Average rating:

4.5
out of 25711 ratings.

Interesting topics, awesome delivery

by skodje19 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast that I had listened to about 2 or so years ago, and I still love it. The hosts talk about the topics with respect to listeners, yet keep it light and fun. I drive quite a bit, and my rides are much more interesting with this podcast!

Interesting topics, boring presentation.

by BigGulp26 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I always think the topics will be very interesting, but the delivery is just so dry and boring.

Two dullards skimming Wikipedia

by Gnarmac on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a podcast where two no-personality dudes meander around topics they first read about 5 minutes ago on Wikipedia

GFOP

by GFOP82 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

great show, keep up the good work guys!

A fun and informative podcast

by vrajan509 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are great listening and provide lots of enjoyment along the way. Can’t count the amount of stuff I’ve learned!

You Never Forget Your First Podcast

by BioTeach16 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never listened to one podcast episode before June 2017, but after randomly finding Stuff You Should Know, I was immediately hooked. SYSK is witty, entertaining, and incredibly engaging. The topics are widely varied, and the information provided is just enough to give a thorough overview without being too tedious. Josh and Chuck’s banter, however, put the show over the top. They are both smart and funny and have great chemistry. Now I’m a podcast nerd who has to avoid wearing people out with too many “So I heard on this podcast...” comments. If you’re only going to listen to one podcast, make it SYSK!

Good Commute Podcast, But Biased

by Christian Melton on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I have been listening consistently for a little over two years now. I love Chuck and Josh and the banter they can have. Normally very informative (though not always 100% correct, but that’s to be expected from how much information is covered). With that in mind, after listening to many years worth of podcasts from these guys, there is a not so subtle bias being implemented. I have no problem with the podcast being relaxed and casual, but having a podcast that’s supposed to be informative injected with personal opinions can quickly turn a podcast sour for the listener. They lean pretty heavily towards liberal attitudes (which is fine), but shouldn’t be apart of a supposedly neutrally informative podcast.That’s something you should know.I still enjoy he podcast, but when I see polarized topics or hear Chuck start to give his two cents with out supplying a counter argument, I have to stop listening in order to enjoy the rest of the episodes.

Boring AF

by Chayse_Grizzell on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Soooo boring.

Great idea, Snooze Fest Delivery

by Lenalistic on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really want to listen but these hosts are corny and lackluster. Soooo boring. I’ll suggest it for the insomniacs out there.

Love you guys!

by meakalia.maui on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only been listening a couple months and I’m hooked! I really enjoy learning with josh and chuck. I aka house cleaner and spend many long hours working by myself, and I enjoy spending the time listening to topics on the show. I find myself laughing out loud quite often. Very entertaining while also keeping me informed and know it all among my friends, please keep up the good work :)

This will change yoru world!

by K Wink on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since there are over 1,000 episodes, I'd suggest sandwiching the newest episodes along with the older ones. There are tons of inside jokes, and they go on epic tangents, but you'll figure it out soon enough. Josh and Chuck can explain anything in a way that is easy to understand and interesting to hear. Beware though, if you listen to enough of these you'll start at least one sentence a day with "I listened to a podcast about that and..."

Awesome!

by TN787 on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. Very informative, and has good hosts.

simply the best

by Jscabz on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the best non-comedy podcast. at first a year-ish ago i was skeptical about their quality/knowledge/research/experience with what they are talking about. This is normal for a podcaster wary about suggestion; but continuing to listen, we the listeners, at worst get to learn about something new if not delve deeply into the science, truthiness, and information of each subject. EXPOSITIRY PODCADT #1!! love yaas

Enjoyable pass temps

by FlyJohnNelson on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Woah! This is one of my favorite podcasts to listen too! Not only do I feel like Chuck and Josh have great chemistry, but I enjoy their tones, their mannerisms are humorous and I enjoy the tangents. Totally recommend!!

WOW!!!!!!!!

by Skittles Cookie Badger on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever

I love it

by RitBolit on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it I learn things and it helps me get me get to sleep because I have trouble sleeping. I also learn something I have great entertainment and I actually learn something new while being able to get to sleep at night.

