Average rating:

0
out of 0 ratings.

Amazing!

by chickenflavorramen on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was never a big fan of podcasts until I discovered stuff you should know! Definitely recommend this podcast to anyone in search of laughter, good vibes, friendliness, and most importantly knowledge!

Overrated

by Greg5231 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is boring, and I’m very suspicious of how this podcast consistently ranks near the top of the iTunes rankings.Very little time or effort goes into making each episode, and the hosts constantly get off topic. They also aren’t very knowledgeable about the topics they discuss.

Inquisitive minds love How Stuff Works!

by JumpInTheLine on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy reading? Like learning? You’ll love the shows from this network. I’m a younger listener and while most of my friends don’t read and are content watching click bait on YouTube, I love listening to podcasts that really delve into a topic. While their more shocking/disturbing topics are more likely to grab your attention, all the episodes are entertaining, educational and packed with research from credible sources. The hosts are fun and casual and deliver a lot of information without ever getting dry. Keep it up guys

Fantastic

by Da horse gal on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

10/10

Stick to the topic

by Amelia42188 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They get off on too many tangents. Makes listening to the podcast tedious and boring.

I love Josh and Chuck!

by MusicLover109387259 on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Especially Chuck

Off topic

by Kravery on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the subjects but they spend a lot of time off topic and digressing so that I get frustrated. Just get right to the point and stop trying to be funny.

Love it!

by Mpozniak on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The topics are interesting and varied. I like the comfortable relationship between the two hosts. Absolutely one of my favorite podcasts. I never miss an episode.

Good

by wizardman20 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Chuck’s fantastic and we just put up with Josh because the subject content is so good

Road Trip Buddies

by MESchrenk on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcast I listen to! Besides the great variety, they throw in enough jokes and one liners to keep me laughing. I have to travel a lot for school, and because I enjoy traveling. I never leave home without having a couple episodes from them at the ready.

Cult Classic

by Mithrandir. on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There has never been a finer podcast. Love you Josh, Chuck, and Jeri!

Great way to pass the time

by Kendall A. on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am currently running through all of the episodes on apple podcasts, and you should too! Of all the podcasts I have subscribed to in the past, Stuff You Should Know is the last one standing. I can’t wait to finish these and move onto the extra podcasts on their website. Josh and Chuck cover topics I never would have thought to look into, but nevertheless enjoy learning about. Thank you Chuckers, Josh, and Jeri for producing a show I cannot get sick of.

Best Podcast!

by StormEagle1 on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these guys. The way they deliver the information in each podcast is the best, it’s interesting and everything you learn comes in handy. They do so much research and are always so well prepared for all subjects they talk on.

Favorite podcast

by daveq82 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a long time listener and a huge fan of the podcast and this review is long over-due. Stuff you should know is a fun, informative podcast hosted by two very personable and down-to-earth guys. No matter the topic they have the ability to make you feel like you’re having a conversation with your friends instead of being lectured at.

Great stuff

by luffyzolonamiace on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny guys and I do feel like I actually learn some interesting trivia and history. Great to listen to on the daily commute

Great podcast

by Twinchaos on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are entertaining and have a good dynamic, and are funny. They break down even tough topics so they are easy to understand. Love this podcast, very informative, and I highly recommend it.

Fantastic!

by Philip Wrobel on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the chemistry these two have regardless of the topic! It’s even enough to get me to listen to topics that I might normally skip over and often it turns out I learn at least something I didn’t know. Give it a try!

A classic

by [à$ę|\| on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A truly classic podcast. Learning, sarcastic humor, what more do you want!

I LOVE THESE GUYS!!

by Moomoocowofdoom on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and I love how they put a lot of stuff into an evolutionary viewpoint. They really seem to have a good grasp of evolution and I think they are helping people to see things in that light as well. Yay!!! Great podcast

Fun and informative

by AEGDVM17 on Apr 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. I came to it recently and look forward to each episode. I love the interactions between Josh and Chuck and learn something new each episode.

Danger

by Venator158 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

As an EMT and paramedic in training, this episode was difficult to listen to... and I should have known it would be considering the obnoxious intro. This podcast seems to be less about teaching people important and truthful information and more about the host listening to themselves talk over poorly researched subjects they can through unfunny comedy into. This podcast is dangerous to anyone who takes it even slightly seriously and is trying to learn anything substantive about how things actually work.

Recommended by Stirewalk

by Kleegrubaugh on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your podcast has been recommended by Chris Stirewalk ... can you get a better recommendation?

Love this podcast!

by Wyltk75 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this show, it's informative and interesting. I can really tell they love what they do. Kudos.

My favorite podcast

by 253allday on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast

Too many ads & uses time poorly

by SsurTrebor on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This show was great. Super informative, interesting topics, and broken down so it was easy to understand. Recently, though, their ads have gotten invasive and it shows a lot of glaring flaws in their show. Current shows are riddled with ad breaks and really break up the flow in a topic, and often the hosts don’t even introduce the topic at hand until after the first ad (~10 minutes in). Worse, old episodes (“SYSK Selects”) have been re-edited and re-uploaded in the feed with ads literally thrown in, oftentimes in the middle of a conversation. This show can be great if the ads were better used.

