great conversation starters.

Great podcast for any occasion

by G_gli on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck can make anything interesting!

Amazing, consistent, and smart

by iamskel on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a wonderful show. The wide range of topics is fantastic, they have an epic back catalogue, and when they screw up a fact or detail they cop to it every time. Kudos Josh and Chuck!

What a perfect podcast for me

by EmzipanAU on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Josh and Chuck. Their show is so educational, but balanced extremely well with quips and comedy and side-tangents. Been a listener for almost ten years and still love to catch up. They feel like my old friends and their vocal quality and camaraderie is so genuine and great. Please stay on the air for many years to come!

Best Podcast Hands down

by Anonymous (really) on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys rock! Stay just the way you are. You have the gift of connecting with your audience and in the process you teach us something we never dreamed we would like to know . A huge thank you for making my workouts not just about exercise.Oh and Kohler38, their following is massive so no worries about attracting listeners . Those of us who get are here...find another podcast if that’s what you prefer .

Josh and Chuck, Your new best friends

by Torree on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect podcast for when you are alone and in need of conversation with friends. Josh and Chuck provide companionship on all of your lonely endeavors. I listen to them to fill the void of spending 8hrs a day in front of a computer doing mindless tasks!

Tangents on top of tangents

by Kristin’s MacBook on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

They spend too much time discussing topics irrelevant too the podcast subject. One podcast I listened to took about ten mins before they even began discussing the introduction.

You funny

by Flerk69 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do yer ads last or first or all at once

Too much chatter

by pragmatic_utopian on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Way way way too much chatter, at least on the caffeine episode. Their chatter isn’t high quality enough to warrant the excessive percentage of the minutes devoted to it. Didn’t finish the episode. Not worth my time

Love Them

by Kyleishia on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast over and over. I fall asleep to them at night and re-listen on my way to work in the morning. I tell everyone I can about SYSK. They have great chemistry together. I am dying for them to come back to Pittsburgh!

This rocks!

by FilmVault Fan on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these great guys

Needs Diversity & Actual Research

by amp-see on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I *want* to listen to "here's something random and interesting" podcasts, but I'm so over podcasts that SOUND like they follow this equation:- two white dudes Googled a topic for 20 minutes or read a few articles (or scanned the Wikipedia page)- they don't think it's important to really talk about the topic beforehand- they put so little effort into the recording/editing process, that they actually sometimes ask the other a question and the answer is "Huh. I don't know." and they don't realize maybe they could use the pause button, research it, and then un-pause and answer it. Or cut the answer in during the editing process, etc.Every podcast in the "HowStuffWorks" line SOUNDS like it follows this equation, sometimes with a few variables - such as, they're not ALWAYS two white dudes - but none of the episodes I've listened to have ever pulled in an actual expert or demonstrated more thought critical thought about the topic than a brief Google search.

Entertaining and Informative

by britty1L on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the first podcasts I’ve ever listened to. I’ve been a fan for several years now, and will continue to be. Josh and Chuck crack me up, and sometimes I even learn stuff. Great job guys!

Idiots.

by ledzepmtlicabtls on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys have no clue what they are talking about and literally just say what they think about said topic. Such a waste of time.

Yes!

by G Rams on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Few podcasts are more informative for the layman than Stuff You Should Know.The hosts, Josh Clarke and Charles (Chuck ) Bryant, keep up witty banter and a stellar rapport while covering a new topic in each episode. They sprinkle their tangents with references to pop culture from the era when I grew up, so I find their humor easy to follow.Some people can’t stand their witty tangents and laid-back dialogue, but my daughter and I almost never tire of them (we started listening together when she was in second or third grade). The hosts are two normal human beings who have done a bunch of research on many interesting topics and care about their material. I highly recommend it!

Love it- add some for technology lovers!

by nhussein on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think you guys are great! Ignore all the negative comments.I like it when you guys do normal basic stuff, like invasive species or vestigial organs. I literally think of you two in my conversations or when things come up and your podcast comes to mind.That means you really impacted me. So thank you, and keep up the good work!Ps: do some on technology! Future applications Ect.

Great podcast

by inhytg2 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You all have so much to say year after year and it never gets old listening to you. You are very informative! You have become a part of my morning routine. Thanks guys.