Great topics, poor delivery

by Da987 on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Good podcasts deliver interesting content, and use the medium to advantage. Then there are the ones that sound like someone put a mic in front of your roommates. We’re eight minutes into the Meals on Wheels episode before the first fact arrives. Before that, we hear random chat between the hosts about, really, nothing. Which is fine if they’re actually your roommates, but not if you’re hoping to be informed and/or entertained.

Wow! So ignorant!

by shivagypsy on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Your podcast about Frida Kahlo was so ignorant and embarrassing! You sounded like junior high boys in art class . Your art appreciation is ... how can I put it ... nonexistent !Frida is a revolutionary, an icon and a woman who suffered with so much pain yet bared her soul for us all to see. Your infantile podcast is offensive, stick to subjects that are within your mental capacity .

Huge fan

by Lil Wayne11 on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening for all ten years now. (Milkin’ it) Keep spittin’ em out and I’ll keep lisntening. Thanks for all the entertainment!

Boring!

by xyz 2018 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I’ve tried to listen to these guys several times when I’ve seen a topic of interest. I always end up thinking they ramble too much and are so monotone and boring to listen to, especially while driving. Deleting this podcast from my list.

LOVE IT!

by I dunno what on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! I love learning new, interesting facts, and these guys do a great job getting them to me. Josh and Chuck are hilarious dudes, and great teachers. This podcast is great for those who love learning about anything. It’s great.

One you can definitely skip

by StiriQ on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I have listened to hundreds of hours of podcasts and this is the first one that warranted a podcast review. I was intrigued by the Max Headroom podcast as I was a fan of the show in the 80s and thought this trip down memory lane would be fun. It was mildly interesting so I was willing to give these guys a short leash and listen to another podcast. I chose the one about King Author because I enjoyed the story of knights of the round table. But this was a painfully boring waste of my time. The inane banter back and forth between the hosts was dreadfully pedantic and paralyzingly dull. Their style is just too self indulgent to sit through. I had such high hopes given the title of the show and the topics they chose to discuss but was enormously disappointed with the execution. Most definitely one to skip because this is stuff that no one needs to know that bad.

I am so glad I found this podcast

by Tkd_Gal on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a fun way to learn about various topics without doing the research yourself. If you’re uptight and expecting this podcast to extremely well researched, this won’t be for you - go read a peer reviewed journal instead 😒. That was one review someone mentioned. However, if you want just enough researched material and some laughs, you will enjoy these guys!

Fave

by a.shleezy on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love josh and chuck’s banter and tangents plus all the knowledge I gain from listening. The wide array of topics is fantastic !

Long Car Trips

by Ike8371 on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys for any long car trips or even about a one hour one I’ll just put one on and enjoy the story

Favorite Podcast

by Tim1212-6 on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic podcast that is both entertaining and informative. I highly recommend listening to it!

Fav Podcast

by Clocal on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love that they research stuff and throw in their own opinions on the matter- great dialog and personalities

Harriet Tubman

by Luppela on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The Harriet episode was great and educational. However I didn’t lol when they mentioned about her birthdate and one of the storytellers was saying it was sad that they didn’t keep very birth records of slaves and then the other one says we’ll no one knew she was gonna be a famous important person. It’s sad because they were treated as possession. Regardless of being famous or not, they didn’t keep birth records because the blacks were not humans but more like objects. That what makes it sad. Who cares if she was going to be a living legend or not. They all deserved to have accurate birth records and not be treated as an object.

Great!

by Amf77 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. I always enjoy their chatter! And I learn stuff sometimes.

My favorite podcast

by Artist from tx on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to 20 something different podcasts, and this one is by far my favorite.

Hosts

by brucesimian on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Interesting stuff but hosts can be a little silly in not knowing some hissing on their own and not just researched

Poorly Researched Topics, Boring Banter

by Lola_Haze on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

What makes me really frustrated is that the premise for this show is a really good one and what spoils it are the hosts/researchers. For example, the most recent episode about the Pied Piper of Hamelin was basically a recitation of a wikipedia page and 10 minutes of content were stretched to forty with inane asides about ethical pest control and beer gardens. The hosts aren't really funny at all and most times seem to be amusing each other more than the listener. Save yourself some time and just google the topics yourself.