Sweet!

by Areal person on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In every meaning of the word. Sweet as in “cool” and sweet as in “kind and gentle”. These guys deliver the goods on both interesting and uninteresting topics. Often, the least interesting topic leads to the best discoveries. The respect and care these dudes convey in demeanor is a rarity in today’s media culture. I hope this show continues to inform, enlighten, and re-sensitize some percentage of our society well into the future.

SYSK about SYSK

by Josephbfndkwpsf on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck do an excellent job of keeping subjects humorous and interesting and I have really enjoyed listening. (Only podcast I really enjoy). Thanks guys!

It may sound boring, but it’s not!

by LordMoldywort on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love josh and chuck! I have been able to retain and pass along so much random knowledge thanks to them! They cover so many different topics so there’s so many areas for the information to pop up in your life! Some of the topics may sound boring, BUT they end up being the best ones! Maybe, it’s because of how Josh and Chuck present it! I love when they get off topic also. So don’t change a things guys! Keep up the great work!

My favorite Podcast

by Kelly Kraft on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are absolutely hilarious and provide a great “edutaining” (educational and entertaining) experience. They’re not experts and don’t pretend to be which I find refreshing. Initially I started listening to only topics that peaked my interest. However, I quickly found out that one subject would lead to another and eventually discovered there’s a whole world out there of very interesting topics that I would have otherwise brushed off. I can’t get enough of this Podcast and would highly recommend to anyone out there looking to learn and laugh a lot!

Awesome!

by Aboom on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly enjoy this podcast. Josh and Chuck are fun, entertaining and knowledgeable. They really do their best to throughly research and understand the topic of the day. I have come across some titles and think...”well this is going to be uninteresting” and somehow Josh and Chuck manage to make it enjoyable. Thanks for the great job guys!

Great idea - broken concept

by OFCVi on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They cover valid topics and should be proud to not be social media fools covering irrelevant issues, celebrities, etc. It is not a news report so nobody should scoff at their tangential banter on the same. Obscure issues and phenomena in the world build broader insight for everyone.The public should know that the program is barely better than Junior High School book report content. Most abhorrent is that they fail to try and pronounce words properly. I get this is their jamb but also embarrassing - they screw-up simple words over and over that are core to the program - this is irresponsible. It is also an indication of their lack of thoroughness.Not amusing and not respectable because less educated and knowledgeable people - including the two “book report authors” - guide and influence others with audio retention of word errors ONLY because they are too lazy to check. We know how hard it would be to check so pure apathy.I could list hundreds of words they screw-up. Fortunately I know better about these English AND scientific words/terms - not a luxury for everyone.The content can always be debated but generally a good representation of different perspectives - mainly because reading a book report that most would not hear unless listening to their program.Chuck is extreme and liberal which leaks through regularly and Josh is close behind but potentially less extreme AND legitimately a funny and witty guy.I admit to listening regularly but would NEVER recommend to a person that truly was learning - it will make them look foolish to have the content with failed word articulation - every episode has some word problem (forget the nuances of definition...just say it correctly).Good luck sharing knowledge with friends if you cannot speak the language properly AND have content.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by RMcGaha on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by Jymcd on Apr 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the subjects discussed on this podcast don’t always pique my interest but it’s not always about the subject matter. Josh’s and Chuck’s delivery and witty banter is enough to keep me listening EVERY TIME. Check it out. You won’t be sorry you did.

Most recent episode

by Takeoutblonde on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Seriously, guys? The “words take on new meaning” episode is horribly done. The start of the podcast is pure ramblings with some random guys from another episode. And when I say start, I mean the first 20-30 minutes. Get your sh*t together. I don’t give a ____ about anything but what you say you’re going to talk about. Random ramblings that consist of nothing? Please...that’s why I stopped listening to so many other podcasts.

Highly recommend!

by MissbBecks on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about this podcast! From the variety in topics, the delivery, the information and the length. I know that seems odd but I like to listen to while I’m driving to work and a 20 min podcast is a waste of time lol. Keep up the good work fellas and Chuck, you’re not the only one who will always kill a cockroach😹

Pass

by abcooper69 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

And yet the hosts don’t really seem to know anything. And they are not as funny as they think they are. Just annoying.

Great Informational Podcast

by SamMan33333333 on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for (what feels like) a decade and it’s still great. The title Stuff You SHOULD Know might be a bit misleading. But, if you want to know the details about random topics, both seemingly important and not, no better place than here.

Timk1353

by timk1353 on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I ever listened to and have been hooked since. I love how these two make learning something not just enjoyable but fun.

Love this podcast

by Antman lol on Apr 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast it’s funny and educational and I’ve learned so many new things completely recommend this to anyone

About vaping

by Alreadytaken2 on Mar 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Josh needs to ask himself why this time he’s not able to give vaping a fair look. Perhaps there’s some truth to the saying that quitting nicotine makes one radical.