Average rating:

4.5
out of 14504 ratings.

AMAZING!!

by josselin_n_v on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve recently gotten back into listening to podcasts and I’m completely obsessed with the content on here (and stuff you missed in history class). The topics are always explained in a very interesting way, even if you initially think the topic isn’t for you. I’m happy I came across this and keep up the good work!

Love it!

by Freedomsings on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it! Keep up the good work!

Love it.

by solosoulrider on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show. Super entraining & informative. It makes regular, everyday, overlooked things interesting. These two guys are hilarious too... the dry humor is 👌

Interesting and hilarious

by Leenie05 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Josh and Chuck explain just about anything! I constantly find myself bringing up something from the show in my everyday conversations. Keep it up guys! And Geri!

Great podcast...been listening for past 3+ years

by Praveen Sriram on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Been listening to this podcast since August 2014 and have got through most of the backlog of episodes back to mid 2012 (almost caught up!). Great podcast but took one star off since sometimes the facts aren't straight or there is something incorrect, but nevertheless a great podcast and well worth listening to. Please do an episode on Autism Spectrum Disorders/Aspergers Syndrome. I would really appreciate it. Thank you.

First reviewer got it all wrong

by Kayhoggin on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sad that first review was the one that stuck. Definitely ahead of its time. A legendary podcast.

Covers everything

by Anne Philo on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In my view this podcast acheives it's goals of providing well researched information in casual language expained for regular people. It's also a lot of fun. If banter gets to you, maybe skip it. Also, this is not a science only podcast, and since it is meant for normal people and not scientist they do use colloquialisms and "unscientific" phrasing. If you are looking for a hard-line science podcast this might bother you. One of the hosts is agnostic and the other atheist, and both are skeptical, but they’re coverage of religion and beleifs is sensitive and respectful. As a person who is religious I have never felt ofended, looked down on, or made fun of. I like this podcast.

Informative and entertaining

by Darrylhunt on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jeri and the guys do a great job of putting out awesome content week after week. After almost 10 years and 1000+/- episodes you’d think they’d be getting stale, but nope, still awesome. They make even the most seemingly inane topics interesting, drop a little knowledge each week and the banter between Josh and Chuck is what makes it all so entertaining. I always know it’s going to be an awesome episode when the intro takes 5 minutes before they even get to the actual topic. Keep up the great everyone!

The opposite of Come On

by Philteem on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Basically diametric opposite of what Kohler38 said. The plain and/or obscure subjects are some of the best episodes because they make the seemingly humdrum into something interesting. Great show, don’t change a thing.

Questionable Facts & Strong Political Leaning

by TheOriginalMrYummy on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Presenting "facts" with a political leaning takes away from the purity of what is supposed to be an informative podcast. Older episodes were better, things have gotten progressively worse and more politically polarizing.

Funny and Interesting

by mykmoe on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started out listening to Chuck and Josh about a year ago after my husband found the podcast. We take frequent trips from KC to Lincoln, NE and found this was the perfect way to pass the boring, flat drive. I usually get through about 3.5 episodes by the time I get to my destination. Since June I have had a longer commute to work and have been upping my game by listening to these guys during my drive, listening to 1/2 a podcast per leg. I will even turn this on for a 10 minute drive now! I absolutely love listening to all of the topics they bring on the show and their humor is fun too! I went to their show in Lawrence just last week and it was so fun to finally see the faces behind the show. Thanks for making my drives a little less mundane, Chuck and Josh!

Meh

by majorpsych on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Listened to "internships" episode because a friend recommended this podcast. Was expecting cool unusual facts. Instead got whiney SJW BS. Privalidge this and equality that. No thanks.

Love!

by LadyLiver on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fun and informative.

Best podcast ever!!

by Tamarai80 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

SYSK is my favorite podcast. Never skipped an episode, doesn’t matter what the topic is. There’s always a gem of comedy somewhere that makes me laugh out loud.

The Best Podcast Ever

by Ioityu on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Josh and Chuck, you guys rock. Keep up the good work, I love your show and listen to it all the time!

My favorite

by MjbhbhAK on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, but SYSK is by far my favorite.

Well done af

by BigTiger27 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done af

Educational but presentation needs work

by You_Got_Scott on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The hosts do not seem too terribly well-read on the subjects they are talking about. I had to stop listening about 5 minutes in because it turned into a faux-intellectual circlejerk.

Good facts, interesting listen

by YoungHeathen on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wide range of topics and are well researched for info-tainment.The hosts are funny and pleasant. Great for doing this or that, or for finding out more about a topic of interest.

Interesting topics, poorly executed

by Kayelle99 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was excited for this podcast because many of the topics have potential to be fascinating. Unfortunately, the men talking are about as lively as two tree stumps. They are frequently off topic, and somehow manage to make interesting topics very uninteresting.

Negative nancies

by vittibitti on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys. Anyone that doesn’t, probably doesn’t love much. Don’t change a thing!

Do your research

by OFCV on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I enjoy the program but find it disturbing how WRONG you get details on topics I know well. Super embarrassing is that there is zero effort to use the correct pronunciation of words. I am not talking about proper pronouns but words in the English language. There is no justification to be so oblivious - did Chuck go to school with a log impact diploma to the head?Painful program if you know errors - maybe check basic words AND ask a few experts so you don't sound so stupid?Josh is witty and funny - just stop failing to check details and pronunciation to help your anchor.

I love this podcast.

by J05h.McClure on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about SYSK from a friend at work and figured I would give it a try. I listened to a few episodes, but wasn't immediately hooked. Josh & Chuck have great personalities and I find their rabit trail conversaitions to be absolutely amusing.And since I said amusing, it's time to end this review.

