Average rating:

4.5
out of 12679 ratings.

Disorganized chatter that never gets to the point

by osireuggjwoeirugwerk on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These guys never directly address the questions posed in the listed topics.

Lacking research rigor, but fun

by Acook2348 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I started listening to this podcast quite a while ago, but recently I have noticed their episodes are similar to skimming Wikipedia or doing google searches. In other words, lacking true scientific rigor. I have a background in psychology (MA) and their episodes on psychology related topics make me cringe with the widesweeping generalizations they use. They also frequently say "Science doesn't know yet" which is a bit silly, as science isn't a person but a process. It sounds ignorant to make this statement. In support of the podcast, they are quite funny. It is similar to having a conversation at your local brewpub on a Friday afternoon. If you are looking for entertainment from people doing light dives into topics without truly understanding these topics, this is the podcast for you. I listen more to laugh but it is concerning that they may give misinformation to the public.

Politics

by b hackel on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wish the hosts had the self control to keep their politics to themselves.

Most Amazing Podcast Ever

by GrandMasterJ125 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Full of amazing fun facts and stories. Always knowledgable, creative, and very, very interesting, with a lot of humor and insight.

You Guys

by Abby813 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical when I first subscribed but you guys don't disappoint!

You're the best around, nothing gonna ever...

by First Pick - Eddie Lacy on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast that got me into podcasts. I love Chuck and Josh's chemistry. Their blend of humor on information is just fantastic. Who knew learning how grass worked would actually be interesting?

My first podcast and I never looked back

by Jea2096 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never written a review on iTunes before but this was my very first podcast and I'm in love. In the kind of girl who googles everything in order to better understand the world and this is an amazing podcast that has in depth research to back up the topic presented in an interesting way. I also love that the hosts are just as excited as I am to learn and share new findings.

Kills time

by b69mach1 on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They spout off their left wing political bent like it's absolute fact. Kind of like the spotty research they briefly do before recording an episode. However even tho half there info is flawed they seem like nice guys. And like the title says it kills some time.

Keeps me smart and keeps me laughing

by Sbsns sma on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can I be bff with chuck and josh?!?

Inaccuracies

by lizbit120 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Thought this was going to be a good podcast to learn more. So far, on topics that I know very well, they provide inaccurate information. I obviously can't speak to topics I'm not very familiar with. Also way too many awkward inside jokes. And statements that give the vibe of white privileged dudes who think they are liberal. Maybe they are joking around and don't mean everything they say, but especially where I can't see their body language, it's hard to tell.

How tangents work

by jmedlen on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Interesting topics, but seems disorganized and full of rambling tangents.

SYSK

by Haimatos on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything I don't like about NPR is counteracted in SYSK. While this show is obviously well-produced, they stay away from the over-polished, snooty, and superior sounding style many other podcasts value (just my opinion). Since I hate that, I love the conversation style that Josh, Chuck, and Jeri cultivate. I find it hilarious that they include their bungled pronunciations and rabbit hole conversations. If that's not for you, it's not for you. It is, however, for me.

motivational speaking

by mollyculous on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I just want to iron out a few inaccuracies....Tony Robbins did have a difficult childhood to overcome, so I think he is qualified to tell people that they too can rise above their circumstances. Also, he denies that he is a motivational speaker. He says right out that that isn't what he does. I like listening to him because he helps people identify the "sticking points" that are holding them back, and provides a map, so to speak, to find their way out of the mire.I see that the comments asking you to better research your topics go back years (a decade?). When will you begin doing that? Just wondering.

Inserts political opinion into almost every show

by Bidkar on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I liked this show but lately one of the hosts inserts his political opinion into every show. I don't care about someone's political opinion and it's not relevant to the most of the subjects being discussed. I'm walking away.

Love it-been listening for years

by AAZ2017 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast. I have taken these guys to Rome and back. I recommend to all my friends. I love how they handle topics.Definitely recommend.AZ

I love these guys, don't you?

by Fanbouy on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff that everyone needs to know.

Great listening, but iffy content

by Hippie_artist on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love this podcast and have been a listener for years. My only problem with this podcast is the research content. I know others have mentioned this; I do not claim to be an expert on most of the topics covered in this podcast, but I have noticed at least one mistake. Listen with a grain of salt; do your own research to make sure that what you are hearing is accurate.

Thanks SYSK

by hannahvega on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I oftentimes find myself getting bored with a podcast. I stop caring about the topics or the hosts. But never with SYSK. Maybe a bit of it has to do with hometown pride (they are based in Atlanta), but really it's that each minute I spend listening to Josh and Chuck I feel is worth spent. I have become more educated about things I would never studied on my own and thought about topics from completely different angles. This podcast is a true treasure.