Overrated

by Nate Olstad on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It’s completely ridiculous how this podcast is consistently near the top of the iTunes rankings because this podcast is truly garbage.By far, my biggest complaint is that the two hosts waste a lot of time goofing around during each episode when they should be telling us about the thing the episode is supposed to be about. The hosts need to take their jobs a lot more seriously and they need to add a lot more interesting facts to each episode. Most episodes are boring and this podcast has a very low production value.

Podcast Pioneers

by Mohas2 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When you listen to Josh and Chuck you know you are in good hands. These guys were the first podcasters I listened to back in '08 and they represented the new medium well. Podcasts that have come along since SYSK owe them a thank you for showing people how enjoyable, educational, and entertaining they can be and helping to create the podcast market. Listen here and respect the originals :)

Political opinion

by Cheers with Charlie on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love you guys and love listening but the more you show your political side the more turned off listeners get. We don’t listen to you to hear your thoughts on how you feel about our president. If you continue to do this I won’t be the only person to stop listening. Keep up the great work and I hope to see some change. Cheers!

Long time Listener

by Kacy826 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Josh and Chuck, listening to their podcast makes the drive into work more entertaining. Makes me look forward to times when I can work while listening. Interesting topics that I never knew I needed to know.

AKA Stuff You Didn’t Know You Wanted To Know

by abdubby on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sure, Josh and Chuck do online research about topics and have a podcast about their research. Sure, you could research this stuff online yourself. Here’s where they’re different: Most of their topics are about things you’d probably never think to research (How Orchids Work? Really?). Every week, I look forward to learning about a topic I either had never thought to research (“Oh look, an orchid. I wonder if they have evolved to attract specific types of pollinators.”) or I didn’t even know existed (“What in the world are HeLa cells?”). Add two dudes with great chemistry that both have very pleasing voices to the intrigue of the topic and you have a five-star podcast full of rambling, occasional giggling, and knowledge bombs. Josh and Chuck, never stop pumping out podcasts.

my fav podcast!

by tiagomoreno on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

my favorite podcast !

Josh and Chuck

by Big d@$& daddy from Cincinnati on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love the show. Only issue for me is chuck is pompous and takes himself way too serious. Chill bro.

Love this podcast!

by ScubaSteveRocks on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They are funny and Make learning about stuff really fun. My wife and I both listen to the podcast and love it!

Great Overall Podcast, But...

by BeanzoBarnzo on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

STYK is super easy listening. A great morning podcast you can put on while your making eggs and coffee. It doesn’t really matter what the topic is, it’s somehow still entertaining, but mostly because Josh is so smart and funny. I love his off-color remarks and he also brings up really interesting questions. He seems genuinely interested in things and I love his enthusiasm. Chuck has a great chuckle that I find pretty infectious, but he can come off rather condescending towards Josh. I don’t think he means to do it, but when he responds with “sure” or “correct” or “you stumped me” I feel like he misses the point, which is that Josh isn’t there to impress him. Also, I think Chuck needs to relax, he seems kinda up tight. Not everything has to be so conclusive, you can let the conversation flow and see what else pops up. It’s kind of an interesting dynamic nonetheless, but I would really consider losing the condescending responses. Lots of love.💕

OK

by perplexed_ on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Interesting podcast, but I'm wondering why it's listed as CLEAN yet contains curse words...

Literally the tangents are the best part half the time

by Comrade Gustavo on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show, love the content, been listening for 5 years now. Often the tangents are the best parts of the show, pick some episodes that seem interesting to you and give it a shot!

1000x Yes

by JohnBeau76 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the sheer variety of topics covered on this podcast.Thoroughly entertaining episodes.Terribly endearing host dudes.Super informative material.If you like knowing things, you will love Josh & Chuck and Stuff You Should Know. This really is one of my all-time favorite podcasts. I can listen to you guys in the car or working out or getting ready in the morning or going to bed at night. The recent 7 wonders of the ancient world episodes were dope. Please never stop what you fellas are doing! The world needs you!Best RegardsJohn Anker BowNew Knowledge EnthusiastOh, PS - Have you ever done an episode on cuttlefish?

Excellent for Collectors of Random Knowledge

by ChemHQ on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for an alternative to my usual music playlist for my walks and stumbled upon this podcast. I started with the one about movie curses and fell in love! Got so into the episode that I walked a lot farther than I intended. I checked out some other titles and thought, “can I really listen to a whole hour on cake?” Yes, yes I can. Totally addictive in the best way possible.

