Average rating:

4.5
out of 11673 ratings.

Awesome podcast!

by Driveforfun35 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to many different podcasts and enjoy SYSK the most. Everything is great from the sound quality to the personalities of the guys. They make me laugh out loud while I'm driving. Thanks Josh and Chuck!

This is THE stuff...

by reviewingguy on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast nails it. Timely, meaningful, simple, and effectively delivered content with the personal touch of our faithful host(s) as the cherry on top. Bravo!

Worst than wrong

by Mickey0224 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to the Black Panthers podcast - absolutely horrible. Not just a one-sided adoration of history, but at every turn twists reality to support their extreme left narrative. A waste of time to listen to it except if to confirm you'll never listen to this podcast.

Listen

by PangoTango on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This could possibly be the most entertaining nonfiction podcast out there. It'll get you to love podcasts. Josh and Chuck are hilarious and have a great rapport with each other.

Great surprise.

by Trevor Scott King on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just accidentally stumbled on these guys & haven't been able to leave. Really great, I recommend to all my friends & family.

Best. Podcast. Ever. Period.

by Dlinback on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Woohoo!!!

Eh

by Gbone78 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Very hit and miss. 4 stars for entertaining banter, 1 for research. So many sentences start with "I think..." or "I'm not sure but...", and a lot of errors. With how popular this podcast is, you would think they would hire an intern to do a little more research and fact checking.

Essential listening

by The ESJ on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has me hooked. Listened to back catalog years ago and listen to new episodes weekly. It's only gotten better over the years.

Been listening for years.

by Kingeragon2 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The vast amount of stuff. Good job guys

Informative & Entertaining

by Fancynancypants754 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are phenomenal at delivering these podcasts. I honestly wish they taught every single one of my college courses. As someone who has a hard time staying focused and paying attention, these guys get the job done. I enjoy listening to them discuss various random topics. And I find their back and forth bits charming and hilarious.

Love it!

by Cmfulvi08 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast

Brain candy for my ears

by AK143 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck rule

Josh and Chuck...an treatment and indulgence into Adult ADD

by Mike’n'Britt on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to these guys since just before I was diagnosed with Adult ADD and they are a HUGE part in what gets me through my days.

Laid back and very informative

by mikhaelhenri on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to several of your podcasts and have been stuck by your laid back delivery. Very soothing but surprisingly entertaining. The two hosts have great chemistry and it comes through in the delivery. After listening to your podcast on the Black Panthers, I had to send my kudos. You guys come across like a couple of "friendly nerds" (if you will pardon my expression). I look forward to relaxing with SYSK after a stressful week after catching up on the crazy stuff out of Washington these days. Thanks for your calm and civil discourse on stuff we should know.

Well informed

by Nickname12345$&@ on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really interesting podcast. Well worth a listen

The best

by Baconismycat on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has consistently been my favorite podcast over the years. It's incredibly interesting and I always learn something new. Josh and Chuck are hilarious and have awesome chemistry. It's the best podcast out there.

Funny and Ineteresting

by southern_podcaster on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast a few months ago and listen to it everyday at work. I have started listening to the backlogs so I can make sure that I learn all stuff I should know.

Love

by Omeed on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fun. Always learn something new

Excellent

by Avidlisteners555 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast!

The Ur-Podcast

by Emilycalliope on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was one of my first podcasts and remains my favorite. I love the range of topics, but the defining element is the warm, funny interaction between Josh and Chuck. The banter is great, I like the digressions (though not everyone does), and the flow of presented information is seamless and lively. I universally recommend it without reservation.

Not enough substance

by EMW623 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I want to like this. The subjects they speak about have so much promise. However, the constant asides and meaningless chitchat ruin it for me. The ladies over at SYMIHC cover double the subject in half the time. I find myself at the end of the podcast realizing 45 minutes have gone by and I've learned nothing except for quirks about the hosts. Which don't get me wrong it's fine but that's not what I'm here for. Would love more substance over chitchat.

Awesome Podcast

by ChuckRockCity on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A condensed, easy-to-understand summary of just about anything "you should know." Great for anyone seeking to learn about a plethora of subjects and desiring vast stores of tidbit knowledge. A+ Good job Josh and Chuck.Oh, and Jeri too.

Rampling and awesome

by BeckyReadz on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have great humor and decent research skills. I appreciate the information and ignore the banter unless someone is giggling.

Love it!

by Kentucky96 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an avid listener. Informative and always interesting.

Can't stand it much longer

by wwyws on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I found this podcast a couple months ago and was really into it in the beginning. But after a while, the self-righteous political jabs and social justice rants just makes me want to turn it off, which is a shame because the topics and ideas are worth listening to, and the hosts, despite their sometimes morally pretentious attitudes, are otherwise entertaining. I guess it's just really too much to ask for an unbiased, well-researched podcast on how stuff actually works.

Love these guys forever

by AC in CR on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a fresh take on explaining things. Just 2 guys going over facts, simplifying sometimes complicated concepts, and peppering the whole thing with great humor.