Long time listener

by Hardinherp on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. The banter, sidebars, and interesting topics make this one of my most anticipated podcasts for the week. Pick out a few interesting episodes of their nearly 1,000 and you’ll be hooked in no time!

Can't stop listening

by Peterbilt Girl on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so educational and funny I just can't stop listening to them.

Un-informed hosts

by JulesJimreiv on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I chose to listen to this for the first time. This will be my last time. I chose the episode “buildering” because I am a professional rock climber. The terminology was completely incorrect. Stuff I should know? Sounds like stuff the hosts should know, but don’t... Hosts, DO REAL RESEARCH before you present information to your audience as if you know what you’re talking about. It was obvious that hosts were unprepared within the first 30 seconds when neither host could remember the names of the people they were talking about. This is a pathetic podcast.

Hooked

by G/shot on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is very special for me. Not only do I enjoy the content and learning about all kinds of random things, I also very much appreciate the hosts. Something about their voices makes me happy and eases my stress as I listen. I cannot recommend this show enough.

The best

by Cattfish on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply the best

I Josh and Chuckers!!!

by TrippinLes on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to hundreds and hundreds of episodes and cant imagine my commute without them.

Everything you need to know

by hannaheking4 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. It was recommended to me by a friend a few years ago after she heads a very interesting one covering bats. I decided to dive in and give it a listen and then ended up downloading and listening to every episode they have put out so far. Even topics like “bonsai” I thought I’d rather skip because I wasn’t very interested in the topic, I listened to anyway and ended up learning some very interesting things that gave me a new perspective on things I had thought were strange or boring. Thank you Josh & Chuck for filling up my long commute to work with your knowledge and entertainment.

Enjoying the podcasts!

by Renée's sister on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to my daughter who told me about your broadcast I now listen almost every day. I have a very curious mind. So everything is interesting to me. The more I learn the more curious I get and the more I realize I have so much more to learn. Keep up the good work guys! I look forward to learning something new every day.

Every Day

by Littlewingkn on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast every day and can’t get enough! I love that there are so many topics and Josh and Chuck seem to really have fun doing this podcast. Can’t wait for more to come

Not always accurate

by Zawfer on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Many different and interest topics get discussed. I’ve learned many new things. But sometimes the stuff they say isn’t accurate. And sometimes they spend more time than they should just talking about personal matters.

Should keep facts straight

by Aaakkkkkkgggggg on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to 5 minutes but decided to stop listening when they started to use viruses and bacteria interchangeably and referred to C. difficile as a virus in the fecal transplant episode. I couldn't trust that the information I would be getting on topics I wasn't familiar with would be credible.

Interesting, Enlightening, Humorous

by annah_kim on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to “Stuff You Should Know.” It’s a great demonstration of how you can present sometimes esoteric or relatively misunderstood topics in a way that is intriguing and attractive to listeners. I hope to see you guys live soon!

Love this Podcast

by rktgrl747 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chuck and Josh have been my travel companions through their podcasts for years. I love the topics, the ease at which they deliver the topic and I hope to listens for many years to come. If you have the chance to see them live, take it.

Fav long running podcast

by Aldp13180 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of good podcasts out there, but always come back to this one

Stuff you should know

by irishmikeymike1 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please do a podcast on the black Dutch or melungeon. Still hoping on a podcast on over the road trucking. Actually came down to AtL to show you but was escorted off premises. Bad timing I guess

My second favorite podcast

by melissamarie.s on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was the first podcast I ever heard, and is still one of the best. Josh and chuck have great rapport.

Funny and informative

by Harugula on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it. I love their voices! Very conversational, a plethora of topics, some topics will baffle the listener, other topics they will love. Just look for the topics that you like! Some people’s reviews on here are very “troll-like” and mean, which leads me to believe they are either 1-trolls or2-picked the wrong episode to listen to.

Excellent podcast

by baerbel79 on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good research. Good variety of topics. Like the conversational mode of information given. Loving this podcast. Longtime listener.

Best Podcast Around

by NathanValentine on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Title says it all

You Don’t Know What You Don’t Know

by LotAssociateBro on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I’m learning a lot from this podcast. Some of the topics are really cool and interesting, some not so much. Some episodes I listen to for the heck of it and end up learning stuff about it that I never could’ve imagined. It truly is “Stuff You Should Know.” I love Josh & Chuck and I really like how they use reliable sources and how they keep things interesting. I really am learning a lot...

I love this podcast!

by Virtual begger on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the topics, and the conversational way they are discussed. And for those who say it doesn’t appeal to a youth audience, I’m eleven. Yay 😀

Excellent!

by hogan20 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Learning on the go while listening to Chuck and Josh makes doing all of the household chores go by in a snap :) Who says multitasking isn’t effective?! With these guys it certainly is.

Wow!

by Mmmbig on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have binged it crazy hard! Keep up the good work, y'all!

A taste of everything

by paperpotamus on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast touches on lots of topics you may or may not know/care about, which makes it an excellent way to make its listeners more well rounded. It is delivered in an informal, more entertaining way than other more serious toned podcasts, so if you're looking for a more intense or scientific delivery then look at one of the many other podcast options out there.

Good in concept, little content

by Ho Ho Heyoo on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Episodes always seem interesting but take forever to get to the point and then the hosts spend more time bantering and repeating themselves than actually discussing the subject. Save your time and go to Wikipedia instead (where they may actually go for what little content they offer)

Awesome!

by Mcpatte on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. Josh and Chuck are relatable and informative. There are some many topics to choose. At first I would just listen to topics that I found interesting, but after a while Josh and Chuck grew on me so much that I just listen to whichever pops up. I highly recommend giving this a listen or 2 or 800. Keep up the good work!

My favorite podcast!

by Joanna Zaki on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enlightening, interesting and relevant