Solid informative entertainment

by delicious swordfish on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been an avid listener since 2012 so I figured I'd throw in a review as a thank you. Josh and Chuck, keep it up!

Always a good time and educational

by Hate calling food places on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wide range of topics are covered, great conversation pieces for your next gathering.

Blah

by Bryce246 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Kinda boring

Best podcast ever

by Jess076548 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of different topics. You'll fall in love with Josh and Chuck. Have listened for 4 years and bar far my favorite podcast. Keep it up!

Not good

by Pedis mortis on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They spend too much time talking about what they're going to talk about then go off on side tangents that have nothing to do with the topic. Stupid podcast.

Boring, little real research

by Tperkow on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Go listen to the two most dull skeptics talking about issues. Waste of time

Terrible

by RajonTheDon9 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Wow.

Hilariously informative

by KandyMakesYouDandy on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the great work guys!

Weak

by Zekkod on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is for weak minded people.

Sloppy. Lots of filler

by Nathansl on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not to the point. Sloppy research

A great way to help pass the time

by Amy&Topher on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always learn something new with these guys. Keep up the good work!

Eh...

by coolmike8789 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

There's not a lot of interesting topics they go over, it's more like random trivia that no one else knows rather than stuff that you SHOULD know. And the commentators' voices are kinda dry.

Too much irrelevant info

by Jffhv on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Unsubscribed because they don't focus on the topic enough. Half of it is unfunny side conversation

Great entertainment

by Litl Rog on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Perhaps the greatest attribute of Josh and Chuck is thier humor. Despite tackling many difficult and sometimes touchy subjects they keep you smiling. I must note I am a very conservative rural american as well as a conservative christian and there are many differences in opinion and world view between Josh and Chuck and me. Despite this I still enjoy hearing the way they approach every subject even when we drastically disagree. Keep It Up!

Just Learning

by 🙏👏☝️👐👐👆👈🙏✌️☝️ on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In today's crazy political climate it nice to have a podcast that is just here to teach you. It's a nice break from the news. The host seem like genuine friends and have a great rapport.

Great

by Scott83M on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty great show.

They asume women can't do it

by $TV on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

When they assume that you're a white male in society that's able to perform all these tasks without giving any effort

SHapirrro

by MODYMOD123456789 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Shappiro

Terrible

by Unclecharliemag on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's kind of "sciencey". Which is to say, not completely factual.

Meh

by LiamFish25 on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not a interesting podcast

Used to be better

by RadioactiveDK on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've been listening for years and have always enjoyed the content and banter. However the past year or so has shown a compulsive need to push the HSW political and social into too many episodes.

Ehh

by Hotzkies on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I am sometimes amused, but after 2, I'm done with them for a few months.

The BEST Podcast

by Cfjomo on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The title says it all.

Extremely Useful to Society

by Ghost rider - nalin on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Knowledge is great. With this Podcast, I am reinforcing or regaining knowledge as well as learning more about interesting topics I wouldn't have otherwise.

Love u guys

by Iamlou__92 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for teaching me stuff for the last 4+ years

Best Podcast Ever

by Kigsatchjdatgjvd on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the GOAT. The only problem is there isn't an endless amount of episodes.

Something Amazing

by Frett Bahnstrom on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't put my finger on why I find Josh and Chuck so funny when they are talking about seemingly boring subjects, but they truly find a way to keep things interesting. I am hooked.

Continuous improvement over the years.

by Yellajacket16 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has come a long way. I've been listening for a few years now and love the huge variety of topics. I think they've done a better job at trying to stay neutral politically on some of the topics and just tell it like it is. And research quality has gotten a lot better as well. Love the banter between Josh and Chuck too.

A fail.

by Gaff choke on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

For an information driven podcast, the quality of information is trash. Half of the ideas these guys spread is based on their political world view that they slowly shove down your throat. Not objective. Just hearsay.

Long time listener

by Mcomommy on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First time writer ;) I have enjoyed this show for years and while I don't always agree with Chuck and Josh, I do enjoy their candor and insight.

My opinion

by Naiyir on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The podcast is encouraging atheism by mentioning Darwin and "nature" instead of mentioning the creator GOD, Allah. But its useful as I didn't know why men have nipples before that but now I have a better knowledge thanks to you, Cheers : )

A cornucopia of information

by Nash Steadman on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck cover a wide range of topics with the right amount of detail and humor.