Good stuff

by Fluckwe on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Give it a listen, not bad.

Love it

by Bus2d2 on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys crack me up! I absolutely love the show for it's commentary on stuff I should know.

My favorite

by valeriegibson on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a fan of SYSK since 2012 and my love shall never wane. I feel like Josh and Chuck are my friends! I have learned so much and gotten so much joy from SYSK. This cannot be overstated.

Very Disappointing

by GoElsewhere on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

20 minutes of content with 40 minutes of two fools rambling about nothing. Don't waste your time.

Worth every penny!

by Tom in my on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are doing it right. Good job and keep it up.

Don't waste your time.

by Siricu on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These two low energy hosts bring NOTHING to this podcast.

Unfortunate

by Stefernal on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not as much about how stuff works and more about your trash political opinions. I don't need to listen to two pompous 30 somethings virtue signal to each other for half an hour

Great!

by TroyAFunk on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really solid.

Ms

by Luvlistening2u on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this Podcast quite by accident and love listening to it! I usually listen to music while working but found the information and subjects to be far more interesting. Keep up the great work guys!

Best ever

by Sir Sawyer S on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast of all time

BFFs

by sadierose04 on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. Josh and Chuck are so easy to listen to and after a while it feels like your just hanging out with your two best friends talking about interesting topics. There is nothing better then Chucks giggle or Josh's "impressions". I love this podcast and have turned a lot of friends and coworkers in to sysk fans for life!

Good Stuff...

by Gigifruits on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... even better than a pair of modal underpants.

Gotta love SYSK

by MStory918 on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to every episode. Great stuff

Road trip

by Leahcandland on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I have been road tripping for the past 2 months and enjoying throwing one of these episodes in the mix. Keeps us entertained and gives us new topics to discuss on the open road. Not every episode keeps my interest but they come out so frequently on such a wide range of topics that there's still enough regular content to keep me coming back for more.

Narrow-minded with an occasional accurate fact

by ilovelearningwithpodcasts on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

As many other reviewers have written, this podcast had tons of potential with interesting subjects, but it consistently lets its listeners down with poorly researched, rarely cited, often inaccurate information presented in between long-winded tangents, jokes and banter that fall flat. Some of the information is so inaccurate or lacking context it would be harmful to believe it as true. On almost every subject they discuss, it would be faster and more effective to do your own research or listen to much better podcasts.

Two Gerbils

by Bibi Jean on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What a pile of garbage, you have these great topics, but then these two boring Gerbils come on blubbing on and off about nothing or their personal lives. Honestly if not for the headliners one could go from start to finish listening to these two Gerbils without having a clue on what they're talking about... Straight garbage... But in all fairness Gerbils I believe your can do better. Take some notes from some of these great podcast, Hidden Brain, DNews Plus, Embedded, Lore and so on...

After years of practice...

by DrFishinWA on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It is still so good. Well done fellas!

To Josh and Chuck With Love

by HistoryBuff on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They're a consistently amusing and entertaining bunch. Long time listener, and it's no wonder to me that they have 11,000 some reviews. I want to say that all the one star reviews on top of the feed are exceptionally whiney and miss the point of the podcast. #joshandchuck2020

Not nearly as great as the title

by the score guy on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

These guys are weird. Not good weird, just strange and uncomfortable. That's not to say they are uncomfortable together, they definitely know how to forget the audience is listening while they ramble on with a repertoire only accomplished over a very close friendship. What seemed like a promising and interesting show is loaded with body humor that would likely only interest four-year-old boys. If you hang around long enough you may hear a few interesting tidbits about the subject for which they name their episodes, but you might need a strong stomach and a lot of patience to get there. The audio is not the worst out there, but the hosts seem to forget they are speaking with sensitive microphones, just enough to make one need to adjust the setting on a listening device to adequately hear, only to need to readjust due to sudden changes in treble or bass. I didn't give it one star because that's unfair, but if these guys think of themselves as professionals, the most recent episodes at the very least seem to have them idling complacently at their success. I do not understand how this show is at the top of the charts.

You guys rule

by Guuaarrttaa on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good job !

Josh and Chuck

by Timearthur on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listning for year, first time reviewer. Even though they leave me hanging, alot, I look forward each week to their newest. They're not perfect but they're so personable I feel lime they're old friends. Good job, guys!

Great host buttttttt....

by Jose61911 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Have listened to them for a while. But hard to keep up with their episodes. Small advice, maybe do less shows per week/month extend the podcast time a bit of each episode thereby increasing quality of material and interest of the subjects?

After years, still my favorite podcast

by busygirl on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hundreds of podcasts later, this is still my favorite. I love their personality and their dynamics with each other. Each topic is thoroughly researched and explained in layman's terms. Even topics that appear boring or "who cares about that", always end up interesting. Can't recommend this enough!

Best way to commute

by AnnaNYontz on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly don't know what I'd do if I didn't have these guys to listen to on my commute. They have a great sense of humor and I really love learning random stuff!