Best podcast ever

by Kat from the Bay Area on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck are the most charming pair of podcasters I've ever discovered. Their humor, curiosity, and delivery make me riveted to subject matter I didn't even think could be interesting! If the (male) world could only be populated by Joshes and Chucks, it'd be a much better world.

Interesting podcasts on varied subjects

by Jvg74 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening to this podcast for a couple of months and have enjoyed it greatly. Well informed discussion on different subjects on a weekly basis.

The best

by ds.sean.riley on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

SYSK is my “gold standard” for podcasting. In fact, I measure every other podcast by how it stacks up to SYSK. Interesting topics, fun and engaging hosts, and length that is just enough but not too much.

What’s the point?

by ReveiwyLewis on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The hosts are like able enough and the show is well produced. The content however is very poorly researched. I would put this somewhere below Drunk History for accuracy vs entertainment value. Fun show, light on accuracy.

Love it

by Aw342143 on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck do a great job chewing through interesting topics. Their banter keeps me company on a long commute.

Awesome podcast

by MathewM. on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank You 🤗

A good pick-me-up

by Famdisappprettycool on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Boy oh boy. I don’t know how but it seems like every episode is better then the last. I always find these two (Co-hosts Josh and Chuck)to be creating an amazing and interesting podcast (with the help of Jerrie, and others, of coarse), but somehow the show quality always seems to be increasing. Whenever I’m feeling down I put in my earbuds and turn on this podcast, not to say I only listen to this podcast when I’m sad, these two always help. The smooth voice of Chuck and cheerful voice of Josh are just the beginning of how ‘Stuff You Should Know’ cheers me up. The friendship between the co-hosts, and their constant desire to inform the public of interesting events, always seem to be something I can count on. This guys have helped me learn a ton and helped me feel a ton better.

Great Learning AND Entertainment

by Xx_pokomon_master_xX on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts are amazing, and have come a long way in their presentation of information over the years, a must listen for anyone.

Done

by bamvi20097 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

2 intolerant liberals. Can’t take it anymore. It makes me sad, because some of the topics are interesting.

Great podcast

by Koontzed on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is great informative fun and if you don’t like an episode just skip it and find another topic that interests you don’t be a jerk and give a 1 Star because you don’t like an episode

Thanks for 10+ Year’s

by Emerald Cobra on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look at the dates on these sad reviews. Really these guys get exactly what people want or else they would have gone belly up long long ago. Nothing but keep up the great work Chuck and Josh congratulations on 10 Year’s doing what you love and evidently what we love as well.

Paramedics

by TTig66 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You did a great job with this episode. I was an EMT in Montana for 18 years two of which as the only trained first responder in Golden Valley county, an area of 1,176 square miles. I would suggest doing another episode on the Virginia Beach, Virginia EMS system. It’s the only urban all volunteer, no charge to the public 911 response system in the country.Faithful listener,Terry Tignor

Amazing

by ShadowPumpkinSmokey on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love you guys! I drive all day for work, and listen to multiple of your podcasts each day. Keep up the good work!

love it

by Glitterintheair19 on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast so much it's so instering and i love learning about this stuff

Wow

by Frany Fine on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Im so full of knowledge and useless facts now!! I love this podcast, started listening to it last week and now i cant stop.The episodes are just long enough as well, not too short and not too long :)

One of my favorites

by Lord Tippy on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a podcast junkie who listens 50 to 60 hours a week while I work, I have given many podcasts a trial run. Most never last more than an episode or two. This one made the cut, and I actually look forward to new episodes.

Quincenerra

by Mr swaggems on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great detail on a topic I thought I knew more about.

My go to

by jazzandcoke on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening about two and half years ago, binge listen constantly. This is the most recommended podcast to all of my friends and strangers. Josh and Chuck kill it every show.