Good information/ Questionable Execution

by J.Mo24 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I appreciate the value you guys deliver. With that said, you can’t wait the first 4 minutes of your podcast talking about nothing. It turns listeners off and frankly wastes our time. You should try and put a time limit on your shows and stick to them. It would cause you guys to stay on topic and deliver. Hope you guys get better. I’ll try back in a few months.

The worst kind of pseudo-information

by cklopfen on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have listened to dozens of episodes. I don’t know why. The idea is great. And one in 50 of these is wonderful. The rest are smug, self-satisfied and full of historic, scientific, and sociological errors and wild assumptions. That would be fine — it’s just a dumb podcast after all. But the hosts are so cocky and self-righteous that they raise their ignorance to the point of gross intolerance and xenophobia.If you like the depth of your understanding of the world to go no deeper than Wikipedia and have no ability to think critically or form your own opinions, this is your podcast!For the rest of us, run away. I wish I hadn’t been so hopeful that it would get better. If it weren’t comedy, some of their statements could be labeled hate speech. Laugh if you want. I don’t find their brand of intellectualized intolerance funny.

Something for everyone

by sparticus63 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck do a great job explaining topics in an accessible, thoughtful, and equitable way. They have great chemistry together as presenters and expertly balance humor and content knowledge. I’ve been consistently impressed at their ability to tackle subjects from a variety of perspectives. The episodes are full of information while being mindful of social and cultural sensitivities and differences. There is a podcast on just about any topic you can think of. Perfect for commuters, the curious, or any life-long learner. Keep up the great work guys!

absolutely fantastic

by Aaron Devlin on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across this podcast because Bobby bones told me to come and listen to this podcast about the Simpsons which was absolutely fantastic learned a lot about the show that I didn’t even know about very interesting very professional cannot wait to listen to more episodes of this podcast!

How enjoyment works

by Koffiekat on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like listening to this podcast. Even if it’s some mundane things like how snow works they can make it incredibly interesting and easy to listen to. Thank you!

You Never Forget Your First Podcast

by BioTeach16 on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never listened to one podcast episode before June 2017, but after randomly finding and subscribing to Stiff You Should Know, I quickly became hooked. SYSK is witty, entertaining, and incredible engaging. The topics are widely varied, and the information provided is just enough to give a thorough overview without being too tedious. Josh and Chuck’s banter, however, put the show over the top. They are both smart and funny and have great chemistry together. Now I’m a podcast nerd who has to avoid wearing people out with too many “So I heard on this podcast...” comments. If you’re only going to listen to one podcast, make it SYSK!

Shorten Episodes

by Knitwitgamegirl on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Some subjects are just not interesting anymore after about 20 minutes. I enjoy listening to Chuck and Josh, but after 45 minutes I’m ready for a new subject.

Greats hosts, surprisingly interesting topics

by KrisBitz on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to SYSK since the beginning, and I’ve listened to every single episode. Even the episodes featuring topics that seem boring give me a giggle from Josh & Chuck or a fact I can file away for random trivia. At this point, it feels like something is missing from my week if I miss the podcasts. The guys are funny and great researchers, and they have a dynamic that keeps everything interesting.

Great podcast

by Ray ray sweet on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would love to see one on the inside workings of the NYSE

Fluff

by Just sharing memories on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Every single one of their episodes consists of small talk to fill the time. The guys are cool but I’d rather here about the so called topic. Once they do get around to talking about the topics most of the times it’s boring information. On very rare occasion is their a good episode. I listen to it to put me to sleep. Works wonders there.

Too slow

by Sharp Agent on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Way too much commentary and not enough information. Slow and boring.

Thank you!

by Sid the Bard on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. I learn something new every other day. Thank you Josh and Chuck. I always have so much fun, and all the topics are interesting. Keep on podcasting!- Sid the bard!

New Listener. Pretty happy

by Samuel H H on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Both hosts are very likable and shows seem to be consistent. A wide variety of topics allows me to choose what I am interested and ignore things that I would rather not here about.

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by Jymcd on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the subjects discussed on this podcast don’t always pique my interest but it’s not always about the subject matter. Josh and Chuck’s delivery and witty banter is enough to keep me listening EVERY TIME. Check it out. You won’t be sorry you did.

Making my road trips shorter

by Ms. Parish on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the guys while traveling. It has definitely made the trips a little easier to deal with. Keep up the good work!