Average rating:

4.5
out of 11811 ratings.

Excellent stuff

by Packerbadgerbrewer on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys and their podcast. Hilarious, entertaining and informative on any topic they present. The banter between them is great and worth the random (sometimes lengthy) tangents. It's hard not to smile or even laugh out loud while these guys are plugged into my ears during my commute, workout or travels. Listen to this podcast if you want to have your mood lifted while having your noggin pumped full of random knowledge and facts. Never stop doing what you're doing Josh and Chuck!

lost men

by ZebraFr0g0 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Stuff I should know has zero expert information. I listend to several of the episodes (virtual sex, astrology, solitary confinement. They have no experts on their show. The conversation is casual and without any solid data provided. They provide their opinions without having expert knowledge on any of the topics. They also meander.

Good content. Bad chatter.

by Caylin on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

To listen to this chatting style type of podcast you have to love the hosts. I don't!

The best!

by Therapist1485 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are the absolute best! Anything you've wondered they've covered. Educational and funny, this podcast is great for the whole family

Love it!

by Ben47031 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck deliver a fun and interesting podcast about stuff! The perfect addition to any weekly podcast lineup. Also a great way to pass the time on a road trip! Josh & Chuck (& Jeri & the musical interludes) make SYSK awesome

In my opinion, what you should know

by Entertaining on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They say sure too much. They are really negative and passive about topics. It's jarring, I expected it to be more fact based and not as much opinion inserted in there.

Yup...

by Jared Neiswender on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...it's good

Love it

by Busy employee on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear all who love to learn,Please download this podcast, listen, learn and spread the good word of podcast and learning.

Quit blathering

by p16274838888988 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast could be really interesting, but the hosts just engage in low energy banter for much of the show. I'll just read the Wikipedia page from now on, as it is both better researched and funnier.

Funny too

by DianaKurasz on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learn with personable, funny podcasters. I'm hooked. I've recommended to many friends!

Love

by MelissyNicole on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast on a long road trip and have been hooked ever since! I haven't found another podcast even close to how enjoyable this one is.

My Gateway Podcast

by Mawm45 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In one of the episodes, one of the hosts challenges us to listen to an episode that sounds like it would be boring and guarantees that it's not. He was right, every single one is interesting and well researched. The hosts are pleasant and likable. There are a huge range of topics. The perfect starter podcast.

Meh

by Friend_ofthe_P0d on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Listen to this if you want to hear two guys read lightly fact-checked wikipedia articles to you.

fascinating Podcast!

by Crankypilot on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to these two guys chat about stuff I should know. I really liked the podcast about taxes, and malls, as well as the civil rights. Keep up the great topics! I listen in my car, driving to and from work and all over the place.Russ in DC

I love nerds

by DJ Lance Jer on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

To reiterate, I love nerds.

Can vary wildly

by WaywardRainbow on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The hosts are fun to listen to, with lots of personality. Sometimes they seem to show up for work totally unprepared, though, and don't bother to go back and edit and fill in the blanks. You never know if you're about to get a cursory glance, a life-altering leap into the depths, or a vaguely topical rant with random movie recommendations thrown in. Nevertheless, the knowledge roulette is quality entertainment.

Almost always a five star

by DFairbro on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. That being said, the latest podcast did very little to dispel the stereotype regarding southerners. I am from Boston (lived in the south 2011-13) and cringed at the "making hookworm education fun tents!". I gave up around the 40 minute mark so I didn't start believing the unfair stereotype.However, this is an exceptionally entertaining and educational podcast. Keep up the exceptional work. -Diana

So informative

by LindseyLou92 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I learn so much about such a wide variety of topics, and the hosts are hilarious and have such good chemistry. I recommend this podcast to everyone who is looking to get into podcast-listening!

Stuff you should know!

by Ashliushka on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I highly recommend this podcast to anyone and everyone. Any time I tell anyone about it, they're hooked. It's gotten me through many a long road trip and I've now started to re-listen to episodes because they're so informative and well presented. Thanks a lot, Chuck and Josh!

Boring and uninformative

by Amblyopic on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast should be labeled two guys who like to listen to themselves talk for 40 minutes but present only five minutes of actual information

Plain Awesome

by Erubs on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stuff You Should Know is the first podcast I got hooks on, and I'm sure my friends tire of my "I wast listening to a podcast about that and..." stories, but I do feel smarter for having listened. I love the banter and the tangents, ever tried listening to a "hard core" history podcast without any pesonality..they are road hazards! This one is entertaining, insightful, informative and funny, I feel like I know Josh and Chuck (which makes me feel a little like a stalker since they have no idea who I am) but they are my go to podcast and will remain that way. Thanks for hte great content and fun format! Also if you have a chance, go see them live it's a blast!

Good but could be better

by Faby_lazzy on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The information they give that u actually should know is less than the small talk. The hosts of this podcast get sidetrack and go off topic a LOT. The podcast could be way shorter if it wasn't for that. Plus, it is VERY distracting.

Love this podcast

by Sarn4609 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, great stuff!

Dope podcast

by Chicksmom on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loooooove this podcast to pieces! The awesome material discussed put together w/ josh & chuck's smooth voices makes it the best podcast out there....hands down!!

Great Topics. Poor execution.

by LuciMoo on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really wanted to like the the podcasts but lost interest after trying to listen to several different ones. Too much rambling and very little substance.

Meh

by Wakastudentflame on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting, certainly...but I don't find the presenters to be particularly smart or well-informed.

SYSK

by Glam oh d on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome or a bunch a dorks

Truth

by Meg1776 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you

Big fan

by TheKBlatts on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the banter, and love the detailed research y'all do. Thank you!

The best!

by B1434 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast!

You will love it

by Etianne :D on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Would you like to know/learn random accurate facts? This is your podcast with great energetic hosts, and funny.

Best podcast

by Lopzs on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to this podcast to years now they make every subject interesting and worth listening too

Keeps me moving

by dlo_mtsport on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Charles, thanks for the great podcast, I put on about 1000 miles a month in my car, and you podcast get me from place to place. I even find myself laughing out loud to myself in my car. The episode on soylent is a journey that i am going to embark on soon for a lunch replacement. Thanks for all the awesome!

Good stuff.

by Islandurrr on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast over and over because I have a drinking problem and can't remember which episodes I covered. Anyway, Choctaw Bingo by James McMurty is a cool song. That's what I thought about when Chuck mentioned he was Choctaw. Go Steelers. ❤️emmet

Highly recommended

by Averymeister on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was recommended to me by a family member, and in a matter of weeks the guys have become an integral part of my daily routine, whether I’m commuting, or slogging through tedium at work, or finishing up some chores before bed. Extremely personable and easy-going to listen to, Josh and Chuck balance engaging and often tricky topics with down-to-earth explanations, coherent pop-culture reference analogies, and occasional flairs of hilarity, all of which keep the listener perpetually saying “just one more episode” as they work through the hundreds of hours of content. One of the best things you can get for free in today’s world, highly recommended to anyone looking to get into podcasts for the first time or to veteran listeners looking for something interesting and refreshing. Thanks for the excellent podcast guys, keep up the great work!

Review Bug!

by Uncle Mateo on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey just wanted you to know I tried to post a great and heartfelt review of your podcast. However, when hit send I my post was deleted/reset because 'that nickname is already in use'. This forces the user to write it all over again, all while on a smartphone, and hoping that the next nickname used isn't in use... again. Definitely could discourage reviews! Just saying!

Been listening since the beginning

by A1davis on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Haven't missed an episode. Even watched the tv show. :-) Love Josh & Chuck! Keep up the great work.

I want to like this podcast

by Starbalz on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really great idea, I want to learn about random things via a podcast and someone else's research. Cool! However.. I have to say that I find the hosts of this show unengaging and distracting. Together they seem awkward and unfamiliar with each other, they totally lack chemistry. I can't remember their names -- sorry. One sounds older, seems a little less connected to the material, sorta like he just showed up and someone handed him some notes. He's also not funny. Then there is the younger one, he sounds smart, seems to know his stuff - but he's so monotone its painful. I want to buy him a pot of coffee. Sadly, he's also, not funny. I don't know what to say. I love the concept.... but I don't understand why these two got the job...

Just read the wiki page.

by Jmc1131 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These host do not seem to be experts in any field that they are teaching on. When they do not know the facts or a piece of information instead of finding the correct information they make up wrong information. The host also do a poor job of showing all sides of an issue. Viewers would learn more from, and be able to trust more, the Wikipedia page for a given subject much more than this podcast.

Best podcast

by eriktovar2 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast out there. Can't believe how many episodes I've missed! I just got into podcasts. Keep it up guys!

My favorite part of my day

by BMarlow! on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast. I really like how random the topics are as well.

The hosts are the best part

by girlkamikazi on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've been enjoying this show for a while, after finding Stuff You Missed in History class. My favorite part of these episodes are the banter between Josh and Chuck, and I think you can tell they enjoy each other's company. I like their tangents and asides, and the way it doesn't seem like they read from a script. They've said in the past that they each do their own research and don't talk each other about the topic until they're in the studio, which I like. I think it lends a fresh perspective to each topic.I can't speak to the amount or quality of research that they do, but if I have questions about something they've said, I'll usually just Google it. After all, you can't trust everything someone tells you, right?If you're a fan of random knowledge, and like a podcast that feels like you're just hanging out with a couple of friends, this is the show for you.

Weak

by I sht u not on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Lots of opinion, no facts.

Dreadfully Boring

by vette57 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The topics seemed interesting but the hosts are dreadfully boring and make fun of certain Universities including the one I attended. Unsubscribed from these haters

Best!

by iCanTBeBlANk. on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I found podcasts, this is by far my number #1

Useless

by MisterGD3 on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I had it at 2x speed and had to delete it after a few minutes. Slow. Corny jokes. Get to the content and facts.

Useful trivia?

by Keith Hofmann on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast! Josh and Chuck are informative and hilarious. It feels like chatting with two old friends, except these guys have way more interesting things to say. I'm endlessly curious, so I love to learn about any and all of the topics the cover on the show. I'm also easily distracted, so I can appreciate all the asides and tangents. Thanks so much for this podcast and keep up the good work!

Better than expected.

by Someone who drives a car on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't really think I'd like this podcast but I learned to love these guys. They're super chill. No matter what the subject, they make it light and enjoyable. I've also nit-picked episodes that sounded most interesting to me initially. I'm now left with the ones that sounded more dull to me... going through them, I'm pleasantly surprised. I am an avid fan now. Keep it up!

Great

by TrustyFart on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys. I drive for a living and they really help pass the time without ever getting boring.

Informative

by LavDax on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love recieving new eposides about stuff you should know. I am always amazed about things that I thought I knew and did not. The eposide about the mall was very interesting and I think you would find that too. You have two hosts that mix just enough of jokes and information that makes it interesting enough to keep coming back.